GMAT Club

Multiple School Package Reviews

MER (myEssayReview) offers a dedicated, personalized, and affordable consulting service to B-School applicants. With three decades of experience as an English teacher in India and the US, Poonam Tandon, myEssayReview owner, founded this venture in 2011 to provide highly personalized and dedicated consulting services to Business School applicants. Since then, Poonam, a Ph.D. in English, has supported hundreds of students get accepted into top 20 MBA, EMBA, and other Masters programs in the US, Europe, Canada, and Asia. The fact that Poonam is the only admission consultant who does not possess an MBA degree highlights the extent to which her storytelling prowess and commitment to her clients have helped them stand out.

A full-time consultant, Poonam works directly with each client, and to maintain the quality she is known for, she works with only six clients at a time. Since 2011, Poonam has achieved excellent success with her students, and 90% of them have been accepted into the top 20 B-schools. Additionally, her students have received scholarships (30% to 100%) from prestigious schools internationally. See the complete listing here.

No matter where you are, myEssayReview can help you create a stellar application that will earn you admission into your dream school.

Visit our website and contact us for a free profile evaluation.

Learn more about myEssayReview.
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
65
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 67 reviews
August 09, 2022
aalam383

Joined: May 10, 2016

Posts: 52

Kudos: 34

Self-reported Score:
740 Q49 V41

Excellent Service by myEssayReview

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

I got in touch with Poonam early summer of 2021 when I was getting my application ready for NYU Stern. She was quick to respond and had initial conversation regarding my profile and advised I should not apply in R1 as my GMAT score was low as well as I needed more time to prepare application. That was the best decision ever. I re-took GMAT and got my dream score. After that, Poonam, with 15 days left before deadline, helped me compile 2 school application's. She went through my essays word by word, spent hours refining them and asked me questions which helped me even during the interview process. I will highly recommend using myEssayReview's services especially for people who are working full time and have very limited time to apply for MBA programs.

Read More

June 25, 2022
ab2809

Joined: Oct 19, 2019

Posts: 4

Kudos: 3

Verified score:
710 Q49 V36 (Online)

Accepted into Tuck and Ross Co24!! WL at Fuqua!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I started my MBA application journey early July because I still didn’t have a decent enough GMAT score until June end. I had gotten in touch with Poonam early on and knew how important it was to start the process early. I couldn’t follow through with her warnings and timelines because I was so under confident given my GMAT.
When I finally started the process with her, I knew I was late, but she was more than willing to formulate a strategy with me and get going. She never made me feel like I was too late and there was little hope left. She was encouraging, and never suggested that I aim for or settle for anything less than my dream.

School selection: Post GMAT, this was the first step. I have always appreciated her for instilling in me the understanding of school ‘fit’. As Indians we are taught from a young age to obsess over rankings. Through her, watching her content and speaking with her, I learnt how truly important ‘fit’ is. This was showcased in my school selection list as well. Since I was so late in the process and only had a 710, I was trying to be conservative about the list, but she kept highlighting how GMAT is only ONE component. If it wasn’t for this over-emphasis, I won’t have taken my Tuck application seriously and won’t have gotten in as well.

Brainstorming: The questionnaire she shares with you at the very beginning really helps in getting your story aligned. It helps YOU more than it helps her because the stories go back so much in the past that on a day-to-day basis, we don’t even remember that some of the stuff happened with us or what we made happen! The questions are expansive and really make you think hard. Don’t consider this exercise a waste of time because this is what ultimately saves you time in different essay prompts.

Resume: The STAR method saved my life here. I sent Poonam a resume way above the word or page limit. She sat me down and explained what the Ad Com is looking for and how each point in the resume is a smaller version of the STAR method. It’s a total game changer.

Essays: I used to think I am a good writer but boy was I wrong! My style of writing was superfluous - too many words and sentences that spanned three lines. This was a disaster for b-school apps! Poonam understood that this was a weakness for the apps, and she patiently cut short my sentences into concise ones which delivered the point and sounded beautiful too. This is where her experience of writing for decades comes in. This is where her very well-earned PhD comes in. The fact that she has edited over 10K essays enables her to retain your message and communicate it in a third of the words you used. Not only that, she guides you enough so that your future iterations and fresh versions come off better than your initial drafts. She truly empowers you. You slowly realize you’re spending way lesser time on churning out drafts by the time you reach your second or third school.

I’d like to conclude by saying that while I got into 2 of the 4 schools I worked on with her, I also got waitlisted at Fuqua. I was complacent and since Tuck was a dream school, I didn’t focus on the waitlist too much and withdrew my application. I can guarantee that had I listened to her tips for the waitlist, I could’ve stood a chance at a positive outcome from that too. She gave me very valuable insights for the same and has a stellar record of converting waitlists too.

When it comes to apps, we already deal with enough stress as is. Be it taking and retaking GMAT, spending years building our profiles and then dealing with recommenders. It’s best to leave the essays to the experts as they’re a crucial part of the application! Thanks for not only your guidance but also your constant support by treating me not just as a ‘client’ but like a pupil whose future you’re so invested in!!

Read More

June 16, 2022
howyoudoin

Joined: Aug 07, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q49 V41

Reapplicant admitted to Haas and Tepper with $$

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was a re-applicant and after my first year of applications, I knew that I had to strengthen my essays. Through my research and a friend’s recommendation, I researched MER. The key things that stood out were 1. Pricing for the comprehensive package and 2. The turnaround time.

I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t skeptical when I saw MER’s competitive pricing as compared to other MBA application consultants. But because of the recommendation and my introductory phone call with Poonam, I knew this would be the right fit. Poonam showed genuine interest in helping me with my application and offered lot of advice and feedback in the introductory call itself. Moreover, while some other consultants were being very pushy about signing up with them ASAP, Poonam gave me enough time to think about my needs and plan accordingly. This experience with Poonam assured me that MER would be the right partner.

The brainstorming session is the first step with MER, and it is very important. Even though I had been through one cycle of applications, I still had to do lot of introspection to answer all the questions in the brainstorming sheet. The questions are well structured and helped me list several life stories that I eventually used in my essays. After submitting this, I was surprised with the detailed comments and ideas she had about essays based on my school selection. Poonam read through the entire document in detail, and she even quoted few of those stories, months into the application cycle. This was reassuring to me – Poonam took to a personal level to learn about her client. Based on the school’s essays and life stories, Poonam suggested few structures that I could use. She highlighted the advantages of one structure over another, which helped me pick the right content for my essays.

My resume needed significant work. Being an engineer, my impact to the company are very technical – impact that makes the product more efficient. It was difficult for me to demonstrate some of my key accomplishments as an impact to company. In the session, Poonam helped me show the impact to the company as a result of some of those and convinced me to drop a couple by explaining why those didn’t add value to my resume from a B-school application POV.

The essays and resume strategy sessions showed me how well Poonam understand the application process and the purpose of each material in the application packet.

I appreciate Poonam’s skill of trimming down the essay to meet the word limit. I am a wordy writer, so Poonam told me to not worry if I went around 150-250 words over the limit, depending on the essay, of course! While retaining the same meaning, she would efficiently restructure sentences or cut out words in just one edit! I was impressed. Sure, there were few instances where I thought my voice didn’t show in the edit, and Poonam helped me get to where I wanted the essay to be.

Poonam was very responsive to my questions about essays, resume, applications etc. The night before one of my applications, I had a question for her. She replied within 15 minutes. Turns out she had made herself available to support all her clients during the application time
As advertised, Poonam always delivered the edits in the 24–48-hour time frame. The quick turn around kept me on a schedule and helped me be ready with my materials ahead of the deadlines. That said, Poonam was very accommodative of my hectic, start-up work-life. Sometimes, she gave me an additional day or two to send my draft of essays. But she followed up consistently to make sure that I was on track.

I have a relatively low undergrad GPA. Poonam worked with me to clearly highlight the reasons of the low GPA, how I overcame some challenges, and more importantly, the lessons I learned. I think the low GPA essay alleviated any concerns around my undergrad GPA, which I think was one of the obvious weaknesses in my application.

Poonam understands the expectations that b-schools have from interviews and provided feedback that helped make my responses more powerful. She shared some strategies around when to talk about certain key topics, and which topics to avoid. For example, coming from a niche industry, there was a point that I had pushed to a very low-probability question in the end. Poonam showed me versions of my own response that could easily fit into common questions about “Tell me about yourself” or “why MBA?”. MBA applications are all about differentiation, and these tips definitely helped me do so.

Thank you, Poonam, for working with me on my applications. You have been very patient with my timing and have accommodated by hectic work-life through the process. For where I was in the process, your services helped elevate my application.

I received admits from Haas and Tepper with scholarship and am waitlisted at Darden. I will certainly recommend MER to any prospective applicants whom I come across.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 13, 2022
devashishdeshpande

Joined: Oct 07, 2015

Posts: 1

Kudos: 1

The most cost effective help that got me into Haas, UC Berkeley!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I got Poonam’s assistance for my resume and essays for Berkeley Haas EWMBA program .

The 2.5 hour session was our first session while working with Poonam. The session was kept after I sent the first draft of essays and resume. This was the right time to get a feedback and make improvements. She was patient and went over everything slowly and steadily one by one. Her feedback was valuable in the brainstorming and coming up with the ideas for further drafts.

Resume writing for MBA was something I was most unfamiliar with. Her approval of the resume was something that was most valuable to me. During the resume building process, she suggested submitting two page resume , considering I have a lot of volunteering experience and extra-curriculars. This feedback was very valuable. She was also very helpful in removing extra details from the bullet points and making them crisp.

Poonam was very quick in understanding my strengths and was always, ready to patiently listen to anything I had to tell. She told me that it will be best to focus on the music aspect for the identity essay. This was again very helpful. She pushed me to not settling and kept me going till we got the best version.
With her feedback, we moved the story structure around multiple times to make the story more cohesive. She demonstrated good knowledge about the structure and always provided useful feedback regarding the flow of the essay. She made me very comfortable and were always open to questions. The answers were also pretty insightful. The response time was spectacular.

Most importantly, all this help I was able to get for the most cost effective price because of Poonam. I couldn't have afforded the heavily priced packages from other consultants. Glad that I approached Poonam.

Overall, Poonam was very professional. Her approval of the essays, resume gave me a lot of confidence. I am happy to say that I have been accepted into Haas EWMBA program. I would certainly recommend Poonam to prospective applicants.

Read More

May 16, 2022
kasha

Joined: Sep 22, 2021

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q51 V44 (Online)

I was specifically looking out for someone to understand my career vision and guide me not only with the essays but also with college selection. MER is a dependable brand to rely on. The reviews and results available on the website and GMAT Club made MER my first choice and hence, I approached Poonam to help me out with my MBA application.

During the free Video consulting session, Poonam evaluated my profile on my work experience, participation in extra-curricular activities, and academics. I was also briefed on the current admission scenarios in various colleges which helped me choose my future colleges.
 
After registration, we had two counseling sessions on Zoom:
1. To discuss resume strategy, school selection, and turnaround time where we both agreed mutually to reply within two working days.

2. On the second call, we discussed my doubts regarding the school selection. We also discussed the essay stories and the important pointers to make my essays more effective.

Both sessions were informative and helped me make concrete decisions further. Before starting with the essays, we had a brainstorming session which made me explore my life deeply and we were able to extract relevant stories for different essays. This, I believe is one of the most powerful exercises during the complete process as it laid the foundation for story selection. Along with the story selection, we also worked together organizing even the small details in my essays to make them perfect. Poonam made sure that we reach word limits without compromising on the content.

Holding over three decades of experience in teaching and helping students out, her skills in sentence structure, grammar and punctuation made my content a professional one. Every iteration of the resume made me feel more confident as my total experience of more than eight years was classified on a single page. This was beyond my imagination. Poonam’s extraordinary review skills provided me the confidence to proudly brief myself during the interview.
Poonam guided me adequately regarding the selection of recommenders and the LOR process so I could guide my recommenders about LOR requirements.
She is a proactive person when it comes to turnaround time. Because of her professionalism, her response to my draft was bound to come within 48 hours. She met all the expectations listed on the MER website showing 100% professionalism. Her over the decade of experience in admissions consulting gave me all the valuable inputs which made me strategize and execute the plan. She answered every query with all the knowledge she has which equipped me with information and enabled me to make further decisions.

In Conclusion, my experience with Poonam has been exceptional and I feel lucky that I had the honor to work with her. She is a live example of a disciplined professional and cares about every small detail in your application.
The hard work did pay off with an admission offer from Kelley with scholarship of 55,833USD per year along with a waitlist from Tepper and McCombs. I would recommend Poonam’s amazing services to prospective students.

Read More

April 17, 2022
marlboro19k

Joined: Jun 25, 2021

Posts: 14

Kudos: 3

Admitted to McCombs with MER!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

When applying to my dream business schools, I had only separated, pieces of ideas that I wanted to convey into the essays, but I didn’t know how to put them together. I learned about MER services which are highly recommended by the GMATClub community, made further research about MER and Poonam, and then quickly decided that MER is the perfect solution to guide me through the critical brainstorming process. I was lucky in making the immediate decision because available spots are filled rapidly, and I was happy to be one of a few candidates collaborating with MER each application round.

Poonam paid great attention to details and laid out the next steps for us to work on. It was so easy to talk to her because she cares about my story. She also made initial evaluation of my profile and suggested which MBA programs that fit.
I’ve worked on my resume multiple times applying for jobs and other short programs such as the Global Energy Leadership at Rice, therefore I thought I was in a good spot to use the same resume version. And I also waived my right to check the LORs because I trusted that my recommenders knew me well enough to write those letters positively. Poonam helped me to understand what are needed in a one-page resume, there’re redundancy to be removed and information (usually be thought of as unnecessary) to be added. She also went beyond to advise me and offer her editing to clarify the sentences. My resume was presented in a transparent, connected, and sufficient. Thanks to her work.
Poonam gave me plenty of times to work on the questionnaire. It’s the next step after our zoom session to provide wider and deeper perspectives of my background, historically and emotionally. With her guidance and analysis, I answered the questionnaire only to realize that it’s tailored to help me understand more about myself and my beliefs. The art of applying to business schools is that knowing how to mix the significant desire of being successful (higher salary, reputation school, switching jobs, relocations etc…) in the future with the humility of who you are as a person. Therefore, it’s a valuable time spent to think, answer, refine the mindset and answer the questionnaire again and again.

She has the experience and wisdom to clearly understand my profile in a short time. She also knows exactly what characteristics business school will find interesting in a candidate and help me to spell out those enthusiastically. Organization of details was the most exciting aspect while working with her. With her review, everything I thought was perfectly structured was positioned in a stronger system. That helped me gain confidence on my resume and essay. She carefully paid attention to my background even in our first meeting before registration. So I had no doubts about her capability in sections that needed greater focus in detail. In fact, she beautifully broke the long sentences and divided them into more concise, simpler ones with carefully chosen words. I couldn’t and would never find her misses on word counting, grammar or punctuation. Editing is her genius!

Poonam not only keeps our agreed timeline work but also understands that nothing is a fixed bullet point. I have kid and a full-time job therefore I deal with changed schedule all the time, and Poonam was so flexible, responsive, and patiently to work with. And she always clarified my doubts/ questions in super short time. She committed on deadlines and promises and let me know how many days she would take to revert while she was working on multiple applications simultaneously. They are solid commitments and I never got wrong with her response time. She helped me craft my resume and essays, and gave them clear sense of purposes, conciseness, and strong voices about who am I and what I could bring to the class (in business schools). She always did repetitive reviews to guarantee there was no weak spots left in my resume and essays.
Poonam prepared me for a mock interview within two days after I apprised her of my interview invitation. It was a serious process of analyzing my performance so that I can equip myself better for the D-day. All actions and details were discussed by Poonam, and she gave tons of valuable advice that if I weren’t aware of, I would not have felt confident of having the important interview.

Application to business schools is not the same as applying for jobs but must be viewed as a learning process. And Poonam is the brilliant instructor for your learning. You will always expect your mentor to listen to your voice, understand who you are as a person, accept your failure, and encourage you to do the right thing; an instructor who is disciplined, experienced and has high value in your works. And you will find such personalities in Poonam.
I’ve learnt so much from her and enjoyed every moment of working with her. If you’re thinking about business schools, I strongly recommend you reach out to Poonam and schedule your call with her.
I am happy to say that I have received admission offer from McComb’s EMBA program, and I would like to say that this is my second MBA.

Read More

April 01, 2022
Dpsdpdtk

Joined: Jun 05, 2017

Posts: 56

Kudos: 54

I was looking for a consultant of Indian origin because I wanted someone who could relate to the Indian education system and help me understand the nitty-gritty of the international MBA application process, considering my Indian education background.
The second reason was that Poonam holds a Ph.D. in English with three decades of soundtrack experience with outstanding outcomes. GMAT Club helped differentiate between Indian consultants and made me select MER over other consultancy firms. Another selling point was that she did not have any other junior consultants editing the application on her behalf. The entire process was handled by one single person, which I liked about MER.

I must appreciate her candid nature, which helped me finalize my decision on selecting MER for my B-school application journey. Her strategy guides helped me map out the application process and what steps need to be taken to execute a robust application. Poonam guided me to appear for a GRE retake and apply with a better version of me which I completely agree upon.

The counseling session was an eye-opener where I learned different possibilities for improvement. Poonam was very particular about the questions, so she directed me to focus on what precisely the admissions committee is looking for in the essays, resumes, and LORs. My takeaway from the counseling session helped me develop appropriate stories with a lot of introspection and brainstorming.

Poonam is an excellent storyteller who possesses a good sense of how to showcase a story to convey appropriate meaning, answering the question asked. Poonam was relentless because she wanted to ensure the story was sound and to the point. Hence, there were instances when I had to make four drafts to develop fine-tuned stories that made my profile strong. In addition, Poonam helped me understand the concept of S.T.A.R. format, which made my life a lot easier in organizing the essays to make a good sense of the stories.

I could see the flow getting better and better in each edit that I received from Poonam. Her language skills and storytelling attitude helped me get my stories properly critiqued to get a better version of them. Poonam utilized her storytelling approach and constantly motivated me to use my story, highlighting my strengths and advising me to speak quality content in the essays instead of focusing more on quantity.
Poonam was extraordinarily cautious about grammatical mistakes or any sentence structure failure. Also, she used to comment on the exact errors in the sentence, commenting on what best could be done to improvise the sentence. Her role in trimming the essays was tremendous, as she made the essays so succinct (following the strict word limit requirements) without any loss of meaning and what I intended to showcase to the admissions committee.

I already had my resume ready, which I thought was a perfect one. However, when I saw the comments from Poonam on different aspects, it was new to me. For example, I learned how we need to display our extracurricular hobbies in the resume. Instead of making a laundry list, we need to be more specific about our hobbies. Poonam responded to my questions within 24 hours. During the three long zoom sessions, I understood that she is dedicated and diligent in ensuring that all my queries were answered correctly and did provide valuable advice. If she was unable to respond within 24 hours, she would notify the reason why the delay occurred and still try to respond as earliest as she could.

I did one mock interview session. The tips on improving my performance in the interview were precious. I figured out which area I need to focus more on, the behavioral questions where I need to use the S.T.A.R. format to get solid answers. Poonam's verbal and written feedback on my interview helped me develop a solution to the mistakes committed. The suggestions I received for the LOR were also commendable as they provided my recommender to come up with impactful stories that gel with my short-term career objectives.

My overall experience with MER was excellent. Yes, I would definitely recommend MER services to prospective applicants.

Read More

March 19, 2022
STP

Joined: Nov 26, 2016

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
570 Q42 V26 (Online)

I signed up for MER services as I was looking for support on my MBA application for Mcgill and Concordia. After thorough research, I realized MER had supported students with a lower-than-average GMAT score get into their desired business school. Given my GMAT was lower than average, I decided to go ahead with MER. Also, compared to other editing services, MER charged reasonable prices for its services.
The free consultation was helpful as it made me connect with Poonam better. Also, through this session, I understood that Poonam is very serious about her work and has strict guidelines an applicant should follow, something which I admire in mentors.

Then the long counseling session helped me understand the real ask behind each essay question and the resume. Poonam answered all my questions and helped me get the bigger picture.
Poonam supported me a lot with my stories. On my first session, I thought I had nothing to tell on a personal level, however, the more time I spent on Poonam’s feedback, the more I realized I have a lot to tell. This helped me craft top-notch essays with relevant content.
The feedback Poonam shared in her edits helped me organize my story better and draft it in a clear flow. Poonam helped me input diverse synonyms in my essays. Her ability to bring down the word count to the required word count without losing the flow and meaning was amazing.
Poonam helped me quickly move from a professional resume format to an academic resume format. She also helped me add an exceptional Extracurriculars section, something which I never thought I had enough stories for.

The LOR process was smooth and helped improve the quality of my recommendations. Throughout our engagement, Poonam answered all my queries quickly and clearly. I felt free to ask her the silliest of questions as she managed to create an open culture. Her response time was on point! It helped me not to over-stress and helped me avoid the fear of last-minute delays.

Working with Poonam was a great experience. The level of service met my expectations. The challenging process of an MBA application was made smoother and more organized with the support of Poonam. Yes! The content on the MER website describes the actual experience. I am happy to say that I have received an offer of admission from both, Mcgill and Concordia! I really appreciate your support and would like to thank you for the guidance! I will definitely recommend the service to prospective applicants.

Read More

January 26, 2022
gaikwadrnikhil

Joined: Jun 05, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Thank you, MER (Poonam), for my Wharton EMBA (WEMBA-48) admission

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I came across MER during my search for MBA consultant to help me with my EMBA applications for top business schools. I went through multiple other MBA consultant websites but found MER unique, after reading through the successful stories and experiences of other MER students.

My initial call with Poonam was very affirmative and informational. Initially, I was not even considering applying for top business schools, but after talking to Poonam, I got the motivation and self confidence that I should apply for top business schools. In my first call, I remember Poonam saying that you will only get a single chance to go through this wonderful application process. I didn’t quite understand it back then, but now after going through the process with her, I understand why. It’s an interesting process where you not only write application essays but also learn how and why you write them and what is admission committee is looking for.

Each counselling session was great and very informational. Poonam is very organized and has the editing process in place to speed up the application process. While writing essays, I learned a lot about myself. Poonam explained to me the STAR method to write the situational essays which I am pretty sure will help me in future. She also pointed out things that admission committee looks for in LORs and suggested ideas that make your case more promising to the admission committee.


Poonam just didn’t only help build my resume, but also explained the entire process how I should write the resume and what admission committee is looking for. I believe it will help me in entire my career. I chuckle when I see my old 2-page resume, which was bad (No wonder, I didn’t get many jobs interview calls). She helped me reduce it to very brief and concise one- page resume. This will not only help me applying for business schools but through out rest of my life.
She is very direct and knows what is important and what not.

Poonam not only edited my essays but also helped me pick the best stories to make my case very strong. She knows what stories will be appealing to add in the application. It is very natural for her to read your essay and point out what should go where. Going through the essay writing process, now I see how my essay transformed from my first draft to the final essay. Reading through the final essay, I didn’t believe my stories could be this powerful. She makes sure the essay flows nicely and stories are all lined up to show your candidacy.


Poonam not only makes sure the grammar, punctuation is correct, but she structures your sentences in a very nice way. In fact, I was never worried about the word limit because I knew Poonam has extraordinary skills to cut down my essays to the allowed word limit without trimming my stories. She also makes sure to use simple words, so it looks like it is written by you and not by an English Professor.

Poonam is very knowledgeable and supportive at the same time. Whenever I had any questions about any of application steps, I reached out to her, and she was always there to help me with my queries. The response time for essays was less than 12 hours and she made sure that my application was ready before the deadline. She is very responsive if you have any question about the application process and makes sure that she answers your questions correctly.

One of the best things I learned through this process was learning about myself. She pointed out my weaknesses and highlighted my strengths, making my case realistic and strong at the same time. Personally, I think it is good, because you get very true opinion about yourself and how you are being portrayed to others.

Interview Prep: To be honest, my mock interview with Poonam was more rigorous and realistic than my real interview. It prepared me well for my actual interview with the business school interviewer. Poonam gave me confidence on how to interview and what should and shouldn’t I say during the interview. She made sure I am fully prepared for the interview. I remember, my laptop battery died during my mock interview with Poonam, and I had to leave the mock interview for a few seconds. She pointed out that I should be extra prepared for unusual events like this. She asked relevant questions and provided nice feedback towards the end of the interview. She also sent a detailed written feedback report on the mock interview which is always very helpful to go back and prepare.

I enjoyed the entire application process working with Poonam. One thing I really liked about Poonam is that she works with only 6 candidates at a time. That gives her enough time to read through your stories, understand your point of view, and provide feedback. Sometimes, it even feels like she is only working on your essays because she is totally invested in you. Working with her, I always felt motivated and inspired not only during essays but also during the time I was preparing for my EA exam.

I am happy to inform that I am accepted into Wharton’s EMBA program . No doubt, I would like to recommend her to the prospective applicants. She has great English background and experience in writing essays for business schools and her style of working with each applicant personally makes her unique. I don’t think you will get same package as her from another MBA consultant.

Read More

January 12, 2022
AT101

Joined: Jan 12, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q50 V40

I wanted to give the best shot to my applications as this was the final year of me applying so I went with Poonam who has already delivered exceptional results in the past with applicants. This was the 3rd year I was applying to B-schools and Poonam understood the importance of this year’s application for my career.

In the strategy session about school selection, Poonam carried out a detailed discussion on selection of schools, and I was happy with the outcome. In the counselling session, I was provided a detailed instruction on essays, resume and LoRs. Poonam conducted a comprehensive review of my resume, and I was happy with the final product. Overall, it was much sharper. The selection of stories, content, structure and organization of my stories and positioning were spot on. She did her best to highlight my strengths.

Poonam provided top notch editing services (Sentence structure, grammar, punctuation), and trimmed my essays to the allowed word limit. Throughout the process, she answered all my queries in a timely manner and scheduled phone calls as and when I requested. The turnaround time was good and was in fact better than what was agreed between us. On some of the occasions, when things got delayed at my end, Poonam went above and beyond to ensure that the submission on deadlines was not affected.

Poonam’s guidance on LOR was nice, too. She highlighted how LOR and stories should complement each other. I was able to share the feedback I received from Poonam with my recommender which resulted in a cohesive story. I was happy with interview prep. I received comprehensive feedback after mock interview session -both verbal and written. I was made aware of certain things I was doing unconsciously such as plenty of hand movements which I worked upon post my feedback from Poonam.

I had an excellent experience of working with Poonam. More importantly, the softer aspect such as motivation and encouragement provided at crucial juncture of application process helped me a lot. I have received admission offer from McCombs with scholarship, interviewed with Duke Fuqua, and have been waitlisted by Stern and Haas.

Thanks a lot, Poonam, for your support. I am immensely grateful for the help provided during the application process. Definitely, I would recommend the MER services to prospective applicants.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

15 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for myEssayReview