GMAT Club

Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting Reviews

Veritas Prep offers the most diverse and experienced MBA admissions consulting team ever assembled. Your MBA admissions consultant will assist you during the entire admissions process, helping you share your unique story with the admissions committee in the most persuasive and compelling way.  Browse through the profiles of our consultants to see who has the expertise to meet your needs.

Veritas Prep Deal Page

Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting Reviews

Veritas Prep School Packages
$4700
Reviews
301
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Hourly Packages
$950
Reviews
111
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Veritas Prep consultants

Rachel Shelton
Reviews
35
Average Rating
5.0
Dia Draper
Reviews
24
Average Rating
4.9
Dave Gent
Reviews
15
Average Rating
5.0
Taniel Chan
Reviews
14
Average Rating
5.0
Nitin Agrawal
Reviews
14
Average Rating
4.9

Reviews:

414 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
January 31, 2016
Anonymous

Posts: 7

Kudos: 6

As an international student, I wasn't sure that getting consulting services. The price was a HUGE trade-off, but today I know it was the best decision.

Bryant was very professional since day one. He is very interested in the person, he listens to you and helps you develop the best strategy for B-school app according to the person, not what "everybody says is best".

I got the service in Christmas Holidays and Bryant was 24/7 available for whatever I needed. He was very helpful in every single stage of the process… from the brainstorming until the proofreading and final touches. He never gave me no for answer.

The school specialists were very helpful too. They didn’t just give me feedback, but also helped me improving the essays and developing the ideas according to each school insights.

The virtual director process was very valuable because it was very objective. In my case, one of my Directors reviewed with me the entire application and helped me improve it with her experience in Ad Com.

Thanks to Bryant and Veritas, today I am a proud Yale SOM MBA student!

Read More

January 11, 2016
Selenarobn

Joined: Apr 23, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Below, you can find a review of the Veritas Prep consulting package! It's a lot of information. So, if you have a quick question about any of the topics below, you can shoot me a PM. If you just want a thumbs up or down because "ain't nobody got time to read the whole thing," I feel you. Know that I give two thumbs up, and I gained entrance into my school of choice! Let the review begin--

Initial Meeting

To begin the process, a head consultant calls to introduce himself or herself. During the meeting, he or she gets a better understanding of your goals and vision. My consultant, Dia, a former associate admissions director, had an impressive knowledge base and was able, from the beginning, to help me better articulate my goals in a way that would get an admissions director's attention (in a positive way), making me more likely to get an interview.

Personal MBA Game Plan

After the initial meeting, I received my personalized MBA Game Plan. It served as the road map to get me into my target program. It detailed my strengths (academic preparedness) and weaknesses (nontraditional work experience) and how to address both clearly and concisely.

School Specialist Introduction

Next in the process is a chat with a school specialist, a person who attended one of the schools you intend to apply to for admission. This person tells you what parts of the program you should discuss in your applications. They can also tell you about their interview questions and of course the student experience. My specialist was Dakotah, she was amazing in that she had admissions experience and alumni experience. She was thoughtful, organized and provided all the things I needed to make my profile stand out--she told me about classes to discuss in my interview and application, professors who had interests that matched mine and student clubs that aligned with my future career goals.

Application Review/ Ultimate Admissions Committee

After you've chatted with your consultant, specialist and reviewed your game plan, it's time for you to write your essays. Once you're done, your head consultant reviews them and comments. After any necessary changes, your specialist does the same. At this point and if you finished at least two weeks prior to your applications' deadlines, then your applications are sent to the Ultimate Admissions Committee, a group of former admissions directors and associate admissions directors to provide a final review and feedback. This review brings in professionals who haven't heard your narrative. They can see things that perhaps your specialist and head consultant are blind to because they already know you, your goals and your objectives! This part of the process was beyond invaluable. It gave me a shot of confidence before submitting and a few tweaks to make my application stronger.

Interview Prep

Once you get interview invites, both your consultant and specialist will also give you mock interviews and give you feedback. By the time you've finished. you'll be a natural at discussing your work history and goals in the best light. This also helps you try out different examples and stories to use in your interview!

More Detailed Overall Review

The team at Veritas is dedicated to your success! If you have a random question before a call or interview, you can always pop an email to your consultant, and it'll get answered. I feel that working with this team truly elevated my application and confidence in the process.

Read More

November 09, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

I was very satisfied with the services I had enlisted for with Veritas Prep.

Edison was very prompt, professional and informed about the school I was targeting as my #1 choice. I worked closely with him over 2-3 weeks where we reviewed strategy, essay reviews and tips on how to make my MBA application shine.

He was very easy to chat with and followed up on deadlines consistently. A real pleasure and highly recommend him to other candidates looking to gain valuable insight and help on their MBA applications.

I highly recommend Veritas Prep, they were instrumental in helping to critique my applications and also in pairing me with well-qualified individuals specializing in various b-schools.

Read More

October 12, 2015
kosmokramer

Joined: Jun 09, 2014

Posts: 6

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
740 Q49 V41

I worked with Bryant as my head consultant. I started early in the process, but when the essays were announced, I was having a hard time writing compelling essays. But with Bryant's help, I was able to get into a rhythm that I did not lose till the last of my applications went out. From resume-preparation to getting the right story, Bryant did not hesitate to do multiple iterations and each time with really comprehensive feedback. Don't mistake admission consultants' services to be some sort of spoon-feeding. It definitely requires strong determination and willingness to introspect on what sets you apart. That's where Bryant came in and in fact, all my other school specialists as well. With crucial information on the school's culture, placements and curriculum, it was very helpful to have an insider's perspective. I always got timely feedback and it's important to have someone else as invested in your success as you are and I found that dedication in Bryant and my other school specialists.

Although I did feel the pinch, I really feel that the investment in Veritas Prep's services was more than worth it and I am saying this even without hearing back from any of my schools yet!

I am keeping my fingers crossed and hope I can make it to my dream school.

Thanks Bryant and thanks Veritas Prep for helping me put my best foot forward in this arduous process of applying to business schools!

Read More

October 11, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
760 Q50 V42

I started the process fairly late but I could not have done it without Veritas' help. Somethings that really helped me through the process were:

1. Free GMAT study package with the purchase of a 3 school package
2. A great support team - head consultant (your go to person), school specialists (help you customize your essays for each school), and director review (to review your completed app)
3. My head consultant, Marcus was great throughout the process, maintained regular contact via email, had great suggestions and was very prompt with his help. All of the school specialists - Amanda, Maloni and Paul were great too.
4. I am still awaiting results but if I do get an interview, I have been told that I will be helped with mock interviews as well.

Overall, a great service and a great team of people. I definitely recommend their services and if you are late in the process, have shortcomings on your application or are going through the process for the first time - I cannot recommend them enough.

Read More

September 27, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
200

I took a two school package with veritas prep. Even though I have a very strong background (770 GMAT, 4.0 GPA, strong work experience, international exposure, Eastern European speaking 4 languages, etc.) I still thought that they would still add value to my apps and boy they did!

My head consultant, Marcus, is amazing! Even when I thought that I had done my best, he continued to push me. As a result my apps (especially the essays and the resume) changed a lot from first to last drafts. I can see a huge difference when I look at my original and submitted applications.

I have no idea whether these two schools would invite me for an interview, but, regardless of the outcome, I will not have any second thoughts about spending $5,000+ on their services. I would do it again if I had a choice!

Read More

April 01, 2016
VeritasPrepMarcus

Client accepted at Stanford.

September 22, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

A+

I can't say enough about the Veritas Prep services. Having a head consultant and several other eyes on my application means that absolutely nothing was missed.

The biggest value for any of these services is the ability to craft a coherent narrative out of your story. Looking back through all of my experience I knew why I wanted to get an MBA, but after speaking to my Veritas consultant, I was finally able to create a relevant story for admissions out of my experience and my career goals that I believe puts me in a very competitive position.

Having insights into the school's specific processes is also immensely helpful. It gives you a deep understanding of how to position your experience for adcoms to make you an asset to that particular school.

If you're looking for extra help with applications, look no further than Veritas!

Read More

July 20, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Veritas was very considerate in paring its customers with the right consultants. Before I was assigned Meenakshi as my consultant, Travis Morgan, a Director of Admission Consulting, spoke with me on the phone for about 45 minutes to better understand my unique background and my intent to pursue an MBA degree.

Meenakshi was absolutely fabulous. She brought me through an exercise of deep self-reflection of my past to understand and realize what I have done, what I am doing, and what I want to do, which helped me come up with solid and credible short-term and long-term goals. Her insight into how I should position myself in a way to stand out among the applicants and her ability to draw out my strengths to paint a vivid picture of my profile to the adcom enabled me to write strong essays.

Another helpful component was having two consultants, in addition to Meenakshi, take a look at my application. All of their inputs strengthened my application.

I would highly recommend working with Meenakshi from Veritas Prep.

Read More

July 20, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
690

Veritas offers a full-spectrum service from helping applicants select schools and pairing applicants with the right consultants all the way up to the submission of applications. Before I got in touch with Veritas, I knew which MBA programs I was interested in and so I didnt need that part of their service.

Instead of being matched up to a consultant based on the Myers-Briggs personality test (I skipped that altogether, it is a little too gimmicky for me), I requested to have Rich as my head consultant because he had a very similar background/work experience to mine and was also selected as Veritas Consultant of the Year. Furthermore, he is an alumni from my top choice school. I figured if there was anyone who would understand my profile and relate to the type of work I am doing and be able to translate my strengths into a strong application, it would be him.

Rich was really honest and straightforward with me from the get-go. From the first call, he set the expectations, sized up my strengths and weaknesses, and laid out a rough potential timeline of milestones that I had to get done in time for the application deadline.

I had some good discussions with Rich about the way I wanted to present myself in my application, the strategy I should take to applying, and then got to writing the first few drafts.

Rich helped the most when I had come up with some solid drafts-- he was able to take what I wanted to say and articulate it in a clear, concise, and understandable way. It really helps to have someone thats able to take a step back and ask you, is this really what you want to say, how about presenting it this way? Especially when you've got your head in the weeds writing all your drafts.

He was always cognizant of the timeline and expedited the rest of the Veritas application review process when we were running tight on time.

I would recommend Rich... If you're looking for an expert who's able to take your application from a 5-6 to a 8-10 then he's your guy.

He's punctual, which matters a lot. He calls when he says he will call... One of the risks you run when you sign up for these school packages is the consultants cant/dont keep their appointments (most of them are also working professionals and have personal/work engagements) because you pay a flat rate and you pay upfront. Rich was very professional.

He also genuinely cares about helping you put your best foot forward. This matters a lot because you want a consultant who's really looking out for your best interests.

Hope the review helps!

Read More

June 29, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

I had a great experience with my consultant. He was EXTREMELY knowledgeable about the admissions process and I knew exactly what to expect. His critiques of my application were extremely insightful and his ability to turn my weaknesses into strengths is unparalleled. His would always respond quickly to any question that I had and was always willing to make time to speak with me. It was a very personal experience and I really appreciate that touch. He seemed like he actually had a vested interest in my success rather than just looking at me as a paycheck. I would highly recommend utilizing Bryant if you are trying to get into a difficult MBA program.

Read More