Magoosh Premium Reviews
    Number of reviews [75]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
 
Magoosh Promo Code
 
Our comprehensive online prep program features over 150 video lessons and 700 online practice questions and video explanations to help you conquer the GMAT. Includes over 150 math and verbal video lessons, 700 math and verbal practice questions, video explanations after every question, access for 1 year and email support within 24 hours. Also see - Special deal for GMAT Club members

Go for it..You won't be disappointed
February 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By ramkum9 joined: November 6, 2013 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
I wanted a good and crash course for my GMAT studies. I was searching online for a course that is worth my $$. I came to know about Magoosh and tried the videos. Awesome!! Immediately I was impressed with the quality of the videos online. I could hear and learn anytime anywhere..not only on my laptop but also on my iPhone. So I decided to take the premium package and it was at a discounted price that time. So I took it with confidence. The pace is good, and the course was easy to understand and showed a lot of quick tips. I love it.. I am cracking GMAT definitely.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excited!!!!
February 04 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By mom6sri joined: June 20, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
For 9 months I was unsure of what to study and what not to study...I was fed up!!! I wanted to join a course....When I looked them up I found Magoosh was offering its Premium Course for only $99. It's very helpul for the students who are looking for cost savings. And, the reviews for Magoosh are exciting too...I was very excited to go ahead with the GMAT Preparation with Magoosh so I signed up for their Premium Course :) :)...Thanks Magoosh Team I am hoping to learn very good strategies/tactics from Magoosh...I'll keep you posted.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Source for GMAT Preparation
January 28 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By absolvte joined: November 12, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
Magoosh is simply amazing. Magoosh provides well-organized lecture videos for every concept tested in GMAT, alongside with problem sets with full video explanation for every problem. These video solutions are my favorite part of Magoosh, since I not only get a chance to test my newly learned concepts, but also learn the most efficient way to approach every problem type. Magoosh also gives you other external resources, such as 1 month, 3 month, math-heavy, verbal heavy study schedules, numerous booklets with essential information, and many more. I've picked up the Premium package, and I sincerely believe that you will get the most bang for your buck if you go with Magoosh.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Magoosh GMAT Review
January 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By gyamasak joined: August 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
Magoosh is an awesome tool to prepare for the GMAT. They have video lectures, as well as video explanations that are quite helpful in figuring out why you got a problem wrong.

Overall a great course, but here is my constructive criticism:
The only downside I found was that the daily study plans weren't too organized. They talk about doing the "next 20 problems in the OG" so you really have to keep track of what number you were on. I also think there is a bug in regards to there problems -- once you redo your incorrect problems they show up as correct and boost your overall score. A lot of little things can be improved, but the overall concept is good!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Magoosh really helped my GRE score and now using for GMAT
January 20 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By EAG2MyBiQ joined: December 10, 2013 | 2 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
I really like Magoosh. Definitely the best bang for the buck I found in terms of test prep. I have not taken the GMAT yet, but Magoosh GRE took my Quant from 65-pct to 75pct and my Verbal from 87-pct to 97-pct.

I am looking forward to a similar improvement on the GMAT.

I highly recommend Magoosh. Compared to other test prep software I purchased, Magoosh provided the greatest improvement per dollar cost. The videos are very helpful the quizzes are highly customizable for your specific needs, and the simulated tests do a very nice job of imitating the actual test feeling. Try Magoosh!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Magoosh Rocks
January 08 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 9, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
Magoosh is a great website for someone starting from absolute scratch. If you are rusty on math and verbal, this is a good website to brush up on and get the basics back. Magoosh's website is definitely the most clean and user friendly. Each lesson is categorized by topic and subtopic, making it easy to navigate and focus on areas of weakness. Each section then has a quiz after to test your understanding.

The lessons are easy to grasp, extremely clear, and short - so you can really go at your own pace. Also, Magoosh covers every topic on the GMAT - including AWA and the essay. You can personalize your practice, from a pool of over 1000 questions, EACH of which have a video and text explanation. Overall, I was really happy with this site. It's organized, has great resources, and even has different study plans you can choose from. The staff is always there to help and answers emails right away. The blog is also an excellent source. Magoosh rocks!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Magoosh Premium Review
January 04 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By AP13 joined: September 17, 2013 | 2 | 1 | native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
I took the Magoosh Premium Course in preparation for a GMAT retake. I definitely chose Magoosh because of the price ($99 special) and the score guarantee (50+ pts). Even though I did not improve much, I did appreciate the Magoosh course and would easily choose it again.

Overall, I think the course is great for those aiming to score in the high 600s. But the lecture videos (particularly verbal) does not cover advanced level 700-plus concepts sufficiently. The math section was great and comprehensive, especially as it really simplified difficult concepts such as permutations and combinations. However, I was surprised by the breadth of videos available for math, while the verbal videos were less dense.

For me, the practice questions and dashboard review had the most value, as I could focus on very hard problems and accurately access my strengths and weaknesses. Another critical aspect of the course is the note taking function provided at the end of lecture videos and question explanations. Instead of re-watching videos, I could simply look at notes I took to recall key problem types.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Magoosh
January 02 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
So far this has been a good product and I am happy with my purchase. The one downside is I subscribed to it thinking it would contain everything I need to study for the GMAT (Tests, Books, etc) however when I went in to look at its study plans they rely on you to buy the MGMAT series, and the GMAC official guide which end up being about $200 extra. However had I known this before I still probably would have bought the subscription.

I like its structure. The price of this program is still much cheaper than any in person class, which I am not sure is necessary for all test takers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
A good guide with excellent support !
December 22 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By mahajanankit86 joined: December 12, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
I have using magoosh for a month now and it is one of the best resources to learn I have come across.
The magoosh team is helpful with useful timely tips. They also reply back in time the next day and are very interactive.

The best part is the solution videos. So every time you commit a mistake you can check the video instantly knowing your mistake. The mobile version is good to revise concepts on the go. The score predictor is an excellent tool to gauge your performance and aim to improve it with every question you solve.

GMAT is still 3 months away for me. Hoping to work it out with Magoosh and achieve my desired score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Highly recommend it to all the students appearing for GMAT
December 05 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By ROckHIsT joined: September 30, 2013 | 20 | 6 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
I think Magoosh has one for the best resources available to prepare for GMAT. It has more than 800 questions to practice for types of level and topics, which provides much needed flexibility for preparing for a particular topic initially.

I was surprised to see the awesome level of RC questions especially the ones of very high difficulty. Sentence correction section has some great insight on to look out for errors in the stem before going through the answers. They also have great support team, which gets back to you whenever you contact them.

If you're lost and don't know where to start from, I would recommend Magoosh.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Magoosh Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
80 points
International Student Score Improvement
94 points
Verbal
80%
Quant
100%
Save $325
on Magoosh Courses
+$300 discount
+$25 bonus
Get Magoosh Promo Code