GMAT Club

Veritas Prep Hourly Packages Reviews

You can receive assistance on any part of your applications from a Head Consultant with admissions experience from a top 10 MBA program or from a School Specialist from any of the top 30 schools.

Learn More
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
110
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 111 reviews
January 09, 2019
ismoilr

Joined: Jan 01, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great Consulting

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

It was a pleasure working with Jennifer! She was able to help me complete my essays for Harvard and Stanford. I had most of the other portions done already, but both MBA schools have ambiguous essay questions it was very helpful to have someone like Jennifer provide guidance as to what Admissions members look for. In the beginning it was a struggle trying to to piece together what information would be useful to have in essays with out overwhelming the reader. After few drafts, with her help, i was able to get the essays down to the correct word count as well. She respond fast and has very good insight and recommendations that helps you draw out more important details to share.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 23, 2018
tnowinski

Joined: Sep 09, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Got in to Stanford GSB with help from Richard

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I have bought a few hours of consulting from Veritas Prep, and my experience was very good. I am an international student, so having an opportunity to talk to someone local was very beneficial. Richard has feedbacked my resume, essays and prepared me for the interview. The whole process was very efficient, we talked through Skype for a few hours and exchanged some emails. Richard has given me many practical tips on how to write and talk about myself. I rate the overall experience as very good, I would definitely recommend it to anyone who feels not confident with the application process.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 22, 2018
nyc8

Joined: Aug 22, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly recommend Rachel - simply the best there is!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I am so grateful to have found Rachel. She is a treasure!

I didn't think I needed help with my resume or essays, but I was wrong! I was initially discouraged by the volume of edits and changes required, and how much time I had to devote to improving my submissions, but quickly came to see that Rachel knew best and that following her advice led to a much better final product. It was painful at times, but well worth it in the end.

Rachel is fast - she always turns things around quickly and her comments are clear and actionable. She also genuinely cares about each person and wants to help you navigate and succeed. I hugely appreciated her upbeat, positive spirit and her keen insights into the admissions process.

Rachel definitely made me a better candidate, and clarified my approach to the entire application process. I feel very fortunate to have benefited from her expertise and would highly recommend her without reservation for anyone applying to top tier b-schools. You will not regret it!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 07, 2018
ebt1206

Joined: Jun 04, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q47 V42

the BEST consultant!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Rachel is FANTASTIC!!! Her advice and feedback are incredibly poignant and helpful. She is also VERY timely with her responses.

Rachel and I worked together for about 7 months. She helped me with all the ins and outs of my application, including resume, essays, and general application questions. Her guidance and emotional support transformed the process for me. She helped me figure out how best to tell MY story which is so important when thinking about the application process as a whole.

I am so grateful for having worked with Rachel. I ended my application process with acceptances from my top two choices and have committed to a top 4 program. Her help enabled me to get where I am today - I recommend her without reservation!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 31, 2018
rydrJa

Joined: Jan 28, 2014

Posts: 1

Kudos: 3

Richard is a wizard as a guide in your application!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I strongly recommend Richard if you want a consultant who will understand your personal story and pull out the key salient points that will resonate with any business school admission board. Richard helped me get into my top business school selection. My primary reason for selecting Richard was his strength in this specific M7 school I wanted admission into, but his strong professional background I thought would help pull out aspects of my application that would be most attractive to the adcom, and that is exactly what he did. He was able to review my volunteer and full-time work experiences and best pull out the right parts that resonated with my reading audiences, even with close friends that have attended M7 schools that reviewed my essays. Most importantly, Richard was able to take my length essays and compress them into high-impact crisp stories as I initially struggled with creating concise talking points within my essay. Overall, Richard was invaluable in my business application and I wholeheartedly recommend you get him if you want someone who works magic on applications!

Read More

May 27, 2018
Edirinag

Joined: Feb 02, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q45 V40

My Experience with Veritas

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

In my MBA search, I made the decision that I would only apply to top programs. If I was going pay high MBA Consultant fees, I would have to use the best services.
This search led me to Veritas. I paid for the 3-school consulting package and worked with 4 consultants. My experience with Jorge was extremely unique. My initial drafts never seemed to be good enough. I would write a paper that I felt was gold and he would shred it. He gave me plenty of feedback and challenged me to not settle.

My negative attitude was immediately dispersed when I compared my final and initial drafts. I was extremely proud of myself because the essay was completely mine, yet it was so professional and reflective of who I was as a candidate. Through the many phone calls and email messages, Jorge helped me to dig deep, pull out my specific strengths and weave them into a story that was both comprehensive and enjoyable to read.
This is why I enjoy working with him so much- he pushes you to tell your story using your style. If you do not know what your style is, he helps you to find it.

I got into IE Business school and will be transferring to Yale in August.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 17, 2018
jtrout

Joined: Feb 26, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great experience!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Colleen, who was a great fit for me because of our mutual interest in social enterprise and sustainability. As a current MBA student, Colleen was able to really help me think through my school application list based on my interests, and she was able to bounce ideas around for schools because she had recently gone through the application process herself. This was especially valuable, because she helped me narrow my focus to a few great schools that would be a good fit for me. Colleen was also able to offer valuable, relevant application and resume feedback. She was eager to help and was supportive throughout the entire process. Highly recommend.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 16, 2018
sanjana001

Joined: Jun 30, 2017

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q50 V41

Review for Emily A

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Emily has been an extremely helpful, meticulous and responsive consultant through the entire B-School application process. She is very quick in her turnaround and gives her honest opinion with constructive feedback at every step. Her working style suited me very well, and though I only had an hourly package with Veritas, Emily helped me maximise the utility and output from the limited time I had. I started the application process late, but thanks to Emily's timeliness and valuable inputs, I was able to get into two great schools and on the waitlist at three others. I'm glad to have had Emily as an advisor through this process!

Read More

April 12, 2018
berniech

Joined: Apr 11, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q51 V41

Great experience!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

My experience with Taniel was extremely positive. I originally bought only 3-hours, but decided to add on several more hours given how helpful his help was. Taniel was of huge help in writing the essays. His comments were always spot-on and relevant. He would catch flaws that I hadn't even thought about, showing me he was very experienced in what he does. Taniel was very good at communicating over email and responding in a prompt manner, which was extremely important to me. I fully recommend Taniel if you're looking for help or guidance in the application process due to his targeted and methodical approach.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 27, 2018
rb12345

Joined: Sep 06, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q50 V47

Thank You Taniel!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

From start to finish, Taniel was with me every step of the way as I successfully gained admission to HBS!! He actually offered to first meet me on campus so we could get to know each other while he gave me a tour (he was about to graduate from HBS himself).

I had originally anticipated working with an older, more experienced consultant, but I was quickly impressed with Taniel's knowledge of the application process and felt that his fresher perspective and personal experience would be valuable.

Particularly for HBS, I felt like Taniel was well-equipped and extremely helpful throughout the essay writing process and interview prep. He was instrumental in helping me craft a story that would resonate with the admissions team. For the interview, Taniel immediately sent me a list of questions to think through, and we scheduled an hour long session for a mock with some time for feedback. He structured it exactly like my actual interview and dug deeply into each of my answers. Taniel was candid, direct, and very engaged, and I felt that the hour we spent together was critical in preparing me for my interview.

Overall, I had a great experience with Veritas and would highly suggest working with Taniel. Thanks again!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

36 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Veritas Prep