Find all School-related info fast with the new School-Specific MBA Forum

It is currently 01 Sep 2014, 05:50

Close

GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.

Events & Promotions

Events & Promotions in June
Open Detailed Calendar

GMAT Prep Tests-Mac computer...

  Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  
Author Message
Director
Director
User avatar
Joined: 08 Feb 2007
Posts: 610
Location: New Haven, CT
Followers: 5

Kudos [?]: 17 [0], given: 0

GMAT Tests User
GMAT Prep Tests-Mac computer... [#permalink] New post 04 Jul 2007, 08:06
When i registered for the test, they told me that the software was MAC compatible. However the CD and the mba.com site both say that neither are Mac compatible.

Anyone have any ideas or encoutered the same problem? I have run into the same problem with Kaplan as well. Kaplan is not a big deal, but not being able to take the GMAT Prep would be a huge loss in my prep.
Kaplan GMAT Prep Discount CodesKnewton GMAT Discount CodesManhattan GMAT Discount Codes
Current Student
User avatar
Joined: 02 Jun 2007
Posts: 157
Schools: The University of Texas at Austin
Followers: 1

Kudos [?]: 11 [0], given: 0

 [#permalink] New post 08 Jul 2007, 05:55
Are you on an Intel Mac or a PPC Mac? If you've got an Intel machine I'd suggest either:

Installing VMWare Fusion Beta RC1 (free!) and then installing virtualized Windows (not free).
or
Using Boot Camp (free!) and putting Windows (not free) on that.

I actually did a bit of both. I've got Vista on a Boot Camp partition which I can virtualize from within OS X when I want to.

If you're using an older Mac you could install VirtualPC but it is crazy expensive and kinda crap. For the same price you could buy a cheap Windows PC just for GMAT software.
  [#permalink] 08 Jul 2007, 05:55
    Similar topics Author Replies Last post
Similar
Topics:
2 Experts publish their posts in the topic Computer Malfunction-Spoiled GMAT sk8888 10 25 Sep 2011, 08:46
GMAT Prep Test for Mac Users seoulite 4 02 May 2011, 08:03
Computer and Printer---Prep Question reply2spg 3 18 Jul 2009, 09:29
1 GMAT Prep: Computer bigfernhead 6 18 Nov 2008, 09:26
Compute a GMAT Score lumone 1 28 Oct 2007, 13:50
Display posts from previous: Sort by

GMAT Prep Tests-Mac computer...

  Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  

Moderators: bagdbmba, WaterFlowsUp



GMAT Club MBA Forum Home| About| Privacy Policy| Terms and Conditions| GMAT Club Rules| Contact| Sitemap

Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group and phpBB SEO

Kindly note that the GMAT® test is a registered trademark of the Graduate Management Admission Council®, and this site has neither been reviewed nor endorsed by GMAC®.