e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1155]
    Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
Courses
Find by:  
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep [470]
    
e-GMAT Quant Live Prep [123]
    
e-GMAT Verbal Online [562]
    
 
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World's first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal.  Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 30+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (200+) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs). Get a great deal on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club

GMAT Course Review
25 out of 26 people found the following review helpful
     By mahesh280887 3 7
Self-reported Score:

700

Q49

V36

Improvement:

N/A

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online
Taught by: Rajat Sadana

I wrote my GMAT exam on 10th Nov 2011 and got 700 (Q-49 & V-36). I would like to thank each and every one of you who shared their GMAT experiences on this forum and helped people like me to achieve the dream score. This forum was very useful to me during my GMAT preparation and its even useful now in my applications. I would also like to thank Payal and Rajat of E-gmat team for helping me improve my verbal score from 27 to 36. The e-gmat course proved to be very effective in improving my verbal score.

Just 2 weeks before the test, i found few people recommending e-gmat for verbal on beatthegmat and gmatclub forums. I registered for SC course of E-GMAT. I completed the concepts in 5 days time and then worked on advanced questions and UGE files. The advantage in E-GMAT is that the course starts with basic level and moves to advanced level once you gain proficiency in the basic level. The topics are classified accordingly to the level of difficulty. Another major advantage that i found useful was that audio visual files in the e-gmat course give you a clear picture of the concept and the concept directly sits in your mind whereas in MGMAT strategy guides, all the areas are on the same level and the concepts are not supported by enough examples as most of the examples seem to be pretty easy and not actual GMAT like questions. I strictly followed the e-gmat process for getting maximum results out of the course.

Use the following method to gain effective results:
1. Review a concept
2. Practice few OG questions related to the concept
3. Review your mistakes and make a error log (Preparing an error log is a time taking activity but its worth the effort)
4. Review the concept in which you made mistakes
5. Practice more problems in the areas that you made mistakes in
6. Once you are confident, move on to the next concept
7. Repeat steps 2 to 5

Within 3 days, i was able to observe a drastic change in my way of approach to SC questions. As GMAT SC questions now deal with meaning issues, we have to get a clear idea on what the sentence conveys before approaching the problem and the e-gmat approach for solving SC problems does just this.
1. Understand the meaning of the sentence
2. Identify the errors in the original sentence
3. Eliminate answer choices

Using this approach, i was able to solve most of the SC questions within a minute. I used the excess time for solving CR and RC passages. For CR, i referred powerscore CR bible but it was not that useful though. i referred to few concepts in CR bible, few in MGMAT CR strategy guide and i also enrolled for e-gmat CR course. Though i could not review all the concept files in e-gmat CR course, it helped me a lot in eliminating wrong answer choices and identifying the correct answers.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
16 out of 17 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By Anonymous 3 6
Self-reported Score:

760

Q51

V41

Improvement:

N/A

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online
Taught by: Shraddha Jaiswal

I signed up e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep in June 2013. The main reason that I chose it was because of very positive reviews. "Best course for non-native speakers", "Huge improvement in verbal scores" etc. These advertisements and reviews really attracted my attention. I'm a non-native English speaker and I want to improve my verbal score. So I decided to buy the course. Having tried the course, taken the GMAT and later tried another source (MGMAT Verbal Prep Set), I feel I have to offer another side of story amid so many positive reviews here. Let's talk about the Pros and Cons:

Pros:
1. Provides a very well structured study plan with concepts and quizzes for each section. (This may be useful for anyone who lacks discipline)
2. Comes with free mock exams that can generate performance analytical reports. (However, the timer doesn't work well, leading to wrong timings of your response time)
3. The e-GMAT time was kind enough to extend my course when I couldn't finish it in time. (The login was valid for about 6 months and they extended it for 2 months)

Cons:
1. Repetition in both contents and methods. I completed the whole course and took notes diligently. At the end I found some similar notes appeared multiple times--some contents were repeated here and there. The few e-GMAT methods used to solve Verbal questions were heavily repeated.

2. Methods don't work. In theory they sound good. But after studying the course for 8 months, I found these methods very time consuming and mentally draining in practice. They just don't work well in mock/real GMAT exams.

3. The course is very inflexible. This inflexibility, coupled with the fact that the course is extremely content heavy, makes it very time consuming to finish the whole course. It took me 8 months to finish (I work full time). I can't control my pace. Some contents are easy for me and repeated too much. The repetition plus sheer volume of contents buries the important areas which I may be weak at. It feels as if you read a whole library of books within 8 months. At the end, your mind goes blank. Maybe you remember a little here and there but nothing stands out. ROI is just so low: you spent so much time reaping so little improvement in your verbal skills.

4. The online lectures are a COMPLETE waste of time (and money). This was very obvious. In a 2 hour lecture, the instructors would spend the first ~30 minutes advertising their course. Because there are many attendees, the instructor can sometimes spend half an hour just to explain one question and answer all the questions. I may have just one doubt on a question and managed to get a few minutes of the instructor's time to answer it. Often, I'm still confused after he/she answers it. Then the rest of the time was wasted on listening to him/her explaining things that I have already known. After 1 or 2 lectures, I decided to just watch the recording and found myself frequently fast-forward the videos. In a 2 hour lecture, maybe only 15 minutes was useful.

In mock exams, I could score between 690 and 730. After 6 months of running the e-GMAT marathon, my course was going to expire. e-GMAT team was kind enough to extend it by another 2 moths. I finally made my first attempt at GMAT and only scored 700 (Q50, V33, AWA 5.5, IR 8). It was a huge disappointment. e-GMAT team's kindness to extend my course may have only backfired: I felt I wasted another 2 months on a course with near zero ROI. I spent so much time (8 months) on e-GMAT yet I didn't feel my verbal improved at all.

After that I decided to try MGMAT Verbal Prep set. I had very good discipline and took just 1.5 months to finish the whole set. Took GMAT again and scored 760 (Q51, V41, AWA 6.0, IR 8). I was even surprised by myself that I could improve so much with MGMAT. I also have to credit MGMAT for its Quant. My quant was pretty solid and I didn't spend too much time on it. However, the "Advanced GMAT Quant" by MGMAT was really good on methods & tricks for the more difficult quant questions. That did help keep my quant score high.

So in summary I feel e-GMAT is a course that costs an enormous amount of time to complete and only gives you negative to marginal positive improvements on your verbal score.


Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [1]
1 Commented by 3274K on May 01, 2015
Thanks! Im a non-native speaker, have given GMAT twice, stuck in the 700-710 range (Q49, V34-38). I want to cross the 740+ barrier? I've already covered the MGMAT SC, CR and RC books. I was thinking of e-gmat now but am wary looking at your review. Any suggestions on what would work best to improve my verbal?
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by membership
     By shubhashish04 0 0
Self-reported Score:

720

Q50

V35

Improvement:

N/A

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online

I have taken few courses from various MBA test prep companies in India, although not all of these courses were for GMAT.

However, for GMAT I have taken courses from Byju's Classes and e-GMAT.

I took the e-GMAT's GMAT Verbal Prep course and I must say the course offered by e-GMAT is pretty good.

It helped a lot in knowing the nuances of the English language, and this allows me to have great confidence while solving the Sentence correction problems.

This is a great deal for any non-native speaker like me, who doesn't have the inherent luxury of knowing the language in and out.

The Sentence Correction section of the e-GMAT helps you by providing step by step process of getting to the answers.

The online interface is very interactive and gives you a better pictorial representation of the concept, you are trying to learn.

Though, I have not been able to use it as much as I would have liked to, because of the work pressure and time crunch in my current job.

I have written a GMAT once last year, without any prep, while working. And not to my surprise the score was not great.

I am going to write my second attempt pretty soon, and this time I am more confident, more aware of my abilities, and with e-GMAT's verbal online, I feel more powerful to take on the mighty GMAT.

I think this attempt will really help me to get to my dream B-school.

I would write a detailed debrief, post my exam.

Wish everyone luck.

Thanks

Kind Regards
Shubhashish

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by post count
     By Gnpth 662 831
Self-reported Score:

680

Q47

V34

Improvement:

50 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Online
Location: Online

As they mention in their strategy session, the E-GMAT as a Test Prep Company started out with one of their premium product- SC Online. Then went on to add CR & RC. Verbal Online as a whole can be covered by a student in about max 30 Hours. This is one of finest course available for the student to ace the GMAT in less than 15 days if due diligence is given to the course and if the E-GMAT 3-step process is followed properly.

Since it is little tough for a non-native speaker to train their ears to understand few sentence structure used by the native speakers, the E-GMAT clearly helps to train the student on the nuances of the SC so that the non-native also succeed in the GMAT.

The Course content is outlined topic wise followed by the quiz, a student will be able to move on another section only when he/she completes the quiz. This certainly helps a student to master one topic at a time.

E-GMAT is certainly a plus for non-native speaker who wish to understand how/what the GMAT tested on.

Overall, for $199, it is worth buying this course for its content and questions in its arsenal that will certainly add value to the Student, who wants to ace the GMAT.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By ruwithrdx 1 0
Verified Score:

720

Q49

V38

Improvement:

80 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online
Taught by: Shraddha Jaiswal

If you are reading this post of mine, I might strongly assume that you are aspiring to take the GMAT exam & indeed hoping to crack it. Before you start reading this , let me tell you, confusion regarding how to start, which course to take is natural, but if you are confused whether to take the e-GMAT Verbal course, don't be any more --you are at the right place. I had been in your shoes 6 months back when I joined e-GMAT. After a lot of struggle, finally I had made up my mind to take the GMAT exam within 2 months. My target was a score of 760 so that I can apply & get selected in Stanford last round this year itself (after all, what's wrong in dreaming) After doing a lot of research, taking suggestions from friends & colleagues & going through the reviews at GMAT club & across the Internet, I managed to confuse myself to the best of my abilities regarding which course to register for - e-GMAT or GMAT-pill. I got few negative feedback as well which only succeeded in adding to my confusion. After pondering for 2 days, I decided to attend my first e-GMAT free live session. The session was on CR Pre-thinking & absolutely clean bowled was I! Approx. 150 plus students had joined the session & I was amused by the way each & every questions were handled by the e-GMAT teachers. I believe that it was a life-changer for me as it made me take one of the most important decisions of my life --buying the e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep course (the dream began to take shape!).
The very first thing I would like to mention regarding the Verbal Live Prep (there's also another Verbal course called Verbal Online) is that the content is huge -- and as they rightly claim - You don't need any other resource. Honestly, if you complete the course, study materials & attend the live classes & religiously follow all the instructions regarding studying & application & attending OG questions, you really DO NOT need any other resource. Atleast, I didn't.
The CR classes are mind-blowing, all the teachers are amazingly student-friendly, especially Shradhha is awesome. When Shraddha taught, she never looked at the watch and would continue to explain until all portions were crystal clear. She exceeded the time limit of 2 hours each time and each of her classes were outstanding. This If you are starting afresh for the GMAT journey, these live sessions really get you on track. The SC course is amazing as well; however my score has been a bit less in this section since I was unable to imbibe the process of breaking a sentence into its clauses & following the subject-verb agreement, meaning analysis rules in those chunks. It was taking me a lot of time to internalize the process & as I was in a hurry to take the GMAT exam to be able to apply by March, I decided to skip that method. I believe my score of 38 in Verbal is due to this issue.
The RC course is also quite good & together with the live classes & proper step-by-step guidance to solve the OG questions(video solutions to OG questions), the Verbal Live prep is sensational. I took the Official GMATPrep tests and scored 720 in each of them. Finally, I took my GMAT in February 2016 after studying for around 2 months & scored 720. I researched a lot regarding application to top B-schools with this score & also discussed with a Consultant, who has suggested me to improve my score to a 760 in order to dream BIG. When I informed e-GMAT regarding this & said that I am planning to take the GMAT exam again soon & requested them to extend my course, Rajat has promised me to extend the course for 3 months free of cost. In today's age of cut-throat commercialization, I was pleasantly surprised to see such friendly & non-commercial approach, where the extension was not charged for.
I strongly recommend this e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep course to anybody who wants to conquer the GMAT. Last but not the least, one thing I would like to mention regarding the 4 point score improvement guarantee of e-GMAT. Since I started preparation, I had been scoring approx. 32 to 34 in all the mock tests & practice quiz. However, once I completed the e-GMAT course, my Verbal score has improved to 38 in the actual GMAT exam. In fact, I had scored 38 and 40 in verbal in GMATPrep1 and GMATPrep2 respectively. I strongly believe that next time when I will be taking the GMAT again, if I can follow the e-GMAT techniques religiously, I will definitely be able to score 42+ in Verbal which will definitely help a lot in transforming my dream of getting into an elite business school into reality. I will definitely come back with another post after the re-take to inform if I did succeed and that day, my review will be a lengthier one, that's for sure! Stay tuned & all the very best!:-)

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
Excellent
July 16 | 2016
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By RohanJ5 1 0
Verified Score:

760

Q50

V41

Improvement:

N/A

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Online
Location: Online

The course covers all the major type of questions covered in the Verbal section of the GMAT. Explanations for each of the concepts start from the very basic and move all the way up to the advance level. Moving through the course material really develops the skills, confidence and methodology required to jump straight in to solving the questions on the GMAT, without getting stuck or confused. But the real value of this course lies in the Scholaranium practice platform. The quality and quantity of questions and explanations is fantastic and really backs up the course content. Creating practice quizzes with customized difficulty level, timing options and topics really helps in doubling down and fixing weak areas. The difficulty level of the Critical Reasoning questions really made me feel like I was ready to face whatever the GMAT threw at me. I very strongly recommend this course to anyone looking to increase verbal scores, especially non-native English speakers.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By dcharlin86 1 0
Verified Score:

620

Q49

V27

Improvement:

110 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Online
Location: Online

I had studied with books of Kaplan and Manhattan about 6 months and I had improved from 440 (V9, Q44, Manhattan 21 march 2015) to 560 (V17, Q50, Official GMAC practice 1, 20 September 2015), but in the next 5 months, I wasn't improved my score, and it was flat with a constant 540 (V19, Q49, Veritas, January 9 2015).
For this reason I took the e-Gmat online Verbal, and in 4 month I improved to 650 (V27, Q49, Official GMAC practice 2, 30 April 2016). The may 10 I took the real Gmat and i get 620 (V27, Q49). After, I took a little "days off" (start university application and took the TOEFL), and today I start the way to get more score with my best partner, e-Gmat, the next 5 of September.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
HOW I GOT 720
July 15 | 2016
reviewer identity verified by membership
     By zapata207 0 0
Self-reported Score:

720

Q50

V38

Improvement:

100 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Online
Location: Online

Hi All,
I`m Mo from Iran. I recently got a 720 score on Gmat, and my highest score was SC, 91th percentile. I read Manhattan , Kaplan, and Princeton, after all, specifically in SC section nothing is more useful than e-gmat, particularly if you are like me an international. I to a great extent believe that e-gmat is the best SC course, just apply three steps and focus on meaning. Also, I took the Scholaranium. In math section the questions are very tough and as GMAT is CAT exam it helps you to overtake hard questions, those that let you get 50 and 51. In verbal section, CR questions are very hard and I suggest all students to solve them as many time as they have a picture of the reasoning pattern on their mind.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by membership
     By kkchaitanyamail 0 0
Self-reported Score:

580

Q45

V25

Improvement:

N/A

Quant:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep
Location: Online
Taught by: Rajat Sadana

Hello all, thanks for viewing my review. I am a Gmat aspirant but unfortunately I was unable to score beyond Q46 in my two previous attempts. I have given a couple of mocks but never knew where the fault lies within. After coming across the e-GMAT's Quant Live Prep I understood that there is a score plateau and I need to visualise each question, follow specific strategies while answering the questions to crack Q51.
The course is taught in a pretty easy and understandable way and moreover the detailed analysis of the reasons for the concepts are very useful so they get directly absorbed into memory. This time I feel that I will be able to achieve my target score and I strongly suggest this course to anyone who wants to score Q51 or more in GMAT Quant.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by membership
     By kkchaitanyamail 0 0
Self-reported Score:

580

Q45

V25

Improvement:

N/A

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online
Taught by: Payal Tandon

I am a non-native of English and earlier I had difficulties in understanding the meaning of the sentences and to know what the author wants to communicate. My Gmat verbal score in my two previous attempts is V25. After attending the VLP classes conducted by e-GMAT's faculty I understood how to analyse a given question and answer it. I learned that the first and foremost criteria to answer a question is to understand the meaning of that. The three step process followed in answering the questions is a very beneficial approach and is simply amazing. As claimed in the course at first I felt difficult and used to take long time in answering the questions. But now I am able to analyse the question quickly, pre-think the answer to get the overall idea of the question and then proceed to answer the question. I feel truly that I am improving day to day.
Hence I strongly suggest you guys to take this course to beat the GMAT VERBAL.
The course instructions are very simple and its like you are taught by a private teacher and you can study at your own pace. Also there is round the clock support for your queries, and most of your doubts get cleared instantly by looking at the discussions at the end of each question. Moreover all you need is a steady internet with optimum speed. No wastage of time in commuting to attend the classes.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
70 points
International Student Score Improvement
70 points
Verbal
97%
Quant
91%
Most Reviewed e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
Payal Tandon [158]
    
Rajat Sadana [153]
    
Shraddha Jaiswal [72]
    
Krishna Chaitanya [60]
    
Japinder Kaur [36]
    
Save Up To $450
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$200 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code