GMAT Club

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

Save $100 + $250 bonus offer on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!
Veritas Prep Deal Page

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course
 $1650  $1550
Reviews
355
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online
 $1650  $1550
Reviews
405
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep On-Demand
$850
Reviews
43
Average Rating
4.5
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Immersion Course
 $1800  $1700
Reviews
18
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$2450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$4450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$5950
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$7450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors

Ravi Sreerama
Reviews
311
Average Rating
5.0
Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Reviews
70
Average Rating
4.9
Anthony Ritz
Reviews
46
Average Rating
4.9
Chris Kane
Reviews
45
Average Rating
5.0
David Newland
Reviews
33
Average Rating
4.7

Reviews:

909 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
November 22, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Veritas On-Demand rocks!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 140 Points

Course Veritas Prep On-Demand

Location Online

For the purpose that I needed Verita's Prep did a really good job. I wanted something that I could take with me and the On-Demand was an affordable price. Somehow I got all the books along with access to all the quizzes and videos online and all the videos on my iPad. I think that is normal for On-Demand. I realized that I needed to take the Gmat on Nov 16th and so I started studying on Sept 1st. With such a short time period I knew I had to find a study guide that didn't require a lot of drills and memorization.

Veritas tries to focus on concepts and not just memorizing massive amounts of information. With two kids and a full time job I didn't have much time to study but Veritas prep helped with the time I had. The Quant section I got a 42 percentile and it probably was a section that might need a little more guidance personally, because I am not strong on math, so it might be worth an upgrade from the On-Demand version. The downside was that I found a lot of spelling errors throughout the books and questions online but that is the only downside in my opinion.

It is important to give yourself two weeks to take all the practice tests and hone your skills, I only gave myself a week and even though I got a 640, I was rushed. So for the short time period I had and the little time I had to study and wanting to stay on a tight budget this worked great for me! Could definitely take you above the 700 if you had the extra time.

Read More

October 18, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great course, Ravi was an awesome teacher!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

After looking at different options for GMAT prep, I decided on Veritas and I was not dissapointed.
I liked how the course was structured: first you work on basic content through the skill builder, during class you learn strategies, and afterwards you practice with homework and practice tests. The material was easy to read and well explained. They focus on higher order thinking, rather than on one-time tricks.
The classes with Ravi were really dynamic. He always found alternative ways to explain and to solve the problems.
I enjoyed this class and it really prepared me to score in the +700.
I highly recommend it!
P.S. I can't comment on score improvement, since I had not taken the GMAT before the course. My final score was 710.

Read More

September 16, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Veritas helped me get a 750!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Steve Odabashian

Location Online

Veritas prep and Steve Obadashian really prepared me well for the GMAT. With 36 full hours of classroom time, there were very few concepts that were not covered in detail and those that weren't were discussed in problem sets. As far as I can remember there was not too much material on the actual exam that seemed foreign or unfamiliar. My favorite feature of the course besides the excellent classroom instruction was the CAT practice tests which were both ample in number and excellent simualtions of test-day conditions (as well as accurate score predictors). Thanks Veritas for helping me exceed my target score!

Read More

September 01, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Good books, poor online resources and videos

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Location Online

I really liked the books and they came in a really nice case. The verbal and quant books are both very well written, but should not be used as the only study materials (OG very important!!) I watched all of the online videos, which were just repeats of everything in the book so it was kind of a waste of time. I didn't like the online resources. The CAT exams, when I took the course (2 years ago), did not have as good of explanations as the Manhattan GMAT CATs, and it was hard to analyze the weakness and strength after the exam.

Read More

August 01, 2013
lcharm

Joined: Oct 25, 2012

Posts: 28

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
640 Q45 V34

Ravi S. And Veritas Prep course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Los Angeles, CA USA

I joined Ravi's course in spring of 2012. My Gmat score at the time was around 590.

Ravi's course helped me out a lot. Not only is he extremely smart and knowledgable in the GMAT test and how to teach it, he is also a caring individual who wants you to do well.

Coming out of another course (the Princeton Review), I found Ravi's approach, especially the math portion, to be extremely refreshing. He has the knack of explaining strategies very well. This helped me to see things in two different perspectives and helped my math score a great deal.

In terms of verbal, his approach was different as well and he taught me many shortcuts that would improve my time.

My score eventually peaked at 640, with Math a 43.

Read More

July 17, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 38

Kudos: 12

I highly recommend Brian Prestia

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Veritas Prep Private Tutoring

Instructor Brian Prestia

Location Seattle, WA USA

I highly recommend Brian Prestia. Here’s why…
To give you a quick summary I improved a total of 60-70 points: in Quant 7 points (from 40 to 47) and in Verbal 6 points (34 to 40). My background is in Accounting and Finance so I thought* I would do well in Quant. That was not the case as I struggled to improve my GMAT quant skills.
I worked with Brian on mostly Quant over 5 sessions. I did 2 session of Verbal with Brian. By the time I started working with Brian, I had taken the GMAT once and booked 2.5 months of study time (mostly MGMAT). Brian first spent time learning about my strengths and weaknesses and guided me through developing a strategy that would work for me. Over our 5 sessions, I covered almost many of the different Quant question types, focusing more on the problem areas of course. The most important thing Brian taught me was to approach the quant section with logic and problem solving instead of using purely Algebra or mathematics. This may seem like a simple thing to do but it took a while to get use to this. Brian also helped me develop strategies for each question that cater to my strengths and go around my weakness. Brian shared his knowledge of the different question types and taught me how to think from the perspective of the test makers. After studying with Brian, I was able to develop a clear strategy for guessing, time management, multiple choice and data sufficiency problems. And on a deeper level for each type of question, for example how to approach a Data sufficiency Geometry question or numbers property question.
After meeting Brian and learning from him, I felt like I had wasted a lot of time learning everything, when I should have been focusing on developing strategies that cater to my strengths and practicing problem solving, not solving algebra and math problems.
For Verbal I only did two sessions, but I think Brian’s approach to Reading Comprehension and Sentence Correction really improved my score. He taught me how to use logic and reasoning to answer the questions and to focus on the why in the RC and to use reasoning for SC. I must have missed that in the MGMT guides. I’m sure I could’ve improved more on Verbal if I spent more time with Brian.
Brian was real with me and gave me the confidence and the tools to tackle the GMAT. He helped me develop a customized approach and was patient with me as I began to see and understand that test as he does. There is no doubt that Brian is a GMAT master. He is also a very calm and kind human being.
Having said all this, you still need to put in a lot of time and effort to get the score you want.

Read More

June 25, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Improvement 120 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor David Newland

Location Online

Overall, I am very happy with the the Veritas Prep online course. The course helped me with the Quant section, especially, since there are more concrete applications/ learning tools for Quant than for the Verbal section.

There are a ton of valuable resources, ranging from the live courses to the numerous homework problems, 12 in-depth books, quizzes for each topic, practice tests, videos of previous courses, David Newland's website with great articles (DVGCC.com) etc. It's great having explanations for all questions, both in practice problems and practice tests, so that anyone can really learn from mistakes.

My score went up by more than 100 points when I took the official GMAT post-course. I believe I could improve the score even more if I choose to take it again, but my score is within range of what I was hoping for. It's important that whoever chooses to take this course is ready to put in the time to take advantage of all these resources (just attending the classes will not magically improve your score). The more time you give yourself to study (12 weeks seems ideal; the 6 weeks I had were crunched), the more you can pace your studies without having to detract from other things in life. I have no idea how the Veritas course compares to other programs out there, but I do recommend the Veritas prep course for anyone willing to put in the time (and financial investment) to improve one's score.

Read More

June 18, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great course, not much better than my self-study score.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Draper, UT USA

The course and my instructor were excellent. Aaron prepares tirelessly and really wants to do all he can to help. I was taking the test for the second time (the first time I did self study with 2-3 books and a couple of practice test). After the full course, 2 months of daily study, and nearly 10 practice tests, I ended up getting the same overall score I previously received (though the score was more balanced). Veritas refunded me for the course with no questions - they have a guarantee.

I would still recommend this course, my instructor and the materials were awesome. Not sure how to take my outcome - maybe I studied more effectively the first time than I thought.

Read More

June 17, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 23

Kudos: 54

Greatly Helped

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Mark Robinson

Location Houston, TX USA

The course is well organized and flexible. Time allocated and management is appreciated. I'm a non native speaker and didn't have a grasp on the verbal section. This course helped me break the difficulty level. Also, the approach to solve problems is quite different and simple. Rightly advises the approach to solve quick and easy. Online help from this course also helped me in solve problems, the explanation is clear and precise. One can get the most out of the course.

My instructor Mark Robinson's approach is the most advantage in achieving high scores. I recommend this course to who ever is serious about GMAT.

Read More

May 30, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Veritas is great

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Aaron Pond

Location Salisbury, MD USA

Veritas prep went to some great lengths to put together a quality program. Their quality of instruction is top notch. My teacher Aaron went out of his way and put in extra time and effort to make sure all my questions were answered. He took time in each class to make sure each student understood the concepts clearly and still moved at an appropriate pace. I really could feel like he cared about each student, not just his contract with Veritas.

The program offers many options to fit each learning style. The online options were great and helped me to study when i missed class or wanted to brush up on my skills before the test. i would highly recommend the Veritas to any of my friends.

Read More


596 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Veritas Prep