GMAT Test Center Reviews
    Number of reviews [81]      Average Rating:       (4.2/5)
Pearson VUE provides a full suite of services from test development to data management, and delivers exams through the world’s most comprehensive and secure network of test centers in 165 countries.
A great alternative to buenos aires
March 08 | 2015

       By Bizancio84 joined: September 17, 2012 | 0 | 0 |
Date of your test:  24 Feb 2015   Appointment time:  
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:    Location:   Montevideo, Uruguay
The staff is friendly and very eager to help. The institute as well as the test room is very clean. The test room has only five computers. The test center is close to Montevideo downtown and is easy to find.
Regarding to noise level, the place was very quiet and I was the only person taking the exam, these are perfect conditions for taking your GMAT.
One negative aspect is that I had to lose one minute or so, in order to get more paper for the quantitative section. I had to get up of my chair and go to the door in order to call the staff to bring me more paper.
However, I want to make a special mention to the staff, during my exam the computer froze and they solved the problem in a matter of minutes. After I was done with my exam they let me use one of the computers to communicate with my family.
Another positive aspect of this test center is that it usually has more available dates than the test center in buenos aires.
Finally, if I had to retake the exam I would definitely return to this place
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Almost perfect
February 14 | 2015

       By b2bt joined: September 25, 2012 | 277 | 82 |
Date of your test:  01 Feb 2015   Appointment time:  
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:    Location:   Mumbai, India
Staff: Good, Polite
Hardware: Good, Monitors are placed on the CPUs so the monitor is relatively a little high. No technical issues or uncomfortable keyboard/mouse
Locker: Size is good. You can fit in a backpack. Also, you can keep things outside too
Environment: Quiet. Earplugs are provided and I would recommend that you use it. A little cold

Notes
They have a water cooler so you might not want to carry a bottle.
You can carry a pull over inside the testing area.
Around 13 people can give the exam simultaneously

The area is known for traffic congestion so it's better to take appointment in the afternoon or morning.

You'll have to wait outside in case you come earlier than an hour before your appointment. There is no place to sit outside.

It is situated in Solitaire Corporate Park. You have to enter through smaller entrance, ahead of the main entrance. From there you enter into the first building to the left. The center is on the first floor. There will be watchmen to guide you there
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Gmat Test Center: Dwarka, New Delhi
January 12 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By WoundedTiger joined: April 25, 2012 | 734 | 423 |
Date of your test:  08 Aug 2014   Appointment time:  
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:    Location:   New Delhi, India
The center is located in Dwarka Sector 23 market and well connected through Metro stations in sector 9 and Sector 21 (little bit closer to this)
It has seating arrangement for 6 people at a time and is more like a Internet cafe. There are lockers available but the overall space is bit congested. Since we have Airport runaways nearby, there are flights taking off and touching down. You also have a school nearby and during afternoon hours you have lot of honking going on as there are buses and cars parked around the market.
There is a toilet which is about 100 meters from the center and you better walk fast to use the same.
Morning slots and evening slots will be better although I have not uses those slots.
Car parking is free and better to park it in complex or back side.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Thumbs Up!!
January 03 | 2014

       By czbegins joined: October 7, 2012 | 7 | 0 |
Date of your test:  08 Nov 2011   Appointment time:  
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:    Location:   Hyderabad, India
The test center is very conveniently located in the heart of the city with a lot of commuting options, the directions provided in the test center map are the easiest way to locate the center.

Coming to the staff the women who work there are very polite , professional and understanding, no matter what you request they are always there to help you out some or the other way.

The noise level is very minimum, if you want to have a peaceful exam you can always request for ear buds.

The only improvement required for this center is expanding the restrooms.

Overall , I would definitely retake the test here if I have to. Thumbs Up!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
OKC, OK
December 28 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By gej2013 joined: August 27, 2013 | 0 | 5 |
Date of your test:  25 Nov 2013   Appointment time:  
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:    Location:   Oklahoma City, OK USA
The center was great. I actually went to the wrong place my first time since it is located on the same street. However, I arrived in enough time. The staff was very courteous. They put me at ease. On my second visit, I had issues with locating a program to submit my test scores and they took care of it for me at no cost.

There is a men's room very close to the entrance. Also since I was there on a busy day I had to wait. Since the break time is so limited I thought I would have to go to another floor. However, the staff told me about the handicap accessible restroom. It was very nice.

The room was comfortable on all three visits.
My only problem was with the chairs. They were only so adjustable and I found them very uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT yusuf sarai test center
December 05 | 2013

7 out of 7 people found the following review helpful
       By prateekbhatt joined: June 28, 2011 | 894 | 176 |
Date of your test:  05 Dec 2013   Appointment time:  
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:    Location:   New Delhi, India
Excellent place, near by metro station is green park.There were a lot of landmarks given so it was easy to locate.

If you are driving then finding parking space can be a daunting task so t better to take metro or auto.

Staff was very professional, made everything clear to me, they also gave me 2 markers and ear plugs without even asking.During the breaks they were quick and they valued my time.

Lockers were large enough and restroom(small) was clean.

Noise level was zero,still i got ear plugs, proper light and AC temperature was comfortable.

The computer was large it was easy to focus, mouse and keyboard were also good.
Was this review helpful to you?
   
1 Commented by obishake on June 19, 2014
GOOD to hear that they give ear plug. I have prepared everytime with ear plug in my ears. hehehehe
 
Professional Employees at Pearson VUE , Bangalore
November 30 | 2013

       By Anonymous joined: June 12, 2011 | 59 | 10 |
Date of your test:  02 Apr 2012   Appointment time:  
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:    Location:   Bangalore, India
I took one of my GMATs at Pearson Professional Center, Dickenson Road, Bangalore, India. For those who are not aware, there are two GMAT centers in Bangalore – NTTF in Electronics City and Pearson Professional Center in Dickenson Road. My First exam was at Dickenson Road.

Was the test center conveniently located?
- Was it easy to find:- Yes It is easy to find. Located at the centre of the city, very near to Brigade road.
- Were the staff polite and respectful:- we get awesome reception from well trained staff.
- Were there proper facilities and restrooms:- Very comfortable testing experience.
- What was the noise level from external sources (street, lights, A/C, etc)?The only noise we notice of keyboards for the first half hour or 45 mins of the exam. Otherwise no disturbing noise throughout the exam.
- Why would you retake the test here or in another location:- I would love to retake exam in this centre because what I found in the other center NTTF , electronic city was the problem with rest rooms. We have to move out of the test center in breaks to use restroom, which is there 2-3 mins walking distance within the same campus.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT Test Center Review: Pearson Professional Center, Bangalore
October 26 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By amitkpandey joined: April 11, 2012 | 73 | 5 |
Date of your test:  22 Oct 2013   Appointment time:  
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:    Location:   Bangalore, India
This post is about GMAT Test Center Review so that others can make a good decision.

I took both my GMATs at Pearson Professional Center, Dickenson Road, Bangalore, India. For those who are not aware, there are two GMAT centers in Bangalore – NTTF in Electronics City and Pearson Professional Center in Dickenson Road. I chose Pearson although NTTF is closer to my area because I had got some negative feedbacks about the NTTF Center.

I visited the Pearson Center a couple of days before my actual GMAT test day so that I don’t get lost on test day. Although the test center is located in Bangalore’s prime region, the center is still in a peaceful area. So traffic noise does not create a disturbance while taking test. On both occasions I had scheduled my exam in the morning session (9 AM slot). I reached the test center around 45 minutes before scheduled time. I had to sign on a visitors register and was asked to switch off my mobile before entering the test center. The staff was very friendly and professional. We were some 7 test takers. The lady on the front desk collected our passports gave us a leaflet to read the Terms of Agreement. She then called us one by one to take signature, photograph, and palm vein scan. I was not even asked for the print-out of the GMAT appointment confirmation. I then put my bag in the locker assigned to me. After these formalities, I was taken to test room and my palm vein was scanned again before I was allowed to enter the test room.

The second lady was also friendly and professional. She explained some test center rules and gave me marker and erasable pads. During the test, I didn’t face any issues or disturbance. I took both of my 8 minute breaks. The test administrator promptly came to assist me whenever I raised my hand to take my minute break. My palm vein was scanned every time I came out of the test room and entered the test room.

Washroom is just outside the test room. After I finished my test, the administrator assisted me outside the test room. I came to the front desk and collected my unofficial score report. It is important to collect your unofficial score report because the Authentication Code to assess the Official report is printed ONLY on the unofficial score report. After coming out of the test center, I had to sign again on the visitors register and then left the venue.

Overall, it was a great GMAT test experience with no problems of any kind on part of Test Center and Staff. I would highly recommend the Pearson Test Center for anyone planning to take GMAT in Bangalore. One advice for test day, Do not carry and reading material to the test center. You will not be able to assess it.
Hope this review helps.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Yousuf Sarai - Pearson, Great location, Tricky parking and a good test center
July 18 | 2013

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
       By aceacharya joined: March 4, 2013 | 69 | 50 |
Date of your test:  17 Jul 2013   Appointment time:  
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:    Location:   New Delhi, India
The test center as written in all the reviews above is very conveniently located. But I drove down there on my test day and parking was a big issue in the morning. Apparently all the spots in the area are taken up by taxis in the morning until about 9:30 a.m. There's the metro parking just beside the center, but make sure to inform the fellow there that you'll be leaving at 1 p.m. (in case the test is in the morning of course). Otherwise it's impossible to get your car out before 6 in the evening as the parking area gets solidly packed. It is best to use the metro.

The test center staff was very professional and took me through the paces just as the GMAC shows on its videos. The seating is extremely comfortable and the test room was well insulated. Overall a very delightful test experience.

Thanks to the guys there, whose names I couldnt find out - maybe it was my sheer nervousness :P
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Top class facilities
July 09 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By jainpiyushjain joined: December 11, 2012 | 77 | 48 |
Date of your test:  09 Jul 2013   Appointment time:  
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:    Location:   Manama, Bahrain
The test center is in Capital Knowledge located at the Bahrain Financial Harbour, one of the landmarks in the heart of the Kingdom. Capital knowledge is an institute which offers various others courses, so the facilities are top class. The center is easy to locate and the premises have its own building facilities.

The instructions on the exam sheet provides very clear directions and it is very rare if someone fails to spot one of the tallest building in Bahrain.

The staff is very friendly and ensures you are well taken care of. They are well versed with the procedures and assist you in any way possible.

Being a top institute in Bahrain, the test center has good facilities. The institute provides both cold and warm water, fruits, snacks and hot drinks such as tea or coffee. Their chairs are really comfortable and the room is well lit.

The facilities are very quiet although they still provide ear plugs. However their keyboards do make noise, so if you have someone writing their essays, it can get noisy.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.