Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [600]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Ethan is the Best!
January 22 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jtb15 joined: January 22, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Ethan was a huge help in my preparation for the GMAT. He was passionate, funny, and high-energy, which was perhaps the most important, as our online sessions ran from 8-11PM on Sundays and Tuesdays. He was able to keep us involved in the course at every session, which is no small feat when working in an online presentation.

I selected Veritas Prep on the advice of a colleague and am totally satisfied with my decision to do so. The interface is easy to use, and all the information/practice that one could want is at one's fingertips. I have improved my quantitative abilities vastly as a result of this course, although I am still not a fan of Data Sufficiency!

If you have the choice, take Ethan Todras-Whitehill for your GMAT prep course with Veritas.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Course, Great Teacher!
January 29 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By DareAdeyeri joined: January 29, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
I took the 7-day immersion course of Veritas Prep. First I was impressed by the quality of the materials and the excellent customer service - I was dealing with Jenny Tang. In-class was even better. Ethan Todras-Whitehill, the instructor was amazing. He demonstrated uncommon expertise in all the subjects, teaching highly effective and timesaving strategies that cut the stress out of very tough questions. I left class with a deeper understanding of the materials and a broader perspective of what to expect in the actual test. I am even told they are not done with me until I have obtained my desired score on the live test. Of course, I will take Ethan and Veritas prep up on this. I have a high for the immersion experience and I would recommend Veritas Prep and in particular Ethan to anyone seriously thinking of scoring high on the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Review Course and Instructor
February 06 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By sandeepsingh3325 joined: February 6, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I decided to take Ravi's GMAT prep course through Veritas after reading great reviews online. I had many courses to chose from and I felt that this was the best one more me. The course was twice a week and we covered all the material necessary in the short amount of time. I want to give Ravi full credit for this course. He made efficient use of the class time and made sure that all topics were covered clearly. Even though I reviewed the material prior to coming into class, I felt that just hearing the strategies from Ravi (which differed sometimes from the book) was vital to my success. Overall, he was very energized during the course (which was at night). If you're studying for the GMAT, then you should definitely consider Veritas and Ravi.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A great class and awesome instructor
February 08 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By choii87 joined: February 8, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I had been very stubborn for a long time trying to study for GMAT by myself. Then I realized that doing well in GMAT is really about knowing the shortcuts and having the ability to think like the test maker. After reading the reviews of various test prep companies, I decided to go with Veritas Prep. Ravi is a great instructor; he is very attentive and wants to make sure that everyone in class understands the material and key takeaways. He answered all the questions I asked via online chat during the class. Because the class is very fast paced, you will need to do some pre-course work before the class. Overall, I would highly recommend Ravi and Veritas Prep for anyone planning to take the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Awesome tutoring experience with Ravi Sreerama from Veritas Prep
February 18 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Armi joined: February 18, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I haven't really taken any standardized tests and was at a loss on how to begin working on the GMAT (I'm from New Zealand and we don't really have such tests). After searching through a number of reviews on GMAT forums I found so many great ones on Ravi Sreerama and as a result decided I should go for it. The cost was initially a bit prohibitive and I wasn't sure if I could be satisfied with an online only class but boy am I glad I did the course. I'd take an online course with Ravi over a face to face course somewhere else. He's that good!

The Veritas prep course materials are excellent but Ravi's teaching style is clearly the reason many join his class. I certainly am very happy I did. I learned a great deal and have improved in my test taking immensely.

I highly recommend taking Ravi's class - you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Feeling confident thanks to Ravi Sreerama and Veritas Prep
February 20 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By hick32 joined: February 20, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
After taking the live on demand course with Ravi Sreerama at Veritas Preps, I feel very confident and that I have the tools necessary to excel on the GMAT. Ravi is an out of this world instructor, who does an excellent job of explaining the concepts and strategies behind attacking each and every question type on the GMAT. I would recommend Ravi's course to anyone at all, but especially to people who want 700 and above scores. Prior to finding Veritas, I had considered going to a live on site class, but after doing a math refresher at a local university, I realized that Veritas would definitely be the way to go. The Veritas course is very flexible and the setup they use does not allow students to hold each other back by taking up the instructor's time individually.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Ravi's the man!
February 23 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By tcolem89 joined: February 23, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I just finished the Veritas course online with Ravi and am very satisfied with my experience. Ravi is one of the most fun instructors I've ever had, he makes a 3 hour session enjoyable after a long workday. He also provides his own knowledge, tips, and expertise to complement the strategies included in the Veritas books, making the live course worthwhile instead of just doing the on demand courses. Vertias support was also very easy to work with, because I travel frequently for work, I had to miss many classes but the Veritas support team was quickly able to get me course recordings or anything I needed, even if they hadn't even been posted yet! I would recommend Ravi and Veritas to anyone thinking of doing a GMAT prep course, the materials as well as live instruction can't be beat!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep -- High-level Instructors
January 10 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By nbooky joined: February 1, 2007 | 64 | 3 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online |
In general, there are a set of strategies everybody cover. For example, for CR-type questions read question stem first; for RC understand the gist of the passage etc. There are some stuff I learned from Veritas though: like SWIMMER, advanced math and logic etc. I believe some other programs also talk about SWIMMER (Manhattan?).

The most I appreciate on Veritas is that they hire only instructors at 99-percentile. Some had commented that good test takers do not necessarily be good teachers, which I totally agree. However, I would argue I don't need to pay if I am just learning the fundamentals - all these were covered in good materials like Kaplan. I got my money worth for observing these instructors tackling advanced problems - these are techniques not covered in any books. For example, they use shortcuts to get to answer quicker, techniques to spot tricks by GMAT test writers, methods/their gut feels to eliminate incorrect answers etc.

Note that I am already very familiar with the techniques and type of questions before taking Veritas. Veritas do cover every one of them. Personally, I found the advanced techniques are the most useful to me.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent course
January 24 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By rahuldesai joined: October 17, 2011 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online |
I joined Veritas Prep's online GMAT course in Dec 2012 and I think that this is one of the most useful course for people who would like to score higher on the GMAT. those who have given the GMAT before will see increase in their score after this course.

I took my GMAT before this course and my score wasn't what I expected. But now on the practice test, I feel I can do better in my next attempt. Non-native people will find the verbal help very useful. Veritas have their own 'strategies' which will be explained in the course and the books they will provide.

I would recommend this course to anyone who is thinking of taking a training course for their GMAT.

The online feature gives the advantage of not driving to a class location and and even if you miss one, you can watch the recorded video of the missed class. The software used for this class in also easy and powerful.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Take Veritas, save time and money!
January 31 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 31, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA |
Most people preparing for the GMAT are so busy with their full time job that it is challenging to find a course that can adapt to their busy schedule. Also, truthfully speaking, taking some online course really does not help much because it is hard to focus staring at a computer screen after one has been in front of the computer all day long for work.
I wasted my time and money on books and online courses, but finally took Veritas, which I really enjoyed. The instructor was great and it is nice to sit in a classroom environment with other students who are going through the same process as you. So, save your time and money and go for VERITAS!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
101 points
International Student Score Improvement
107 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more