e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [309]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal.e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

Best Verbal course available Online
May 25 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By rohanpatel joined: May 2, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 20 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
The e-gmat is the most interesting,lucid and precise way to approach the Verbal section of the Gmat .It not only helps you understand the basic of the questions asked in the test,but also helps you strategies the approach to them as well.The concepts in the critical reasoning specially the pre-thinking has been a great help to me . I have also been greatly influenced by the reading comprehension strategies and the approach in the module.The questions involved in the modules of SC,RC and CR are a must to practice and it also builds ones stamina and confidence. A must have for any GMAT aspirant.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-gmat Verbal Online
May 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 3, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
As a non-native speaker, gmat verbal section was the most challenging part for me. Starting my prep for almost one year ago, i used the Manhattan SC course and also the Manhattan Critical reasoning. I found them quietly detailed and well organized but a little bit boring because as far as it may concern me i used to be more concentrate with interactive video. This is one of the first reason i was convinced to choose the E-gmat course. The video courses were concise, designed for english beginner and helped me quickly to focus on the core subjects of the exam. After around six month of practice of the E-gmat verbal online my verbal score improve by 10 points in my mock tests. So i will strongly recommend the course mostly for non-native.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-GMAT strategies helped me with my verbal niggles
May 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ikartikeyan joined: July 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
What i found really useful about the course is the very structured approach to solving sentence correction questions. By the method they teach I am easily able to rule out the wrong choices and arrive at the correct answer with a confidence that was lacking before. I also find the pre-thinking strategy for Critical Reasoning a very useful technique and helps me get an idea about the correct answer before I begin reading the answer choices.

Prior to e-GMAT i was scoring around 680-700 in my practice tests. However I can now see a mark improvement and my scores are around the 730 mark. I still have two months to go before my exam and I am certain that I can cross the 40 point mark in verbal thanks to e-GMAT
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
EGMAT Verbal review
May 22 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By niladrikundu2002 joined: November 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
When I started my GMAT prep,i was doing fairly in quants but in verbal i was almost lost.I gave some mocks where i keep scoring 49 in QA bt 27-28 in verbal.I took egmat verbal course and within few weeks,i started understanding the intricacies of GMAT exams that i was missing.The egmat sentence correction module is best,then the RC and CR.When I took the final mock GMATs,I started scoring 37-38 in verbal section.However,my story was not like the happy ending one.On the D day,in the real GMAT i dont know what happened,I scored only 29 in verbal. Here comes the best part of egmat.Feeling dejected I planned to retake the GMAT but by the time I will take my GMAT,my subscription for this course will be over.My friend have been part of other institute also but rarely these institutes extend the subscription without an extra fee.EGMAT not only extended my subscription free of cost but also did contact me first to ask whether i want to extend the subscription in order to retake the GMAT.Hope my next attempt will be better than the last one.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Get 690 first attempt thanks to e-GMAT
May 22 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By gmathcmc joined: May 21, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Hi GMAT learners

I am delighted to share my wonderful experience with e-GMAT Verbal course.

I took the GMAT test in Dec 2014. Though I had 4 months to prepare, I was stuck in the Verbal section for the first 3 months. I had used many types of text books that people recommend but the problem is the knowledge and skills in those books are not well connected. When I had only 30 days left to the test, feeling so panik, I decided to change the way I approach in order to improve my Verbal.

E-GMAT comes by chance when I was searching on GMAT club forum. I was hooked immediately by the trial course, and within few minutes I purchased the Verbal Course without hesitation.

I must say that all of previous 3 months can not compare with only 1 month I had with the course. I attend Online Seminar about how to get 700 in 30 days, and after that I started to follow the Studying plan strictly. By the way, I am working full time so my time to study is very limited, and most of the time I did not follow my own schedule. But with E-GMAT shedule, very very structurelized and well-developed, I can follow it easily.

To me, SC section is better than books. It's very well written even for though who has so many mistakes in SC like me. I found my weaknesses in SC can be fixed just after 15 days with eGMAT.

Since I did not have so much time, the rest 10 days was for CR. Before that my CR accuracy was just 50% but after I found the unique approach in the course, I can tackle any question with 70% accuracy. In the real test, it means a lot. I became more confident in CR with the "can-do" attitude which I did not feel sure before.

I got my 690 at the very first attempt. To many people, it is just a humble score. But to me, it's a lot of difference. Surprise me the most is that, now 5 months after the test, I can almost back to the course again to aim at higher score and still remember the core content of the course. E-GMAT helps me achieve real knowledge and skills that you don't have to take time to learn by heart. It becomes one part of your thinking already.

Thanks eGMAT team for creating such a great program. Definitely recommend to any GMAT takers!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
very helpful
May 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By farazazamgmat joined: August 7, 2013 | 3 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I am very bad test taker i got a v19 in my first attempt.i had no strategy whatsoever for verbal.I just tried to remember the rules from MGMAT and solve.I was lucky sometimes to get the correct answer while practicing og questions but i didnt know why the wrong answer was wrong.and finally because of this the exam got me and all my weaknesses were exposed.i held myself and straight away registered for EGMAT.The pricing is very reasonable for the quality they give.The course answered all my questions. course made me realize my shortfalls in concept as well as in attacking strategy.
E-GMAT can be useful because after each lesson there are quizzes to complete. The quizzes help us understand the lessons.I am able to narrow down answers based on meaning.The egmat three step process is really good method to be sure of the answer.
e-GMAT is an excellent source for GMAT.they have a very good understanding about gmat exam and can guide us better our skills.
i recently gave a MGMAT exam and got a V32. I totally give e-gmat credit for this drastic verbal improvement. I will recommend this course to everyone especially their sentence correction and critical reasoning courses are amazing.They have verbal quizzes of 36 questions each which will give us a very good estimate of our ability and skills.They go so deep into each topic that we will have a good understanding and that too in a simplified way.I used grockit afterwards to check my understanding and get to my weaknesses.i would say this course was very helpful for me because i had no knowledge prior to this about the basics.
I am really happy to be associated with e-gmat.i am going to take my gmat in a months time.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Buy this if you are a non-native
May 20 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ZAman1 joined: September 5, 2014 | 6 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
This is, in my opinion, the best verbal program. Done. No questions asked. I highly doubt that you would find a better SC course anywhere. The value for money is ridiculous, and the newest feature, scholarium, is amazing.

I am a South African who speaks English on a daily basis. I also watch a lot of American TV programs. GMAT English is not the same! If you are a non-native, this program is for you.

It helps identify why wrong answers are wrong, instead of just giving you the correct answer. The e-gmat 3 step process takes a while to master, but it is absolutely worth it if you stick to it!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal Online - great improvement in SC
May 20 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ash99 joined: April 12, 2013 | 6 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
e-GMAT Verbal Online is a comprehensive package that includes sentence correction, reading comprehension and critical reasoning in a way that is easy to remember(i believe that the methods and strategies used in this course are incredible). Its Sentence Correction is THE BEST designed for non native speakers.The course is structured in such a way that you need no additional study material. I am now satisfied with my Verbal score especially SC which i could now tackle within a min with 90% accuracy.I have improved up to 50 points in the GMAT Verbal practice tests after taking up this course

I would recommend this course to anyone who wishes to improve their verbal score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent product for verbal if you're targeting 720+
May 19 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 11, 2014 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 30 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
e-GMAT is one of the best courses I have purchased in a long time and I have purchased many. Especially for CR, this course is a one stop shop for your preparation, right from concept to that final stage of 'exam ready prep'.

I would recommend e-gmat for their approach towards the topics. After some browsing, I realized that most of the verbal courses in the market classify the subject into similar categories. e-gmat shines in the strategies it recommends for each category and also in the way it helps you apply each strategy.

Each section (be it SC,RC or CR) has been thoughtfully divided into introductory section, approach, application and summary.
(note that these are not the exact titles, I'm only recollecting from memory).
This type of classification helped me considerably in the end, as it made revision and note taking very easy.

The quizzes, assessment tests helped me affirm my understanding of each topic or in some cases, realize that I needed to revisit the concept.

The course also provides a list of OG questions at the end of each topic. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to go past 700.


-Re-enforcement is done via the quizzes and post-assessment tests
-For topics that are difficult, you can hit the pause and rewind buttons and go over them multiple times.
-Modular: Each video is short (no more than 15-20 minutes) which is the ideal length to ensure you don't lose focus

Weakness:
-Quizzes are not adaptive. But I read a recent mail about an adaptive test offering coming soon.
-Number of questions in the quizzes can be increased.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ace Verbal Section
May 19 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Rakeshanand77777 joined: December 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Hello Everyone,

I started my preparation for GMAT in November last year. Being good with Quant Section, mostly my focus was on Verbal section where in i was continuously making mistakes. After reading a lot of reviews and recommendation from a friend i bought GMAT Verbal Online course and it has helped me immensely.
The Course structure and the approach are well thought and easy to adapt to. The 3-Step process for solving SC question is brilliant and has helped me not only understand the question and solve it quickly but also arrive at the correct answer with correct reasoning.The course has helped me in improving my speed and accuracy.
The course structure of Verbal Online course is so well thought that it has covered every topic and highlights the common traps present and mistakes made by the test takers.
The CR Sections covers all the types of CR questions and the same can be said for RC. One of the biggest benefits that you get after taking a E-GMAT course if their Scholaranium which consists of more than 600 questions and helps you in analyzing your mistakes, weak areas & accuracy.
I am thankful to the E-GMAT team for presenting such a great course which is helping me to ace the verbal section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
70 points
International Student Score Improvement
69 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code