GMAT Club

Veritas Prep Hourly Packages Reviews

You can receive assistance on any part of your applications from a Head Consultant with admissions experience from a top 10 MBA program or from a School Specialist from any of the top 30 schools.

Learn More
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
114
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 115 reviews
July 09, 2020
Dan1987

Joined: Jun 16, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Amazing Results!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Neil Chong went above and beyond! He played such a critical role and his guidance ultimately led to my acceptance into my dream school. Neil reviewed my application and resume multiple times and provided valuable insight and advice on how to best position my overall profile and application. He was always responsive and guided me through every step of the application process, and did so with a tight deadline of less than two weeks. Without Neil, the quality of my application would have been a fraction of what it was when I finally submitted it.

I am grateful for all of Neil's efforts and absolutely recommend him.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 04, 2020
AKRHead

Joined: Jun 04, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Fantastic Experience with Deferred MBA

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

The decision to work with Taniel was a wonderful one. From the get-go, Taniel took the time to understand my unique experiences and how they would impact my business school application. He was able to identify my strengths and weaknesses, including many smaller details that I had not considered, and provided actionable advice based on his analysis. We worked together to develop a game plan that allowed me to put my best foot forward. In addition, Taniel provided details on each of the schools I was considering applying to that would not be found in a typical Google search and which were extremely valuable when it came time to decide which schools to apply to. I have had an excellent experience with Taniel and regardless of the outcome of my application, I am very satisfied with the service he has provided.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 31, 2020
gmatprep98

Joined: May 31, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q48 V45

Thank you so much!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I highly recommend Taniel. He was very responsive and efficient throughout the process. He was always able to give me very helpful and insightful feedback for working on each draft of my essay. Since he attended HBS recently, I felt he could give me advice that other consultants could not. When I initially contacted him, I was very stressed, and had a lot of work to do on my essays. However, with every draft, it got much better, with Taniel's detailed comments for editing and continued support. My essay came a long way with his help, and couldn't have imagined applying without him.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 16, 2020
hc294

Joined: Apr 05, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Amazing consultant with spot-on and up-to-date advice!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had a fantastic time working with Taniel, seeking his advice on both my MBA/MPP applications. While Taniel is an amazing consultant overall, there are three things that really stood out for me:

1) His comments and advice are very spot-on, where he is able to point out areas for improvement immediately to make the story a lot more tied together

2) He graduated not too long ago so he is close to a lot of ongoing developments in the school and knows exactly what one should add to his/her application to make it as relevant as possible

3) He truly values your development, even if that means putting in more time than was initially discussed. E.g. sometimes when our chat went over time he'd still continue, if something we were discussing wasn't completed. He even just chatted with me as a friend more about his experience recently after I was admitted.

I'd highly recommend everyone to reach out to Taniel! He was crucial in my applications' success.

Read More

January 09, 2019
ismoilr

Joined: Jan 01, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great Consulting

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

It was a pleasure working with Jennifer! She was able to help me complete my essays for Harvard and Stanford. I had most of the other portions done already, but both MBA schools have ambiguous essay questions it was very helpful to have someone like Jennifer provide guidance as to what Admissions members look for. In the beginning it was a struggle trying to to piece together what information would be useful to have in essays with out overwhelming the reader. After few drafts, with her help, i was able to get the essays down to the correct word count as well. She respond fast and has very good insight and recommendations that helps you draw out more important details to share.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 23, 2018
tnowinski

Joined: Sep 09, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Got in to Stanford GSB with help from Richard

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I have bought a few hours of consulting from Veritas Prep, and my experience was very good. I am an international student, so having an opportunity to talk to someone local was very beneficial. Richard has feedbacked my resume, essays and prepared me for the interview. The whole process was very efficient, we talked through Skype for a few hours and exchanged some emails. Richard has given me many practical tips on how to write and talk about myself. I rate the overall experience as very good, I would definitely recommend it to anyone who feels not confident with the application process.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 22, 2018
nyc8

Joined: Aug 22, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly recommend Rachel - simply the best there is!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I am so grateful to have found Rachel. She is a treasure!

I didn't think I needed help with my resume or essays, but I was wrong! I was initially discouraged by the volume of edits and changes required, and how much time I had to devote to improving my submissions, but quickly came to see that Rachel knew best and that following her advice led to a much better final product. It was painful at times, but well worth it in the end.

Rachel is fast - she always turns things around quickly and her comments are clear and actionable. She also genuinely cares about each person and wants to help you navigate and succeed. I hugely appreciated her upbeat, positive spirit and her keen insights into the admissions process.

Rachel definitely made me a better candidate, and clarified my approach to the entire application process. I feel very fortunate to have benefited from her expertise and would highly recommend her without reservation for anyone applying to top tier b-schools. You will not regret it!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 07, 2018
ebt1206

Joined: Jun 04, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q47 V42

the BEST consultant!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Rachel is FANTASTIC!!! Her advice and feedback are incredibly poignant and helpful. She is also VERY timely with her responses.

Rachel and I worked together for about 7 months. She helped me with all the ins and outs of my application, including resume, essays, and general application questions. Her guidance and emotional support transformed the process for me. She helped me figure out how best to tell MY story which is so important when thinking about the application process as a whole.

I am so grateful for having worked with Rachel. I ended my application process with acceptances from my top two choices and have committed to a top 4 program. Her help enabled me to get where I am today - I recommend her without reservation!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 31, 2018
rydrJa

Joined: Jan 28, 2014

Posts: 1

Kudos: 3

Richard is a wizard as a guide in your application!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I strongly recommend Richard if you want a consultant who will understand your personal story and pull out the key salient points that will resonate with any business school admission board. Richard helped me get into my top business school selection. My primary reason for selecting Richard was his strength in this specific M7 school I wanted admission into, but his strong professional background I thought would help pull out aspects of my application that would be most attractive to the adcom, and that is exactly what he did. He was able to review my volunteer and full-time work experiences and best pull out the right parts that resonated with my reading audiences, even with close friends that have attended M7 schools that reviewed my essays. Most importantly, Richard was able to take my length essays and compress them into high-impact crisp stories as I initially struggled with creating concise talking points within my essay. Overall, Richard was invaluable in my business application and I wholeheartedly recommend you get him if you want someone who works magic on applications!

Read More

May 27, 2018
Edirinag

Joined: Feb 02, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q45 V40

My Experience with Veritas

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

In my MBA search, I made the decision that I would only apply to top programs. If I was going pay high MBA Consultant fees, I would have to use the best services.
This search led me to Veritas. I paid for the 3-school consulting package and worked with 4 consultants. My experience with Jorge was extremely unique. My initial drafts never seemed to be good enough. I would write a paper that I felt was gold and he would shred it. He gave me plenty of feedback and challenged me to not settle.

My negative attitude was immediately dispersed when I compared my final and initial drafts. I was extremely proud of myself because the essay was completely mine, yet it was so professional and reflective of who I was as a candidate. Through the many phone calls and email messages, Jorge helped me to dig deep, pull out my specific strengths and weave them into a story that was both comprehensive and enjoyable to read.
This is why I enjoy working with him so much- he pushes you to tell your story using your style. If you do not know what your style is, he helps you to find it.

I got into IE Business school and will be transferring to Yale in August.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

36 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Veritas Prep