GMAT Test Center Reviews
    Number of reviews [78]      Average Rating:       (4.2/5)
Pearson VUE provides a full suite of services from test development to data management, and delivers exams through the world’s most comprehensive and secure network of test centers in 165 countries.
Thumbs Up!!
January 03 | 2014

       By czbegins joined: October 7, 2012 | 7 | 0 |
Date of your test:  08 Nov 2011   Appointment time:  
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:    Location:   Hyderabad, India
The test center is very conveniently located in the heart of the city with a lot of commuting options, the directions provided in the test center map are the easiest way to locate the center.

Coming to the staff the women who work there are very polite , professional and understanding, no matter what you request they are always there to help you out some or the other way.

The noise level is very minimum, if you want to have a peaceful exam you can always request for ear buds.

The only improvement required for this center is expanding the restrooms.

Overall , I would definitely retake the test here if I have to. Thumbs Up!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
OKC, OK
December 28 | 2013

       By gej2013 joined: August 27, 2013 | 0 | 5 |
Date of your test:  25 Nov 2013   Appointment time:  
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:    Location:   Oklahoma City, OK USA
The center was great. I actually went to the wrong place my first time since it is located on the same street. However, I arrived in enough time. The staff was very courteous. They put me at ease. On my second visit, I had issues with locating a program to submit my test scores and they took care of it for me at no cost.

There is a men's room very close to the entrance. Also since I was there on a busy day I had to wait. Since the break time is so limited I thought I would have to go to another floor. However, the staff told me about the handicap accessible restroom. It was very nice.

The room was comfortable on all three visits.
My only problem was with the chairs. They were only so adjustable and I found them very uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT yusuf sarai test center
December 05 | 2013

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
       By prateekbhatt joined: June 28, 2011 | 894 | 150 |
Date of your test:  05 Dec 2013   Appointment time:  
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:    Location:   New Delhi, India
Excellent place, near by metro station is green park.There were a lot of landmarks given so it was easy to locate.

If you are driving then finding parking space can be a daunting task so t better to take metro or auto.

Staff was very professional, made everything clear to me, they also gave me 2 markers and ear plugs without even asking.During the breaks they were quick and they valued my time.

Lockers were large enough and restroom(small) was clean.

Noise level was zero,still i got ear plugs, proper light and AC temperature was comfortable.

The computer was large it was easy to focus, mouse and keyboard were also good.
Was this review helpful to you?
   
[1]
Professional Employees at Pearson VUE , Bangalore
November 30 | 2013

       By Anonymous joined: June 12, 2011 | 59 | 9 |
Date of your test:  02 Apr 2012   Appointment time:  
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:    Location:   Bangalore, India
I took one of my GMATs at Pearson Professional Center, Dickenson Road, Bangalore, India. For those who are not aware, there are two GMAT centers in Bangalore – NTTF in Electronics City and Pearson Professional Center in Dickenson Road. My First exam was at Dickenson Road.

Was the test center conveniently located?
- Was it easy to find:- Yes It is easy to find. Located at the centre of the city, very near to Brigade road.
- Were the staff polite and respectful:- we get awesome reception from well trained staff.
- Were there proper facilities and restrooms:- Very comfortable testing experience.
- What was the noise level from external sources (street, lights, A/C, etc)?The only noise we notice of keyboards for the first half hour or 45 mins of the exam. Otherwise no disturbing noise throughout the exam.
- Why would you retake the test here or in another location:- I would love to retake exam in this centre because what I found in the other center NTTF , electronic city was the problem with rest rooms. We have to move out of the test center in breaks to use restroom, which is there 2-3 mins walking distance within the same campus.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT Test Center Review: Pearson Professional Center, Bangalore
October 26 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By amitkpandey joined: April 11, 2012 | 73 | 5 |
Date of your test:  22 Oct 2013   Appointment time:  
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:    Location:   Bangalore, India
This post is about GMAT Test Center Review so that others can make a good decision.

I took both my GMATs at Pearson Professional Center, Dickenson Road, Bangalore, India. For those who are not aware, there are two GMAT centers in Bangalore – NTTF in Electronics City and Pearson Professional Center in Dickenson Road. I chose Pearson although NTTF is closer to my area because I had got some negative feedbacks about the NTTF Center.

I visited the Pearson Center a couple of days before my actual GMAT test day so that I don’t get lost on test day. Although the test center is located in Bangalore’s prime region, the center is still in a peaceful area. So traffic noise does not create a disturbance while taking test. On both occasions I had scheduled my exam in the morning session (9 AM slot). I reached the test center around 45 minutes before scheduled time. I had to sign on a visitors register and was asked to switch off my mobile before entering the test center. The staff was very friendly and professional. We were some 7 test takers. The lady on the front desk collected our passports gave us a leaflet to read the Terms of Agreement. She then called us one by one to take signature, photograph, and palm vein scan. I was not even asked for the print-out of the GMAT appointment confirmation. I then put my bag in the locker assigned to me. After these formalities, I was taken to test room and my palm vein was scanned again before I was allowed to enter the test room.

The second lady was also friendly and professional. She explained some test center rules and gave me marker and erasable pads. During the test, I didn’t face any issues or disturbance. I took both of my 8 minute breaks. The test administrator promptly came to assist me whenever I raised my hand to take my minute break. My palm vein was scanned every time I came out of the test room and entered the test room.

Washroom is just outside the test room. After I finished my test, the administrator assisted me outside the test room. I came to the front desk and collected my unofficial score report. It is important to collect your unofficial score report because the Authentication Code to assess the Official report is printed ONLY on the unofficial score report. After coming out of the test center, I had to sign again on the visitors register and then left the venue.

Overall, it was a great GMAT test experience with no problems of any kind on part of Test Center and Staff. I would highly recommend the Pearson Test Center for anyone planning to take GMAT in Bangalore. One advice for test day, Do not carry and reading material to the test center. You will not be able to assess it.
Hope this review helps.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Yousuf Sarai - Pearson, Great location, Tricky parking and a good test center
July 18 | 2013

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By aceacharya joined: March 4, 2013 | 63 | 35 |
Date of your test:  17 Jul 2013   Appointment time:  
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:    Location:   New Delhi, India
The test center as written in all the reviews above is very conveniently located. But I drove down there on my test day and parking was a big issue in the morning. Apparently all the spots in the area are taken up by taxis in the morning until about 9:30 a.m. There's the metro parking just beside the center, but make sure to inform the fellow there that you'll be leaving at 1 p.m. (in case the test is in the morning of course). Otherwise it's impossible to get your car out before 6 in the evening as the parking area gets solidly packed. It is best to use the metro.

The test center staff was very professional and took me through the paces just as the GMAC shows on its videos. The seating is extremely comfortable and the test room was well insulated. Overall a very delightful test experience.

Thanks to the guys there, whose names I couldnt find out - maybe it was my sheer nervousness :P
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Top class facilities
July 09 | 2013

       By jainpiyushjain joined: December 11, 2012 | 73 | 42 |
Date of your test:  09 Jul 2013   Appointment time:  
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:    Location:   Manama, Bahrain
The test center is in Capital Knowledge located at the Bahrain Financial Harbour, one of the landmarks in the heart of the Kingdom. Capital knowledge is an institute which offers various others courses, so the facilities are top class. The center is easy to locate and the premises have its own building facilities.

The instructions on the exam sheet provides very clear directions and it is very rare if someone fails to spot one of the tallest building in Bahrain.

The staff is very friendly and ensures you are well taken care of. They are well versed with the procedures and assist you in any way possible.

Being a top institute in Bahrain, the test center has good facilities. The institute provides both cold and warm water, fruits, snacks and hot drinks such as tea or coffee. Their chairs are really comfortable and the room is well lit.

The facilities are very quiet although they still provide ear plugs. However their keyboards do make noise, so if you have someone writing their essays, it can get noisy.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Pearson VUE Test Center
May 21 | 2013

       By Anonymous joined: May 21, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
Date of your test:  20 May 2013   Appointment time:  
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:    Location:   Bangalore, India
Pearson Vue -- Bangalore, India (Next to Manipal Center)

ATPL Academy (www.atplacademy.com) - Perason VUE Authorized Test Center in Bangalore.
This is in Domlur, Above Haiku Honda Show room, near Indian Oil Petrol Pump, Service Road.
This is the excellent place with all the facilities & tension free from Parking. They have good facility for parking vehicles both 2 & 4 Wheeler's.

ATPL is the Authorized Test center is having very good environment & we can write our exam peacefully & before starting the exam they provide lime juice & Tea/Coffee what we need.

I suggest for the people to prefer this center for writing the exam.

I passed my exam too.

All the Best to the people who are going to write the certification exam in the Pearson VUE Test Center.

Tel:080-32992875
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Test Center Reviews
May 10 | 2013

       By manishuol joined: September 30, 2012 | 92 | 62 |
Date of your test:  20 Sep 2012   Appointment time:  
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:    Location:   New Delhi, India
The Test Center is on the first floor ....

Parking facility : Very Good Parking Facility Available below on the Ground floor...

Invigilator Reviews : Good, Easily Approachable & most importantly Student Friendly...

Environment : Well maintained Room with proper ventilation along with Air-Conditioners for 10 people, no windows, Very well maintained .. fast working HP PCs ...........(as of Sept., 20, 2012).

Additional Info : Easily approachable place.... close to landmarks like Green Park- Metro Station & Nirula's Restaurant. As Metro Station is nearby to it. So no traffic problem at all.

When I completed the test then they gave in a big Envelope... & I must appreciated the professionalism of the staff there & Highly Recommend for the Test Takers in New Delhi & Nearby Places ... Thanks !!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
They have improved!
April 29 | 2013

       By Anonymous joined: March 18, 2012 | 48 | 29 |
Date of your test:  19 Mar 2013   Appointment time:  
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:    Location:   London, United Kingdom
So just to say that the London testing centre is finally worth the ridiculously high price tag we pay for the GMAT. They finally give you proper large notebooks with 10 pages as opposed to 5 pages they would give out before. The staff seemed a lot more professional and they actually seemes to understand the stress test takes are going through and try to make your life easy.

My first testing experience was in early 2012 was not very good. The proctor was a disaster, following the rules to the letter and just doing everything possible to make the testing experience miserable. She would even walk as slowly as possible with a new pad instead of running to get it to you. The finale was having the aircon blowing over my head, ended up taking the rest of the day sick as I was unable to move my neck

When I retook my exam in March 2013 it was really good. Staff seemed a lot more reasonable and cooler, would rush to you with a clean booklet as opposed to walk as slowly as possible, etc. The 10 pager booklet made a huge difference as I have large handwriting!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.