GMAT Club

MBAPrepSchool Admissions Consulting Reviews

Where GMAT Prep Ends, MBA Prep School Begins. Featuring on-demand video tutorials, MBA PrepTools, project management tools, private campus forums, up-to-the-minute school news feeds and members-only private events. Get a free 15 minute consultation today!
MBAPrepSchool Deal Page

MBAPrepSchool Admissions Consulting Reviews

MBAPrepSchool Comprehensive School Package
 $6995  $6795
Reviews
109
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed MBAPrepSchool Consultants

Tyler Cormney
Reviews
43
Average Rating
5.0
Faisal Khan
Reviews
15
Average Rating
5.0
Chris Aitken
Reviews
12
Average Rating
5.0
Court Stroud
Reviews
10
Average Rating
5.0
Christina Fu
Reviews
6
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

115 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
July 19, 2022
elPatron434

Joined: Jul 22, 2018

Posts: 409

Kudos: 347

Less A Consultant, More A Mentor

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

I worked with Faisal for my applications to b-schools last year after I was referred to him by a friend of mine. I was in the process of finalizing a consultant and was meeting with admissions consulting firms left, right, and center.

The first thing that worked with Faisal was his brutal honesty about my chances. I was a male IT engineer from a non-IIT background applying with a GRE score of 325 (To most, these parameters are as close to a death knell as they can get) and Faisal was extremely candid about the fact. What I absolutely loved about him was that he did not shoot me down exclusively based on my score (like a majority of consultants did) or painted a very rosy picture of my applications (like a lot of others did). Faisal devised a plan for us to develop the application and focus on retaking the GRE in parallel.

Faisal works in an extremely comprehensive manner to craft the applications. Before getting started we worked on an extensive document to flush out all of my important life stories. The questions in the document brought out stories that I almost forgot existed. We then honed in on developing a compelling narrative across applications and together we drafted compelling essays (essays that I’m proud of).

I ended up with a T20 admit with a ~$45k scholarship. I can’t recommend Faisal enough. Post admit, Faisal has continued to mentor me and advise me on a host of things. I barely noticed when he stopped being the consultant and become a treasured mentor who had my best interests in mind.

Read More

July 12, 2022
WestCoastAppl

Joined: Jan 15, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Thank you Christina!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

If you want to get into a top MBA program and are willing to work hard for it, you’ll want to work with Christina Fu from MBA Prep School.

Background: I was an international applicant from Southeast Asia and worked in the public sector for >5 years. I went to a good college in the US and had a strong GPA. If extracurricular activities can be measured, mine (especially after college) were probably average – some volunteering work, but I didn’t found my own non-profit or anything like that. My GMAT score was just above the Stanford/Harvard average. Candidly, I thought I’d be a fairly decent candidate for top-20 programs, but not outstanding by any means.

Process: Like most of you reading this, I wanted to give myself the best shot at getting into b school and spoke with a number of consultants before starting my applications. Christina stood out as the most dedicated, knowledgeable, and empathetic consultant. Our “15-minute” intro call lasted about an hour as she took the time to learn more about me and share more about the process. She knew the schools inside-out and was also very experienced working with candidates with non-traditional backgrounds like myself. She was candid about the difficulty of getting into the best programs, but she was also encouraging and believed in my candidacy.

Throughout the next few months, Christina worked tirelessly to coach and support me through the entire application process. Our meetings lasted for hours as we distilled my motivations, achievements, and ambitions to build a narrative that was compelling and true to me. We poured over my experiences and ambitions, and brainstormed over ways to boost areas in my application that seemed “lacking”. It was certainly exhausting at times, but Christina was supportive, understanding, and always eager to present to the admissions committees the best (and truest) version of myself.

When interviews were released, Christina was probably even more excited than I was! She ensured that I was thoroughly prepared by sharing past questions, discussing responses, doing a mock interview, and then running through my performance in great detail. She even offered to do an additional, school-specific mock interview. By the time the final interview was done, I felt that we (as a team) had really put our best foot forward and was therefore ready to accept any outcome.

Result: Happily, the applications were a success, and I was thankfully admitted into every school that I had applied to (all with Christina’s help) – Stanford GSB; Berkeley Haas; UCLA Anderson (~half scholarship); USC Marshall (full-ride); UW Foster (~half scholarship).

Christina’s support did not end there – we continued to speak about school choices, negotiating financial aid, and even how to approach b school + the summer months before school began.

Needless to say, I am really glad that I got to work with Christina. She goes the extra mile (and pushes you to do the same!) and I cannot recommend her highly enough.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 11, 2022
techAdmitHBSBound

Joined: May 24, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Accepted to HBS and Wharton (Deferred Admissions)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I reached out to Court two weeks before the first application deadline, so it meant we had a really tight schedule. Despite the quick turnaround, he did not compromise on the quality of the app and helped me build the best application possible. He was very responsive and flexible throughout the whole time we worked together. I had a lot of material scattered everywhere and Court helped me focus the content. He is a great person to work with and supportive throughout the process and even after everything was submitted. He would regularly check in to offer support. I ended up being accepted to both schools I applied to(HBS and Wharton)! I highly recommend Court as he is not only a great MBA coach but also a person that genuinely cares for the success of his clients.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 31, 2022
SteveMc

Joined: May 31, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Faisal Delivers!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Faisal as a reapplicant during the 2021 application cycle, and it was the best decision I made in the entire pre-MBA process. In brief, Faisal is a true professional who delivered on what he promised and exceeded my expectations at every step.

What impressed me right from the start is how quickly Faisal peeled back the onion layers to really understand me - my motivations, my experiences and ambitions. After our second conversation and a thoughtful questionnaire, I felt that Faisal already knew me, at least in certain respects, on a deep level that's typically reserved for close friends and family. We literally covered some topics that I had never spoken about before, let alone thought would be relevant to an MBA application. And that is the secret sauce. A week into working with Faisal, we had already established the core material that I would use to write a deeply personal application and stand out in a sea of other traditional applicants.

Because I was reapplying, we also spent time at the outset determining what areas I would need to strengthen and how I would strategically show growth and reflection in the short turnaround time from my application the year prior. This was extremely valuable, and Faisal quickly homed in on a number of areas for improvement. He pushed me to add credibility to my career switching ambitions, ensuring I had a cohesive through line from my early experiences to my post-MBA plans while demonstrating that Booth was the perfect school to help me reach my goals. Through the many rounds of essay drafting and editing, Faisal was truly masterful at pushing me to sharpen my responses and draw from the well of core material that we established early on. Faisal helped me turn a good application (waitlisted the prior year) into an undeniable application, accepted round one.

Before I started working with Faisal, he made it clear what I could expect from him. He said that I would need to commit to the process of introspection, be open to feedback and invest the time needed to craft impactful essays. In return he promised that when I hit the submit button on my application, I would be turning in a product that was the absolute best representation of myself. This is exactly what I experienced, and it's the reason that I would strongly recommend Faisal to a friend or anyone else who would benefit from working with a consultant.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 10, 2022
HBSAdmit1777

Joined: Oct 06, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q45 V45 (Online)

ACCEPTED TO HARVARD BUSINESS SCHOOL & WHARTON

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I remember starting off my application journey doubting my candidacy and being daunted by the process ahead. My dream schools felt completely out of reach. And then, I met Court. I’d spoken with other consultants before and hadn’t felt a strong connection, but immediately felt Court saw me for who I was. He was invested in me from our very first meeting, and his enthusiasm and passion turned what could have been an agonizing process into a very rewarding one.
Court broke down the application process into manageable pieces, from resume editing, story building, and essay writing, all the way to interview preparation (and every step in between). He patiently worked with me to refine, polish, and, when necessary, go back to the drawing board with my materials. The result was confidence at every juncture that I was putting my truest self forward in my written applications and interviews. I received a call from my HBS interviewer post-acceptance in which he told me I had one of the best interviews he’d seen – and that is thanks to the prep I did with Court!
Court has a rare talent for seeing the best in people and inspiring them to express that outwardly. My applications were immeasurably more authentic thanks to his encouragement to dig deeper, be detailed, and be open to vulnerability. And it is precisely that authenticity I credit with receiving acceptances to HBS and Wharton. I never felt like I was working in a purely transactional business relationship because I was working with a mentor and friend who genuinely cared about my success and wellbeing. He believed in me even when I doubted myself – I almost chose not to apply this past round because I was so worried about taking the GMAT! With his support, I persevered and will be attending Harvard Business School in the fall.
Court’s impact continues beyond the time I spent applying and interviewing. The written and verbal communication skills he taught me will be invaluable at business school and beyond. On a personal note, he serves as one of the greatest examples of a true coach, embodying empathy, perceptiveness, and authenticity in spades. I’m very fortunate to have worked with him and would do so again in a heartbeat.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 11, 2022
EastCoastAdmit

Joined: Mar 22, 2021

Posts: 8

Kudos: 2

Self-reported Score:
690 Q47 V38

Admitted to Harvard Business School and Wharton Lauder

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Before meeting Court, I was inclined to work with another consultant that was well-known in my country but with whom I didn't feel a connection. However, after meeting Court, it became evident that he was exactly the kind of coach that I needed. I realized that he was genuinely interested in getting to know me and my motivations. In order to pursue 6 applications I needed someone who would not just support me, but guide me and challenge me through the process. Court is that person.

From the very beginning our interactions were very fruitful. Far before writing essays, Court helped me explore my short and long term goals. He also helped me see the contributions that I could make to each MBA program, and discover some of my stories that would later prove to be invaluable when writing my essays. He was always very supportive, even during the tough period of studying for the GMAT. Court was always able to jump on a call when my morale was low.

During the essay writing process, Court was key to achieving an impeccable standard in all my essays. He provided detailed feedback on each essay, helping me to write stories with coherent messages, always sharp and straight to the point. What mattered most to me is that Court always respected the essence of my story, something that I appreciated deeply. Court remained available for calls when I needed feedback or was uninspired.

When I was called for interviews, Court gave me excellent tips to prepare myself, and provided me with very actionable feedback after our mock interview. I ended up being accepted into four programs, two of which were my top choices.

I believe that working with Court made an incredible difference in my overall process. He was very supportive from the beginning and encouraged me to deliver the best applications possible. If I had to do this process again, I would choose Court in the blink of an eye.

Read More

January 09, 2022
dajazzguru

Joined: Jul 21, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q49 V44

Accepted into Stanford GSB

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I reached out to Court in the summer before I applied to MBA programs. Early in our first meeting, I knew he was the perfect person to help guide me through the process. He really made an effort to get to know me not only as an MBA candidate, but as a person, and he consistently went above and beyond in helping me with each facet of my applications. His in-depth knowledge of the MBA application process, his level of thoroughness in the several rounds of constructive feedback that he gave me (while still remaining incredibly kind), and his background in storytelling were all immensely helpful as I wrote my applications.

After the applications were submitted, Court continued to go the extra mile during the interview process. He gave me tips on details that I would have overlooked without him, but after hearing them, I felt that my interview skills drastically improved. The mock interview that he conducted gave me the confidence and ability to put my best foot forward during my actual interviews. The coaching he provides for the interviews was invaluable to my success.

As a person, Court was always incredibly kind, and even though my application process is over I’m glad to say I’ll always consider him a close friend. Before I met him, I felt that Stanford GSB was a bit of a long shot for me, but he instilled confidence in me that I had a chance, and ultimately his guidance was instrumental to my acceptance. He not only knows the vital ins-and-out of the MBA admissions process, but further stands out because of the distinctive qualities of his professional storytelling background and his kindness through the process. He is not only a top-tier MBA coach, but also an amazing person.

The experience of working with him was invaluable, and I consider working with him to be one the best investments in myself that I’ve ever made. Thanks to him, I’m going to attend the school of my dreams. I would unequivocally recommend Court to anyone who is lucky enough to have the opportunity to work with him.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 04, 2022
lemonmelon

Joined: Mar 06, 2017

Posts: 35

Kudos: 18

Verified score:
730 Q50 V40

Great Application Partner and Coach

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Coming into the 2021 application cycle, I realized my profile, while having some solid attributes, also had a couple of “weaker” points. Therefore, I wanted to work with a consultant who would help me tell the best story in my applications. Faisal was recommended to me by a friend of mine who had been successful previously in his b-school applications. I talked to him along with four other consultants/agencies and felt more at peace with Faisal. While others focused on raw stats, Faisal was more interested in my story.
After narrowing down the list of schools, he pushed me to reflect and come up with my “brand” narrative. His input on which points were more impactful than others was incredibly helpful. I am not a strong writer and knew that I needed the most help with the essays. Faisal really delivered the bang for the buck here with his impressive storytelling technique while keeping “my voice”. He was always super responsive and got back to me within 2-3 days. It always felt like he was your application “partner” and he was as excited about the application as you were. I also did a couple of mock interviews with him and received some actionable feedback. I was really excited to have received admits from LBS, Fuqua, and McCombs – all thanks to Faisal’s incredible storytelling inputs, mentorship, and guidance, and a little bit of luck!

Read More

January 03, 2022
dranfoz

Joined: Feb 26, 2020

Posts: 68

Kudos: 12

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41 (Online)

Accepted at Wharton, Kellogg and Berkeley

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Finding an admissions consultant can be challenging, especially in Latin America. By the time I met Court from MBAPrepSchool, I had already spoken with several coaches and was inclining towards those with the highest "reputation". Court is the last consultant I met. It was a surprise to see how attentive he was, and how eager he seemed to support me in my application journey. For the first time, I felt like the person in the other side of the screen could connect with who I was and what I aspired to do.

At that point, deciding to work with Court felt like a natural next step. From the beginning, Court supported me with discipline and order. We met regularly to deepen into my stories and my goals. Court has an impressive capacity to see you for who you are, but at the same time propose ways to improve the way that you tell your stories and present yourself. I especially appreciated Court's constant feedbacks, always spot-on and valuable.

During the essays editing process, Court is the best partner you can imagine. He will never delve into commenting specifics if he's not comfortable with the overall arch - which to me proved invaluable. Court understands the importance of building coherent, specific and powerful essays, and will go through every step necessary until the materials are outstanding. For the interviews, Court assigns the same level of dedication - delving fully into the role and giving specific and actionable feedback.

Through the journey, Court showed me how unique my stories are, and always made me feel like I deserved to be in these programs. Having this reassurance, as well as some friendly push to think outside the box about my goals, were also key factors for my successful applications. I can't imagine doing having gone through this process with anyone else, and would recommend anyone to meet Court to see for themselves the amazing professional and person that he is.

Read More

December 02, 2021
mehro023

Joined: Nov 08, 2019

Posts: 58

Kudos: 33

Verified score:
730 Q50 V40

Wonderful experience working with Santosh Prasad

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Working with Santosh was an absolute pleasure. He is extremely organized, prompt with his feedback, and a perfect counselor to work with for anyone who is passionate about their applications and is working towards R1 applications. He is always available to answer any questions. Working with him helped me secure my admission at INSEAD. The overall process was smooth, stress-free, and overall enjoyable. I would look forward to his feedback on my essays and his feedbacks were so important in order to draft my perfect story and explain why a certain program would be a fit for me.
Thank you so much, Santosh! I would be happy to discuss him in greater detail with anyone who would be interested.

Read More


20 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for MBAPrepSchool