GMAT Club

GMAT Club Tests Reviews

GMAT Club Tests offer hard Quant CAT tests and a smaller number of verbal tests (over 1,100 quant questions and 388 verbal questions). The questions are generally above average difficulty though some easier ones have been introduced as well. You can see exact distribution of questions here. To learn about the scoring algorithm precision, please see this discussion. Finally GMAT Club tests require a subscription but 10 days a year, we offer them for free on US public holidays.
4.6 /5 Average Rating
5 star
602
4 star
289
3 star
23
2 star
2
1 star
0
Based on 916 reviews
March 07, 2020
Kinshook

Joined: Jun 03, 2019

Posts: 2917

Kudos: 1150

Verified score:
690 Q50 V34

GMAT Club Tests Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I started preparing for GMAT exam and found GMATClub.com as a very useful website and specially liked its discussion on questions including OG questions. Then I got an opportunity to try GMAT Club tests for 7 days after subscribing to its Youtube channel. Later I joined GMATclub premium membership and got access for 6 months. In the meantime, I won e-GMAT online course as a prize for winning Game of timers (GOT) competition. With the combination of GMATclub tests and e-GMAT course, my verbal score improve from early V20's to V45 recently. My quant score also improved from Q40's to Q51. Quality of quant questions in GMATclub tests was very good. Many of them were of 700-level difficulty. I got 690 in my first GMAT attempt and I scored Q50 in quant and V34 in verbal. I noticed that quality of GMATclub quant questions was more difficult than actual GMAT questions. I did not face any difficulty in facing quant questions in GMAT and finished the quant portion of the test 10-20 minutes earlier than scheduled time.
I recommend GMATclub tests for improvement in quant section of GMAT.

Read More

May 30, 2020
pabpinor

Joined: Aug 05, 2019

Posts: 176

Kudos: 80

Verified score:
650 Q50 V28 (Online)

Q50 (so far) with GMAT Club Tests

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Hi all, I wanted to give back to the GMAT Club by sharing how the GMAT Club tests have helped me to reach Q50 (so far).
I started preparing for a month or two (like 4h a week) with Kaplan, Manhattan, and the Official Guide for both, Quant and Verbal. Then I changed my job and stop studying for a year, and started back studying with an app (Ready4GMAT) that was ok practicing but not for learning.
Finally, when I really focused on my application I started studying with the books again, but following the forum advise I realized that to get from Q40-45 I needed to get my abilities to another level and the GMAT Club tests were super helpful.
I did 8 of its Quant and 3 of its Verbal CATs (so 1/3) before the exam, I saw my Quant results improve from Q45 to Q49 (the 3 last tests before the exams I got that result), so I knew I had solid foundations.
Definitely they may be improved with a more advanced adaptive model (I feel stressing sometimes getting easy questions after having a good row of hard ones, gives me the impression that I may be making silly mistakes but is not for this exams), but being harder than the Official one means that if you manage to get a good level with them you should do quite well in the real exam.
They were really helpful to see what gaps I had in some math formulas or concepts (trailing zeroes, for example), and with the issues I experienced in the real (online) exam, practicing with them without the use of paper was decisive to perform high. I did review all the questions despite I had them right or not to see if the proposed solution may have been faster than mine and review my thinking.

I took the Online GMAT test last week and surprisingly I got a higher Quant score than ever before, Q50!
My overall score was quite disappointing (650) as my verbal was V28, I thought I had bombed quant and did not manage the time properly in Verbal, but in the Official exams I scored 40-41, maybe they were easier because I may have done some questions before, but still I was expecting a lowest V34-35 with bad timing. I will review my verbal issues with detail and will try to improve with the remaining tests I still have not used.

I hope this helps someone, definitely, other's reviews were really helpful for me!

Regards,
Pablo

Read More

May 29, 2020
770GMAT

Joined: Mar 06, 2020

Posts: 83

Kudos: 69

Verified score:
660 Q48 V33

GMATClub tests

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

GMAT club tests are a must have to cross the Q46/47 barrier. There is a huge overlap between the GC quant questions and the actual GMAT quant questions. Specifically, the GC questions help users get familiar with the language that the GMAT uses. Also, most questions aren't calculation intensive but require application of logic- much like the questions that we encounter during the test. The interface is also similar- so it helps us get prepared in the right way. The difficulty level set/ reflected for each questions is a huge plus for targeted preparation. If you are planning GMAT online, the online whiteboard feature helps. All in all, a great buy.

Read More

May 26, 2020
perk45

Joined: Jul 03, 2017

Posts: 2

Kudos: 6

Verified score:
610 Q39 V35

That was difficult

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

The Gmat club tests were free for 24 hours so I thought Id try some out. I took 1 Quant and 1 verbal to see. The Quant level is definitely more difficult than a normal CAT test. It goes from 500 to 600 to 700 level questions even if you are not performing well, so your score isnt 100% aligned with your skill level. I enjoyed seeing questions that were very difficult though. Usually you see 2-3 questions that will take you a lot of time and either guess or sit down and complete them. This had 8-11 questions that were in my 2-4 minute zone and 1-2 that would have probably been 4+ minutes if attempted. I look forward to reviewing them and knowing what will come next once I get the 600-700 level questions down pact.

Read More

May 25, 2020
Abhijeet26

Joined: Jun 10, 2019

Posts: 2

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
710 Q49 V36

GMAT Club Test Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I have subscribed to the GMAT club test for 1 month and I found it really helpful in brushing on my Quant skills. The questions are tougher than the actual GMAT test but it helps if one is targeting Q50+ level. The topic-wise segregation of question allows you the flexibility to focus on week areas. The verbal section needs some work as no. of questions are not enough. One advice to the test makers is to ensure that all questions presented in the tests should be solvable in under 2 minutes. I found that most of the 700 level questions and also some 600 level question would take more than 3 min to solve. Hence the tests need to be tweaked to include only those questions which can be solved under 2 min.

Read More

May 23, 2020
nurba92

Joined: Jan 16, 2016

Posts: 67

Kudos: 11

Gmat Club Tests are a must!!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Hey guys, I cannot overestimate the benefits of the GCTs because when you aim for a higher quant score you have to be ready to face these rather tricky DS questions, ones that set your elite score. What GCTs do is not even help you but force you to deal with these types of questions in a few secs, because all the mistakes you make and all the wisdom you get to deal with them you will already have done when dealing with GCTs. When I started passing them, I thought that 25 tests would not be enough, so I rather saved a bunch of them for later, but I never needed the remaining tests. BECAUSE THEY ROCK, they make you see the given statements and go straight to answering, thanks to the very similarity to the trickiest questions GMAT will throw at you on the exam and some super analysis and tactics that Bunuel provide. You just can't not understand the question, neither will you not understand the way it is solved. Amazing!!!!

Read More

May 21, 2020
tejsai

Joined: Apr 23, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q51 V35

Totally great!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was generally good in Math and didn't practise much for my first attempt. I scored a 49. Then, I got gmat club tests for free with e-gmat subscription.

This time I took most of the tests and the questions were so exhaustive that my basics got rock solid. Mainly, I became strong in number theory. The explanations were very clear and forum discussions further helped to ease it. The questions were more difficult than the real exam. I used to score 46-50 in gmat club tests and got a 51 in the real exam.

A big thank you for these resources!!

Read More

May 14, 2020
suryakantraycha

Joined: Jul 03, 2019

Posts: 19

Kudos: 14

Verified score:
680 Q48 V35

Wonderful Quant, but Verbal Can be Improved...Especially CR !

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Q: Really appreciate the efforts put by team to create such quality of Quant Questions & Explanations.
The questions are of GMAT level & of same format.The tricky word problems are bang ONN !! The ones of Number system will definitely make your head turn.
Some improvements can be done in Statistics questions.

V: Like the quality of RCs; however there is huge scope of improvement in both SC & CR questions. SC option answers are filled with more than 1 correct answer. CR arguments & options are not airtight. I understand that its really tough to make the option choice with such clarity.

Thanks !

Read More

May 12, 2020
TarPhi

Joined: Sep 24, 2019

Posts: 93

Kudos: 27

Self-reported Score:
700 Q50 V35

Fantastic Tests

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

The 21 Quant and 7 Verbal tests have some challenging questions. You should definitely try it out. Since most of these questions are much harder than what you will get on the GMAT, on the test day, you will be even more confident about your abilities. I used GMATClub points to redeem the 2-week package and it definitely helped me get to my 700 in my last attempt and I am sure it will do the same for you! Please do check it out!

I wish there were more Verbal tests and some full-length tests. But thanks a lot GMAT Club - you guys are awesome!

Read More

May 04, 2020
Praveenksinha

Joined: Apr 11, 2018

Posts: 82

Kudos: 66

GMAT CLUB Test

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

GMAT Club Quant tests are incredible, they are very important tool for Quant prep. The quality of questions and variety differentiate these test from others . It is must if you want to boost your quant prep. You can see track your preparation and see your progress with every test, using dashboard, it helps you to identify your week areas , which need improvement. It has got 30 tests, which are sufficient for quant practice. The difficulty level also gradually increases with correct question, difficulty level is not erratic like some other prep tests available in market. I
I didn't found verbal tests more useful, but no doubt quant material is best in market.

Read More