GMAT Club

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

Save $100 + $250 bonus offer on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!
Veritas Prep Deal Page

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course
 $1650  $1550
Reviews
355
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online
 $1650  $1550
Reviews
402
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep On-Demand
$850
Reviews
43
Average Rating
4.5
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Immersion Course
 $1800  $1700
Reviews
18
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$2450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$4450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$5950
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$7450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors

Ravi Sreerama
Reviews
311
Average Rating
5.0
Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Reviews
70
Average Rating
4.9
Anthony Ritz
Reviews
46
Average Rating
4.9
Chris Kane
Reviews
44
Average Rating
5.0
David Newland
Reviews
33
Average Rating
4.7

Reviews:

905 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
August 01, 2013
lcharm

Joined: Oct 25, 2012

Posts: 28

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
640 Q45 V34

Ravi S. And Veritas Prep course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Los Angeles, CA USA

I joined Ravi's course in spring of 2012. My Gmat score at the time was around 590.

Ravi's course helped me out a lot. Not only is he extremely smart and knowledgable in the GMAT test and how to teach it, he is also a caring individual who wants you to do well.

Coming out of another course (the Princeton Review), I found Ravi's approach, especially the math portion, to be extremely refreshing. He has the knack of explaining strategies very well. This helped me to see things in two different perspectives and helped my math score a great deal.

In terms of verbal, his approach was different as well and he taught me many shortcuts that would improve my time.

My score eventually peaked at 640, with Math a 43.

Read More

July 17, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 38

Kudos: 12

I highly recommend Brian Prestia

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Veritas Prep Private Tutoring

Instructor Brian Prestia

Location Seattle, WA USA

I highly recommend Brian Prestia. Here’s why…
To give you a quick summary I improved a total of 60-70 points: in Quant 7 points (from 40 to 47) and in Verbal 6 points (34 to 40). My background is in Accounting and Finance so I thought* I would do well in Quant. That was not the case as I struggled to improve my GMAT quant skills.
I worked with Brian on mostly Quant over 5 sessions. I did 2 session of Verbal with Brian. By the time I started working with Brian, I had taken the GMAT once and booked 2.5 months of study time (mostly MGMAT). Brian first spent time learning about my strengths and weaknesses and guided me through developing a strategy that would work for me. Over our 5 sessions, I covered almost many of the different Quant question types, focusing more on the problem areas of course. The most important thing Brian taught me was to approach the quant section with logic and problem solving instead of using purely Algebra or mathematics. This may seem like a simple thing to do but it took a while to get use to this. Brian also helped me develop strategies for each question that cater to my strengths and go around my weakness. Brian shared his knowledge of the different question types and taught me how to think from the perspective of the test makers. After studying with Brian, I was able to develop a clear strategy for guessing, time management, multiple choice and data sufficiency problems. And on a deeper level for each type of question, for example how to approach a Data sufficiency Geometry question or numbers property question.
After meeting Brian and learning from him, I felt like I had wasted a lot of time learning everything, when I should have been focusing on developing strategies that cater to my strengths and practicing problem solving, not solving algebra and math problems.
For Verbal I only did two sessions, but I think Brian’s approach to Reading Comprehension and Sentence Correction really improved my score. He taught me how to use logic and reasoning to answer the questions and to focus on the why in the RC and to use reasoning for SC. I must have missed that in the MGMT guides. I’m sure I could’ve improved more on Verbal if I spent more time with Brian.
Brian was real with me and gave me the confidence and the tools to tackle the GMAT. He helped me develop a customized approach and was patient with me as I began to see and understand that test as he does. There is no doubt that Brian is a GMAT master. He is also a very calm and kind human being.
Having said all this, you still need to put in a lot of time and effort to get the score you want.

Read More

June 25, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Improvement 120 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor David Newland

Location Online

Overall, I am very happy with the the Veritas Prep online course. The course helped me with the Quant section, especially, since there are more concrete applications/ learning tools for Quant than for the Verbal section.

There are a ton of valuable resources, ranging from the live courses to the numerous homework problems, 12 in-depth books, quizzes for each topic, practice tests, videos of previous courses, David Newland's website with great articles (DVGCC.com) etc. It's great having explanations for all questions, both in practice problems and practice tests, so that anyone can really learn from mistakes.

My score went up by more than 100 points when I took the official GMAT post-course. I believe I could improve the score even more if I choose to take it again, but my score is within range of what I was hoping for. It's important that whoever chooses to take this course is ready to put in the time to take advantage of all these resources (just attending the classes will not magically improve your score). The more time you give yourself to study (12 weeks seems ideal; the 6 weeks I had were crunched), the more you can pace your studies without having to detract from other things in life. I have no idea how the Veritas course compares to other programs out there, but I do recommend the Veritas prep course for anyone willing to put in the time (and financial investment) to improve one's score.

Read More

June 18, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great course, not much better than my self-study score.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Draper, UT USA

The course and my instructor were excellent. Aaron prepares tirelessly and really wants to do all he can to help. I was taking the test for the second time (the first time I did self study with 2-3 books and a couple of practice test). After the full course, 2 months of daily study, and nearly 10 practice tests, I ended up getting the same overall score I previously received (though the score was more balanced). Veritas refunded me for the course with no questions - they have a guarantee.

I would still recommend this course, my instructor and the materials were awesome. Not sure how to take my outcome - maybe I studied more effectively the first time than I thought.

Read More

June 17, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 25

Kudos: 51

Greatly Helped

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Mark Robinson

Location Houston, TX USA

The course is well organized and flexible. Time allocated and management is appreciated. I'm a non native speaker and didn't have a grasp on the verbal section. This course helped me break the difficulty level. Also, the approach to solve problems is quite different and simple. Rightly advises the approach to solve quick and easy. Online help from this course also helped me in solve problems, the explanation is clear and precise. One can get the most out of the course.

My instructor Mark Robinson's approach is the most advantage in achieving high scores. I recommend this course to who ever is serious about GMAT.

Read More

May 30, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Veritas is great

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Salisbury, MD USA

Veritas prep went to some great lengths to put together a quality program. Their quality of instruction is top notch. My teacher Aaron went out of his way and put in extra time and effort to make sure all my questions were answered. He took time in each class to make sure each student understood the concepts clearly and still moved at an appropriate pace. I really could feel like he cared about each student, not just his contract with Veritas.

The program offers many options to fit each learning style. The online options were great and helped me to study when i missed class or wanted to brush up on my skills before the test. i would highly recommend the Veritas to any of my friends.

Read More

May 06, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Rich Zwelling

Location Online

I followed the Veritas Prep courses last year. I had to prepare for my GMAT exam that was 3 months away, and I had to manage a 40h job at the same time. The scheduling of the courses in the morning over the portal was perfect.

I was lucky enough to be part of a class that never exceeded 2-3 people. Rich Zwelling was definitely a great professor, taking the time to explain in different ways. He also took the time before and after class to go over some additional material.

I took the GMAT about 10 days after the end of the classes and was happy to see my score had increased.

It surely takes a lot of discipline and determination to see your score increase, but it is possible.
I recommend taking this type of courses.

Read More

March 27, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Veritas Prep (LA) Summer 2012

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Santa Maria, CA USA

I found the Veritas course very helpful. I had been out of school for sometime, and the approach, especially to the math content, was great in refreshing, understanding and later executing the key concepts needed to do well on the exam. The organization of the course was also very helpful in providing a coherent sense of structure which is key as you advance through a lot of material.

My instructor - Ravi Sreerama - was wonderful! He kept me motivated during the entire course and really helped tailor a program for me that saw me meeting my GMAT goals over the time period I had allocated to test preparations. Most helpful of all, however, was how he unpacked the psychology of the exam for me - which is as critical to doing well - as is understanding content! His committed coaching is what made a difference.

I highly recommend Veritas Prep + Ravi Sreerama for any GMAT Preparations.

Read More

March 01, 2013
aac

Joined: Mar 01, 2013

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Worth the cost, especially the instructor!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Bobby Umar

Location Toronto, Canada

Upon signing up for the course, I was impressed by immediate access to Veritas' online resources. Throughout the course, the easy to use and thorough selection of practice tests and library of class recordings proved immensely helpful. I was pleasantly surprised by the extremely heavy fedex that arrived containing the course materials.

Bobby was a fantastic instructor who struck the perfect balance of knowledge, humour, and most outstandingly - motivation. He was thorough with the lessons and quick to answer questions - whether quant or verbal. His energy and humour were critical to making the class a success, after all, this was an evening class and our group was coming from long days at the office. Bobby kept our attention and kept things moving.

Throughout the course Bobby was emphatic about ensuring we keep up with materials, create and recreate our study plans, and ultimately write the test. In this regard I believe he really went above the call of duty. I believe that I may not have written the test so soon after the course if it was not for Bobby's motivational words.

I do think it's important to point out that for one of the classes, where Bobby fell ill, we had a replacement instructor. He wasn't bad, but I definitely felt the difference in energy and proficiency between him and our regular instructor. I'd suggest sitting in on the first class before confirming the course if you want to ensure you get a great instructor.

Other details you might like to know:
- The course took place in an office in the downtown core - there was plenty of space and it was far nicer than I expected.
- Our group formed study groups outside the course and became friends, we still get together over 6 months later.
- The veritas materials are fantastic, and you can call their hotline anytime to discuss problems and get questions answered

All in all, this was worth the investment for me. It's not a trivial amount of money, but I highly recommend spending the extra dough to cover all your bases.

Read More

February 27, 2013
Anya2012

Joined: Feb 27, 2013

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great prep for the GMAT with Veritas!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Mark Robinson

Location Houston, TX USA

I was attending September-October 2011 Full Course in Houston, Texas taught by Mark Alan Robinson. He is a great teacher which helped me a lot in preparation for the GMAT! In a very easy fun and friendly way he explained all the aspects of the test and even taught us some tricks about how solving GMAT problems easy and fast. I would definitely recommend these courses and this professor to anyone who wants to improve his/her knowledge and skills before the test!

P.S. International students should not wait for English Language classes there, it’s just a preparation for the GMAT. So if you are not sure about your language, improve it first!

Read More


596 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Veritas Prep