GMAT Club

Veritas Prep Hourly Packages Reviews

You can receive assistance on any part of your applications from a Head Consultant with admissions experience from a top 10 MBA program or from a School Specialist from any of the top 30 schools.

Learn More
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
115
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 116 reviews
November 09, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

I was very satisfied with the services I had enlisted for with Veritas Prep.

Edison was very prompt, professional and informed about the school I was targeting as my #1 choice. I worked closely with him over 2-3 weeks where we reviewed strategy, essay reviews and tips on how to make my MBA application shine.

He was very easy to chat with and followed up on deadlines consistently. A real pleasure and highly recommend him to other candidates looking to gain valuable insight and help on their MBA applications.

I highly recommend Veritas Prep, they were instrumental in helping to critique my applications and also in pairing me with well-qualified individuals specializing in various b-schools.

Read More

June 17, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Rachel Shelton knows her job and she does it extremely well. She has guided me through the process of applying to a business school and I am certain that her help played a huge role in me getting accepted to one of the top schools. She helped me make my resume business school worthy. She gave me some valuable pointers and great ideas while I worked on my essays and helped me prepare for the interview.
I dislike writing essays and since I haven’t written one in a long time I was very rusty at it. Rachel made the process somewhat enjoyable thanks to her untiring positive attitude and very clear instructions. She kept encouraging me and pushing me to do my best. In the process I learned a great deal about myself. During those few months, I felt as if I had a life coach and a very knowledgeable friend I could rely on. As the deadline approached, I made four iterations of the essays with her within only two days! She was very responsive and extremely helpful. Above all, I appreciate the fact that she didn’t do the work for me. Instead, she guided me so cleverly that in the end the essays and the resume still felt like they were my own. I couldn’t ask for a better consultant.

Read More

April 30, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

I heard many things about admission consultants but didn’t realize how helpful it was to have one until I worked with Michelle. Michelle was hands down, one of my biggest supporter throughout my application process.

When I first started my application process, I really didn't know what to expect. I knew I wasn’t one of the strongest candidates out there with a GMAT score of 640. I am a non-Native English speaker so the situation might be slightly different from others but still, it was definitely a big stretch for me to apply to the top business schools. Even Michelle was very honest with my probability of getting into schools but I told her that I wanted to give it a shot. I personally think she did everything she could to help me get into schools with my low GMAT score. She also pinpointed exactly what my other strengths and weaknesses were and gave me advice on what I really should work on during the several months up until I was admitted.

Other than the valuable advice Michelle has given me, her skills in re-editing my essays were amazing. I had a friend of mine review my essays before I even sent it to her but she always found different ways to communicate my message in a more compelling way. I can definitely say that her help and support was beyond my expectations. I initially requested her as my consultant just because I thought it would be safe to have someone with experience review my essays before submitting them to schools. I quickly realized that wasn’t the only thing I needed her to help me on. She really helped me understand inside out what the admissions committee was looking for in my application. Michelle was always available to answer any questions I had, whether it was during Christmas, New Years, or even Sundays. She even reviewed my essays on those holidays so that I could get my application in on time for the school deadlines.

With all the studying, essays, interviews and extracurricular on top of my regular work schedule, the process felt overwhelming at times but Michelle was very good at keeping me on my toes. Without her courage, advice and help, I really don't think I would have made it into my top choice business program (Top 10!!). I highly recommend Michelle to others who are considering applying to business school and who wishes to receive true and valuable advice on what is needed to be a great candidate for their top choice business program.

Read More

April 27, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

After researching several firms, I opted to go with Veritas Prep MBA Admissions due to their apparent excellent track record with assisting candidates into top schools - I certainly was not disappointed!

Subsequent to reviewing consultant profiles on the Veritas Prep website, I requested Drew Brinkoetter since his expertise was well suited to my non-traditional career path and entrepreneurial background. From the first couple of calls, I found Drew to be extremely personable and equally knowledgeable. His deep understanding of the MBA admissions process meant sessions were highly focused and the most apt experiences from my background were quickly brought to light for inclusion in essay responses.

Drew’s candid and direct approach meant each call and email was extremely productive. Queries and essay drafts were reviewed and responded to quickly. I genuinely felt Drew maximized my use of his time to get the very best result from the consultancy service. Would I recommend Veritas Prep and Drew Brinkoetter? Absolutely.

Read More

April 15, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

I worked with Matt as my head consultant. He was professional, yet personable, and he really cared. I felt like my application was in safe hands - he really knew what he was doing. I was operating on a very crunched deadline and he came through for me when I needed it the most, for three hours leading up the application deadline. He's super dedicated and and responsive as well. I highly recommend him.

While I had a mixed experienced with the sales team at Veritas (quick to sell, a bit expensive, slow response rate, lack of promised follow-up, imperfect coordination among team members), the consultants themselves were stellar.

Read More

April 02, 2015
elabella

Joined: Mar 31, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

I signed up for the 7 hour package with Veritas. I had a specific school I was applying to, but I needed guidance and direction on the application process. Bryant was able give me the strategy and insight I needed to put together my application. Writing the essays was the most difficult for me and without the help from Bryant I don’t think I would have been able to tell my story in such a cohesive and concise way. I also found the mock interview to be very beneficial. We were able to identity my weaknesses and when I went for my school interviews I felt confident and at ease. Plus the worksheet he provides with sample questions and insight is a great resource. I’m waiting to hear from Georgetown, but I was invited for interviews. I know without Bryant’s guidance and help I would not have been able to put together a stellar application package.

Read More

March 20, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 5

Kudos: 0

I had a great experience working with Dozie for my b-school app. From providing great feedback on my essays to reviewing my resume, he helped me build a great application and show my best to my target school. Considering that I had very little time before the application deadline, he made himself available and was very flexible with our meeting times. He was able to give me valuable insight into the application process and what to expect during the interview, including interview practice and feedback. It was time well spent, and I wouldn't have made the same impression without his guidance. Highly recommended.

Read More

February 03, 2015
rezijaparidze

Joined: Feb 03, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

I used veritas prep Admission Consulting service and I am really excited with the work they have done. They helped me to improve my essays and made them the way admission offices more like.
Also except the essay correcting they have many other services such as they will look through your commonapp to make sure that you have done everything right.
Also they will assist you if some of the University will put you on the waitlist.
Veritas Prep's service is really helpful and really makes your chances to get into your dream universities higher.
My instructor gave me the right advices and made my essays really better and I will advice everyone who need the help in Admission process to use Veritas Prep services.

Read More

January 29, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

I've known for a while that I wanted to return to Business School after majoring in business (accounting and finance) in undergrad. My undergrad grades were ok and my GMAT was good (720) but I really struggled to “Tell my story” through my essays. I purchased a few hours of time with Veritas to help refine my story and was assigned to Rachel Shelton. Each hour with a Veritas Consultant is expensive and I wanted to make sure I was getting the best value so I read through some online reviews of Rachel and everyone seemed very happy with her. I have to say my experience with Rachel was even better than what all the other reviews said. She helped me to identify the key elements in my story and helped me weave those points through my essay. Rachel was incredible to work with and was always encouraging, even in the first drafts of my essays, which were pretty rough.

After my first few hours of working with Rachel I realized her advice was worth it and even purchased additional hours with her in order to complete other applications. I never felt like Rachel was counting hours, in fact it seemed like she was always going over time to make sure my essays were perfect. A few times I was late in getting drafts of my essay to her but she always turned them around quickly and even before my acceptance letters I felt very good about my time with her. She was more than worth it!! Ultimately, I was admitted to Wharton and I could not be happier!!!

I would recommend Rachel to everyone interested in getting an MBA, even if only for a few hours. She will help you turn a good application into a GREAT application.

Read More

January 12, 2015
xster2k14

Joined: Jan 12, 2015

Posts: 1

Kudos: 2

Self-reported Score:
690 Q44 V40

I've had an extremely professional and positive experience with Veritas and would highly recommend them to anyone embarking on the MBA application process. My experience with them was very positive from beginning to end. I have a non-traditional background in some ways (scientist), but also an average background and very average numbers. The cost of admissions consulting seems daunting initially, but you also have to consider that it’s an investment in yourself and your future. I decided to utilize the consulting services at Veritas to give myself every possible advantage in the cutthroat world of MBA admissions and I am very happy with the result.

I used Max Wein to help me edit my resume and essays (hourly service) and he was an incredible resource. Max is very knowledgeable, responsive, and always brings a positive attitude to every conversation. After a series of phone conversations to iron out my overall approach and brainstorm essay topics, he had me focus my energy on some areas unique to me that I didn't necessarily think full essay worthy but turned out to be some of my favorite essays. He challenged me to think through the real meaning of my essays and my story and pushed me to answer the questions in the best possible way. I would send him essays that I thought were done and he was great in refining my “story” to include additional personal anecdotes that drove the point more clearly. He was also very helpful in making my essays very crisp, concise and action-oriented (and below the word limits!) The final product really had a bow on it - highly polished and highly unified, which I think is just what admissions officers are looking for.

In the end, I know that I submitted an application that represented me, but the best “version” of me. The stories are told in a way that I would not have thought of on my own. I think Max was instrumental in helping me effectively capitalize on my strengths and communicate my story and I would recommend him to anyone.

Read More