Mark Lellouch's Instructor Reviews
Number of reviews [9]
Would definitely recommend
February 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 25, 2012 | 400 | 159 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  *** Deluxe   Consultant:  Mark Lellouch
I never pictured myself as someone who would use an admissions consultant. After all, I think I’m a pretty strong writer, and I had already decided to which schools I would apply. I wasn’t sure how a consultant could provide any additional value for someone like me. Nevertheless, when Admissionado hosted a contest for people who wanted to blog about their admissions experience, I decided to give it a try, and I was offered the Deluxe package for free for one of my applications.

It turned out to be a great decision. First, I was asked some questions and then paired with a consultant named Mark, who had a similar nontraditional background as my own. I most appreciated Mark for being an un-biased resource that I could turn to with questions. As I crafted my essays, there were numerous times when I worried how a particular story would be perceived by the admissions committee. Would they think I was too assertive, or perhaps not assertive enough? That’s when I’d turn to Mark, who would employ a tough-love approach, while always being incredibly prompt, insightful and thoughtful with his responses. He in no way wrote my essays, but he helped me to feel more confident with the content that I produced and the stories that I chose to share. I always felt that Mark was truly invested in my success, and he helped me to employ a strategic approach to my application.

Ultimately, I was accepted with a significant scholarship to a top 10 program.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Great service, I recommend it.
May 20 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 15, 2010 | 5 | 5 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  *** Deluxe   Consultant:  Mark Lellouch
First of all, if you have already gone through all the review comments about this company. You will get mixed message and you may get confused, is it really good or mediocre? Well, it really depends on the reviewer's expectations. So be prepared, any admission consulting service can't do everything for you. They can help you find the best out of the best, but you have to dig deep yourself to find your own best first before presenting them to the consulting service. So that is basically what Admissionado did for me. They will first give you a questionnaire to list your accomplishments and achievements. It is a brainstorm process. By doing that, you have to think really deeply. No one can do that part for you since they don’t know you. Then you need to make the draft essays. And they will comment on your essays a couple of rounds depending on which service you choose.

For me, Admissionado meets my expectation.

Now let me summarize what I like them:

1. Quick turnaround. I started my application very late, really late. But they still helped me edit my essays through the holidays. I really appreciate it. And usually they would send back the essays to me very quickly.

2. Beautiful work. Since I am not a native English speaker, I sometimes can’t precisely express what want to say. After discussing with the consultant, they can make some good recommendations. What’s most impressive is, after their work, my essays are much more concise and smooth.

3. Very nice people. You will see if you use their service.

4. Since my background is nontraditional MBA applicant. They helped me find the best matching schools for me as well as making the application strategy for each school. That is one of the most valuable parts in this whole consulting process.

If you can see my ID, you can guess that I applied in 2010 but got no interview and admission at all. This time, I got interview from every school that I applied, finally got two AD and two WL. I am already quite satisfied. Had I used their service, I would have probably graduated right now. That is why I highly suggest to those who are not sure about their writing skills paying some money and hiring a consulting service. Time is much much more precious than money. That is a painful lesson that I learned until I realized.

Overall, I am quite impressed by Admissionado service and I recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Great experience in the whole application process
April 22 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By duffman26 joined: August 11, 2011 | 22 | 7 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  A La Carte Services   Consultant:  Mark Lellouch
I contacted Admissionado for prepping for Wharton's new interview and was assigned to work with Mark Lellouch. The way Mark was able to break up my strengths and help me focus on the issues I needed to work on and highlight really improved the way I approached the interview.

Although I didn't get into Wharton, my experience was great and I decided to work with Admissionado for my next application - INSEAD. Throughout the process, Lauren who is the coordinator was insanely helpful and set up an awesome package for me which was within my budget and sufficiently covered my requirements to improve my application. She was super efficient and at times it even felt like she was more interested in my success than me!

Initially, I worked with Mark who helped me strategize my approach for the application and establish which parts would be covered best in which essay. Having worked with other consultants before, I can easily say Mark has been the best of the lot and the way he probed me about my career with his quick wit went a long way in setting the framework for my essays.

After strategizing, I worked with an editor, Tiffany Chen. Her inputs completely changed the shape of my essays. The way she gave me a holistic overview of my essays and the manner of getting them together showing a long term progression transformed my essays. More than anything, since I was running close to my deadline, she was super quick and the turnaround time for all the edits was superb.

Eventually, I was really happy with the way the essays turned out and have recommended all my friends to work with Admissionado!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Serious for b school - go for it!!
February 14 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By thelappy joined: February 13, 2013 | 1 | 1 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe   Consultant:  Mark Lellouch
It was start of December and I was really struggling to kick start my essays or to be more precise I was not able to locate the starting point. I need some help desperately,but from whom??. There are lots and lots of advertising and opportunity cost is not limited to couple of grand’s it is more in terms of a year of failure. Being always a low key event I cannot discuss this in public, one of my best friend advised me of 'AdmissionAdo', as he himself experienced them while applying to 1st round of business schools. I was only gonna apply to my dream school and I cannot afford to lose on account of poor consultant service.

Mid December - I applied for free consultation of 'admissionado' and after series of mail and careful analysis of my profile their administrator 'Lauren Hersk' referred me to 'Mark Lellouch' - a dynamic stanford passout - as consultant and after an hour long discussion with Mark on the same day I, having no doubt about 'Admission Ado' took their service in the form of 'Junior Deluxe' package.

The unexpected thing - I thought after hiring the consultant I can relax and most of the work would be done by him. But I end up putting thrice the amount of work that I would have done without a consultant, end result - the best application that I could ever manage.

Mark with his excellent soft skills and precise analysis have always pushed me harder in terms of writing essays. One thing that I really admired about him is his 'honest feedback'. I clearly remember the time when he told me after seeing my first draft that you need to change your one of the essays otherwise you are not getting through. He gave me an independent and thorough review of my profile followed by detailed analysis of the essays and pushed me really hard to think about 'n' different things that I would have simply ignored without him. The last but not least since I was running really short of time and Mark made sure that he delivered me the reviewed draft asap.

I am really thankful to the full team of admissionado and especially Mark to be such a great contributor to the application.

Oh and I forgot to tell - I have received the interview call from 'the one' and preparing for it.
If you are serious about your application and don’t want to take any chances, I advised you to have a free consultation with ‘AdmissionAdo’
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Worth the Investment
January 19 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 19, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe   Consultant:  Mark Lellouch
If you are considering using an admissions consulting service I am here to highly recommend signing up with Admissionado. Upon first contacting them you will notice immediately how colloquial and confident the people who work there are, and this is not just a marketing technique, it continues throughout the entire process. Additionally their services are very affordable in comparison to other consulting companies, without skimping on any of the quality.

From the very beginning they will attempt to pair you with a consultant that can best meet your needs and in my case it worked out perfectly. Mark Lellouch is extremely bright, honest, and caring. He will challenge you at every step of the process, and that tough love is the key to developing clear goals and presenting your best achievements while minimizing fluff. Engaging with your consultant in an honest and open way is paramount to a successful partnership and I felt comfortable at every step doing so with Mark.

Applying to business school is a stressful process for most, and while consulting will not totally alleviate that stress, it does offer invaluable piece of mind and expert advise at all stages. Admissionado adhered to their turnaround times every time and even exceeded them as deadlines drew near. It is important to remember that the harder you work on the applications, the more you will get out of the consulting process.

Admissionado and Mark in particular met and exceeded my expectations. I was already confident in my writing capabilities, but they helped me immensely in crafting an honest and believable application to b-school. While I have not heard back from all the schools I have applied to yet, I feel 100% confident in saying that Admissionado helped me put my best foot forward in each application we worked on together (and absolutely elevated the other applications I completed on my own).
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Admissionado Rocks
December 06 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 21, 2011 | 0 | |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  *** Deluxe   Consultant:  Mark Lellouch
I belong to a very competitive pool of applicants: Indian, IT, male. Unless you have exceptional essays and application, it is difficult to get an interview call and then convert it to an admit. This is where Admissionado comes into play.

One of my friends who had used Admissionado's services and gotten into INSEAD recommended them.

I was applying to 1-year MBA programs in India at IIM Ahmedabad , Bangalore and Calcutta. As Admissionado works primarily on applications to schools in US and Europe, I was a bit hesitant, wondering whether they had the expertise needed to apply to colleges in India. Then I spoke with Mark Lellouch, one of their MBA consultants. Talking to him put my doubts to rest. He was very knowledgeable about the entire application process and, in the very first call, he helped me put a plan in place to get into a top MBA school even though I hadn't signed up with Admissionado yet. After this call, I signed up for the Deluxe package for 5 schools.

One of the things I like most about Admissionado is that it’s not just one consultant assigned to you. You have the entire Admissionado team behind you. Once, Mark had to go on vacation and I was ready with the first draft of my essays. Lauren, the Director of Operations, jumped in and made sure that my essays were reviewed by another senior member of the team.

Mark is very patient and will address all of your queries, no matter how small they may seem. There were times when our scheduled half hour calls went for an hour. He will make you think about your answers. He will be there for you whenever you need him. Sometimes it felt as if he himself were applying to the school!

But don't be fooled by his soft tone on the calls. He will review your essays and rip them apart till they are perfect in every sense. His feedback is very straight – and tough love works! Some of my essays went through 5-6 rounds of edits. And every essay in my package was reviewed by two MBA experts, to make sure every angle had been considered.

For one of my applications, I was close to the deadline but was not ready with the final draft. Mark worked till late and reviewed my essays till 2 AM so that I could meet the deadline. This kind of professionalism speaks volumes about the kind of commitment you get from the Admissionado team.

Mark also helped me a lot in preparing for the interviews. We had numerous calls and mock interviews to go over my answers till they sounded flawless, yet relaxed.

I applied to 1-year MBA programs at IIM Ahmedabad , Bangalore and Calcutta, and ISB, got interview calls from all of them and admit offers from IIM Bangalore and Calcutta.

Since I was admitted to my school of choice, I didn't end up using the services for all 5 schools. Lauren promptly refunded the amount for the schools remaining in my package.

I would definitely recommend Mark and Admissionado to anyone who wants to apply to top business schools and is willing to put in the work to make their dreams come true.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Admissionado -- Admission Consulting Simplified!!!
November 27 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 14, 2011 | 0 | |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  No
This review is for:  *** Deluxe   Consultant:  Mark Lellouch
They say - "It is the first step which is the most difficult one!"
After five straight dings from top B-schools and being doomed into the net of oversubscribed pool of Indian IT male aspirants, I was demotivated to the core and had absolutely no ideas of how to take that first step.

I was not only looking for support related to essay-editing process but also for the direction to come up with a strategy to differentiate myself in this competitive pool.

Right from the beginning, Mark helped me to come up with strategy to overcome this challenge. He scheduled initial brainstorming sessions constantly asking questions about whats/hows/whys of the different stories of my personal and professional life. After several iterations we came up with an action plan for tackling all the different types of essay questions. Mark's probing abilities to dig out different stories from both personal and professional facets proved instrumental during the strategy-building process.

Secondly, team admissionado really did a good job for me during school selection process. Their approach is ambitious yet realistic at the same time. This means that you are always concentrating your resources(time, money) on your top choice of schools while also concentrating on your some realistic targets.

Next came the essays!!!

My initial drafts were verbose and lacked details. From reducing word counts(almost 40-50%) to substantiate a particular thought with examples, Mark left no stone unturned during this entire process. The difference between my first draft and my final fourth draft of essays was incredible. I literally fell in love with my final version of essays.

Overall, the entire admission consulting was a great learning experience in itself. While I am still waiting to hear the final results from my schools, I feel that Mark and Team Admissionado did a terrific job in nailing down the curious case of this Indian IT re-applicant.

I would highly recommend future aspirants to check out the services of Team Admissionado.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Awesome Admissionado
November 21 | 2012

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 19, 2012 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  *** Deluxe   Consultant:  Mark Lellouch
I was lucky enough to work with Mark Lellouch at Admissionado. I spoke to over 10 different admission consulting services before I spoke to Mark (I was checking who was genuine) and after the initial 1 hr talk I knew that he was different.

From the 1st second he probed me on why I did what I did in my career and on why I chose certain career goals. He forced me to think of certain moments in my life that shaped who I am today and this really allowed me to realize what I truly wanted to do. My essays benefited from this and evolved over the time that I worked with him.

My resume was flawless (I never would have got it to this level without him). I applied to 3 top 5 schools and was interviewed at all 3.

When preparing for interviews he once again showed me the way and at this point I felt as though I was meeting a friend. He really is that good of a guy.

Marks dedication is superb- It almost seemed as though he was applying to the schools himself. He goes the extra mile and it is something that you will not get from most places. I know of people who paid what I paid and got half the level of commitment (from other consulting services). Mark was never late for an appointment and the turnaround time for every single part of my application was immediate (mostly 1 day - maximum 2 days).

If you are serious about getting into your dream school trust Admissionado and if you are lucky enough to get Mark you are in for a LIFE CHANGING experience.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Precision Essay Personal Consultant
May 21 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Gogoplata joined: November 3, 2009 | 22 | 2 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Hourly Services   Consultant:  Mark Lellouch
First off let me state that my work experience is far from conventional. I knew this would be hard to frame, and I really was all over the place in trying to peg down my story. Then I went to Admissionado (formerly Precision Essay), and was assigned with Mark. He took the time to internalize all of my experience and helped me to develop and distill my story. He pushed me to grow outside my limits and make some hard decisions that I had been putting off. In the end, I feel like I know where I want to go (in terms of a career path) more clearly and this was translated to my essay. All in all it was definitely worth it, and I can recommend their services to anyone.

Timely turn around on products, and a very personal touch. It was like having a mentor from Stanford hold my hand.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.