GMAT Club

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

Save $100 + $250 bonus offer on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!
Veritas Prep Deal Page

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course
 $1650  $1550
Reviews
355
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online
 $1650  $1550
Reviews
399
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep On-Demand
$850
Reviews
43
Average Rating
4.5
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Immersion Course
 $1800  $1700
Reviews
18
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$2450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$4450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$5950
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$7450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors

Ravi Sreerama
Reviews
310
Average Rating
5.0
Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Reviews
70
Average Rating
4.9
Anthony Ritz
Reviews
46
Average Rating
4.9
Chris Kane
Reviews
44
Average Rating
5.0
David Newland
Reviews
33
Average Rating
4.7

Reviews:

902 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
January 14, 2013
ZNSpencer

Joined: Dec 30, 2012

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Personal Recommendation for Eric Maltzer

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Eric Maltzer

Location Washington, DC USA

Let me start off by saying that I would definitely recommend the Veritas program. The study materials, web-interface and abundance of practice tests were extremely helpful, but the larger point I want to make is how great of an instructor Eric Maltzer is.

I have not taken any other prep courses, but I have to believe that Eric is a bit of a rogue instructor; he doesn't believe in teaching the Veritas curriculum verbatim, instead he uses the curriculum as a foundation on which to build. Eric adds his own experiences and strategies to his lessons, which makes his class invaluable. He also does a great job of instilling confidence in his students so that they can succeed on the exam. Additionally, Eric was really good about responding to emails quickly...regardless of the time of day. For example, I emailed Eric two weeks before I took the exam for some last minute advice, and within two hours Eric responded via email and scheduled a time for me to call him the next night, even though he was away on a business trip. Great guy. I felt totally prepared (albeit a little anxious) going into the exam.

One of Eric's maxims is "the GMAT is a test of confidence and poise...nothing more" and I really think there's a lot of truth to that. I took approximately 10 practice tests before the exam, and when I got my lowest score (550) it shook my confidence. But I then made the conscious effort to "buy-in" to the Eric Maltzer system, and ended up surpassing my target score (700).

Now let me give Eric an "out" just in case someone takes his course and doesn't have similar results... regardless of the instructor, you (the student) have to put in the effort. As an avid college football fan, I missed pretty much this entire season, and had to turn off numerous games halfway through, so I could study. In order to succeed you're going to have to make some sacrifices, but if you're willing to buy-in to his system, Eric Maltzer won't lead you astray.

Read More

January 11, 2013
Anonymous

Posts: 4

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
690 Q49 V34

Great course to help you improve on the weak points

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Location San Jose (Milpitas), CA USA

Veritas Prep instructors are among the top 99% scorers on the GMAT. Matt helped me gain 70 points with two months of studying. I was scoring around 590 and I was able to bump my score to 660 on the actual test. I was able to see the greatest improvement in my score in the quant section. I knew the fundamentals. However, I was still making silly mistakes and did not know how to tackle the difficult questions. Matt showed us all the quick tricks to get to the answers quickly and save time. This enabled me to check the answers, thus, getting rid of the silly mistakes that I was making.

The course is 6 days long: 48 hours total. It is very involved and you do get engaged in the learning process all day long. Overall, I am happy with the improvement on my score. I worked on all the books thoroughly and then did the OG13 questions at the end for the preparation.

Read More

November 04, 2012
TheLDSHammer

Joined: Jun 14, 2012

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Referral rebate from Veritas

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Matt Douglas

Location Pasadena, CA USA

I really enjoyed the class. Matt Douglas is a fantastic teacher. Veritas is very helpful because you can take the class twice during a year. The books are great. Jenny in the office is insanely helpful. I had to go to Utah halfway during the class and she was really helpful getting my needs met. Matt is insanely smart. I learned a lot from him. The class size was small and I got lots of attention.

The online material is pretty good and they have lots of online stuff that is helpful. Veritas books are very indepth. Veritas has online and on the phone support that you can contact.

Matt reads history of math books for fun and he had lots of great little tips and tricks. Veritas is the most expensive system out of all of them but I think it's well worth it.

Read More

October 13, 2012
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Just What I Needed

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor David Newland

Location Online

Taking the class online worked very well with my schedule. My teacher was very thorough and effective.

I watched the "On Demand" lessons in addition to the live online lectures. Although these recorded lectures were thorough, I am glad that I purchased the Full Course with the live lectures.

I was in the military, and over those four years I forgot much of what is tested on the GMAT. Unfortunately, I went and took the GMAT almost completely unprepared. I enrolled in the Full Course of Veritas a month later in order to better guide my study schedule. After completion of the live lectures, I watched the On Demand lectures and worked through the workbooks for practice. I took the GMAT a second time less than a month after finishing the live lectures, scoring 90 points (29 percentile) higher.

I would highly recommend the Full Course of Veritas to anyone preparing for the GMAT.

Read More

September 23, 2012
mariodj

Joined: Mar 11, 2012

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Veritas Prep Full Course - London

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Amit Kakkad

Location London, United Kingdom

I am very pleased with the Veritas Gmat Full course which I attended this summer, and consider it to be a very good investment towards my overall GMAT score and subsequent professional career.

In particular would like to highlight that Amit, our instructor, was extremely good in providing us with the right tools in learning, understanding and cracking the test. Example is I found out very useful the SWIMMER technic in approaching CR questions, and feel now much more confident in facing the verbal part.

Further Amit managed to add to every lesson the right sense of humour and positive attitude which made the 3 hours session much more interesting and easy to comprehend. In conclusion I would be please to recommend Veritas to other GMAT takers.

Read More

August 20, 2012
bladen45

Joined: Jun 26, 2012

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Vertias Prep worth the cost

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Eric Maltzer

Location Washington, DC USA

If you are looking for a class that covers every aspect of the GMAT in depth, Veritas Prep should be at the top of your list. Yes the class is expensive but the material presented is worth every penny. It is not
enough to simply know what information is covered on the GMAT. You need to know strategies for
answering each different type of question and Veritas Prep will give you those strategies.

Veritas has excellent material but the real difference maker for me was the instructor. The instructor in
my Veritas Prep class was Eric Maltzer and he was phenomenal. The classes ran late into the evening
(7pm-10pm) on Tuesdays and Thursdays but he did an excellent job presenting the material with energy
and insight. Eric was well prepared for each class and made a good effort to get to know each student. I
had one, sit-down, one-on-one discussion with him but others in my class had two or even three of
these discussions. He made himself available outside of class hours and even after the class was
complete. About 4 weeks after the classes ended I emailed Eric a question about the GMAT and he
responded the same day. He truly cares and wants to see each person he instructs perform well. Like I
said earlier, it isn't enough to simply know the material for the GMAT you need to me mentally agile and creative in how you solve GMAT problems and that's what Eric taught us.

Veritas is good at explaining a section then giving the class a couple of problems to solve. These
problems allow students to apply new knowledge and ask questions. Doing a couple of problems right
away helped the information sink in more for me.
My starting score on 25 May was 580 (38Q, 29V, determined through a Veritas GMAT exam).

Immediately after the class finished my score was 600 and I had done almost no studying beyond sitting through class. I know a 20-point jump isn't much but my verbal (weakest part of the test for me) went from a 29 to a 35 simply by sitting through class. Three days before I took the GMAT, I took my final practice test (again through a Veritas GMAT exam) and scored a 670 (40Q and 40V). I knew a score that high would get me into the program I wanted so I was completely relaxed going into the exam. I took the GMAT exam on 26 July and scored a 680 (46Q and 37V). I scored a 4.5 on the analytical writing. To Veritas’s credit they had excellent material on analytical writing and Eric gave an exceptional 90 minute class on writing. I simply chose not to focus my efforts on the writing portion and it showed. I received a 6 on the integrated reasoning section. Veritas had good material on the integrated reasoning section and Eric had taken a GMAT exam with the integrated reasoning about two weeks before the class ended so he had a lot of insight on that section. I felt my time was better spent focusing on the quantitative and verbal sections so that’s what I did. Overall my total score improved by 100 points from my first practice exam to the actual GMAT. Simply put, the results speak for themselves.

On 15 August 2012 I received my acceptance letter from the University of Michigan. That was my
ultimate goal and I truly believe Veritas Prep and specifically, Eric Maltzer were a big part of me being
accepted. I am now enrolled and starting classes on 5 September. If you need a high GMAT score to get
into a business program I highly recommend Veritas Prep. If you’re in the DC area, you should look up
Eric Maltzer.

Read More

August 16, 2012
Karite

Joined: Nov 11, 2011

Posts: 46

Kudos: 23

Gleecher Center

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Frankie Beecroft

Location Chicago-Wacker, IL USA

I signed up for the in person class located in the Gleecher Center. I started the course in May 2012. The class was supposed to help me to gain a better understanding of the GMAT. The problems in the workbooks are very similar to the actual GMAT problems and the On-Demand classes were very informative and helpful. You can always go back and watch the lessons again.

I gave Veritas Prep a very low score because the instructor for the course did a very poor job. The individual was always second guessing themselves and he or she did not seem thrilled to be teaching. At first the class started out very well but it went down hill from there. We went into the class somewhat confused and left out even more confused.

I did contact Veritas Prep regarding the situation and they offered me a retake. But why should the students have to retake the course because of a poor performance by their instructor. We expected more from a company with a reputation such as Veritas Prep. I cannot recommend this course because of my experience with them. And I did read the reviews and most of them were good.

PROS:
• Workbook problems are similar to GMAT problems
• On Demand classes are very useful.
• Retake Policy

CONS:
• The workbooks are instructor driven and you cannot self study with them because most of them consist of practice problems. Note: The workbooks have lots of space so the students can write in them.
• Veritas Tests are not representative to the actual GMAT
• No IR section
• Our instructor told us that he or she only takes practice tests to stay up to date.
• There are 14 workbooks for the class.
• Instructor’s lack of availability after class and lack of response when responding to emails.

Read More

July 31, 2012
akalpita

Joined: Jan 15, 2010

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
590 Q46 V24

Extensive study material!! Prepares you thoroughly

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Stuart Park

Location San Jose (Milpitas), CA USA

I was looking for GMAT class that will offer me longer duration class and Veritas offered 42 hours of classroom plus extensive study material.

Material is very good for practice. It prepares you to take the GMAT. I am confident after taking class. I like their online assistance as well. And 15 tests are a good practice. After doing all this and then OG I am confident to take the test now.

Our instructor Stuart Park was very knowledgable and very friendly. He would show us the short approach to a problem and make concepts clear for everyone. He often stayed back late ( after 10 pm) when one of us had any questions or needed help solving any problem. And mostly, he motivated a lot to take the practice tests and how to approach the GMAT.

I am glad I took this course. I would say, it's better if you already know what all is covered in GMAT and take the class, it will benefit you more.

Only problem I had was getting into the building. You need access card to get into and Stuart told us some of the old students didn't return their access cards so they were short of it. So, if you are late you have to call up and then get into the building. But it seems they are changing the location.

Overall, I totally recommend this course for anyone who needs lot of preparation and needs to gain confidence on how to beat the GMAT.

Read More

May 23, 2012
draysh

Joined: Apr 03, 2012

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
730 Q48 V42

Top Notch Course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Weekend Course

Instructor Brian Galvin

Location Gardena, CA USA

I signed up for a weekend class with Veritas with the thought that I only needed something to force me to get me started with my studying. Long story short, I was very wrong. Veritas helped me see that there is so much more to doing well on the test than simply practice and some conceptual knowledge. I was fairing somewhat decently with GMAT practice questions prior to the course but I was not confident that I was at that desired 700 level ability, and the explanations in the practice book I had purchased (ahem, Princeton Review) were just not cutting it.

In regard to the class itself, I can say nothing but good things. The four 9-hour day weekend course was quick but highly informative. It did take a little mental stamina to keep focused for that much time at once, but it was definitely rewarding. Brian, the instructor, was a real pro and it was easy to see that he really cared about the quality and usefulness of the class. The materials he passed out were very structured and succinct. Everything he went over had a purpose, so you really get value in the time you invest. Most importantly, the course doesn't just serve as a quick fix for lack of self-study as I had originally thought. Rather, it re-teaches you how to approach the exam by helping you be more efficient and think in a manner that avoids all the pitfalls the GMAT likes to throw at you. I have taken several practice exams already and am consistently scoring in the 700 range. I know that Veritas played a huge part in that.

Read More

April 09, 2012
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Excellent and Comprehensive

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Neil Moakley

Location Philadelphia, PA USA

I found Veritas to be a fully comprehensive and thorough GMAT Prep course. My instructor was excellent and the information provided in the books and in the answer section was very helpful. In addition, I found the online resources to be great and the access to additional tests, online classes, and instructors (either through a call in line or on line 'office hours') unparalleled. The diagnostic quizes and practice tests were a huge help, and the additional instructor support amazing. I would recommend this to anyone and am confident that my score would not have been as high without Veritas. All an all, a beneficial experience and well worth the price.

Read More


596 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Veritas Prep