e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [138]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal.e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

E-Gmat course - Very helpful
July 31 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Geotech joined: October 25, 2013 | 1 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 20 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hello,

I am a non native speaker and tackling the minute details of English grammar, phrases, idioms was a big task for me. I had enrolled earlier for Manhattan and have completed their 9 live online sessions, but it didn't worked out for me. I lacked in various concepts either on sentence correction or Critical reasoning. My flaws had a particular pattern. From gmat club I came across egmat and enrolled for verbal, I found a lot of improvement in my verbal from 18 to 35 at the moment. The explaination to each concept is very simple and clear along with good practice exercises. I really would like to recommend Egmat, especially for non-native speakers. The entire team is very supportive and I thank Rajat and Payal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
eGMAT's Verbal Online -- Great to have !!
July 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By SufianKhan joined: September 29, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I registered for the e-gmat course after my first attempt. I was not happy with my score, and decided to take up some guidance because in my first attemp I saw self study helps but you need to have a tutor to guide you and give you the confidence.I found my tutor in eGMAT. I have been going through its SC course and its pretty awesome. Now I don't choose the correct answer but I eliminate the wrong ones. This approach gives me assurance on my answer and boost for other questions coming up. Similarly, CR course is also helpful. Though, I am still facing issues in Assumption question but I am sure with help of eGmat i can handle it.

To conclude, I would recommend all starters to enroll for this course as it will definitely save your time.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
best course to boost your confidence to take the GMAT exam with confidence
July 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By shreedharsingh joined: August 1, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
i took my GMAT test for the first time in aug 2013. i crashed heavily and was disheartened. my verbal score was very low. then i subscribed to E-Gmat.
The E-GMAT course starts with basic level and moves to advanced level. you go through each section and score a minimum to let the next level of the course open up for you. you feel confident with each section you complete. from the dashboard of the course you get an overview of your performance and can easily make out the level you have reached and it gives you a drive to work harder to achieve the bet score.
each topic is arranged to a level of difficulty.
also the examples in the audio visual lectures are so precise and well explained that they get deep into your mind and you never commit the same error.
the course is structured in such a fashion that you never get bored or stop studying. the feel of improvement and betterment lets your drive alive.
i feel this course is a must for every GMAT test taker.
today i feel very confident and my understanding of verbal questions has improved a lot. i owe all the improvement to the E-Gmat course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-gmat verbal online review
July 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By srjoswindows1 joined: December 12, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I came to know about the verbal on-line course via friend of mine and I found it really useful. It helped learn about the concepts related to SC, CR and improve my thought process in order to crack the questions for these sections. Not to mention that RC section really helped me get to keep being curios enough to seek what may be lying in the next section.
This course has helped me to crack the questions and presently I am finding a lot of improvement with in myself since the time I started the course.


Really helpful course for verbal section :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
E-GMAT Verbal Online Course
July 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By uswaroop19 joined: November 6, 2013 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have registered for the e-gmat Verbal online course this January 2014 after giving my first GMAT exam. I was not happy with my low Verbal score and finally decided to take up E-GMAT Verbal Course.
E-GMAT is an excellent source for Verbal. All the concepts tested on the GMAT exam were covered.

The best part is
SC - The modules are very well structured and content wise very good.It Covers the key areas and the E-GMAT 3 step process to solve a SC question makes you feel confident.
CR - PreThinking Concept in CR's helps you to analize the passage/Argument given and a perfect approach to find the right answer.
RC - The RC module can help speed up reading long passages by a great extent. It is a must if one is aiming a 40 plus score in verbal section in quick time

Overall, I feel that the e-GMAT verbal online course is a really good course and do recommend it to the GMAT takers !!
I hope everyone, finds success in GMAT with E-gmat.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Thanks E-gmat
July 10 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By sameertaneja joined: January 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
After wondering through various sites and forums for the good GMAT prep course I came across e-gmat.
The most difficult part of an online course is to figure out whether it will be a right fit for you. Most of the courses provide limited free access, so that a person can get a look and feel of their material. But for me that was not enough. Thanks to E-gmat that their limited access is good enough to make up your mind without any ambiguity. They not only provide free trial for SC, RC & CR but also to some of their Webinar sessions.
webinar on boldface was an amazing . It taught a very simple and effective approach to tackle complex looking bold face CR passages.
This strengthen my trust in E-gmat and I finally purchased their Verbal Online Course.
RC was my biggest pain area. I was able to manage a descent score in RC but I was taking more than average time to solve a passage. I went across many books and read lot of articles on forums but none of the techniques worked for me. But e-Gmat course is Superb. Their step by step procedure to comprehend a passage and techniques to get completely engross in a passage really clicked .
Their SC explanations, especially breaking the sentences into clauses, helped me to solve some complex SC questions like a charm.
Highlights for this Course :
1) a very nicely knitted course structure and plan.
2) Extensive explanation of some difficult rules in a simple and clear language , advantage for non Natives, backed by practical explanations on some Questions, is outstanding.
3) Pre and Post Assessment Quizzes, are the quantifiable measures to access one's progress on a topic.
4) SC technique to break down complex and long sentence into small clauses and then analyze for the correctness of a sentence makes SC piece of cake.
5) Prompt response to your queries.
After Applying E-gmat's techniques I could feel a drastic difference in my verbal practice score from 25- 28 to 36 - 38 V
I wish if e-Gmat team can add some more practice questions in each section, then it will act as one stop shop for GMAT verbal practice. Hope E-gmat team will work on it.
I strongly recommend e-gmat to all the students who are looking for an enhancement in their Verbal Score.
All the best friends with your preparation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Thanks a Ton E-gmat for helping me score V40 from V28.
July 04 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Digvijay01 joined: October 26, 2013 | 22 | 19 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
After I failed miserably in my first attempt at GMAT (610, V28), it was clear that verbal is the point of pain for me. After researching for a while, attending E-Gmat’s free webinars and trying their free trial course, I decided to place my trust in them and bought their Verbal Online Course.
They sent me a study plan and for next 6 weeks, I followed that study plan religiously. I started with SC and CR to improve and then to RC.
Once done, I attended couple of strategy sessions by Rajat from E-gmat to formulate my strategy. One thing stuck with me-Although verbal will boost score by more points, improving in quant will also help. As quant is strength for us, we should use it to our advantage. This helped me to keep practicing my Quant skills too and helped me improve from Q46-Q49.
All in all E-gmat offers a very good course especially for non-natives. This is due to simple reason that the language they use and their voice tone and accent are very familiar to us and helps grasp things more quickly and for longer time. Another plus point is that they have broken the course into small manageable chunks reducing the complexity.
Some area of improvement can be RC course I think. The methodology is good but not from test perspective. For both CR and RC there should be some guidelines on how to comprehend in a certain time. I found such note taking directives in Manhattan CR book and loved it.
But still this course was worth every penny.
In the end, they can just provide guidelines, cost materials and question banks. The main responsibility lays with us how to utilize them and how to make the best use of the course. For example, my accuracy in RC increased when I was done with all RC in both OG’13 and Verbal review. So, a great course with your dedication and perseverance can produce great results.
Hope this helps.
Regards
Digvijay


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Score Improved by only 2 points in Verbal
June 28 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By soumya165 joined: August 10, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
In enrolled for this course after seeing its advertisement on the various GMAT forums. I was impressed by its claims that it's a course designed for non-native speakers.
The course structure is good but I didn't had much improvement on my scores. The reason being lack of GMAT type questions. I was doing well in the course but during the actual GMAT Exam the questions seemed totally new to me. In order to improve the student's reading skills, the course should advise the them to read articles from magazines The Economist.

Another thing that I didn't like about the course is that after the Exam I had dropped a mail to its founder asking for some advice since I didn't see much improvement on my score. I didn't receive any reply.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-gmat a great way to boost your verbal score
June 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By san10 joined: July 12, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Honestly till I took the e-gmat Verbal online course, verbal was always a bit of a struggle. Initially I thought it was only SC that I had a problem with but thanks to this course I figured out how to make my CR & RC stronger as well.

With SC I could never understand the answer explanations given in the Og & was constantly perplexed. In my first gmat attempt I decided to approach SC on the basis of what sounded right (after all English is my first language) & got a V27. Shattered & wondering how to improve this score I stumbled upon gmat club and read about the verbal online course & decided to give it a try.

The verbal online course has an extensive explanation on all the essential rules you need to know in SC along with a detailed video explanations of verbal review. Understanding the rules and then seeing them logically applied in solving each SC question really helped strengthen my basics.

The CR & RC though not as detailed provides you with good tips on how to approach questions and deeply ingrains the concept of pre-thinking. In fact thanks to pre-thinking my accuracy in CR has also improved.

All in all on practice test my score now ranges from V33 to V37.

Now am getting ready for another go at the gmat exam all thanks to e-gmat
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT course = value for money
June 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By tarunverma83 joined: July 25, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Based on one of my friend’s suggestion I had purchased e-GMAT verbal online course. Initially I thought that I was playing gamble with the money I spent. However I was proved wrong when I actually started going through the concepts. I was amazed the way explanations are done on each topic my personal favorite is Sentence Correction section. My accuracy rate for SC was pathetic but after going through the all the SC concepts I am bit confident and started improving on same. However the game turner is the section with full solutions of OG Verbal Prep 2. I started with initial 10 questions by just playing video’s to understand how to apply the e-GMAT strategy end to end on an OG question. Later I start using the pause option to stop the video and start identifying errors from the given sentence and then continue with video to understand where I am going wrong or right this exercise has improved my accuracy rate further. Generally our human tendency is to start looking at answer choice to backup our identified errors BUT that is NOT the case with OG explanations because there are no Answer choices given hence there is no distraction and I have forced myself to identify errors. By the time I finished 110 questions I feel much more confident and I am sure, can apply e-GMAT strategy to identify the errors in a sentence.
I wish if e-GMAT can add get similar OG explanation for CR & RC section also then it would have helped to master in all the areas to crack verbal section like a cake walk….I hope they consider it in coming future.
I am also getting invite from e-GMAT team to attend their free Verbal online sessions, which are also an added advantage where I got a chance to look on how to apply a strategy in a live session. These sessions are really helpful especially the CR “Pre-Thinking”. In a nutshell e-GMAT team is really doing a wonderful job and deserves a pat on their back.
Last not the least, it’s imperative to mention that it needs lot of practice to master all the strategies but if one can do so, he or she can easily obtain 37-40 in Verbal (or may be more). I am also looking forward to target the same score and planning to appear for exam in a month’s time.
Hope you all also take benefit of these courses based on your requirement and achieve your desired scores to get admission in your dream B-School. All the very Best..!!
Tarun
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
71 points
International Student Score Improvement
70 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Best e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
e-GMAT Team [USA]
    
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code