GMAT Club

Math Revolution All-In-One Basic Reviews

Math Revolution All-In-One course reviews
  • Aiming for a score of 49 - 51
  • Strongest Math-focused product on the market
  • The one-and-only World’s First revolutionary Math approach
  • The easy-to-use solutions for anyone regardless of math skills
  • Learn about the IVY Approach for PS questions
  • Learn about the Variable Approach for DS questions
  • 2,000 Videos / Over 70 hours Lesson
  • 2,200 Practice questions
  • Highest Score Guarantee 
    • Lower than 45 points--> Guarantee +5 points
    • Higher than 45 points-->Guarantee a score of 50 on math
  • Unlimited Q&A support

Save 5% on Math Revolution courses + $250 bonus for GMAT Club members. 
4.9 /5 Average Rating
5 star
121
4 star
8
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0
Based on 131 reviews
July 23, 2020
mjhoon1004

Joined: Feb 15, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Hold back no more: Quickest and proven way to +50 on the Quant.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Basic

Location Online

Eternally grateful to Math Revolution,

It goes without saying that the GMAT is an extremely difficult exam to master not only because you are being tested on convoluted concepts but also because the test is forcing you to make executive decisions on a time crunch, requiring you to have the guts to make an educated guess and move on to the next question. This is much easier said than done. When you are put in this position, it's not just that easy to pick an answer and move on. You are tempted to give all your best to every single problem you are encountering, because for God's sake, the test isn't cheap enough to take repeatedly. And even though you know that the GMAT does not call for 100% accuracy, but for time management, instinctively, you want to answer all the questions correctly because you want that +700 score.

With decades of experience with the GMAT, Max and Math revolution (MR) team understand this point very well. That's why Math Revolution(MR) provide the great solutions of tackling the GMAT questions in a very uniuqe way with time-saving and accuracy.  MR's philosophy and methods are extraordinary and different from those of other online learning platforms or private institutions. Anyone math guru can teach you about theorems, formulas, equations, etc. But not anyone can teach you tricks and tips to be successful on the GMAT because it does not just require mathematical skills. It requires logic and much more than that.

Time management is the key to success on the GMAT. While proving you all the tools to be successful on the GMAT, MR eaches you how to decipher important questions that you ought to answer correctly from less important questions that are just designed to drag you down. Additionally, there is what's called "Key questions (key topics)". If your goal is to score 49 or higher on the quantitative part, you definitely want to get these questions correct. In the lessons, MR also teaches you how to distinguish these questions. Finally, what can be a huge time saver is Max's Variable approach for DS questions. This technique is proven to truncate your time spent on DS questions. It is also amazing that some geometry questions can even be solved within a matter of seconds. I highly recommend you conquer the quantitive section of the GMAT. It will save you time and money, leading you to Q49-51!   Thank you Max and MR team!   

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 08, 2020
hyoon713

Joined: Sep 08, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
680 Q49 V32

Save your time and energy with Math Revolution

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Basic

Location Online

I thought I was confident with math, as an Econ major in BA. This is why I did not really need much when it came to Quant. But my test results were not so good. Upon meeting Math Revolution, my perspectives on Quant changed! I needed to acquire some tactics to save my time! Math Revolution's approach reduces the time and energy I put in Quant, so that I could keep my energy and pace until Verbal. The variables approach is highly recommended and I think it would prove to be especially useful in this typical situation under COVID 19! Because if you do online-testing, you may not feel the same as you are doing an offline test, so you definitely would need to reduce the time to solve the problems.

People who are anxious about quant scores. Don't try to rush. Start with the basics that Math Revolution teaches you. Just follow their guide. DS & PS separately are also helpful in getting the concepts. If you have the approach in your head, you will be ready to excel in the test and see that you have more than 20 mins left!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 13, 2020
hyukjoo324

Joined: Aug 02, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q50 V36

Score 640 → 720 (Quant 47 → 50)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Basic

Location Online

Max Lee's courses are brilliant in that he teaches not only the fundamentals of solving problems but how to boost your speed. As everybody who has taken the GMAT before knows, the Quant section demands high time efficiency, and especially for internationals like myself who are not 100% comfortable with English. Max trains his students how to manage time, for example he has is own methods and strategies when approaching different types of question styles. I was doubtful at first, but as I applied his methods I found myself saving time and enhancing accuracy.
I scored 640(Quant 47) on my first test, before I found Max. After I took his courses I reached 50,
So if anybody is having problem with their math, I strongly recommend Max's Math Revolution.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 03, 2020
Chrkang10

Joined: Dec 17, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q50 V35

Amazing Math course offered by Math Revolution

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Basic

Location Online

Last week, I took GMAT for the third time and scored Q50. Since I majored in Legal Studies and am not much of a number person, quant section seemed to be the biggest obstacle to MBA. But, after studying Variable approach and IVY approach, I was convinced that I could get Q50~51 on the quant section as long as I get used to those approaches. Indeed, at the real exam, I heavily relied on the variable approach, which turned out to be the right choice. Additionally, tips that Max Lee emphasize are very intuitive and still very important things that I tried to apply to every question. So, if you are aiming for Q50~51, just believe in the approaches and tips by the Math Revolution team.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 26, 2020
summerhan

Joined: Nov 14, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q50 V40

Math Revolution Team Thank you

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 200 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Basic

Location Online


Very helpful content for all quant focus topics, strategies to solve the tasks, timing advice, techniques to approach calculations, understandable videos - would recommend! I really liked how the topics were split, video were not too long, simulation tests and taska helpful to check current status within the course. Very good also the daily math tasks which kept me up on training daily. I took my first exam and scored Q50 which was just very amazing. Last time I took the mock-test I got a 33 and there were times when I scored less than 20. I studied with Math Revolution videos after work and it was well worth it! I could feel my math improving as it took less and less time to solve each problems. It took me 4-5 hours to finish the first prep paper you gave us which had 37 questions. But my problem solving speed grew exponentially faster. Your Variable approach for DS is really revolutionary in terms of solving problems quickly and easily, and it is big time saving. I highly recommend all students who are preparing for GMAT to take your course. I recommend them to trust their videos and follow their words. The tips you gave us while watching videos were especially useful. To be honest, I feel I have a lot of room for improvement in my math skills. But with your tips I was able to score such a high score.

For example there was one PS question. The logic was simple but the calculation was complicated and would have taken more than 5 minutes. So I boldly passed the question as I learned. Then the next question I got was a Key Question which I could solve in seconds using the methods you taught us. I respect your tremendous amount of experience on GMAT and it would be a fool of anyone to not listen to your teachings. I am grateful that I was able GMAT within such short period of time. I wish them all a very good luck in their future.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 21, 2020
JamesRYU

Joined: Jul 20, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
570 Q50 V17

The greatest course for your GMAT

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Basic

Location Online

When I started to study for GMAT, my quant score was too poor to get an admission for the good business school. So I almost gave up GMAT. Meanwhile, one of my friend recommended the Max LEE's class on Math revolution.

First of all, his lecture is very easy to understand. Second, his lecture is very clear. Third, quant questions he has have very high hit rate on real GMAT exam.

After taking his class, my score had been remarkably improving. And finally I got an admission to Singapore Management University.

Max LEE is great teacher for GMAT. I would like to thank him again. He gave me the knowledge as well as insight for GMAT. I truly recommend him to all of you who are in trouble with Quant. No matter how poor score you currently have, he will help you to get a good score. And you will be able to go to great school. Good luck.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 20, 2020
Justin1112s

Joined: May 21, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
670 Q48 V33

Sincere Thank you message

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Basic

Location Online

Dear math revolution all-in-one 51
First of all, I would like to express my deepest gratitude for the privilege of being introduced to the course. When I started studying math, I was not really having troubles with the official guide level questions. However, real challenge appeared when I tried to solve prep exams under time constraint. I actually have found out that I was doing 'simple math' rather than problem solving. The 51 course actually helped me to think strategically to tackle the quant. questions logically and at the same time solve them at a faster speed than I could ever imagined. I would like to recommend this course to you all and I believe your choice will pay off not only from seeing your score improved but also from actually finding out that your problem solving and data centric way of thinking has improved.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 20, 2020
britaintk

Joined: Jul 26, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q48 V39

My best decision - Math Revolution

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Basic

Location Online

My ambition to achieve an MBA degree drove me to take the GMAT, but I realized that everything set aside, maths would become a big obstacle to that objective. After multiple attempts, I realized that I needed help from professionals to see better results. Math Revolution was my choice, and I couldn't be more satisfied.

What I would like to emphasize about this program is that it doesn't simply teach maths - it teaches logic and the thought process that is essential in solving the quant problems that the GMAT provides. GMAT isn't looking for calculators; its looking for smart people who can apply logic in solving problems that challenge your normal ways of thinking. Math Revolution comes with perfect though process formulas such as the 'variable approach' for DS, and IVY approach for PS.

Thank you Math Revolution for enlightening me with the logic that not only solved my GMAT issue, but also changed me as a person when approaching problems and issues that require formidable logical thinking (another thing that most likely I will need as a person applying for an MBA)

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 13, 2020
ntdew80

Joined: Nov 23, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
680 Q50 V36

Real Math Revolution!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Basic

Location Online

I've never seen such a good math class just getting on-line course . Last time I got a terrible 33 score in Math. The way Max Lee solve the problem was awesome. I think your variable approach for DS is really revolutionary in terms of solving problems quickly and easily, and it's so unique as well. I highly recommend all students who are preparing for GMAT to take your course. I recommend them to trust their videos and follow their words. The tips you gave us while watching videos were especially useful. I feel I have a lot of room for improvement in my math skills. I was able to score such a high score,though.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 13, 2020
taegue222

Joined: Apr 05, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
640 Q49 V27

Improvement 100 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Basic

Location Online

The unfamiliarity of the first encounter with GMAT Math is thought to be similar to everyone. Obviously, GMAT Math require basic Math background which is learned at school, but I felt the solution was awkward. I started studying GMAT more than 20 years after I graduated from school, so I felt more pressure about Math. When I took the first sample test, the score was Q40. Because it was clear that my Verbal score would be limited because I was a non-native speaker, I had to set my Math score target above Q49. I needed the ability to solve problems in a short time. There were a lot of missing questions in a set time. Math solution all-in-one course helped me solve my low speed. First, I was able to identify the various types of problems in a short time. It helped me to understand the question quickly. Secondly, it suggested an easy way to solve a difficult problem. It wasn't an abnormal way of solving problems, it was a normal, but a quick way of solving problems that I didn't know. Third, the instructor's teaching ability was excellent. His ability to communicate , accurately analyze problems and present optimal solutions was high so that I could trust and follow him. As a result, I was able to score Q49 points during all three official tests. If I had a little more luck, I could get a Q50 score, too.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

4 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Math Revolution