GMAT Club

Target Test Prep Flexible Prep Reviews

Earn a Higher GMAT Math Score  

Target Test Prep is an innovative test prep company that, for the past 9 years, has been helping students break longstanding barriers to success on the GMAT.   We've created the Target Test Prep GMAT Quant Course, a powerful web-based, self-study platform that is helping students earn impressive GMAT math scores.

Target Test Prep GMAT Quant is an innovative, ultra-clear, and super comprehensive GMAT quant course that's unlike anything you've used before. Taught with unprecedented clarity and detail, this course offers serious material to prepare you for a serious exam.  

The TTP Self-Study Course is accessible on all devices and includes:       
  • 20 rigorous chapters broken into 500+ lessons
  • 3,000+ realistic quantitative problems
  • 800 Instructor-led HD videos
  • Intelligent, actionable analytics allow you to strategically focus your study efforts.
  • 6 adaptable study plans
  • Live support   
Want to learn more? Sign up for our free 5-day trial.
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
107
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 109 reviews
May 31, 2019
Pangolin

Joined: Dec 14, 2018

Posts: 19

Kudos: 15

Verified score:
710 Q47 V41

All you need for quant without the tricks and shortcuts!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

TTP got me to where I needed to be on quant after a disappointing experience with a competitor program. I have never been strong at quant related SATs but still managed to get a Q47.

TTP is a thorough, in-depth quant program that covers everything you need without any tricks or shortcuts for quant that other prep programs may suggest. It forces you to build a strong quant foundation. The interface is great with lots of analytics and a powerful and flexible built-in error logging system. The staff answered at least a hundred of my questions, almost always within 5 minutes.

When I started the TTP program I put my faith in it entirely - I did not deviate at all from what it told me to do. Over the course of the program it drilled me over 2,500 questions and by the end I felt much more confident about my quant abilities going into the test. (In total it took me 200 hours over 10 weeks to get through all the content on the expert setting.)

On the day of the test I was astounded to come across a few questions which were pretty much identical to those that TTP had been drilling me on.

If you are looking to really improve your quant then look no further!

Read More

October 15, 2019
Anonymous

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
760 Q48 V46

Target Test Prep - Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I started the TTP program after studying independently on and off for a couple months, finally coming to the decision after taking the GMAT Prep practice exams 1 and 2 and scoring Q48 and Q46, and realizing that I needed more work on quant than I did on verbal.

The way TTP lays out the program is great and really covers everything that you need to know for the real GMAT. The questions are not OG, but they are very good representations at the easy, medium, and hard levels.

I would highly recommend that someone looking to do TTP start farther in advance of their test than I did, at least 12-16+ weeks. I completed the entire course in approximately 10 weeks, but it left me very little time at the end to go back and review areas where I was weak.

My goal for the real GMAT was to hit Q50-51, and I knew I was close because on my last 2 GMAT Prep official practice exams I scored Q50 and Q49. Ultimately I wound up with a Q48, but it wasn't because I felt unprepared, in fact it was the opposite. There were a few very difficult problems that I saw and surely wasted too much time solving just because I knew I could get the answer if I kept trying for another minute. This strategy ultimately cost me and I wound up guessing (I believe incorrectly) on the last 2 questions, in addition to being severely limited on the last 5.

Overall, TTP is a 5 star course. The content is very strongly representative of what you need to know on the real GMAT, and if you can consistently answer the "hard" level difficulty questions with a high degree of accuracy, you have a strong chance of scoring in the Q47-51 range.

Read More

October 15, 2019
highlife

Joined: Apr 13, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q48 V40

Fantastic Service!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

For my GMAT prep I used a number of books from different sources as well as a couple of different online courses. Target Test Prep was by far my favorite tool amongst all the ones I used and was particularly helpful for me. I had taken the GMAT one time before signing up for this service and struggled a fair deal on the Quant section. I credit this course for helping me to greatly raise my Quant section score and I recommend it to everyone. Target Test Prep’s focus on review questions between sections and video explanations of questions did a great deal to improve my understanding of difficult concepts. The people behind the course are also extremely helpful and always available should you need to reach out. I only used to the course for a couple of months, as I was pressed for time, and did not make it through the entire material. If I had I am sure I would have received a higher score than I already had earned. If you are struggling with GMAT Quant material then I cannot recommend this service enough.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 15, 2019
sn198

Joined: Aug 18, 2018

Posts: 16

Kudos: 3

Verified score:
760 Q50 V42

Could not have done it without TTP

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Target Test Prep was crucial to help get my initial GMAT score 700 and to improve it to 760 (Q50).

When I started studying for the GMAT, I was 7 years out of college and most of the concepts were long forgotten. The TTP interface is phenomenal and breaks out hard concepts in an easy to understand format. The analytics feature was also helpful to understand which areas I needed to focus on more. Finally the many problem set drills from easy problems to really difficult problems helped build a strong foundation. If you need a high GMAT score, make sure that you sign up for Target Test Prep. You wont regret it.

Read More

October 03, 2019
maxwellryder

Joined: Mar 11, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q50 V41

Cannot Recommend TTP Enough!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

This course is the sole reason I was able to score so highly on my GMAT test. TTP goes through all math concepts that appear on the GMAT thoroughly and methodically, preparing anyone who puts in the time and effort to go through the entire course to score extremely high on test day. Although I have always been comfortable in math, the course allowed me to familiarize myself with the best strategies and methods to succeed in the Quant section. Highly recommend this to anyone who has the time to put in the work and effort to carefully go through TTP!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 02, 2019
Jsesicasmith

Joined: Apr 20, 2019

Posts: 4

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
740 Q50 V40

Improvement 20 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

After six months of regular but disorganized studying for Quant, and three real sittings of the GMAT - I had plateaued at Q44. Many friends had recommended I use the standard OG guide and its online system to do practice questions - but at some point I memorized the answers to all those questions, which wasn't helpful in actually understanding the underlying processes and math structure. I was studying regularly, and spending a LOT of time working on the GMAT generally, but didn't have a specific system in place. As a result, I was wasting a lot of time and energy but not seeing results.

By doing TTP *intensely* over the course of 6 weeks, I nailed a Q50 on my real GMAT - something I had not been able to *ever* do in practice tests. I did almost the entire course, and studied 2-3 hours a day, and 4-8 hours on weekends. I have been telling all my friends about it - completely recommend TTP - especially for those who need help with the process of studying rigorously, but who are willing to put in the work.

Read More

September 30, 2019
cthompson3088

Joined: Aug 05, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
750 Q50 V41

Great quant prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

After taking the GMAT the first time, I was happy with my score of 710 (46Q 41V) but knew I could improve my quant score if I put in another month of hard work. Prior to this first attempt, I had practiced with problems in the official GMAT 2019 book as well as practice tests on GMAT Club. I had read good reviews for TTP, and figured I would check out the free trial to see if I would find it helpful. Instantly, I was extremely impressed with everything that the site had to offer. For the first time in my GMAT preparation, I felt that I was actually learning, rather than just practicing random problems. I was slightly frustrated that I hadn’t used TTP sooner, because I immediately learned countless helpful tips from the diagnostic test alone. I purchased the one month membership with the intention of completing all of the material in about 2 weeks. This was more challenging than I expected, and I was able to finish the material in just under a month. Although the constant repetition can feel slightly unnecessary at times, I think it was crucial in hammering home important concepts. I had consistently struggled with time on the quant section, so the repetition was helpful in minimizing time on both easy and hard questions. Additionally, the site teaches certain shortcuts that allowed me to check my work with much more ease. I would recommend this site to anyone who wants to improve their quant score AND is willing to put in the time to complete all sections. My practice test quant scores improved from a range of 44-48 to 50-51. I was hoping to get a quant score of 51 on my second exam, but I can’t complain with the final result. I’m ecstatic to finally be done with the GMAT, and I owe a huge thank you to the TTP team!

Read More

September 28, 2019
lmcrace

Joined: Sep 28, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
760

Great Resource for Maximizing your score.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Target Test Prep was a great resource for helping me maximize my score. I took my first GMAT and received a 720, however, I was unhappy with my quantitative score so I was looking for ways to improve those last few points.

I used the accelerated program through Target Test Prep for just one month and I was able to improve my Quant score by 3 points and my overall score by 40 points. This is a fantastic improvement at the 700+ level in which diminishing returns are in effect. I would highly recommend Target Test Prep to anyone looking to maximize their quantitative scores.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 02, 2019
dvnielng

Joined: Jul 15, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 2

Self-reported Score:
730 Q49 V40

Best quant focused course but with drawbacks

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

One of the only quant only focused courses it provides a comprehensive resource. However at times feels very repetitive given the same format which is a short content/lesson followed by numerous questions (some may view it as an excessive amount although it drives the topic home through sheer repetition as opposed to guile)

The course is not necessarily the most well advertised but that is partly due to numerous claims about other GMAT courses such as egmat and gmat prep now, the reviews of which in some cases are arguably dubious/spurious

TTP definitely has the best interface out of any prep company as it is clean, modern and what you would expect from being a fee paying user

The content itself is comprehensive in that you don’t need to really learn much more, if any, then what the course teaches you. The same cannot be said about other courses (I have personally utilised Magoosh, GMAT Prep now) which have more gaps in content

Questions are easily answered and responded to directly in chat (no other service offers as quick replies). However interacting with Scott/Jeffery at times I felt was poor and rushed (perhaps given the fact they want to respond so quickly). For example the course is commonly advertised on reddit and numerous posts from Scott are clearly copy and pasted generic responses. I have also personally encountered numerous ‘harsh’/abrupt replies from Jeffery on chat. They also do not like to cover questions outside their content realm which other providers such as GMAT Prep do

Read More

August 19, 2019
gmatsummer2019

Joined: Aug 19, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41

Excellent GMAT Quant prep/tutor

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Target Test Prep (TTP) was an instrumental resource in my preparation for the GMAT. Both the material TTP provides and the tutoring were excellent and played a crucial role in helping me to achieve a 49 on the Quant section for the GMAT. In a systematic way TTP will help you understand the wide range of concepts behind the different question types while reinforcing that learning with various problems. Target Test Prep also provides tests at the end of each chapter, as well as review tests varying in range of difficulty from easy/medium/hard that were wonderful preparation for the Quant section. In addition, TTP uses analytics to highlight any weak areas and question types that you may find more difficult.
Also, the tutoring at Target Test Prep was fantastic. I worked with Jeff, and he uses the vast exposure, experience, and material that he has accumulated to help you understand the problem types that are necessary for the Quant section. Jeff is able to help provide the pattern recognition important for success on the Quant section. He is very flexible and accommodating with timing, and he was willing to squeeze in extra sessions when needed. Jeff was incredibly patient and really took the time to make sure that I was not only comfortable with a topic, but also able to handle the hard questions for that topic with ease. Both TTP and the tutoring were phenomenal resources.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.