Find all School-related info fast with the new School-Specific MBA Forum

It is currently 23 Jul 2014, 08:36

Close

GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.

Events & Promotions

Events & Promotions in June
Open Detailed Calendar

GMATPrep

  Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  
Author Message
Manager
Manager
avatar
Joined: 03 Jul 2006
Posts: 179
Followers: 1

Kudos [?]: 1 [0], given: 0

GMAT Tests User
GMATPrep [#permalink] New post 22 Jul 2006, 16:02
I downloaded GMATPrep software from mba.com. It contains only 2 practice tests. I heard that there should be 4 tests in this new software. And PowerPrep(old ETS version of the software) contains two.
Wondering if I heard wrong about the new GMATPrep software.
Can someone clarify this ?
Kaplan Promo CodeKnewton GMAT Discount CodesManhattan GMAT Discount Codes
VP
VP
User avatar
Joined: 14 May 2006
Posts: 1419
Followers: 4

Kudos [?]: 39 [0], given: 0

GMAT Tests User
 [#permalink] New post 22 Jul 2006, 18:56
people reinstall the GMATPrep after they are done with first 2 tests
Senior Manager
Senior Manager
avatar
Joined: 02 May 2004
Posts: 313
Followers: 1

Kudos [?]: 5 [0], given: 0

GMAT Tests User
 [#permalink] New post 22 Jul 2006, 19:25
u2lover wrote:
people reinstall the GMATPrep after they are done with first 2 tests


Does it actually "change" the question selection?
Won't you get the same results if you simply reset the tests?
VP
VP
User avatar
Joined: 14 May 2006
Posts: 1419
Followers: 4

Kudos [?]: 39 [0], given: 0

GMAT Tests User
 [#permalink] New post 22 Jul 2006, 19:28
I haven't done so yet, but members of this forum claim that most the questions seem different though there is SOME a repetition... I don't know if that is true.
Senior Manager
Senior Manager
avatar
Joined: 02 May 2004
Posts: 313
Followers: 1

Kudos [?]: 5 [0], given: 0

GMAT Tests User
 [#permalink] New post 22 Jul 2006, 20:09
I was going to say I just reset the tests and honestly got different questions
I am not a software engineer, but I don't know of anything that would make the questions more random.
VP
VP
User avatar
Joined: 25 Jun 2006
Posts: 1176
Followers: 2

Kudos [?]: 31 [0], given: 0

GMAT Tests User
 [#permalink] New post 08 Nov 2006, 17:44
Based on your experience, what percent of questions are repeated on the 1st reinstall?

and what percent on the 2nd reinstall? this is more important.

thanks.
Manager
Manager
User avatar
Joined: 17 Oct 2006
Posts: 103
Followers: 1

Kudos [?]: 1 [0], given: 0

 [#permalink] New post 12 Nov 2006, 12:35
Thanks for the input
  [#permalink] 12 Nov 2006, 12:35
    Similar topics Author Replies Last post
Similar
Topics:
GMATPrep rkatl 7 11 Aug 2006, 19:08
GMATPrep mary_m 1 07 Aug 2006, 16:45
Gmatprep gmat_crack 3 18 Jun 2006, 06:19
GMATPrep brutus 1 29 Jan 2006, 19:38
GMATPREP wiseguy 3 14 Dec 2005, 20:54
Display posts from previous: Sort by

GMATPrep

  Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  

Moderators: bagdbmba, WaterFlowsUp



GMAT Club MBA Forum Home| About| Privacy Policy| Terms and Conditions| GMAT Club Rules| Contact| Sitemap

Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group and phpBB SEO

Kindly note that the GMAT® test is a registered trademark of the Graduate Management Admission Council®, and this site has neither been reviewed nor endorsed by GMAC®.