Find all School-related info fast with the new School-Specific MBA Forum

It is currently 23 Jul 2014, 04:54

Close

GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.

Events & Promotions

Events & Promotions in June
Open Detailed Calendar

GMATPrep technical problem

  Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  
Author Message
Intern
Intern
avatar
Joined: 19 Nov 2006
Posts: 43
Followers: 0

Kudos [?]: 0 [0], given: 0

GMATPrep technical problem [#permalink] New post 19 Nov 2006, 22:42
I hope this is not a very stupid situation..
But I gave my 1st GMATPrep exam online, and it showed me the results of the test in terms of total and wrong answers.

eg.
Verbal - 41 question, 14 incorrect
Quant - 35 questions, 19 incorrect.

But it did not show me the final scores. Is this normal? Has anyone else had this problem. Appreciate your responses in advance.

Thanks
-Roli
Kaplan Promo CodeKnewton GMAT Discount CodesVeritas Prep GMAT Discount Codes
SVP
SVP
User avatar
Joined: 31 Jul 2006
Posts: 2308
Schools: Darden
Followers: 37

Kudos [?]: 421 [0], given: 0

GMAT Tests User
 [#permalink] New post 20 Nov 2006, 00:41
Well, I'm just going to take a guess, but it looks like you didn't finish the exam. The Quant section has 37 questions. It will not give you a score if you do not finish the test. Also, I believe GMATprep just tell you the total score one time - immediately after you finish the exam. You can go back an see the number of right and wrong answers, and you can review the questions, but it will not tell you the score again.
Intern
Intern
avatar
Joined: 19 Nov 2006
Posts: 43
Followers: 0

Kudos [?]: 0 [0], given: 0

 [#permalink] New post 21 Nov 2006, 18:14
Thanks Pelihu from Lovetron.

That might be the problem, I had taken this test as a diagnostic, and was just going back to revise my mistakes. So it probably did show me a score and is not showing again.

Btw, do you know if it makes sense to take this test again. Is this really adaptive?

-Roli
SVP
SVP
User avatar
Joined: 31 Jul 2006
Posts: 2308
Schools: Darden
Followers: 37

Kudos [?]: 421 [0], given: 0

GMAT Tests User
 [#permalink] New post 21 Nov 2006, 20:21
Hi,

You can continue to re-take the GMATprep. It is adaptive. You might see some repeat questions, but a lot will be new.
  [#permalink] 21 Nov 2006, 20:21
    Similar topics Author Replies Last post
Similar
Topics:
Experts publish their posts in the topic HELP - Technical Problems benfocker 3 15 Aug 2011, 16:49
GMATPrep technical question Darden2010 2 04 Nov 2007, 15:34
GMAT incident/Technical problems AdrianG 3 11 Mar 2007, 08:39
technical problem during the GMAT rahulsinghal 1 27 Jul 2005, 06:21
Technical problems at Test Centre sparky 2 14 Jun 2005, 23:37
Display posts from previous: Sort by

GMATPrep technical problem

  Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  

Moderators: bagdbmba, WaterFlowsUp



cron

GMAT Club MBA Forum Home| About| Privacy Policy| Terms and Conditions| GMAT Club Rules| Contact| Sitemap

Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group and phpBB SEO

Kindly note that the GMAT® test is a registered trademark of the Graduate Management Admission Council®, and this site has neither been reviewed nor endorsed by GMAC®.