** Junior Deluxe Reviews
    Number of reviews [30]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Precision Essay
Our Junior Deluxe package provides targeted, intensive mentoring on the essay portions of the application. The cornerstone of the Junior Deluxe is the intensive back-and-forth Draft Development Process.

Junior Deluxe - Mark
August 15 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By Cartman4179 joined: January 19, 2015 | 53 | 14 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe   Consultant:  Mark Lellouch
I purchased a 3 school junior deluxe package from Admissionado. My perspective is one of someone who doesn't have much disposable income, and who comes from the nonprofit sector. Based on my experience, I feel that the junior deluxe package was a good fit. For someone on a budget, I really wouldn't see needing more than this in order to give yourself the best chance of admission into top schools. As an additional way to save money, I would recommend working with Admissionado on a handful of schools. From there you can easily tailor the essays you developed into essays for other schools. In my case, this meant working with mark on essays for 3 different schools, but using those developed essays to apply to 9 schools total. This fall I will now be attending Harvard on a $51,000 per year scholarship. I won't go so far as to say that working with Mark got me into HBS. What I can say, however, is that working with Mark brought my essays from good to amazing. The benefit of working with Mark is that you have someone who reads dozens of essays and knows what it takes to have an amazing essay. I can unquestionably say that working with Mark was a tremendous experience. He was patient and took the time to fully understand my unique background. At the same time, he was honest and didn't sugarcoat things. He was willing to ask difficult questions and in some cases flat out tell me that an essay idea that I had was a bad move. In my opinion, being willing to give these tough answers is what makes working with Mark such a pleasure. In the end, you will unquestionably give yourself the best chance for admission into business school. Whether this marginal advantage is worth the high pricetag is an individual decision, however. In my case, I believe it was worth it. I really cannot recommend Mark more highly, and if you've already made the decision to invest in admissions consulting services, I really don't think that you'd regret going with Mark!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Yay Admissionado!
May 06 | 2015

       By missjackie joined: March 27, 2015 | 1 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe   Consultant:  Anne-Marie Vignola
I could not be happier with my experience with Admissionado and Anne-Marie. I was coming from an unusual background (TV production) and didn't know how to best package my experience in a way that would make sense to adcoms. I was drawn to Admissionado because of their casual, friendly vibe and was paired with Anne-Marie, who worked in TV development before attending Stern.

I did the Junior Deluxe package for three schools, which felt SO expensive at the time but has really paid off in an unbelievable way. The essay and resume revisions were unbelievably helpful!! Anne-Marie and the editors challenged me quite a bit, and they got me to be very specific about what aspects of my background I was working to emphasize.

I also did interview prep with Anne-Marie because I hadn't had a "real" interview in over five years, since my work is referral-based and generally doesn't require a formal interview before hiring. The feedback Anne-Marie gave me was clear and easy to execute (I talk too fast and ramble when I'm nervous), and I also got a video of my mock interviews so I could understand where the feedback came from.

I applied to five schools, got into three of them (dinged at the fourth and withdrew my application at the fifth), and racked up over $200K in scholarships. I know that wouldn't have been possible without Anne-Marie and the folks at Admissionado! They did a great job pairing me with someone who understood my work experience, and Anne-Marie really helped me translate my experience into MBA speak and challenged my goals and story to make them as strong, specific, and authentic as possible.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
These guys are worth it!
March 17 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: March 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe   Consultant:  Phillip Herring
I’m highly recommending Admissionado to all the MBA hopefuls out there. I’ll add that they were also recommended to me. That should speak volumes to you. These guys make you so happy you want to pass it along.

When I began my MBA journey I couldn't imagine using a consultant. I even bristled at first at the idea. That’s when a very good friend of mine at a top three program explained in detail the value of a consultant and of Admissionado in particular.

From first contact I was impressed by the team’s energy, responsiveness and sheer desire to help me achieve my goals. But the experience I’ll take with me was working with my consultant Phillip. He did more than just help me develop a game plan to tackle the application process. He really helped me figure out who I was, what I wanted and how to put it all on paper. This forced self-examination was at times painful, frustrating and confusing but it was well worth it. I emerged a better candidate and probably a better person for having rediscovered myself and with clearly defined goals.

Now that I’m at the end of my journey with my golden admit ticket in hand, they continue to be among my biggest cheerleaders and I theirs. They are a hip, smart group who are really serious about their work and getting you where you need to be. If you trust them and work hard, the sky’s the limit.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Re-Applicant found a good fit
February 10 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By Anonymous joined: May 1, 2012 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe   Consultant:  Mark Lellouch
I am a re-applicant and used a different consulting firm the first time I applied. The first time I thought the essays were very well polished, but I think what I wanted from an MBA and what I had to offer wasn’t as clear. The second time around, I had a better idea of what I wanted out of an MBA and wanted to get a different perspective on the MBA process. I talked with several consulting firms and Admissionado seemed to be able to relate to my background the most. Additionally, since I already applied once, I didn’t need a full package from a consultant. I only needed help on essay editing and picking the correct topics to build the proper story. In this sense, I needed a more flexible program and Claudia at Admissionado was quickly able to tailor a program for me as a re-applicant. This allowed me to save money while still getting the support I needed.

Claudia was also able to match me up with a consultant, Mark Lellouch, who could really mold my background, engineering, into what adcoms are looking for.

Mark was quick to respond to any questions I had, no matter how dumb they sounded, and gave me good feedback on my essays, which topics I should write about, and prioritize what I should include in my application (hobbies, extracurriculars, etc).

On the first round application, I received interviews from every school I applied to. I received acceptances from all except one, which I got waitlisted. I am still waiting for my second round results.

After all my experiences applying to business schools, I think Adcoms are always looking for someone who is different and adds new insight/perspectives to the class, so the key to applying is to build a story about your background that sets you apart and would help diversify your class. Mark at Admissionado really understands how to build that story and to get the right messages across to the Adcoms.

I would highly recommend Admissionado and Mark at Admissionado to help you to get to your dream school.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Impressive all-round MBA consultant
February 05 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by post count
       By TopDogMBA joined: April 14, 2014 | 156 | 80 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe   Consultant:  Uyen Tang
Read more at: http://topdogmba.com/2015/01/01/fixing-a-hole-admissionado-review/

I am a re-applicant so writing this from the perspective of someone who has been through the pain once before and didn't want to make the same mistakes the second time around.

I first learned about Admissionado as their founder, Jon Frank, hosted a free webinar about 'Dealing with a Ding'. I was one of the lucky few chosen to be critiqued in the webinar and, while not a pleasant experience, I really appreciated the straight talking, no nonsense approach employed by Jon.

This is not a service for those of you wanting someone to praise you constantly and tell you what a good job you're doing - this is tough love! My consultant was a former Admissions Fellow at my top choice b school. We had a great free Skype session which overran the allotted time, but I just had a lot of questions and she was in no hurry and did not rush me.

After the call, I tried to imagine finding time to not only figure out my strategy, but also to write my resume, essays, manage my recommenders, all while having to check my own work and try to find friends who would help me out and review it. I decided I wanted a paid consultant, someone I could jump straight in and start discussing my stories with, someone who was always available and would push me to do more and better.

The Junior Deluxe package was great for this, it wasn't cheap but in line with other leading consulting firms. Best of all, I could bolt on additional services like Skype calls and urgent reviews of my essays (sadly, I did have to resort to this once or twice!), all in a very transparent way.

If I had any negative comments to make, I'd say that it took several days to get comments back on essays. This is because not only my consultant was reviewing them, but also an editor who added a lot of comments on how to improve the writing style, what else I could talk about, how to build the story more effectively etc. It was only a problem because I was busy for weeks at a time (with non-MBA stuff) and when I was free I liked to focus in on my essays for days at a time. If you're like me, then just make sure you spread the essays out - one school on Monday, another on Tuesday etc. - once I figured this out it was easy to adjust my schedule. Like I said, this is really not a major issue but I struggle to think of anything bad about Admissionado.

And, now for the results: well, I applied to three schools and got three interview invites. One is converted into an offer(!) and the other two I'm still waiting to hear from. Could I have got the same result on my own? Possibly, but why take that risk for the sake of 1-2% of the cost of your MBA programme!?

Thanks to Admissionado I am going to be doing my MBA next year, no matter what.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Admitted into Dream School with weaker profile
February 02 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By logfra22 joined: February 16, 2011 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe   Consultant:  Shawn Falkner
Long story short, I got a 710, solid GPA, but weaker than avg experience. IT Proj Mgr in biotech with some exposure to strategy, but nothing like consulting or i-banking.

Shawn and the team tailored a story and strategy around the fact that I couldn't compete based on raw strength or quant ability against others looking to get into a Top 20 school. There's no way I would have got into my dream school if they hadn't helped me form and completely revise my strategy. I'll be honest, I had a "good" story before, but they pushed me to make sure everything aligned: my past exp, why I want an MBA, and my future goals. It sounds basic, but it needs to be immaculate.

Once I got my big interview, I felt super confident about my entire story, because it truly did all add up. I was able to tell it very naturally, because each piece lined up, all the way to my 20 year plan. And I didn't even use them for interview prep!

The whole team was very laid-back (not a bad thing), and it allowed me to really divulge every piece of information about myself. Some of which I would not have told many people, but that ultimately became an important part of my story. Also, I got a late start (began in mid-Aug for Oct 1 deadline), and the editors turned my drafts around literally every 3-4 days.

Can't say enough great things about Admissionado, would highly recommend for anyone looking to get into a Top 20 school. If it looks expensive, well...you're about to invest $150-200k. Do you want to spend that getting in a "mediocre" program, or would you rather be in your dream school and freakin' stoked on where you're spending the next 2 years, and WHO you're spending them with. I can't even explain how excited I am for the school I got into, such a great feeling compared to "settling" for a backup school and attending because, "well, now is the time" and "I don't want to go through that process again".

If anyone has questions about my experience, I'd love to answer, because I seriously owe it to Admissionado for the milestone that I've reached.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Amazing Admissionado!
December 24 | 2014

       By Anonymous joined: December 4, 2013 | 4 | 5 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe  
I was referred to Admissionado by a friend, who said that I couldn't go wrong with them. As an Indian applicant, applying for a second MBA, I knew that I would have to create incredibly convincing applications to be able to make it to a top-5 school.

Even before I signed up, I was bowled over by the team’s professionalism. Claudia (Director of Operations) was easily accessible over mail and took out time to answer all my questions. Her advice has always been genuine, frank and upfront – for instance she told me in no uncertain terms that I would have to dig deep and evaluate reasons as to why I wanted a second MBA, without which my entire story would fall through.

I signed up for a 3-school Junior Deluxe package and CV review. The process started off with my filling out a detailed questionnaire and doing a deep-dive Skype call with my consultant, Julie. Julie then shared an Action Plan with me, which I used to start drafting my essays and resume. Julie was always just an e-mail away, and even before I submitted any drafts to her, I could just send in an e-mail with any queries or clarifications I needed. If I were to look over the first and final drafts of my essays, I would truthfully say that the ideas and intent that I wished to convey to the AdCom were all mine. However, by asking the right questions and challenging me to dig deeper, Julie was able to make my essays shine!

I submitted applications to 2 schools in R1 and was invited to interview at both. It was an obvious choice to sign up for the Interview Prep package as well. I opted for the Premium Package, which gave me the advantage of using the feedback (and audio recording) from the first mock interview to make improvements before the second.

Just last week, I received my R1 decisions. I’ve been accepted at one school (Wharton) and am on a waitlist at the other. I wouldn’t have come this far without Admissionado and specifically, Julie! If I had to highlight what I loved about Admissionado’s services, it would be their professionalism, quick (super-quick actually) turnaround time, really sharp editing and most importantly a genuine, heartfelt interest in ‘me’ as an applicant. All of these qualities can be immensely supportive during the gruelling application process, and I’d strongly recommend Admissionado for precisely these reasons!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Admissionado is the best!
December 02 | 2014

       By Anonymous joined: October 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe   Consultant:  Phillip Herring
I decided to use a consulting service after speaking with various friends who told me that it would pay off. They were right! Last week I got the call from admissions telling me I was accepted at Columbia! After doing a bit of online research and speaking with the team, I decided to work with Admissionado. From the get go, my consultant Phillip was extremely helpful and very good about keeping me on track. Phillip was very detailed in his edits of all of my essays and really helped me create a cohesive and interesting story for the adcom. He went above and beyond and even helped me with editing my resume and provided some advice on the interview process. I really feel that I would not have experienced such positive results without Phillip's help. I highly recommend Admissionado if you are considering working with a consultant!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Gratitude to Admissionado team for helping me nail it!
March 28 | 2014

       By mskrichard joined: January 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe  
I am still so thrilled that I can get into my dream school Ross. Thanks to the team from admissionado and especially thanks to Ben who guided me through the whole process with a lot of care and patience. I was really touched. For the entire process, I felt like being treated like a family member or a dear friend. Ben helped me find my strengths and let them shine. The revised version of my essays was a total overhaul. He also had faith in me and gave me a lot of confidence when I had self-doubt during the process. Money well spent!! Can't imagine if I did not go to Admissionado. Thanks so much! Wish the team help more people achieve the first big step to their dreams.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A Wonderful Experience with a Positive Result!
March 23 | 2014

       By Anonymous joined: October 31, 2013 | 10 | 5 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe  
As I started working on my MBA applications a couple of months back, I realized that I’m going to need some guidance. So, I thought about enlisting the help of a consulting company. After reading the positive reviews about Admissionado, I decided to give them a try. What made my decision even easier was the free initial consultation. I had a chance to see what they had to offer first hand, and boy was I impressed! Everyone I’ve had contact with from Admissionado was extremely professional and extremely friendly at the same time.

I had the pleasure of working with Bill Lin. From the first Skype conversation, I could see the positive impact Bill’s experience will have on my application. So, I decided to go with the Junior Deluxe Package and continue working with Bill. Now you should know that this was not a walk in the park. I had to work hard throughout this whole process, but it was totally worth it! Bill really challenged me with his questions. He helped me think about my future in depth and provided wonderful career advice along the way. His insights have been of tremendous help and his words of wisdom will remain with me for years to come.

Claudia & Lauren are awesome. Their friendly & personal touch made this whole process a special one. It showed me that they really care about their clients.

When all is said and done, results do matter. So, I’m glad to say that I got admitted to my MBA of choice. Admissionado met & exceeded my expectations and I would recommend them in a heartbeat. I can clearly see the difference they have made on my application and I’m really glad that I decided to work with them.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Best Admissionado (formerly Precision Essay) GMAT Instructors
Neel Shah [USA]
    
Alex Jarzebinski [USA]
    
Fritz Charles [USA]
    
Special Discount on Admissionado Consulting
"Rigorous application consulting service for dedicated candidates"
See the Admissionado Discount