GMAT Club

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

Save $100 + $250 bonus offer on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!
Veritas Prep Deal Page

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course
 $1650  $1550
Reviews
355
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online
 $1650  $1550
Reviews
413
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep On-Demand
$850
Reviews
44
Average Rating
4.5
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Immersion Course
 $1800  $1700
Reviews
18
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$2450
Reviews
48
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$4450
Reviews
48
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$5950
Reviews
48
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$7450
Reviews
48
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors

Ravi Sreerama
Reviews
311
Average Rating
5.0
Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Reviews
70
Average Rating
4.9
Anthony Ritz
Reviews
50
Average Rating
4.9
Chris Kane
Reviews
45
Average Rating
5.0
David Newland
Reviews
34
Average Rating
4.7

Reviews:

920 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
July 18, 2015
zelda2018

Joined: Jul 18, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

I took the 6-week Live Online Weekend course from Veritas Prep with Ravi earlier this Summer. I was looking around for GMAT prep classes in Dubai & attended a few free in-class sessions by different companies, but I was not impressed enough to continue and/or venture out in the heat at 115F.

As luck would have it, I found the Veritas webpage & checked out a few sample videos of instructors. I was sold on the 30 sec snippet of Ravi's video & enrolled for his class that started in less than 48 hours! Ravi's classes were fun & engaging. I loved his enthusiasm & style of teaching. He was an amazing instructor who kept me engaged throughout the class: 8pm-11pm Dubai time after a long day of work on Sunday would not have been easy, but he made it! He is not afraid to push his students to do their best & that is something I really admired about him.

The Live Online classroom format worked out so beautifully. It was perfect & comfortable & I didn't have to venture outdoors! I highly recommend this prep course taught by Ravi for anyone aiming to get a great GMAT score. I will be taking the GMAT in a couple of days & I'm (strangely) excited to see how I will perform.

Read More

July 13, 2015
rxkaur4

Joined: Nov 18, 2013

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

I started my gmat journey with self-study material, thinking I could tackle the exam with a few review books. Man, I was wrong! After seeing my pitiful score and my self-esteem down the drain, I started researching alternative ways to increase my score. I came across reviews for Ravi Sreerama's class and I thought I give it try. I had no where to go but up from here. Ravi is an amazing instructor, he will simplify(or as Ravi calls dumb it down) the concepts for you. He will help you develop a strategy, which I believe is the key to achieving a high score on the exam. I loved the support I received during class from Ravi, helping me understand the difference between the sucker answer and correct the answer. I HIGHLY recommend Ravi Sreerama's class and Veritas Prep material.

Read More

July 11, 2015
hpatel8

Joined: Jul 27, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Improvement 60 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

At first, I was very hesitant to spend so much money and also sign up to an online class. I am a person like to interact and communicate within a classroom environment. After going through a lot of reviews of the GMAT prep classes, I finally chose Veritas the Live-Online class with Ravi. Two words to describe my experience: “No Regrets!”

Ravi has a lot of tips, tricks and strategies on how to approach the GMAT problems and get them right within the 2-minutes time frame. These tips and strategies are also very helpful in getting a higher score.

At the end of the class, you might look at the answer choices of a problem, and say “that’s a garbage answer!” or “Hmmm…looks like trying to trap me with the sucker choice!” or simply look at a problem and say to yourself, “How do I dumb it down.”
He is passionate about teaching as his students success becomes his own success.

Ravi is also very knowledgeable about the GMAT and how it might try to trick you on a lot of problems. If you have the chance to take an online class with Veritas, take it with Ravi. In the three hours, you will not be bored and you will LEARN A LOT! He keeps his class actively engaged that you won’t even feel like it’s an online class.

By the way, Veritas Prep also offers a lot of homework problems (practically anything you will see on the GMAT), 12 practice problems and "Homework Help". Homework help allows you to ask questions regarding the problems you might be having trouble with. Overall a great experience so far with Veritas and with Ravi's online-Live Classroom.

Read More

August 19, 2015
stephyw

hi hpatel8!

I have been studying for 4 months now, and I have hit a plateau. I am stuck around the 650 spot, but I know with some help I can get to that 700. Your introduction to this post sounds a lot like me (reluctant to spend money on an online class) - so your opinion is incredibly valuable. Do you mind if I ask where you started before this class, and where you ended up?

I am especially struggling with the IR section, did you find Ravi helped you in this area?

Thanks,
stephyw

August 21, 2015
hpatel8

Hi stephywv,

I would recommend the class with Ravi. He is great and the class is very interactive. If you make mistakes, they are always there to help you and make sure you understand the logic and testmakers strategy behind the problem.

I scored a 610 before starting the veritas classes. The veritas classes allowed me to look at the questions from a testmakers perspective and this was VERY USEFUL! Its important to know why the questions are designed in the way they are and how they are out to fool us with their "sucker choices"

Right now, I average around a 710, sometimes around 720. I'm going to push a bit further, because I know I can do better. My other problem, is that I can't take days off until awhile, so I can't start my final review, so I have to hold off until October. As for the IR section, don't put all your energy and effort there. I won't say don't study for it, but by studying for quant and verbal, you should be fine for the section. It is also important to note that your score on 800 is only from the quantitative and verbal sections, so I would focus on those two sections.
Hope this helps.
Hasmita

July 01, 2015
jbewley87@yahoo.com

Joined: Jul 01, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

I was hesitant to enroll for an online course for my GMAT prep, but after reading reviews about Ravi I decided it was worth a shot. The reviews are not wrong, Ravi is incredible. He kept the course engaging, showed not only how to solve problems types, but why solving the problems a specific way is beneficial. It would be easy for a 3 hour course to drag, but Ravi kept the course moving and light hearted enough that the 3 hours flew by each night.

If you are looking to take Veritas online course, I cannot recommend Ravi enough. I feel much more confident in taking the GMAT because of him.

Read More

June 29, 2015
laurk12

Joined: Jun 29, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Improvement 70 Points

Course Veritas Prep Private Tutoring

Instructor Brandon Pierpont

Location New York (Manhattan), NY USA

I could not be happier with my experience with Brandon. Not only was he patient teaching me the necessary skills I needed to do well on the GMAT, but he was super encouraging when I would hit a rough spot. He was serious when he needed to be but could also joke around when I needed some comedic relief. And since I was working full time while studying for the test, he was very flexible in scheduling each of our sessions. I honestly believe I would not have done as well as I did without him. I would highly recommend him!

Read More

June 26, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Improvement 110 Points

Course Veritas Prep Immersion Course

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location San Francisco, CA USA

I took a full week immersion course with Ravi Sreerama. He was great and pushed all of the class during the entire week while also being very human, approachable and motivating.

I was a bit dubious at first as the course videos are decent but could be improved, but the classes with Ravi mad the investment worth it.

Overall Veritas is a bit unintuitive in terms of UX, but pretty good when it comes to getting you to a higher GMAT score. I am happy with the time and money I spent and will recommend them (especially Ravi) to friends who look into doing an MBA.

Read More

June 25, 2015
Bill Rasoul

Joined: Jun 25, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

I have taken many prep courses in the past and Ravi is one of the best instructors I've had. The overall Veritas curriculum is relatively easy to follow and does a great job of breaking down the methodology behind tackling GMAT questions. Ravi only enhances this experience by not only clarifying a lot of these points, but also bringing his own techniques to the classroom. He is responsive and gives attention to every single student, provided you take advantage of his time. I'm not going to lie, this class is very rigorous and you MUST stay on top of the material to get everything out of it. If you do, it is an experience well worth the money. Not only does it help on the GMAT, but it provides insight into tackling problems in general.

Read More

June 14, 2015
shimistyle

Joined: Jun 14, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Ken Thapar

Location Anaheim, CA USA

Ken T. from Irvine was an excellent instructor. He was very easy to get along with and made learning the GMAT concepts very enjoyable. He took the time to make sure we conceptually understood every question in the lesson plan and I found that very helpful. He also added some extra questions and slides to test our ability to think like the testmaker. Ken was very effective at showing us what the trap answers were and how to attack any problem. He also provided valuable information regarding his personal experience with the GMAT and business school and I found that very helpful as well. Overall, I would highly recommend Ken to anyone who wants to ace the GMAT. He's a great person and great instructor.

Read More

June 14, 2015
allanstar

Joined: Jun 12, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Ken Thapar

Location Anaheim, CA USA

I had a great experience with Veritas because of instructor Ken T. from Irvine. He really took his time to make sure to explain the material and you can tell he has experience in teaching the GMAT. Throughout every single class he came well prepared and made sure every question was explained with thoroughly. I was very worried about the GMAT but after going through class with the instructor Ken, I feel a lot more confident in my chances in getting a high scores. I definitely recommend anyone looking for a good teacher for the GMAT to take his class.

Read More

June 08, 2015
sivakumarvp

Joined: May 27, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Chris Kane

Location Online

I have not scored good score in my first attempt by preparing by myself. After that I had analyzed all leading GMAT prep courses based on the information available in websites and forums. I had next listen to sample videos before choosing Veritas prep.
I would like to provide my review in four key areas.

Skill builder: After 15 years in the industry, preparing for GMAT is not easy. The way materials were written and depth of the content are excellent such that anyone can understand without much effort and provide nice platform before the class.

Home work problems and online support: There are so many problems for practice and excellent online support so that you never feel that you have been left off.[SP:] Veritas support is second to none.

Online class room: I was worried before choosing online class as there might not be that much interaction with the instructor. At the same time, I have to drive 90 mins to attend face to face classes. I travel for business during the week. I thought I will try online class once. After attending the classes, I, now confidently recommend anyone to Veritas prep online class. The best thing is everyone can interact with instructor at the same time through live chat. One of main reason is the instructor.
Instructor:
Chris is very thorough in GMAT content and Veritas prep materials. He answered all the questions and explained everything including the problems received from outside materials clearly. He don't even waste single minute of three hours class. Even during the five minutes break, he gave a problem to solve. He watches everyone while choosing answer choices and switching between the answer choices and explain the thought process went in students mind exactly. He motivates people as well as tells the reality. He also helps students to set a realistic targets. I recommend anyone who would like to prepare for GMAT to attend Chris's class. Chris also recommends outside books as necessary and those are excellent. I learned a lot. Thank you Chris!

Read More