GMAT Club

[Tests] GMAC Reviews

The GMAT exam helps you stand out during the admissions process. Take the one business school exam that elevates you from the rest of the pack.

[Tests] GMAC Reviews

[Tests] GMAC GMAC Exam Pack 1
 $129.97  $116.97
Reviews
8
Average Rating
4
Buy Now

Reviews:

14 Reviews
4.1 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
March 27, 2017
Hatakekakashi

Joined: Jan 07, 2016

Posts: 1081

Kudos: 300

Self-reported Score:
710 Q49 V36

Decent

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

As the number of official questions available are less , it makes sense to purchase this bundle of OG questions , ideal for revision of concepts and practice. The number of 700+ questions is a bit low , but a decent amount of 600-700 questions are available and gmat prep allows us to customise tests according to study or practice mode , it would be ideal practice along with timing as most of us miss out not on the practice aspect but on the timing aspect. Buying it along with the exam pack bundle is a great deal and i feel that people looking for official questions should get hold of this bundle

Read More

January 01, 2017
tanim

Joined: Jul 28, 2015

Posts: 4

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
650 Q47 V33

GMAT Prep Exam Pack 1

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I purchased the gmat exam pack 1 just a few ndays before my test, it has 2 full length test. The questions difficulty level is just like the real exam test and the score is also within 20+- span with the real exam. my real exam score was same as the second exam exam 4 of the exam pack and just 20 points more than that of exam 3 of the pack. The questions and the test experience is very much like the real exam, but the analysis and review options of the exam are not very strong and no explanation is available for the answers so deducting a star for that. Anyhow all the answer's explanation could be found on gmat club, thanks to the club it helped me prepare better.

Read More

August 19, 2016
rishi02

Joined: Sep 21, 2015

Posts: 84

Kudos: 363

Verified score:
750 Q50 V41

Best Tests But Poor Analytics !

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I used the exam pack 1 and exam pack 2 for my preparation. They are definitely the most accurate indicators of how you will do on the actual GMAT. My actual score was within ten points of my mock score during both my GMAT attempts. However the biggest problem with these tests is that they contain almost no analytics. Average time per question type and average time by question content is provided but that is too broad a classification. It would be really great if the software let us see time taken per question . Another minor issue is that the percentiles on the software do not reflect the current percentile tables. For example a Q49 is listed as the 83rd percentile whereas according to the latest data it is 79th percentile. The reviewing system is also not smooth. Content wise these are obviously the best tests in the market but GMAC could do a lot more to address the other issues such as insuffient analysis.

Read More

May 15, 2016
aadubb

Joined: Nov 02, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
770 Q50 V47

Best Test Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

These are the best practice tests you can take - which should be obvious since they're made by GMAC. They are the best representation of the pacing and progression of the real test and my scores on these tests most consistently matched my actual test performance.

If you do this, I also suggest you purchase the other exam pack. It's equally as good and just helps provide more practice. I always think for these tests the more questions you see, the better. I don't remember how much these cost, but they are definitely the most valuable practice tests and should be the first materials purchased.

I took a couple tests early in my studies as a benchmark, then moved to other sources (Manhattan, Magoosh), then finished up with the two or three I had left the week before my test to solidify timing.

Read More