GMAT Club

Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting Reviews

Veritas Prep offers the most diverse and experienced MBA admissions consulting team ever assembled. Your MBA admissions consultant will assist you during the entire admissions process, helping you share your unique story with the admissions committee in the most persuasive and compelling way.  Browse through the profiles of our consultants to see who has the expertise to meet your needs.

Veritas Prep Deal Page

Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting Reviews

Veritas Prep School Packages
$4700
Reviews
301
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Hourly Packages
$950
Reviews
111
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Veritas Prep consultants

Rachel Shelton
Reviews
35
Average Rating
5.0
Dia Draper
Reviews
24
Average Rating
4.9
Dave Gent
Reviews
15
Average Rating
5.0
Taniel Chan
Reviews
14
Average Rating
5.0
Nitin Agrawal
Reviews
14
Average Rating
4.9

Reviews:

414 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
March 27, 2018
rb12345

Joined: Sep 06, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q50 V47

Thank You Taniel!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

From start to finish, Taniel was with me every step of the way as I successfully gained admission to HBS!! He actually offered to first meet me on campus so we could get to know each other while he gave me a tour (he was about to graduate from HBS himself).

I had originally anticipated working with an older, more experienced consultant, but I was quickly impressed with Taniel's knowledge of the application process and felt that his fresher perspective and personal experience would be valuable.

Particularly for HBS, I felt like Taniel was well-equipped and extremely helpful throughout the essay writing process and interview prep. He was instrumental in helping me craft a story that would resonate with the admissions team. For the interview, Taniel immediately sent me a list of questions to think through, and we scheduled an hour long session for a mock with some time for feedback. He structured it exactly like my actual interview and dug deeply into each of my answers. Taniel was candid, direct, and very engaged, and I felt that the hour we spent together was critical in preparing me for my interview.

Overall, I had a great experience with Veritas and would highly suggest working with Taniel. Thanks again!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 27, 2018
ny2mba

Joined: Dec 23, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

The Best Decision I've Ever Made

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Purchasing a VP school package is the largest purchase I’ve ever made. I can say without a doubt that because of Taniel’s help, it was also the best decision I’ve ever made. I would highly recommend Taniel as a Head Consultant and as a School Specialist to any applicant.

VP connected me to Taniel based upon my background and our collaboration styles. Before speaking to Taniel I was skeptical of how this matching process could possibly work, but the match was absolutely perfect. As a non-traditional applicant coming from the public sector, Taniel helped me believe that I was capable of going to a top school, and helped me craft my story to make that dream a reality. After my first call with Taniel I decided to apply to six top-10 programs (four M7).

Despite the time difference and a hectic workload, Taniel was incredibly responsive and went above and beyond his role as a head consultant. Taniel gave me the organizational structure I needed to be successful for what could have been an overwhelming process. His consistently detailed feedback pushed me to think deeply about my motivations, not only helping me put forward a strong application, but also helping me articulate my long-run aspirations in a way I couldn’t before working with him. Admissions consulting isn’t about crafting a narrative, it’s about helping put forward the truth in the most compelling way possible, and Taniel truly made that possible for me. Most of all, it was clear that Taniel truly cared about my success in this process, which helped me stay level-headed throughout when things could have been nerve-wracking.

With Taniel’s support, I received interviews to three M7 schools, SOM, and Haas. I’m humbled to say that in the end I will be headed to an M7 on a full-tuition scholarship. Taniel truly changed my life, and I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with him.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 23, 2018
jl3845

Joined: Jun 11, 2017

Posts: 3

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
620 Q39 V36

Best Consultant You Could Ask For!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

You could not be in better hands than Rachel’s. I worked with Rachel for ~8 months from the doldrums of the GMAT, through the essay writing phase, up until admission. She was there at every turn and offered invaluable advice and guidance at every step. She goes beyond what you might expect from a traditional consultant and really makes an effort to get to know you and understand your long-term goals and how an MBA fits into that plan. The structure Veritas has in place is pricey, but worth every dollar.

I would adamantly recommend Rachel to anyone looking for an MBA consultant and know firsthand what a great resource she is to MBA-hopefuls like myself. Rachel will always give you candid, and sometimes tough, feedback on all aspects of your application and helps you position yourself to be the best possible candidate you can be. I recommend her without a single reservation and if there was a 6th star I would give it!

Read More

March 21, 2018
pq2020

Joined: Mar 02, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Experienced Team In Your Corner

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

EMILY IS INCREDIBLE. I kind of knew where to start my MBA journey, but not as much as Emily. She has years of experience in placing candidates with SUB-PAR PROFILES INTO TOP PROGRAMS. During our first phone conversation, she quickly assessed my strengths and weakness and honestly suggested where I should focus my efforts during the first stages of the process.

Throughout the entire process, Emily was always available to chat on the phone, even if it was to have a tough conversation about taking the GMAT/GRE again. She was always warm and A JOY TO SPEAK TO.

When crafting essays, it's important to know that you only have one shot at submitting the best essay possible. Going through multiple essay edits with Emily and the school-specific consultant ensured that I would submit a well-crafted essay that was a great representation of me and how I fit in the respective school. HER TURNAROUND FOR ESSAY EDIT SUGGESTIONS WAS ALMOST SAME-DAY.

I would not hesitate to recommend Emily and Veritas to anyone wanting to maximize their profile to business schools.

Read More

February 28, 2018
ga01

Joined: Jan 10, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Wonderful experience working with Taniel and Veritas Prep!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I reached out to Veritas early on in my business school journey and it ended up being one of the best decisions I made last year.

I worked with Taniel on the school-specific consultation for HBS and ended up being admitted. Taniel constantly emphasized the importance of telling my story, being realistic with my goals, and making sure my narrative and the way I described my past experiences made sense. When we first started working together, he encouraged me to not just stick to my original writing because I had already written it - he pushed me to rethink the entire process and rewrite. That ended up being one of the best pieces of advice I received in the whole process.

Taniel was always accessible, very quickly gave feedback, and was motivating and direct throughout. When I received an interview for HBS, Taniel helped me thoroughly prep and answer interview questions through a practice run - this was fantastic!

Overall, I am very grateful that I was able to work with Taniel. I highly recommend working with him!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 27, 2018
Cryupto8

Joined: Feb 23, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Excellent Head Consultant, Strong Recommendation

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Taniel was my Head Consultant on a 4 school package (Wharton, MIT, Haas, Booth) and provided ancillary tips for me to apply to an additional 3 schools on my own (LBS, HBS, GSB).

Taniel was instrumental in helping me navigate and tackle this large task; writing seven Round 1 applications was never going to be an easy task, but Taniel helped me overcome it one sentence and paragraph at a time.

During the application writing phase, Taniel provided extensive support and guidance on how to optimise my written application. He certainly helped me put my best foot forward and I have no regrets about the final outcome (Offer for London Business School MBA 2020 class; still on MIT Sloan waitlist).

Overall, I feel Taniel did a fantastic job and I would highly recommend him as a Head Consultant and as a School Specialist, due to his in-depth, insider perspective at HBS & GSB.

Taniel is:
1) Very creative and strong at story telling - extremely helpful in crafting and structuring my application narrative arc by spending extensive time carefully listening to my stories and experiences. He picked out and highlighted the most pertinent points to include in my essays, which I would have struggled to do on my own. Through his suggestions and insights, my original draft essay evolved significantly throughout the process.

2) Eloquent and expressive - helped me bring my stories to life with great suggestions on vivid wording and phrasing of certain paragraphs. This allowed my personality to fully shine through in the right way.

3) Structured and supportive - created timeline and objectives “gant chart” to keep track of progress. Continuously encouraged me to stay focused on making progress, which enabled me to complete all 7 applications with time to spare. Helped me navigate this big task in a minimal stress manner.

4) Highly knowledgable about the HBS & GSB processes - was kind enough to give me tips and tricks on how to navigate these extremely specific processes. His experience and familiarity gave me confidence and comfort in my application; he helped demystify these blackbox processes.

5) Direct and candid with feedback - always had a substantiated/reasoned opinion on why he liked / disliked any sentences or paragraphs I had written. Gave thoughtful suggestions on how to improve the essays.

6) Always cheerful and positive - always a pleasure to interact with, was a big factor in why I chose to work with him over many other consultants I spoke with.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 26, 2018
sg2468

Joined: Dec 02, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great Experience with Dave Gent

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I started my experience with Veritas Prep with my target schools selected and resume and essays written but wanted a neutral review of my work. Dave Gent turned out to be an excellent fit! He was helpful from the very beginning and quickly shared ideas on how to highlight my strengths and improve my weaknesses. You could tell right away that he is an expert on the admissions process and really understands the different cultures at the top schools. He brought up points that I would have never thought of, and I was very appreciative of those important insights. When I compared the materials I started with to what I actually submitted, it was like night and day. He always offered good solutions and thoughts that helped focus and shape my story. Additionally, Dave created a game plan with me on a weekly basis. I was able to turn my revisions around quickly and he accommodated my tight timeline to get everything completed. I would highly recommend Dave regardless of what stage of the application process you are in!

Read More

February 24, 2018
khchi

Joined: May 18, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q46 V44

Highly Recommend Dia!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Like many others, I was hesitant to invest in consulting services to assist with my MBA application process, but after a great intro call with Dia (who was clearly the best of the ~4 consultants I spoke with for free consultations), I decided to take the plunge. It was the right choice. Working with Dia was a great experience, and I don't know that I would have had such strong admissions results without her. (I was admitted to Booth, HBS, Kellogg, and Tuck).

Dia is a great listener, and I always felt that her feedback was about helping me communicate my experiences and explain my goals in the most genuine and compelling way possible as opposed to shaping my applications into what an adcom would "want to hear." She was easy to schedule time with, responsive via email, and provided a healthy mix of encouragement and constructive feedback. I also found the mock interviews she walked me through to be very helpful. The questions she asked mirrored the questions I got during my actual interviews, so I felt well prepared throughout the process.

To summarize, Dia is great and I would highly recommend her to future applicants.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 21, 2018
CanDo1909

Joined: Sep 19, 2017

Posts: 9

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
650 Q42 V38

Interview Prep w/ Taniel Chan

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

During my long GMAT process, I found Veritas Prep a few days before my exam and loved their Verbal content (I was hovering at like 38 and couldn't go higher. Went up 1 point with three days of their verbal content)

I wish I had prepared for the GMAT with them, but remembering that online content and that a coworker of mine had worked with their admissions consultants for her Wharton interview, I reached out to them for interview prep. I worked with Taniel for a 3 hour package as follows:

1st Hour: Crafting answers to tough questions/general career journey story telling.
2nd Hour: 30 minute mock interview + 30 minutes of feedback on answers and guidance on how to improve
3rd Hour: 30 minute mock interview + 30 minutes of feedback on answers and guidance on how to improve

Taniel was super helpful, supportive, and positive throughout. He spent time trying to understand what were core parts of my personality and my story to bring out and was honest about the process, what to expect, and especially in feedback. I don't really have "stage fright" and usually interview well, but my nerves and tendencies to ramble were tackled head on by Taniel. Additionally, the first two hours were over the phone, but since we were in the same city for the last hour, Taniel went out of his way to meet me and do an in-person mock interview which was particularly invaluable.

I am grateful for the experience because I think it made me more focused, relaxed, and confident. All important interview things! Fingers crossed it came through.

I recommend Veritas Prep for their consulting, but particularly Taniel, as he was so knowledgeable and supportive.

Read More

February 07, 2018
avrm244

Joined: Sep 26, 2017

Posts: 6

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q50 V41

Dave Gent Admissions Consulting Services

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Dave has been very helpful in identifying the issues with my application. I did not know which parts of my profile to highlight, Dave greatly helped me there. His knowledge and experience with the schools was really helpful as well, he assessed my application and help me built a strong application focused on the schools. I have never applied to any US school, that’s another area he helped me by making sure I know about the nuances of the application. His assessment of my interview was really helpful as well. I found about my glaring issues and worked on them with his help.

Overall a wonderful experience.

Read More


142 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Veritas Prep