* Pearson VUE Test Center Reviews
    Number of reviews [76]      Average Rating:       (4.2/5)
    
  Reviews
Mumbai Test Center - A Good place to test.
July 11 | 2012

7 out of 8 people found the following review helpful
       By macjas joined: May 9, 2012 | 399 | 276 |
Date of your test:  10 Jul 2012   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:  Highly Recommend   Location:   Mumbai, India
As others have mentioned, parking is a big problem in this area. You would be better of taking a cab/rickshaw or having someone else drive you to the center.

Invigilator: They were friendly and polite. Absolutely no problems here.

Test Area: is quiet but I felt that the AC was a little too cold for me. Usually I have the AC dialed in at 23F at home The test center was more like 18F. So make sure you come dressed in layers.

Test Equipment: The computers are all Dell and relatively new/in good shape. The test pads are however, not like the Manhattan Test Pads. They are a little smaller, white in color and a little worn out. Also make sure that you check your pens before entering the test area. You will also be given pink foam ear plugs and tissue paper if you choose to accept these items.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Pearson Vue -- Chandigarh, India (Jetking)
January 16 | 2012

5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
       By rishabhsingla joined: August 16, 2010 | 75 | 1 |
Date of your test:  31 Dec 2010   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:  Somewhat Recommend   Location:   Chandigarh, India
Parking facility : Sufficient
Invigilator Reviews : I'm at a loss of words. She was amazing (beautiful and her voice was very special); she completely threw me off.
Environment : Calm, isolated, silent, but too cold unless the AC is turned off.
Rating 5/5 : 4/5 (minus 1 for the extra cold)
Was this review helpful to you?
   
[2]
GMAT yusuf sarai test center
December 05 | 2013

5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
       By prateekbhatt joined: June 28, 2011 | 894 | 155 |
Date of your test:  05 Dec 2013   Appointment time:  
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:     Location:   New Delhi, India
Excellent place, near by metro station is green park.There were a lot of landmarks given so it was easy to locate.

If you are driving then finding parking space can be a daunting task so t better to take metro or auto.

Staff was very professional, made everything clear to me, they also gave me 2 markers and ear plugs without even asking.During the breaks they were quick and they valued my time.

Lockers were large enough and restroom(small) was clean.

Noise level was zero,still i got ear plugs, proper light and AC temperature was comfortable.

The computer was large it was easy to focus, mouse and keyboard were also good.
Was this review helpful to you?
   
[1]
Pearson Vue -- Chandigarh, India (Jetking)
February 03 | 2012

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
       By shurti4you joined: February 2, 2012 | 0 | 0 |
Date of your test:  31 Dec 2010   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:  Highly Recommend   Location:   Chandigarh, India
Parking facility : Test center conveniently located and was easy to find and if you are lost ask for "Jetking" center and everyone around that knows it.

There is more than enough space for the parking at this center.

Invigilator Reviews : Invigilator was polite and even gave me 2 pens to me though I haven't asked for it. You can even change the pens and your rough sheets at the time of break.

Environment : There are only 4 systems to work on so there is not much noise. It was quite. Yes, room was quite cold so asked to switch off the AC before entering the room.

Why would you retake the test here or in another location?
Yes, I took the test here twice!!

Do before test starting -- Please see the washroom before starting the test as it is located above test center and you have to go to another building next to it. So see the wash room before startng the test so as you don't waste the time.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Pearson Vue -- Chandigarh, India (Jetking)
January 16 | 2012

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jhkaas joined: May 19, 2010 | 15 | 1 |
Date of your test:  31 Dec 2010   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:  Somewhat Recommend   Location:   Chandigarh, India
Invigilator Reviews : Polite, efficient
Environment : O.K types , there were 4 systems, A little noise disturbance was there , but one may use the earplugs
Additional Info :Center is located in the basement, no washroom in the center,have to go upstairs and into next building to use a very small , dirty toilet ; I took a shawl but wasnt allowed to take it inside,though, the temperature was fine and they offered to switch off the AC in case I felt cold
Do's & Don't s : Just see the washroom once before starting the test so that u dont waste time finding it in brake
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Pearson Vue -- New Delhi, India
January 16 | 2012

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By shrouded1 joined: September 2, 2010 | 807 | 497 |
Date of your test:  31 Dec 2010   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:  Highly Recommend   Location:   New Delhi, India
Parking facility : Yes, but busy because of metro works ... get someone else to drive if possible

Invigilator Reviews : Friendly & helpful, didn't experience any problems

Environment : Test area was maintained in silence, waiting area was spacious enough; no complaints

Additional Info : There is adequate lockers and a water cooler inside. Plenty of space to keep your in-break snacks

Debrief Link :http://gmatclub.com/forum/t-14-to-lift-off-target-100835.html

Do's & Don't s :The test center is good, and meets/exceeds expectations in most regards. Just remember try not to drive there yourself, if its not in the morning, it might be a headache to find parking.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Pearson Vue -- Paris, France
January 16 | 2012

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By evp2000fr joined: July 22, 2010 | 33 | 17 |
Date of your test:  31 Dec 2010   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:  Highly Recommend   Location:   Paris, France
Parking facility : Absent, but actually not needed - take a Vlib! ;)

Invigilator Reviews : Correct, nothing to mention

Environment : Some noise coming from the street, but earplugs (which are provided) do what is necessary

Additional Info : No earphones, so get ready to use earplugs (or how do you call it..), Small room containing 7-8 workstations, The workstations are Dell, but the screen is placed too high, that was a problem for me.

Debrief Link : 740-q48-v44-not-bad-for-a-human-100954.html

Do's & Don't s : Only one restroom, so the first thing you should do when you go for a break is to go to the toilet if it is empty.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Unprofessional-ism displayed by management
April 03 | 2012

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By ijoshi joined: October 31, 2011 | 22 | 11 |
Date of your test:  01 Apr 2012   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:  Will Not Recommend   Location:   Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Was the test center conveniently located? :yes
Was it easy to find?:yes
Were the staff polite and respectful?: Yes, but unprofessional
Were there proper facilities and restrooms? :yes
What was the noise level from external sources (street, lights, A/C, etc)? :low to medium
Why would you retake the test here?:No,never

After finishing my AWA, I took my 8 minute break. I went outside, took a walk, came back and when there were almost 20 seconds left for the Verbal section to start, I pressed RESUME. And what do I see? A stupid windows screen asking for the Device Manager’s password. I raised my hand and waited for the instructor to come. I could see the clock eating away time from my Quant section. Tired of holding my hand up, I knocked on the glass door loudly and fortunately, a passerby(not an employee) saw me and ran to alert the instructors. By the time the instructor arrived, I had lost around 2 minutes of my time, add to that the time the instructor took to enter his password, and leave the room. Then by the time I realized what was going on, I skipped the instruction screen and came to my exam screen. I had lost some 3 minutes of my time and started to panic. I don’t even remember what the questions were like in the beginning and during the middle of the exam I was some 9 minutes behind the target time of 2 minutes per question. I raised my hand to ask for a new scratch sheet and again tired of holding up my hand, I knocked on the glass door loudly, and the lazy instructors arrived. I had lost my confidence and the thought that I had struggled with the Quant timing during my practice test kept popping up in my head and somehow with great effort I was able to keep my emotions of anger, worry and fear at rest while I wrote the exam. Henceforth I stopped looking at the time and concentrated. But by the time I reached the end I was in panic state again and was reading and guessing since I had no time.

I took my eight minute break after Quant, kept my feelings to myself, didn’t share them with the instructors/management outside, and utilized the time to motivate myself. I went to the washroom, spoke to myself in the mirror, and asked myself to give all that I have to Verbal since it was my only hope. I took an extra scratch pad in advance to be safe (and prevent the arm-ache that I would have experienced) and started my Verbal. I kept giving myself little pep talks whenever I felt scared. I finished within time and got my scores.

After the exam I went to speak to the management outside and they asked me my score and reacted as if I was a geek to complain about my scores because in their 4 year career at the centre, they knew of only one other person who got more than 700. I lost it that time and told him that he is nobody to pass comments on my scores or how perfect I want them to be. His senior informed me that he, himself was informed too late about the issue and although could have added a few additional minutes to my Quant to my time, didn’t do so because he didn’t want to disturb me further. Typing all this here makes me realize how ridiculous the entire staff was. I told him I will file a complaint with mba.com(somebody please guide me with this) and he said he will too inform VUE that it was their fault.
I will be going back to them to get proper documentation done for the complaint.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Test center is OK, supervisors can't be worse
April 15 | 2012

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By alfrep joined: February 5, 2012 | 21 | 7 |
Date of your test:  12 Apr 2012   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:  Will Not Recommend   Location:   Montevideo, Uruguay
Location
Excellent, easy to find. But there is no parking, go early to find a spot.

Facilities and restrooms
Everything clean and they have fresh water. However, they do not have lockers. They take your things and store them until the end of the exam. If you want something from your bag in the break you have to ask one of the supervisors to bring your bag, take what you want out, and ask the supervisor to store the bag again. You should not bring anything valuable because you don't know who may have easy access to your things and the test center is not responsible. In addition, make sure you get enough scratch paper before starting the test, because if you need more you would have to go upstairs, ask for a new one and then go again downstairs. That might mean at least 2 minutes. I don't take too many notes so it was more than enough for me.

Noise level
No noise from street. However, you can constantly hear people going up or down the stairs next to the room. The noise from other test takers next to you can be annoying too because the keyboards make a lot of noise when typing.

Staff
Here comes the big problem. When I took the exam there were two women. The younger one was friendly, but the other seemed very angry since the first minute I saw her. She was in an extremely bad mood. During the first break, because of her fault I lost 2 minutes in my Q section and had to start it arguing with her instead of relaxing and concentrating during the break. She didn't want to log me in because she told me she was not able to do it, and the other woman (the younger one) was talking on the phone and the old woman told me she could not be interrupt the young woman because the phone call was more important than my exam. After complaining A LOT the old woman finally went down the stairs telling me her user and password will probably not work. The user did work but it was already around 2 minutes late and I could not concentrate properly during the first half of the Q section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Yousuf Sarai - Pearson, Great location, Tricky parking and a good test center
July 18 | 2013

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By aceacharya joined: March 4, 2013 | 65 | 38 |
Date of your test:  17 Jul 2013   Appointment time:  
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:     Location:   New Delhi, India
The test center as written in all the reviews above is very conveniently located. But I drove down there on my test day and parking was a big issue in the morning. Apparently all the spots in the area are taken up by taxis in the morning until about 9:30 a.m. There's the metro parking just beside the center, but make sure to inform the fellow there that you'll be leaving at 1 p.m. (in case the test is in the morning of course). Otherwise it's impossible to get your car out before 6 in the evening as the parking area gets solidly packed. It is best to use the metro.

The test center staff was very professional and took me through the paces just as the GMAC shows on its videos. The seating is extremely comfortable and the test room was well insulated. Overall a very delightful test experience.

Thanks to the guys there, whose names I couldnt find out - maybe it was my sheer nervousness :P
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.