Accepted.com Admissions Consulting Reviews
    Number of reviews [23]      Average Rating:       (5.0/5)
Packages
    
    
Accepted.com has been guiding and advising college and graduate school applicants since 1994. Thousands of satisfied clients have benefited from working with Accepted's unparalleled and accomplished editors. Based in Southern California, with editors in North America, Europe, and Asia, our international team can assist you, no matter where you are or where you want to go.
  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Highly Recommend Accepted.com
February 14 | 2014

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
       By Anonymous joined: February 10, 2014 | 1 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  MBA Admissions Consulting   Consultant:  Natalie Epstein
I worked with Natalie from Accepted.com and had an incredible experience. I highly recommend working with her!

I had free consultations, basically interviews, with 8 different firms. Each lasted 45-60 minutes, but the content varied greatly from conversations regarding a firm or consultant's general approach, to outlining a list of schools and an application strategy, and everything between. Some of the firms will match you with your actual consultant before the initial conversation, while others will tell you that you need to be evaluated before you are matched (or, in some cases, given a few consultant options to choose from).

In my case, I spoke with Natalie directly. Accepted was the last firm that I spoke with, and had pretty much already made up my mind on another consultant, until I spoke with her, and immediately knew that she was the one. Not only did our personalities mesh well, but she demonstrated an incredibly intimate knowledge of the admissions process and the interworkings of adcoms at top-tier schools.

I purchased a 6-school comprehensive package, and hit the ground running. The value that I received from Natalie went far beyond simply editing my essays; we worked on finalizing my school list, updating my resume, crafting my story/brand, each individual school's specific essays, mocked my video essays, mocked my interviews, etc, etc etc. She assisted and provided valuable insight into every single step of the process. In addition, her knowledge of the process saved me an enormous amount of time that would have otherwise been spent researching specific questions that Natalie could simply answer off of the top of her head.

Of course, results are the most important factor, and I have been thrilled with the outcome of my applications thus far. I have several top programs to choose from for R1, and still have two R2 application decisions to look forward to!

Overall, incredible experience, and worth every penny. I doubt I would be in the incredible situation that I am in without the help of Natalie and Accepted!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Wonderful Experience w/Accepted
April 02 | 2014

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
       By ayl852 joined: April 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  MBA Essay Editing   Consultant:  Jennifer Bloom
I absolutely loved working with Jennifer Bloom! Jennifer has a wealth of experience and it shows in her high-quality edits, quick turnarounds, and helpful advice. Her 15+ years of admissions consulting experience and passion for writing are really what sets her apart from those who may have graduated from H/S/W, but don't have much experience in admissions consulting and an interest in writing. I appreciated her honesty, support and warmth as I put my materials together. Highly-encourage those seeking a strong,​ ​value-added partnership to work with Jennifer​ ​at Accepted.​ ​It was a great decision on my part, and I have her to thank as I begin the next journey in my life at​ ​Wharton.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on Accepted.com
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great service!
December 10 | 2014

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
       By JohnnySnea joined: December 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  MBA Admissions Consulting   Consultant:  Natalie Epstein
I couldn't have done it without Natalie!

The process started with a free consultation with Accepted.com. I thought I was going to use the consultation to get some free advice and then take it on my own. I quickly learned that I had no idea what I was doing and within 24 hours I signed up with accepted.com.

Natalie then helped me fashion a narrative that explained my background and my goals more compellingly than I could have without her input. The depth of her knowledge and experience in the industry outpaces any book I had bought and read.

With the help of the team I wrote my essays and submitted my applications and have recently been accepted into the program of my dreams!

The process was smooth and straightforward and I learned skills that I have already applied to other applications and admissions processes. These skills will be of value to me for a lifetime.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Accepted.com Transformed Me
July 26 | 2012

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By richmba joined: August 27, 2010 | 4 | 2 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  MBA Essay Editing   Consultant:  Natalie Epstein
Hi,

I am recommending the services from Natalie and accepted. com. I get to know Natalie through this community and it has been a truly grateful, pleaseant experience to work with such seasoned professionals. She have helped me to get into one of the top 10 MBA in the nation and I truly appreciate for her caring atttiude, energy and professional serivices that she have prepared me in this journey.

Natalie basically tansformed me from a raw material into a presentable statue. My background is Ivy League, medium-ranked GPA, 720 GMAT, 2+ yrs I-banking experience in New York. However, Natalie not only help me edit the essays but also teaches me how to strcuture the essays into a presentable format. I truly appreciate her help.

If you have any questions or comments, please pm me, thanks!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on Accepted.com
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Feedback on Accepted.com
May 25 | 2013

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by post count
       By gmat1220 joined: February 3, 2011 | 926 | 239 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  MBA Essay Editing   Consultant:  Cindy Tokumitsu
Let me tell you a little background. I am Senior Project Manager with Citibank Singapore. I took about two week's time to write my final drafts. The first company I thought of hiring to work on my drafts is a local Singapore admissions consulting. When they came to know that I was running late to meet the application deadline, they hiked their prices by 100%. When I was on the phone with the company's director I somehow had the feeling that something isn't right. However I thought of giving them a benefit of doubt. However when I reached their local office, I was convinced that I am making the right decision by not engaging them. And then I found this article which echoed the promise to get the job done. This article is written by Cindy Tokumitsu.

http://blog.accepted.com/2012/08/19/chicago-booth-executive-mba-2013-admissions-tips/

Feedback on Cindy for hourly services (accepted.com)
Ohh what can I say about Cindy. I called her on Tuesday evening with a plan to meet the deadline of Friday. It was overseas call and most of my interactions with Cindy were over the emails. She was able to review and critique my essays. Being able to grasp things effortlessly on the emails is a bridge few could cross. While working with Cindy I got used to her style of working. I learnt that she is a morning person. So most of the drafts I have sent to her were by 6:00 PM Singapore time which is 6:00 AM New York time. She took care to inform me about her schedules before hand so that my timelines would not be impacted. I enjoyed working with her immensely and I am completely satisfied with her work. These proud emotional moments, of being admitted to the Booth program, which I am experiencing now is the result of my hard work and invaluable insights provided by Cindy on my essays. I wish her the very best.

regards
gmat1220
Chicago Booth EMBA (Class of 2015)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
great experience with Accepted
July 15 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By Anonymous joined: July 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  MBA Admissions Consulting   Consultant:  Jennifer Bloom
As an international student outside of the US, I had little inside information about the MBA admissions process and felt kind of overwhelmed at the idea of trying to get all the important information on my own. After struggling for a couple of months on my own, I found Accepted and signed up for a consultation package after an initial phone consultation with Ms. Linda Abraham. She signed me up with Jennifer who guided me through the entire process brilliantly. She replied to every single one of my hundreds of questions, day in and day out within 24-35 hours without fail and I was able to put together an application that reflected my strengths in the best possible light.

I ended up gaining admission to every one of my top choice schools and ultimately accepted an offer from the program of my top choice, Chicago Booth. Now I'm happily looking forward to the first semester this autumn. I would strongly recommend Accepted - and Jennifer - to anyone who needs detailed guidance on how to plan and fill out an MBA application.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on Accepted.com
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Couldn't have done it without Accepted.com
July 15 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By nrz2016 joined: July 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  MBA Admissions Consulting   Consultant:  Natalie Epstein
I was a re-applicant after being weight-listed at three top schools last year, but receiving no acceptance.

In my first conversation with Linda, she wanted to learn more about me and asked to see copies of my submissions from last year. Knowing which schools I was targeting (MIT Sloan, Booth, Wharton), she put me in touch with the consultant she felt could most help me, Natalie.

From the start Natalie was honest and really got to know who I was. After reviewing my previous submission, and talking multiple times, she identified numerous ways that I could enhance my application. As part of helping me craft an application that highlighted my attributes, we redesigned the layout of my resume and optimized my essay topics to present me in the most well-rounded way.

My favourite thing about Natalie is that she is very strict on the ethical boundaries of offering advice but not taking over the application. This allowed me to focus on what makes me unique, without having to form fit my stories to a predefined template. Her best advice would push me to emphasize a point that I had only previously briefly mentioned, thereby livening up my stories.

She is very responsive to email and took extra time to prep me for the interviews via Skype. The process is hard and certainly not for people wanting essays written for them, but if you expect the best from yourself then Natalie will help you achieve it. The results speak for themselves as I with be attending MIT Sloan.

I have already recommended Natalie to two other applicants, both of which I know spoke to her and appreciated the insight she brings to the process.

I suggest everyone at least talk to Linda at Accepted.com before making a choice on admissions consultants.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Highly Recommend Accepted.com
September 10 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By mba84 joined: August 28, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  MBA Admissions Consulting   Consultant:  Jennifer Bloom
I had a great experience with Jennifer Bloom at Accepted.com.

Before contacting Accepted.com, I had applied to several business schools on my own and failed. I knew I had it in me, but i did not know how to put my message across to business schools. I am glad I worked with Jennifer.

Jennifer helped me highlight my strengths and navigate through the ups and downs of the applications process. She made me really think and come up with stories of my successes and failures, and helped me write them down in the essays beautifully. She also helped me prepare for the interviews. I was accepted at both the business schools I applied to - INSEAD and HEC.

I would highly recommend accepted.com.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on Accepted.com
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Accepted's Jennifer Bloom is the best
June 20 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by membership
       By Anonymous joined: February 28, 2013 | 10 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  MBA Admissions Consulting   Consultant:  Jennifer Bloom
I worked with Stratus Prep in Round 1 and had abysmal response on my applications. For Round 2, I contacted Accepted.com and they paired me with Jennifer.

I bought the hourly package and got a lot more than what I paid for. From the first minute, Jennifer's strategic approach was evident to me. She helped me craft my story in a way I wasn't able to earlier. She kept pushing me hard till I was able to write a perfect essay, while all the time reminding me to stay honest and ethical about it. One would assume that a consultant would give up after a couple of iterations if the client is not listening, but Jennifer did not. I thank her for the same!

Her understanding of what each school wants is terrific and she does a wonderful job of nudging the essays in that direction. In fact, later, she helped me with interview prep, post-interview notes and wait list strategy. I worked on 3 schools with her - MIT / Booth / Tuck and was interviewed by all of them. I finally got accepted at Tuck.

Jennifer is especially good to work with if you are looking at budget options. She is very efficient and I used less than 15 hours with her (and that was because I wasn't as efficient) for school selection / 1 ding report / essay service for 3 schools / 2 mock interviews / 2 post interview reports and wait list strategy.

I haven't worked with other Accepted consultants, but I have also often benefited from Linda's webinars and blogs.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
It was a great experience with Accepted!
September 06 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by membership
       By amreza joined: April 10, 2012 | 5 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  MBA Admissions Consulting   Consultant:  Jennifer Weld
I worked with Jen Weld on my application for 5 days and was accepted! It sure wasn't an easy goal to meet an MBA application deadline in 5 days, but through Jen's exceptional commitment to my application, we made it.

Knowing we had a tight timeline to meet, Jen first helped outline my tasks with a target schedule. She then helped execute the target schedule by the quickest turn around time one could ever imagine. Her recommendations on my overall package showcased her deep understanding on the application process. As a result, I was able to get into CMU Tepper.

Overall, I have thoroughly enjoyed my application journey to acceptance with Jen. I wish her all the best in life!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on Accepted.com
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Accepted.com
Admissions Consulting
Big Discounts on Consulting
 
Learn more here