GMAT Club

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

Save $100 + $250 bonus offer on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!
Veritas Prep Deal Page

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course
 $1650  $1550
Reviews
355
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online
 $1650  $1550
Reviews
399
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep On-Demand
$850
Reviews
42
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Immersion Course
 $1800  $1700
Reviews
18
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$2450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$4450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$5950
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$7450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors

Ravi Sreerama
Reviews
310
Average Rating
5.0
Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Reviews
70
Average Rating
4.9
Anthony Ritz
Reviews
46
Average Rating
4.9
Chris Kane
Reviews
44
Average Rating
5.0
David Newland
Reviews
33
Average Rating
4.7

Reviews:

901 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
September 12, 2018
msanfilippo10

Joined: Jun 20, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
640 Q42 V37

Veritas and Aaron Pond

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

Veritas Prep is an amazing all around program. My teacher, Aaron Pond, went above and beyond expectations. Veritas teaches you the fundamentals from the ground up. This is key to having a solid base to build key strategies on top of. I took a kaplan course four years ago and this was significantly better. I had 110 point improvement from that score. They also have online videos that are recorded and are accessible at any time. this is great if you want to brush up on a specific subject. There are alot of resources with veritas that are at your disposal. Aaron really cares about the success of his students and it makes the difference on test day! Thank you for all the support!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 05, 2018
MGMTGuru

Joined: Sep 05, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q49 V42

Great Tutor at Veritas!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Veritas Prep Private Tutoring

Instructor Ed Matthews

Location Los Angeles, CA USA

Ed is the man when it comes to tutoring. I had studied for the GMAT many hours and taken the exam a few times with some score improvements. However, I had reached a plateau in my studying and it seemed like nothing I did was improving my score meaningfully.

After working with Ed for 4+ hours over two sessions, some email exchanges on recapping the lesson, and a few phone calls on strategy, I was able to go from 700 to 750! Keep in mind, my first GMAT was a 610. He goes above and beyond to help get you the result you want. He will push you to think in new and novel ways in order to tackle the test. It is rare to be able to talk to somebody and then be able to apply a wholly new way of thinking about the test. I would have been happy with a 10 point improvement; Ed's tutoring help far exceeded my expectations.

If YOU are serious about getting a better GMAT score, go with Veritas and get Ed as a tutor after you get some lessons under your belt. Trust me I have tried several competitor courses before trying Veritas and they are the best.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 27, 2018
elicoon

Joined: Aug 27, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q48 V46

Fantastic Course with Instructor Chris Kane

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Chris Kane

Location Online

Enrolled in Veritas' online live course with Chris Kane. Felt that the material covered provided an excellent foundation for success on the GMAT. Moreover, Chris' engaging and humorous teaching style made the class very enjoyable. Wholeheartedly recommend the Veritas method and Chris Kane as an instructor. Anyone who plans to study for the GMAT should expect to put in a significant amount of time to do so. That said, Veritas' method gathers all of the most important information in a single place, making it easy and convenient to walk through a tried and tested curriculum.

The Veritas class also provides tutors who have office hours to give one on one assistance with specific homework problems. Overall, there's no question in my mind that without the Veritas course, I would not have been able to achieve the score that I did.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 20, 2018
meganbailey

Joined: Oct 10, 2017

Posts: 8

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
670 Q43 V40

Veritas Prep Advanced GMAT Live Online Class

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Brian Galvin

Location Online

My journey took me from a 630 last December to a 670 in May and finally to a 700 this past weekend after taking the Veritas Prep live online Advanced GMAT class.

The live online class and the Veritas Prep resources including on-demand videos, skill builders, and homework really helped me get over that 700 threshold. If you are scoring 650+ and hope to reach 700+, I definitely recommend Veritas Prep's advanced course.

The live online class itself is taught by Brian Galvin, who is such a great instructor. I watched some of his GMAT YouTube videos before signing up for the class to make sure I liked his teaching style (which I certainly did), so check those out if you are weary. I assure you that he will not disappoint! The advanced class was 2 nights a week for four weeks, and I took the GMAT 3 days after the class ended. However, they recommend that you schedule your GMAT for about 3 weeks after the last class so that you have adequate time to review and prepare.

My advice for using Veritas Prep is to get involved in the class, do the homework, keep an error log to understand why you're getting questions wrong, and take advantage of all of the Veritas Prep resources. I certainly found all of these resources helpful in addition to the class, and I recommend other students to "do their homework" before each live lesson by reviewing these resources before each class. This helped me truly understand the material so that the live lessons could serve as an advanced review and strategy session. Best of luck!

Overall: 670 --> 700
Quant: 43 --> 47
Verbal: 40 --> 39
IR: 6 --> 7

Read More

August 18, 2018
dellis7

Joined: Aug 17, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q48 V40

Ravi's Veritas Prep Online Course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

If someone had told me before I took Ravi's Veritas Prep course that I would get a 700+ and feel the slightest bit of dissatisfaction, I would have scoffed. However, Ravi dramatically altered both the expectations I had for myself and my approach toward the GMAT exam.

Despite my doubts about the effectiveness of online courses, Ravi had me excited to attend every class (in the middle of the summer). He facilitates a fun and interactive environment that demands preparation and participation in the most beneficial way. In fact, compared to an in-person course, many to which one can show up and get by without participation, this online course, when combined with Ravi's expectations, requires more attention to detail.

Ravi's expectations for his students throughout the course raised the level of expectation I had for myself. In an email before the first class, Ravi sets the tone of investment, comprehensively detailing the structure of the course and how to get the most out of it, proceeding to hold every student to the highest standard for the duration of the course. He takes time during breaks of each class to check in with individuals through the course's online chat feature. He GENUINELY CARES about how you progress, especially if you show enough respect by preparing and participation properly.

Combined with the Veritas Prep methodology, Ravi's insights and approaches to question types across the spectrum of GMAT questions were monumental. Each technique that he teaches is scalable to any difficulty level for a given type of GMAT question. He truly leaves all his cards on the table, and every little point he makes carries perhaps a bigger purpose than one might realize. His lessons will carry you to seeing questions and struggling to begin to think about them to, as Veritas Prep preaches, "thinking like the test maker," often seeing not only a quick and easy approach to a correct answer, but also why some of the wrong answers are tempting.

I strongly recommend Veritas Prep, and specifically Ravi, for anyone willing and able to put in the time and effort that Ravi expects. I genuinely had no idea that I was capable of the improvement that I have seen in my approach to the GMAT over the duration of the course.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 17, 2018
bisperling

Joined: Aug 17, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q47 V41

Aaron's Course was great!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

I took Aaron's online GMAT course and it was a great experience! His engaging teaching style and willingness to address individual student's needs makes for a fantastic learning experience. The resources that Aaron and Veritas provide are designed to help you tackle the GMAT in the most effective way possible. Aaron also suggests the best ways to practice and is always available to help if you encounter certain issues that are not covered in class. Additionally, you can always go back and review the recordings in case you missed something or could not make it to the online class one day. I highly recommend Veritas and Aaron's course!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 10, 2018
Bwlkr

Joined: Jun 27, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41

Ravi's Made a Huge Difference for Me

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

I was hesitant to take an online GMAT Prep course because of my experience with online courses in college. I thought a GMAT online course would be similar - very boring and students would be basically unknown to the instructor. At the recommendation of a friend, I signed up for Ravi's Live Online Class through Veritas and I could not have been more pleasantly surprised. Ravi's classes are extremely engaging and just as interactive as an in-person class. Students type questions/comments into the group chat and Ravi addresses them immediately on camera. It's no different than raising your hand and asking your professor a question. Ravi is also really good at holding students accountable. If you obviously haven't prepared for the day's class, Ravi won't hesitate to tell you to log-off and come back once you have your act together. He expects his students to be prepared and eager each class, just as he is. His motto is "99 [percentile] or Bust" and he expects his students to approach class with the same mindset.

As far as content, I found the Veritas course materials to be really helpful. But, there may be other GMAT prep materials out there that are comparable. A few benefits of taking the class as opposed to just reading the textbooks were (i) being able to ask questions and (ii) the tips, side-notes, pointers, etc. that Ravi would verbally add to the written textbook content. I utilized a number of his pointers while studying for and taking the exam. The most significant benefit, though, was the level of engagement that Ravi created each class. Ravi's classes are interactive, energetic, and enjoyable and, because of that, I was able to focus and retain information quickly. Ron Awad was the TA for my course and the Ravi/Ron duo is second to none. Ron is super sharp and supplements Ravi's lesson with his own tips by posting them in the group chat. He is also hilarious.

In case you are wondering, my enjoyment from Ravi's course is my sole motivation for writing this review. I honestly never write reviews, ever, but I feel that strongly about Ravi's course. He is genuinely a bright, funny, likable guy. He has tremendous command of the course material and he was never stumped by a student's question - not once. His presentation skills are also superb. He doesn't constantly use filler words (ahh, umm, etc.) which would get very annoying after listening to someone speak for three hours. He is professional, takes his teaching very seriously, and cares immensely about the progress of his students. He's also quick to laugh and it's very rewarding to post a comment in the group chat that makes him crack up on screen. Definitely worth a try.

TL;DR - I highly recommend Ravi's Live Online course if you know that you want to take the GMAT and are willing to put in the work to crush it. Ravi’s course is not for those who "think" they want to take the GMAT. I took my exam four weeks after completing Ravi's course and got the score I wanted on my first attempt. I'm not saying that simply taking Ravi's class is a GMAT silver bullet. I do think, though, if you have the will and desire to crush the GMAT, Ravi's course will provide the tools to get you there.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 01, 2018
alanajkress

Joined: Aug 01, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
700 Q44 V41

Highly Recommend Tutor Ed Matthews

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Private Tutoring

Instructor Ed Matthews

Location Los Angeles, CA USA

I studied for the GMAT at the end of January and only had about 6 weeks to prepare as my decision to attend grad school was fairly last minute.

In a matter of weeks Ed got me to a point where I scored a 700 when I took the GMAT in mid March. He was very precise and clear when explaining topics and test taking strategies. He was always flexible and available to meet and willing to come to my house to work.

Overall it was a great experience and I ended up with a fantastic score in a very short period of time.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 18, 2019
gregoryjones997

I have a very important message for you.please reply back with this email for full details
gregoryjones997@yahoo.com

Thanks
Gregory Jones

August 01, 2018
daniellepma

Joined: Aug 01, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q48 V45

Ravi's 99 or bust mentality is what you want with you on test day

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

I took Ravi's live online course, and it was the best decision I ever made. First off, the live online format is AWESOME. I was initially worried that it wouldn't feel as engaging or I might not have an opportunity to ask questions, but that is definitely not the case. Class was always dynamic, and the online environment actually ADDED to the experience because we would answer poll questions from which Ravi could actually glean insights on how the class was doing, what we were thinking, and how each individual was performing. He would speak to that in real time + tailor his teaching around it. I really mean that - like, for instance, I ask a question using the main chat box thing, Ravi responds live on camera, addresses me by name, AND he knows whether or not I got the last problem correct (I assume he has a student dash always in view), so he can weave that into his reply as needed. The added bonus? The live online classes are recorded + available to watch again, which is a gamechanger. I watched all quant lessons over in advance of my exam to make sure I had the concepts solidified.

Ravi is a phenomenal instructor. I should note that I actually took my first GMAT exam before my class was actually over, so that should give you a sense of how impactful his teaching and framework were for me. I was able to hit the 700 mark within weeks of beginning serious study, and I definitely plan on taking the exam again (once my class is over this time). Ravi's drills home a "99th percentile or bust" mentality for ALL his students which is incredibly motivating. He does not sugarcoat, he provides tough love, and he is probably not for everyone. He's for serious students (with a sense of humor ;) who can stand to take some fair punches in service of their learning, growth, and development. He really tells it like it is and gives concrete tips + strategies on how to beat the test.

It was the Ravi mindset and smart strategies that helped me more than the review of the content. I'm generally "good at learning" - I can learn content from books or really from any instructor. The things Ravi brings to the table are way more valuable - things like teaching you HOW to guess, shortcuts to beat the timer, HOW to react when you get problems wrong + why takeaways are important, etc.

Despite having a bazillion students, Ravi was also always available to give advice + help his students. I hit a roadblock mid-way through my studies, so I private messaged him during class. He was immediately able to guess what I was doing wrong and "unstuck" me within a matter of minutes. He's that good.

I should also note that I have all the Manhattan Prep books and The Official GMAT guides, and the Veritas material/structure is my favorite. The course is smart, designed for speed + efficiency, and spunky if you pick an instructor like Ravi.

Read More

July 25, 2018
MAVB

Joined: Jul 09, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
710 Q49 V38

Best Tutor

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Veritas Prep Private Tutoring

Instructor Ed Matthews

Location Los Angeles, CA USA

I have had 2 tutors from Veritas Prep and by far Matthew went above and beyond and improved my score. Not only was he accommodating with tutoring times, but he really took the time to ensure I was studying in the most efficient manner. He always came prepared and set a game plan for each week so we stayed on track with limited time before my test. I hadn't been in school for a very long time, yet Ed made me feel comfortable and pushed me to beyond my comforter level. He is by far not just someone who took the test and did well, but someone who understands the whole test and all items to help you succeed. Ed is the optimal GMAT coach has business school expertise and best of all made it fun. He made me love studying for the GMAT.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

596 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Veritas Prep