e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [371]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal.e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

Verbal Online Is A Must For Non-Natives To Get A Desired Score
August 30 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By jubingupta joined: August 6, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Being a non-native Verbal was always my weaker section.I could not find any improvement in mocks. I used to score a Min Q46+ in every mocks but was never able to cross V23,which was quite disappointing.Then after attending a free webinar on strategy from e-GMAT and looking at the reviews of fellow students, I determined to enroll for the verbal online course. The course is offered at a decent price and is quite reasonable than any other GMAT courses available in India.I have been preparing since 1 and half months and am finding it enormously helpful in building my verbal concepts.I never imagined that verbal section can be so methodical.Specially the methods for solving SC questions are really awesome and Kudos to the e-GMAT team for coming out with such a user friendly tool like Scholaranium which is really a great offering and helps me understand my abilities at a glimpse.

For a non-native e-GMAT's Verbal Online is a must to get a desired score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal Online- How it will help to ace the Verbal Part of GMAT!!
August 30 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by post count
       By Gnpth joined: August 29, 2012 | 585 | 652 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
As they mention in their strategy session, the E-GMAT as a Test Prep Company started out with one of their premium product- SC Online. Then went on to add CR & RC. Verbal Online as whole can be covered by a student in about max 30 Hours. This is one of finest course available for the student to ace the GMAT in less than 15 days, if due diligence is given to the course and if the E-GMAT 3-step process is followed properly.

Since it is little tough for a non native speaker to train their ears to understand few sentence structure used by the native speakers, the E-GMAT clearly helps to train the student on the nuances of the SC so that the non native also succeed in the GMAT.

The Course content is outlined topic wise followed by quiz, a student will be able to move on another section only when he/she completes the quiz. This certainly helps student to master one topic at a time.

E-GMAT is certainly a plus for non native speaker who wish to understand how/what the GMAT tested on.

Overall, for $199, it is worth buying this course for its content and questions in its arsenal that will certainly add value to the Student, who wants to ace the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great for Verbal Prep
August 28 | 2015

       By Nancypop17 joined: January 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
The e-GMAT verbal online prep course has been great in my GMAT preparation. It helped me improved my grammar and built my understanding with respect to the structure of the verbal section of the GMAT. The SC & RC session are exceptional and I consider them one of the best Verbal prep materials I have used so far. My first few verbal practice tests were very discouraging to the extent I gave up on the GMAT prep. But with the e-GMAT verbal online prep, things are looking much better and very encouraging. I will recommend the e-GMAT verbal online prep for anyone struggling hard with the verbal section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-GMAT Verbal Online
August 28 | 2015

       By Arun88 joined: September 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 130 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
E-GMAT verbal online course is structured very nice. It was very helpful for my preparation. I strongly recommend this course to anyone who is starting from basics of verbal. The following things in the course are extremely helpful

- Three step approach of E-gmat for solving SC questions
- Pre thinking to solve CR questions
- Reading comprehension techniques to improve accuracy and understanding

Further they practice questions structured with different levels of difficulty are very useful. Example questions at the end of each topic mimic GMAT questions and give a flavor of how to solve the actual GMAT questions. Further, the review of each question is very elaborate and helped me calibrate my thinking process to solve the questions. Overall I am very happy with the course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
GO FOR IT WITHOUT ANY SECOND THOUGHT
August 26 | 2015

       By MKS7 joined: February 13, 2015 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
As a non-native Verbal was always my weaker section. After giving a mock I realized I need to take a verbal course which will make my verbal as strong as quant. Hence after attending a free webinar on RC from eGMAT and looking at the reviews of fellow students, I decided to take a chance and go for it.

It has been more than 3 months since then and I am very much satisfied with the course. The techniques used in the learning process are more methodical like quant and increases confidence in you while solving questions. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to succeed in Verbal especially using a methodical approach.

Go for it without any Second Thought !!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-gmat review
August 24 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By 123Avi joined: February 25, 2014 | 28 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
E-Gmat Verbal Live helped me tremendously with my Verbal preparation. I was getting good marks in my mocks in the quant section but I always bombed my Verbal. After reading through the complete manhattan guides for verbal, I hadnt made much progress and that is when I read about the E-Gmat option in Gmatclub forum. I decided to give it a try and the explanations for various grammar rules, the explanation for the various nuances made my concepts very clear.
After going through the complete package and making notes, I took my remaining mocks and I could clearly see the difference in my verbal scores.

On the Gmat day, I scored 39 on my verbal (I was hoping for a 40+ score actually) but nevertheless, it was a good 10 points above my scores that I was getting before I studied the E-gmat verbal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   
1 Commented by bb on August 27, 2015
You seem to have generally enjoyed the course. Is there a reason you gave only 3 stars out of 5? Were there any downsides? Just curious. Thanks! BB
 
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
E-GMAT for quantitatively gifted users
August 22 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by score report
       By Rajeev1981 joined: November 13, 2010 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
Review of E-GMAT

To be honest, compared to the approach taken by most non-native students, I had a different plan. When I first started preparing from the GMAT I decided to decode the test. If anyone even cursorily goes over the scoring matrix, he or she will realize that on GMAT the importance or the sensitivity of one’s quant score is less than the sensitivity of the verbal score. One’s overall GMAT percentile score will closely reflect one’s verbal percentile score. Scoring a 49/50 on quant will impact your score but not that much, but scoring a 37-40 will boost your score immensely. Therefore, I decided to start working on verbal first and spent 70 pct of my time preparing for verbal.
When I started with verbal I found two things: verbal really is a test of your logical and critical reasoning and the test makers want you to know the nuances of grammar usage. So I started looking for a training course which was taught these skills.
When I came across E-GMAT I found that it fit the bill perfectly.

In E-GMAT, the concepts are explained lucidly and numerous examples are provided. I thoroughly enjoyed the section tests. They did not focus on SC from a grammar point of view, rather they emphasized meaning first – that’s really important. Then, they provided numerous drills for each section of the test: parallel structure, comparisons, S-V agreement etc.. I have always believed in the adage – “practice makes a man perfect”. I also liked their quant classes, and they rightly focus on number properties. They remove a lot of the clutter and drill those concepts which will be tested. On test day, number properties will be tested heavily so one needs to master that if one hopes to do well. E-GMAT again comes up trumps on doing that.

Their unique method of delivering classes online makes it easy for students to study those classes even when they are working. Their support team responds almost instantly, which is a big plus. Rajat also provides support and inputs personally which tells me that he is totally involved in this and he loves to see his students succeed.

I really hate the term non-native, so I would much rather use the term “Quantitatively gifted”. For quantitatively gifted students, I would strongly recommend both the E-GMAT quant and verbal sections. Even though we assume that we know quant, the test’s orientation is different therefore, it makes a lot of sense to get direction from an expert. On the verbal side, by studying the E-GMAT courses, one can build a repertoire of skills and techniques so essential to success on the test.
Finally, trust Rajat’s inputs, he puts a lot of time researching the test content, the scoring pattern and his team so far has its eyes right on the money! I wish all students great success on the GMAT. For the quantitatively gifted students like me, believe in yourself - you can kill the verbal section and E-GMAT will show you how to do it.

For team E-GMAT: Keep it going guys I wish you all great success in the future as well.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
720 (Q48/V40) 94 percentile from Spain
August 21 | 2015

       By Carlosdlantigua joined: August 21, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I am pursuing my major in Economics in Madrid (Spain). As a non-native speaker I was afraid that this could hurt my score specially in the verbal section. I started preparing the GMAT right after springbreak (April 1st). In my first mock exam before buying the e-gmat course I got 600 so I had to work hard because my target schools are Columbia, Booth , HBS and Stanford. On average I spent 7 hours a day working on the gmat. I took my second mock after 3 weeks and got 660. I kept working and one week before the test I got 680 in the (Q49/V34). I spent the last week going through the verbal section of the e-gmat online course and then I went to LA to take the exam.
Quantitative part was ok, the same as in the mock exam. Then I started the verbal section and the questions seemed too easy. I thought that I was doing it wrong because if you have the question right then they become harder, but they seem easy. I left the exam devastated without any hope and then I received the grade: a 720! i could not beleive it. I got 40 in the verbal section (91 percentile) what was completely unexpected and I am sure it was because of that last week I spent working on the e-gmat course.
Now I am working on the essays and I will apply in the first round.
Good luck to everyone
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
From a V 36 to V 44- Thank You e-GMAT !!!!
August 21 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By Anuj5589 joined: October 23, 2014 | 4 | 26 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
As a non native, verbal was obviously my weak point while studying for the GMAT. For my first attempt at GMAT, I studied largely from the OG and Manhattan Guides. I ended up on a 710 (Q50, V 36). While giving the GMAT I could make out that I was not confident about my answers in the SC section. I knew I needed to improve on the SC to take my score to a 740+.

While searching for an online prep program, I found that E-GMAT had excellent reviews on almost all the forums including the GMAT club. One of the best reviews that I had heard about the e-GMAT course was that the e-GMAT SC is the best and helps you to achieve 100 % accuracy, but in a longer span of time. Since I had already identified that my area of weakness was SC, I purchased the SC course of e-GMAT and I have to say it never disappointed me.

The following were the highlights of the course :

1.The ease and simplicity with which the modules are explained are very comfortable for non native speakers.
2. The various articles regarding the use of as vs like, due to vs because of, verb-ed modifier vs verb-ing modifier were brilliant and believe me these help in saving a lot of time in GMAT. Knowing the difference in usage of these terms can help you eliminate 2-3 options at once.
3. Its just about the confidence that the e-GMAT SC gives you. You start knowing exactly why the answer is right and why the other options are wrong.

It was the result of this confidence that I ended up with a 770 score (Q51, V44) on my second attempt at GMAT.

A big thanks to the e-GMAT team !!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Target Verbal Achieved - V40!!!
August 20 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by score report
       By padhy02 joined: January 14, 2013 | 4 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Hello Folks,

I am writing this review specifically to provide a review on the e-GMAT Verbal Online course and other Verbal pointers from my side.

Background:

Like most non-native speakers, I sucked at GMAT Verbal (still do a little bit, I guess). The first Verbal score I got was in late twenties, which was unacceptable since I had a target score range of 730-750. I figured that I need to score at least 37 on Verbal. I started off with OG and tried to figure out my weaknesses. Definitely SC was the weakest followed by RC and CR in that order.

I figured that I have to get hold of some concrete material to overcome these hurdles. After a lot of deliberation and a few demo classes with many service providers, I chose e-GMAT (I also got a set of GMATclub sets which were AWESOME!!!). The primary reason was an impressive live session I attended which was taken by Payal.
I had 2 months left but I didn't give my 100% to the course. The video lectures were quite amazing but I didn't go through all of them. I scored an occasional 37 or 38 and figured that I might be able to ace in the real test too. BIG Mistake!!!

I got a disappointing verbal result in my exam (aced quant though). And only I was to blame for this. I had to retake the test. This time I thought of giving my 100% to the course. I stuck with e-GMAT for no particular reason. Maybe deep down I felt that my low score was due to my infidelity to the course.
I went through each of the lectures and articles. Made some meticulous notes as well. The video explanations and mini quizzes between the lectures really enhance learning. Also the OG explanations provided are really helpful especially for SC. But the best part about e-GMAT was the Scholaranium tool. I was in love with the tool for its flexibility, explanations and detailed analysis. I made it a point to solve all the questions in the available pool.
This time, I was more confident. I had set myself a target of V40. To my pleasant surprise, I achieved just the same (should have aimed for V42 ;) ).

Apart from OG and a quick glance through MGMAT SC Guide, I didn't use any material for Verbal but for e-GMAT.
I can attribute at least a 6 point improvement of my verbal score to the e-GMAT Verbal Online course.

I would recommend this course to anyone who is targeting a 5-10 point improvement. Consider it this way, the course fee is same as the app fee of a good school. If you get a great score in GMAT, you may as well apply to one school less. So essentially you are not spending anything. :)

General Tips:

Don't be dejected if you get a pathetic verbal score in the initial days or any day for that matter.
You will be frustrated in between for the lack of progress. Keep calm and shut off for a day or two.
Make sure you keep notes - paper-pen, digital, highlighting, anything that works for you. It helps you retain stuff that you listen to.
Finally, practice a lot. Old adage, but true. Make sure practice 10-15 questions or more everyday. It gives you an idea about your accuracy. Try to practice one type on a day either SC or CR or RC. (IIn the GMAT you get approx 13-14 of each type so this helps you gauge your accuracy in each sub-section.

P.S. the folks were considerate enough to extend my subscription by a fortnight to accommodate my GMAT retake.

Pardon me for the long post and unorganized rambling. My head is spinning with my essays these days!

You can PM me for any queries.

Regards,
Abhishek
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
69 points
International Student Score Improvement
68 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Best e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
Rajat Sadana [USA]
    
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code