GMAT Club

Target Test Prep Flexible Prep Reviews

Earn a Higher GMAT Math Score  

Target Test Prep is an innovative test prep company that, for the past 9 years, has been helping students break longstanding barriers to success on the GMAT.   We've created the Target Test Prep GMAT Quant Course, a powerful web-based, self-study platform that is helping students earn impressive GMAT math scores.

Target Test Prep GMAT Quant is an innovative, ultra-clear, and super comprehensive GMAT quant course that's unlike anything you've used before. Taught with unprecedented clarity and detail, this course offers serious material to prepare you for a serious exam.  

The TTP Self-Study Course is accessible on all devices and includes:       
  • 20 rigorous chapters broken into 500+ lessons
  • 3,000+ realistic quantitative problems
  • 800 Instructor-led HD videos
  • Intelligent, actionable analytics allow you to strategically focus your study efforts.
  • 6 adaptable study plans
  • Live support   
Want to learn more? Sign up for our free 5-day trial.
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
143
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 145 reviews
March 03, 2020
aacruz1991

Joined: Oct 19, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
510 Q25 V35
640 Q38 V40
680 Q42 V40
710 Q49 V38

Target Test Prep: Only Quant Prep You Need

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Hello person reading this,

Just wanted to write this quick review to let everyone know that Target Test Prep really is the only quant prep you need. I have taken the GMAT 4x. First time I took it, I scored a dismal 25 in quant. Second time I scored a 38. The third time, I scored a 42. By this time, I had used Manhattan Prep, GMAT Club Tests, and the OG books. The fourth time I took it, the only prep I used was the Target Test Prep course. This product is the best by far for quant. No other product comes close. However, it only focuses Quant, so if you need to study verbal you will need to find something else in conjunction. Not only does TTP focus on improving your quant skills for the test, it also takes a holistic approach to learning and test day in general. They offer tips for learning better, such as active learning, being present, etc. This course will help give you tips to learn better in other areas as well. Well anyway, after the last test I scored a 49 on quant! My only regret is not finding TTP sooner. It would have saved me a few tests and a lot of time and money. So if you are reading this and you are unsure what to get. GET THIS! You really won't regret it. Hope this helps. Please feel free to message me!

Read More

May 29, 2020
kruzerkc

Joined: Mar 08, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q50 V46 (Online)

Short Term Study Plan was Great!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I took the gmat and got a 730 before studying with target test prep. One of my biggest problems in my practice tests was that I was getting inconsistent quant scores and could not figure out why - the material never seemed too difficult. I signed up for target test prep's flexible study plan for a month and did the shortened study plan because I was already scoring well. The tips on the quant section, especially the strategies, when paired with the subsection subject matter testing really improved my confidence on the test in a matter of weeks. I really liked how the questions honed in and even though they weren't the exact type of questions on the GMAT, they improved my abilities substantially in a short amount of time.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 29, 2020
JStaubin

Joined: May 05, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q50 V40 (Online)

Brought my Quant to the next level

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 10 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I recently took the GMAT for the 5th time on May 15th of this year and received a 740 (Q50/V40/IR8). I had taken it twice in 2015 and twice in 2016, with the highest of the four GMAT scores being a 730.

Prior to taking the test this year, I had received a Q49 on every GMAT I had taken even though I would score a Q50 on at least 50%+ of the practice tests. Through browsing reddit, I heard TTP was the best quant resource out there and decided to give it a try. I think these claims were true – I had taken a competitor’s course back in 2016, and found that it covered the basics, which was probably good enough for someone wanting to score a Q48/Q49. TTP is unquestionably a great quant resource if you’re looking to score Q50/Q51 – it has tons of difficult practice problems and delves into multiple permutations of each question type, which I found extremely helpful for very hard probability, combination, permutation, and inequality problems.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 29, 2020
andrew2

Joined: Feb 06, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q49 V39 (Online)

Target Test Prep Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 170 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Target Test Prep took my quant from a 28 (15th percentile) to a 49 (74th percentile) in practice tests within about a month of dedicated study using the Accelerated learning plan. I have a STEM background which helps but focusing on drilling the chapter tests rapidly improved my score and whenever I encountered something I was unfamiliar with, the relevant section was well explain and easy to understand. In addition, their Verbal Pre-Beta was extremely useful in my verbal preparation and I plan to continue using it to study for the next time I take the GMAT. If you sit down and do the work with TTP, they've made it as easy as they can to ensure that your score will improve. I noticed immediate results and thus I cannot recommend a Quant preparation program more than TTP, it's so highly rated for a reason!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 21, 2020
maplesnow

Joined: Mar 14, 2020

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q48 V39 (Online)

Amazing Prep Course for Quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 20 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

TTP helped me improve my GMAT quant score by 7 points from 41 to 48 in a month! I probably would have done even better had it not been for some technical difficulties during my test, for which I lost 4-5 minutes at the beginning. TTP's chapters are super clear and helpful and the chapter tests really allow you to identify your weaker areas. I thought TTP was especially helpful for Number Properties and Absolute Value/Inequalities which I definitely had trouble with at the beginning and are two of the most common topics on the actual test. Definitely worth the money and highly recommended!

Read More

May 20, 2020
mj9443

Joined: Jun 22, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q48 V41

Best Quant Course Available

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Took me from 35Q to 50Q (mock exam) and 48Q (actual exam) . The course does take a long time. I would say it took me ~300 hours from start to finish (including all lessons and quizzes). However, going through the entire course gives you all the tools you need to answer every quant question that might be thrown at you. The lessons are extremely detailed but easy to understand and the quizzes build on and reinforce your understanding from previous sections.

My only criticism is that the hardest problems in TTP are not really representative of the hardest problems in OG or the actual exam, but getting 700-800 questions correct is equal parts knowledge, skill, and luck.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 14, 2020
lawrencegarafola

Joined: May 12, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
750 Q49 V44

Your One-Stop-Shop For GMAT Prep!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 150 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Prior to taking the GMAT I had studied for and taken the LSAT, so my verbal abilities were already pretty decent. I searched for a while around the internet before settling on TTP to hone my quantitative skills. I could not be happier with the course. No matter what your previous experience is, TTP will provide sufficient lessons and practice problems to help you achieve your goal score. Like most things worthwhile, it is not going to be easy. However, the organization and depth of the course will keep you engaged and allow you to become extremely prepared for the test. I also really liked how accessible the founders of the course made themselves throughout the journey. I would often get messages from Scott either just to check in or to offer additional support and webinars. You can tell that these guys really care about their students and want to help each of them succeed. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to begin their GMAT studies!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 29, 2020
averma2

Joined: Mar 01, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
730 Q48 V42

90 Point Score Increase in ~3 weeks of Target Test Prep Quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Hi All,

I recently completed the online GMAT and scored 730 (96th percentile). I could not have done so with TTP Quant.

I am currently a senior in undergrad, graduating in 2 weeks with degrees in Cell and Molecular Biology and Philosophy. I haven't taken a math class in about three years, and I was never particularly strong at math. Even in middle and high school, I would do Kumon and other such tutoring in the summers specifically because of how difficult I found math to be. Now onto my GMAT story ...

I took my first official practice test on 3/5/20 and scores a 640 with Q37 and V40. This is with no preparation. 2 weeks later, I took practice test 2 and scored a 650 with Q35 and V44. Over those two weeks, I worked with some other GMAT resources, but I didn't see any gains in my score.

On 3/30/20 I purchases the flexible program from TTP. This is the actual date that I can say I really started understanding GMAT Quant. From the first module, my approach to the questions changed, and over time I started building my test-taking intuition. I immediately stopped using other resources and only did TTP. I wont lie, I only completed a few modules because I am still in school and have a lot of classwork to manage in addition to my GMAT prep. However, the gains came very quickly.

On 4/11/20, by which point I believe I was on module 5 of TTP, I took official practice test 3 and scored a 730 with Q44 and V47. While my Verbal did improve slightly, the Quant improvement that I felt was substantial. This might go unappreciated but actually my confidence during the test was higher because I could see how much better I had become at Quant. In practice tests 1 and 2, verbal was hard because I was kind of sulking at how bad quant went. For context, I always did Quant, Verbal, IR and then AWA as my order.

When I saw 730 on 4/11, I signed up for the Online GMAT for 4/20. I continued TTP, and I took GMAT Practice Test 4 on 4/17/20 and scored Q45, V46, and 740 Total. I used microsoft paint for the quant section to simulate the online whiteboard.

On 4/20 I took the official online and sscored Q48, V42, 730, 96th percentile. So, from 3/30/20 to 4/20/20, my score improved 90 points, from Q37 to Q48 via the help of TTP.

I strongly suggest everyone to use their program! It really changed my approach in strategy and understanding, and it was sufficient in areas where other famous programs were tremendously lacking, in my opinion atleast.

Thanks

Read More

April 24, 2020
wkh297

Joined: Nov 28, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
700 Q50 V34

Great Quant courses and test bank

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

TTP has a really huge test bank which I took advantage of to prepare myself on my speed and pacing of taking questions. I also really liked the questions for they felt really similar to the real questions you will see on the official test in terms of how the questions are worded and structured. The explanations for the questions were also really well versed which was very important in order for me to learn new topics.
I did not personally have a strong math background and this course really helped me a ton on building a strong foundation by finishing almost the entire test bank, which took me a month or two.

Read More

April 20, 2020
rdb2019

Joined: Jan 17, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
750 Q49 V42

Essential GMAT Quant Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Absolutely essential quant review service and particularly helpful if you are looking to score 48+ on quant. TTP digs into all key concepts covered on the GMAT and helps build a really solid foundation in quant. If you are serious about understanding all quant concepts / questions before you take the GMAT (which is important if you want to break the 48+ threshold), TTP is going to be right service for you.

The materials themselves assume the user wants to actually learn quant concepts and not rely on tricks and shortcuts (generally), so you are prepared for everything come test-day. Coming from a math background, this is exactly what I was looking for in a review package.

I used a combination of TTP and GMAT Club questions to prepare for the exam, and without TTP I would not have been able to get a 49Q score on test-day (improvement from 47Q on first try, with consistent 49-50 quant scores on mock exams after I completed the course). Really a game-changer if you take the materials seriously

Read More