** Junior Deluxe Reviews
    Number of reviews [24]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
Precision Essay
Our Junior Deluxe package provides targeted, intensive mentoring on the essay portions of the application. The cornerstone of the Junior Deluxe is the intensive back-and-forth Draft Development Process.

Admissionado is the best!
December 02 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe   Consultant:  Phillip Herring
I decided to use a consulting service after speaking with various friends who told me that it would pay off. They were right! Last week I got the call from admissions telling me I was accepted at Columbia! After doing a bit of online research and speaking with the team, I decided to work with Admissionado. From the get go, my consultant Phillip was extremely helpful and very good about keeping me on track. Phillip was very detailed in his edits of all of my essays and really helped me create a cohesive and interesting story for the adcom. He went above and beyond and even helped me with editing my resume and provided some advice on the interview process. I really feel that I would not have experienced such positive results without Phillip's help. I highly recommend Admissionado if you are considering working with a consultant!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Impressive all-round MBA consultant
November 28 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By TopDogMBA joined: April 14, 2014 | 99 | 43 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe  
I am a re-applicant so writing this from the perspective of someone who has been through the pain once before and didn't want to make the same mistakes the second time around.

I first learned about Admissionado as their founder, Jon Frank, hosted a free webinar about 'Dealing with a Ding'. I was one of the lucky few chosen to be critiqued in the webinar and, while not a pleasant experience, I really appreciated the straight talking, no nonsense approach employed by Jon.

This is not a service for those of you wanting someone to praise you constantly and tell you what a good job you're doing - this is tough love! My consultant was a former Admissions Fellow at my top choice b school. We had a great free Skype session which overran the allotted time, but I just had a lot of questions and she was in no hurry and did not rush me.

After the call, I tried to imagine finding time to not only figure out my strategy, but also to write my resume, essays, manage my recommenders, all while having to check my own work and try to find friends who would help me out and review it. I decided I wanted a paid consultant, someone I could jump straight in and start discussing my stories with, someone who was always available and would push me to do more and better.

The Junior Deluxe package was great for this, it wasn't cheap but in line with other leading consulting firms. Best of all, I could bolt on additional services like Skype calls and urgent reviews of my essays (sadly, I did have to resort to this once or twice!), all in a very transparent way.

If I had any negative comments to make, I'd say that it took several days to get comments back on essays. This is because not only my consultant was reviewing them, but also an editor who added a lot of comments on how to improve the writing style, what else I could talk about, how to build the story more effectively etc. It was only a problem because I was busy for weeks at a time (with non-MBA stuff) and when I was free I liked to focus in on my essays for days at a time. If you're like me, then just make sure you spread the essays out - one school on Monday, another on Tuesday etc. - once I figured this out it was easy to adjust my schedule. Like I said, this is really not a major issue but I struggle to think of anything bad about Admissionado.

And, now for the results: well, I applied to three schools and got three interview invites. One is converted into an offer(!) and the other two I'm still waiting to hear from. Could I have got the same result on my own? Possibly, but why take that risk for the sake of 1-2% of the cost of your MBA programme!?

Thanks to Admissionado I am going to be doing my MBA next year, no matter what.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Gratitude to Admissionado team for helping me nail it!
March 28 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By mskrichard joined: January 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe  
I am still so thrilled that I can get into my dream school Ross. Thanks to the team from admissionado and especially thanks to Ben who guided me through the whole process with a lot of care and patience. I was really touched. For the entire process, I felt like being treated like a family member or a dear friend. Ben helped me find my strengths and let them shine. The revised version of my essays was a total overhaul. He also had faith in me and gave me a lot of confidence when I had self-doubt during the process. Money well spent!! Can't imagine if I did not go to Admissionado. Thanks so much! Wish the team help more people achieve the first big step to their dreams.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A Wonderful Experience with a Positive Result!
March 23 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 31, 2013 | 10 | 5 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe  
As I started working on my MBA applications a couple of months back, I realized that I’m going to need some guidance. So, I thought about enlisting the help of a consulting company. After reading the positive reviews about Admissionado, I decided to give them a try. What made my decision even easier was the free initial consultation. I had a chance to see what they had to offer first hand, and boy was I impressed! Everyone I’ve had contact with from Admissionado was extremely professional and extremely friendly at the same time.

I had the pleasure of working with Bill Lin. From the first Skype conversation, I could see the positive impact Bill’s experience will have on my application. So, I decided to go with the Junior Deluxe Package and continue working with Bill. Now you should know that this was not a walk in the park. I had to work hard throughout this whole process, but it was totally worth it! Bill really challenged me with his questions. He helped me think about my future in depth and provided wonderful career advice along the way. His insights have been of tremendous help and his words of wisdom will remain with me for years to come.

Claudia & Lauren are awesome. Their friendly & personal touch made this whole process a special one. It showed me that they really care about their clients.

When all is said and done, results do matter. So, I’m glad to say that I got admitted to my MBA of choice. Admissionado met & exceeded my expectations and I would recommend them in a heartbeat. I can clearly see the difference they have made on my application and I’m really glad that I decided to work with them.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
2 for 2!
March 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 8, 2012 | 108 | 29 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe  
I went through the entire application process solo my first time around and ended up with zero admits. If nothing else, Admissionado provided someone who was in my shoes before, who could provide advice and speak about the process from experience.

But we're not paying over two grand for just that. Most of you are considering dropping some serious coin for this service and it's important to know exactly what you're in for.

My consultant, Julie (who, although they seem to list everybody associated with their company on their consultant profile page, wasn’t listed leading up to, during, or after working with her) was great. She stayed on top of things and made sure I stuck to my deadlines in a way that made me feel like she was really concerned about my success. She made me think hard about my goals, my responses, and my story. Her feedback made me even more confident in myself. Her enthusiasm about my story made me even more excited to tell it.

My first contact with Admissionado was a profile evaluation and Julie gave me an "action plan" which, honestly, was the least valuable part of my investment. It restated much of which I already knew and had already planned on including in my essays. The recommended schools that came from the profile evaluation all seemed to be extremely safe options. I didn't feel this was really worth the money I paid for it. But through our call more than the action plan itself, Julie's enthusiasm was apparent. I felt like she would be able to help me sort through the clutter and create a better vision for myself. From there, I paid for a ding analysis to get some further insight. The ding analysis was, in my eyes, spot on. Julie took my essays, explained what they were looking for and detailed where I could have done a better job. This was worth every penny.

This whole process is on you, though. You can pay all you want for a consultant but if you don’t want to change your approach you’re not going to get anywhere. Admissionado is just one component of your application process. They’re not going to write your essays for you (nor should you want them to) but they are going to make you think about how you’re portraying yourself and push you in a new direction if you’re being too narrowly-focused, they are going to be able to answer just about any questions you may have, and they are going to help you write about the strongest parts of your profile. You will see a noticeable change between the first and final draft.

The junior deluxe package itself was valuable to me. I liked Julie being an email away (and REALLY fast/helpful at getting back to me). I NEVER had to send them a reminder email, though they may have had to send me one or two when I was slacking! I was really happy, not only with the progress I made but also with the introspection that came with the process. As I learned what parts of my essays were redundant, I was forced to examine my goals and my story and career possibilities. I went from having one specific goal to being excited about the many possibilities available to me, and I think that this approach made me an even stronger candidate.

Anyway, let’s get to the specifics. I paid for a profile evaluation, a ding analysis, and a Junior Deluxe packages for three schools and I received a significant discount due to a promotion they had going on at the time. I only used two of the three schools (please be sure to only pay for the schools you intend on using, I was talked into a third school but never ended up using it and was out that extra money, which pretty much meant I paid full price for two schools- so much for that promo!). I was accepted to both schools (neither school was a safety school). Aside from our initial call, all contact was through email which was always quick and thorough. I can’t stress enough about how helpful Julie was throughout the process. It was valuable for me to have someone who could give me input on the process, how to make the most of a visit, and all of the other one-offs that come up during the application/interview process.

I’m beyond happy I chose Admissionado. Their pricing is competitive but not bank-breaking. The only negative that came out of the entire process was that I paid for that extra school but didn’t end up needing it. I guess that’s a good place to be, though.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent advice from very friendly professionals! I got accepted and my fiancée too!!!!
January 30 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By davidvalenciar joined: March 8, 2012 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe   Consultant:  Lauren Herskovic
I was targeting first round deadlines to submit my application and the time was running out. I had a double challenge, to get accepted with my fiancée (I will get married next May) and go to a top MBA program. We were almost done with our essays when we found out about Admissionado. My girlfriend was the first to reach them and they immediately got her attention. I wasn't sure about consulting for admissions, but I can tell you that this has been the best investment yet (because I haven't still paid for my MBA... hehe). We decided to give it a try, and our whole view of the admissions process and what was the best way to tackle it changed.

The guidance we received and the warmth and friendliness of the Admissionado team is outstanding. We coudn't feel any better working with our consultants. There was this moment, when I thought I was doing great with my essays before I met Admissionado, but after speaking openly with my consultant I knew I could do better. We completely overhauled our essays, they really challenge you to give the best out of you. It is not until you see what they tell you to do better, that you realize you can actually do it better.

Admissionado gave me confidence in my application process and let me ace my three applications. My fiancée and I got accepted into our three targeted MBA programs. And each one of them gave us scholarships!

We are very proud of the work we did with the support of Admissionado and extremely excited to be able to decide between three top MBA programs and go to our dream school.

Thank you so much Julie and Lauren!!!! You are amazing!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
If in doubt, talk to Admissionado
January 07 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 21, 2013 | 22 | 10 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe   Consultant:  Kyn Chaturvedi
My business school journey has been a whirlwind of ups and downs since I began the process almost 18 months ago. Trying to keep this brief and on point, I was laid off in the middle of studying the GMAT and applying to schools in the fall of 2012. I bombed the GMAT and not unexpectedly was dinged without interviews. My first contact with Admissionado was through a post on "where do I go next." Jon was extremely candid in his free analysis of my profile and suggested I sign up for a ding analysis. I was then put in touch with Lauren and after a good 25-30 emails, I was paired up with Kyn for my ding analysis. Lauren's comments and guidance were instrumental in choosing Admissionado as I felt they actually had an interest in me and my applications and weren't just feeding me consulting lingo.

I utilized Admissionado initially for a ding analysis and was impressed with what Kyn was able to dig out of my application. I then worked with Kyn on an hourly basis as a reapplicant and although I was dinged again, it was not due to the guidance and help with my essays.

I finally bit the bullet and signed up for the jr. deluxe package. Having gone through the process before, I knew my biggest weakness was my essays and my story. Kyn was instrumental in getting my story to a point where I wasn't telling the adcom how smart I was, but who I was as a person and how I will add to the class. Coming for the overrepresented white male finance demographic, this was paramount to my applications.

In the end, I was admitted to my safety school which I will be extremely happy at should I decide to enroll. I applied to a number of schools R2 and it will still be another month before I hear anything back on those, but either way I would most definitely recommend Admissionado even if it is only for one school when you plan on applying to several - all of your applications will benefit from working with a consultant.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great value for money
December 22 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By marekskom joined: August 20, 2012 | 6 | 6 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe   Consultant:  Phillip Herring
If somebody asks me about my experience with Admissionado, I would recommend them without hesitation and say it was a pleasure working with those guys which resulted in my acceptance to Kellogg 2Y Program :)

I decided to seek for consultant support after being dinged without interview last year at each of three schools I was applying to. Because the process of writing essays is completely non-existent in my country, I thought this might be the biggest area of improvement.

After talking to several consultants I decided to go for Admissionado. I liked their combination of general outlook on my candidacy provided by MBA alum and essay editing support by a professional writer.

Phillip, my consultant, was very helpful and supportive throughout the process. He challenged my ideas on essays and provided some suggestions on stories that might work better based on my resume. It proved effective because I put emphasis on other experiences than in previous year's applications and eventually got 2/3 interviews and one acceptance letter versus to 0/3 the year before :)

Long story short, I got what I needed - an improvement in my essay writing skills which got me to one of my target schools. It was delivered very professionally and with likable style which made the process of putting my stories on paper very smooth and effective. Thanks Phillip, Lauren and all you guys who helped me with my application! :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
640 GMAT + Admissionado = Kellogg/Yale acceptances with $$$
December 19 | 2013

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 18, 2013 | 77 | 24 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe  
I came to Admissionado with big dreams and bad numbers. What can I say? I am just not the best test taker. With a 640 GMAT score and a 3.3 GPA, I know I had the odds set against me, but I wanted to go to a great school, a top-10 school.

Julie from Admissionado worked with me to bring out everything positive that I had done to tell me story, to show my assets and make them shine brighter than my numbers. She took the time to dig deep and ask me questions to get to know me during our initial call, which really seemed more like a chat with a friend than an intimidating interview (which I feared it might seem like!). At the end of the call, I felt like Julie gave me the opportunity to be vulnerable and really get to understand me and why I was trying to get an MBA.

Honestly, I started this process a bit scatterbrained. I was studying/panicking about the GMAT and trying to understand if I could even get into business school. I really just dumped everything on Julie, and she came back to me with everything I dumped tied into a logical package of my strengths, assets, notable accomplishments, important experiences, and career trajectory. She took everything I said and turned it into a story that made sense, which giving me the permission to refine the story along the way.

After the initial call, we started on the essay drafting. I was able to shoot emails back and forth with Julie to ask her questions as I went along, which was immensely helpful. I started off giving her essays that were about twice the mandatory word limits (I can be a bit wordy), and by the end of all of our rounds of editing, I was not only at the word count but I was also left with a finished product that was a beautiful, moving set of essays. Julie took the time to read these drafts over and over again, refining them, asking me to dig deeper and clarify my thoughts and goals. I promise you, these essays sparkled by the end.

I recently read an article about essay plagiarism in the MBA process due to consultants reusing essays for their clients. I can tell you with 100% confidence that this will never happen with Admissionado -- the service they give each client is so unique and personal to that client that there would be no way you would be left with anything but an incredible and distinct essays.

Admissionado was incredibly helpful and supportive throughout this, and customizing their program to me and definitely met high expectations. The turnaround was fast and I feel as if my Admissionado consultant is more of my friend/cheerleader now than anything. Now I am in the awesome position of taking a full-ride to Yale SOM or a 75% tuition scholarship to Kellogg -- and I know I couldn't have done it without them!
Was this review helpful to you?
   
[2]
Expensive but worth the $
December 14 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By nickm0 joined: December 1, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe  
My decision to undertake an MBA program was after heavy contemplation as I already work for one of the largest private companies in the world.
GMAT score - 660
Nationality - Indian
Undergrad - Virginia Tech, 3.1/ 4.0
As you can see above, I automatically get thrown into the "ultra competitive" Indian pool of applicants. In this pool, my GMAT score and under grad GPA definitely do not stand a chance for a good B school. Hence, my target schools were ranked in the range of 20-40 by Financial time, Forbes etc

I contacted Admissianado and they are VERY VERY responsive! These guys turn around things so fast, that I was very impressed by the first few email communications itself. When I inquired about the price, I was slightly astonished as my budget was significantly lower. But, after further communication I decided to enroll for the Junior Deluxe package which involves narrowing down the school list and about 3-4 rounds of essay "grilling".

My contact at Admissianado was Spencer who is extremely dedicated towards his work. After one talk with him, you will realize that this guy is an over achiever and is dedicated to submitting a high quality product. We started to work on essays for "SDA Bocconi", an insane list of 14 or so essays!!

Today, when I look back at my first draft vs what I submitted, it is a difference of day and night. Spencer is excellent at what he does and the Admissianado team has some excellent editors on their staff.

Final Result - Accepted

Pros - Highly experienced, dedicated to deliver a quality product, realistic in expectations based on background and Spencer really made me drill deep into my thoughts to develop a short term and long term professional goal.

Cons - Expensive (but you get what you pay for right??).
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Best Admissionado (formerly Precision Essay) GMAT Instructors
Neel Shah [USA]
    
Alex Jarzebinski [USA]
    
Fritz Charles [USA]
    
Special Discount on Admissionado Consulting
"Rigorous application consulting service for dedicated candidates"
See the Admissionado Discount