GMAT Club

GMAT Prep Collection Reviews

Polish the skills that matter most to business schools with nine essential GMAT™ Official Prep products in one convenient collection.
4.3 /5 Average Rating
5 star
1
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 4 reviews
April 28, 2020
hsingh3030

Joined: Feb 18, 2018

Posts: 59

Kudos: 48

Better Testing Facility and question bank

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I got GMAC tests with the official guide 2020 and its really helpful for me. The tests are to some extent closet to the Actual GMAT exam and provides similar experience.
I would recommend that one should opt for the GMAC Test series if not availed earlier. It will be of great help in scoring competitive marks on the exam day.
The question bank given on wiley website is also useful and it will give an option to those preparing it from other GMAT courses and this will gives us more questions to practice and get acquainted with the actual exam format and difficulty.

Read More

March 01, 2020
ayushkumar22941

Joined: Apr 26, 2019

Posts: 220

Kudos: 108

Verified score:
720 Q50 V37

good one

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

this one was best set of question i practiced before giving actual gmat test . all random questions which i practiced were not able to give me proper idea about the level of questions which actually comes in gmat test . when i practiced question from this set i realised that actual gmat is far easier than the question we get at most places . this calmed my nerves and i was able to sleep soundly before my gmat paper. i would suggest everyone to practice only official question in last 1 months before gmat as official questions are closest to actual gmat . sometimes many questions have same logic as the question you face in real gmat exam .

Read More

October 09, 2018
NonS

Joined: Jun 04, 2017

Posts: 8

Kudos: 15

Verified score:
700 Q49 V35

Best Representation of GMAT

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

After a long GMAT study, I highly recommend every test taker to invest in GMAT Prep Collection, which should consist of Office Practice Exams 3-6 and a number of practice questions.

In the bundle, you can find GMAT-like problems, which is very limited; those questions are delicately designed to give students valuable insights and knowledge to excel in the actual test. My advice is to gradually study them and reflect on key learnings for every question you tackle.

Although mock exams from GMAC are the best representative of your actual score, it can deviate by +/- 30 points or more regardless.

Read More

November 12, 2018
Kaczet

I do not agree. In my opinion, office practice exams are completely different from the real test. I bought exams 3 & 4, scored Q50 on both, then I sat for the real test 2 days later and got Q41. Waste of money.

November 12, 2018
NonS

Hi Kaczet

Sorry to hear that you scored a Q41 on your GMAT exam, I am sure you will see an improvement next time around. Certainly, there are many factors at play in the real-life environment of the actual test; perhaps you can share with me more about your experience and your overall preparation of GMAT, thank you.

July 16, 2017
bolshevik

Joined: Dec 16, 2016

Posts: 7

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
720 Q47 V42

Decent Practice

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I bought the prep collection and it really helped me with practice. One complaint I do have is the problems seemed on the easier side. Actual GMAT Quant, for example, had tougher questions.. Similarly, the quant questions are easier than GMAT Prep default questions. PS and DS questions were helpful as I could review them post exam. But no explanations are provided which means I had to scour the internet for explanations. The verbal questions are on par with the actual test. They also introduced the feature where you can change section order, which adds to the flexibility of the program. I wish they provided strong analytics lke those provided by other leading companies.

Read More