GMAT Club

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

Save $100 + $250 bonus offer on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!
Veritas Prep Deal Page

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course
 $1650  $1550
Reviews
355
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online
 $1650  $1550
Reviews
404
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep On-Demand
$850
Reviews
43
Average Rating
4.5
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Immersion Course
 $1800  $1700
Reviews
18
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$2450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$4450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$5950
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$7450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors

Ravi Sreerama
Reviews
311
Average Rating
5.0
Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Reviews
70
Average Rating
4.9
Anthony Ritz
Reviews
46
Average Rating
4.9
Chris Kane
Reviews
45
Average Rating
5.0
David Newland
Reviews
33
Average Rating
4.7

Reviews:

908 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
March 31, 2019
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
720 Q42 V47

Veritas Prep & Ravi: Best GMAT Investment

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

With so many options for GMAT prep I struggled to decide what path to choose. I knew that it would be a large investment of my time and money and I did not want either to go to waste. I was worried that I would have no way of knowing whether or not I made the right choice. After completing the Veritas Prep course with Ravi, I am certain that I made the BEST choice and the BEST investment.

The Veritas Prep material helped me to understand the test at a level that was unattainable with the materials and strategy I was previously using to study. I found myself continually getting stuck on the same types of problems and could not figure out the root cause. Veritas Prep lays out the material you need to master in a digestible manner that will grow your skillset and deepen your understanding of the test itself.

Beyond the text, Ravi's class kicked my studying into high gear. Ravi holds every student in class accountable for every one of his/her answers. Ravi's classes are intense and he makes the absolute most of every one. His philosophy to think like a 99er forced me to approach every question with respect. After taking Ravi's class I feel confident in my abilities to beat the GMAT. I would recommend to every person looking to improve their study strategy and improve their score to take Ravi's class.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 31, 2019
Elizabeth888

Joined: Mar 31, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q41 V42

Aaron Pond & Veritas Prep are incredible!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 190 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

I highly recommend signing up for a GMAT Prep course at Veritas Prep with Aaron Pond as your instructor! The Veritas Prep program is incredible. They give you both paper and electronic copies of your books. The curriculum is extremely thorough. They give you plenty of practice tests, daily help hours at convenient times, and a great six week program of online courses to prep for the GMAT. The online classes are great. Although I was hesitant of the format, you truly feel like you’re in a real classroom. Each virtual classroom also includes a group chat so you can chat with other students and the instructor. The instructor will often ask questions to the class and you can type in your response. They see how you are performing, which is great for them recommending how you might get extra help on a certain topic.

Before signing up for the course, I did a lot of research on which instructor I wanted. Finally, I decided on Aaron Pond. Best decision I have EVER made! I highly recommend Aaron Pond! He is undoubtedly one of the best teachers I have ever had in my entire life. First of all, he spent hundreds of hours creating a “GMAT Cheat Sheet” that is over 30 pages long and includes every single bit of information that is covered on the exam. In addition, the cheat sheet includes Aaron’s problem categorizations of different topics discussed throughout the course. If you struggle with a certain topic such as “Ratios”, you can easily find Aaron’s categorization of every single ‘ratio’ problem in the Veritas Prep books. I highly suggest you laminate and bind this cheat sheet immediately. (FYI Aaron only gives these cheat sheets to his students. My brother took a GMAT prep course with a different instructor, and he was extremely jealous of my cheat sheets and bummed that he didn’t get any.) I also recommend that you bind the cheat sheet on single-sided paper. I wrote a lot of extra notes on the empty pages. This really helped me out with studying.

Since Aaron is also a teacher outside of Veritas, he truly knows how to engage students in a meaningful way. Quant is not my strong point, and I have never really enjoyed math. Yet during Aaron’s online classes, he actually had me laughing out loud during the Quant sections on a regular basis! Aaron explains some concepts in a way that is so obnoxious yet memorable, so you are sure to never forget the concept on the actual GMAT. Aaron also gives great tips for studying after the end of class in addition to dozens of tips about successfully applying to business schools. Aaron makes himself available to his students well beyond the end of the course, and he is truly your ally in the GMAT/MBA application process. He had the perfect words of encouragement when I was struggling with my practice exams. Once I took the actual GMAT, I reached my goal score that was over 90 points higher than the score I thought I could achieve. Ironically, the actual GMAT felt much easier than the Veritas Prep practice exams. Trust me, you WANT to be surprised this way on exam day. Even after the exam, Aaron has been such a huge help in discussing different business school opportunities with me. He truly wants every one of his students to succeed well beyond the GMAT prep classroom.

Finally, I can’t say enough good things about Jeff Yin, my teaching assistant at Veritas Prep. He was invaluable in answering many of my questions on the side during class. Jeff was so patient at explaining difficult Quant topics in greater detail to me. He would also stay 45 minutes after each virtual class to help me with specific homework problems that I was struggling with. Jeff also runs the “homework help” hours on Mondays and Fridays, so I highly recommend you attend help hours on those days.

Honestly just go sign up for a Veritas Prep GMAT class with Aaron Pond – it will the best decision you ever make.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 13, 2019
nooner237

Joined: Mar 13, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
640 Q42 V35

Ravi Sreerama - AWESOME!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 20 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

Ravi was an incredible teacher! I didn't know what to expect when signing up for this course, but I'm really glad I took it. Disregarding the GMAT for a second, Ravi was awesome. Really cool dude, super entertaining and hilarious. Made the three hour videos fly by as quickly as possible. He's clearly a smart dude, and gives some awesome tips on how to conquer the almighty GMAT gods. The Veritas course as a whole seems pretty effective. I scored a 640 but have been out of school for five years, so I was pleased. Got into all the programs I wanted so the goal was obtained thanks to Veritas and Ravi.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 28, 2019
lisa0207

Joined: Feb 26, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
760 Q49 V44

Take the in-person course with Anthony!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Anthony Ritz

Location Washington, DC USA

I took the Veritas Prep 6-week long in-person class in DC with Anthony Ritz and cannot imagine taking the GMAT without it! I ended up improving 110 points from my diagnostic test and scoring in the 99th percentile, and I am certain that I could not have made the same improvement self-studying. Anthony did an amazing job of teaching specific test-taking strategies that tangibly improved my performance on certain question types, and he managed to do it in as engaging of a manner as possible - the three hour classes definitely went by faster than any of my college lectures! I highly recommend taking a Veritas Prep course, especially if you are like me and need the discipline and strict timeline of a class to keep you on track - my total study time was only seven weeks and I can now focus on applications for the rest of the spring.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 15, 2018
april1st41

Joined: Apr 27, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
640 Q44 V34

Take the course with Ravi!!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

I would HIGHLY recommend taking the online GMAT course with Ravi Sreerama! When I first started the class, my math skills were so rusty but I was able to jump from a 39 to 44 in Math and a 30 to 34 in Verbal. He made studying for this difficult test so much more enjoyable. He is also one of the smartest people I know and he knows how to teach students how to crush this exam using short-cuts and thinking like the test-maker. If you are looking for an instructor who is dry and boring, then Ravi is not your guy. Ravi is engaging, funny and sarcastic and the 3 hours flies by when he's teaching. 5 out of 5 starts for Ravi!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 30, 2018
ks111991

Joined: Nov 30, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q46 V46

GMAT Prep with Ravi

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

As the summer was winding down and I still felt unprepared for the GMAT after a couple months of halfhearted "studying", I felt like signing up for a class would provide the motivation I needed. After some research, I decided to sign up for a class with Ravi, and the Veritas course with him was definitely worth the time and monetary investment. Of course, his live online classes were only part of a successful GMAT prep process, but he broke down the test in a way that made it accessible and almost... fun? He doesn't have much of a filter and can be very blunt in class (read: he's NOT afraid to call people out if they did not come to class prepared) but if you can handle it, his classes are great. He is super engaging; somehow, the 3 hours would go by pretty quickly, and I came out of each class feeling like I had learned a lot. If you are looking for a class that will take your preparation to the next level, this is the one.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 20, 2018
VL88

Joined: Sep 19, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q49 V44

Best Instructor Out There!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

I always wondered if test prep courses worked. After taking the Veritas Prep Live Online course with Ravi, I have no doubt that I wouldn't have earned the score I did without Veritas Prep's and Ravi's guidance.

Ravi does so much more than teach content in each class. He does a deep dive into the mind of the testmaker because the GMAT is about logic and strategy, not content memorization. He is also one of the best instructors I've ever had in any subject area. The course was online, but the platform was well-designed and Ravi used it to keep us all accountable through question polls. If you get a question wrong, he will know, and he will call you out on it in a private chat. He doesn't do this to shame you, rather to condition you to expect more from yourself. You want an instructor who does this because it forces you to grow.

Perhaps one of the more impactful things about Ravi as an instructor, for me, is his 99er mentality and that mindset he nurtures in each of his students. I was motivated to study hard, not just for my own benefit, but also to ensure I did Ravi's lessons justice. I took my first GMAT 3 weeks after the live online course ended and scored well by most people's standards, but not by my own that I've come to have thanks to Ravi. I re-took the GMAT a little less than a month later and scored 40 points higher. I would not have done this if Ravi hadn't instilled in each of us this 99er mentality. Ravi took the usually daunting task that taking the GMAT is, made it fun, and gave me a sense of confidence and calmness I had never before felt when walking into a standardized testing center. I highly recommend taking any of Ravi's courses!

P.S. - The Veritas Prep GMAT material is also very good. Its questions and practice tests are harder than the real thing, which is good because it's better to train under tougher conditions. Good luck!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 12, 2018
msanfilippo10

Joined: Jun 20, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
640 Q42 V37

Veritas and Aaron Pond

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Online

Veritas Prep is an amazing all around program. My teacher, Aaron Pond, went above and beyond expectations. Veritas teaches you the fundamentals from the ground up. This is key to having a solid base to build key strategies on top of. I took a kaplan course four years ago and this was significantly better. I had 110 point improvement from that score. They also have online videos that are recorded and are accessible at any time. this is great if you want to brush up on a specific subject. There are alot of resources with veritas that are at your disposal. Aaron really cares about the success of his students and it makes the difference on test day! Thank you for all the support!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 05, 2018
MGMTGuru

Joined: Sep 05, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q49 V42

Great Tutor at Veritas!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Veritas Prep Private Tutoring

Instructor Ed Matthews

Location Los Angeles, CA USA

Ed is the man when it comes to tutoring. I had studied for the GMAT many hours and taken the exam a few times with some score improvements. However, I had reached a plateau in my studying and it seemed like nothing I did was improving my score meaningfully.

After working with Ed for 4+ hours over two sessions, some email exchanges on recapping the lesson, and a few phone calls on strategy, I was able to go from 700 to 750! Keep in mind, my first GMAT was a 610. He goes above and beyond to help get you the result you want. He will push you to think in new and novel ways in order to tackle the test. It is rare to be able to talk to somebody and then be able to apply a wholly new way of thinking about the test. I would have been happy with a 10 point improvement; Ed's tutoring help far exceeded my expectations.

If YOU are serious about getting a better GMAT score, go with Veritas and get Ed as a tutor after you get some lessons under your belt. Trust me I have tried several competitor courses before trying Veritas and they are the best.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 27, 2018
elicoon

Joined: Aug 27, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q48 V46

Fantastic Course with Instructor Chris Kane

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Chris Kane

Location Online

Enrolled in Veritas' online live course with Chris Kane. Felt that the material covered provided an excellent foundation for success on the GMAT. Moreover, Chris' engaging and humorous teaching style made the class very enjoyable. Wholeheartedly recommend the Veritas method and Chris Kane as an instructor. Anyone who plans to study for the GMAT should expect to put in a significant amount of time to do so. That said, Veritas' method gathers all of the most important information in a single place, making it easy and convenient to walk through a tried and tested curriculum.

The Veritas class also provides tutors who have office hours to give one on one assistance with specific homework problems. Overall, there's no question in my mind that without the Veritas course, I would not have been able to achieve the score that I did.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

596 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Veritas Prep