GMAT Club

Your OWN review

Submit a Verified Review and get up to a $10 Amazon gift card

create
Math Revolution GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [88]
    Average Rating:       (5.0/5)
Courses
Find by:  
Math Revolution All-In-One 51 Course [74]
    
Math Revolution All-In-One 47 Course [8]
    
Math Revolution Private Tutoring [6]
    
 
Math Revolution Course Reviews
Math Revolution 

A New Revolutionary GMAT Math Solution for Everyone, especially for Non-Engineering Majors!

Math Revolution is the leader in Quant training for the GMAT - they do not offer Verbal or any other courses except Quant GMAT Prep.

They have developed 2 new approaches to solving both PS and DS questions, significantly simplifying solutions and reducing time to answer questions. 

Math Revolution's lead tutor, Max Lee has taken GMAT 27 times over the past 15 years and together with his team has taught over 30,000 students.

Save 5% + $250 bonus on Math Revolution for GMAT Club members


REAL REVIEWS
YOU CAN TRUST

We read, verify and individually confirm each review

How we verify reviews

Step 1

Purchase Verification

We verify that the reviewer was a client by comparing the email address they provide with the company's database.

Step 2

Identity Verification

We verify the reviewer's identity through one of the following:

Official GMAT Score Report

GMAT Club Membership Term

School E-mail Address

Step 3

We manually process all reviews, and if a review does not meet any of the prior criteria, the review will not be posted.

Step 4

We pay $10 for each GMAT Course and Admission Consultant review only if we are certain it is a real review. If we cannot verify it, we won't issue a giftcard for it and we won't publish it.

GMAT Club requires that users verify their identity before posting a review.

GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by membership
     By sovlin3740 17 6
Self-reported Score:

710

Q51

V35

Improvement:

N/A

Quant:     
Location: Online

Although I am an engineer by training, I have not touched high school level maths for many years. Math Revolution courses enabled me to refresh my skills and helped me get 51 in quant, which compensated for my weak performance in verbal (35). The course has many excellent features, such as lucid video explanations, a lot of practice problems and above all, a few unique approaches to solve the problem in time-efficient manner. These tactics came in handy during my actual and other mock exams in big ways. The course also comprises multiple paper-based tests, which you can use for practice without any time limit and 2 online timed tests. I solved only the paper based ones and the problems there mimic the official ones in many ways.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [1]
1 Commented by riteshpatnaik on July 30, 2016
need your help. PLease see if you can. I am planning to take the Math revolution course. My test is scheduled for 31 AUg.
Is it possible to finish the course in 4 weeks or less. I have a hectic work schedule. So 30hrs a week (fixed minimum- Can go up to 40hrs a week) is all i can spare. I have been prepping since Jan 2016 but due to workrelated issues havent been able to keep up pace. SO now I am stuck at Q34 V40 and have burnt through all OGs and MGMATs .

this is how I have prepared so far.
For Quants I started with Jeff Stackman for a month- till Feb end. Then solved OG 15 for a Month - March. Then took up Manhattan Quant Guides and simultaneously solved OG 2013 as per question numbers given at the guide end. This was for a Month that is till April end. And after that started solving from OG 16 and GMAC Reviews, till June End. Then picked up BTG and GMAT Club question bank and started solving.

Now for the next 4 weeks I intend to Put in 4 hrs a day on week days and 10hrs a day on weekends. Also, I want to give equal emphasis on both Quants and Verbal, don't want to loose the edge on Verbal. On weekdays I plan to put in 2hrs each on Quants and Verbal and on weekends I will spend more time on Quants and less on Verbal.
Post a comment
GMAT Course Review
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by membership
     By tet28 1 3
Self-reported Score:

660

Q50

V30

Improvement:

120 Points

Quant:     
Location: Online

I've been challenging GMAT yet with Math Revolution and e-gmat, but I wanna share my findings easily to hit 50+ in the Quantitative section with Math Revolution.

Before reaching Q50, I easily got 47/48 within a month, but, as most test takers might feel, there is a huge gap between 47/48 and 50+. I summarized why I could get 50 by dividing 2 parts; preparation for the exam and solution on the exam. Also, I'll introduce Math Revolution to Japanese struggling to boost their scores to 50+.

<>
540 (Q47, V19) April 17, 2016
660 (Q50, V30) June 9, 2016

At the end of April, I've started learning with Math Revolution for Q and e-gmat for V.

<>
- I'm Japanese, so relatively good at Mathematics
- Had easily reached Q47, 48 with a basic course for Japanese and GMAT Review, but struggled to get over 50
- Achieved 50 around a month by taking the Short Cut 51 course in Math Revolution
*Precisely, net 20 days; the first 14 days for basic study from the starting (3 hours a day) and the last 6 days for review of methods and Extraordinary questions for the exam (2-3 hours a day)

<>
Fortunately, I read that 50+ achievers recommended Math Revolution, and the course is reasonable.
- You can SIGNIFICANTLY save time with unique approaches called IVY approach and Variable approach regardless of the level of difficulty
- You can boost scores with Extraordinary questions arranged for your GMAT because you may find 5-7 VERY similar questions in the exam

<>
1. Course
I selected the Short Cut 51 course, but since I didn't have enough time to complete all subdivided courses, I only took several sections to improve weaknesses as below and leaned how I should approach each question mainly with images for shortcut (*Courses also provide lecture videos).
*Sections I selectively took
- Absolute Value, Integer, and Theory in DS+PS (Basic course)
- Math Secrets
- some of the sections in "Advanced"
- Practice Test

Even if you wanna get basic skills, I guess Math Revolution is suitable because each course is well-constructed and easily understand methods/approaches.

2. For each content
- Learned how I should approach by solving each question
- Reviewed methods, approaches, and equations in 2-3 days before the exam
- Asked Math Revolution to get Extraordinary questions for the exam before the 3 days from it, and memorized questions including methods/approaches by solving problems

DON'T forget asking to send Extraordinary questions!!

3. On the morning of the exam
- Reviewed all Extraordinary questions

So, you should leave at least 3 days to complete Extraordinary questions.

<>
I guess most test takers around Q45/49 overlook some conditions as below.
1. During the first tutorial, make memos about conditions which I must pay attention
- fractions range: 0- ranges: limited ranges by conditions, zero (include 0 or not)
- sings and units: - (minus), %, cm (centi meter), miles, yard, minute, hour, and so
- distinct words: prime, distinct, different, integer, must be, could be, positive/negative, and so

2. Jot down the conditions before setting about a question
- i.g. "x is an inter greater than 0" => x>0, i ("i" denotes "integer")

3. Take aim at a choice with IVY approach/Variable approach, and then tackle the question
4. Before clicking the next button, check conditions again

Thanks to methods/approaches, I finished the Q section before 10 minutes from the end and started making memos for V section.

I hope some can find clues to hit 50+.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By jaykim0507 9 7
Verified Score:

760

Q51

V41

Improvement:

100 Points

Quant:     
Location: Online

I remember the first day I opened the OG. I had no idea what I was looking at. I was never good at math and I had read that the questions on OG are relatively easier than the real test. I knew I needed help.
After going through several reviews of different programs here on gmatclub, I was drawn to Max's Math Revolution. I decided to give it a try and it was a hit!
His unique approach in solving problems really helped me get better at solving problems quickly and accurately. His courses focus on both improving fundamentals of math and applying logic to complicated questions.
I highly recommend this course to those who feel that they are weak in quant and to those who want the perfect 51!

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [1]
1 Commented by diegocml on June 13, 2016
Hi jaykim0507, what were you getting on your previous practice tests?
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By masterstrokes 0 0
Verified Score:

690

Q49

V34

Improvement:

N/A

Quant:     
Location: Online

I am very satisfied with online Math Revolution course .It introduces a very efficient approach to tackle the Quant Problems which has helped me improve my Quant Score .
The support was very quick and effective .I have mailed my queries / doubts several times and got a response in less than a day .I recommend this course to everyone who is looking for a score improvement in Quant . The course provides ample theory to discuss the concept and shows the application in numerous problems .The variable approach is quite impressive in particular.The recent release of the book adds further value to the course .

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
The Guru of GMAT math
April 13 | 2016
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By leochristian 0 0
Self-reported Score:

690

Q51

V31

Improvement:

30 Points

Quant:     
Location: Online

Max is undoubtedly the guru of GMAT math!
Before I took his program, I thought I'd be satisfied with math score of 50. However his teaching was so great that I made it through 51. What is most amazing with his lecture is that I could cast away the fear for Data Sufficiency problems. Completing his course, now I feel more comfortable with DS problems, with whose ambiguity most GMAT test-takers get pressured, than with PS problems. His 'variable approach' leads me through a shortcut to quick and accurate answer. Simultaneously his 'IVY' approach formulated robust and accurate ability to solve Problem Solving problems, so that I would not make mistakes that I used to make unconsciously in the real test settings.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By junberry 0 0
Self-reported Score:

760

Q51

V40

Improvement:

200 Points

Quant:     
Location: Online

I used Math Revolution for my preparation for GMAT math. Not having taken any math courses for a while, I was not confident in my ability to do well on the math section, however after taking Math Revolution courses, I was able to easily learn how to approach GMAT math problems and actually solve them. Max's proprietary way of teaching how to approach Data Sufficiency is very unique and effective. No other guide that I've seen is as efficient and effective as his method. Thanks to Math Revolution, I was able to get a perfect score on the match part!

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
Excellent
March 21 | 2016
2 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By hwanlee1226 0 0
Self-reported Score:

660

Q50

V28

Improvement:

170 Points

Quant:     
Location: Online

I could overcome my weakness in math with the help of Max. His special tools in approaching to the problem were amazing. At first, I had a doubt on these tools but once those became mine, without the tools, I can not solve any of the problems especially in DS part. I confidently recommend Math Revolution to whom still suffering from math and loosing confidence day by day. I believe that once you experience the Math Revolution, you will definitely open the new era for GMAT math. I strongly hope that my review can help you enhancing your GMAT score.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [1]
1 Commented by Stunnz on June 08, 2016
I appreciate your review of Math Revolution, and I am currently contemplating on participating in the Revolution! Could you help me understand the difference between the free videos posted and the products offered for purchase? Do the purchased packages provide really helpful information on how to address each question type? Any additional information would be great! The more detail, the better!
GMAT Course Review
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by membership
     By koreafortress 9 0
Improvement:

150 Points

Quant:     
Location: Online

As its name resembles, Math Revolution has revolutionized the way student confronts the GMAT Quant problems. Mr.Lee's teaching method has enabled "any" students both to easily grasp the intricate yet sophisticated strategy to cope with logical-quantitative reasoning questions and to explore the labyrinthine byways of the GMAT math, which is remarkably tricky. Equipped with his peerless expertise in the field of GMAT math, Mr.Lee explains in detail, covers entire subjects exhaustively, and present specials tips to arrive at correct answers at any case. Initially, I had a doubt but it turned out to be that I was completely wrong as soon as I saw his "variable approach" in video clip—throughout the course, I confronted several epiphanies. I was able to master GMAT math section within 6 weeks and finished the quant section in 45 minutes. His manner of teaching not only makes students to comprehend difficult logical concepts but also provides essential weapons to finish quant section early, an opportunity to economize/save your brain power in order to fully concentrate on Verbal section. All in all, Mr.Lee presents all necessary tips to solve easy/medium/hard GMAT quant questions in a timely manner and his thorough coverage on all concepts will prove to be beneficial. You can never go wrong with Math Revolution and I guarantee that you will receive at least 49 or above if you spend about 4-6 weeks. So, please stay with Math Revelotion—your investment will never be wasted.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [1]
1 Commented by Stunnz on June 08, 2016
I appreciate your review of Math Revolution, and I am currently contemplating on participating in the Revolution! Could you help me understand the difference between the free videos posted and the products offered for purchase? Do the purchased packages provide really helpful information on how to address each question type? Any additional information would be great! The more detail, the better!
GMAT Course Review
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By Youngjin 0 0
Self-reported Score:

740

Q51

V39

Improvement:

100 Points

Quant:     
Location: Online

I really struggled during I studied math because I was over a decade since the last time I studied this subject. Algebra, statistics, geometry... all knowledge was simply gone.
Very fortunately, I discovered this course and it showed me how to approach those apparently-complicated and puzzling questions of math.
Especially, data sufficiency questions seemed to me thousands of years old riddles. However, math revolution dissected each example and demonstrated that it is not a rocket science.
The first time I took the GMAT, my math score was 46. After a few trials, I could score 51 even though I was about run out of time. Now I am accepted one of the prestigious business schools. Such honor is credited to, I believe, math revolution.

Trouble with math? Just sign up this course then you will get the result, in a revolutionary way.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [1]
1 Commented by Stunnz on June 08, 2016
I appreciate your review of Math Revolution, and I am currently contemplating on participating in the Revolution! Could you help me understand the difference between the free videos posted and the products offered for purchase? Do the purchased packages provide really helpful information on how to address each question type? Any additional information would be great! The more detail, the better!
GMAT Course Review
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By iimun21 0 0
Self-reported Score:

720

Q50

V38

Improvement:

140 Points

Quant:     
Location: Online

I was not good at math. Thus, couldn't get even near 45 for quant part of GMAT. That changed completely when join math revolution and take all-in-one 51 course. There are video lessons which I can easily access whenever I need. More than that, the contents was amazing. Mr. Lee, the instructor of the lessons, showed me somewhat wicked way of solving problems. Yeah. I would be totally honest that the first impression I got was not so great; I felt like I was deceived or something. However, after I carefully followed the lessons, I could see that my skill for problem solving(here I mean for both of PS and DS) improved markedly. When I saw that with my own eyes, I followed whatever Mr. Lee says and studied accordingly. The result was very favorable. I got 50(as you might well know of, the quant part is out of 51). Without the course, I could have not achieved such success. I'm pretty sure that if you are struggle for GMAT quant as I did, I do suggest you to take the course and feel the same joy I felt. Good luck and you can do it too with the course like I did!

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]



4 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Math Revolution
Math Revolution Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
95 points
International Student Score Improvement
103 points
Verbal
91%
Quant
99%
Most Reviewed Math Revolution GMAT Instructors
Jae Baek [3]
    
Max Lee [2]
    
Hee Jean K [1]
    
Save Up To $1350
Best Math Revolution Discounts
+53% to 65% discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get Math Revolution Promo Code