Magoosh Premium Reviews
    Number of reviews [144]      Average Rating:       (4.6/5)
 
Magoosh Promo Code
 
Our comprehensive online prep program features over 150 video lessons and 700 online practice questions and video explanations to help you conquer the GMAT. Includes over 150 math and verbal video lessons, 700 math and verbal practice questions, video explanations after every question, access for 1 year and email support within 24 hours. Also see - Special deal for GMAT Club members

good course @ decent price
March 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By joshi04 joined: June 2, 2014 | 7 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
Magoosh provided a very structured and comprehensive study plan. The video explanations are one of the best in the market.
The best part is that one can select the questions as per the difficulty level and subject. The questions can be done in set of 25, 30, 41 question etc.. This not only helps in building the stamina but also in handling the timing issues.
The support from magoosh instructors are extensive. One can expect the replies, feedbacks or suggestions in a day or two.
Though, I could not get the expected score, I would definitely recommend the Magoosh premium course for the planned and comprehensive preparation for GMAT.

One more thing to add, since I bought magoosh only for verbal, but unfortunately the score dropped. i got the full amount refunded, even though I did not watch all quant videos.

And yes, I am going to retake the test and that too with Magoosh.

All the best for preparations...
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great test prep, very affordable - try this first before paying big money for prep
March 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By adraybuck joined: December 30, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
Start with Magoosh first, before you spend big money on test prep.
I regret shelling out $1,200 last year, as I found Magoosh to be a superior test prep company, with much more affordable pricing (I got the sale price of $99, full price is still great at $299).

I really like Magoosh's approach - the focus is building a rock solid foundation of Math and English skills, and THEN learning how to apply these skills to GMAT strategy. I have tested highly with Verbal from the start, but Quant was a real struggle for me before Magoosh.

There are several unique components of Magoosh test prep that blew my previous $1,200 test prep out of the water: video explanation of EVERY Quant and Verbal question in their database; Quant and Verbal flashcard apps (to break up the monotony of studying); blog posts (again, helps break up monotony of studying and provides further insight into specific question topics).

Highly recommend. I started on the lower end (450), and I have tested at 540 after 1.5 months of study. I intend to continue studying with Magoosh, with a goal of 650-700 by the end of this summer.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Learning tool. Great Quant shortcuts & tricks. Light on Verbal.
March 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 7, 2012 | 3 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
I started preparing for the Gmat a few months back. Time is a big constraint for me. With a full-time job and with a kid at home finding time to study was/is tough. I found that the best way for me to study was studying/reviewing in short bursts of time.

Magoosh was recommended to me by my colleague who recently gave his exam and was really happy with his 7XX score.
I started with the trial version and then was really impressed with the way the material is presented and allows you to gain somethings in a short duration. I could get some videos done at work and then some during lunch time at work.

I am really impressed with their Quant material. The way it is presented and some of the tricks they have really help on saving time. 5 + stars for Quant.

For the Verbal , I would say their material is a bit light. It does a good overview of all the grammar basics and some other stuff but for SC and CR I would still recommend reading the MGMAT books.

Overall Magoosh is totally worth it. It has so many practice questions. You can configure your practice in number of ways. Do only hard ones , hard ones from a topic that you find tough etc etc.
The course is helping me a lot in preparing and getting me ready for the exam. Without it and all the time constraints , I think I would be lost.
Now time to schedule the exam and nail that beast :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Product, excellent price!
March 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By saadiagha joined: November 16, 2012 | 3 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
Magoosh is an excellent resource. I am yet to take the exam (April 24th), but I can already see a marked improvement in the way I tackle math and verbal questions. This is an amazing product especially for the price- I read a few reviews on GMAT Club, and was not sure whether these reviews were even real! Everyone seemed to have loved Magoosh, and I was obviously skeptical given its below market price. However, I have been following the course as closely as possible, and I think its one of best tools you need for the GMAT.
I do think the verbal section is not representative of the actual GMAT questions. Some questions seem very easy, but Magoosh categorizes them as "Hard". I guess Ill know where I stand when I take the actual test, but I would recommend Magoosh to anyone who needs a study plan, and some discipline while studying for the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
It's worth every penny
March 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 8, 2014 | 18 | 8 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
I have relied upon Magoosh for my prepration of GMAT and scored 590. Though I haven't scored well on the exam but it in no way underscores the effective and easy to grasp course material of Magoosh. I must say their math videos are one of the best in the industry with unique features of short and straight to the point. In a nutshell, at an unbelievable price of $99 it's totally worth + it has a dedicated customer support that is equally prompt and effective.
P.S. - I think on the test day the I couldn't hold on my nerves and it let to the dismissal score of 590.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Good for Math, but still to basic if you want to hit 700
March 02 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 7, 2014 | 69 | 4 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
Pros:
-Math videos are representative and include cool tricks for the test
-video lessons are short and easy to follow- especially great for learning after a full-time job.
-the predictor score for the math was representative of what I actually got.

Cons:
-Verbal questions are too easy and not representative.
-I was only able to generate two practice test from the test pool.
-the predictor for verbal is not very accurate as i was more than 15 points off for my verbal.


In summary, I took this course to for the 50 points increase. Sadly, after 2 more month of studying, I got the same scale score and only increased my total score by 10 points. If you are looking to break the 700 barrier, this course is too basic for you. I will be looking into additional resources for help. Hope this helps.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Magoosh GMAT Review
March 01 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Miles2015 joined: March 1, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
I signed up for the Magoosh Premium package a few months back and used it pretty much exclusively during my GMAT Studies. I really liked the video format for learning material, specifically the quant videos, which were great. The verbal section of Magoosh did not appeal to me and I found the videos to be boring, but verbal has always been my strong area so that did not bother me. The best part of the Magoosh product is their question bank which provides hundreds of GMAT type problems of various difficulty levels. Overall I think Magoosh was a great product, and while it did not get me to the 700 level, it gave me a good base to continue to improve upon.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Time saver and quick learning
February 18 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 15, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
I found Magoosh GMAT premium is very helpful as i could browse through concepts very quickly and everything is explained so easily starting from basic concepts to advanced topic. I also liked the video explanation of every answer with related lesson. Related lessons helped me to go to missing concepts quickly. Also navigation is very clear as I could back to questions where I was before. Sentence correction videos were helpful in revising my concepts from scratch and quickly jumping to advanced concepts e.g. parts of speech. I liked that it allows me to save the notes which is pretty helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Magoosh Online
February 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
Magoosh online is the premier online study tool for taking the GMAT with their extensive video library. They clearly explain every problem which helps you developing the correct thought process when solving problems. Having Magoosh Online is like having a personal tutor with you anytime you need guidance. Instead of going to traditional tutors that teach their own syllabus, you can review any topic you like at your own pace and liking. You can focus on your weaknesses and go over them as much as you like. A truly helpful tool that will definitely boost your score for the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Its a blessing and I love it
February 13 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By somshripatnaik joined: January 20, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
Reason for selecting Magoosh - I watched the trail/free contents first and found the lessons easy to understand.
Syllabus - All the topics that are required to be covered for GMAT have been dealt with in detail, complete with practice questions. The basics are covered first and then advance concepts are explained with a lot of illustrations.
User Interface - Very simple and a no nonsense user interface makes planning and execution a breeze
Video Lessons - The videos run smoothly even with my slow internet speed. The voice in the videos is crystal clear and is accompanied by text so you learn with your eyes and ears both
Lessons - Lessons are interactive i.e. you will be asked to pause the video and try the solution yourself first and then the solutions will be discussed.
Practice questions - There are multiple filters by which you can customize your practice questions. Every single practice question has a video explaining its solution. Also each question has been rated based on its difficulty level.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Magoosh Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
71 points
International Student Score Improvement
77 points
Verbal
80%
Quant
100%
Save $325
on Magoosh Courses
+$300 discount
+$25 bonus
Get Magoosh Promo Code