GMAT Club
Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [892]
    Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
Veritas Prep Weekend Course [20]
    
Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online [19]
    
Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online [395]
    
Veritas Prep Full Course [354]
    
Veritas Prep Private Tutoring [44]
    
Veritas Prep Immersion Course [18]
    
Veritas Prep On-Demand [42]
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

Save $100 + $250 bonus offer on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

Your OWN review

Submit a Verified Review and get up to a $10 Amazon gift card

create

REAL REVIEWS
YOU CAN TRUST

We read, verify and individually confirm each review

How we verify reviews

Step 1

Purchase Verification

We verify that the reviewer was a client by comparing the email address they provide with the company's database.

Step 2

Identity Verification

We verify the reviewer's identity through one of the following:

Official GMAT Score Report

GMAT Club Membership Term

School E-mail Address

Step 3

We manually process all reviews, and if a review does not meet any of the prior criteria, the review will not be posted.

Step 4

We pay $10 for each GMAT Course and Admission Consultant review only if we are certain it is a real review. If we cannot verify it, we won't issue a giftcard for it and we won't publish it.

GMAT Club requires that users verify their identity before posting a review.

GMAT Course Review
Key to success
June 09 | 2017
reviewer identity verified by school email address
     By mario203m 0 0
Self-reported Score:

650

Q44

V34

Improvement:

200 Points

Verbal:     
Quant:     
Location: Online
Taught by: Ravi Sreerama

I was worried I would get bored with an online course but I was wrong. The online classes are action packed and filled with valuable insight. Ravi is the best at preparing you for battle. The part I really loved about his course is that he focuses on getting you to know exactly what you are doing as soon as you finish reading a question. Whether your weakness is Verbal or Quant, Ravi has your back. You will gain endless GMAT knowledge but you will also gain a new mindset that will help you tackle anything the right way. Ravi also focuses on having the right mindset. I highly recommend this course.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
Veritas Online Course
June 06 | 2017
reviewer identity verified by school email address
     By delux253 2 2
Self-reported Score:

680

Q46

V38

Improvement:

20 Points

Verbal:     
Quant:     
Location: Online
Taught by: David Newland

Overall, don't think the 20 point improvement to my score was worth the cost of the course. The scores on my practice tests were significantly higher than when I actually took the test, so not sure what was up with that... I did learn a few useful quant and verbal tricks that helped. David was a great instructor, however, I am not sure we "finished" a lesson. We usually have a few more practice problems (typically the more difficult ones) left at the end of the session. Sometimes we would spend a decent amount of time on a specific that only one or two students had, as opposed to have the assistant instructor handle the question on the side... Again, while my score improved, I am not sure the monetary cost of the course was worth it for me.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By cr1990 0 5
Verified Score:

720

Q49

V40

Improvement:

40 Points

Verbal:     
Quant:     
Location: Online
Taught by: Chris Kane

After reading many reviews online, I decided to go for Veritas Prep to help me with my GMAT preparation. I had already taken the GMAT once (5 years ago) and knew exactly where my strengths and weaknesses were and the type of course I was looking for. Veritas matched all the criteria - providing materials (including tons of exercises with detailed solutions and their own developed computer adaptative tests, and the chance to review all the lessons offline). I finally enrolled for an online course with Chris Kane - from November to December 2016.

The lessons were great. I had never tried an online course so I was slighlty afraid that I wouldn't have the chance to ask questions. I couldn't be more wrong. Chris created a very engaging environment and he really pushed people to participate through the group chat in a way that almost felt like a f2f class. Chris even gave out amazon vouchers for the students who participated the most :-). I also learnt a lot from the questions that other students asked. Chris shared many great tips/techniques on how to approach exercises and make the best out of our preparation - in a way that you don't necessarily get by reading a book. Having access to detailed solutions to exercises (with videos sometimes) also made all the difference in my offline preparation, helping me making sure I was taking the right approach to the exercises.

After a couple of months of prep I sat for the exam for a very disappointing grade. Chris made himself immediately available to review my score report and suggest a strategy to improve my preparation for the next attempt. Eventually I got my 720 score which was even beyond my expectations.

I'm sure I wouldn't have been able to achieve this score without Veritas & Chris classes, materials and overall support. I would highly recommend Veritas and Chris for anyone outhere looking to break the 700 barrier.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by membership
     By maxpower511 1 5
Self-reported Score:

680

Q47

V37

Improvement:

150 Points

Verbal:     
Quant:     
This review is for: Veritas Prep Full Course
Taught by: George Yates

This was the right course for me, it got me the score I was looking for. The leader was very helpful and the course was set up in a great way.

I thought the practice tests we're too easy in comparison with the actual test. I was scoring in the top 1% in practice tests, but wound up in the top 3-5% which is what I was shooting for anyways.

I supplemented this course with additional workbook problems from Manhattan. In comparing the two, I found that Veritas' approach is to build up your base knowledge of the gmat, while Manhattan was focused on pushing you to the upper tiers of scores.

If you are looking for a score of 720+ - check out Manhattan, but be aware that they assume that you have a very solid foundation before their offerings. However, Veritas was great at getting me my base knowledge and easily took me to a 700 score.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By shyatt86 0 0
Verified Score:

710

Q47

V40

Improvement:

200 Points

Verbal:     
Quant:     
Location: Online
Taught by: Chris Kane

I completed VeritasPrep's Full Course Live Online with Chris Kane about 4 months ago. First and foremost, Chris is a fantastic teacher and helped me immensely in my preparations. A little background about me, I'm a Naval Aviator looking to transition out of the military next year and roll right into a MBA program. I graduated from the Naval Academy in 2009. I determined about a year ago that I wanted to transition out of the military but was pretty unsure with what I wanted to do. After finally weighing a lot of my options I decided to go down this MBA road.

Initially I purchased all of the GMAT Official Guide books and just started churning away at problems. I quickly realize I didn't know crap and wasn't making much progress... I hadn't been in school for almost 8 years and was horrified with how much I had forgotten. Everything from simple number properties to algebra to reading comprehension. I honestly started to doubt whether I would even be able to learn all of this information again and be able to score well on the GMAT. After talking to a couple of friends who were in the same boat I was recommended just to sign up for any prep program. I researched them and settled on Veritas Prep. Let's be clear though, this isn't a program where you can just go to the class in person or live and expect much improvement. That will help somewhat but it's a matter of taking what you're learning in each lesson and applying it to all of the homework problems to further cement the given topics. From there you can figure out where you're weak and adjust your studying prioritize to maximize your learning. Unfortunately I don't live near any in-class programs and elected for the Live Online. Overall I found the Live Online class to exactly what I needed. The overall syllabus will start with more of the basic concepts of each topic and transition to the advanced topics. Chris kept the classes very interactive and was able to portray all of the learning objectives clearly and concisely. I seriously only have praise for how Chris taught the class and especially the study plan he laid out after the completion of the test. Overall the course structure and work-load weren't terrible while working full-time in the Navy. I definitely wasn't able to initially keep up with all of the homework problems but that's completely okay with the structure of the class. Once the class is complete Chris provided a rough study plan that includes going back and completing all of the homework problems.
In conclusion, I highly recommend the VeritasPrep Live Online Class with Chris Kane. It was about a 6 month preparation process for me, primarily due to work taking up a lot of my time, but I went from a high 500 score on the practice test to getting a 710 on my GMAT on the first attempt. My quant score wasn't great and I may end up studying for another month with just heavily focusing on the quant-side of the house but am still very satisfied with everything overall.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By lukebnicholls 0 0
Verified Score:

720

Q49

V40

Improvement:

130 Points

Verbal:     
Quant:     
Location: Online
Taught by: Aaron Pond

More than a year ago, I attended a live, in-person GMAT Prep course with Veritas Prep. I was interested in taking the GMAT, but I was finishing up school and realized that I frankly didn't have sufficient time to devote to preparing for the exam. I am so grateful for Veritas Prep's option to re-take a full course within one year. I decided to re-enroll in their full course a year later and this time I really applied myself.

Aaron Pond was the teacher for both courses. He is brilliant. He is a teacher by trade so not only does he know his stuff, he knows how to effectively teach it to students in a memorable way. The live online course was great. Veritas Prep uses Adobe Connect for their live online courses (don't worry if you haven't heard of it - it's easy to set up). Even though it's an online course and students are remote, Veritas Prep strongly encourages participation. To perform well on the GMAT, one absolutely must practice, practice, practice! Thus, in the lessons, students are encouraged to practice through friendly competitions, with points awarded based not only on who gives the most correct answers but also on how frequently one participates. I gave a lot of wrong answers during the course but I was able to learn from my mistakes. Aaron explained very early on that if you make a mistake, don't worry about it, but say to yourself "Congratulations, I didn't make that mistake on the GMAT!"

Veritas Prep teaches that while the questions on the GMAT are based on mathematics and English, the GMAT is actually testing you on your logic, reasoning, and leadership abilities. Aaron explained that the exam tries to "break your balance," just like a game of jiu jitsu. Thus, to combat the GMAT, students will learn about different techniques, hints, and tricks which Aaron refers to as "GMAT Jiu Jitsu." I'm convinced that these bites of logic made the greatest difference to my score. It's simple enough to learn the material for the GMAT but, as Aaron emphasized again and again, it's not testing you on your knowledge of triangles/tenses/graphs, it's testing you on your logic/reasoning/leadership skills. Once I began applying these ideas into my practice sessions, I began to see a dramatic score increase.

In addition to an excellent classroom/online experience, Veritas Prep has hundreds of practice questions and more than a handful of practice exams, offering hours and hours and hours of practice. The company's thorough review of each question allows students to identify their weakest areas and work on improvement. I strongly recommend Veritas Prep - and especially Aaron Pond - if you're looking to perform exceptionally on the GMAT.

Was this review helpful to you? 1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By nghatri 8 11
Verified Score:

740

Q49

V41

Improvement:

90 Points

Verbal:     
Quant:     
This review is for: Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
Location: Vienna, VA USA
Taught by: Anthony Ritz

I highly, highly recommend Anthony as a tutor for your GMAT studies. I will explain why:

I started off my GMAT studies in September 2013. I took a six week course and practiced myself an additional two weeks, ending up with a 600. At that point, being a bit discouraged yet also realizing I need more than one year of work experience before my MBA, I paused my studies and waited until September 2015 to start up again.

I decided to self study again, which took me about four months, and ended up with a 650. I had one month to study again until I had to retake the exam for third time. That was when I contacted Anthony to come tutor me.

Anthony is not like other tutors that I've had in the past; he really knows how to challenge you to figure out the problems on your own before he steps in to help. When he does help, he doesn't just show you the problem and tell you to repeat those steps on the rest of the problems. He usually starts off by asking you if you have heard of a certain theorem or proof or something of that nature that is related to this specific problem. When he explains it to you, a million light bulbs will go off in your head. From that point on you will have much less difficulty tackling that type of problem. It was mind blowing for me that with one quick explanation he was able to show me how to do a specific type of problem at any difficulty level, even 700 and above.

He showed me that the quantitative section really is not that hard when you realize that all the questions are quite similar but are the same question just written down differently. Because of his tutoring, I was able to raise my quant score from a 38 to a 50 (in practice exams; got 49 on my final GMAT official exam).

Similarly on the verbal section, he helped me raise my score from a 27 to a 41. This allowed me to get an overall score of 740, way better than the 650 I was able to achieve via self studying. I attribute 95% of my score increase to the lessons that Anthony taught me. Without him, I'm not sure I would've been able to break the 700 barrier. The money I spent to tutor with him was one of the best spent dollars for my future, bar none.

Thank you Anthony for all your help. I really owe you one.

Was this review helpful to you? 2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
Definitely Recommend it
May 15 | 2017
reviewer identity verified by membership
     By IndianGmatGirl 6 5
Self-reported Score:

690

Q50

V36

Improvement:

20 Points

Verbal:     
Quant:     
This review is for: Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
Location: Dallas, TX USA
Taught by: Chris Speck

I am a non native speaker and I really struggling in Verbal. After a 10 hours course with Chris, I could change the way I think about the CR and RC question.With in a period of 3 months I could see a better score in the Mock Test and finally a 20 points push in my over GMAT Score. Chris is really supportive and he would have spend 12-13 hrs for the 10hrs course and was always behind me when ever I needed his support. He is patient and he provides the honest and right feedback so that you can actually work on your weakness and improve on it. The classes were on Skype and he was flexible enough to accommodate my timings and questions. I would definitely recommend him.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
Great Course!
May 11 | 2017
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By Umich2011 0 0
Verified Score:

730

Q50

V40

Improvement:

N/A

Verbal:     
Quant:     
This review is for: Veritas Prep Full Course
Location: Houston, TX USA
Taught by: Mark Robinson

Piling on to what others have stated, the Veritas material is great, and instructor Mark Alan Robinson makes this course 5-star worthy! I took the March-April 2016 Houston Full Course and had strong results. Mark keeps the course interesting and teaches strategies that enable success on the GMAT.

In addition to the classroom sessions, there are a wealth of online materials available, including pre-recorded classroom lectures, problems, practice tests, etc. You can do the entire course in the online format, but Mark helps to lighten things up and keeps his students engaged. I had to miss a few classes while out of town on business, but I was able to stay on track by going through the online lectures. The online practice tests are very good and will greatly assist in preparation for the GMAT.

Early in the course, Mark made the recommendation that we sign up to take the exam within a week or two of finishing the course. I did so hesitantly, thinking that I could reschedule up until only a few days before the exam. Of course, I was mistake, so by the time I got around to trying to reschedule, would have been out the whole GMAT fee. I reluctantly went to take the test, figuring that I would need to retake. But upon finishing the test, I was very relieved to have beaten my original target score of 700 (with plenty of room to spare!) Thanks Mark and Veritas!

Was this review helpful to you? 2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by school email address
     By sfancher 0 0
Self-reported Score:

710

Improvement:

80 Points

Verbal:     
Quant:     
This review is for: Veritas Prep Private Tutoring
Taught by: Laura Cook

I recently completed a private tutoring package with Laura Cook and would highly recommend her to anyone looking to improve their score in a short amount of time, and particularly to those who are looking to score in the 700+ range. Laura was very accommodating of my busy work schedule and was often able to meet over Skype on short notice. She also had a number of strategies and resources to help get me above the 700 threshold that I would not have been exposed to via a class or self-studying. On top of all that, Laura was very nice and easy person to work with so I would absolutely recommend her to anyone that is thinking about using Veritas for private tutoring. threshold that I would not have been exposed to via a class or self-studying. On top of all that, Laura was very nice and easy person to work with so I would absolutely recommend her to anyone that is thinking about using Veritas for private tutoring.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]



596 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Veritas Prep
Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
99 points
International Student Score Improvement
103 points
Verbal
97%
Quant
98%
Most Reviewed Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Ravi Sreerama [306]
    
Ethan Todras-Whitehill [70]
    
Anthony Ritz [45]
    
Chris Kane [43]
    
David Newland [33]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $350
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
Learn more