GMAT Club

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

Save $100 + $250 bonus offer on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!
Veritas Prep Deal Page

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course
 $1650  $1550
Reviews
355
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online
 $1650  $1550
Reviews
404
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep On-Demand
$850
Reviews
43
Average Rating
4.5
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Immersion Course
 $1800  $1700
Reviews
18
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$2450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$4450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$5950
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$7450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors

Ravi Sreerama
Reviews
311
Average Rating
5.0
Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Reviews
70
Average Rating
4.9
Anthony Ritz
Reviews
46
Average Rating
4.9
Chris Kane
Reviews
45
Average Rating
5.0
David Newland
Reviews
33
Average Rating
4.7

Reviews:

908 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
July 10, 2018
MF1990

Joined: Jan 16, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
650 Q44 V35

Ravi - 5 stars all day long

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

I originally did the On Demand Veritas Prep Gmat course last year. I really enjoyed it and thought it was a great way to learn and cover all the syllabus for the test. After I finished it, I sat for it and got a 650 which wasn't enough for the schools I wanted to apply to.

After a couple of months, I decided to give the Gmat another shot. I knew I had to go through all the syllabus again, and saw that Ravi's course was starting the following week. I thought it would be a good way to brush up all the concepts and get ready for my re-take.

I'm so glad I did so! The course went by so fast. I learnt so many techniques and strategies that helped me substantially on my studying and on the day of the test. I improved 60 points and was able to crush the 700 barrier.

Classes were super enjoyable. Ravi made them extremely interesting and even fun. Ron, the TA, killed it too. His comments were extremely enriching and he made us laugh out loud every single class. All this made 3 hour classes look more like 1 hour classes to me.

While Ravi's mantra is 99 or bust, and I know I could do better if I re-took the test, I am glad to have improved so much. Just like he told us, I confirmed it is possible to beat the Gmat and get a good score.

I'd definitely recommend Ravi and the Veritas course for Gmat prep!

Read More

June 27, 2018
JA2018

Joined: Jun 25, 2018

Posts: 6

Kudos: 13

Verified score:
720 Q48 V42

Veritas Prep-Huge Score Improvement

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Veritas Prep Private Tutoring

Instructor Cliff Smith

Location Indianapolis, IN USA

Total improvement 610 to 720

I originally signed up for private tutoring with a different GMAT test prep company, but after extensive work with their materials and the tutor, my score was still very far from my target. I had chosen to try to get ahead of the process knowing I still had a couple years before I applied. So I decided after months of prep and no improvement to delay it.

Two years later I decided it was time to try again, this time I signed up for private tutoring with Cliff at Veritas. What a difference this made. Their materials were much more direct and focused on how to "think like the test maker" - essentially how to play their game. Veritas' materials are centered on the logic behind the test. They teach/refresh you on the core knowledge you need then have you take a more holistic approach. No need to memorize extensive grammar colloquialisms or obscure formulas. The sentence correction section was by far my worst area the first time around, I could write well, but never enjoyed grammar. As soon as Veritas had me look at it from a logical standpoint it was like something clicked, it almost turned into a game. That subsection of my score (broken out separate from CR and RC by my ESR) jumped up to a 45. Overall my verbal section improved from a 31 to a 42 (with CR 44, RC 38) and the second half of the section I did not miss a single question.

Cliff was a calming presence that did not let me discount my ability to achieve the score I wanted. Even when I told him I had a 610, after already studying with another company, and I was aiming for above 700. He showed me tips and tricks beyond the books and online videos. He provided additional strategies on how to approach the problems that were very helpful. But most of all he felt like someone in my corner reminding me to keep pushing for the score I wanted.

My tips: do all of the skill builders, even in areas you are familiar with. They highlight shortcuts/different ways to solve that will increase your speed so you can use your time on harder questions. Watch the on demand videos but also make sure to read the books they provide. The videos are a good summary, but the books go into more detail and really expose common questions with several approaches. Its also helpful to go back through them a second time once you've "learned" all of the material. On my actual test I saw several questions that looked like they were directly out of the books I studied from with the numbers replaced, so on those questions I could smile and move forward in a very short period of time. Finally, make sure you take an OG practice test (or several), there are a few subtle nuances between how some of the questions are written particularly for CR. Veritas will give you the foundation you need, you'll just approach some problems over prepared when the answer is much simpler than what you've seen with your study material.

Highly recommend!

Read More

June 19, 2018
rishirshah2007

Joined: Jan 03, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
730 Q49 V40

GMAT Prep with Chris Kane

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Chris Kane

Location Online

This prep course was extremely helpful. Chris Kane is an amazing instructor who takes the time to help each student with any issues they are having. The course is well organized and provides enough time to learn each topic that is on the GMAT. The online test prep questions and practice tests are great and the analytics from the practice tests helped me identify where to focus my efforts. Chris also does a great job identifying trends in mistakes that students are making, and this allows him to provide directed and personalized feedback to each student. I would recommend this course with Chris to any student who is looking to improve their GMAT score.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 12, 2018
ameliamoon

Joined: Jul 04, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
570 Q42 V27

Improvement 70 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Chris Kane

Location Online

Veritas live online course (weekends) was great for gathering the foundations, tips and tricks for how to read questions. There was free office hours where tutors were on standby to help which was pretty great. Additionally, there books, practice board and the admissions guide was a pretty solid package. I personally love writing in my books so that was a huge plus. The online class was good, but I still had to prep outside the course a lot and I found myself growing a good amount, but still need to do a lot of self-study and practicing. I would say, you can not expect to take the test right after the course, you need to budget in more weeks to practice. Loved the healthy competition for gift cards too haha!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 12, 2018
rcasey

Joined: Apr 07, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q49 V42

Veritas Live Online Course with Chris Kane

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 160 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Chris Kane

Location Online

I took the Veritas Live Online GMAT Course with Chris Kane and it was well worth every dollar. I went from a 590 on my first practice test score before taking the course to a 750 on the actual GMAT. The content of the course and Chris's teaching style were major reasons for that score improvement. I thought the online course was exceptionally well organized, made very efficient use of the time we had and was taught in an effective manner. For someone like me balancing a full-time job and studying for the GMAT this was much appreciated. I also found online course format to be good for my busy schedule and for reviewing key topics as I could watch or rewatch the lessons at any time.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 08, 2018
kejoma312

Joined: May 23, 2017

Posts: 4

Kudos: 7

Verified score:
740 Q50 V41

You get what you put in - but worth every penny.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Anthony Ritz

Location DC Area, DC USA

I attended the in-person course at the Washington Hilton with Anthony Ritz.

The learning materials, practice problems, and computer adaptive practice exams are the best I've found, and I feel that the amount of time that I invested in them was worthwhile. Anthony Ritz is very adept at challenging assumptions that would've led me to a wrong answer and explaining the most effective approach to solving each type of problem.

As others have said, this will be your other job outside of your regular 9 to 5 for 6 weeks. Anyone who is considering taking this course should dedicate the time on nights and weekends in order to get the full benefit of the course.

Official GMAT practice score prior to course: 650
Final GMAT score after course: 740 (41V/50Q/6.0AWA/7IR)
Admitted to and matriculating at UC Berkeley Haas School of Business EWMBA program.

Read More

March 20, 2018
jamest4

Joined: Mar 20, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
710 Q49 V37

Results matter, and I was able to do it with a smile on my face

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online

Instructor Chris Kane

Location Online

I completed the 6 week course with Chris Kane at Vertias Prep. Boy was I glad that I did... 1) I had high expectations for the course, its material, and its ability to get me prepared for the exam - the course and Chris exceeded these expectations. Chris, the TA, and Veritas truly cared about us doing well; 2) I did not expect to have so much fun during the class, which was not the cast. Chris had a great sense of humor, and it made the sessions fly by. 3) I did not experience the online classroom issues I expected. I fully expected that the class would move slowly because people would be typing questions, re-asking the same things, or other generally annoying things you might expect using this forum. Chris was upfront, fair, and a hawk for time wasters during the course. He kept things moving and we got the most out of time, which is what I was truly appreciative of. 4) Likely most importantly, I joined the 700+ club, which was my goal (and pretty impressive for a guy that went to Arizona public schools!).

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 14, 2018
sanfrancisco

Joined: Feb 26, 2018

Posts: 14

Kudos: 4

Self-reported Score:
710 Q48 V38

Terrific class with Chris!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Chris Kane

Location Online

I really enjoyed attending my GMAT online course. I signed up for the weekend classes with Chris Kane since it was the only class time that fit with my schedule. The online class is so interactive that I was focused the entire time. ChrisK (and the TA, ChrisS) is the best instructor I've had in a long time! He is very sharp, engaging and makes all the topics easy and painless.

The Veritas CATs are the other factor that comes with the package and I found them essential in my test preparation. The GMAT is a test unlike any other and walking into test day without having seen a CAT before is a recipe for disaster. I never took any other provider's tests but Veritas tests provide great analytics that break down your performance and time spent on each question type. The breakdowns help significantly with time management and the explanations are always clear to help you study the questions you got wrong. The only negative I could think of is that the CAT scores slightly underestimated my performance compared to the GMATprep practice tests and the official test but this actually motivated me to work harder over the remaining weeks to test day to ensure I got the score I wanted.

Thanks so much Chris!

Read More

February 26, 2018
rbegoon94

Joined: Feb 26, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
760 Q50 V42

Full Course - Ravi Sreerama

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

The only word to describe Ravi Sreerama is exceptional. His mastery of the subject is expected but his teaching style, creative problem solving methods, and personal attention are worth at least double the value of the course. Before Veritas I was hesitant about the virtual classroom and what kind of experience it might offer, Ravi put all of that behind me on day 1. He knows exactly how to leverage the environment to motivate every single one of his students and is relentlessly demanding in the best of ways. The live question polls and private chats ensure a level of participation that exceeds what would be possible in a traditional classroom setting. These tools not only keep you engaged but also accountable throughout the course. Although Ravi was never shy about handing out occasional (necessary) doses of humility, every class was a treat as he ensured I never became complacent, never became bored, and always left with some solid key takeaways. If you're looking to get a 600+ there are many instructors out there that would be a great fit but Ravi probably isn't one of them...It's 99th percentile or bust in his world so you better be ready to bring your A game every day to keep up. Can't say enough good things about Ravi or the Veritas online program in general, and I STRONGLY recommend his live online course to anyone looking to crush the GMAT.

The Veritas CATs are the other factor that comes with the package and I found them essential in my test preparation. The GMAT is a test unlike any other and walking into test day without having seen a CAT before is a recipe for disaster. I never took any other provider's tests but Veritas tests provide great analytics that break down your performance and time spent on each question type. The breakdowns help significantly with time management and the explanations are always clear to help you study the questions you got wrong. The only negative I could think of is that the CAT scores slightly underestimated my performance compared to the GMATprep practice tests and the official test but this actually motivated me to work harder over the remaining weeks to test day to ensure I got the score I wanted.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 17, 2018
muneerali831

Joined: Jan 22, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
590 Q42 V29

Veritas Prep Online - Kevin RIchardson

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online

Instructor Kevin Richardson

Location Online

My GMAT journey was a a long and arduous process. It started in May of 2016 when I first started studying for the GMAT. At the time, it was purely self-paced. OG, a little bit of Kaplan and a lot of online forums. The first exam in August of 2016 resulted in a 540 (V25/Q39). After such a disappointing blow, a re-take in November of the same year resulted in a 590 (V29/Q42). This time I used the Manhattan prep guide along with the Magoosh online forums. My practice tests were all above 600 and hovering around 630ish so you can imagine my shock when my score popped up at the test center at the end of the exam. It's Feb of 2017 and I just walked out the test center with a score of 680 (V37/Q47).

What changed? Aside from taking an entire year off with absolutely zero thought of the GMAT, I signed up for the Veritas prep weekend live online course with Kevin Richardson (9 Dec '17 - 21 Jan '18). I couldn't go into a third GMAT exam trying the same thing again expecting to yield a different outcome.

From my experience, and this is my perspective only, it helped to understand and see the thought process of someone who scored in the 99th percentile. Kevin did a masterful job of explaining his reasoning and approach to all problems. He always showed the steps he would take himself first, before giving alternate angles in which we could solve a particular problem. His anecdotal accounts over the years and how they could be tied into the GMAT were critical in understanding the bigger purpose of what the exam is really trying to glean from test takers. He also made sure to hammer down the fundamentals and to remind us that doing X type of problem without being absolutely comfortable in doing Y type of problem is a path to disaster. You can get caught up in trying to master, or simply improve, a type of problem that you miss the underlying root cause of your issue. I also used specific processes that were taught in class in my last GMAT exam that I didn't deploy in my first two. This was key.

It was my first ever online course. I was surprised by how interactive Kevin made the class. He called on students, understood all our weakness (and strengths) and made sure to push us to be better. That push and his caring attitude was instrumental in my personal growth and I will always be appreciative for the time spent on my improvement. If it isn't obvious yet, I highly recommend you sign up with Kevin.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

596 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Veritas Prep