GMAT Club

Vantage Point MBA Consulting Services Reviews

Vantage Point is the only firm to take a 360° approach to the application process.  We provide the perspectives that matter on your MBA applications from experienced consultants who graduated from M7 programs, M7 alumni interviewers, and former adcom. By providing you firsthand insights from people who understand the process from the inside out, we help you develop your most competitive and differentiated applications possible, maximizing your chances of admission to the most selective MBA programs. Vantage Point – gain from our perspective!

LIST OF SERVICES
  • Comprehensive Packages
  • The "Pre-Pack" Getting Started Package
  • Hourly Services
  • Interview Preparation
  • Ding Analysis
Vantage Point Deal Page

Vantage Point MBA Consulting Services Reviews

Vantage Point Comprehensive School Package
$5595
Reviews
99
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Vantage Point Consultants

Melody Jones
Reviews
34
Average Rating
5.0
Meredith (Vantage Point)
Reviews
30
Average Rating
5.0
Kim Leb
Reviews
18
Average Rating
5.0
Katherine Canning
Reviews
10
Average Rating
5.0
Molly Schnettler
Reviews
8
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

128 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
May 20, 2022
happymbastudent

Joined: May 20, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Happy Reapplicant Going to Dream School

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I was a reapplicant who had tried to navigate the daunting process by myself before and had not gained admissions to the schools I had my heart set on. I had never considered working with an admissions consultant and found them generally intimidating until I met Melody. I was referred to Melody by a long-time friend who had just worked with her and valued her high standards of excellence, promptness, and kindness.

Melody was thoughtful and challenged me to do things differently, pushing me in the best way to stay motivated and make it through the finish line (through testing, the applications, and interviews). I appreciated her expertise and how she equipped me with the tools and knowledge to empower me to make decisions throughout my application process. Over time, I added more schools to our comprehensive package as I was impressed by our work together.

Ultimately, I had the opportunity to choose between my top 2 school choices, both Ivy League business programs that offered me scholarships, and I accepted the offer to my dream school. I’m confident it was because of my carefully crafted application and profile with Melody’s guidance. I highly recommend working with Melody or Vantage Point MBA to maximize your chances of success in your application journey and make your MBA dreams come through.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 11, 2022
tobyjay30

Joined: Apr 18, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
720 Q49 V38

T20 with $$$

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I came into the MBA admissions process with a good GMAT score but subpar GPA(2.91), and average work experience at a small company. I knew I needed help with conveying my life story and future aspirations so I decided to work with Anna from Vantage Point. The patience, insight, and guidance that she provided through this process was a big part in me obtaining an almost full-ride to my top-choice school(T-20)! She really took the time to understand me from a personal level, and I think that set me up for success when I was working through the application process. I would recommend Anna to anyone who wants to learn how to craft together a compelling personal story or wants to maximize admission success. We all have our own unique journey in life, but sometimes it takes some deep-dive reflection to convey that in a clear way!

Read More

April 26, 2022
yalco88

Joined: May 02, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
710 Q45 V44

The Perfect Experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

My journey with Vantage Point started with a free consultation phone call with Melody, after I found out about the company on GMAT Club. The amount of insight Melody gave on the call, her knowledge and passion about the entire MBA application process stood out, and shortly after I signed up for her company`s comprehensive package.

The package was worth every penny because Melody doesn`t approach what you do together as just another job. She is very hands on and an experienced and wise guide, not agreeing to any subpar idea. It was very easy to reach Melody. She is open to always giving feedback, and all conversations with her are very genuine: no sugar coating, brutal honesty - the right recipe that encourages you to think outside the box and inspire you to compose the best essays you possibly can.

If you are ready to do the hard work to decide between the multiple offers you`ll get at the end of the road, I recommend you work with Melody. After a lengthy thought process, I decided that this fall I will be joining Tuck`s class of 2024.

Read More

April 02, 2022
LineroXpulse

Joined: Apr 18, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
750 Q49 V42

Simply the best - Melody (Vantage Point)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

My partner and I worked with Melody on hourly package and we both got admits to all the 4 schools that we applied to including Kellogg, which was our top choice school. Melody is simply the best - she challenged us to get out of our comfort zones and motivated us to put our best foot forward. She helped us shape our essays in line with the American culture, all the while retaining their authenticity and bringing out key nuances of our stories. We loved how she always gave us direct and honest feedback on our essays. We would not have been able to craft our essays as well as we did without her guiding us through the self-reflection and essay writing process.

The process was sometimes overwhelming as my partner and I wanted to get into a school together. But Melody kept our morale high and motivated us at every step. Even when I struggled with GMAT, she not only encouraged me but also went out of her way to provide me great resources for my preparations. She is the nicest person to work with. I would highly recommend Melody and Vantage Point to anyone who wants to give their 100% to the application process.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 01, 2022
SLEYTZYY

Joined: Apr 01, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q50 V33 (Online)

Super Helpful and Insightful!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Molly to prepare for the Chicago Booth interview. The mock interview was super, super helpful! She customized the mock to the school specifically, provided very constructive feedback on my answers, didn’t sugarcoat anything, and provided insights about the school. For example, when I said I wanted to create a new club, she pointed out that there is already a similar club at the school. When she provided feedback, she included specific examples and also gave me ideas on how to make the answer better. Molly was very patient, really calmed my nerves, and gave me the confidence for the real interview. Her mock interview was very similar to the real interview. I am so grateful I had the mock interview with her!

Beyond that, Melody, one of the founders at Vantage Point MBA also answered a lot of my questions and gave me a lot of advice throughout the application process, which is totally out of the scope of the service. She was so sincere and patient, just as if I was her own comprehensive package client. Because of Molly and Melody’s help, I was admitted to Booth! I really wish I knew Vantage Point MBA earlier, and I highly recommend them!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 22, 2022
afrmn6

Joined: Nov 15, 2021

Posts: 2

Kudos: 2

A game changer - could not have done it without Melody and Vantage point

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

From our very first meeting, Melody managed to ease my nerves and help establish a timeline for my application. We started with a big-picture approach which was so helpful for someone coming in with little knowledge on the MBA landscape and process. From the GRE to my essays and recommendations, she made the process streamlined and stress-free, all while being kind and patient. I applied to only one school, so the stakes were high, but Melody helped me frame my story and my post-career goals perfectly. I could not have done it without her, and I highly recommend her to anyone who is intimidated by the process. Thank you, Melody - Vantage Point Consulting was the most worthy investment!

Read More

January 19, 2022
fjseaman

Joined: Jan 19, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Absolutely the BEST!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Working with Melody, Jaime, and the rest of the Vantage Point MBA team was an amazing experience from start to finish, and I wouldn't have received acceptance to multiple top 20 full-time MBA programs without their invaluable knowledge, expertise, recommendations, and insights. Going into the round 1 applications I knew I had some noticeable gaps in my overall application. The Vantage Point team worked with me throughout the process to give me the confidence to follow through with the applications, highlight my strengths, and demonstrate to admissions committees I have what it takes to be in their programs. They believed in me even when I doubted myself, and I can't thank them enough for their consistent support and help. I couldn't have done it without them, and I highly recommend them to everyone!

Read More

December 30, 2021
alexq149

Joined: Jun 15, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q50 V42

Fantastic Outcome, Fantastic Consultant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

There were several things in mind when I looked for an admissions consultant: vast experience, strong communication skills, and being from an overrepresented group (Big 4 International male management consultant) the ability to help tell a story. A lot of the other admissions consultants I spoke with seemed interested in either force fitting me into their box, but not Jaime and Melody, who more than fit the criteria I was looking for. Working with them was truly a joy: we collaborated on first discovering, then weaving a narrative that was compelling. So compelling in fact, that I got a $150,000 scholarship to an M7 school, as well as an admittance with scholarship to another Top 10 school! Jaime also went above and beyond during the process, whether it was proactively taking my HBS essay for complementary, final round of edits to answering several of my panicked emails. I wholeheartedly recommend that if anyone is seeking an MBA consultant to try out Vantage Point and their amazing team!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 11, 2021
kjmacalinao

Joined: Dec 30, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
640 Q43 V35 (Online)

Melody & Vantage Point - Highly Recommended!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had the absolute pleasure of working with Melody Jones on a comprehensive package for my application to Columbia Business School. Melody was an incredible resource and advisor throughout the entire process. Her guidance and support enabled me to optimize and highlight the strengths of my candidacy, eventually leading to an acceptance to my first choice and dream school, Columbia Business School.

Due to the fact that I applied as a both a round 3 applicant and a reapplicant to CBS, I had the pleasure of working with Melody for over six months.

While the business school application process is naturally a long, introspective, and stressful time, Melody did an amazing job of being a true partner throughout the whole process. She constantly impressed me with her ability to provide direct, honest feedback in a polite manner. She responded to essay drafts and general questions very reliably and timely. Separately, I was pleasantly surprised with how much time Melody spent with me digging deep into my personal and professional background to help me effectively present my goals and story.

After being rejected by CBS following the submission of my round 3 application, Melody provided clarity as I was not fully sure if I wanted to reapply. She was not pushy and provided encouragement during a time when I was very discouraged.

During my reapplication process, her advice drove me to seek ways to improve my candidacy both professionally and through extracurriculars. After receiving an interview invite during my reapplication process, Melody thoroughly prepared me for my interview. I entered the interview fully prepared and I subsequently received an acceptance to CBS within a week.

In addition to Melody's guidance, the Vantage Point team also provided phenomenal resources that supplemented my research and preparation phase. The Vantage Point team's effective admissions committee trial run also provided amazing feedback from the perspective of an experienced former admissions committee member.

Overall, I highly recommend Melody and the Vantage Point team to anyone looking to apply to a competitive MBA program! Even if I had not received admission into my dream school, I believe working with Melody and her team put me in the best position to apply to my programs of choice. I cannot thank Melody and the Vantage Point team enough for helping me achieve my goal!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 16, 2021
brento10

Joined: May 16, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Two Top-Ten Offers with $$$ - Hire Vantage Point!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

The only regret I have about working with Katie McQuarrie and Vantage Point is that I didn't engage them sooner in the application process. It's worth noting that I reached out to Vantage Point in December of 2020, several weeks before R2 applications were due. Despite this challenging timeline, Katie coached me through six top-ten MBA applications, resulting in a full-ride scholarship at NYU Stern and admittance to Northwestern Kellogg's MMM program. Katie provided expert advice that went far beyond mere grammatical essay critique. In fact, while her comments on my essays were always insightful and prompt, she was most helpful in refining my broader applicant narrative before I even set pen to paper. She helped me navigate the shifting sands of various career goals, even suggesting certain paths based on my background that I'd never considered. Nudges like this expanded my perspective and enabled me to present a very compelling "why" behind my application, which helped my essays and interviews stand out. Katie's style is tactful but direct. She encouraged me to lean into my strengths, but also candidly pointed out when she knew something wouldn't resonate well with admissions committees. Katie and Vantage Point played an indispensable role in honing my applicant story, preparing for interviews and negotiating competing scholarship offers. If you're serious about getting into a top MBA program, do yourself a favor and hire Katie McQuarrie at Vantage Point.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.