e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [160]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal.e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

An amazing course!! Go for it without second thought!
April 02 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Abhyany joined: September 22, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Well I started my GMAT preparation journey by going through the Manhattan GMAT guides and the 3 OG's , though they definitely helped me improve my baseline and work on my weaknesses, I felt that to build up on my vocab score I needed something better. Something that was more in depth and user friendly. My sentence correction was especially bad and I was not getting much help from the guide books, so I tried to find an alternative online. Here I came across E-GMAT which had some very good reviews applauding it, so I thought about giving its SC course a try. Earlier I was quite apprehensive of the whole online tutoring format but surprisingly I found e-gmat to be very user friendly and structured. It was neatly sub-divided into groups topic wise ranging in difficulty and had very good quizzes to test your concepts. I found the support team to be very enthusiastic in giving quick replies and clearing all doubts in depth. Needless to say I was very happy with the investment I made to join this course and built my whole SC base on the tips and tricks provided by this SC course. I am happy to report I got a 690 score on my first try and I owe a great deal of it to E-GMAT. I also got so impressed by the SC course that I also subscribed to its IR course, and benefited immensely by it.
E-GMAT verbal is a great course, and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking to boost up his verbal by a high margin.
Was this review helpful to you?
   
[1]
e-GMAT sentence correction module
March 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By noworyz joined: March 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Hi everyone,

Just would like to add my reviews about the e-GMAT verbal course.

I am non-native English speaker and thus had problems with the verbal section of GMAT. I bought the e-GMAT Sentence correction module and I have to say it made studying a lot easier and more organized.
The module is very well structured and has quite a lot of practice questions before and after the sections. The best part is their standardized approach towards solving GMAT problems. Through all the work books they have used that approach and automatically it becomes a part of your problem-solving approach in Sentence Correction.
My GMAT is still impending but I feel confident about sentence correction while studying through the e-GMAT coursework.
Definitely worth a try!!
All the best...
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Improved a lot, still improving to beat the GMAT
March 12 | 2014

0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By mainbhidhruv joined: November 19, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I was devastated when I got a 610 in my first attempt at GMAT
( Q50 V23 IR7). It was clear to me that this score would not take me anywhere as far as my target schools are concerned. Verbal was a nightmare for me as is evident from my GMAT score. In order to give one more shot, I tried reading MGMAT verbal guides with not much improvement. One of my friend suggested to refer the online demo videos of e-gmat SC,CR courses which are available for free. I tried and found it a more interesting way to study as I was more focused and was enjoying this new way of audio-visual learning (new for me as I had always studied from books usually). I was able to solve the OG questions based on the topics. This made me want to order the full Verbal online course. After a few days of studying, I found my scores increasing in Verbal Section and now I am continuosly scoring in the low 30s. Though I would like to increase this further before attempting GMAT again.

The things which I like the most is the pre-thinking approach to solve CR question apart from the SC concepts and "understanding the meaning" approach for solving and applying rules to SC questions. I found RC equally good.

Hoping for best for my next GMAT but want to thank e-gmat team for helping me increase my Verbal score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   
[1]
One of the best Verbal course available for GMAT
March 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By krisvija joined: August 16, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
One of the best Verbal course available in the market. I had started preparation with Manhattan and finally landed here and I am glad I made this choice. The content is very crisp and to the point. I would advise everyone to take the trial. I especially like the SC section. They go into details. I also liked the response they give which, in my case, was many times within a couple of hours which is fantastic.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent Product to understand the concepts!!
March 10 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 24, 2011 | 2 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I have taken GMAT twice in the past, with almost no improvement on my verbal score. The only thing I did differently for my second attempt was that I wrote all the grammar rules, attempted another 1000 questions and did a few more mock tests. The result was dismal. After an year long break, I decided to embark on the GMAT wagon again but this time I didn't want to follow my footsteps.
In my previous attempts I tried question banks of almost all the major GMAT courses available in the market. This time I wanted to start pedantically. I started with the e-gmat verbal score and within a matter of couple of months I see a remarkable difference in my performance on verbal. The way each and every concept has been explained, along with the exercises, helped me gauge my performance whilst I learned new skills. Although, the key to success lies in repetition. I did the same concept over and over umpteen times to master it. I am looking forward to taking my GMAT, and this time I am confident to score much higher than my previous scores. Thank You e-gmat for the course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
An excellent guide for a non native! Highly recommended.
March 04 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By paranoidvik joined: July 17, 2013 | 31 | 6 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hello everyone!

Here's my experience with e-GMAT so far.

My first attempt was on 13 July, 2013, and I scored a measly 570. As obvious as it was, the main culprit was the Verbal section. A score of 25 on verbal is enough to dampen spirits. Not that I fared better in Quant. I had the confidence that with enough practice I could crack quant but I wasn't sure about the Verbal section. Therefore, my search for a verbal prep course began. After a lot of research, I landed on the e-GMAT website and have never looked back since.

What impressed me most is the structured way of reasoning and the post assessment quiz each time I complete a topic. My apprehensions about CR and RC all stand negated and I am in a very positive frame of mind to give my second attempt.

I've been scoring a 35 + on the few mocks that I've taken. My ultimate aim is to cross the 700 mark and, with the hard work I've been putting in, I believe I can achieve the improbable.

For a Non Native who is struggling in verbal, e-GMATnis THE prep which will help him/her to achieve his/her target in verbal.

Wish me luck for my second attempt! I will be posting another detailed review of my struggle and what I have gone through once I take my second test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-gmat is most useful for Indian Students
March 03 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 3, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Dear friends and aspirants of GMAT, it's my sincere advice to all of you to get registered for e-GMAT verbal online course. This course literally refreshes all basics and makes you strong in fundamentals. This foundation will really give you a lot of confidence. You would surely recollect the respective examples when you see the real questions on the exam. This helps you ensure that you are on the right track and that your answer is 100 percent right.
SC module is awesome, one should not miss this module at all. I would rate this SC module to be the best in the world and there is no competitor close to e-GMAT.
Do not enroll yourself into useless programs and waste money and time. As this course is online, you can read it during your own free time and rewind it as many times as you wish to understand completely. This is the best for those who are working while preparation for the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Step by Step process to taming GMAT!
February 27 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By aniruddhaverma joined: March 21, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
The GMAT is a complicated journey, especially if English is not your first language. There are so many things from study material, practice tests, strategies, etc., that it takes a while (a lot of time) before you can sit with the right study material and know the exact course of action to follow (that suits) with a strategy that suit you.
Verbal Online course from eGMAT provides all this and more. It is my bible for GMAT preparation. The course is sufficient for any GMAT preparation and leaves you with a feeling of accomplishment with each milestone you pass. I have not been worried about revising because the program is set in a way that you revisit certain ideas and concepts again.
Verbal has been a pain point for me and I can already feel an improvement. I suggest this program to all my friends preparing for GMAT.
I still have some time to go before I take my GMAT. I hope I can translate all my confidence and knowledge from this program on the final day!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent verbal prep for non-natives
February 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By MayankNayar joined: October 1, 2013 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
e-GMAT advertises itself as the world's first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field. Having taken the e-GMAT Verbal Online course, I can say without a doubt that the folks at e-GMAT have succeeded in their goal.
It's always a bit difficult for a non-native to grasp the nuances of the English language and the GMAT exam is notorious for testing concepts that even native speakers frequently get wrong. This is where the e-GMAT course is so effective in its approach. The focus is always on getting the core concepts correct.
Throughout the course and across all the sub-sections, there's a lot of effort put in to make the process as clear as possible. This helps in avoiding the most common errors the test makers include in the question options. And given sufficient time and practice, anyone enrolling in this course will see a definite improvement in their general language usage as well.
Before I took the course, I was already getting a decent percentage of questions correct during practice, but I kept making a lot of mistakes that were avoidable. And immediately after reviewing a few Verbal Online course concepts and attending the live sessions, I noticed my accuracy improving. The improvement is easily visible too. I no longer make the same mistakes again and again like I used to and am now more confident in selecting the tricky answer options.
I thank the e-GMAT team for the hard work they've put in to understand the needs of non-natives and would recommend this course to anyone wishing to improve their verbal score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT CR and SC helped me improve from verbal 16 to 35
February 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By kingb joined: August 24, 2012 | 129 | 84 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I took my GMAT last year and scored a disastrous 540. My verbal score was 16. I mostly relied on my ear to catch errors in GMAT SC and on my gut feeling to catch errors on GMAT Cr sections. After my dismal performance in my first attempt I took some time out and analyzed my performance.

First I analyzed my quant preparation. Though I am good at basics, I fail at application in an GMAT exam. So I went through the GMAT club forum and found some useful tips to improve in GMAT quant above 40.
As I am a non-native, I am week in the verbal section of GMAT. I found from many reviews of non-native members of GMAT club who breached the 700 barrier of GMAT that e-GMAT helped them on the verbal part. First I checked out their free lessons to check if they suited my style of learning. After exhausting all the free lessons I am convinced that the e-GMAT course will help me to improve in my verbal score, I signed up for their verbal online course.
I am planning to take the GMAT again in March. After going through the e-GMAT verbal online course, I am constantly scoring over 35-40 in my mocks--I have improved my verbal score from 16 to 35-40 range. This improved my confidence and made me believe that I, too, can cross the coveted 700 mark on the GMAT.
e-GMAT has great Sentence Correction tutorials. The different levels of tests helped me judge my performance from time to time. Examples varying from basics to the most advanced SC concepts helped me understand the various types of errors in sentences.
The sentence-correction course is great for non-natives. e-GMAT's 3-step approach for sc and their emphasis on importance of meaning in sc solving helped me to approach GMAT sc in a organized way which I was missing before.
I highly recommend the e-GMAT course for non-natives who are struggling on the verbal part of the GMAT.

Thank you e-GMAT!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
71 points
International Student Score Improvement
71 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Best e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
e-GMAT Team [USA]
    
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code