e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [146]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal.e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

Want to Ace the GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT makes it a lot easier.
January 26 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By arvindr1234 joined: November 25, 2013 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Prior to enrolling with e-GMAT, I had spent approximately $1,000 on test prep with very poor results.
Mock scores: - Before e-GMAT- V28. After e-GMAT- V36

I stumbled upon on e-GMAT through the GMATclub forums. I read the reviews, was impressed by them, yet was skeptical about signing up with them. I then signed up for a free trail and after 3hrs of learning, I decided to sign up with e-GMAT. (The free trial consists of 1/5th of their course. )

Here are the reasons why e-GMAT is the best prep company for GMAT Verbal.

1). Most cost effective

2). Limits the use of Jargon's to almost NIL.

3). Audio Visual and interactive mode of learning. Reading a SC guide of 300 pages can get really boring and retention post that, not much. With the amount of jargon's used in these guides, learning can get really frustrating.

4) The e-GMAT way to acing Verbal is more about following a structured process that with practice makes solving verbal questions much easier and in lesser time than about memorizing a bunch of rules.

5) Modules are designed in such a way that you first learn a concept and then you learn to apply those concepts. The concepts are broken into levels that are in increasing order of difficulty. After each level your given OG problems pertaining that level to solve. This ensures more practice and review, and helps one clarify doubts pertaining to that level.

6)Exceptional customer and after sale service. Every doubt and query is answered in <24hrs.

7) Verbal workshop at the end of your prep to diagnose where you currently and stand and assess your weakness and strength

8)The 3 live sessions on Meaning and Structure, Pre-thinking and the tactical strategy sessions are very useful and insightful.
A lot of gmat myth's are debunked in the sessions. Moreover, they are free. For the value add one gets from these sessions, its definitely worth the time.

9) Approximately 45 days of using e-GMAT and my verbal raw score has improved by 8 points to V36. A week more and I am sure I'll the V40+ score range.

Hope this helps people decide on choosing the right course, and hands down e-GMAT is by far ahead of competition in Verbal Prep. Moreover, compared with other test prep courses, e-GMAT is most cost effective and requires the least investment.

Cheers,
Arvind.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Thank You e-GMAT
January 23 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By roban22j joined: May 17, 2013 | 6 | 7 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I took the GMAT on Jan 17th, 2014, and scored a 680 (q 48 v 36 IR 6 AWA 5.5 ).
It's a considerable improvement from my previous attempt ( 620 ) last year in April.

I improved my verbal score by 9 points from my previous attempt and a significant credit in my verbal score improvement goes to e-GMAT. With the help of this superb verbal online course I could go up from V 27 to V 36.

The verbal online course really helped me to understand my areas of weakness.
RC was my major area of concern in Verbal during my first attempt. I used to get about 40% of the answers correct earlier but after going through the e-GMAT RC course my accuracy improved to 80%. I rigorously followed e-GMAT's reading process on about 100 essays to improve my reading skills.

The SC & CR courses are equally effective and engaging.
The e-GMAT 3 step process for SC is an effective tool for finding flaws in GMAT sentence corrections & predicting the correct answer even before looking at the options.
The prethinking process in CR along with the instructions to identify incorrect choices is great for students!

Thank you e-GMAT team for creating an awesome course for the entire verbal section of GMAT.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
E-GMAT
January 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 13, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 20 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
The course offer by e-GMAT is one of the best course in the market compared to other online courses. I took the verbal online course of e-GMAT. Their way of teaching is very pleasant & helped me to get a good score on the verbal section. The Online session & the technique provided by the e-GMAT team is really awesome. This course helped me solve CR questions in less than 2 minutes with 80 - 90 % accuracy. I would recommend a non native English speaker to take on this course while preparing for the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Course for Non-Native Speakers
January 12 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 12, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
As a non-native speaker, the verbal section was my greatest challenge during my quest to destroy the GMAT. Prior to finding e-GMAT online, I tried numerous resources but found it difficult to go through all the complex grammar rules.

In e-GMAT, the approach is simple and forces you to understand all concepts in a coherent manner. The pre-assessment quiz and post assessment quiz on each topic enhances your absorption of the material and furthermore explains where you went wrong in a very straight forward way.
In summation, I highly recommend this course and that is especially true for non-native speakers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Superb starter for GMAT prep online
December 19 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By goverdhan joined: December 21, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I’m writing this review to thank the e-gmat team for their great effort. I chose e-GMAT at an early stage of preparation and I am glad I did so. When I have planned to prepare for gmat, I was just in dilemma which online course to choose but when I have gone through the free course videos I decide to go for e-gmat online courses for SC,CR,IR and RC.

What I like about the course is that it keeps things simple and there is no need to memorize rules. It was worth every penny.

I could feel the difference in my preparation, could feel the clarity coming in my mind. The 3-step process for SC is a sure shot way to get questions correct. The most important point which i would like to mention is that you guys made the difficult terms look so easy to understand (such as verb-ed modifiers, verb-ing modifiers, noun+noun modifiers etc). Once I got used to the format, it was very interesting to learn the essential concepts in SC, RC and CR sections of their course.

CR tutorials train to analyze the argument meticulously and consider various possible assumptions, thereby minimizing the chances of errors.

I never really understood why I was selecting a right answer. But after going through e-gmat sessions, I started to understand why right answer is right and wrong is wrong. The other attractive thing about e-gmat process is that it does not follow any shortcuts to arrive at right answers. The course rather follows an excellent systematic process. Answering questions using this process is truly enjoyable.

To sum up I owe a lot to e-GMAT and really happy to be part of the e-gmat community.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal is Good
December 18 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 25, 2010 | 459 | 35 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I took the online verbal course and i'm not a native English speaker.

I like the product and its nice in term of topic and strategy.

Lots of strategy and lots of questions.

After the e-gmat course, I bought Manhattan GMAT books and continued working through the OG. I ended up only really using the verbal note-taking strategies, which did bring my score up.

Use the following method:
1. Review a concept
2. Practice OG questions related to the concept
3. Review your mistakes
4. Review the concept in which you made mistakes
5. Practice more problems

I recommend this to all the non native speakers like me.

Thanks
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Superb SC and CR course
December 10 | 2013

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By coolb12345 joined: May 29, 2012 | 22 | 10 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I am non-native speaker of english and indeed ,till my higher secondary ,the medium of instruction was Hindi. So, in GMAT world my weakest area was verbal. I prepared with standard study material such as manhattan GMAT sentence correction and power score CR and even taken a local coaching to improve my verbal score. But I had a lot of doubt which remained as doubt.

Then,I attempted GMAT on 25th April 2013 and got 660 ( Q49,V31,AWA 4.0,IR7). After my 1st attempt I realized that to cross 700,I have to get good understanding of the SC followed by CR and RC. In July 2013, I attended a strategy session of e-gmat conducted by Rajat and went through the free trials of e-gmat.Then, I joined Verbal online as was convinced that Verbal online will be suitable to my work schedule and my laziness.

Frankly till 12th November 2013, I did not utilize the course properly and was just going through files of SC,CR and RC intermittently. From 13th November 2013, I started seriously preparing for GMAT as I had decided to give GMAT a final shot ( Now or never). In ten days I went through all the files of SC,CR ,and RC and then I read all the articles of e-gmat on Gmat club. All the concept i revised in my mind several times.

After this, I got opportunity to attend Verbal workshop on 24th November.In the workshop, I performed poorly. In the analysis of the workshop, as told by e-gmat, I noted down the reasons for my falter ( they were five in number) and then made a plan to overcome from all those reasons.I devoted one day for each reason and then gave Gmatclub verbal test, Kaplan online test ( 3 tests) and manhattan online test ( free test) . My scored improved considerably as I scored V 38 Gmatclub verbal test, below 81,83and 95 percentile in Kaplan online test and V44 in Manhattan free online test ( This I gave second time. First time I gave this test in March2013). As less than a day left for my test, I went through AWA and some quants question, but did not prepare for IR. Finally, On 3rd December I gave the GMAT and scored 700 ( Q49,V35,AWA 5.0,IR4.0).

During my 20 days preparation, I realized how good the verbal online course is. Special mention for SC, because I think this is the best course which anybody can take and become comfortable with nuances of SC- sentence structure,meaning and spotting the errors.SC is structured in very easy to understand mode . Moreover, the articles written for SC is superb.In CR, Structure and pre-thinking steps gives a solid understanding of the argument. In RC, solution technique for Inference question was best.But the best part is verbal workshop. I recommend everyone to attend it,because it gives you the points where you have to focus (even you have studied full and getting a good score in mocks).

Finally, Thanks to e-gmat. I recommend Verbal online course to anyone who have problem in verbal, especially in SC and CR and who wants to give the test in very short duration.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Sentence Correction Course
December 06 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By yuvrajsub joined: May 23, 2012 | 36 | 22 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I was really struggling with SC even after going through some of the most trusted sources out there - Manhattan and Aristotle SC books. This is when I stumbled across e-gmat course on GMATClub. After going through the free trial classes, I was convinced about the merits of the course. The emphasis on meaning is brilliant. The course is structured in a very easy to follow fashion. I rigorously followed the study plan for SC that came for the online course. I gained enormously on SC. I will attribute a large part of my success on Verbal (V44 - 98 percentile) to e-gmat's SC course and will strongly recommend this course to anyone looking to improve on SC.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-GMAT helps me cross 700!
December 01 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By injotb joined: June 29, 2013 | 24 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
When I started my GMAT preparation, I was consistently hitting 49-50 on the Quant but Verbal was bit of a handicap as I was struggling to go past the 30 mark in the early days.

I went through countless forums as I was hellbent on scoring a 700+ which was only possible with a target of 35+ on the Verbal. Being a non-native, I needed a course which understood my problems. After reading about e-GMAT, I thought of giving it a try. I first enrolled only for sentence correction course, and within 15-20 days my accuracy on SC was hitting 80% consistently. Within a month of the course , I could barely get SC questions wrong with accuracy hitting 90+ %. The presentations and practice quizzes were a great boost and also the UGE files just kept my flow going till the GMAT.

I knew that I needed one more strong section on the verbal besides SC. Because of the good experience with SC, I also enrolled for CR Course. CR Course on e-GMAT focuses a lot on pre-thinking which is one thing that I was lacking on initially. But I finally started working on CR questions confidently and my accuracy increased from 65% to around 80%.

With two strong sections on the Verbal, I didn't wait and went ahead to give my GMAT. With all the careful planning, I hit a 710 with split of Q50,V37 .

Thanks to eGMAT majorly. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants great results in short time. This course is specially great for non-natives.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Online CR Course improved my accuracy to 85%+
December 01 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 12, 2011 | 59 | 9 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I took the GMAT for the first time and scored a disapointing 19 in verbal. It was pretty clear that there was something seriously wrong in my preparations . So I decided to take some online course. I came across many courses but finally the non-native course e-GMAT attracted me. The CR course of e-GMAT completely changed my approach of attempting CR. No more guessing work remained. My speed and accuracy improved, although I was not able to to improve much from my second to third attempt. But one thing I realized that I could improve further by implementing the CR pre-thinking approach on each and every OG question. So that was the strategy I adopted to reach my target score for my future attempts.
I loved the way the approach of pre thinking has become a part of me.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
71 points
International Student Score Improvement
71 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Best e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
e-GMAT Team [USA]
    
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code