GMAT Club

MBA and Beyond Admissions Consulting Reviews

Our Best MBA Admissions Consultants have assisted several 'unconventional' candidates in gaining admission to top MBA schools. Our MBA consulting team has carefully developed the candidate experience to extract the best out of you. We are excited to hear your story and lead you to your dream school. We believe every applicant is unique and has a unique purpose with an MBA. Book a free MBA consultation call with MBA and Beyond.

Most Reviewed MBA and Beyond Consultants

Shantanu
Reviews
4
Average Rating
4.8

Reviews:

4 Reviews
4.8 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
November 25, 2021
rajatgarg0493

Joined: Aug 01, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
730 Q50 V40

Quick to respond, honest, and knowledgeable

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

MBA & B had this unique process that identifies the candidate’s unique personality traits and helps build the application around it. The framework has unlimited questions which helped me to find out specific anecdotes in my life where I showcased those traits. Once identified, my consultant, helped me craft my story so as to deliver the maximum impact.

I found them to be very quick to respond, honest, and knowledgeable. I especially found my consultant very skilful and patient with helping me prepare for mock interviews. Even after our first mock interview, I felt so much more prepared and knowledgeable about how to convey certain stories and how to speak confidently.

Shantanu was far better than other consultants I’ve seen my friends and workmates rely on. The Content gathering framework helped me dig deep underneath the surface, remember critical details about me, and really pushed me to produce great content.

I can 100% vouch for MBA & Beyond and especially recommend them if you are applying to M7.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 24, 2021
qwerpar123

Joined: Mar 25, 2020

Posts: 6

Kudos: 6

Verified score:
770 Q51 V44 (Online)

Amazing MBA consulting journey!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Already having failed to secure even an interview last year from Darden , my expectations were already rock bottom this year. I had half a mind not to reapply as I hadn’t improved any aspect of my MBA-application (apart from GMAT score).Last year, I tried writing my most significant and impactful stories and incidentally they were not good enough for top B-school like Darden. I figured that something needed to change this time and chose to work with MBA and B ( due to a glowing recommendation from a friend) to put my best application forward.

Shantanu has developed a unique methodology to take you through the guided journey of MBA application process starting from “Self-Discovery” to “finalizing stories” and writing an exceptional application.

After reviewing my past application with Shantanu, I realized that my application is not standing out from the over-represented pool of “Indian Engineers”. MBA and B helped me understand that MBA application-game is all about your USP and branding. And this was exactly what I needed to crack the admission at Darden.

My overall experience with the MBA and B was amazing. Apart from admits from Darden and INSEAD , I couldn’t have asked for anything more from the team. However, engaging in deep “Self-Discovery” sessions with Shantanu has given me a new way of introspection as well.

Read More

November 24, 2021
satireQ

Joined: May 19, 2015

Posts: 54

Kudos: 22

Self-reported Score:
730 Q51 V37

Fantastic Experience. Shantanu Is A Guiding Light!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

I had the best time working with Shantanu and the MBA & Beyond team. I come from a demographic that is overrepresented, and I was looking for someone who could help me stand out. Shantanu and his team have done an outstanding job of assisting me throughout the process. Shantanu is a very positive person to be around. Throughout this arduous application process, he was constantly motivating and pushing me to do my best. MBA and Beyond has a very structured process for understanding my profile and how to best project my strengths. The team reached out to my peers and friends to learn more about me from a third-person perspective, and they assisted in developing my brand that helped me stand out amongst a sea of applicants. We used to have a call every other day and have a detailed timeline in place for each application. His insights and suggestions had improved my overall application tremendously. I strongly believe I wouldn't have made it to Fuqua and Darden without MBA and Beyond's assistance. I received interviews from 5/7 colleges I had applied. I cannot recommend MBA and Beyond enough

Read More

November 24, 2021
sanath09

Joined: Feb 21, 2021

Posts: 4

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
640 Q44 V35 (Online)

Amazing experience with MBA and Beyond

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

My experience with MBA and Beyond has been amazing. It was a pleasure to interact and work with each member of the team.

After having spoken to more than 10 consultants, the primary reason to choose MBA and Beyond was that they were offering unlimited sessions with the consultant. And they definitely stayed true to the promise. We used to have a call at least twice a week, sometimes more.

Everyone in the team is friendly, approachable, open and of course meticulous. My consultant, Shantanu, worked with me tirelessly till we both were happy with the application. He was very candid and realistic while setting my expectations on the schools.

Coming from an overrepresented pool of Indian male engineers and having a sub 700 GMAT score, I am positive that one of the primary reasons for me to get admitted in one of my first choice schools was the way MBA and Beyond pushed me to bring out my story. My application would not have been half as good without the assistance of the team.

Read More