GMAT Club

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

Save $100 + $250 bonus offer on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!
Veritas Prep Deal Page

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course
 $1650  $1550
Reviews
355
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online
 $1650  $1550
Reviews
413
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep On-Demand
$850
Reviews
44
Average Rating
4.5
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Immersion Course
 $1800  $1700
Reviews
18
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$2450
Reviews
48
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$4450
Reviews
48
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$5950
Reviews
48
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$7450
Reviews
48
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors

Ravi Sreerama
Reviews
311
Average Rating
5.0
Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Reviews
70
Average Rating
4.9
Anthony Ritz
Reviews
50
Average Rating
4.9
Chris Kane
Reviews
45
Average Rating
5.0
David Newland
Reviews
34
Average Rating
4.7

Reviews:

920 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
August 17, 2015
Rosalynn68

Joined: Aug 17, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Improvement 130 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

This class helped way more than I thought it would. The resources were endless and the teacher Ravi actually reached out to me on a few occasions to make sure I was understanding the material. Strategies were pointed out in a witty, informative, and detailed format. Practice tests and questions helped me gauge my own progress. I improved dramatically as I did the homework and asked questions in class. The office hours allowed me an opportunity to get questions answered before the next class. I am actually going to take the class again to see if I can improve anymore on my score. I am confident that I will.

Read More

August 13, 2015
gulisha

Joined: Aug 13, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Anthony Ritz

Location Washington, DC USA

I took the full course with Veritas in June-July 2015 in Washington, DC. Our class instructor was Anthony Ritz. Anthony was excellent. I really enjoyed every class that he taught. He makes complex concepts easy to understand and apply, makes studying fun and the overall class experience enjoyable. As a lawyer (a partner in a law firm), I appreciate his unique combination of law and math majors for a GMAT instructor. I believe that adds tremendous value as he understands well and can teach effectively both quant and verbal sections. I would highly recommend him. I also must say that the study books and online materials provided by Veritas were quite helpful, and you can use the online materials for a year after the completion of the course, which is great!

Read More

August 06, 2015
jlawson21

Joined: Aug 06, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
650 Q44 V35

Improvement 140 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Mark Robinson

Location Houston, TX USA

A friend of mine recommended the Veritas Prep course. At the beginning of the course, the instructor (Mark Alan Robinson) said the average increased score was 130 points. He focused on the most important topics of the GMAT and showed that he wanted each student to get the best possible score on the test so we could get into our business schools of choice. He even offered a bonus class outside of the core curriculum to field any questions, free of charge. After completing the course, I was extremely pleased with my score (increased 140 points!). I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to master the GMAT and if you’re in the Houston area, choose Mark Alan Robinson.

Read More

August 06, 2015
WillyHendo

Joined: Aug 06, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Mark Robinson

Location Houston, TX USA

I took the In-Class Course with Mark Robinson from May-June 2015. Mark was an excellent instructor and taught me to think outside the box. He was always readily available and eager to answer any questions I had. I highly recommend his class to anyone in the future. I am not a math-savvy personal and he taught me how anything can be turned into a math problem, which thus helped me simplify difficult gmat questions. There were times where I got overwhelmed with some of the tricks but Mark was happy to stay afterward to help me understand them better. I finished the course feeling very confident about the test. Much more confident than I felt prior to the course.

Read More

August 04, 2015
thedurf

Joined: Aug 04, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
780 Q50 V48

Improvement 190 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Chris Kane

Location Online

I cannot know how I would have done with another prep course, but I do know that I went from a baseline of 590 on my first Veritas Practice Test, to getting a 780 on the actual GMAT (though I was never able to break past a 710 on the Veritas Practice Tests).

The instructor (I had Chris Kane) was great, intelligent, dynamic, interesting, and helpful. I felt like I learned the skills that I needed in a timely fashion that helped me be really effective. Other programs may be just as good or better for all I know, but I am at least confident that Veritas got the job done for me. Loved it.

Read More

August 03, 2015
wilwos

Joined: Jan 03, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
650 Q39 V41

Improvement 100 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Anthony Ritz

Location Washington, DC USA

I took the Veritas Prep full course with Anthony Ritz. Anthony is a fantastic teacher who focuses on providing added value that the books and online aids cannot. He does a marvelous job going through the why, how, and meaning of each question which is important since GMAT is not an exam where you can just memorize questions or question types. I also had some private tutoring with Anthony and if you need it I suggest signing up with him. He's been a tutor for some time now and knows how to find your problem areas, drill them, and lead you to get more questions right. A serious teacher for a serious exam indeed.

Read More

July 31, 2015
loribivens

Joined: Jul 31, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Improvement 150 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Mark Robinson

Location Houston, TX USA

If you’re reading this review right now, you might be in a similar spot to where I was in April 2015. After 6 years of working professionally, I finally decided to take the plunge and try to get into B-school. I was overwhelmed, anxious, and quite frankly, a little terrified. I researched many GMAT prep courses and felt like Veritas Prep was the best fit for me – and it definitely did not disappoint! The material was tough and it did require you hold yourself accountable by doing homework outside of class. But while we were in class, our instructor (Mark Robinson) was awesome! Mark has a way of keeping you engaged after a long day at work and the 6 weeks seemed to fly by. I saw continuous improvement in my score week over week and by the end of the class it was up ~150 points. I also did 6 hours of private tutoring with Mark, which were extremely effective. I’m proud to say that I was accepted into the Rice MBA Professional program (Class of 2017) and it starts next week. The overwhelmed, anxious, and terrified feeling is rearing its head again – but it seemed to pay off last time!

Read More

July 28, 2015
GMATthew16

Joined: Jul 28, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
740 Q48 V44

Improvement 150 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Chris Kane

Location Online

I took the online course from Veritas Prep from May 31 to July 12. Chris Kane was an excellent instructor who made class fun and highly informative. Chris definitely has a very deep understanding of the material covered and is able adequately break it down to make it easily relatable. I didn't really know much about the GMAT prior to taking the course but felt that this course along with some of the official prep materials adequately prepared me for the test. I would highly recommend Chris' class to anyone taking the GMAT. Honestly the only thing I didn't like about the course was having to wake up at 9am on Saturday and Sunday, but I got a 740 today so I'm glad I did.

Read More

July 25, 2015
pedrom727

Joined: Jul 25, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
650 Q46 V34

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ethan Todras-Whitehill

Location Online

Highly recommend Veritas for GMAT prep. In two months of studying I managed to get a 650 on my first test without even doing a full practice exam prior. My instructor Ethan was very attentive and concerned with each individual student, taking extra time to help clear up our individual questions. I must say that in general the practice questions provided are more difficult than those I actually faced in the GMAT, but that probably helped to better prepare me. I continue to use their online resources and recordings from the classes to push for a 700+ score and am very happy with the quality of their question generators and instruction.

Read More

July 22, 2015
gtoddyt5

Joined: Jul 22, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Chris Kane

Location Online

The Veritas Prep online GMAT course was an excellent resource in preparing to take the GMAT exam. The sheer quality of the overall learning experience is immediately evident in the way the course and related materials are presented. Chris Kane's passion for teaching is quite clear in the way that he delivers the course content. He keeps the class engaged, while discussing topics that may not always be the most exciting. I'd like to emphasize the insight that he provided that cannot be found in any text. The VP course is backed by highly-experienced individuals with a goal of constant improvement. The course is thoughtfully architected, delivering a robust experience that included: live chat, excellent textbooks in both physical and digital formats, online problem sets, online practice tests, office hours and full support. In addition to all of this, students receive support for six months after taking the course. I have already recommended it to colleagues and I recommend it to you as well.

Read More