Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [457]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
AWESOME
August 22 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By gotmewaiting2013 joined: July 2, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
This course is absolutely amazing primarily due to the instructor Ravi. His approach to the subject matter is excellent and his personality makes learning fun. Even though it's tough to try to go through this material late in the evenings from 7-10, Ravi kept the energy level high and us students engaged. I also like the number of practice tests the course afforded and the option to have feedback. Even the on-line material was useful and plentiful. There was even flexibility in taking a lesson you missed in one of the Saturday classes. I highly recommend this course to anyone that is preparing for the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Highly Recommend
August 22 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 22, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Washington, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
I was very pleased with the Veritas Prep Full Course. The lessons were well organized, comprehensive, and very useful. The instructor covered all sections thoroughly and was very open to homework questions outside of class. Anthony was friendly and used easy to understand language throughout the course. The course can be challenging due to the amount of homework and class time required; but the whole experience was definitely worth it. The class location was very convenient and provided a comfortable learning environment. The online resources, particularly practice tests, were very useful. I recommend this course to all users of this website.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Learn how to problem solve, not just take a test!
August 22 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 22, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Rob Stringham
Veritas Prep provides very professional resources to its students in order to make for a successful transition from an average test taker to a successful one.

Rob did a good job in emphasizing the need to learn how to solve and approach the problems. He taught us not to just "eliminate answers to make an educated guess." I feel that this is different from many other test prep centers that simply show you how to "take a test." Rob truly seems to care for his students and wants them to do well. He goes above and beyond in giving extra time to his students. Rob did well in enforcing his main points throughout the course so that we wouldn't forget them.

Overall, I was pleased with the prep course. The course did feel slow at times but it was necessary to accommodate everyone in the class. Good work, Veritas Prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
100% Satisfied with Veritas and Ravi Sreerama
August 25 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By SavitriB joined: August 25, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I'm currently located in Singapore but wanted to take a GMAT course from a reputable test prep company and get the same quality of instruction that I would have expected back in the US. I looked at numerous options for online study and I liked Veritas the best: Not only did they offer live online classes that I could attend from abroad, but they also offer you access to almost all of their services, class recordings and online resources for up to a year! Two colleagues had also strongly recommended Veritas to me and are now at Wharton and Booth respectively.

Veritas' materials and study plan are both rigorous and comprehensive. I liked the mix of learning by doing and then the practical strategies and tips provided. The course also gives you great refresher lessons which they call "Skillbuilders."

The best part of the course however was my instructor, Ravi Sreerama. Ravi showed up to each class with infectious enthusiasm which made the 3 hrs fly by! I got the feeling that most students, including myself, could have gone another 1 or 2 hrs with him. Ravi's nickname in our class was "the guru" - there seemed to be no concept he couldn't simplify and explain to us. He was always funny, knowledgeable, patient and encouraging - like most good teachers are. He also had great tips for us, many not in the books, that came out of his answering individual questions. Lastly, Ravi made time to check in with each student individually to make sure they were coming along, but it never interrupted the class flow.

I could not recommend Ravi's class with Veritas more. I will be taking the test in 3 weeks.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Philadelphia prep
August 30 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Vmtp joined: July 4, 2013 | 4 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Philadelphia, PA USA | Taught by:  Neil Moakley
I took the Veritas GMAT prep course with Neil in Philadelphia, PA. I like the way Veritas sets up the course; there are 12 books and 12 classes. Each book contains a skillbuilder, a lesson and homework problems. I think it is really important to review some of the core concepts and Veritas does a great job with that. I haven't actually taken the test yet, because I need some more time to do as many homework problems as possible. I would definitely suggest this course but you have to be disciplined and work a lot on your own. I am glad I took the course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Instructor & Course Materials! +90 from First Test!
August 30 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 30, 2013 | 0 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I had a great experience using Veritas Prep's live online course. My instructor, Ravi Sreerama, was truly outstanding. I had taken the GMAT once previously using a local private tutor and Manhattan GMAT materials. I found both the Veritas Prep materials and Ravi to be far superior. He did a great job of keeping the class interesting while taking time to answer everyone's questions. He also provided excellent guidance on practice test timing and strategy. Additionally, the new Veritas practice tests are excellent and (at least for me), a great predictor of the final outcome. I raised my GMAT score from 650 to 740 in only 6 weeks- overall I am extremely satisfied with Veritas/Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Course
September 03 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 30, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Dave Goldstein
I would recommend this course to anyone taking the GMAT. I learned many tricks to tackling the tough quant and verbal questions. Dave, the instructor, was very helpful with tackling a hard problem in simple steps. He sent us flash cards and helpful material to supplement his class. The books are also very helpful as they have the whole lesson right there with enough hw problems. Even though this class was online, it was just as interactive as it would be if someone were to take it in class. In fact, I preferred the online class to the in-class sessions just so I could focus and not get distracted in my own space.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep got me the score I needed for a top MBA program
May 05 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By xavier622 joined: March 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Draper, UT USA | Taught by:  Aaron Pond
Aaron Pond and the Veritas Prep full course were a great fit for me. The quantitative section was a struggle for me so I was really hoping to get those skills up to speed. Aaron's approach to the course is to change the way you think, rather than just teach tricks and shortcuts. This approach worked well for me, as I needed to think differently about the GMAT in order to get past some of my bad habits. The lessons were great and was time very well spent.

Aaron's expertise and experience with the GMAT alone is worth the cost of this course, but the extra online Veritas Prep resources are very helpful. Using the online tools I was able to identify my weakest areas. Aaron provided specific examples within the coursework that would help me improve those areas. The combination of the two made the difference for me.

I increased my score by 100, enough to break through the 700+ barrier and get me into a top MBA program. It's a little pricey, but it was worth it. My GMAT score got me into my MBA program, and Veritas Prep was a major part of getting that score. I highly recommend the course.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Best course out there.
September 08 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 6, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 140 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
After looking for ages I finally found a course that made me more motivated to show up to the class thanks to their helpful staff and great instructor.

The teacher, Ravi, kept everyone focused and made sure that everyone left the class with satisfaction. He asked about where we went wrong and did not give up until we had it all clear.

The students were an amazing group and we are still in touch to see how everyone is progressing.

The materials can help a beginner or a skilled student get to their target in no time.

Improved my score by 140 points.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Amazing
September 09 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 9, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
At first, I was hestitant about taking a GMAT course, but after taking the course with Ravi Sreerama from Veritas Prep, I was really impressed. He was very practical and logical when teaching. He slowed down and answered everyone's questions thoroughly, but he also got through all the lessons in time. Ravi actually cares to make sure everybody understands the info. Definitely don't be scared to ask questions during class. The environment is very friendly. So if you choose veritas, choose RAVI.

Without a doubt.....if you are looking for a GMAT course or want a GMAT private tutor, choose RAVI SREERAMA!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
101 points
International Student Score Improvement
108 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more