GMAT Club

Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting Reviews

Veritas Prep offers the most diverse and experienced MBA admissions consulting team ever assembled. Your MBA admissions consultant will assist you during the entire admissions process, helping you share your unique story with the admissions committee in the most persuasive and compelling way.  Browse through the profiles of our consultants to see who has the expertise to meet your needs.

Veritas Prep Deal Page

Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting Reviews

Veritas Prep School Packages
$4700
Reviews
301
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Hourly Packages
$950
Reviews
111
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Veritas Prep consultants

Rachel Shelton
Reviews
35
Average Rating
5.0
Dia Draper
Reviews
24
Average Rating
4.9
Dave Gent
Reviews
15
Average Rating
5.0
Taniel Chan
Reviews
14
Average Rating
5.0
Nitin Agrawal
Reviews
14
Average Rating
4.9

Reviews:

414 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
May 27, 2018
Edirinag

Joined: Feb 02, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q45 V40

My Experience with Veritas

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

In my MBA search, I made the decision that I would only apply to top programs. If I was going pay high MBA Consultant fees, I would have to use the best services.
This search led me to Veritas. I paid for the 3-school consulting package and worked with 4 consultants. My experience with Jorge was extremely unique. My initial drafts never seemed to be good enough. I would write a paper that I felt was gold and he would shred it. He gave me plenty of feedback and challenged me to not settle.

My negative attitude was immediately dispersed when I compared my final and initial drafts. I was extremely proud of myself because the essay was completely mine, yet it was so professional and reflective of who I was as a candidate. Through the many phone calls and email messages, Jorge helped me to dig deep, pull out my specific strengths and weave them into a story that was both comprehensive and enjoyable to read.
This is why I enjoy working with him so much- he pushes you to tell your story using your style. If you do not know what your style is, he helps you to find it.

I got into IE Business school and will be transferring to Yale in August.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 19, 2018
Arjun8

Joined: May 05, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q45 V41

Great personal experience with Joe Farr from Veritas Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I'm from Australia and opted for a 3 schools package with Joe Farr as my main consultant. I chose Veritas because of its tailored approach in which I could mix and match my team of consultant to best suit my needs, goals and working style.

Joe was sensational! Despite the fact that I am across the world from him, I have developed a strong relationship with Joe. He took a lot of time upfront to understand my profile, goals and personality. I think that this was key for him to be able to help me successfully craft my story, identify my strengths and weaknesses and how to increase my chances of admission. He dedicated a lot of his personal time to help, and I'm truly appreciative of that. As a finance professional who also has a property development and accounting background, I will be using the MBA to transition into sports management/marketing. Joe shares my passion for sports and marketing and hence, this was a great fit. He really helped bring out my passion whether it was over our hour-long (sometimes 2 hours) Skype calls or lengthy emails.

Despite delays on my end, Joe accommodated my last minute questions and was even promptly responding to my questions via email on the due dates of applications. His customer service levels were exceptional. He also helped me work with the different school specialists to ensure the best final product.

Joe also took the time to meet me when I flew to the US for interviews. If you want a truly personalised approach and someone who will demonstrate a vested interest in your future, you definitely want Joe on your side! Aside from professional help, it was an absolute pleasure to chat with him and hear about his experiences. A great guy!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 17, 2018
jtrout

Joined: Feb 26, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great experience!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Colleen, who was a great fit for me because of our mutual interest in social enterprise and sustainability. As a current MBA student, Colleen was able to really help me think through my school application list based on my interests, and she was able to bounce ideas around for schools because she had recently gone through the application process herself. This was especially valuable, because she helped me narrow my focus to a few great schools that would be a good fit for me. Colleen was also able to offer valuable, relevant application and resume feedback. She was eager to help and was supportive throughout the entire process. Highly recommend.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 13, 2018
laurenharper472

Joined: Jan 05, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q48 V41

Joe Farr made my year!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Joe Farr, with Veritas Prep, not only helped me get accepted into many top-notch MBA programs but he also suggested I apply to the program I am now enrolled in! Yale SOM wasn't even on my radar. I never imagined being accepted to an Ivy League school! Joe thought it would be a good fit for me, and sure enough... I'll be attending Yale SOM in the fall! Veritas Prep really helps you flush out YOUR story and teaches you how to make sure the school sees your best traits. I was a very unusual candidate. Joe helped me create an application that highlighted my uniqueness while also illustrating why I would make a great fit. I am very thankful for Joe and his team!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 10, 2018
krisv82

Joined: Feb 18, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Admissions Head Consultant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I bought 3-school admissions consulting package from Veritas. Jeremy was assigned as my head consultant per my Myers Briggs assessment. I was on vacation with my family when Jeremy contacted me and already started laying down the plans for schools and how to approach it. I felt very confident that my coach (Jeremy) is very serious about the Veritas process. It gave me confidence. Remember this whole admissions consultant (Veritas) process was new for me. I had heard good reviews regarding Veritas but was not sure if it was fake or not. I bought a three school package. For all three schools, I was applying for Weekend-Executive MBA program. My first choice was Ross because of the vicinity of where I live. I applied to Ross, and they gave me a reject letter. I was completely disheartened. Then Jeremy mentioned to me “It does not matter how much love or passion one show towards a b-school. If the school does not show love towards you, then it is not the school you are destined. Remember it is like dating. It should be a two-way street.” It was a very encouraging statement. My next school was Fuqua. It has a higher ranking than Ross. Initially, I was not sure if I will get in or not. However, my head consultant was always confident. He set me up with a right school specialist for Fuqua. During the whole process, Jeremy used to tell me that does not feel negative or disheartened that Ross rejected you. Think about the bright side and apply at Fuqua and you will get in. He was an outstanding emotional supporter. He was very punctual in reviewing my essays and very responsive. I liked his communication style very much. Very prompt and direct, but down to earth. I applied to Fuqua, and I got the acceptance offer from Fuqua. It was due to the teamwork support from such an excellent head consultant (Jeremy) and school specialist. Without their help, I would not have gotten into Fuqua. After getting into Fuqua Jeremy also helped me with another essay for getting merit scholarship in Fuqua. He did not need to do it as it was not part of the Veritas package. They only help candidates to get into the school. However, it was very nice of Jeremy. I appreciate it. Once again with his help, I got merit scholarship in Fuqua. I also applied at Darden because at Fuqua once you get in they do a thorough background check via a third party and it takes at least two months. Jeremy was very supportive of that decision, and he reviewed my essays and application package. During this whole admissions process, I left that he very supportive in nature, has a calm demeanor, direct communication style and very down to earth. If I had any questions regarding b-schools, I used to ask him. Never felt that he was not going to support or give his suggestion. Instead, he always helped me.

I knew Jeremy for a little more than eight months, and in those eight months, I will he say he is a very helpful, down to earth, reliable and an excellent coach. He is a confident influencer and above all a good friend.
I will 100% recommend Jeremy as a head consultant. He is a must-have head consultant if you are applying for top b-schools.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 30, 2018
Moyor

Joined: Apr 30, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend - Thank you Ijeoma

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Ijeoma was extremely helpful and supportive throughout my application process. Without her, I would not have been confident and relaxed. During the essay portion, she highlighted the core part of my professional/personal story and goals, and I felt proud of my essays when I delivered my application.

She was always accessible and responsive to my messages; her feedback and one of the school’s specialist feedback made my application much more compelling. What I truly appreciated was that Ijeoma was honest with me and gave me extensive professional advice, especially during the interview preparation. Although I worked with Ijeoma on two school applications (Stern and Anderson), I used what we did as a template for my other business schools’ applications. I have gotten four interviews and I am waiting for a positive response from them. I am really happy with my decision to go to Veritas Prep and I appreciate Ijeoma’s help – I would definitely recommend Ijeoma to anyone considering hiring an MBA consultant!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 30, 2018
Allinon700

Joined: Feb 01, 2018

Posts: 2

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
740 Q51 V38

Very Satisfied with Montu

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Montu as the head consultant.
First of all, he was a friendly and approachable person. This was important to me as I was sharing very personal details of my life stories with him. He made "getting to know each other" process extremely natural and easy.
I have to thank him for working with me with an extremely tight schedule constraint. He was willing to stay up near my deadline to work out the essays with me. I am very much appreciative of his care.
Most importantly, he gave me the confidence that I can succeed in my journey and I did.
Overall, my experience with him was an excellent one and I would recommend him to anyone.

Read More

April 21, 2018
roewill9

Joined: Apr 21, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Veritas Prep School Package w/ Montu

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Working with Montu was exceptional; I could not have asked for a better consultant to assist me through business school applications. Montu is a kind, thoughtful, and seasoned consultant when it comes to business school applications and although we differed in our professional industry specialty, he was always loyal to my path and story.

My journey to acceptance was a long one. While we were preparing for applications, almost two years ago, I was offered a promotion at my company. After accepting the promotion, we took a break so I could personally relocate and reevaluate whether or not I would continue applications at a later date. Once I recommitted to the process, he was willing and able to pick-up where we left off.

Applying to business school is indeed a beast of a process and having an outside perspective on application materials as well as process expectations were something I truly needed. I'm beyond thankful that Montu and I were paired up through Veritas. His calm intelligence coupled with his light and energetic focus helped me immensely throughout this stressful yet essential moment in my professional journey.

I'm beyond proud to share that not only was I accepted to the school we worked on, but I will be attending the University of Toronto's Rotman School of Management in the fall. Montu was a key player in my path to business school and anyone who gets the opportunity to work with him will set themselves up for success.

Read More

April 16, 2018
sanjana001

Joined: Jun 30, 2017

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q50 V41

Review for Emily A

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Emily has been an extremely helpful, meticulous and responsive consultant through the entire B-School application process. She is very quick in her turnaround and gives her honest opinion with constructive feedback at every step. Her working style suited me very well, and though I only had an hourly package with Veritas, Emily helped me maximise the utility and output from the limited time I had. I started the application process late, but thanks to Emily's timeliness and valuable inputs, I was able to get into two great schools and on the waitlist at three others. I'm glad to have had Emily as an advisor through this process!

Read More

April 12, 2018
berniech

Joined: Apr 11, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q51 V41

Great experience!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

My experience with Taniel was extremely positive. I originally bought only 3-hours, but decided to add on several more hours given how helpful his help was. Taniel was of huge help in writing the essays. His comments were always spot-on and relevant. He would catch flaws that I hadn't even thought about, showing me he was very experienced in what he does. Taniel was very good at communicating over email and responding in a prompt manner, which was extremely important to me. I fully recommend Taniel if you're looking for help or guidance in the application process due to his targeted and methodical approach.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

142 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Veritas Prep