e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1202]
    Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
Courses
Find by:  
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep [484]
    
e-GMAT Quant Live Prep [131]
    
e-GMAT Verbal Online [587]
    
 
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World's first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal.  Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 30+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (200+) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs). Get a great deal on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club

GMAT Course Review
25 out of 26 people found the following review helpful
     By mahesh280887 3 7
Self-reported Score:

700

Q49

V36

Improvement:

N/A

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online
Taught by: Rajat Sadana

I wrote my GMAT exam on 10th Nov 2011 and got 700 (Q-49 & V-36). I would like to thank each and every one of you who shared their GMAT experiences on this forum and helped people like me to achieve the dream score. This forum was very useful to me during my GMAT preparation and its even useful now in my applications. I would also like to thank Payal and Rajat of E-gmat team for helping me improve my verbal score from 27 to 36. The e-gmat course proved to be very effective in improving my verbal score.

Just 2 weeks before the test, i found few people recommending e-gmat for verbal on beatthegmat and gmatclub forums. I registered for SC course of E-GMAT. I completed the concepts in 5 days time and then worked on advanced questions and UGE files. The advantage in E-GMAT is that the course starts with basic level and moves to advanced level once you gain proficiency in the basic level. The topics are classified accordingly to the level of difficulty. Another major advantage that i found useful was that audio visual files in the e-gmat course give you a clear picture of the concept and the concept directly sits in your mind whereas in MGMAT strategy guides, all the areas are on the same level and the concepts are not supported by enough examples as most of the examples seem to be pretty easy and not actual GMAT like questions. I strictly followed the e-gmat process for getting maximum results out of the course.

Use the following method to gain effective results:
1. Review a concept
2. Practice few OG questions related to the concept
3. Review your mistakes and make a error log (Preparing an error log is a time taking activity but its worth the effort)
4. Review the concept in which you made mistakes
5. Practice more problems in the areas that you made mistakes in
6. Once you are confident, move on to the next concept
7. Repeat steps 2 to 5

Within 3 days, i was able to observe a drastic change in my way of approach to SC questions. As GMAT SC questions now deal with meaning issues, we have to get a clear idea on what the sentence conveys before approaching the problem and the e-gmat approach for solving SC problems does just this.
1. Understand the meaning of the sentence
2. Identify the errors in the original sentence
3. Eliminate answer choices

Using this approach, i was able to solve most of the SC questions within a minute. I used the excess time for solving CR and RC passages. For CR, i referred powerscore CR bible but it was not that useful though. i referred to few concepts in CR bible, few in MGMAT CR strategy guide and i also enrolled for e-gmat CR course. Though i could not review all the concept files in e-gmat CR course, it helped me a lot in eliminating wrong answer choices and identifying the correct answers.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
16 out of 18 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By Anonymous 3 6
Self-reported Score:

760

Q51

V41

Improvement:

N/A

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online
Taught by: Shraddha Jaiswal

I signed up e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep in June 2013. The main reason that I chose it was because of very positive reviews. "Best course for non-native speakers", "Huge improvement in verbal scores" etc. These advertisements and reviews really attracted my attention. I'm a non-native English speaker and I want to improve my verbal score. So I decided to buy the course. Having tried the course, taken the GMAT and later tried another source (MGMAT Verbal Prep Set), I feel I have to offer another side of story amid so many positive reviews here. Let's talk about the Pros and Cons:

Pros:
1. Provides a very well structured study plan with concepts and quizzes for each section. (This may be useful for anyone who lacks discipline)
2. Comes with free mock exams that can generate performance analytical reports. (However, the timer doesn't work well, leading to wrong timings of your response time)
3. The e-GMAT time was kind enough to extend my course when I couldn't finish it in time. (The login was valid for about 6 months and they extended it for 2 months)

Cons:
1. Repetition in both contents and methods. I completed the whole course and took notes diligently. At the end I found some similar notes appeared multiple times--some contents were repeated here and there. The few e-GMAT methods used to solve Verbal questions were heavily repeated.

2. Methods don't work. In theory they sound good. But after studying the course for 8 months, I found these methods very time consuming and mentally draining in practice. They just don't work well in mock/real GMAT exams.

3. The course is very inflexible. This inflexibility, coupled with the fact that the course is extremely content heavy, makes it very time consuming to finish the whole course. It took me 8 months to finish (I work full time). I can't control my pace. Some contents are easy for me and repeated too much. The repetition plus sheer volume of contents buries the important areas which I may be weak at. It feels as if you read a whole library of books within 8 months. At the end, your mind goes blank. Maybe you remember a little here and there but nothing stands out. ROI is just so low: you spent so much time reaping so little improvement in your verbal skills.

4. The online lectures are a COMPLETE waste of time (and money). This was very obvious. In a 2 hour lecture, the instructors would spend the first ~30 minutes advertising their course. Because there are many attendees, the instructor can sometimes spend half an hour just to explain one question and answer all the questions. I may have just one doubt on a question and managed to get a few minutes of the instructor's time to answer it. Often, I'm still confused after he/she answers it. Then the rest of the time was wasted on listening to him/her explaining things that I have already known. After 1 or 2 lectures, I decided to just watch the recording and found myself frequently fast-forward the videos. In a 2 hour lecture, maybe only 15 minutes was useful.

In mock exams, I could score between 690 and 730. After 6 months of running the e-GMAT marathon, my course was going to expire. e-GMAT team was kind enough to extend it by another 2 moths. I finally made my first attempt at GMAT and only scored 700 (Q50, V33, AWA 5.5, IR 8). It was a huge disappointment. e-GMAT team's kindness to extend my course may have only backfired: I felt I wasted another 2 months on a course with near zero ROI. I spent so much time (8 months) on e-GMAT yet I didn't feel my verbal improved at all.

After that I decided to try MGMAT Verbal Prep set. I had very good discipline and took just 1.5 months to finish the whole set. Took GMAT again and scored 760 (Q51, V41, AWA 6.0, IR 8). I was even surprised by myself that I could improve so much with MGMAT. I also have to credit MGMAT for its Quant. My quant was pretty solid and I didn't spend too much time on it. However, the "Advanced GMAT Quant" by MGMAT was really good on methods & tricks for the more difficult quant questions. That did help keep my quant score high.

So in summary I feel e-GMAT is a course that costs an enormous amount of time to complete and only gives you negative to marginal positive improvements on your verbal score.


Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [3]
1 Commented by 3274K on May 01, 2015
Thanks! Im a non-native speaker, have given GMAT twice, stuck in the 700-710 range (Q49, V34-38). I want to cross the 740+ barrier? I've already covered the MGMAT SC, CR and RC books. I was thinking of e-gmat now but am wary looking at your review. Any suggestions on what would work best to improve my verbal?
2 Commented by mmorshed on July 23, 2016
You are absolutely RIGHT!!! I'm also a VICTIM of E-Gmat marketing!!! After completion of the course I found this is mostly Unnecessarily heavy and full of sounds which really DOESN'T COUNT to do well in real GMAT.
E-Gmat tries to present their methods as MANTRA!! But truly speaking this Mantra Works well ONLY FOR SELECTIVE questions they present in that scope but in reality those methods don't work much.

The Free video lessons are quite nicely presented and guys get fooled of having gone through those free goodies!! It is far far far better to go through directly to OG questions other than wasting time on the online courses they offer. This can be surely said that if anyone spends his/her time on OG explanations/directly on OG questions other than spending lot of works on E-Gmat's courses he/she will be benefited both by saving time and by doing well in actual GMAT.

Other than focusing on core message E-GMAT focuses on their spectacular presentations and this is my gut feeling having gone through their courses.
3 Commented by egmat on August 03, 2016
There are a few posters who, over the course of 2+ years have expressed their dissatisfaction with the course. This is in stark contrast with the other 1000+ positive reviews on the forum. While I understand that these two posters (@anonymous and mmorshed) here were not able to score high enough, there is overwhelming data that proves the effectiveness of our courses. Please read below for the same:

==1100+ reviews and accounted for more than 50% of all reviews in last 6 months==

e-GMAT is the only prep company that has 1000+ reviews on GMAT Club. To ensure that the reviews are genuine and are provided by students who benefit from the course, GMAT Club changed its review policy in October 2015 and required that every review be verified by providing a verified score report or a variety of other means. Since then, e-GMAT students have accounted for more than 50% of all the reviews posted.

Just to reiterate, there have been more reviews and success stories posted for e-GMAT than for all the other GMAT Prep partners combined. Moreover, this change in review process had the least impact on the frequency of reviews posted for e-GMAT. Open the link below to see the stats.

Link: https://goo.gl/UG2RSV


==The best instructors (4 out of Top 5)==

At e-GMAT we are known for the consistency of our methods. We developed the 3-step meaning based approach in Sentence Correction, and devised a methodical approach for Critical Reasoning (Prethinking) and Reading Comprehension (Reading Strategies). We solve each and every question using these methods so it’s natural that you would see these methods repeated everywhere. Ninety-Nine percent of people love that the same method can be applied to solve every GMAT Question. This consistency/repetition is the reason why 4 out of top 5 rated instructors on GMAT Club are from e-GMAT. You can see more data in the links below:

http://gmatclub.com/reviews/highest-rated-gmat-instructors

https://e-gmat.com/about-faculty/

It seems that the original poster did not like this consistency. Also, I am surprised that the original poster (who posted anonymously) mentioned that we do marketing in our online sessions. There is zero marketing in the paid webinars, which constitute the majority of live sessions and are exclusive to Live Prep students. There is no point marketing in the paid webinars since everyone who attends the same is already a paid member. Only free webinars contain some marketing, which is limited to 12 minutes out of the 120-minute duration. I am actually surprised that the original poster, having claimed to have viewed the recordings, failed to note this distinction. One other thing that the original poster did not mention is that every online lecture is rated by students and that we constantly seek feedback to improve. We would not do the same had we not been serious about student’s success.


==The course can have a significant impact in as few as 25 days==

Take a look at these success stories below:

http://gmatclub.com/forum/450-670-in-3-months-impact-of-last-3-weeks-219803.html

http://gmatclub.com/forum/debrief-550-to-710-2-years-6-times-163623.html

http://gmatclub.com/forum/keep-the-fire-alive-trek-to-760-from-610-first-mock-208020.html

The above success stories are three of the many examples in which students have completed the course in 3 months or less. Now, can you take 8 months to complete the course? Yes, if you don’t take the time out to study.

In fact, we conduct a webinar called GMAT Score Booster Webinar in which we teach how to leverage data analytics and improve from a V28 to a V37 in 25 days.


==Course architecture renders immense flexibility==

The beauty of our course architecture is that you can study at your own pace and create your own curriculum based on your current ability. A majority of our concepts contain pre-assessment quizzes that allow you to evaluate whether you need to go through the concept or not. If you are able to complete the pre-assessment quiz with high accuracy, then we recommend that you skip the concept. Do books provide this granularity and flexibility – No. Do we force you to use this flexibility – No. Do students who use it, benefit – Absolutely!!

Bottom line – the platform is flexible enough to allow you to focus on areas that will result in score improvement.


==Understand that success on the test depends on factors other than the prep course that you take==

This is a very important point. Neither your success nor your failure is entirely attributable to the prep course you opt for. There are other factors, such as your overall preparation level, how you perform on the test day itself, etc. Just yesterday, I worked with one of our students who did not score as high on his test (scored 700) because he messed up the first two questions (in SC) on the actual exam. How did we figure this out - by reviewing his Enhanced Score Report. Now this student scored 750 in his GMAT Prep mocks and has a high ability score in Scholaranium – our quizzing platform. Should he be blaming us or for that matter GMAC and blame the mock tests as faulty? Something to think about.

Similarly, the two posters (@anonymous and mmorshed) completed the course. I am also quite certain that they would have done quite well on mocks. If so, then they should also consider other factors that could have led to your low score. @ mmorshed - assuming I am not mistaken, your course access expired 2+ months back. Also, I don’t have a record of you writing to us after Oct 2015. How were your scores on GMAT Prep?

@mmorshed - I want to ask you – before solely blaming the methods, did you look for other reasons that could have led to a bad score? Also, did you write to us with your Enhanced Score Report to do a diagnosis of your performance on the exam? Prior to the test, were your ability scores on Scholaranium in line with the score that you expected on the real GMAT?

Success, especially on a computer adaptive test such as GMAT, depends on a multitude of factors, and as such no course can guarantee success for every student. Having said that, with 1000+ reviews, and more success stories than there are for any other prep company there is good data to prove that our methods work really well and that e-GMAT has helped more GMAT Club members than any other course has.
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By ruwithrdx 1 0
Verified Score:

720

Q49

V38

Improvement:

80 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online
Taught by: Shraddha Jaiswal

If you are reading this post of mine, I might strongly assume that you are aspiring to take the GMAT exam & indeed hoping to crack it. Before you start reading this , let me tell you, confusion regarding how to start, which course to take is natural, but if you are confused whether to take the e-GMAT Verbal course, don't be any more --you are at the right place. I had been in your shoes 6 months back when I joined e-GMAT. After a lot of struggle, finally I had made up my mind to take the GMAT exam within 2 months. My target was a score of 760 so that I can apply & get selected in Stanford last round this year itself (after all, what's wrong in dreaming) After doing a lot of research, taking suggestions from friends & colleagues & going through the reviews at GMAT club & across the Internet, I managed to confuse myself to the best of my abilities regarding which course to register for - e-GMAT or GMAT-pill. I got few negative feedback as well which only succeeded in adding to my confusion. After pondering for 2 days, I decided to attend my first e-GMAT free live session. The session was on CR Pre-thinking & absolutely clean bowled was I! Approx. 150 plus students had joined the session & I was amused by the way each & every questions were handled by the e-GMAT teachers. I believe that it was a life-changer for me as it made me take one of the most important decisions of my life --buying the e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep course (the dream began to take shape!).
The very first thing I would like to mention regarding the Verbal Live Prep (there's also another Verbal course called Verbal Online) is that the content is huge -- and as they rightly claim - You don't need any other resource. Honestly, if you complete the course, study materials & attend the live classes & religiously follow all the instructions regarding studying & application & attending OG questions, you really DO NOT need any other resource. Atleast, I didn't.
The CR classes are mind-blowing, all the teachers are amazingly student-friendly, especially Shradhha is awesome. When Shraddha taught, she never looked at the watch and would continue to explain until all portions were crystal clear. She exceeded the time limit of 2 hours each time and each of her classes were outstanding. This If you are starting afresh for the GMAT journey, these live sessions really get you on track. The SC course is amazing as well; however my score has been a bit less in this section since I was unable to imbibe the process of breaking a sentence into its clauses & following the subject-verb agreement, meaning analysis rules in those chunks. It was taking me a lot of time to internalize the process & as I was in a hurry to take the GMAT exam to be able to apply by March, I decided to skip that method. I believe my score of 38 in Verbal is due to this issue.
The RC course is also quite good & together with the live classes & proper step-by-step guidance to solve the OG questions(video solutions to OG questions), the Verbal Live prep is sensational. I took the Official GMATPrep tests and scored 720 in each of them. Finally, I took my GMAT in March 2016 after studying for around 2 months & scored 720. I researched a lot regarding application to top B-schools with this score & also discussed with a Consultant, who has suggested me to improve my score to a 760 in order to dream BIG. When I informed e-GMAT regarding this & said that I am planning to take the GMAT exam again soon & requested them to extend my course, Rajat has promised me to extend the course for 3 months free of cost. In today's age of cut-throat commercialization, I was pleasantly surprised to see such friendly & non-commercial approach, where the extension was not charged for.
I strongly recommend this e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep course to anybody who wants to conquer the GMAT. Last but not the least, one thing I would like to mention regarding the 4 point score improvement guarantee of e-GMAT. Since I started preparation, I had been scoring approx. 32 to 34 in all the mock tests & practice quiz. However, once I completed the e-GMAT course, my Verbal score has improved to 38 in the actual GMAT exam. In fact, I had scored 38 and 40 in verbal in GMATPrep1 and GMATPrep2 respectively. I strongly believe that next time when I will be taking the GMAT again, if I can follow the e-GMAT techniques religiously, I will definitely be able to score 42+ in Verbal which will definitely help a lot in transforming my dream of getting into an elite business school into reality. I will definitely come back with another post after the re-take to inform if I did succeed and that day, my review will be a lengthier one, that's for sure! Stay tuned & all the very best!:-)

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
Way for Quant
August 26 | 2016
reviewer identity verified by membership
     By shekharshrek 7 2
Self-reported Score:

650

Improvement:

N/A

Quant:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep
Location: Online
Taught by: Japinder Kaur

I am an engineering student and I always believed that quant should not be any problem for me at all and it is my strong section, after working for 6 years it is bit rusty but would be fine if I work upon it, Unfortunately, I was wrong, my way of approaching questions was very time consuming and I totally forgot some of the important topics like probability, inequality ,stats then e-gmat quant came to my rescue and helped me with some of the rust basics to hard problems of 700 level, I am pretty sure with the amount of topics they have covered it would be sufficient for my quant prepration.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
Verbal for No-natives
August 26 | 2016
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by membership
     By shekharshrek 7 2
Self-reported Score:

650

Improvement:

100 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online
Taught by: Shraddha Jaiswal

I am a Non Native and like majority of the Nonnatives I was also struggling with my Verbal section of GMAT, I never used to pick right answer for right reasons and always believe in those options which sounded correct to my ears and wasn't bothered about subject verb, modifiers, idioms etc.
I was always struggling to pick correct answer, then one day my friend suggested me to go through E-gmat videos and I was awestruck with their approach, I liked their 3 step process - (Analysis of Meaning, Sentence Structure, Options Analysis), their unique way of breaking the complex sentence into small parts suddenly allows you to see small details like subjects, verbs, modifiers, parallel components, etc.
E-gmat Verbal online course with live prep course is great, the beauty about live prep is that if somehow you have missed the live course you can always visit the recordings and ask your doubts from experts.I would definitely recommend the verbal online course along with Live-prep course especially for the nonnatives.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
GMAT 660 to 710 with eGMAT
August 26 | 2016
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By viswanathnittala 0 0
Self-reported Score:

710

Q49

V37

Improvement:

50 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Online
Location: Online

Firstly an introduction of myself:

Passed out of IIT-BHU (2011 batch). Worked for Tata Steel in various executive roles for close to 4 years.
Resigned from Tata Steel this Feb and decided to start up on my own. And since US top 5 school MBA was always in the back of my mind, wanted to give away with GMAT at the earliest. So took up GMAT along with the business related activities.

GMAT Preparation Part 1:
I cleared IIT JEE without any coaching classes. Got the preparation material at home and taught myself the stuff. With that in mind, when it came to GMAT I was confident that I will be able to ace GMAT with my own preparation again. But the situations were very different. Moroever many of my friends made to 750s with Manhattan and other Self Help Guides. So i took up the same route. Started the prep in mid week of Feb with GMAt scheduled for 1st week of March. Collected all the self help guides such as Manhattan guides, Aristotle test prep materials and many other practice sets. As the exam approached my score could hardly cross 640s in the GMATPrep software. Still wanted to do away with the GMAT and went ahead to face it. To my disappointment I could score 660 in the main GMAT. It was an eye opener that needed more serious approach. Also realised that the "Lets do off with this exam" mentality didnt work. Upon further introspection I realized that I could hardly ingrain the concepts from the Manhattan materials for the Verbal section. Quant was always a strong point since my IIT times so was consistent at 50 throughout the prep as well as main but at Verbal the score came out to 27 in main GMAT.

GMAT Preparation Part 2:
March 10th:
It was then at around first week of March, I started searching for a online coaching so that I could cope with the studies along with the business that I started. It was first from word of mouth that I heard that eGMAT was very good at Verbal. Checked several reviews online regarding eGMAT and took a step to pay for the verbal online program. Scheduled my next GMAT for May 05th. I felt the date was too far off, but had no other date nearby that offered a morning slot.

Took a gap of 20 days to focus on business and got back to studies around April 1st.

April 1st:
Started with the eGMAT SC. I had a feeling that I was aware of several concepts of SC from my preparation with Manhattan. But each lesson in SC taught me several new concepts. The approach of Pre-Assessment Quiz and Post-Assessment Quiz was very good. Could see a marked difference of knowledge of concepts. Completed the SC preparation around March 30th. By this time I could see a marked difference in my approach towards Sentence correction in general and GMAT as a whole. Earlier I used a poor technique of moving to choices directly and finding splits and eliminating the possibly wrong ones. But now took up more analytical approach. Though it was difficult to move from the former approach of quick gratification to the latter analytical one, forced myself to stick to the rules. Even the time I took for a question doubled. But still kept up my spirits and stuck to rules.

April 05th:
Started with eGMAT CR. The approcah I learned at SC started to show its effects even at CR. With more analytical approach and with more time spent on the question, I was now answering more confidently. Frankly speaking I could take in less concepts of CR, but the change in approach started to work. Subsequently registered for RC as well. Read those concepts too.

April 20th: Mock -660
April 22nd: Mock - 670
April 25th Mock - 690
April 27th Mock - 720
April 29th Mock - 730

(Mocks 1,2,3 were those of Manhattan and Mocks 4,5 were of GMAT Prep)

With each Mock got back to the respective concepts where I made a mistake, and revised them. Along with these mocks, the Scholaranium proved most helpful this time around. I used to take out those concepts where I felt weak and answered them in a timed manner. Actually the Scholaranium tool was very helpful. Would like to thank you guys for this wonderful tool. The Easy, Medium, Hard set of questions along with the scores helped me assess in a more fine tuned manner.

May 05th:
Gave the GMAT finally and score came up at 710 (Q49, V37). Was upset with the score since 740 was a normal among my peers. My Quant score which consistently stood at 50 right from Feb 20th to May 04th, came down to 49 on main GMAT. This was very depressing though. I was always feeling that my Quant was being refined from the Quant tests I faced during my Mocks. But dont know why this proved wrong in main GMAT. Had I stuck to Q50 with V37 maybe my scores would have been 10 points higher. But what has passed has passed. And am happy that I took eGMAT to assist me in my GMAT prep. I would love to thank you guys for the different approach you guys offered for non Natives. It was true that non Natives needed a different approach since our ears were not tuned to spot mistakes as much as were those of natives.

Will be applying this year. Looking forward for guidance from you guys for the apping part as well. Happy to associate with you guys. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
Great Platform to Study Gmat
August 25 | 2016
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By s_ling117 0 0
Verified Score:

680

Q47

V35

Improvement:

50 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Online
Location: Online

The course is very structured and guide u step by step in strengthening your core concept especially in SC.

the Scholaranium is a great tool as well! it helps me identify my weakness and focus on the part where i really need instead of buying a new book and just go over the same thing. It also allows u to make notes on each questions or sections where it is needed and come back to review those notes when it is needed.

Overall, very useful and helpful platform for those who wants to improve their score and get ahead of the gmat.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By joyandbliss 11 8
Verified Score:

650

Q49

V30

Improvement:

50 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online
Taught by: Payal Tandon

I would strongly recommend the Egmat Verbal Live Prep for Sentence Correction, CR and RC sections. The course covers all concepts required for SC in particular very clearly. It also does good justice to the CR and RC concepts that will be tested on the GMAT. After completing the course, I would recommend that you develop a strategy that really works best for you to solve questions right in time( e.g. the way you read and work logically towards a solution may be unique and trying to adapt too much to some other way may reduce your speed and accuracy--I have found this to be true irrespective of the test prep company in the picture) . You will need to practice doing the questions quickly and naturally on your own after the concept building part from egmat. The people at egmat are very helpful and provide free extension services if your situation is genuine useful! The scholaranium is very good for identifying your weaknesses and targeting your preparation accordingly. I found the egmat verbal workship extremely useful as well - this is an excellent gauge of where you stand on the actual test with respect to score and difficulty. I believe it is the best prep source out there for non-native english speakers in particular!

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
E-GMAT VERBAL REVIEW
August 24 | 2016
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By agarwalp1995@gmail.com 4 0
Verified Score:

750

Q51

V39

Improvement:

110 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Online
Location: Online

E-GMAT course is the best course I have encountered till date for GMAT preparation. For my first attempt, I took another company's course and was pretty much confident about verbal score. However, I ended up with V28 and was bewildered. Thereafter, I took the E-GMAT Verbal course and it did wonders. In my second attempt, I scored V39. The basic difference between e-GMAT and others lies in its teaching pedagogy. e-GMAT focusses on the meaning of the sentence. This in turn helps to mark the answers more accurately and sensibly in all the 3 types: CR,SC, and RC. e-GMAT verbal not only teaches english for GMAT but also is a very good tool for a good english. I would definitely recommend this course for every non-native as well as native speakers. ITS A TOTAL VALUE FOR MONEY!!

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
Aiming for Verbal 35+
August 24 | 2016
reviewer identity verified by membership
     By vgurukool 23 0
Self-reported Score:

660

Q48

V33

Improvement:

N/A

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Online
Location: Online

I've started my preparation 1.5 years back and with online series . But I was not regular in my preparation and in between took many breaks. My aim was to achieve 700+. In quant, I reached to 48 but in verbal, able to achieve on 28. After an year, with that preparation I gave GMAT and scored only 660 with only 33 in Verbal. Then after a lot of feedback and online reviews, I took the egmat Verbal online course and started with all the video lectures. This course is the immense important tool to clear the basics and get into the minute details of Verbal. In CR as well, the prethinking technique given by egmat is of immense help to me. My correct percentage has already gone up. The strategy for RC questions also has given me a confidence in attempting short as well as long passages. Then comes the scholarium that I still need to complete. The scholarium is key USP of egmat course and is a helpful tool in achieving high score. I've renewed again egmat so that I can cover all the scholarium tests. I believe if anyone goes through egmat online course word by word, he/she will definitely achieve 38+ in Verbal. Hoping for me as well

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
70 points
International Student Score Improvement
69 points
Verbal
97%
Quant
91%
Most Reviewed e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
Payal Tandon [167]
    
Rajat Sadana [154]
    
Shraddha Jaiswal [76]
    
Krishna Chaitanya [61]
    
Japinder Kaur [37]
    
Save Up To $450
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$200 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code