** Junior Deluxe Reviews
    Number of reviews [27]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
Precision Essay
Our Junior Deluxe package provides targeted, intensive mentoring on the essay portions of the application. The cornerstone of the Junior Deluxe is the intensive back-and-forth Draft Development Process.

Re-Applicant found a good fit
February 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 1, 2012 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe   Consultant:  Mark Lellouch
I am a re-applicant and used a different consulting firm the first time I applied. The first time I thought the essays were very well polished, but I think what I wanted from an MBA and what I had to offer wasn’t as clear. The second time around, I had a better idea of what I wanted out of an MBA and wanted to get a different perspective on the MBA process. I talked with several consulting firms and Admissionado seemed to be able to relate to my background the most. Additionally, since I already applied once, I didn’t need a full package from a consultant. I only needed help on essay editing and picking the correct topics to build the proper story. In this sense, I needed a more flexible program and Claudia at Admissionado was quickly able to tailor a program for me as a re-applicant. This allowed me to save money while still getting the support I needed.

Claudia was also able to match me up with a consultant, Mark Lellouch, who could really mold my background, engineering, into what adcoms are looking for.

Mark was quick to respond to any questions I had, no matter how dumb they sounded, and gave me good feedback on my essays, which topics I should write about, and prioritize what I should include in my application (hobbies, extracurriculars, etc).

On the first round application, I received interviews from every school I applied to. I received acceptances from all except one, which I got waitlisted. I am still waiting for my second round results.

After all my experiences applying to business schools, I think Adcoms are always looking for someone who is different and adds new insight/perspectives to the class, so the key to applying is to build a story about your background that sets you apart and would help diversify your class. Mark at Admissionado really understands how to build that story and to get the right messages across to the Adcoms.

I would highly recommend Admissionado and Mark at Admissionado to help you to get to your dream school.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Impressive all-round MBA consultant
February 05 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By TopDogMBA joined: April 14, 2014 | 114 | 52 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe   Consultant:  Uyen Tang
Read more at: http://topdogmba.com/2015/01/01/fixing-a-hole-admissionado-review/

I am a re-applicant so writing this from the perspective of someone who has been through the pain once before and didn't want to make the same mistakes the second time around.

I first learned about Admissionado as their founder, Jon Frank, hosted a free webinar about 'Dealing with a Ding'. I was one of the lucky few chosen to be critiqued in the webinar and, while not a pleasant experience, I really appreciated the straight talking, no nonsense approach employed by Jon.

This is not a service for those of you wanting someone to praise you constantly and tell you what a good job you're doing - this is tough love! My consultant was a former Admissions Fellow at my top choice b school. We had a great free Skype session which overran the allotted time, but I just had a lot of questions and she was in no hurry and did not rush me.

After the call, I tried to imagine finding time to not only figure out my strategy, but also to write my resume, essays, manage my recommenders, all while having to check my own work and try to find friends who would help me out and review it. I decided I wanted a paid consultant, someone I could jump straight in and start discussing my stories with, someone who was always available and would push me to do more and better.

The Junior Deluxe package was great for this, it wasn't cheap but in line with other leading consulting firms. Best of all, I could bolt on additional services like Skype calls and urgent reviews of my essays (sadly, I did have to resort to this once or twice!), all in a very transparent way.

If I had any negative comments to make, I'd say that it took several days to get comments back on essays. This is because not only my consultant was reviewing them, but also an editor who added a lot of comments on how to improve the writing style, what else I could talk about, how to build the story more effectively etc. It was only a problem because I was busy for weeks at a time (with non-MBA stuff) and when I was free I liked to focus in on my essays for days at a time. If you're like me, then just make sure you spread the essays out - one school on Monday, another on Tuesday etc. - once I figured this out it was easy to adjust my schedule. Like I said, this is really not a major issue but I struggle to think of anything bad about Admissionado.

And, now for the results: well, I applied to three schools and got three interview invites. One is converted into an offer(!) and the other two I'm still waiting to hear from. Could I have got the same result on my own? Possibly, but why take that risk for the sake of 1-2% of the cost of your MBA programme!?

Thanks to Admissionado I am going to be doing my MBA next year, no matter what.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Admitted into Dream School with weaker profile
February 02 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By logfra22 joined: February 16, 2011 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe   Consultant:  Shawn Falkner
Long story short, I got a 710, solid GPA, but weaker than avg experience. IT Proj Mgr in biotech with some exposure to strategy, but nothing like consulting or i-banking.

Shawn and the team tailored a story and strategy around the fact that I couldn't compete based on raw strength or quant ability against others looking to get into a Top 20 school. There's no way I would have got into my dream school if they hadn't helped me form and completely revise my strategy. I'll be honest, I had a "good" story before, but they pushed me to make sure everything aligned: my past exp, why I want an MBA, and my future goals. It sounds basic, but it needs to be immaculate.

Once I got my big interview, I felt super confident about my entire story, because it truly did all add up. I was able to tell it very naturally, because each piece lined up, all the way to my 20 year plan. And I didn't even use them for interview prep!

The whole team was very laid-back (not a bad thing), and it allowed me to really divulge every piece of information about myself. Some of which I would not have told many people, but that ultimately became an important part of my story. Also, I got a late start (began in mid-Aug for Oct 1 deadline), and the editors turned my drafts around literally every 3-4 days.

Can't say enough great things about Admissionado, would highly recommend for anyone looking to get into a Top 20 school. If it looks expensive, well...you're about to invest $150-200k. Do you want to spend that getting in a "mediocre" program, or would you rather be in your dream school and freakin' stoked on where you're spending the next 2 years, and WHO you're spending them with. I can't even explain how excited I am for the school I got into, such a great feeling compared to "settling" for a backup school and attending because, "well, now is the time" and "I don't want to go through that process again".

If anyone has questions about my experience, I'd love to answer, because I seriously owe it to Admissionado for the milestone that I've reached.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Amazing Admissionado!
December 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 4, 2013 | 4 | 5 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe  
I was referred to Admissionado by a friend, who said that I couldn't go wrong with them. As an Indian applicant, applying for a second MBA, I knew that I would have to create incredibly convincing applications to be able to make it to a top-5 school.

Even before I signed up, I was bowled over by the team’s professionalism. Claudia (Director of Operations) was easily accessible over mail and took out time to answer all my questions. Her advice has always been genuine, frank and upfront – for instance she told me in no uncertain terms that I would have to dig deep and evaluate reasons as to why I wanted a second MBA, without which my entire story would fall through.

I signed up for a 3-school Junior Deluxe package and CV review. The process started off with my filling out a detailed questionnaire and doing a deep-dive Skype call with my consultant, Julie. Julie then shared an Action Plan with me, which I used to start drafting my essays and resume. Julie was always just an e-mail away, and even before I submitted any drafts to her, I could just send in an e-mail with any queries or clarifications I needed. If I were to look over the first and final drafts of my essays, I would truthfully say that the ideas and intent that I wished to convey to the AdCom were all mine. However, by asking the right questions and challenging me to dig deeper, Julie was able to make my essays shine!

I submitted applications to 2 schools in R1 and was invited to interview at both. It was an obvious choice to sign up for the Interview Prep package as well. I opted for the Premium Package, which gave me the advantage of using the feedback (and audio recording) from the first mock interview to make improvements before the second.

Just last week, I received my R1 decisions. I’ve been accepted at one school (Wharton) and am on a waitlist at the other. I wouldn’t have come this far without Admissionado and specifically, Julie! If I had to highlight what I loved about Admissionado’s services, it would be their professionalism, quick (super-quick actually) turnaround time, really sharp editing and most importantly a genuine, heartfelt interest in ‘me’ as an applicant. All of these qualities can be immensely supportive during the gruelling application process, and I’d strongly recommend Admissionado for precisely these reasons!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Admissionado is the best!
December 02 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe   Consultant:  Phillip Herring
I decided to use a consulting service after speaking with various friends who told me that it would pay off. They were right! Last week I got the call from admissions telling me I was accepted at Columbia! After doing a bit of online research and speaking with the team, I decided to work with Admissionado. From the get go, my consultant Phillip was extremely helpful and very good about keeping me on track. Phillip was very detailed in his edits of all of my essays and really helped me create a cohesive and interesting story for the adcom. He went above and beyond and even helped me with editing my resume and provided some advice on the interview process. I really feel that I would not have experienced such positive results without Phillip's help. I highly recommend Admissionado if you are considering working with a consultant!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Gratitude to Admissionado team for helping me nail it!
March 28 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By mskrichard joined: January 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe  
I am still so thrilled that I can get into my dream school Ross. Thanks to the team from admissionado and especially thanks to Ben who guided me through the whole process with a lot of care and patience. I was really touched. For the entire process, I felt like being treated like a family member or a dear friend. Ben helped me find my strengths and let them shine. The revised version of my essays was a total overhaul. He also had faith in me and gave me a lot of confidence when I had self-doubt during the process. Money well spent!! Can't imagine if I did not go to Admissionado. Thanks so much! Wish the team help more people achieve the first big step to their dreams.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
A Wonderful Experience with a Positive Result!
March 23 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 31, 2013 | 10 | 5 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe  
As I started working on my MBA applications a couple of months back, I realized that I’m going to need some guidance. So, I thought about enlisting the help of a consulting company. After reading the positive reviews about Admissionado, I decided to give them a try. What made my decision even easier was the free initial consultation. I had a chance to see what they had to offer first hand, and boy was I impressed! Everyone I’ve had contact with from Admissionado was extremely professional and extremely friendly at the same time.

I had the pleasure of working with Bill Lin. From the first Skype conversation, I could see the positive impact Bill’s experience will have on my application. So, I decided to go with the Junior Deluxe Package and continue working with Bill. Now you should know that this was not a walk in the park. I had to work hard throughout this whole process, but it was totally worth it! Bill really challenged me with his questions. He helped me think about my future in depth and provided wonderful career advice along the way. His insights have been of tremendous help and his words of wisdom will remain with me for years to come.

Claudia & Lauren are awesome. Their friendly & personal touch made this whole process a special one. It showed me that they really care about their clients.

When all is said and done, results do matter. So, I’m glad to say that I got admitted to my MBA of choice. Admissionado met & exceeded my expectations and I would recommend them in a heartbeat. I can clearly see the difference they have made on my application and I’m really glad that I decided to work with them.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
2 for 2!
March 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 8, 2012 | 108 | 29 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe  
I went through the entire application process solo my first time around and ended up with zero admits. If nothing else, Admissionado provided someone who was in my shoes before, who could provide advice and speak about the process from experience.

But we're not paying over two grand for just that. Most of you are considering dropping some serious coin for this service and it's important to know exactly what you're in for.

My consultant, Julie (who, although they seem to list everybody associated with their company on their consultant profile page, wasn’t listed leading up to, during, or after working with her) was great. She stayed on top of things and made sure I stuck to my deadlines in a way that made me feel like she was really concerned about my success. She made me think hard about my goals, my responses, and my story. Her feedback made me even more confident in myself. Her enthusiasm about my story made me even more excited to tell it.

My first contact with Admissionado was a profile evaluation and Julie gave me an "action plan" which, honestly, was the least valuable part of my investment. It restated much of which I already knew and had already planned on including in my essays. The recommended schools that came from the profile evaluation all seemed to be extremely safe options. I didn't feel this was really worth the money I paid for it. But through our call more than the action plan itself, Julie's enthusiasm was apparent. I felt like she would be able to help me sort through the clutter and create a better vision for myself. From there, I paid for a ding analysis to get some further insight. The ding analysis was, in my eyes, spot on. Julie took my essays, explained what they were looking for and detailed where I could have done a better job. This was worth every penny.

This whole process is on you, though. You can pay all you want for a consultant but if you don’t want to change your approach you’re not going to get anywhere. Admissionado is just one component of your application process. They’re not going to write your essays for you (nor should you want them to) but they are going to make you think about how you’re portraying yourself and push you in a new direction if you’re being too narrowly-focused, they are going to be able to answer just about any questions you may have, and they are going to help you write about the strongest parts of your profile. You will see a noticeable change between the first and final draft.

The junior deluxe package itself was valuable to me. I liked Julie being an email away (and REALLY fast/helpful at getting back to me). I NEVER had to send them a reminder email, though they may have had to send me one or two when I was slacking! I was really happy, not only with the progress I made but also with the introspection that came with the process. As I learned what parts of my essays were redundant, I was forced to examine my goals and my story and career possibilities. I went from having one specific goal to being excited about the many possibilities available to me, and I think that this approach made me an even stronger candidate.

Anyway, let’s get to the specifics. I paid for a profile evaluation, a ding analysis, and a Junior Deluxe packages for three schools and I received a significant discount due to a promotion they had going on at the time. I only used two of the three schools (please be sure to only pay for the schools you intend on using, I was talked into a third school but never ended up using it and was out that extra money, which pretty much meant I paid full price for two schools- so much for that promo!). I was accepted to both schools (neither school was a safety school). Aside from our initial call, all contact was through email which was always quick and thorough. I can’t stress enough about how helpful Julie was throughout the process. It was valuable for me to have someone who could give me input on the process, how to make the most of a visit, and all of the other one-offs that come up during the application/interview process.

I’m beyond happy I chose Admissionado. Their pricing is competitive but not bank-breaking. The only negative that came out of the entire process was that I paid for that extra school but didn’t end up needing it. I guess that’s a good place to be, though.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent advice from very friendly professionals! I got accepted and my fiancée too!!!!
January 30 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By davidvalenciar joined: March 8, 2012 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe   Consultant:  Lauren Herskovic
I was targeting first round deadlines to submit my application and the time was running out. I had a double challenge, to get accepted with my fiancée (I will get married next May) and go to a top MBA program. We were almost done with our essays when we found out about Admissionado. My girlfriend was the first to reach them and they immediately got her attention. I wasn't sure about consulting for admissions, but I can tell you that this has been the best investment yet (because I haven't still paid for my MBA... hehe). We decided to give it a try, and our whole view of the admissions process and what was the best way to tackle it changed.

The guidance we received and the warmth and friendliness of the Admissionado team is outstanding. We coudn't feel any better working with our consultants. There was this moment, when I thought I was doing great with my essays before I met Admissionado, but after speaking openly with my consultant I knew I could do better. We completely overhauled our essays, they really challenge you to give the best out of you. It is not until you see what they tell you to do better, that you realize you can actually do it better.

Admissionado gave me confidence in my application process and let me ace my three applications. My fiancée and I got accepted into our three targeted MBA programs. And each one of them gave us scholarships!

We are very proud of the work we did with the support of Admissionado and extremely excited to be able to decide between three top MBA programs and go to our dream school.

Thank you so much Julie and Lauren!!!! You are amazing!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
If in doubt, talk to Admissionado
January 07 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 21, 2013 | 22 | 10 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe   Consultant:  Kyn Chaturvedi
My business school journey has been a whirlwind of ups and downs since I began the process almost 18 months ago. Trying to keep this brief and on point, I was laid off in the middle of studying the GMAT and applying to schools in the fall of 2012. I bombed the GMAT and not unexpectedly was dinged without interviews. My first contact with Admissionado was through a post on "where do I go next." Jon was extremely candid in his free analysis of my profile and suggested I sign up for a ding analysis. I was then put in touch with Lauren and after a good 25-30 emails, I was paired up with Kyn for my ding analysis. Lauren's comments and guidance were instrumental in choosing Admissionado as I felt they actually had an interest in me and my applications and weren't just feeding me consulting lingo.

I utilized Admissionado initially for a ding analysis and was impressed with what Kyn was able to dig out of my application. I then worked with Kyn on an hourly basis as a reapplicant and although I was dinged again, it was not due to the guidance and help with my essays.

I finally bit the bullet and signed up for the jr. deluxe package. Having gone through the process before, I knew my biggest weakness was my essays and my story. Kyn was instrumental in getting my story to a point where I wasn't telling the adcom how smart I was, but who I was as a person and how I will add to the class. Coming for the overrepresented white male finance demographic, this was paramount to my applications.

In the end, I was admitted to my safety school which I will be extremely happy at should I decide to enroll. I applied to a number of schools R2 and it will still be another month before I hear anything back on those, but either way I would most definitely recommend Admissionado even if it is only for one school when you plan on applying to several - all of your applications will benefit from working with a consultant.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Best Admissionado (formerly Precision Essay) GMAT Instructors
Neel Shah [USA]
    
Alex Jarzebinski [USA]
    
Fritz Charles [USA]
    
Special Discount on Admissionado Consulting
"Rigorous application consulting service for dedicated candidates"
See the Admissionado Discount