GMAT Club

[Tests] GMAT Club Tests Reviews

GMAT Club Tests
GMAT Club Tests offer hard Quant CAT tests and a smaller number of verbal tests (over 1,100 quant questions and 388 verbal questions). The questions are generally above average difficulty though some easier ones have been introduced as well. You can see the exact distribution of questions here. To learn about the scoring algorithm precision, please see this discussion. Finally, GMAT Club tests require a subscription but 10 days a year, we offer them for free on US public holidays.

[Tests] GMAT Club Tests Reviews

[Tests] GMAT Club Tests GMAT Club Tests
 $250  $79.95
Reviews
1067
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now

Reviews:

1067 Reviews
4.6 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
March 07, 2016
FukaEri

Joined: Feb 26, 2014

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Adaptive Tests

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Are the CAT Test at GMAT Club really adaptive? Asfar as I can say the results differ significantly from the results I got at GMAT prep. Moreover you should create a whole CAT Exam not only two seperate sections. Some explanations are bad and just repeat the answer choice. You should work on that to ensure a similar solution path in similar problems. Additionally some problems at CR are ambigious (a problem I have never experienced within the real GMAT).

Rest is very good and I am happy to used GMAT Club Test as a preperation tool! Thanks for helping me tood get my dream result!

Read More

February 29, 2016
rusth1

Joined: Mar 15, 2013

Posts: 4

Kudos: 0

GMAT CLUB TEST

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Hi Every one,

I started my Gmat club test almost 6 months ago, i read about other quizz bank other there in there market such as Kaplan and MGMT, and Gmat club offers the best quality/price you can get. The questions are very challenging enven the 500-600 range. The 700+ questions are really difficult and i think you would not find a lot of that kind of question in the real GMAT, but they are good to practice and get you to the 700+ in the GMAT. The only think that i did not like about the gmat club test is that the CATs use the same data quiz bank of the quiz, so if you do a lot of quizzes you are lossing cats. I fully recomend the gmat club test and specially if you at aming to the 700+ range, also i recomend to study and have fully understand the theory before attemting the 700+ range question or you can lose your time and practice questions.

Read More

February 29, 2016
silvia.carlotto.cano

Joined: Nov 02, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
590 Q43 V28

Helps you practice

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Overall it is a good tool to practice. It gives you information about your, averages, percentages, etc. However, sometimes it feels like the questions are not well written as in a real GMAT. Sometimes a question gets tricky but too much to a point that it gets confusing without a clear objective, especially in the verbal section. In the last exam I took, many of the SC questions were too long, too many long options, and very heavy on vocabulary. I know a 700 question has to be challenging but not obscure. But as I said, it is a good program over all.

Read More

February 27, 2016
gk3391

Joined: May 29, 2015

Posts: 18

Kudos: 13

Verified score:
570 Q42 V26

Club Tests bring in the best of you

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

First leg of preparation:
When I started my preparation for GMAT, I never new about gmat club and any of its products. I prepared with all book materials and scored a 460 in Gmat prep exam. My quant score was in 30's and verbal score was below 20. I used all the standardized book materials such as Manhattan, Princeton etc. I was never able to practice gmat like questions. It seemed very much different from the gmat exam questions and the questions from these materials.

Second Leg of Preparation:
I came to know about about gmat club through one of my colleague. The best thing I would suggest anyone is to prepare GMAT by interacting with various peers. This dint happen to me in the first leg of preparation. But after subscribing to gmat club I was able to interact with many peers around the globe. On the practice part I would again insist to enroll in standardized tests which would accurately measure your progress and lay foundation for Mock exams.
This further kindled me to enroll to GMAT club tests.

GMAT Club Tests:
They provide a large number of quant tests which is highest in all. Quant questions are very standardized and they make you work hard for the answers. I believe some of the questions are prepared by Bunnel (a Math Genius). If anyone could follow his posts and materials, it would give all the ground work need for the club tests.
The verbal tests are also as standard as the quant one but I would rate the Quant more than the Verbal. These tests actually bring in the best of you. The level of the questions exactly match the ones in GMAT prep and GMAT exams.

I used these tests to improve my Mock test scores. Finally I was able to improve my score from 460 to 570. My quant score improved from 32 to 42 and Verbal score improved from 19 to 26. While this might not be a good score amidst the 700+ scorers in gmat club, I value this as a good improvement. I am still in preparation mode with an aim to score 700. I am sure I will get it one day.
I wish to thanks BB and gmat club for their product. Without Gmat club test I could not have come this far.
This is not a debrief but a review of GMAT club tests. I would definitely would post a debrief after coming to the 700+ league.

Read More

February 27, 2016
samusa

Joined: Nov 01, 2013

Posts: 255

Kudos: 790

Self-reported Score:
690 Q45 V39

The best Quant. test in the GMAT world

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

GMAT Club tests are simply the best.I think that GMATClub Quant is the closest to the actual GMAT questions in style and content.There are few odd questions in the bank but those can be ignored.
The questions are elegant and some of the solutions are even more elegant.
I opted for the GMATClub tests because the price is reasonable and one can trade the Kudos for access.

Pros-
1. High quality Quant.
2. Covers all concepts and areas
3. Not expensive
4. Elegant and short solutions for quant. problems
5. Mimic the style and solution of actual GMAT Quant. questions
6. Questions of all difficulty level are included in CATs.
7. Excellent analytic tools

Cons/Improvements/ suggestions

1.Verbal tests are not of great quality
2. The quant. questions are not equally divided between DS and PS.
3. More quant. questions should be included in the DS
4.The Quizzes and the CATs share the same question pool and hence the average time per question of all users is slightly skewed to the higher side.
5.It would be a good idea if an option is provided for showing time taken per question along with overall time taken when taking CATs.Though such feature is not available on the actual GMAT :) .

Overall GMATClub tests are fantastic and kudos to bb and bunnel for putting these up for practice.

As far the scoring is considered, only GMATClub scored me 690 and that was actual GMAT score :)

Read More

February 27, 2016
ENGRTOMBA2018

Joined: Mar 20, 2014

Posts: 2441

Kudos: 3373

Verified score:
750 Q49 V44

GMATCLUB Tests-Quant all the way!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I got GMATCLUB tests by paying for the 6 month subscription back in 2014 but then I had to extend the subscription for 50% off (due to premium membership) as I had to push out my GMAT plans for 6-8 months later. I think everyone considers Bunuel one of the best GMAT Quant experts if not the best one. He has compiled some quality questions in both his signature collections and the GMATCLUB tests.

Pros:

1. Excellent source for targeted practice (by difficulty level or by topic/sub-topic).
2. Useful to review questions that you got incorrect or spent too much time on.
3. Ability to select just quant or verbal separately to evaluate if you manage your time well for 37 or 41 questions in 1 practice session.
4. Ability to select number of questions in a given practice session, timed/untimed.
5. Interface is very similar to what you will get in actual GMAT. This familiarity to the interface is a very important aspect of training yourself for the real thing.
6. Interface for the practice/mock CAT gives you the same options that you get in GMATPREP (pause the exam if you want to, same shortcuts applicable as those in the GMATPREP software etc.)
7. Great number of questions for both verbal and quant.
8. Great pricing and collection of perks that you get with GMATCLUB test subscriptions.


Cons:

1. Although @bb and @bunuel have gotten the algorithm tweaked a few times, but I felt that the algorithm wasn't really adaptive when I chose to go for quant only CATs. I saw majority of the questions (sometimes 34-35 out of 37 as 700+ level questions). IMHO, GMAT throws a lot more of the other difficulty levels to come up with the correct sectional score.
2. Verbal for GMATCLUB tests still lacks good quality questions and as such I stayed away from the verbal questions in the GMATCLUB tests.

Read More

March 02, 2016
bb

Thank you for your review - I feel you have taken the tests a little while ago (perhaps pre Sept 2015?) Algorithm was updated to provide for a greater variety of difficulties (creating more paranoia and emulating the concept of experimental GMAT questions). This works both ways - those who score high still get easy questions and those who score low, still get hard questions. I know it is diabolical, but I can't help it :-)

March 09, 2016
ENGRTOMBA2018

Hi bb ,

Thank you for your comment. Yes, my comments are based on the version of GMATCLUB tests that was before 7th August, 2015.

Thanks.

February 27, 2016
FightToSurvive

Joined: Sep 18, 2014

Posts: 206

Kudos: 207

GMAT Club Test

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

GMAT Club test are a must for the quant prep. One must attempt at least 15 quant tests here before one plans to give their actual GMAT exam.

Though the scoring pattern is not accurate. One should gauze their performance by the number of correct attempts.

Just to make it a little better, the test should also reciprocate the actual GMAT style questions because some of the questions that the exam throws are way "not like GMAT" (IMO).

The analytics part of the exam should also improve. It doesnt show case ares of improvement or otherwise.

Be relaxed with the scoring as it might hep in boosting the confidence of the students by seeing a better score but that doesnt mean to inflate anyone's ability.

Read More