GMAT Club

[Tests] Reviews

Our GMAT practice tests are built with adaptive calibration and Select Section Order, just like the real thing. Try one now and see how close you are to your goal score. Try a free Manhattan CAT now
4.3 /5 Average Rating
5 star
19
4 star
20
3 star
5
2 star
1
1 star
0
Based on 45 reviews
June 03, 2016
mtria011

Joined: May 31, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
640 Q42 V36

Taking 100 CATs won´t make you score higher

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I decided to buy Manhattan´s CATs after my Kaplan in'person class expired and I hadn´t reached my goal score. I got a 640 and was aiming for 700+

I took all the CATs and carefully reviewed all of them, question by question noticing where I made avoidable mistakes, but still after taking all 6 CATs my score did not improve. In total I´ve taken Kaplan´s 9 CATs twice, the free tests from GMAC, some from the economist to enter their contests, and the 6 from Manhattan... my conclusion, taking lots of CATs won´t make your score increase magically.

Overall, Manhattan´s CATs are, have challenging questions and great explanations.

But I need more than that to increase my score,so just purchased The Economists complete plan... GMAT Club will give you 10% discount on it so take advantage if you want to buy it. Hopefully this time I reach my goal score and finally get done with the GMAT!

Read More

May 15, 2016
aadubb

Joined: Nov 02, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
770 Q50 V47

Harder than the Real Thing

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I took the Manhattan GMAT CATs as part of my prep through Manhattan GMAT. I had heard from a lot of people that it was harder than the real tests, which I found to be true for the math section. The verbal section does a pretty good job approximating what the real test is like, probably better than any non-GMAC test.

In my opinion, the biggest difference between these tests and the GMAC ones is that here the difficulty trends in a linear fashion (question correct --> harder next question), whereas the real tests will drop down in difficulty a little bit when introducing a new concept. If you get most of the early questions on these tests right it becomes brutal pretty quickly, which I found not to be the case on GMAC practice tests or the real test.

Read More

April 23, 2016
rbatista19

Joined: Nov 04, 2014

Posts: 9

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
690 Q48 V37

Excellent pack for all parts of GMAT. You will be tested on AWA, IR, Quantitative and Verbal parts.

Having bought the pack and gone through 3 of the tests, consistently scoring 630, I became slightly alarmed that this score was too low. I then decided to go through the Official GMAT tests, I scored consistently 690 - my actual GMAT was 690.

Bottom line, these tests are very good, but the Quantitative part tends to be more difficult than the real tests. This is not a bad thing - these tests are great for training. But do not take them as accurate on your real value and rely on the Official tests for that.

Read More

February 09, 2016
nischala1

Joined: Feb 08, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
410 Q32 V16

good source rely on and easy to acess

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Manhattan is very economical and best source for students to read and practice. There are 6 tests and one practice test.
We can retake these tests any number of times. These questions are very realistic and thought provoking questions. Review of these questions is very easy and simple to access.
we can break our tests for maths and verbal section. Maths questions are very easy compared to other test series. I think English is good in Manhattan, we can easily understand the answers of test series.
The score which we get in Manhattan is almost same as GMAT prep score. i would recommend this to my friends.

Read More

January 14, 2016
rishi02

Joined: Sep 21, 2015

Posts: 73

Kudos: 295

Verified score:
750 Q50 V41

CAT's

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had a fairly good experience with the Manhattan CAT's. They are a good indicator of where you stand. The questions are unambiguous and certainly of a higher difficulty level than those found in the official mocks. The explanations provided are comprehensive and easy to understand.
The only drawback was that the first three tests were much tougher than the actual GMAT and although i never scored more than 690 on the mocks i scored a 730 on the actual exam. However they did help me to get used to the pressure and acquaint myself with timing strategies. Overall i felt they were the closest representation of the exam and quite invaluable in my preparation.

Read More