GMAT Club

Veritas Prep Hourly Packages Reviews

You can receive assistance on any part of your applications from a Head Consultant with admissions experience from a top 10 MBA program or from a School Specialist from any of the top 30 schools.

Learn More
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
115
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 116 reviews
May 27, 2018
Edirinag

Joined: Feb 02, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q45 V40

My Experience with Veritas

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

In my MBA search, I made the decision that I would only apply to top programs. If I was going pay high MBA Consultant fees, I would have to use the best services.
This search led me to Veritas. I paid for the 3-school consulting package and worked with 4 consultants. My experience with Jorge was extremely unique. My initial drafts never seemed to be good enough. I would write a paper that I felt was gold and he would shred it. He gave me plenty of feedback and challenged me to not settle.

My negative attitude was immediately dispersed when I compared my final and initial drafts. I was extremely proud of myself because the essay was completely mine, yet it was so professional and reflective of who I was as a candidate. Through the many phone calls and email messages, Jorge helped me to dig deep, pull out my specific strengths and weave them into a story that was both comprehensive and enjoyable to read.
This is why I enjoy working with him so much- he pushes you to tell your story using your style. If you do not know what your style is, he helps you to find it.

I got into IE Business school and will be transferring to Yale in August.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 17, 2018
jtrout

Joined: Feb 26, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great experience!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Colleen, who was a great fit for me because of our mutual interest in social enterprise and sustainability. As a current MBA student, Colleen was able to really help me think through my school application list based on my interests, and she was able to bounce ideas around for schools because she had recently gone through the application process herself. This was especially valuable, because she helped me narrow my focus to a few great schools that would be a good fit for me. Colleen was also able to offer valuable, relevant application and resume feedback. She was eager to help and was supportive throughout the entire process. Highly recommend.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 16, 2018
sanjana001

Joined: Jun 30, 2017

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q50 V41

Review for Emily A

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Emily has been an extremely helpful, meticulous and responsive consultant through the entire B-School application process. She is very quick in her turnaround and gives her honest opinion with constructive feedback at every step. Her working style suited me very well, and though I only had an hourly package with Veritas, Emily helped me maximise the utility and output from the limited time I had. I started the application process late, but thanks to Emily's timeliness and valuable inputs, I was able to get into two great schools and on the waitlist at three others. I'm glad to have had Emily as an advisor through this process!

Read More

April 12, 2018
berniech

Joined: Apr 11, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q51 V41

Great experience!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

My experience with Taniel was extremely positive. I originally bought only 3-hours, but decided to add on several more hours given how helpful his help was. Taniel was of huge help in writing the essays. His comments were always spot-on and relevant. He would catch flaws that I hadn't even thought about, showing me he was very experienced in what he does. Taniel was very good at communicating over email and responding in a prompt manner, which was extremely important to me. I fully recommend Taniel if you're looking for help or guidance in the application process due to his targeted and methodical approach.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 27, 2018
rb12345

Joined: Sep 06, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q50 V47

Thank You Taniel!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

From start to finish, Taniel was with me every step of the way as I successfully gained admission to HBS!! He actually offered to first meet me on campus so we could get to know each other while he gave me a tour (he was about to graduate from HBS himself).

I had originally anticipated working with an older, more experienced consultant, but I was quickly impressed with Taniel's knowledge of the application process and felt that his fresher perspective and personal experience would be valuable.

Particularly for HBS, I felt like Taniel was well-equipped and extremely helpful throughout the essay writing process and interview prep. He was instrumental in helping me craft a story that would resonate with the admissions team. For the interview, Taniel immediately sent me a list of questions to think through, and we scheduled an hour long session for a mock with some time for feedback. He structured it exactly like my actual interview and dug deeply into each of my answers. Taniel was candid, direct, and very engaged, and I felt that the hour we spent together was critical in preparing me for my interview.

Overall, I had a great experience with Veritas and would highly suggest working with Taniel. Thanks again!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 26, 2018
sg2468

Joined: Dec 02, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great Experience with Dave Gent

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I started my experience with Veritas Prep with my target schools selected and resume and essays written but wanted a neutral review of my work. Dave Gent turned out to be an excellent fit! He was helpful from the very beginning and quickly shared ideas on how to highlight my strengths and improve my weaknesses. You could tell right away that he is an expert on the admissions process and really understands the different cultures at the top schools. He brought up points that I would have never thought of, and I was very appreciative of those important insights. When I compared the materials I started with to what I actually submitted, it was like night and day. He always offered good solutions and thoughts that helped focus and shape my story. Additionally, Dave created a game plan with me on a weekly basis. I was able to turn my revisions around quickly and he accommodated my tight timeline to get everything completed. I would highly recommend Dave regardless of what stage of the application process you are in!

Read More

February 24, 2018
khchi

Joined: May 18, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q46 V44

Highly Recommend Dia!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Like many others, I was hesitant to invest in consulting services to assist with my MBA application process, but after a great intro call with Dia (who was clearly the best of the ~4 consultants I spoke with for free consultations), I decided to take the plunge. It was the right choice. Working with Dia was a great experience, and I don't know that I would have had such strong admissions results without her. (I was admitted to Booth, HBS, Kellogg, and Tuck).

Dia is a great listener, and I always felt that her feedback was about helping me communicate my experiences and explain my goals in the most genuine and compelling way possible as opposed to shaping my applications into what an adcom would "want to hear." She was easy to schedule time with, responsive via email, and provided a healthy mix of encouragement and constructive feedback. I also found the mock interviews she walked me through to be very helpful. The questions she asked mirrored the questions I got during my actual interviews, so I felt well prepared throughout the process.

To summarize, Dia is great and I would highly recommend her to future applicants.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 21, 2018
CanDo1909

Joined: Sep 19, 2017

Posts: 9

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
650 Q42 V38

Interview Prep w/ Taniel Chan

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

During my long GMAT process, I found Veritas Prep a few days before my exam and loved their Verbal content (I was hovering at like 38 and couldn't go higher. Went up 1 point with three days of their verbal content)

I wish I had prepared for the GMAT with them, but remembering that online content and that a coworker of mine had worked with their admissions consultants for her Wharton interview, I reached out to them for interview prep. I worked with Taniel for a 3 hour package as follows:

1st Hour: Crafting answers to tough questions/general career journey story telling.
2nd Hour: 30 minute mock interview + 30 minutes of feedback on answers and guidance on how to improve
3rd Hour: 30 minute mock interview + 30 minutes of feedback on answers and guidance on how to improve

Taniel was super helpful, supportive, and positive throughout. He spent time trying to understand what were core parts of my personality and my story to bring out and was honest about the process, what to expect, and especially in feedback. I don't really have "stage fright" and usually interview well, but my nerves and tendencies to ramble were tackled head on by Taniel. Additionally, the first two hours were over the phone, but since we were in the same city for the last hour, Taniel went out of his way to meet me and do an in-person mock interview which was particularly invaluable.

I am grateful for the experience because I think it made me more focused, relaxed, and confident. All important interview things! Fingers crossed it came through.

I recommend Veritas Prep for their consulting, but particularly Taniel, as he was so knowledgeable and supportive.

Read More

February 07, 2018
avrm244

Joined: Sep 26, 2017

Posts: 6

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q50 V41

Dave Gent Admissions Consulting Services

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Dave has been very helpful in identifying the issues with my application. I did not know which parts of my profile to highlight, Dave greatly helped me there. His knowledge and experience with the schools was really helpful as well, he assessed my application and help me built a strong application focused on the schools. I have never applied to any US school, that’s another area he helped me by making sure I know about the nuances of the application. His assessment of my interview was really helpful as well. I found about my glaring issues and worked on them with his help.

Overall a wonderful experience.

Read More

January 25, 2018
consultant99

Joined: Jan 25, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q49 V45

ABSOLUTELY recommend Sophie and Veritas Prep!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

My experience with Veritas Prep and Sophie was seamless and absolutely phenomenal. For context, I have a strong network of peers and friends who have gone through the MBA application process. I had a good sense of what the process looked like, but really felt that I needed a personalized sounding board to test essay ideas and address clear gaps I had in my profile upon applying. After a rigorous discussion and vetting with the Veritas Team, they gave me options of consultants to choose - based on Sophie's profile, I knew she would be a great fit.

I approached our working sessions with very direct questions and primarily used the Hourly Package for iterations on my essays and 1 iteration on my resume. Sophie helped me take an introspective lens to my application, and dig deep into my experiences to articulate my best qualities on paper. She was not afraid to be honest - my first essay passed with flying colors whereas my second essay needed 4 drafts to get right - but I could not have done it without her.

Ultimately, I was admitted to 2 of the 4 schools I applied to Round 1, with significant scholarships attached. I am grateful to the Veritas Team and Sophie for their support throughout this process.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

36 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Veritas Prep