e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [368]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal.e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

640( V28) TO 710 (V37)
June 03 | 2015

       By quark123 joined: October 27, 2014 | 2 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
E-GMAT verbal course - Simply outstanding. It made verbal very easy for me. Sentence correction course is amazing. I think there cannot be a better SC course in the market. The tips in their CR course helped me a lot , specially when I had to eliminate answer choices. The RC course was also amazing. The tips do help very much during the exam when there is a lot of pressure on you.

I would recommend this course highly for non-natives.
The sentence correction course is godlike. After taking this course you will see your score improving in the verbal section in just 4 to 5 days.
Thank you e-gmat for the wonderful course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Worth your time and Money !
June 02 | 2015

       By arvindsredhar joined: June 2, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I have already evaluated couple of in-person tutoring centers but I wasn't confident in improving my score in a significant manner. I was looking for ways to improve my verbal skills and after reading a lot of reviews I chose the verbal online course.

The course is balanced with each of SC, RC and CR. The video courses are concise and designed for beginners and helped me focus on the core. I am greatly impressed by the sentence correction strategies in the module. The logical approach to solve SC questions is excellent.

I am now able to solve some difficult SC questions comfortably by using the strategies in the tutorials. I also notice that the time to solve questions has reduced by a good margin. Practice exercises after every session is a plus. In addition, the explanations for the wrong answers in the course has been of great value.

I also find the pre-thinking strategy for Critical Reasoning a very useful and result oriented technique. I would highly recommend this package to other GMAT aspirants.

Thanks E-GMAT team.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-GMAT Verbal
June 01 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by post count
       By samichange joined: November 1, 2013 | 283 | 75 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
After struggling with Manhattan verbal guides, I realized that to score high on GMAT, i need something more than guides.
Initial search through GMATCLub forums led me to the most recommended verbal course of all -e-GMAT.Also, I was not willing to spend a thousand dollar and was happy to settle for less than three hundred dollars.e-GMAT course is value for money.
I purchased both Verbal and Quant courses from e-GMAT.e-GMAT did not let me down.The OG explanations by e-GMAT are very helpful.The step by step procedure followed by e-GMAT is simple and easy to follow.
Initially, I was worried about timing but a single sentence by Rajat in the Strategy Session changed my outlook towards time spent per question.In his words- Timing is an outcome .The Strategy session also cleared the mist surrounding the importance of first 10 questions.
Pre-Thinking in CR ,taught by e-GMAT, is really helpful because it forced me to comprehend the argument in a a pro-active manner .
The e-GMAT RC strategy is again helpful.
I being a non-native found e-GMAT verbal very helpful.
When I had purchased e-GMAT verbal and Quant. there was no tool to access ability and accuracy.I had even asked e-GMAT about use of analytic tools.But in March they came out with Scholarinium, an awesome verbal tool.The 600 questions in the Scholarinium were all of great quality .And the best part, I got the scholarinium for free and extended duration.
I am a student of both e-gmat Verbal and Quant . and I recommend it for all .
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent verba improvement
June 01 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: August 2, 2014 | 5 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I did my GRE in the year 2009. Score 1320 on a scale of 1600. I started preparing for GMAT from 2014. I was very over confident that I can crack GMAT in a span f 1 month. I prepared myself. To my surprise, my score improved ony 60 points.
I googled in GMATclub forum and came acrsss e-gmat. People are tellling many good reviews about e-gmat. I did not believe these reviews first of all but kept n attending sessions taken care by Payal or Rajat. Just wanted to give a try at free trial. It was truly awesome. I learnt many new things and then came to aware of where I stand exactly in GMAT verbal.
First purchased only SC. My score in my SC before signing up for e-gmat was 5 out of 15 used to be correct. But nw 12 out of 15 will be correct at least. Though my SC improved, my overall verbal score is not improved. My score was not crossing 700. Then took up Verbal online prep. IR, CR, RC was truly awesome.
Currently I am yet to appear for GMAT. But my confidence to take up questions dramatically increased. I really love the way tutors teach. Shraddha, PAyal etc.
I am very happy to see that this organization exists to help people like us.

Thank you e-gmat. Thanks once again
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Review of eGMAT verbal online
June 01 | 2015

       By paramkalsi joined: June 28, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I took GMAT twice, the performance in Quant was exemplary but the performance in Verbal, both times was just below my expectations. As I am posted at a remote loc so I dont have access to any of the courses offered by many preparation centers in metro cities. Then I learnt about online gmat courses through GMAT club. I tried all free sample lessons of all online courses and homed down to eGMAT. My decision was correct to choose eGMAT as I realised it covers all topics, every issue in such detail and using such simple techniques to choose the correct answer. I am really impressed with the tricks and techniques the eGMAT teaches to home down to the correct answer.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT verbal online courses
May 31 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: October 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
At early I purchased only sentence correction course from e-GMAT to ensure if it comes with its promises or not.And just after 15 to 20 days I purchased the whole verbal on-line course after seeing that sentence correction was very helpful and that I got to know when I was giving my mock test.How to break the structure of the sentence was very helpful and that was the first thing I learnt in e-GMAT. Initially it felt like a cumbersome method or you can say a lengthy method but after practising some questions it became like a second nature to me while solving the question.I don't much problem in CR but after going through the course CR became more easier.One most go through e-gmat course to understand the over all concept in Verbal very well.I had purchased other verbal course previously but I think it was nothing but disaster.One more thing I would like to mention that the e-GMAT is very prompt in replying to your concern.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
help for non natives english e-gmat
May 29 | 2015

       By divash joined: September 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I am an Indian with 3 years of work experience who decided to give my GMAT in August 2014. however as soon as i attempted English mocks i realized i needed help. I am a Physics graduate so apart from core accounting my maths was pretty okay but English needed major improvement. I am a banker by profession which means I spend more than 14 hours in office. weekends are also sometimes devoted to finishing off official work. thus without any scope to join a live class i decided to check out online courses. I joined the GMAT clubs official GMAT prep course. now this is the best what money can buy in terms of variety and depths of questions but I needed someone to teach me English fundamentals as well. that's when I heard of e-gmat. the course is well balanced with each of SC, RC and CR broken down into small snippets. i completed the video classes soon and started giving timed tests. from my 1st test in which my efficiency was 38% to my latest one in which my efficiency was 80% i saw my huge improvement. the eGMAT Scholaranium- is also a huge benefit as the analytic's guides you in all areas which need improvement.

For all the non natives who are struggling with English I would suggest keeping things simple. there is a lot of free material available out there but most of it is incapable to help the candidate in any meaningful way. i decided to stick to only gmat club official prep tests/mocks and e-gmat, both because they have de cluttered the path to scoring well on GMAT especially the verbal section .
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
a great resource !!
May 28 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: August 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Whilst I am still preparing for my GMAT , this course is very helpful in enabling me to absorb the vast amount of material out there. Between my full-time work and family responsibilities, making the most out of the short time you have is crucial- and egmat verbal course does just that.
The sentence correction part is broken down into understandable sub components, which enables easy comprehension. The breakdown of complex sentences allows one to arrive at the answer in fairly short amount of time. While I am yet to try out the reading comprehension tutorial , the renaming components are defitley worth the subscription cost.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
The best approach and content there is !
May 28 | 2015

       By vpranavanshu91 joined: September 24, 2013 | 12 | 2 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I started my preparation 2 years back.
I took up a Manya Princeton course in bangalore, I ended up with a 620. Being very dissatisfied with the Verbal teaching, I was looking everywhere to build upon on my verbal, i had got a V27.

I took up the verbal online on @e-gmat, I must say I have never come across such organized and quality material which actually convinces you that the GMAT verbal is less about the English and more about logic. This idea is also portrayed by Veritas. First and foremost the PRE-Thinking in CR is a game changer, if you get a hold of it you can crack GMAT. My approach towards the E-Gmat content was good initially, but later i slacked a bit. I was overwhelmed by the content made available to me, and since I did not sign up for the Live Prep, I kinda lacked the execution skills for all the content given to me on the live prep. To this day I regret not having attended the live session. Realizing this I went onto sign up for the Live Prep to help me build my basics and practice, but sadly I was unable to attend even a single session due to some personal issues.
I want to mainly shed light on my 2nd attempt even after I took the course my score dint improve, and trust me I DO NOT attribute my failure to anybody but myself. I realized no matter how much knowledge I have, If I cant execute it well, there isnt much use, so instead of blaming coaching companies after failures I kept my faith and re invested in E-GMAT, I noticed, my failure areas are mainly due to lack of focus, stamina and concentration. If I had practiced my verbal skills a little longer I would've cracked the GMAT, but I hurried and screwed it up. This time I am going to use E-GMAT again, because they were kind enough give me an extension due to me not using my account for over 3 months, after subscribing. I have always had the winning formula with me since the begging I only failed to execute it. I look forward to some support in cracking the GMAT from Payal/Rajat and others this time. hopefully I post a great debrief soon with a V41 ! Thanks @e-gmat !
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal improvement after e-gmat course
May 27 | 2015

       By gmacher joined: November 28, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Six months back when I was looking for ways to improve my verbal score, I had exhausted all my resources and having spent quite a lot of money on the exam and related preparation, I was pretty down on cash and resources. But I was determined to take another shot @ the exam.
After reading a lot of reviews I chose the verbal online course.

After taking the course,I can say that I am more confident in selecting/rejecting answer choices .

The rules and ways to attempt the question have been very helpful.

Pros of this course:
1. Very detailed and slow paced online videos to understand each concept with Summaries at the end.
2. Follow up quizzes to test our understanding.
3. Articles and discussion on how to tackle tough questions by applying the same process taught in the course.
4. Scholaranium - a huge collection of questions to prepare and analyze your mistakes.

As this course is quite exhaustive, a certain level of dedicated time is required everyday to finish the course and make the max use of it.

I am a non native English speaker, so this level of detailed explanation certainly helped me improve.
Use of Logical structure and prethinking concept for CR, breaking down paragraphs and summarizing technique for RC, and understanding the meaning strategy for SC were very helpful.

Finally if a detailed process and explanations are required, this course definitely provides them.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
70 points
International Student Score Improvement
68 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Best e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
Rajat Sadana [USA]
    
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code