GMAT Club

Veritas Prep Hourly Packages Reviews

You can receive assistance on any part of your applications from a Head Consultant with admissions experience from a top 10 MBA program or from a School Specialist from any of the top 30 schools.

Learn More
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
115
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 116 reviews
January 20, 2018
TJKL630

Joined: Jan 20, 2018

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q50 V38

Essay Help - R2 Push

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Jennifer is the best in the business!─Awesome to work with, highly efficient, and most importantly, so talented at helping craft a compelling narrative.

My primary need for consulting services was help crafting my essays. I first chose Jennifer because she had admissions experience at Stanford, which was my top choice. She wasted no time; she asked the right questions and helped bring a compelling narrative to life.

In less than two weeks, which included Christmas break, she helped me complete 4 essays, this included several iterations on each. Yes she was responsive, but it is the attention to detail, creativity, and quality of work that is most impressive.

If you are serious about getting into ANY business school, then book time with Jennifer before someone else does!

PS I've used other MBA consultants in the past, and Jennifer truly does stand out.

Read More

January 15, 2018
younganalyst

Joined: Dec 14, 2014

Posts: 4

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q49 V40

Best Decision I ever made

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was a little hesitant when I first researched admissions consulting. The prices seemed high and there were so many different companies and packages to choose from. After applying and being dinged by four schools, I decided I needed the extra help from an admissions consultant to achieve my dream of a top MBA. I ultimately decided to use the hourly service from Veritas Prep. This turned out to be one of the best decisions I ever made. I underestimated how powerful the truly external perspective can be for an MBA applicant. The feedback and encouragement I received kept me going when I was down and ultimately helped me craft a great application that got me an acceptance and scholarship. The resources that Veritas has are unmatched. My consultant tailored the service to me and helped me in the exact ways I needed. The hourly service was perfect for me from a value perspective because as a re-applicant, I already had done a lot of leg work previously.

I honestly don’t think I would be in the position I am in now heading off to a top MBA without the help of my consultant and Veritas Prep.

Read More

January 13, 2018
abolto07

Joined: Jan 13, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Dia Draper - Admissions consultant and so much more

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

As a transitioning military officer, I under-estimated the exhaustive nature of the MBA application process. I could not have done it without Dia. Dia was my advisor for my application to the Tuck School of Business - my number one choice. Dia is organized, helped me manage our time well, provided timely (near instant) feedback, and above all, Dia listened. I think this last point is what made her feedback so valuable. Dia immediately figured out who I am, what is important to me, what my strengths are, and how an MBA could help ME specifically. This is important, especially for military veterans applying to grad school - we don't know what we don't know, especially if you are on a busy deployment cycle or in a competitive branch that requires long hours and constant focus.

When reviewing my essays, Dia's feedback was excellent and perfectly tailored to me - not a standard "rule of thumb" or cookie cutter answer. This helped me maintain completely genuine and authentic nature, tone, and statements throughout my essays and application as a whole - always finding the best way to highlight strengths and not explain away weaknesses but build a case for why an MBA is necessary.

Dia was always organized. One of the things Dia did that I appreciated was put up auto-replies on her email that kept me aware of her schedule, travel plans, availability, deadlines, expected turn-around time, and other planning factors. This was important as I always knew what time constraints Dia had and could factor them into my planning. It also provided tips or things to be thinking about in between phone calls or email responses that allowed concurrent efforts.

I recommend Dia to anyone looking for assistance in the MBA application process. I think you will find Dia is an amazing coach and mentor just as I did.

APB

Read More

December 31, 2017
nhg91

Joined: Oct 10, 2017

Posts: 9

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q48 V41

Review for Emily A

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Emily was a pleasure to work with. I was very skeptical of using a consultant at first but decided to give Veritas a try after a friend highly recommended the company. I had an initial conversation with a sales rep, through which I expressed what I was looking for in a consultant. At that time, I have done a lot of prep work on my own so I decided to go with the hourly services. I got matched with Emily, and the hours working with her were extremely well spent. Emily gives feedback that is highly value-added in nature through asking relevant questions (vs just giving generic comments) that trigger me to think even deeper about my stories. Emily was also extremely responsive and timely in providing feedback. She was more than a consultant. She was my sounding board throughout the process. When I receive Interview invites, Emily also mock interviewed me, and that was very helpful. It was very worth it - I highly recommend Emily.

Read More

December 15, 2017
rugbywing

Joined: Dec 15, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q49 V46

Great Interview Prep and More

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Dia was a huge help in my application process!

I had not interviewed for any new position in over 5 years and had not conducted a resume-based interview since high school. Even though it was an initial consultation, she immediately jumped into preparations when she found out I had an interview scheduled for that week. Her pointed questions and feedback definitely helped me developed my "Tell Me About Yourself" and "Walk Me Through Your Resume" answers, allowing me to get off on the right foot. She also provided good feedback on my essays for Tuck.

Overall, she obviously cared about my application individually and helped bring out more of the personality behind my resume and essays which I believe was key to my interview success.

I would highly recommend Dia to another MBA candidate!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 14, 2017
diegordzgzz

Joined: Dec 14, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
570 Q44 V25

Best investment ever

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

The program was definitely worth every penny!
The preparation from polishing your resume, essays and getting ready for the interviews was excellent.
Because she worked in admission for a while, she understands perfectly what the universities are looking for. She gave me a better understanding on how to pitch my story and communicate everything I wanted in my essays so that the admissions committee could get a clear story of who I am and want I can offer to the University.
The interview preparation was key to my acceptance. Again, because she knows what Universities usually asks, the mock interviews will prepare you to every type of question you can imagine.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 02, 2017
PierreDu78

Joined: Nov 30, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q50 V36

Great Attention - Knowledgeable Reviews

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Richard was very knowledgeable about the different schools I applied to. He helped me understand how to navigate the application process at first, before focusing on the individual schools. He was very clear as to what each school was looking for in its pool of applicants, and what they were ultimately seeking from stand out individuals.

Richard's guidance on essays was also impactful, as he has lots of experience in this regard and was able to provide valuable insight on how to better emphasize certain aspects of my writing (tailored to each school).

Richard was also very communicative in terms of his schedule and the timeline we'd be working with.

I strongly recommend working with Richard.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 21, 2017
tcolem89

Joined: Feb 23, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Hourly Consulting Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I worked with Karen Rockoff for an hourly package through Veritas Prep. While I ultimately didn't get into my 1st choice school, she helped me with my essays to put my best foot forward. In hindsight, I wish I had applied later to my dream school, I was able to use the techniques Karen taught me to better explain my background and desire to attend some of the other schools I applied to. Throughout our time together, Karen was always direct with me, yet kind, and truly helped to make my essays and rec letters stand out. She also took the time to introduce me to alumni in her network at the schools I applied to that she thought would be helpful in answering additional questions about the application process. I would absolutely recommend Karen to anyone working on their applications and hope that our paths cross again.

Read More

October 29, 2017
highlands703

Joined: Sep 28, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Outstanding!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Taniel Chan went above and beyond in helping me prepare for the Harvard Business School 2+2 application. He gave me very high quality, timely, and definitive feedback on everything from my resume to internship opportunities that I was considering. He is very experienced with this process and made me feel very comfortable following his advice every step of the way.

I could always count on Taniel to listen to and understand my story, and give me personalized advice that you could never find in a business school admissions book. While being very definitive in his answers and helping me prepare the best application possible, Taniel was supportive and encouraging every step of the way. With his help, Harvard Business School's 11% acceptance rate seemed much less daunting. I would recommend his services to anyone who is seriously considering business school -- it is such a competitive process, you want to make sure that you are in the right hands.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 15, 2017
mcclosmi

Joined: Oct 15, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Veritas Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

After an initial conversation I opted for the hourly package with Michael, who was great from the start about offering me the flexibility to work on whatever elements of the application I felt needed the most attention each week, while also providing suggestions on where to focus at each stage. Michael provided a quick turnaround for any drafts I sent his way, and was always able to talk within a day of reaching out. He made it clear that he respected my time, providing detailed comments on any materials prior to our conversations to maximize my time with Veritas Prep's services. His insights have been invaluable in helping me to frame my story and leverage each piece of the application to tell a cohesive story. I would absolutely recommend Michael to anyone looking for reliable, friendly help with their MBA application process.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

36 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Veritas Prep