GMAT Club

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

Save $100 + $250 bonus offer on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!
Veritas Prep Deal Page

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course
 $1650  $1550
Reviews
355
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online
 $1650  $1550
Reviews
403
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep On-Demand
$850
Reviews
43
Average Rating
4.5
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Immersion Course
 $1800  $1700
Reviews
18
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$2450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$4450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$5950
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$7450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors

Ravi Sreerama
Reviews
311
Average Rating
5.0
Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Reviews
70
Average Rating
4.9
Anthony Ritz
Reviews
46
Average Rating
4.9
Chris Kane
Reviews
45
Average Rating
5.0
David Newland
Reviews
33
Average Rating
4.7

Reviews:

907 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
February 06, 2014
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

A Fantastic Product

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Veritas Prep On-Demand

Location Online

Veritas Prep's on demand product helped me significantly increase my score in the GMAT. The lead instructor, Brian Galvin, did a fantastic job of helping me build my skills in all areas. However, Brian Galvin's biggest contribution is the depth of knowledge he imparts on test-taking strategies. As a seasoned veteran of the GMAT, Brian helped me develop strategies that enabled me to look at every GMAT problem, no matter the level of difficulty, and swiftly attack it. Brian helps students get over the "intimidation hump" on GMAT problems. Initially, I would freeze up when I saw very tough problems. However, after taking the course, I developed an approach to getting started on problems that I really did not know how to solve. Brian taught me to dive into what I did know about a problem, and then build from there.

Read More

January 28, 2014
vthakk6

Joined: Jan 28, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Veritas Prep was a great course but you will need a lot of practice at home on your own.

The instructor was very helpful.

Studying for the GMAT is intense, but the order and depth of the materials broke down the concepts into digestible segments. You could all but feel the building blocks stacking as you worked through the books. The syllabus was also a godsend. I thrive on structure and deadlines--free-form studying is not for me. The detailed syllabus kept me on task and progressing logically for months.

Read More

January 21, 2014
Anonymous

Posts: 182

Kudos: 20

One of the best course available in market

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep On-Demand

Location Online

This is the one of the best course available on the market. You can go through the course as per your pace and finish it accordingly. The lessons are explained very nicely and you get tons of material to practice on. Also you get more than 10 CATs to take!

I don't have much to say about Veritas books also as those are next best to MGMAT.

This online account provides you with access to all of your Veritas Prep resources, including:

Practice tests
Online problem sets and solutions
Pre-recorded lessons (Veritas Prep On Demand)
Instructor email support and live online office hours
MBA Admissions Workshops

Read More

December 16, 2013
godfrekc

Joined: Nov 25, 2013

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Worth it

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Anthony Ritz

Location Washington, DC USA

Definitely worth the money. I learned a lot during the course. The teacher was great at sharing tips and strategies for the questions. He had useful tips for both math and verbal and was adept at explaining those to the class. The flow of the class made sense. Starting with more basic subject matter, we were able to keep learning and building upon standard knowledge. By the end of the course we were getting great tips and advice on the hardest parts of the test.

Be warned that there is a ton of homework. The homework is crucial to your understanding and homework must be competed before class each week. If you do not have the outside time to dedicate to the course, then wait until you do.

Read More

December 11, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 8

Kudos: 5

Helped me score a 760

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course Veritas Prep On-Demand

Location Online

My experience with Veritas' on demand course was extremely positive. I ended up scoring a 760 (V-44, Q-49, AWA-5.5) on the actual exam - a 120 point improvement from my initial diagnostic practice test!

I found that the question types, difficulty, and scores-predicting on the new Veritas practice tests to be virtually identical to what I encountered on test day.

One minor complaint I have is that the pre-recorded on demand lessons did not really provide any addition information/content from what is in the book lessons, so I personally did not end up watching all the videos, because it was much quicker and easier for me to just work through the lesson in my book on my own.

Read More

December 09, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 1

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
600 Q49 V23

a good course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor David Newland

Location Online

In general Veritas is a good course but I have attended 3 gmat courses and I can say that there is better ones in the market. My online course teacher is very friendly but the online course follows the book content one to one so it is not necessary. If you want to take advantage of Veritas I suggest taking on-demand lesson. It gives you everything you can take from online lesson plus in a much more good harmony. Veritas is a leader course in this area but it is for more basic concepts and if you target 600s. I thank all the Veritas family for putting effort on me and afterwards giving me some admission help.

Read More

December 05, 2013
prateekbhatt

Joined: Jun 28, 2011

Posts: 810

Kudos: 260

veritas prep on demand.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep On-Demand

Location Online

I have completed veritas prep on demand and i am really impressed by this course.

Things that i liked about this course...

1- True track- Its a place where you can ask doubts and get reply from the instructors, i have posted a lot of silly doubts and got reply each time.

2- Course structure- Like the way they have mixed and matched quant and verbal, this way no section can become rusty.

3- Home work- I am a fan of veritas home work sectin questions, they are really close to official questions

4- 1 AWA section is graded for free.

5- Brian is a genius, i really admire the way he teaches.

6- Mocks- 15 mocks(10 veritas+ 5 800score.com) you dont need any other mock, they are deadly accurate.

7- High quality videos.

8- Comfort of studying at your own pace.

Overall full on value for money course.

Read More

November 28, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Fun Times - Decent Content

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Bobby Umar

Location Toronto, Canada

I took the Veritas course this fall on the recommendation of a friend who had enjoyed it and subsequently scored well on the GMAT. My experience was much the same.

Bobby is a great guy. He's smart and does his best to make the class entertaining so you can pay attention after a long day at work. In addition to keeping the course material engaging he also gave the class "MBA Life" tips about the overall experience that were always fun. I ended up creating a study group with 5 others from my class (which Bobby encourages) and we went out for drinks a few times. All good on that side of things.

Unfortunately, the downside of all the fun is that during class you very rarely get to the more difficult material at the end of each lesson. Depending on where you are scoring that is not necessarily such a bad thing, but for me it was always a bit of a letdown. Otherwise he is a great teacher and the Veritas material is very strong (I preferred it over both the official guide and the Kaplan books) and easy to follow along with on your own in case you don't get to it in class.

All in all a solid 4 out of 5 and I would recommend it to anyone looking to boost their score.

Read More

June 02, 2014
emeli11

Hi!

What score were you aiming? Did you finally get it?

I agree, it's nice to do hard questions with an instructor, who can point to your mistakes in case you make them.

August 15, 2017
AnubhavK

Hi - Thanks for sharing the reviews. I am going to commence with the Veritas material in the coming week. Would you recommend me the sequence that I should start? I prefer verbal at all times, as this helps generate interest while learning from a completely new material. Looking forward to your thoughts. Thanks.

November 22, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Veritas On-Demand rocks!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 140 Points

Course Veritas Prep On-Demand

Location Online

For the purpose that I needed Verita's Prep did a really good job. I wanted something that I could take with me and the On-Demand was an affordable price. Somehow I got all the books along with access to all the quizzes and videos online and all the videos on my iPad. I think that is normal for On-Demand. I realized that I needed to take the Gmat on Nov 16th and so I started studying on Sept 1st. With such a short time period I knew I had to find a study guide that didn't require a lot of drills and memorization.

Veritas tries to focus on concepts and not just memorizing massive amounts of information. With two kids and a full time job I didn't have much time to study but Veritas prep helped with the time I had. The Quant section I got a 42 percentile and it probably was a section that might need a little more guidance personally, because I am not strong on math, so it might be worth an upgrade from the On-Demand version. The downside was that I found a lot of spelling errors throughout the books and questions online but that is the only downside in my opinion.

It is important to give yourself two weeks to take all the practice tests and hone your skills, I only gave myself a week and even though I got a 640, I was rushed. So for the short time period I had and the little time I had to study and wanting to stay on a tight budget this worked great for me! Could definitely take you above the 700 if you had the extra time.

Read More

October 18, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great course, Ravi was an awesome teacher!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

After looking at different options for GMAT prep, I decided on Veritas and I was not dissapointed.
I liked how the course was structured: first you work on basic content through the skill builder, during class you learn strategies, and afterwards you practice with homework and practice tests. The material was easy to read and well explained. They focus on higher order thinking, rather than on one-time tricks.
The classes with Ravi were really dynamic. He always found alternative ways to explain and to solve the problems.
I enjoyed this class and it really prepared me to score in the +700.
I highly recommend it!
P.S. I can't comment on score improvement, since I had not taken the GMAT before the course. My final score was 710.

Read More


596 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Veritas Prep