Magoosh Premium Reviews
    Number of reviews [129]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
 
Magoosh Promo Code
 
Our comprehensive online prep program features over 150 video lessons and 700 online practice questions and video explanations to help you conquer the GMAT. Includes over 150 math and verbal video lessons, 700 math and verbal practice questions, video explanations after every question, access for 1 year and email support within 24 hours. Also see - Special deal for GMAT Club members

Good for Math, but still to basic if you want to hit 700
March 02 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 7, 2014 | 37 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
Pros:
-Math videos are representative and include cool tricks for the test
-video lessons are short and easy to follow- especially great for learning after a full-time job.
-the predictor score for the math was representative of what I actually got.

Cons:
-Verbal questions are too easy and not representative.
-I was only able to generate two practice test from the test pool.
-the predictor for verbal is not very accurate as i was more than 15 points off for my verbal.


In summary, I took this course to for the 50 points increase. Sadly, after 2 more month of studying, I got the same scale score and only increased my total score by 10 points. If you are looking to break the 700 barrier, this course is too basic for you. I will be looking into additional resources for help. Hope this helps.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Magoosh GMAT Review
March 01 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Miles2015 joined: March 1, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
I signed up for the Magoosh Premium package a few months back and used it pretty much exclusively during my GMAT Studies. I really liked the video format for learning material, specifically the quant videos, which were great. The verbal section of Magoosh did not appeal to me and I found the videos to be boring, but verbal has always been my strong area so that did not bother me. The best part of the Magoosh product is their question bank which provides hundreds of GMAT type problems of various difficulty levels. Overall I think Magoosh was a great product, and while it did not get me to the 700 level, it gave me a good base to continue to improve upon.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Time saver and quick learning
February 18 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 15, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
I found Magoosh GMAT premium is very helpful as i could browse through concepts very quickly and everything is explained so easily starting from basic concepts to advanced topic. I also liked the video explanation of every answer with related lesson. Related lessons helped me to go to missing concepts quickly. Also navigation is very clear as I could back to questions where I was before. Sentence correction videos were helpful in revising my concepts from scratch and quickly jumping to advanced concepts e.g. parts of speech. I liked that it allows me to save the notes which is pretty helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Magoosh Online
February 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
Magoosh online is the premier online study tool for taking the GMAT with their extensive video library. They clearly explain every problem which helps you developing the correct thought process when solving problems. Having Magoosh Online is like having a personal tutor with you anytime you need guidance. Instead of going to traditional tutors that teach their own syllabus, you can review any topic you like at your own pace and liking. You can focus on your weaknesses and go over them as much as you like. A truly helpful tool that will definitely boost your score for the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Its a blessing and I love it
February 13 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By somshripatnaik joined: January 20, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
Reason for selecting Magoosh - I watched the trail/free contents first and found the lessons easy to understand.
Syllabus - All the topics that are required to be covered for GMAT have been dealt with in detail, complete with practice questions. The basics are covered first and then advance concepts are explained with a lot of illustrations.
User Interface - Very simple and a no nonsense user interface makes planning and execution a breeze
Video Lessons - The videos run smoothly even with my slow internet speed. The voice in the videos is crystal clear and is accompanied by text so you learn with your eyes and ears both
Lessons - Lessons are interactive i.e. you will be asked to pause the video and try the solution yourself first and then the solutions will be discussed.
Practice questions - There are multiple filters by which you can customize your practice questions. Every single practice question has a video explaining its solution. Also each question has been rated based on its difficulty level.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The best in the business!
February 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By vaisakhgggkrishnan joined: February 11, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
Magoosh provides the best product in the market. The material is tailor made to exemplify the Gmat test questions and familiarize the user with the difficulty level and pace of a standard test.
I am not sure if i could have built the same confidence without Magoosh.
The chapters are structured into modules which can be taken up at any time at one's own convenience with his or her own pace. A quiz(optional) at the end of each module helps the user realize his absorption rate and level of understanding.
I recommend magoosh over any other alternative out there.
Its a perfect value for money course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Magoosh is a MUST HAVE
February 06 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By rogerdean joined: September 11, 2014 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
One of the most painstaking parts of GMAT preperation is keeping an error log. Not only do you have to do the problems, you have to organize how you analyze the mistakes you make!

Magoosh does that for you. The questions all have VIDEO answer explanations and keeps track of how much time you took and also the type of question you missed. Thats alot of extra work (busy work) you are skipping out on, so you can dedicate your time on what you need to improve on.

Magoosh is a must have considering its way cheaper than other courses, can be done on your own time, and has awesome customer service.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
I love Magoosh!
February 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By SravyaAvasarala joined: September 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
The course gives a comprehensive understanding of all the aspects. The videos are very descriptive. The practice tests help you come up with a strategy. Also, they provide the students with prompt responses addressing all their queries in a systematic way. It is particularly good for non native speakers. The various verbal books they have come up with teach you the basics right from the scratch. I see an improvement in my score in comparison with the diagnostic test I took, especially in Verbal.The math videos also introduce us to tips and tricks to solve the problems with speed and accuracy. They also provide personal care by giving you test startegies depending on your strengths and weaknesses.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Magoosh - great for basics
January 28 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By OperationsChief joined: November 4, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
Why I chose Magoosh :
1) I wanted to get a firm understanding of the basic concepts before I tackled the GMAT

2) The MAgoosh Premium course fit my budget requirment.

3) Heard good reviews about Magoosh and followed Mike McGarry's blog posts

Positives :
- Great video explanations , perfect for basics. Good resource as a Quant refresher

-customized practice setup with an analysis into weak and strong areas

-Definitely worth the money

Negatives :
- In my opinion, this resource will help you scale to a 650 range , maybe not higher.
-RC & CR Question tackling techniques can be discussed further.

Overall :
I scaled from a 560 to a 630 using Magoosh.
4 star resource and great way to get you started on your GMAT journey!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent option
January 27 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By caioalmeida joined: January 27, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:  Online |
After doing a regular in person course and not getting the score I wanted on my first GMAT try, I signed up with magoosh and so far I have had a great experience with them.

First, since all the topics are organized on sections of ondemand videos, it´s quite easy to organize my time and effort depending the necessity I had.

Another great feature is how I can setup a quick practice test focused on the topic I´m covering at the moment.

And last, the best part, is that all questions have video and text explanations. I said all of them, 800+ question with video that show exactly how to get to the answer.

Additionally, the dashboard has a summary of my progress allowing me to check how am I doing.

Compared to in person previous course I did, Magoosh is a much better solution, and I´m already seeing improvements on my CAT scores.

The only piece missing is a more detailed progress report showing clearly the strengths and weakness per topic and how I´m evolving on them.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Magoosh Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
74 points
International Student Score Improvement
85 points
Verbal
80%
Quant
100%
Save $325
on Magoosh Courses
+$300 discount
+$25 bonus
Get Magoosh Promo Code