Last visit was: 26 Apr 2024, 03:10 It is currently 26 Apr 2024, 03:10

Close
GMAT Club Daily Prep
Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History
Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.
Close
Request Expert Reply
Confirm Cancel
SORT BY:
Kudos
Manager
Manager
Own Kudos [?]: 46 [0]
Given Kudos: 0
Send PM
Senior Manager
Senior Manager
Own Kudos [?]: 242 [0]
 Q48  V34
Send PM
Manager
Manager
Own Kudos [?]: 8 [0]
Send PM
Manager
Manager
Send PM
[#permalink]
Trahul4
I am a mechanical engineer and post graduate in industrial engineering. I have 8.5 years experience in IT and of that 6 years is international(US and Europe).

I have good acad. 84% in BE and 80% in post graduation. I was topper in bachelor so i guess this will help to a extent.

Dreamt of big league schools but with 640, it seems very difficult.

I did some research to find schools with 80% GMAT range touching 640 and saw that Yale, LBS and Oxford does figure in that list. However, I am part of this Indian IT pool so I am not sure if this 640 applies to me.
If I can get into any of these then I will happily take it.........

Do I stand a fair chance for any of these big league schools.....

any suggestions ??

I saw on this forum that several people got 700+ scope on 3rd or 4th attempt as well so I am still not sure if I should go for 3rd attempt........
SVP
SVP
Own Kudos [?]: 1682 [0]
Given Kudos: 210
Send PM
[#permalink]
Hi N750,