GMAT Club

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

Save $100 + $250 bonus offer on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!
Veritas Prep Deal Page

Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews

Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course
 $1650  $1550
Reviews
355
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online
 $1650  $1550
Reviews
404
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep On-Demand
$850
Reviews
43
Average Rating
4.5
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Immersion Course
 $1800  $1700
Reviews
18
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$2450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$4450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$5950
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
$7450
Reviews
47
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors

Ravi Sreerama
Reviews
311
Average Rating
5.0
Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Reviews
70
Average Rating
4.9
Anthony Ritz
Reviews
46
Average Rating
4.9
Chris Kane
Reviews
45
Average Rating
5.0
David Newland
Reviews
33
Average Rating
4.7

Reviews:

908 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
February 07, 2018
kevo1001

Joined: Oct 10, 2013

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
530 Q43 V20

Improvement 50 Points

Course Veritas Prep Private Tutoring

Instructor Mark Robinson

Location Houston, TX USA

A little background of where I was coming from before I met Mark: A year prior, I had gone through numerous classes (in-class, online), drained hours of studying, and learned other people’s methods, giving me a good grasp of concepts however, I was plateauing, specifically in verbal. ( V35, V36, V34, V30, V35….) My math has always been strong (47-49) but something subtle behind the way I was approaching verbal was setting me back.
Mark taught me how to look at verbal like math by “decoding the matrix” and after taking 10 hours with him, I suddenly clicked. I feel that Mark’s approach to teaching not only helped me look at the GMAT in a different light, but also helped by relating it to my everyday life, making it not as dull and monotonous to study. Mark is very energetic and very personable. He really dug in deep with my weaknesses and accessed how I approached the problems. Some things that he taught me are even applicable outside the GMAT.
As mentioned, after I tried many resources and tutors, Mark was the one that finally unlocked my testing to V40. Highly recommend Mark Alan Robinson for private tutoring!

Tutor: Mark Alan Robinson
Company: Veritas Prep
Type: Private tutoring
Location: Houston Area
Time: January-February 2018

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 24, 2017
mtk10

Joined: Jan 02, 2017

Posts: 67

Kudos: 9

Self-reported Score:
650 Q47 V34

Veritas Gmat Course Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep On-Demand

Location Online

Course Structure & Depth

The course by Veritas lacks depth in each topic. Veritas books & lectures & skill builders are excellent tools for building basic foundations but they go only a little further in detailing those skills to GMAT level problems in proper scale & depth. For example Statistics, Sequences, Remainder, Divisibility, Probability lacks a lot of content as compared to the questions that are in official guides from GMAC.

Perhaps my biggest frustration with Veritas was its verbal side, it was just poor. Lacked a lot of detail & content, covered all the topics but just over the top, which for any non-native speaker can be hell to cope with. I had to rewire my brain using notes from Gmat club and then Manhattan Sentence correction guide. Repetitively bad verbal scores on mock tests can kill your confidence, it was just plain brutal for me to adjust. It was over-commercialized in lectures and one thing was told ( Focus on meaning) but not taught how it's done.
Even more so Reading comprehension is barely look over, I used GMAT club for that and just practice.

I was good at critical thinking on my own, but this side is fairly well structured as compared to the rest of the two

Strengths

1)Topics are broken down into subtopics and each subtopic has its post course homework session, which really really helped me to latch on to those concepts. This for me was the best thing about it, and those questions are quite similar to official questions and do require your input.

2) Quiz tool is very very beneficial, you can set up your own quizzes from Quantitative or Verbal. Verbal Quizzes can ahead be subdivided into SC, CR or RC or you can mix all questions up. And the difficulty level of these questions is very high. These questions are challenging and solutions are insightful for the learning process.

3) Email-support, I have really bugged Veritas instructors with questions even from GMAT club and I always got a reply within a day, always. To me, this was very helpful as far as detailed responses go.

4) Highly detailed CAT's, this is pretty self-explanatory.

5) Well structured books on each topic, all lectures were uploaded in more detail in PDF on Veritas website. Anyone having any internet issues can just go through those PDF's which was also very helpful.

Summary

In short, Veritas is a good course but for me, it was not worth the spend. If I had time to research more on GMAT CLUB I wouldn't buy this course again. Its good for foundations but for descent score ( especially people who have been away from sharp math applications on daily basis or are non-native Speakers) this will not be as helpful as advertised.

My Advise is that for Verbal I have heard great things regarding e-GMAT ( don't know how accurate are they) But Manhattan Sc guide helped me. For Quant, Gmat Club is the place to be.
Secondly, take few days from your prep and just go through forums, you will be astonished of how much material you will find for your prep. Just go through find relevant material, make a game plan and then get at it.

Read More

December 22, 2017
nodnarb

Joined: Jun 29, 2017

Posts: 6

Kudos: 8

Verified score:
660 Q44 V36

Veritas Live or Bust!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 200 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

I can't speak enough about the quality of the Veritas live GMAT prep course. Before I signed up for the course I found myself right here on GMATclub.com reading these very reviews. All of them seemed so remarkable, but I had a healthy dose of skepticism, as we all should. Well, it turns out there is nothing to be wary of... the Live Online course is everything one could hope for to reach for the top when it comes to GMAT prep!

I picked Ravi as my instructor based on the reviews I read. I had never taken an online class before so I was little worried about my ability to pay attention, but I can assure you, Ravi made the class so entertaining and fun that I found myself greatly looking forward to every class and even sad when the course came to an end.

Ravi is able to break down all of the complex and confusing questions and explain simple and elegant solutions. He is a mastermind and wants every student to succeed. He will private message every student during class to give encouragement and also to shame you! I can't emphasize the shame enough. Ravi's ability to shame you for picking a bad answer is the best part of the course. He makes you want to prove it to him that you aren't the bad student... that you have the ability to take your score to the top. I want to clarify that it isn't a negative type of shaming, but more of a "I know you are better than this! now prove it to me on the next question... never make the same mistake twice!".

The Veritas curriculum is top-notch. The GMAT test is broken down into 12 books/12 classes and each book has three sections... the skill builder to learn the foundations, the lesson to learn how to use the skills and then apply strategies, and then the homework to get your share of practice in to set in stone all of the knowledge you just acquired.

10/10 and A+ for Ravi and the Veritas curriculum. I went from an embarrassing 450 to official 660! None of it would have been possible without Veritas. Now what are you waiting for?!? Sign up and take your score to the moon!

Read More

December 20, 2017
hfanaroff

Joined: Nov 22, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
530 Q32 V28

Veritas Prep very helpful!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Anthony Ritz

Location DC Area, DC USA

I took the in-person Veritas class prep in Washington, DC with Anthony Ritz. The class was very helpful and I was able to learn a ton of information about the GMAT. The course is structured in a very friendly way that requires you to put in the time but also is very doable. When I first signed up I thought the 3 hours would seem like forever but it actually goes by very quickly. Anthony also does a fantastic job of keeping the information relevant and interesting. It is not easy to keep the GMAT material so entertaining but Anthony does a great job. I would highly recommend the in-person veritas prep class for anybody looking to begin their studying for the GMAT.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 21, 2017
justalmost

Joined: Nov 10, 2017

Posts: 10

Kudos: 41

Verified score:
790 Q51 V50

Mark made me feel like Neo in the GMAT matrix

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Mark Robinson

Location Houston, TX USA

When I began my study of the GMAT I assumed that self study would be sufficient and that there was no way I would need a prep course. After flat lining on my performance right off the bat I received the recommendation to take the in-person Veritas prep course from a very intelligent individual I know who, as it turned out, had taken the course previously. I signed up for the in person Sept-Oct 2017 course with Mark Robinson in Houston and without a doubt this was an unbelievably good decision. Mark imparted an incredible insight into how to approach the GMAT and it is a testament to his teaching skills that I feel that I have become a better thinker overall, not just a better GMAT test taker. I achieved a score that I never believed would be possible until it popped up on the computer screen, and for that I have to thank Mark and the Veritas Prep team.

Read More

November 20, 2017
texas1990

Joined: Nov 20, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q50 V35

Veritas Prep + Hard Work = Amazing Results

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Chris Kane

Location Online

After struggling with studying for the GMAT on my own for several months, I decided to go with Veritas Prep. After completing the online live course in about 1 month, I noticed a stark difference in how I approached and solved problems across both verbal and quant. In quant, I was already fairly adept at solving problems and scoring well, but V.P. helped me take to to another level. In verbal, I noticed the greatest help in sentence correction as well as critical thinking.

In summary, if you are serious about improving your score, you own it to yourself to check out Veritas Prep, and more specifically the full course live online.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 13, 2017
ketchSF88

Joined: Nov 13, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q43 V41

Awesome Online Class - Kevin Richardson

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Kevin Richardson

Location Online

I took the online class with Kevin Richardson and could not recommend any higher. The classes were incredibly well organized and very clear. For the most part, due to scheduling issues, I could not attend the live online classes and had to watch the recorded versions of each, but I still found each session very engaging. Kevin did a great job of building on each lesson was more than happy to provide some individual pointers on how best to prepare for the test given what my relative strengths and weaknesses were. Kevin really cares about how you do on this test!!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 07, 2017
TrustTheProcess76

Joined: Nov 07, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q50 V46

Ravi Sreerama is awesome

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

Like most other reviews on here say, the key thing for you will be making sure that you find the instructor / program that would be the most effective in motivating and guiding you through preparing for the GMAT. No instructor is going to take the exam for you, so making sure that you find someone that will get you to want to improve is absolutely key to getting the most out of any program.

Ravi Sreerama was a perfect fit for me - he doesn't sugarcoat his feedback and will happily let any person know if it looks like they are starting to slack off in their preparation for the exam. When I (or anyone else) needed a push to bring my effort up, he was always ready to give one. He did a fantastic job guiding me through how to prepare for the exam and mastering the strategies and topics I needed to know on test day. When I took my first practice test I got a 640 (37Q, 39V), and Ravi helped me significantly improve and get into the 99th percentile with a 770 (50Q 46V).

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 25, 2017
csavage91

Joined: Sep 25, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q43 V41

Great Instructor, Great Program

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

Ravi is a fantastic instructor who helped me to improve by GMAT score by 90 points from my first practice to my final result.

Ravi is extremely knowledgable and an effective teacher. He teaches useful techniques for how to approach specific types of problems that I found incredibly helpful during the exam. Ravi expects a lot from his students, and he will call you out if you don't come prepared to class or aren't actively participating in the discussion. In my opinion this forces you to get the most out of the learning experience and ensures you're on top of your work.

The Veritas program itself is fantastic, has loads of different level practice questions and exams that I found harder than the actual GMAT, so you go into the exam very prepared.

Would highly recommend Ravi and Veritas.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 24, 2017
Cam2Cam

Joined: Mar 25, 2014

Posts: 1

Kudos: 6

An Honest Assessment of My Experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

Like other students, I value the input of other Gmatters and how their scores correlated to prepping efficiency. My Vertias Prep online experience with Ravi was not short of excellence.

Not too long after I signed up, Ravi sent us an email letting us know that the GMAT is a beatable foe. Also, he told us that if you are scared of putting in the work to learn, a significant increase in your GMAT score would not be feasible.

Througout the course, Ravi really enforces getting a grasp on the content first before the class through Skillbuilders which helps you get level-headed for the live online portion. During the live online class with Ravi, you learn the mistakes the GMAT test maker lays for unprepared students.

With Ravi's expertise, I really improved in my Quant overall and in my Critical Reasoning subscore for the Verbal. If it was not for Ravi, I would have been lost in this world of GMAT test taking.

World of advice: Take the teachings from Ravi and implement them over time as this will help you soak up the knowledge more. The more you can think like him and the test taker, the better your overall score will be.

Read More


596 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Veritas Prep