GMAT Club

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

Save $100 + $250 bonus offer on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!
Veritas Prep Deal Page

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course
 $1650  $1550
Reviews
355
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online
 $1650  $1550
Reviews
413
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep On-Demand
$850
Reviews
44
Average Rating
4.5
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Immersion Course
 $1800  $1700
Reviews
18
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$2450
Reviews
48
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$4450
Reviews
48
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$5950
Reviews
48
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$7450
Reviews
48
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors

Ravi Sreerama
Reviews
311
Average Rating
5.0
Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Reviews
70
Average Rating
4.9
Anthony Ritz
Reviews
50
Average Rating
4.9
Chris Kane
Reviews
45
Average Rating
5.0
David Newland
Reviews
34
Average Rating
4.7

Reviews:

920 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
March 24, 2014
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Excellent Course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Location Washington, DC USA

The Veritas course is able to break down the GMAT into clear components that logically build on each other throughout the course. These building blocks helped me understand the GMAT in a way that I would not have been able if I had approached these topics on my own.

Anthony, my instructor, was both knowledgably and funny. Six hour days in class are long, but he kept everyone engaged and made the time fly. My only complaint is that we didn’t have quite enough time. The course should add another day so that important material is not rushed. That said, I’m confident that this course contributed in a big way to my success.

Read More

March 06, 2014
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Veritas did a great job!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

Before taking this course with Ravi, from Veritas Prep, I did a lot of researches to find the best online course for GMAT prep since I had been studying on my own for such a long time but couldn't get the score I wanted.
Then I started with Veritas Online prep course and realized that it was the best thing I did during my preparation.
Skillbuider videos are what I liked most about this course since they helped me to refresh my memories about the basics of maths, English grammars and also guide me through the concept/techniques of each section in the GMAT
I took the class with Ravi because I read a lot of good reviews about him. It was a good choice since he's an experienced instructor, he made everything become easier to understand and the way he taught us to tackle GMAT was very interesting and effective.

Read More

February 28, 2014
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Veritas Prep & Mark Robinson are AMAZING!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Location Houston, TX USA

Mark Alan Robinson greatly helped me succeed in my GMAT preparation. The Veritas Prep course was easy to follow, easy to manage, and was a great tool to my study schedule. Mark was able to explain math problems in an easy to follow, CEO way, requiring little actual math and more big picture thinking. Mark made the verbal section and sentence corrections easier to handle. I was pretty surprised at the way I caught on to everything. The Veritas Prep books are very clearly written and easy to follow. I would highly recommend Veritas Prep to anyone I know. I could not have done it without Mark and Veritas!!!

Read More

February 06, 2014
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

A Fantastic Product

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Veritas Prep On-Demand

Location Online

Veritas Prep's on demand product helped me significantly increase my score in the GMAT. The lead instructor, Brian Galvin, did a fantastic job of helping me build my skills in all areas. However, Brian Galvin's biggest contribution is the depth of knowledge he imparts on test-taking strategies. As a seasoned veteran of the GMAT, Brian helped me develop strategies that enabled me to look at every GMAT problem, no matter the level of difficulty, and swiftly attack it. Brian helps students get over the "intimidation hump" on GMAT problems. Initially, I would freeze up when I saw very tough problems. However, after taking the course, I developed an approach to getting started on problems that I really did not know how to solve. Brian taught me to dive into what I did know about a problem, and then build from there.

Read More

January 28, 2014
vthakk6

Joined: Jan 28, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Veritas Prep was a great course but you will need a lot of practice at home on your own.

The instructor was very helpful.

Studying for the GMAT is intense, but the order and depth of the materials broke down the concepts into digestible segments. You could all but feel the building blocks stacking as you worked through the books. The syllabus was also a godsend. I thrive on structure and deadlines--free-form studying is not for me. The detailed syllabus kept me on task and progressing logically for months.

Read More

January 21, 2014
Anonymous

Posts: 180

Kudos: 21

One of the best course available in market

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep On-Demand

Location Online

This is the one of the best course available on the market. You can go through the course as per your pace and finish it accordingly. The lessons are explained very nicely and you get tons of material to practice on. Also you get more than 10 CATs to take!

I don't have much to say about Veritas books also as those are next best to MGMAT.

This online account provides you with access to all of your Veritas Prep resources, including:

Practice tests
Online problem sets and solutions
Pre-recorded lessons (Veritas Prep On Demand)
Instructor email support and live online office hours
MBA Admissions Workshops

Read More

December 16, 2013
godfrekc

Joined: Nov 25, 2013

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Worth it

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Anthony Ritz

Location Washington, DC USA

Definitely worth the money. I learned a lot during the course. The teacher was great at sharing tips and strategies for the questions. He had useful tips for both math and verbal and was adept at explaining those to the class. The flow of the class made sense. Starting with more basic subject matter, we were able to keep learning and building upon standard knowledge. By the end of the course we were getting great tips and advice on the hardest parts of the test.

Be warned that there is a ton of homework. The homework is crucial to your understanding and homework must be competed before class each week. If you do not have the outside time to dedicate to the course, then wait until you do.

Read More

December 11, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 8

Kudos: 5

Helped me score a 760

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course Veritas Prep On-Demand

Location Online

My experience with Veritas' on demand course was extremely positive. I ended up scoring a 760 (V-44, Q-49, AWA-5.5) on the actual exam - a 120 point improvement from my initial diagnostic practice test!

I found that the question types, difficulty, and scores-predicting on the new Veritas practice tests to be virtually identical to what I encountered on test day.

One minor complaint I have is that the pre-recorded on demand lessons did not really provide any addition information/content from what is in the book lessons, so I personally did not end up watching all the videos, because it was much quicker and easier for me to just work through the lesson in my book on my own.

Read More

December 09, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 1

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
600 Q49 V23

a good course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor David Newland

Location Online

In general Veritas is a good course but I have attended 3 gmat courses and I can say that there is better ones in the market. My online course teacher is very friendly but the online course follows the book content one to one so it is not necessary. If you want to take advantage of Veritas I suggest taking on-demand lesson. It gives you everything you can take from online lesson plus in a much more good harmony. Veritas is a leader course in this area but it is for more basic concepts and if you target 600s. I thank all the Veritas family for putting effort on me and afterwards giving me some admission help.

Read More

December 05, 2013
prateekbhatt

Joined: Jun 28, 2011

Posts: 800

Kudos: 267

veritas prep on demand.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep On-Demand

Location Online

I have completed veritas prep on demand and i am really impressed by this course.

Things that i liked about this course...

1- True track- Its a place where you can ask doubts and get reply from the instructors, i have posted a lot of silly doubts and got reply each time.

2- Course structure- Like the way they have mixed and matched quant and verbal, this way no section can become rusty.

3- Home work- I am a fan of veritas home work sectin questions, they are really close to official questions

4- 1 AWA section is graded for free.

5- Brian is a genius, i really admire the way he teaches.

6- Mocks- 15 mocks(10 veritas+ 5 800score.com) you dont need any other mock, they are deadly accurate.

7- High quality videos.

8- Comfort of studying at your own pace.

Overall full on value for money course.

Read More


596 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Veritas Prep