GMAT Club

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

Save $100 + $250 bonus offer on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!
Veritas Prep Deal Page

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course
 $1650  $1550
Reviews
355
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online
 $1650  $1550
Reviews
399
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep On-Demand
$850
Reviews
42
Average Rating
4.6
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Immersion Course
 $1800  $1700
Reviews
18
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$2450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$4450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$5950
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$7450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors

Ravi Sreerama
Reviews
310
Average Rating
5.0
Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Reviews
70
Average Rating
4.9
Anthony Ritz
Reviews
46
Average Rating
4.9
Chris Kane
Reviews
44
Average Rating
5.0
David Newland
Reviews
33
Average Rating
4.7

Reviews:

901 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
February 01, 2012

Joined: Dec 31, 1969

Posts:

Kudos: 0

Must-take course for non-quant students

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I can't say enough good things about Veritas Prep ... and especially Kevin. He took an individualized approach to each lesson once he had gotten to know each student's strengths and weaknesses. He gave me specific study advice on breaks and before/after class that really helped me. Overall, the course is very thorough--the books are great, the OnDemand sessions that accompany each book are infinitely helpful for those of us who don't always "get it" in the course of one evening, and the fact that you can call for help with any of the problems and even retake the course if you need to makes Veritas Prep a stand-out GMAT prep course in my opinion!

Read More

January 12, 2012
LetsGoMets

Joined: Nov 10, 2009

Posts: 248

Kudos: 49

Veritas Prep -- Very Helpful

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online

Location Online

My verbal skills weren't that great in high school (I scored 630 on the SAT Verbal), but I did think they improved through college. Despite this, I signed up for a weekend intensive course through Veritas.

The reasoning for Veritas was twofold: The timing was best, and they offered a verbal-only course.

Anyway, because of the course, I had access to 8 practice tests. I didn't study anything else (until the course). I just took practice tests. I wanted to get the timing right. I actually would take the same test multiple times to make sure that concepts sunk in. Being that the test is adaptive, when you retake it and change a wrong answer (the first go-round) to a correct answer this time, you get new questions afterwards. I'd keep track of my scores the first time I took each practice test, but I would retake each test until I had a 790, and then I'd move on.

This process continued for 2 weeks. Note, I didn't study at all on the weekends (course time excluded), I thought my 40 hour weeks of studying was enough.

The weekend course was really an all day thing both Saturday and Sunday. I had my test the Thursday immediately following the course.

That Monday I wrote practice essays for the first time. I didn't think there was any need beforehand, and the course gave what was a surefire way to score a 6 on the AWA, so I just needed to make sure the timing worked. For the rest of the week, I just took practice tests during work. My scores were improving and I was consistently 730+ with verbal scores being anywhere from 38 to 49.

Read More

January 12, 2012
sweiner

Joined: Nov 05, 2009

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Veritas Prep Online -- I personally loved the Veritas program

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Location Online

There seems to be quite a bit of suspicion regarding positive comments on this site, so let me preface my post by saying I don’t work for either of these testing companies. I’m just a guy who had ok grades in college and realized he’d need to completely destroy the GMAT to have any prayer of getting into a decent MBA program. I chose to do the Veritas Prep online course and admittedly really don’t know much about Manhattan GMAT, so I can’t compare the two curriculums. I can, however, say that I was extremely pleased with my GMAT score after completing the Veritas Prep course.

Before starting any of the online lessons, I completed one of the practice exams offered in the online course and scored a 610. I realize that you could argue the validity of using this score as a baseline considering that it isn’t “an official GMAT score,” but it’s, quite frankly, the only score I have to go off, as I’d never taken the GMAT before. After completing the Veritas course, I sat for the GMAT last week and scored a 730. Any way you slice it, baseline score or no baseline score, that is a pretty good place to be when testing day has come and gone.

I personally loved the Veritas program. The online course gives you a ton of flexibility and more tests and practice problems than you would ever really want to do. It puts all the resources that you need to get a great score on the exam at your fingertips, and helps to ensure that the time you’re investing in studying for the GMAT is being used efficiently. I think the highest compliment you can really pay to a preparatory course is that it ultimately gives you control over how well you will do on an exam, such that the more you dedicate yourself to their curriculum, the higher you’ll score on the exam. I honestly believe that the Veritas course meets this criterion, and that you can rest assured that there won’t be any surprises come exam day.

Read More

January 12, 2012
bergkamp10

Joined: Apr 08, 2009

Posts: 9

Kudos: 8

Veritas Prep Online -- It Was Great

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Location Online

I thought the Veritas Course was great. But of course, it is hard to tell since I dont know if maybe another course would have been more helpful (such as the manhattan).
All I can say is that the teacher I had is fantastic, really smart, and that in a month and a half I practically learned all math all over again (I hadn't seen math since high school and was reaaally rusty).. Now I actually feel OK with it.

The course is also good as it is structured as a class and you get lessons for every topic.

I would recommend it, but then again, I don't really know if it is better than other prep courses.. Hope this helped, please ask more questions if you have any!

Read More

January 10, 2012
nbooky

Joined: Feb 01, 2007

Posts: 59

Kudos: 5

Veritas Prep -- High-level Instructors

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Location Online

In general, there are a set of strategies everybody cover. For example, for CR-type questions read question stem first; for RC understand the gist of the passage etc. There are some stuff I learned from Veritas though: like SWIMMER, advanced math and logic etc. I believe some other programs also talk about SWIMMER (Manhattan?).

The most I appreciate on Veritas is that they hire only instructors at 99-percentile. Some had commented that good test takers do not necessarily be good teachers, which I totally agree. However, I would argue I don't need to pay if I am just learning the fundamentals - all these were covered in good materials like Kaplan. I got my money worth for observing these instructors tackling advanced problems - these are techniques not covered in any books. For example, they use shortcuts to get to answer quicker, techniques to spot tricks by GMAT test writers, methods/their gut feels to eliminate incorrect answers etc.

Note that I am already very familiar with the techniques and type of questions before taking Veritas. Veritas do cover every one of them. Personally, I found the advanced techniques are the most useful to me.

Read More


596 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Veritas Prep