GMAT Club

Target Test Prep Flexible Prep Reviews

Earn a Higher GMAT Math Score  

Target Test Prep is an innovative test prep company that, for the past 9 years, has been helping students break longstanding barriers to success on the GMAT.   We've created the Target Test Prep GMAT Quant Course, a powerful web-based, self-study platform that is helping students earn impressive GMAT math scores.

Target Test Prep GMAT Quant is an innovative, ultra-clear, and super comprehensive GMAT quant course that's unlike anything you've used before. Taught with unprecedented clarity and detail, this course offers serious material to prepare you for a serious exam.  

The TTP Self-Study Course is accessible on all devices and includes:       
  • 20 rigorous chapters broken into 500+ lessons
  • 3,000+ realistic quantitative problems
  • 800 Instructor-led HD videos
  • Intelligent, actionable analytics allow you to strategically focus your study efforts.
  • 6 adaptable study plans
  • Live support   
Want to learn more? Sign up for our free 5-day trial.
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
114
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 116 reviews
June 21, 2019
mangubaj

Joined: Sep 12, 2018

Posts: 8

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q48 V39

Only one month of TTP - 100 point improvement

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Definitely recommend TTP for quant improvement. After my second attempt (Q39) and consistently scoring only Q40-44 on practice tests, I knew I had to dedicate my time towards quant. I used TTP for only 4 weeks using the accelerated study plan, which instructs you to do the section tests first and then read chapters on any questions you incorrectly answer on the tests. Great targeted practices that drill concepts into your mind.

Despite only finishing 60% of the course, I still managed to consistently score Q47-49 on practice tests and ultimately a Q48 on my third attempt! Was extremely satisfied with the course and can attribute most of my success to TTP. I recommend anyone that has 2-3 months to do the full, regular study plan, and even if someone has 6-8 weeks to do the plan on the accelerated study plan (works well if you have already had 1 or 2 attempts and have a foundation of quant knowledge).

Read More

August 08, 2019
mosaician

Hi there, it was encouraging to read your post. I've been struggling with a Q36 for last one year. It's heartbreaking to put in so much effort and still meet with stagnancy. Makes you wonder where you're going wrong. and i've been scratching my head on this for months. I have a decent foundation of quant (i hired a rather expensive private tutor to brush up my quant fundamentals as im a writer and i have little to no background in maths). I then gave an attempt which was dismal.i then took EGMAT course for 299$ studied again for 6 months and gave an attempt....still stuck at Q35/36. ordered kaplan mocks, redid a whole lot of practice questions in quant and gave third attempt last month...met with Q 36 again (got all medium questions on the exam).
I really need to rethink my whole approach to quant before i give my next attempt. Do you think TTP will help? I am studying aloongside job..so i generally give 2-2.5 hours weekday and 5 hours sat and sunday each....i'vw already invested a lot of money in prep courses...really want to make my best move this time...one that really gets me results. do share your thoughts please. thank you

August 08, 2019
bb

Hi Mosaician, I am not stocking you. I swear :-) (but I do get review comment notifications for spam purposes).
I would highly recommend that you study BEFORE work. E.g. if your work starts at 8 or 9, then wake up at 6 and study for 1.5 hrs before work. That will be the most productive and valuable time you will have. If you can pull just 1.5 hours in the morning, that's equivalent to 6 hours after work probably (and likely even more since my mind was pretty useless at night). Instead I just read books, fiction, studied some vocab, and did review in the evenings. I could not be productive otherwise.

See if you can rearrange your work schedule or your sleep schedule for even a month to see the difference. Make sure you start each day with review of yesterday's material (don't just read but retell it to yourself - tell yourself what you have learned. I also took notes and wrote things out. I never studied with the notes but the fact that I wrote them down imprinted them in mind long enough to get a 750).

Good luck!
B.

November 26, 2019
aacruz1991

Joined: Oct 19, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
510 Q25 V35
640 Q38 V40
680 Q42 V40
710 Q49 V38

Target Test Prep: Only Quant Prep You Need

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

Hello person reading this,

Just wanted to write this quick review to let everyone know that Target Test Prep really is the only quant prep you need. I have taken the GMAT 4x. First time I took it, I scored a dismal 25 in quant. Second time I scored a 38. The third time, I scored a 42. By this time, I had used Manhattan Prep, GMAT Club Tests, and the OG books. The fourth time I took it, the only prep, I used was the Target Test course. This product is the best by far out there for quant. No other product comes close. However, it only focuses Quant, so if you need to study verbal you will need to find something else in conjunction. Not only does TTP focus on improving your quant skills for the test. It also takes a holistic approach to learning and test day in general. They offer tips for learning better, such as active learning, being present etc. This course will help give you tips to learn better in other areas as well. Well anyway, after the last test I scored a 49 on quant! My only regret is not finding TTP sooner. It would have saved me a few tests and a lot of time and money. So if you are reading this and you are unsure what to get. GET THIS! You really won't regret it. Hope this helps. Please feel free to message me!

Read More

November 21, 2019
RYMAN42695

Joined: Jun 25, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q49 V40

Great prep course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

TTP was an invaluable quant resource for me. It helped to increase my quant score from a 44/45 to a 49.

First - the user interface of the course is great; everything is so neat and organized.

Second - the amount of material included in the course is incredible. There are over 2500 questions to go through throughout the course and each one really helps you to grasp the material. Any topic that the test could ever ask about is covered in TTP.

I chose the Flexible Prep option as I already had a solid understanding of all the material and only had 1 month to study. If you already have a good understanding of the material and are trending low to mid 40's in quant, then I would highly recommend TTP.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 20, 2019
GMATMaster

Joined: Sep 14, 2009

Posts: 3

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q50 V40

Well structured course with solid analytics

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I was looking to strengthen my quants performance. I generally score 48-50 consistently but did not want my quant score to dip below 50. Having read bb's post on quants, I decided to try Target Test Prep (TTP).

I found the structure of the course to be excellent. It goes over all necessary mathematical topics in a logical order and has multiple practice tests ordered by difficulty level for each topic. I had solved all GMAT Club tests but I think the best way to improve one's score would be to complete TTP first and then do GMAT Club tests. The issue with doing just GMAT Club tests is that you are randomly picking at tough questions. Completing TTP first will ensure you have covered all the basics. Ultimately, I had read through 90% of the course and done 85% of their practice questions before the actual GMAT.

Another aspect is that TTP is backed by very good tech. The interface is neat and the analytics are helpful when you want to go over your weak points.

I took the 5-day trial for $1 and would recommend anyone undecided to take advantage of the trial. It gives you full access to the course and helps you determine whether TTP would be useful for you.

Read More

November 19, 2019
yellowjohn

Joined: Nov 03, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
710 Q47 V41

Fantastic Way To Prepare For The Quant Section

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I first came across recommendations for Target Test Prep on Reddit as the go-to study program for the quant section. At first I was hesitant on the price point of the product, but once I got started working through it, it was worth every cent.

My favorite element of the product are the numerous chapter tests that I can take to improve my mastery over a certain skill. After my first attempt at the exam, I utilized the ESR to figure out what my weak points are in the Quant section. Thanks to TTP's chapter tests focusing on specific skills, I had plenty to work with to improve. On my next attempt at the exam, I saw significant improvement in my overall quant scoring.

A suggestion that I have to improve the product is to have a sort of question bank in which I can customize the amount of questions I want to take and be able to choose questions from a mix of chapters. I find that when I am working through certain chapter tests, it becomes obvious what tricks I should look out for in the problems. While helpful for when I am first learning the concept, it does not simulate a realistic situation in which I may not know immediately to look out for a certain trick.

Overall, I would suggest to anyone looking to improve their quant score or even to learn the math concepts the first time to use this product.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 14, 2019
rck1099

Joined: Jul 12, 2018

Posts: 10

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
690 Q49 V35

Best Quant Resource Out There

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I improved my Quant score from 46 to 49. My overall score jumped 30 points. I earned a 690 and finished in the 85th percentile overall. So thankful for TTP and their team. They got me over the hump and now I feel that I will be accepted to my top choice school.

I have already been accepted one place with a full ride and am waiting to hear back from where I really want to go. Thanks to the $200 I spent on TTP I will end up saving thousands. That's an ROI all business school grads would consider great!

Thanks again to Scott and the team. You all really care about your students and it shows through your program.

Read More

November 06, 2019
anbknaga

Joined: Aug 27, 2018

Posts: 93

Kudos: 54

Verified score:
650 Q48 V31

Improvement 60 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I was scoring Q42 before enrolling to TTP dedicated study. I was shocked when I saw Q48 from my official GMAT.

TTP is a structured program that has various modules by chapter topics. Each module is thorough in its concepts and the study plan makes sure that we are 100% covered with all the topics we need to know for the GMAT. After each theory, we are then bombarded with the much needed questions for practice in three formats - Easy, Medium, Difficult with each modules covering around 200 questions for practice to make sure we are well versed with the topics. There are benchmarks in the study plan which we have to pass to proceed to the next quiz/module. I can tell you once you finish the modules and quizzes you can be confident to tackle any GMAT question in that module.

The course also comes with analytics section for each of the chapters/modules which will track our progress from the quiz. It also maintains an error log which we fill from the drop down option that is presented when we get a question wrong.

The course also comes with a dedicated worksheet which we can use to manually write down the important topics that we study based on the chapters. The worksheet is pre populated with all the topics in the chapters and all one has to do it is just take printout and start taking notes.

The "Must Know" pointers are really a great deal. Important points from each chapter are highlighted in a green box and these are the must know concepts which we can refer back at any point of time to quickly recollect the important concepts that was taught to us.

For people who have less time, the course also comes with an Advanced study plan which lets you attend quiz first and based on your weakness suggest topics to read so that you can quickly cover the syllabus.

The course also has an equations guide that you can simply take print out and refer back or use as a flash card when you need it.

Overall, Target Test Prep is a comprehensive course and requires considerable amount of time to complete and if we follow the dedicated approach the course suggests, then SKY is the limit.

Go TTP Go Quant.

P.S: i scored Q48 by skipping the Geometry and Probability lessons. I wish I had more time.

Read More

November 02, 2019
Abchen1238

Joined: Sep 09, 2019

Posts: 2

Kudos: 7

Verified score:
780 Q50 V47

Don't waste your time, just use TTP

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

TTP is the best quant prep out there. I took the official practice test and scored a 45Q. After three weeks of TTP I got it up to a 50 on the actual test. Before trying this course I was skeptical of reviews like the one I'm writing, but it is actually that good.

Prior to using TTP, I had gone through all the Manhattan books including Advanced Quant, and while they helped a bit, TTP was light years ahead of them in terms of presenting the right information in the most digestible way possible. After my first trial day I actually breathed a sigh of relief because I knew I had found a way to get the score I wanted--I just had to put in the work and go through all the modules. TTP is systematic and drills you on every single topic that could pop up on the test, in a way that teaches you the topic and reinforces the fundamentals. If I had more time or discovered TTP earlier, I would have without a doubt gotten a 51. That's how good this course is. There's a free trial so you can see for yourself.

Read More

October 15, 2019
Anonymous

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
760 Q48 V46

Target Test Prep - Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

I started the TTP program after studying independently on and off for a couple months, finally coming to the decision after taking the GMAT Prep practice exams 1 and 2 and scoring Q48 and Q46, and realizing that I needed more work on quant than I did on verbal.

The way TTP lays out the program is great and really covers everything that you need to know for the real GMAT. The questions are not OG, but they are very good representations at the easy, medium, and hard levels.

I would highly recommend that someone looking to do TTP start farther in advance of their test than I did, at least 12-16+ weeks. I completed the entire course in approximately 10 weeks, but it left me very little time at the end to go back and review areas where I was weak.

My goal for the real GMAT was to hit Q50-51, and I knew I was close because on my last 2 GMAT Prep official practice exams I scored Q50 and Q49. Ultimately I wound up with a Q48, but it wasn't because I felt unprepared, in fact it was the opposite. There were a few very difficult problems that I saw and surely wasted too much time solving just because I knew I could get the answer if I kept trying for another minute. This strategy ultimately cost me and I wound up guessing (I believe incorrectly) on the last 2 questions, in addition to being severely limited on the last 5.

Overall, TTP is a 5 star course. The content is very strongly representative of what you need to know on the real GMAT, and if you can consistently answer the "hard" level difficulty questions with a high degree of accuracy, you have a strong chance of scoring in the Q47-51 range.

Read More

October 15, 2019
highlife

Joined: Apr 13, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q48 V40

Fantastic Service!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Target Test Prep Flexible Prep

Location Online

For my GMAT prep I used a number of books from different sources as well as a couple of different online courses. Target Test Prep was by far my favorite tool amongst all the ones I used and was particularly helpful for me. I had taken the GMAT one time before signing up for this service and struggled a fair deal on the Quant section. I credit this course for helping me to greatly raise my Quant section score and I recommend it to everyone. Target Test Prep’s focus on review questions between sections and video explanations of questions did a great deal to improve my understanding of difficult concepts. The people behind the course are also extremely helpful and always available should you need to reach out. I only used to the course for a couple of months, as I was pressed for time, and did not make it through the entire material. If I had I am sure I would have received a higher score than I already had earned. If you are struggling with GMAT Quant material then I cannot recommend this service enough.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.