GMAT Club

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

Save $100 + $250 bonus offer on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!
Veritas Prep Deal Page

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course
 $1650  $1550
Reviews
355
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online
 $1650  $1550
Reviews
413
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep On-Demand
$850
Reviews
44
Average Rating
4.5
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Immersion Course
 $1800  $1700
Reviews
18
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$2450
Reviews
48
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$4450
Reviews
48
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$5950
Reviews
48
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$7450
Reviews
48
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors

Ravi Sreerama
Reviews
311
Average Rating
5.0
Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Reviews
70
Average Rating
4.9
Anthony Ritz
Reviews
50
Average Rating
4.9
Chris Kane
Reviews
45
Average Rating
5.0
David Newland
Reviews
34
Average Rating
4.7

Reviews:

920 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
March 13, 2012
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Improvement 100 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Bill Robinson

Location Chicago-Wacker, IL USA

I have not yet taken the GMAT (I will in a few weeks but mt practice score has gone up) but I fell prepared. The course materials were very thorough and our instructor was great. He was accessible outside of class to answer additional questions. He did not make anyone in the course feel stupid for asking a question.
Having access to the Veritas website was extremely helpful, too. If I wanted to review a topic, I could watch the lessons on demand at anytime. Also, the diagnostic tests provided me with the opportunity to gauge how I was doing on a specific subject before jumping in and taking a full length course.

Read More

March 12, 2012
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Bobby Umar

Location Toronto, Canada

If you're going to be spending 3 hours, two times a week for 7 weeks after work on studying for the GMATs, it's important that the atmosphere and the instructor is right. I have 14 students in my class and it was the ideal number to have discussions and by the end of it, we became a family. We're all still in touch and are getting together in study sessions. The material that Veritas provided was very thorough and clear. The vocabulary and explanations were to the point which I liked. I'm glad that Veritas allowed me to attend a trial class because that's when I knew I wanted to prepare for the GMATs with Veritas.

Read More

March 09, 2012
Anonymous

Posts: 13

Kudos: 1

Self-reported Score:
710 Q46 V41

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Location Seattle, WA USA

After cracking the official guide, I knew I would need all the help I could get. The Veritas full course was a great way to power through all the GMAT material without making any sacrifices. Ethan's class was a fun way to spend a couple evenings a week and allowed me to score a 710 on the GMAT.

The time and dollar investment is really negligible when compared against the value of really maximizing your performance. This is your career, after all.

My only complaint is that I scored 730 on the official practice test but couldn't quite seal the deal in a live-fire scenario. Good problem to have, I suppose.

Read More

March 07, 2012
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Improvement 50 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Rob Stringham

Location New York (Manhattan), NY USA

I thought Veritas did a very good job at preparing you for the exam. The books were very helpful. You need to be willing to put the time in as most of the learning happens on your own through the materials rather than in the classroom setting. That is where you should be fine tuning concepts and not learning them for the first time.

I do wish there was more emphasis placed on the problems as I felt there was a lot of theory and test taking strategies being taught. Though those are helpful, when you only have 8 classes, I would prefer an onslaught of problem reviews.

All that being said, I would most certainly recommend Veritas.. especially over something like a Kaplan - I did not have a very good experience with one of their products.

Read More

March 05, 2012
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Improvement 80 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Pasadena, CA USA

I chose Veritas because my co-worker recommended this place to me. First time he got around 550 points, but after taking the course from Veritas his score went up to 700 points.

Veritas provide well organized resources, from fundamental to complicated problems. Also, online recorded instructions, online help, quiz, and 17 practice tests are very useful resources for me to prepare for GMAT. The plethora of resources amazes me.

My instructor, Ravi Sreerama, was simply awesome. He definitely knew the material, how to teach and motivate students. I really had a great experience with Veritas!

I will definitely recommend Veritas to my friends who are studying for GMAT.

Read More

March 03, 2012
ahmedmalik22

Joined: Mar 03, 2012

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Neil Moakley

Location Philadelphia, PA USA

Great course if you attend all classes and do the homework. The online tools are really helpful and they have office hours where you can ask questions. They have multiple online practice test as well as online quizzes which provide a great diagnostic of your strengths and weakness.

The classes can be painfully long, especially after a full day of work but the instructor does a good job of keeping you engaged. I was very fearful on the sentence correction side of the exam, but the books are very brilliant in explaining step by step how to deconstruct even the most annoying verb tense agreement error found in a equivalent parallel error with multiple modifiers of course!

The different tools that Vertias Prep provide seem to be helpful but I guess we will see after the test!

Read More

March 03, 2012
RDRamirez

Joined: Mar 03, 2012

Posts: 7

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
680 Q45 V38
710 Q46 V41

Improvement 30 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Matt Douglas

Location San Diego, CA USA

Veritas Prep systematically prepares you for every aspect of the GMAT through their work books, online course materials and instructional method. Matt Douglas, who taught the San Diego class was an enthusiastic and very knowledgable instructor. I highly recommend this course for anyone who is serious about beating the GMAT. Veritas was critical in enabling me to improve my score from a 680 to a 710.

The only negative aspect of the class is the location. The class is held in a conference room of the La Jolla Marriott and has a small board. However, the instructor does a great job of making the most of the space and it did not detract from the overall experience.

Read More

February 29, 2012
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Matt Douglas

Location San Diego, CA USA

I would recommend this instructor and Veritas Prep to anyone studying for the GMAT! The instructor really knew his stuff, never read off from the pages and presenting content and examples in an engaging way. The instructor selected a variety of samples that were discussed as class. He was very helpful by providing us with resource recommendations for some of the more difficult parts of the exam. Overall created a non-intimidating atmosphere where everyone participated in the class and provided some great insight to the psychology of questions and the test. The structure of the program and of the class were on point.

Read More

February 28, 2012
brianhfree

Joined: Feb 28, 2012

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Improvement 130 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Dave Goldstein

Location Boston (Fin District), MA USA

The Veritas course was thorough and well thought out. The 14 lesson format makes it easy to digest the insane amount of content that the GMAT requires. Veritas also does a nice job of revisiting and reinforcing key content every few weeks.

Dave, the instructor, was awesome. He made the lessons easy to digest, and did an excellent job of explaining the multiple ways to solve a given problem. He also made himself extremely available out side of class to field any questions we had.

Before I took the Veritas course I thought there was no way i'd be able to tackle the GMAT-- 7 weeks later and I'm shooting for a 700. Excellent class all around.

Read More

February 24, 2012
Anonymous

Posts: 1

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
640 Q44 V34

Improvement 200 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Ogden, UT USA

I loved the whole Veritas program. I had the most knowledgable and helpful teacher imaginable. He knew the strategies so well we could ask him anything and get a clear and consise answer that we could directly apply to the test. I would recommend this class to anyone who is serious about getting into a top ten business school. Within the first few weeks of classes I had improved my score by 130 points.

Read More