e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [178]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal.e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

Excellent...!!!!!!!!
December 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 14, 2012 | 5 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Being a non native native speaker of English posed me lot of problems in Verbal. I took eGMAT's help in Sentence Correction and my score increased by 60 points. I wold definitely recommend it for the non natives. The advantage in E-GMAT is that the course starts with basic level and moves to advanced level once you gain proficiency in the basic level. IThese are the few things that I really liked about eGMAt like it Covers key areas in sentence correction for the GMAT, Re-enforced the lesson with quizzes, you can use at your own pace, different levels to complete before moving to next one. I'm already seeing an improvement in my verbal accuracy. Thanks a Ton !!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
re: egmat review
December 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I just want to thank e-gmat team for the wonderful work they are doing by providing such a easy approach to sentence correction.The approach or the egamt process helped me to gain 80 % accuracy in sentence correction . Their course structure is simple and easy to use even for a non native speaker of English language .quizzes after each lesson did a fabulous job in making a sound foundation of that concept.i would recommend all gmat aspirants for egmat course.I really want to thank all the e-gmat team for making the gmat sentence correction part so easy for me.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Best Resource available for Verbal!!
December 15 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Sai1002 joined: May 15, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have decided to enroll for egmat after attending their CR session-Prethinking. It really helped me in understanding the approach for solving CR questions. I took their verbal online course. I really feel like this is the best resource available out for verbal. The course is very structured and helped me a lot in understating the concepts of SC and CR. The egmat team has done a wonderful job in formatting the course according to modules and end of module quizzes. The quizzes helped a lot in reinforcing the concepts learnt in the module.It was totally worth the money spent and i highly recommend it!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A good course for Non-native English speakers
December 15 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By amitshri15 joined: March 10, 2014 | 37 | 28 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I was using MGMAT SC and CR guide but unable to see improvement in my verbal score beyond 28.
I've gone through the material again and again but I couldn't improve.

I realized that there is some serious gap between my understanding and the course material I am using.
Then I found e-GMAT through GMAT Club.I attended some free session by Rajat and decided to subscribe for e-GMAT verbal Online course.

Course is nicely designed and very helpful for non-native English speakers like me.
e-GMAT helped me to clear my concepts and to build solid foundation.It also helped me to build
process to solve any question, which was missing from my preparation.

e-GMAT's step by step process helps to solve questions quickly with accuracy.
Breaking argument and prethinking helped a lot to solve CR questions.

Guessing what should come next and keep oneself engaged while reading RC passage helps a lot in understanding and solving RC passages.
e-GMAT's process to solve questions looks cumbersome and time consuming at the beginning but after some practice (i.e. following it properly for 30-40 questions) it becomes inherent and one can see improvement in understanding the question and solving it within 2 min.

Overall I would recommend this course for non native English speakers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
E-GMAT verbal online Review
December 14 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By saksham88 joined: April 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I have not taken actual GMAT but nevertheless thought it would be a good idea to share my experiences with others.
I started my GMAT preparation journey with jamboore, though they definitely helped me improve my baseline and work on my weaknesses, I felt that to build up on my vocab score I needed something better.I started my verbal preparation with SC and i found it immensly dificult. Once i started learning through E gmat the interest levels and the difficulties in answering the questions gotimproved. The course developed a confidence in attempting the questions and also my personal skills. Course is well defined in various levels and organised well in a sequence to go though.
Thanks for Rajat for frequent webinars to improve the skills and scores. E-GMAT verbal is a great course, and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking to boost up his verbal score
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
verbal prep
December 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By kumarmarch05 joined: August 24, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I started my verbal preparation with CR where i found immense difficult at that time. Once i started learning through E gmat the interset levels and the difficulties in answering the questions are improved. The course developed a confidence in attempting the questions and also my personal skills. Course is well defined in various levels and organised well in a sequence to go though.
Thanks for Rajat for frequent webinars to improve the skills and scores. I would recommend each one of you to go through E gamt course for improving verbal scores
thank you whole E gmat team for bringing us such a appropriate study online portal
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Boost for Verbal
December 09 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 3, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 170 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
e-GMAT is an excellent source for Verbal. All the concepts tested on the GMAT exam are covered. The SC and CR are the best with explanations to simple as well as complex concept. This couse if done throughly will ensure that you atelast get 38 on Verbal. I really hope that the e-GMAT team also start with the QUANT section so that the students or the candidates do score well and the overall score shoots up to atleast 700. I will rcommend this course to everyone not just Non Native speakers since we cannot go wrong in the final exam. So All the Best everyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
eGMAT Verbal Online - The most effective verbal course
December 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I am yet to take the GMAT exam and have enrolled for the Verbal online prep course and completed the SC section. The Sentence correction is one of the best that I have come across.

It comes with:
- Unique Pre-thinking method
- Detailed videos explaining the application of various concepts
- Access to live workshops

Also as the entire content is online, you can review it as per your convenience and schedule.

I would provide another detailed review after completing the CR and RC sections but I am sure they would be as good (if not better) than the SC section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
GMAT Verbal Must to score well in gmat
November 28 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By canarenravishankar joined: September 25, 2012 | 2 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Well I started my GMAT preparation journey by going through the Manhattan GMAT guides and the 3 OG's , though they definitely helped me improve my baseline and work on my weaknesses, I felt that to build up on my vocab score I needed something better. Even though I am a native English Speaker, attempting to conquer the GMAT Verbal section without having a clear, well-defined approach can often become disastrous.
Considering that one of the most important criteria for any B School Application is the GMAT score, I believed it's of paramount importance to score a very high score.

I came across E-GMAT which had some very good reviews applauding it, so I thought about giving its SC course a try. Earlier I was quite apprehensive of the whole online tutoring format but surprisingly I found e-gmat to be very user friendly and structured. It was neatly sub-divided into groups topic wise ranging in difficulty and had very good quizzes to test your concepts. I found the support team to be very enthusiastic in giving quick replies and clearing all doubts in depth. Needless to say I was very happy with the investment I made to join this course and built my whole SC base on the tips and tricks provided by this SC course.
This course is absolutely worth more than the investment . GMAT Test takers who are very serious about getting a high score should definitely subscribe to this course . Payal , Rajat and the entire EGMAT Team have done a wonderful job in designing the layout and platform thereby ensuring effective course delivery in a structured layout
I am sure that I can secure a high score and I shall post a revised debrief once I take up the exam in the next couple of months

My Sincere recommendation to everyone who is on the lookout for a good product , Please venture into one which has a good presentation , a superb explanation for every concept and also one which solidifies your understanding.
I am planning to add on by purchasing even the new quant section . This is a must have for every student at an unbelievable price
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
really helpfull
November 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 17, 2014 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I could not improve my CR Score by study guides only . It was clear to me in MAY that I needed something extra to boost my score. I thought of taking a prep course but was not sure if it was worth it. I tried a small company that was highly recommended on this forum but that did not help either. Finally, in MAY end, I tried e-GMAT. I started with their sentence correction free trial. I had thought that I knew all there was to know in SC, but after doing a few concepts, I realized that I was mistaken. I knew the concepts all right but I still had not learned how to apply them. For example, I had not realized the ways in which Verb-ing modifiers could be used till I went through the concept in the course. I felt the same as I went through Verb tenses and parallel structures etc. I felt that the eGMAT course was a lot easier to comprehend than MGMAT SC. 10 days later I upgraded to the CR Complete. I found the CR course to be reallly good. The Prethinking approach is just awesome – makes CR questions very enjoyable. Their coverage on evaluate (I did get a few questions) is probably the most comprehensive that I have found in any book. The live sessions were excellent but they cover only the more challenging problems. One other thing that I liked about their live sessions was that the community is quite interactive. In addition to learning from the instructors, you also learn from their community members. Overall, I would attribute my improvement from greatly to egmat. I am glad I found the course. I'm already seeing an improvement in my verbal accuracy. Thanks to e-gmat! My next GMAT exam is 1 month away, I'll continue to spend time going through their content!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
72 points
International Student Score Improvement
71 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Best e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
e-GMAT Team [USA]
    
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code