GMAT Club

Multiple School Package Reviews

MER (myEssayReview) offers a dedicated, personalized, and affordable consulting service to B-School applicants. With three decades of experience as an English teacher in India and the US, Poonam Tandon, myEssayReview owner, founded this venture in 2011 to provide highly personalized and dedicated consulting services to Business School applicants. Since then, Poonam, a Ph.D. in English, has supported hundreds of students get accepted into top 20 MBA, EMBA, and other Masters programs in the US, Europe, Canada, and Asia. The fact that Poonam is the only admission consultant who does not possess an MBA degree highlights the extent to which her storytelling prowess and commitment to her clients have helped them stand out.

A full-time consultant, Poonam works directly with each client, and to maintain the quality she is known for, she works with only six clients at a time. Since 2011, Poonam has achieved excellent success with her students, and 90% of them have been accepted into the top 20 B-schools. Additionally, her students have received scholarships (30% to 100%) from prestigious schools internationally. See the complete listing here.

No matter where you are, myEssayReview can help you create a stellar application that will earn you admission into your dream school.

Visit our website and contact us for a free profile evaluation.

Learn more about myEssayReview.
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
65
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 67 reviews
December 23, 2021
cgbear

Joined: Oct 15, 2016

Posts: 10

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
640 Q46 V32

I availed MER services because I needed objective feedback and advice on my resume, essays, and letters of recommendation. I believe that well-written, polished, and impactful stories will increase my chances of getting admitted to business school. I also read highly positive reviews on GMATClub, where I learned that the pricing on MER’s service packages is comparatively much lower than the exorbitantly priced services of other consultants. Therefore, I could have all my documents reviewed by a professional without breaking the bank.

1. Free consultation

I was impressed with the free consultation. Poonam took the time to review my short profile before the consultation. We discussed my goals, schools I have chosen, timing of application submission, among others. Since it was a free consultation, my signing up for MER services was not yet certain. However, Poonam approached me as if I were already her client, so the free consultation was incredibly informative and helpful. By then, I knew that Poonam was my best choice as consultant. Immediately after the consultation, I signed up and paid for the 3 schools basic package.

2. 1- hour counseling session on Zoom:

Poonam and I scheduled our 1-hour counseling session after I submitted to her the accomplished brainstorming questionnaire and the initial drafts of my resume, goals essay, and leadership essay. It was also the perfect opportunity to understand each other’s working style and personality. Through this counseling session, we had a fruitful discussion as we ran through each of my submitted documents. She gave me a lot of useful pointers on how to improve them. I liked her idea of starting the essay writing process with my third school of choice before proceeding to the essays of my second choice and finally, my top choice. She explained that as I slowly get used to writing essays, I could produce the best outputs for my dream business school. Finally, I sought her opinion on my choice of recommenders, and she advised me to explain my decision on it in my optional essays. At first, I only thought about explaining my employment gap in those essays, so without Poonam’s advice, I probably would have had a glaring missing piece of information in my applications.

3. Essays: Content (Understanding your profile and positioning of stories):

Poonam’s brainstorming questionnaire helped me draw out stories and ideas that I could use in my essays. She ran through my responses in the questionnaire and gave her comments on them. She also pointed out which of my responses did not sufficiently address the question so that I could choose another topic. The questionnaire served as a pool of ideas for the essays and gave Poonam a deeper understanding of my profile especially on my personal traits, family background, interests, and memorable experiences. She used the information to give me the most appropriate feedback and advice when reviewing my drafts. For essay topics that were not part of the questionnaire, I wrote two short stories for her and she explained to me which of the two stories would be the better choice for my essay. Lastly, Poonam made me realize that the best way to address the essay prompt is to break it down into parts and answer each of those components before combining all of them to make one cohesive essay.

4. Structure/ organization: (Organizing details to make the story flow better):

Poonam taught me how to best present my ideas through the sequence or flow of my story. Her most important advice regarding essay structure was about using the STAR method to address behavioral essay questions. This method served as my guide in writing the leadership essay.

5. Editing Skills: (Sentence structure, grammar, punctuation):

Poonam is a master in editing. She rephrased some of my awkwardly written or lengthy sentences to make them sound natural without changing my tone or writing style. Word limit was one of the biggest challenges that I encountered in essay writing. I had to remove some parts of my story to comply with it. Poonam, however, revived those parts by shortening other wordy portions of my essay, so we could retain all key details of my story without compromising the word count. Also, she replaced some adjectives with more powerful ones and changed my sentences from passive voice to active voice whenever possible. Poonam handled the editing of my essays with great care and attention.

6. Resumé Review:

The resume review was immensely useful in crafting a resume that was a lot more impressive than my first draft. Through her brainstorming questionnaire and 1-hour consultation, Poonam identified parts of my career and personal experiences that I failed to include in my resume, such as higher-level responsibilities I undertook at an early career position, volunteer experience, and interests/hobbies. She also suggested that I quantify the results of my career achievements using numbers and percentages so that the reader will understand the impact of my contributions to the company. Lastly, Poonam instructed me to simplify finance and accounting jargon that I used in my draft. All these changes drastically improved my resume.

7. LOR Review:

Like her review on my essays and resume, her advice on the LORs was as detailed and thorough. She made her revisions without changing the writing style of my recommenders. She also provided valuable advice on addressing the requirements of the LORs, each of which had a different format, and helped choose which among my strengths and weaknesses my recommenders could highlight in each LOR.

8. Answering queries:

Poonam answered my questions with detailed responses in a timely manner. One of her most informative answers is related to my concern on the recommendation letters. I wanted to know how one of my recommenders, who is my mentor at a language institute, could comment on my leadership skills. She gave me an in-depth explanation including examples on how leadership skills can be demonstrated other than by managing people and teams. All the advice she provided me during the entire process has been incredibly insightful.

9. Turnarounds (Response time):

Poonam was true to her word. She returned my drafts with her edits within her stated turnaround time of 24-48 hours. Most of the time, she does it within 24 hours, so our progress moved at a reasonable pace. In fact, we finished two weeks ahead of our agreed deadline.

Poonam exceeded all my expectations. Through her thorough review and guidance, the final products were far more effective, straightforward, crisp, and concise than the original drafts. I am beyond satisfied with how everything turned out to be. Initially, writing the essays was an overwhelming and stressful task for me, but with her assistance, it gradually became an enjoyable activity. It was also learning process for me.

Beyond her impressive storytelling and editing skills, Poonam is genuinely interested in seeing her clients succeed, so she did not treat our partnership simply as a consultant-client relationship. Her assistance to me over the past few months felt more personal. Not only did she provide constructive feedback and points for improvement on all my outputs, but she also praised my work whenever I did a good job. I found that very inspiring and motivating. I am deeply grateful for her sincerity and thoughtfulness.

Because I was applying to Japanese business schools, I feared that consultants will not take my applications seriously or will not prioritize it as much as they do for applications to Harvard, Stanford, INSEAD or any other big-name school. When Poonam showed support in my goal of studying and working in Japan during the free consultation, that fear was put to rest. She also explained that the best business school is the one that provides a program that is most closely aligned with one’s career goals, so chasing after the top-ranking business schools like most people do may not be always appropriate.

If I were given the chance, I would gladly work with Poonam again. That said, I highly recommend MER to prospective applicants.

I have received admission offers from my dream school, Hitotsubashi ICS, with a nomination for the prestigious government scholarship, Waseda, and NUCB. Thank you very much for your kindness, patience, and dedication!

Read More

November 10, 2021
anonym12345

Joined: Apr 15, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q47 V39

Oxford Saïd – Offer received!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I signed up for MER services for support for my MBA narrative and essays. Before contacting MER, I had already chosen my preferred programme but was unsure of how I should present my story. In my 5-year career, I have worked in different capacities in several sectors. I was clear on the next step I wanted to take but I was not clear on which highlights from my career I should stress and how I could tie my experiences to my post-MBA goals.

After looking at several other MBA consultants, I chose MER because I wanted to work with Poonam. Her profile as a Ph.D in English with three decades of experience helping people craft compelling stories for business school applications convinced me that she would help me define and refine my essays in a clear and comprehensive manner.

During the counseling session with Poonam, we discussed my profile, goals, and ambitions. We conducted a review of my resume and post-MBA goals. The counseling session was well-structured and productive. We discussed my overall profile and purpose for pursuing an MBA; at the end of the session, we agreed on which achievements and strengths should be highlighted to bring the two pieces together. Poonam brought a professional and disciplined approach to the session. We worked slightly over the expected session time, giving me confidence that I was working with a consultant that was invested in my success.

During the resumé building process, Poonam was patient and informative. Through helpful probing questions, Poonam helped guide me to reformat my resume to concentrate on my achievements and specific contributions to each role. Poonam’s advice helped my work experience come to life. There was a significant difference between my first and final resumé draft.

Poonam and I spent a large portion of our counseling session discussing my professional and personal profile. I proposed which stories should be highlighted and Poonam provided her feedback. Poonam’s inputs regarding story selection helped emphasize my personal values and career ambitions in my post-MBA career goals essays and additional essays. Poonam consistently provided strong technical advice to improve the structure and organisation of my essays. From Poonam’s feedback, I could better understand how the reader would interpret my essays and what questions they would ask. Poonam helped me eliminate vague and passive passages from my essays and highlight my strengths and achievements. Poonam also provided valuable guidelines, such as the STAR framework for situational questions, that helped me tell my story in a clear and fluid manner.

Poonam’s editing skills are top notch. Her input on sentence structure, grammar and punctuation helped me to craft well-structured and compelling essays that I am proud of. For the majority of my essays, we had to trim 10-20% of the words to meet the word limit. Poonam’s advice on where to trim and where to add substance to my essays gave me confidence and helped bring out the authenticity and originality in my story.
Throughout my 4-month engagement with MER, Poonam was always very prompt and professional in responding to queries via email. The tone of our email exchanges was always friendly and productive. MER’s turnarounds and response times were consistent and reliable from the start. Each question or edit was answered within 1-3 business days. Poonam is organised and possesses strong collaboration skills. From the very start of our engagement, I felt as though I was part of a team. Poonam’s set strict turnaround guidelines compelled me to push myself to meet deadlines and produce my best work. Poonam’s organisation on a tight schedule helped me to produce a final MBA package that was complementary and comprehensive.

Poonam asked me to think critically about each component of my MBA application, highlighting my strengths and addressing my weaknesses. My low undergraduate GPA was the one glaring weakness in my application I was especially concerned about. Poonam advised me to address my low GPA head on in my additional essays, describing the circumstances that led to it and assuring the admissions committee that it is not inaccurate indication of my abilities or potential. Poonam provided me with strong technical guidance to mitigate my weaknesses and highlight my strengths throughout the editing process. Both of my recommenders produced drafts of the LOR’s. Poonam’s feedback helped align my recommendations with my qualities.

I was elated when I received an invitation to interview Oxford Business School. The interview prep offered by Poonam challenged me during the interview prep to think critically about the “why” behind each facet of my application. Our mock interview lasted 45 minutes, afterwards Poonam’s verbal and written feedback pinpointed specific strengths and weaknesses in my presentation and profile, helping to better position me for success during the live interview.


It was a pleasure to work with Poonam. Poonam is a skilled storyteller and possesses expert editing skills. Throughout our engagement, I was impressed by Poonam’s professional and organised approach as well as her encouraging and warm persona. I have received an offer from the Oxford MBA:) Thank you, Poonam, for your guidance throughout this process!!

I recommend her without reservations to any prospective MBA candidate who is searching for a consultant to help tell their story in a compelling and comprehensive manner.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 29, 2021
kunaln777

Joined: May 19, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

As I completed the GMAT test and planned for the last round of applications to 4 programs, I was looking for some guidance on the challenging essays and other application aspects. With some amazing reviews for MER and finding great synergy in the introductory call with Poonam Ma’am, the decision was an easy one that I would love to work with MER. Poonam Ma’am was clear from the outset and really enjoyed her candid personality while ensuring we hit the right areas from the get-go. The application expectations set from the outset were just what I needed, and I think this started us off on the right footing.

I cannot say how helpful these sessions were. During the second session, I was a little lost with the essay prompt and it certainly helped clarify what the essay was asking just so I can clear my thinking in the middle of a pressure cooker application season. Following on from the initial Skype session, Poonam Ma’am clearly understood the various themes in my persona to bring out. Be it what to highlight or a fresh set of ideas, the overall guidance Poonam Ma’am provided during the applications was fabulous.

There certainly were so many occasions while working with Ma’am that I would write long-winded statements and just jot my ideas to put something together for the essays. However, the real nuance and flow and theme came through once I received feedback from Poonam Ma’am. I can confidently say that even after completing the applications when I go back and read the essays I feel like the push from MER and the constant egging-on allowed me to produce diamond from coal.

Editing was one of the highlights for me. There were innumerable occasions where rambling ideas and run-on sentences were written by me. Once Poonam Ma’am edited them and fixed the structure and grammatical issues, the crispness and impact were clear to see.

Resume was my favorite assignment. When we started off working together, I felt my resume was great – little did I know there was so much work needed. I also think this is a great first project and ensures the application flows smoothly as one is forced to think about the structure of the resume and it then naturally lends to thinking deeper on the projects undertaken for stories for the essays. The review of the inputs from my recommenders was very helpful to ensure they bring out the right talking points. This greatly helped them as well.

Poonam Ma’am was always on-top of the application process. I could not have asked for a better partner for the stressful application season. 11/10 – can I give it that rating? Always on time and to the point. I felt Poonam Ma’am provided me the much-needed personal attention with ensuring the applications go through on time. I am happy to have chosen Poonam Ma’am as my partner for the applications. I would more than recommend Poonam Ma’am to any student looking for someone who will understand your persona and achievements. Not just that, at every stage of the application process, the rich experience on working with multiple applications is something you will notice. While it may not be clear initially – trust her process. It is a tried and tested method. Be prepared to dig deep since that is what will bring out your best application. Poonam Ma’am will give you a free hand to create your own painting while also ensuring you receive candid feedback if veering off-course. I can easily say my applications turned out far better than I anticipated when commencing on this journey.

I have really enjoyed working with you Ma’am. I am thrilled to say that over the last 10 days, I have received great news from all the 4 schools- Booth, Haas, UCLA, and Foster. Chicago provided an early admit just this afternoon.. I have decided to attend Haas.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 05, 2021
NShah88

Joined: Jun 05, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Received admit offers from UCLA Anderson and Berkeley Haas

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I wanted to ensure I provide the best possible essays for my application such that I can highlight unique aspects of my story and ensure it aligns with the guidance from the Ad Comms. Based on the online reviews, I decided to sign up for Poonam’s help with my essays.

1- hour Zoom Session was the most productive and game- changing part of my essay writing experience. Poonam clearly explained how a reader who does not know me perceives my story. She pushed me to probe myself deeper and identify unique aspects of my identity to complete the stories written in my essay. This session also helped us align on which aspects to highlight for which specific essay and how to balance between various attributes and cultural elements that B schools are looking for. Poonam spent a lot of time understanding my profile, and background and helped position the appropriate stories for the required essays. After we finalized the content, Poonam worked her magic through my essay drafts by re-ordering the content to ensure a smooth flow for a story and made it easy to read.
Editing is Poonam’s greatest strength. She made magic happen by editing the essays, reducing the word count by 200 words, and still highlighting the gist of the story and the emotions behind it. Her turnarounds were quick, and she was highly responsive in answering queries.
I have secured admits at UCLA Anderson, and Berkeley Haas! Getting these admits has been a dream come true, and her feedback and editing skills have made a huge difference. Thank you very much for the excellent and timely help in making this possible.
I would highly recommend Poonam for essay and application services for B schools!

Read More

May 14, 2021
gmat1617

Joined: Jun 15, 2016

Posts: 6

Kudos: 1

Accepted into UCLA’s EMBA program. Thanks, Poonam

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I signed up for MER services to have an expert eye in order to maximize my approval rate as it was the first time, I applied to USA business school. The 1-hour counselling session we had was the crux of whole service, because this provided both of us a very good overview of personalities, ask and expectation. I was excited and amazed to learn that Poonam captured every minute detail I presented to her during our call and used it in the essays. In fact, she reminded me to include some very crucial points to gain competitive advantage. Very helpful. She did a perfect job not only in understanding my profile but also capturing every bit of information and helped me in positioning in my essay. As a result, the outcome of essays was exactly the way I wanted.

The story flow and organization of essays was great, so the outcome was beyond my expectation. Poonam has edited more than 10000 essays and still counting, so I think I am amateur to comment on her editing skills. The resumé review was perfect, too . Poonam was always very professional and on time with clear deadlines. This definitely helped me moving at her pace to meet the end results. She met all of my expectations listed on the MER website. My experience of working with Poonam was wonderful and very professional. I’ll not hesitate to recommend Poonam’s services to anyone.

I am accepted into the EMBA program of UCLA. Thank you, Poonam for your services.

Read More

May 05, 2021
mhshkmr56

Joined: Jan 29, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q48 V36

Working with Poonam was the game changer

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I signed up for MER to help me put my best foot forward in the application race. In our initial catch up, we decided the colleges applications we would team up for and a timeline of two weeks for each college process. I loved that she made me fill out a questionnaire, in the beginning, to develop a complete understanding of my personal and professional background and suggest ideas for my stories.

Resume building

While working on my resume, she ensured that I quantified each pointer to stress the impact of my contribution. Through multiple iterations and sense checks, we were able to draft a very powerful and satisfying resume.

Story boarding and essay writing

I setup a 45 minutes call to brainstorm ideas for the various essays we would work on. This was really instrumental in structuring my thoughts and preparing a first draft.

Poonam was extremely quick (24-48 hours) to respond to my queries and provide feedback for each draft I had prepared. Apart from editing the essays, she also added comments/questions to aid me in my thought process for the following draft.

We collaborated very well and met the timelines for every college. I am grateful to Poonam for this wonderful learning experience. Her contribution to my application process was definitely the most pivotal piece in the puzzle.

She is a rockstar and I recommend her to anyone hoping to enjoy the process of drafting a stellar application to achieve an admission in the target schools and fulfil the MBA dream

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 21, 2021
sheikhar

Joined: Apr 15, 2019

Posts: 11

Kudos: 20

Verified score:
780 Q50 V48

I signed up with MER to receive guidance on my application for three schools. Since I was short on time when I first contacted MER, the 1 hr Zoom session for me was perhaps not as much about understanding my profile but more about reviewing my Resume and Essays for one of the Schools. I was satisfied with my experience and got some really helpful insights. However, I would have liked to have contacted her earlier and benefitted from her expertise in extracting the most effective stories from my life.

Poonam’s Resume Review service is what I consider most useful for me personally. She spent a lot of time during our 1 hour Zoom call helping me make my Resume elements sharper. There was a considerable difference between my pre-and post-MER Resumes. I feel the improved resume really made me a more confident applicant not just at the application stage but also during my interviews. Considering that I did not have much time for LoR review, I could just take one set of edits from her. If I had more time, I could have effectively leveraged her services for this application component, too.

I do not think we had much time for Poonam to understand my profile and harness that to position my stories. So, we focused more on how to better the stories/drafts I had already considered/ presented. Poonam is excellent at seeing the bigger picture and really distilling the key takeaways from an applicant’s story/ essay. This allows her to see the value of each paragraph/line and make effective improvements in the structure/ organization to present a coherent narrative. Poonam’s razor-sharp focus on cutting any clutter to show only the most impactful elements of the essay allows the essay writer to think and write freely and present the best drafts without worrying about the word limit.

MER’s turnarounds were as promised and very predictable. This was extremely important for me as I was running on a tight schedule. I really appreciate Poonam’s going beyond your call of duty on multiple occasions and reviewing two essays instead of one on a single day or working on a weekend to help me meet an impending deadline. I really enjoyed working with Poonam, found her services extremely helpful for my application, and would enthusiastically like to recommend her services to prospective applicants.
It gives me immense pleasure to inform that I have been admitted to the Chicago Booth Class of 2023. I have also been offered a scholarship of $40,000 spread over two years. I can't thank her enough for the value that she added to my application and for her exceptionally useful guidance .

Read More

April 11, 2021
bussi1

Joined: May 24, 2017

Posts: 14

Kudos: 3

Verified score:
690 Q46 V38

Accepted into ISB and IE. Thanks, Poonam

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I came across myessayreview on the GMATmat club. At that point, I had met a few other consultants but I was not satisfied. I had booked a free consulting session with Poonam. A long initial conversation with her was a morale booster for me and soon, I signed up for the basic school package. I started working with her on my resume, which we changed to include certain things and remove unnecessary things to make a one-page resume, fine-tuning it to my satisfaction. Later on, we had two one-hour Zoom sessions meets to discuss the stories where we shortlisted nearly ten stories from my life. We further brainstormed on the stories to be used for different essays. She suggested writing an optional essay to explain my education gap and employment gap She reviewed the drafts multiple times until they were perfectly carved. Her response time was often within 24 hrs. She even suggested a framework for my interview preparation. Overall, she helped me step by step throughout the application process.
First, Poonam is a very good human being. I missed out on many deadlines because of personal issues and GMAT. She understood my issues but at the same time warned me about the delays and consequences, which I faced. Second, she is a perfectionist and keeps refining until the outcome is fine. Finally, she is professional and knowledgeable.
I highly recommend her services!

Read More

February 17, 2021
shaileshsinha

Joined: Apr 12, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

INSEAD GEMBA

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was looking for a professionally acclaimed management consultant to guide me through the INSEAD GEMBA admission application. I then came across MER services on the GMAT Club with good ratings and feedback, and after browsing the MER services website and noting the package prices which I compared to other consultants, I decided to sign up for MER services.

The first counselling session with Poonam was comprehensive, and she spent a good amount of time connecting with me at a personal level and understanding my professional background. She took notes of every detail I shared with her, which was very impressive, and encouraged me to start writing those details in the essays.

The second counselling session was 2 hours long in which we went through all the essays and resume where Poonam explained and made me understand what all improvements I had to make and what all questions I needed to address. She was clear with her approach as to where the stories should fit and where the content should be to the point to address the essay topics. I was impressed when she referred to her notes from the first counselling session and suggested I insert specific stories.

Poonam asked relevant questions to test and made me understand how the essay structure should be and how to make the story flow better. Poonam’s editing skills are very impressive as she used the right words to make the sentences short and to the point, which were grammatically correct. She is so good with sentence structures that she managed to reduce my draft essays of 700 words to 299 words limit.

Poonam was very polite in providing me feedback on my resume even though my resume needed many changes. She explained the purpose of resumes for admissions in business schools compared to resumes made for job applications and what the admission committee would like to see. She provided me with a resume template and a few samples to give me an idea of what a great resume looks like. She made my resume impressive by helping me use the right structure and quantify the content. She included all my achievements and hobbies. With the result, my final resume reflected the essays in a crisp way.

She gave me clear instructions on how to present LOR contents. Her guidance helped me guide my recommenders and make sure that the LORs were in line with my essays and resume to remove any inconsistencies.

Poonam is very good and prompt in answering the queries through email within a day as she respects and values the candidate's time and efforts in finalizing the essays, resume and LORs to meet the agreed timeline. If needed, she is very open to organize a video call to make the candidate understand. She was very prompt in giving a very concise and sensible feedback, and her turnaround time was not more than 24 hours at max. Poonam is very clear about her advice, and she knows what she is suggesting to us to do with the essays. She made sure that the final documents are perfect for submission.

Poonam met all my expectations, whatever I thought of having in my consultant, including the nominal package prices. As a result, I have an admission offer from INSEAD. Poonam is a true professional. She is very knowledgeable, experienced, and humble person. She ticked all the boxes for me as a consultant, and the package prices are great for the services provided. Also, the MER website is an amazing source of information to write essays, resumes, and LORs. I referred to the website almost every time to understand the essay topics.

I consider myself very lucky that I decided to work with Poonam, and fortunately, she had the spot available for me to guide me through the application process.

Without any thought, I will recommend her to other applicants as she has the magic wand to make our essays attractive and impressive for admission in the top business schools.

Thank you very much, Poonam, for helping me to get into the INSEAD’s Global MBA program; otherwise, it was an impossible goal for me. You made my dream come true.

Read More

January 24, 2021
HaasyaKavi

Joined: Oct 13, 2017

Posts: 29

Kudos: 9

Self-reported Score:
700 Q47 V40

Accepted into Haas, Kellogg PT program. Thanks to Poonam of MER

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

tl;dr version: I worked with Poonam during winter 2020 on three applications, so far I have gotten into two of those schools (Haas and Kellogg) for MBA and awaiting results from Booth. Poonam was insightful, encouraging, and disciplined in her approach towards bringing out the authenticity and originality in my story within set deadlines. A master of her craft, she was uncompromising on the quality of output and I would gladly recommend her to any prospective MBA student aiming at the world's top schools. Thank you, Poonam, you're AWESOME!

Slightly longer version:
I was introduced to MER by a friend who had recommended Poonam as he had hired Poonam to get into Haas in past.

Intro: We had an hour of introductory chat detailing my purpose, the profile, reasoning for choosing schools and by the end I decided to hire Poonam as well for a 3xschool package.

Essays: Poonam asked me to write about the why behind my dreams and she sieved out the purpose from my life stories to knit together a compelling narrative. I was surprised that how she approached in solving problems in a structured manner while adhering to strict timelines, holding me accountable and setting examples of good quality work through action.
Poonam pushed me when it was required and let me write things I felt were more "me". We had disagreements too but in the end they led to constructive work which in the end only helped me bring out a polished application.

Resume: We went through 1-2 rounds of resume review improving on the overly-engineering descriptions of my experience.

Interview prep: A round of mock interview session, followed by written and verbal feedback. This helped iron out a few issues that I was overlooking. Very helpful in the end calming my nerves.

Follow-up: Poonam followed up about my applications after their submissions and also helped me write scholarship application essays.

I don't do the recommendation things in writing for any service ever, but getting into Kellogg and Haas was my dream and I feel that other's could benefit from my story.
Thank you, MER and Poonam!

Read More


15 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for myEssayReview