GMAT Club

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

Save $100 + $250 bonus offer on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!
Veritas Prep Deal Page

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course
 $1650  $1550
Reviews
355
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online
 $1650  $1550
Reviews
404
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep On-Demand
$850
Reviews
43
Average Rating
4.5
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Immersion Course
 $1800  $1700
Reviews
18
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$2450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$4450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$5950
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$7450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors

Ravi Sreerama
Reviews
311
Average Rating
5.0
Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Reviews
70
Average Rating
4.9
Anthony Ritz
Reviews
46
Average Rating
4.9
Chris Kane
Reviews
45
Average Rating
5.0
David Newland
Reviews
33
Average Rating
4.7

Reviews:

908 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
March 27, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Veritas Prep (LA) Summer 2012

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Santa Maria, CA USA

I found the Veritas course very helpful. I had been out of school for sometime, and the approach, especially to the math content, was great in refreshing, understanding and later executing the key concepts needed to do well on the exam. The organization of the course was also very helpful in providing a coherent sense of structure which is key as you advance through a lot of material.

My instructor - Ravi Sreerama - was wonderful! He kept me motivated during the entire course and really helped tailor a program for me that saw me meeting my GMAT goals over the time period I had allocated to test preparations. Most helpful of all, however, was how he unpacked the psychology of the exam for me - which is as critical to doing well - as is understanding content! His committed coaching is what made a difference.

I highly recommend Veritas Prep + Ravi Sreerama for any GMAT Preparations.

Read More

March 01, 2013
aac

Joined: Mar 01, 2013

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Worth the cost, especially the instructor!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Bobby Umar

Location Toronto, Canada

Upon signing up for the course, I was impressed by immediate access to Veritas' online resources. Throughout the course, the easy to use and thorough selection of practice tests and library of class recordings proved immensely helpful. I was pleasantly surprised by the extremely heavy fedex that arrived containing the course materials.

Bobby was a fantastic instructor who struck the perfect balance of knowledge, humour, and most outstandingly - motivation. He was thorough with the lessons and quick to answer questions - whether quant or verbal. His energy and humour were critical to making the class a success, after all, this was an evening class and our group was coming from long days at the office. Bobby kept our attention and kept things moving.

Throughout the course Bobby was emphatic about ensuring we keep up with materials, create and recreate our study plans, and ultimately write the test. In this regard I believe he really went above the call of duty. I believe that I may not have written the test so soon after the course if it was not for Bobby's motivational words.

I do think it's important to point out that for one of the classes, where Bobby fell ill, we had a replacement instructor. He wasn't bad, but I definitely felt the difference in energy and proficiency between him and our regular instructor. I'd suggest sitting in on the first class before confirming the course if you want to ensure you get a great instructor.

Other details you might like to know:
- The course took place in an office in the downtown core - there was plenty of space and it was far nicer than I expected.
- Our group formed study groups outside the course and became friends, we still get together over 6 months later.
- The veritas materials are fantastic, and you can call their hotline anytime to discuss problems and get questions answered

All in all, this was worth the investment for me. It's not a trivial amount of money, but I highly recommend spending the extra dough to cover all your bases.

Read More

February 27, 2013
Anya2012

Joined: Feb 27, 2013

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great prep for the GMAT with Veritas!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Mark Robinson

Location Houston, TX USA

I was attending September-October 2011 Full Course in Houston, Texas taught by Mark Alan Robinson. He is a great teacher which helped me a lot in preparation for the GMAT! In a very easy fun and friendly way he explained all the aspects of the test and even taught us some tricks about how solving GMAT problems easy and fast. I would definitely recommend these courses and this professor to anyone who wants to improve his/her knowledge and skills before the test!

P.S. International students should not wait for English Language classes there, it’s just a preparation for the GMAT. So if you are not sure about your language, improve it first!

Read More

February 12, 2013
JolieCrush18

Joined: Feb 16, 2010

Posts: 0

Kudos: 2

Veritas GMAT Pasadena w/ Ravi Sreerama

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Pasadena, CA USA

Last year, I decided to take Veritas (partly because they offered more in-class time and there was a sweet deal online that was way better than Kaplan).

At any rate, I was lucky enough to have Ravi as our instructor for the course. I'm pretty sure the man memorized all the Veritas Lesson Books by heart. But he always tries to find a better way to solve a problem - either more efficiently or provide a better explanation than what the book gave. He can speak a bit fast, but I think its really because he has this memorized. Just ask him to slow down when that happens. Ravi will tell you his honest opinion if you ask him a question...no sugar coating. He is a down-to-earth instructor but at the same time I feared him. Maybe because I would feel guilty inside if I didn't come to class prepared.

I took the Veritas held at the Marriott in Pasadena. The venue was okay. We had some a/c and blackboard issues but that was no biggie as the hotel tried their best to accommodate us. I highly recommend Veritas & Ravi as your instructor. If you happen to miss a class, you can always re-play each lesson via on demand or e-mail Ravi and he'll bring you up to speed.

Read More

February 09, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great Experince

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 10 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Kevin Richardson

Location Chicago-Wacker, IL USA

After taking the full day class on Saturdays in Evanston, I would highly recommend Kevin Richardson of Veritas Prep.

Veritas has a lot to offer. They offer many practice problems of every type of question you may encounter on the actual test, 15 full practice exams, a live help line each evening and a great classroom experience. Kevin was great, he spent a tremendous amount of time going over the important material in class and making sure each individual received the attention he or she deserved. Kevin has the ability to explain a concept at many different levels. He can connect with the individual shooting for a 760 just as well as the individual shooting for a 600. He helped me improve my understanding of the GMAT tremendously. I now understand how to approach the test and how to do well on the exam. Because of his ability to clearly articulate the material I was able to improve my score.

If you are preparing for the GMAT I would highly recommend you take the Veritas Prep course with Kevin.

Read More

January 19, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Good Course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Having been out of college for 8 years when I decided I needed go back to school, I needed a lot of refreshing to get ready for the GMAT. The Veritas books are great. You get a book for each class section so you don't have to lug one giant book around. The class location is really convenient and the rooms were very nice. Rob was a great instructor, my only complaint is that, being somewhat of a brainiac, he could get sidetracked from the task at hand when his mind would take him in another direction.

I was very weak in quant having not done the material in years and the course got me to the 40th percentile on the test. Thankfully I found the verbal material extremely helpful and scored in the 97th percentile there.

IF you are going to take this class, or any class for that matter, you need to do ALL of the work assigned. It's simply not worth paying so much money for the class if you are not going to put the work in. I did put the work in and was happy with the results.

Read More

January 14, 2013
ZNSpencer

Joined: Dec 30, 2012

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Personal Recommendation for Eric Maltzer

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Eric Maltzer

Location Washington, DC USA

Let me start off by saying that I would definitely recommend the Veritas program. The study materials, web-interface and abundance of practice tests were extremely helpful, but the larger point I want to make is how great of an instructor Eric Maltzer is.

I have not taken any other prep courses, but I have to believe that Eric is a bit of a rogue instructor; he doesn't believe in teaching the Veritas curriculum verbatim, instead he uses the curriculum as a foundation on which to build. Eric adds his own experiences and strategies to his lessons, which makes his class invaluable. He also does a great job of instilling confidence in his students so that they can succeed on the exam. Additionally, Eric was really good about responding to emails quickly...regardless of the time of day. For example, I emailed Eric two weeks before I took the exam for some last minute advice, and within two hours Eric responded via email and scheduled a time for me to call him the next night, even though he was away on a business trip. Great guy. I felt totally prepared (albeit a little anxious) going into the exam.

One of Eric's maxims is "the GMAT is a test of confidence and poise...nothing more" and I really think there's a lot of truth to that. I took approximately 10 practice tests before the exam, and when I got my lowest score (550) it shook my confidence. But I then made the conscious effort to "buy-in" to the Eric Maltzer system, and ended up surpassing my target score (700).

Now let me give Eric an "out" just in case someone takes his course and doesn't have similar results... regardless of the instructor, you (the student) have to put in the effort. As an avid college football fan, I missed pretty much this entire season, and had to turn off numerous games halfway through, so I could study. In order to succeed you're going to have to make some sacrifices, but if you're willing to buy-in to his system, Eric Maltzer won't lead you astray.

Read More

January 11, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 4

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
690 Q49 V34

Great course to help you improve on the weak points

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Location San Jose (Milpitas), CA USA

Veritas Prep instructors are among the top 99% scorers on the GMAT. Matt helped me gain 70 points with two months of studying. I was scoring around 590 and I was able to bump my score to 660 on the actual test. I was able to see the greatest improvement in my score in the quant section. I knew the fundamentals. However, I was still making silly mistakes and did not know how to tackle the difficult questions. Matt showed us all the quick tricks to get to the answers quickly and save time. This enabled me to check the answers, thus, getting rid of the silly mistakes that I was making.

The course is 6 days long: 48 hours total. It is very involved and you do get engaged in the learning process all day long. Overall, I am happy with the improvement on my score. I worked on all the books thoroughly and then did the OG13 questions at the end for the preparation.

Read More

November 04, 2012
TheLDSHammer

Joined: Jun 14, 2012

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Referral rebate from Veritas

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Matt Douglas

Location Pasadena, CA USA

I really enjoyed the class. Matt Douglas is a fantastic teacher. Veritas is very helpful because you can take the class twice during a year. The books are great. Jenny in the office is insanely helpful. I had to go to Utah halfway during the class and she was really helpful getting my needs met. Matt is insanely smart. I learned a lot from him. The class size was small and I got lots of attention.

The online material is pretty good and they have lots of online stuff that is helpful. Veritas books are very indepth. Veritas has online and on the phone support that you can contact.

Matt reads history of math books for fun and he had lots of great little tips and tricks. Veritas is the most expensive system out of all of them but I think it's well worth it.

Read More

October 13, 2012
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Just What I Needed

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor David Newland

Location Online

Taking the class online worked very well with my schedule. My teacher was very thorough and effective.

I watched the "On Demand" lessons in addition to the live online lectures. Although these recorded lectures were thorough, I am glad that I purchased the Full Course with the live lectures.

I was in the military, and over those four years I forgot much of what is tested on the GMAT. Unfortunately, I went and took the GMAT almost completely unprepared. I enrolled in the Full Course of Veritas a month later in order to better guide my study schedule. After completion of the live lectures, I watched the On Demand lectures and worked through the workbooks for practice. I took the GMAT a second time less than a month after finishing the live lectures, scoring 90 points (29 percentile) higher.

I would highly recommend the Full Course of Veritas to anyone preparing for the GMAT.

Read More


596 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Veritas Prep