e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [313]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal.e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

a great resource !!
May 28 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Whilst I am still preparing for my GMAT , this course is very helpful in enabling me to absorb the vast amount of material out there. Between my full-time work and family responsibilities, making the most out of the short time you have is crucial- and egmat verbal course does just that.
The sentence correction part is broken down into understandable sub components, which enables easy comprehension. The breakdown of complex sentences allows one to arrive at the answer in fairly short amount of time. While I am yet to try out the reading comprehension tutorial , the renaming components are defitley worth the subscription cost.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The best approach and content there is !
May 28 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By vpranavanshu91 joined: September 24, 2013 | 12 | 2 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I started my preparation 2 years back.
I took up a Manya Princeton course in bangalore, I ended up with a 620. Being very dissatisfied with the Verbal teaching, I was looking everywhere to build upon on my verbal, i had got a V27.

I took up the verbal online on @e-gmat, I must say I have never come across such organized and quality material which actually convinces you that the GMAT verbal is less about the English and more about logic. This idea is also portrayed by Veritas. First and foremost the PRE-Thinking in CR is a game changer, if you get a hold of it you can crack GMAT. My approach towards the E-Gmat content was good initially, but later i slacked a bit. I was overwhelmed by the content made available to me, and since I did not sign up for the Live Prep, I kinda lacked the execution skills for all the content given to me on the live prep. To this day I regret not having attended the live session. Realizing this I went onto sign up for the Live Prep to help me build my basics and practice, but sadly I was unable to attend even a single session due to some personal issues.
I want to mainly shed light on my 2nd attempt even after I took the course my score dint improve, and trust me I DO NOT attribute my failure to anybody but myself. I realized no matter how much knowledge I have, If I cant execute it well, there isnt much use, so instead of blaming coaching companies after failures I kept my faith and re invested in E-GMAT, I noticed, my failure areas are mainly due to lack of focus, stamina and concentration. If I had practiced my verbal skills a little longer I would've cracked the GMAT, but I hurried and screwed it up. This time I am going to use E-GMAT again, because they were kind enough give me an extension due to me not using my account for over 3 months, after subscribing. I have always had the winning formula with me since the begging I only failed to execute it. I look forward to some support in cracking the GMAT from Payal/Rajat and others this time. hopefully I post a great debrief soon with a V41 ! Thanks @e-gmat !
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Verbal improvement after e-gmat course
May 27 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By gmacher joined: November 28, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Six months back when I was looking for ways to improve my verbal score, I had exhausted all my resources and having spent quite a lot of money on the exam and related preparation, I was pretty down on cash and resources. But I was determined to take another shot @ the exam.
After reading a lot of reviews I chose the verbal online course.

After taking the course,I can say that I am more confident in selecting/rejecting answer choices .

The rules and ways to attempt the question have been very helpful.

Pros of this course:
1. Very detailed and slow paced online videos to understand each concept with Summaries at the end.
2. Follow up quizzes to test our understanding.
3. Articles and discussion on how to tackle tough questions by applying the same process taught in the course.
4. Scholaranium - a huge collection of questions to prepare and analyze your mistakes.

As this course is quite exhaustive, a certain level of dedicated time is required everyday to finish the course and make the max use of it.

I am a non native English speaker, so this level of detailed explanation certainly helped me improve.
Use of Logical structure and prethinking concept for CR, breaking down paragraphs and summarizing technique for RC, and understanding the meaning strategy for SC were very helpful.

Finally if a detailed process and explanations are required, this course definitely provides them.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal online the best course for non native english speakers
May 27 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By candelaria joined: August 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
The verbal online has been an excellent and useful platform to prepare the verbal part of my Gmat. This course helps me to understand the main concepts of the verbal part (mainly SC) and to improve my overall knowledge of the verbal part. The videos and multimedia material have been fundamental for my Gmat learning and practice. I have tried many other GMAT courses in the past year and I feel that the only one that really helped me improve, mainly in SC, was the E-gmat Verbal online. I think it is perfect for non native speakers because it explains very clear and detailed all the rules that are usually hard for non native.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Best Verbal course available Online
May 25 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By rohanpatel joined: May 2, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 20 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
The e-gmat is the most interesting,lucid and precise way to approach the Verbal section of the Gmat .It not only helps you understand the basic of the questions asked in the test,but also helps you strategies the approach to them as well.The concepts in the critical reasoning specially the pre-thinking has been a great help to me . I have also been greatly influenced by the reading comprehension strategies and the approach in the module.The questions involved in the modules of SC,RC and CR are a must to practice and it also builds ones stamina and confidence. A must have for any GMAT aspirant.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-gmat Verbal Online
May 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 3, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
As a non-native speaker, gmat verbal section was the most challenging part for me. Starting my prep for almost one year ago, i used the Manhattan SC course and also the Manhattan Critical reasoning. I found them quietly detailed and well organized but a little bit boring because as far as it may concern me i used to be more concentrate with interactive video. This is one of the first reason i was convinced to choose the E-gmat course. The video courses were concise, designed for english beginner and helped me quickly to focus on the core subjects of the exam. After around six month of practice of the E-gmat verbal online my verbal score improve by 10 points in my mock tests. So i will strongly recommend the course mostly for non-native.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-GMAT strategies helped me with my verbal niggles
May 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ikartikeyan joined: July 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
What i found really useful about the course is the very structured approach to solving sentence correction questions. By the method they teach I am easily able to rule out the wrong choices and arrive at the correct answer with a confidence that was lacking before. I also find the pre-thinking strategy for Critical Reasoning a very useful technique and helps me get an idea about the correct answer before I begin reading the answer choices.

Prior to e-GMAT i was scoring around 680-700 in my practice tests. However I can now see a mark improvement and my scores are around the 730 mark. I still have two months to go before my exam and I am certain that I can cross the 40 point mark in verbal thanks to e-GMAT
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
EGMAT Verbal review
May 22 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By niladrikundu2002 joined: November 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
When I started my GMAT prep,i was doing fairly in quants but in verbal i was almost lost.I gave some mocks where i keep scoring 49 in QA bt 27-28 in verbal.I took egmat verbal course and within few weeks,i started understanding the intricacies of GMAT exams that i was missing.The egmat sentence correction module is best,then the RC and CR.When I took the final mock GMATs,I started scoring 37-38 in verbal section.However,my story was not like the happy ending one.On the D day,in the real GMAT i dont know what happened,I scored only 29 in verbal. Here comes the best part of egmat.Feeling dejected I planned to retake the GMAT but by the time I will take my GMAT,my subscription for this course will be over.My friend have been part of other institute also but rarely these institutes extend the subscription without an extra fee.EGMAT not only extended my subscription free of cost but also did contact me first to ask whether i want to extend the subscription in order to retake the GMAT.Hope my next attempt will be better than the last one.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Get 690 first attempt thanks to e-GMAT
May 22 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By gmathcmc joined: May 21, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Hi GMAT learners

I am delighted to share my wonderful experience with e-GMAT Verbal course.

I took the GMAT test in Dec 2014. Though I had 4 months to prepare, I was stuck in the Verbal section for the first 3 months. I had used many types of text books that people recommend but the problem is the knowledge and skills in those books are not well connected. When I had only 30 days left to the test, feeling so panik, I decided to change the way I approach in order to improve my Verbal.

E-GMAT comes by chance when I was searching on GMAT club forum. I was hooked immediately by the trial course, and within few minutes I purchased the Verbal Course without hesitation.

I must say that all of previous 3 months can not compare with only 1 month I had with the course. I attend Online Seminar about how to get 700 in 30 days, and after that I started to follow the Studying plan strictly. By the way, I am working full time so my time to study is very limited, and most of the time I did not follow my own schedule. But with E-GMAT shedule, very very structurelized and well-developed, I can follow it easily.

To me, SC section is better than books. It's very well written even for though who has so many mistakes in SC like me. I found my weaknesses in SC can be fixed just after 15 days with eGMAT.

Since I did not have so much time, the rest 10 days was for CR. Before that my CR accuracy was just 50% but after I found the unique approach in the course, I can tackle any question with 70% accuracy. In the real test, it means a lot. I became more confident in CR with the "can-do" attitude which I did not feel sure before.

I got my 690 at the very first attempt. To many people, it is just a humble score. But to me, it's a lot of difference. Surprise me the most is that, now 5 months after the test, I can almost back to the course again to aim at higher score and still remember the core content of the course. E-GMAT helps me achieve real knowledge and skills that you don't have to take time to learn by heart. It becomes one part of your thinking already.

Thanks eGMAT team for creating such a great program. Definitely recommend to any GMAT takers!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
very helpful
May 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By farazazamgmat joined: August 7, 2013 | 3 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I am very bad test taker i got a v19 in my first attempt.i had no strategy whatsoever for verbal.I just tried to remember the rules from MGMAT and solve.I was lucky sometimes to get the correct answer while practicing og questions but i didnt know why the wrong answer was wrong.and finally because of this the exam got me and all my weaknesses were exposed.i held myself and straight away registered for EGMAT.The pricing is very reasonable for the quality they give.The course answered all my questions. course made me realize my shortfalls in concept as well as in attacking strategy.
E-GMAT can be useful because after each lesson there are quizzes to complete. The quizzes help us understand the lessons.I am able to narrow down answers based on meaning.The egmat three step process is really good method to be sure of the answer.
e-GMAT is an excellent source for GMAT.they have a very good understanding about gmat exam and can guide us better our skills.
i recently gave a MGMAT exam and got a V32. I totally give e-gmat credit for this drastic verbal improvement. I will recommend this course to everyone especially their sentence correction and critical reasoning courses are amazing.They have verbal quizzes of 36 questions each which will give us a very good estimate of our ability and skills.They go so deep into each topic that we will have a good understanding and that too in a simplified way.I used grockit afterwards to check my understanding and get to my weaknesses.i would say this course was very helpful for me because i had no knowledge prior to this about the basics.
I am really happy to be associated with e-gmat.i am going to take my gmat in a months time.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
70 points
International Student Score Improvement
69 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code