e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [170]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal.e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

really helpfull
November 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 17, 2014 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I could not improve my CR Score by study guides only . It was clear to me in MAY that I needed something extra to boost my score. I thought of taking a prep course but was not sure if it was worth it. I tried a small company that was highly recommended on this forum but that did not help either. Finally, in MAY end, I tried e-GMAT. I started with their sentence correction free trial. I had thought that I knew all there was to know in SC, but after doing a few concepts, I realized that I was mistaken. I knew the concepts all right but I still had not learned how to apply them. For example, I had not realized the ways in which Verb-ing modifiers could be used till I went through the concept in the course. I felt the same as I went through Verb tenses and parallel structures etc. I felt that the eGMAT course was a lot easier to comprehend than MGMAT SC. 10 days later I upgraded to the CR Complete. I found the CR course to be reallly good. The Prethinking approach is just awesome – makes CR questions very enjoyable. Their coverage on evaluate (I did get a few questions) is probably the most comprehensive that I have found in any book. The live sessions were excellent but they cover only the more challenging problems. One other thing that I liked about their live sessions was that the community is quite interactive. In addition to learning from the instructors, you also learn from their community members. Overall, I would attribute my improvement from greatly to egmat. I am glad I found the course. I'm already seeing an improvement in my verbal accuracy. Thanks to e-gmat! My next GMAT exam is 1 month away, I'll continue to spend time going through their content!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal Online - the best Verbal course by miles
November 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By adarihurun joined: March 6, 2011 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have been on and off GMAT for 5 years now and I'm not proud to say that. The on and off commitment has been due to lack of very good study materials.
Usually, I try to get the best materials for any exam I'm preparing for, not minding the cost,however, in the GMAT market, money can't buy you happiness.
In the last 5 years, I've invested heavily in several GMAT materials such as Kaplan 800, PRemier, Manhattam gmat 8 Strategies,etc but despite all the investment and believe me I didn't just buy the books, I also invested time and effort but I was never able to crack the V40 ceiling.
However, thank heavens for EGMAT verbal online, now I'm comfortably inthe V38 - V41 range. I did the 2 GMAT prep last week and I got V38 and V40.
This is not to say that buying the course is all you need and I always tell people not to buy if you are not going to put in the effort.
I will recommend the course to anybody who is willing to crack sentence correction (EGMAT offers the best in the market, trust me), Reading Comprehension (demystified in Verbal online) and CR (will say CR is no longer a hard nut for me) to try and get the Verbal online course.
The Verbal online course turned GMAT Verbal into a hobby for me as opposed to a nightmare it once was.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Improvement from v18 to v30
November 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By CarloCjm joined: February 8, 2014 | 15 | 7 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I scored a 470 on my first GMAT q37 v18. In my second try I scored a 570 with q37 v30, with only completing the SC part of the E-gmat course. Im now studying for my third attempt and I am confident that I will score at least a v35 when I will finish my whole online course.

What I like about the course is the step-by-step processes. It really improves your understanding of fragments and grammar skills at the same time.

Endless practicing is something that didnt worked for me, because I needed to have a solid base of grammar. E-gmat provides with that. And although I had to get used to the accent, its the result that counts, and the results is GOOD.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Amazing!
November 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Giovanny joined: March 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have to say that taking this course has been the best choice that I have made regarding verbal GMAT prep courses.

One year ago, I took a different verbal course with no significant improvement. My score in verbal was between 19 and 22 points. Then, I realized that I needed a course for people who english was not their first language. After my research, I found e-GMAT. The most incredible is that, in only 1 month, my verbal score improved and reached a score of 33 points in my mock tests.

I truly recommend this course, and I hope you enjoy studying in the same way I did.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
The perfect boost in Verbal scores
November 12 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By nipunladha joined: September 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 130 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
After a couple of mock GMAT tests on the free GMATPrep software, I found that my area of development was Verbal. I scored 580 with a Q47 V23 in both the mock tests. I tried hard to search for the right online course that will help me increase my verbal scores. That is when GMAT club came to the rescue. I found the e-GMAT verbal online course here and read some great reviews. I signed up for a trial course, and was sure that this was the course for me after trying it for just one day. I bought the course through GMAT Club as it bundled in a few free mock tests. I completed the 80 hours of audio visual classes as well as all their practice questions after each test in a span of 20 days. I immediately saw the difference in the next few mock tests. I gave 8 mock tests and then the final GMAT, exactly a month after signing up for the e-GMAT online course. My official score is 710 with a Q49 and a V38 all thanks to the e-GMAT team and their online material which explains the verbal concepts and makes learning interesting.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Structured Verbal- Prep
November 10 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Thepraveen joined: July 28, 2009 | 7 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I had given my gmat about 5 years back. When i decided to restart my prep, i was looking for a verbal course from which i could quickly revise the basics and then move on into advance concepts.

Verbal online course was very structured and i could concentrate on areas where i needed most time. One of the advantages of Audio visual format is that you know exactly how long you will take to cover a topic. This made my preparation very organized and i could pace based on work schedule.

With regards to the course content, i think it is one of the best out their. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to have a verbal score improvement in a planned mechanism.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Boon for non native speakers
November 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By sailorshinde joined: October 22, 2013 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I was advised to use e-gmat for my verbal prep by a Columbia Alum. So I took it up straight away after being on a few of Rajat's free sessions. This is when I decided to take e-gmat.

What I totally loved were the examples and the videos. It made a lot of sense and for someone who was always on the move it was worth every penny. Secondly, when I decided to postpone my exam date they were very helpful in deactivating and then reactivating the subscription.

This course truly gives value for money for the non-native speaker. There are so many small nuances in our English that we always fall in the GMAT traps. Verbal is more important for a good score than is quant.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A must have boon for every non native english GMAT aspirants
November 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By tarunmsr joined: April 2, 2011 | 3 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hello Everyone,

I am a non native GMAT aspirant from Engineering background.
Hence, being from engg. background, I had little or no issues with the PS & DS (Maths) part.
Nonetheless, I had serious issues with verbal part(specially sentence correction).
Its a win-win situation for non natives.

Then I took e-GMAT course and thing started to change henceforth. I improved my error finding on SC questions, my overall reading and understanding skill improved significantly.

This is a good course and an excellent one for non natives. The course has been divided onto 3 to 4 main topics -each focussing on various aspects/topics of S0 that even a laymen could understand and improve.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Effective Verbal Pill for non-Natives
November 02 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By canmba79 joined: April 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have tried 3 different prep-courses for GMAT preparation before switching to e-GMAT. Being non-native speaker, I always had problem with verbal section, specially SC and RC. I tried all these 3 courses based on review and price and helped me to improve my verbal score from 28 to 32. Although my quant is very good, I always got bad score due to verbal low score. Then I decided to look for courses that target non-natives as we learn English in a differently than native speakers. Then I found e-GMAT and most them had positive reviews and verbal score improvement and most importantly from "NON-NATIVES". I made up my mind to try this and started using it's trial version and liked it immensely and even attended one of the live sessions about verbal strategies from e-GMAT. After this , I was convinced and took Verbal online courses and within 10 days of my practice of 4 hrs a day I found improvements in SC and RC. When I took the mock tests after 20 days, my verbal score was improved to 37-39. I must attribute this improvement to e-GMAT as it helped me to solve verbal questions in methodically. This skill I developed solely due to e-GMAT's thorough and detailed approach in teaching verbal courses. e-GMAT not only teaches the rules but also helps you learn how to apply them in solving the questions. After practicing and learn all the methods my score stands at 41. Thanks to e-GMAT and their excellent course I feel I have learnt effectively and able to tackle GMAT verbal section with confidence. Based on my experience I would recommend e-GMAT verbal online course to anyone having tough time in mastering verbal for GMAT exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great learning!!
November 01 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By krishnakanthk joined: July 10, 2010 | 5 | 7 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
It's great! I registered for EGMAT Platform 2.0 in the month of September 2014. As I had already been familiar with the earlier version of EGMAT Verbal Online course, I can say that there is a great difference between these two platforms. The current platform (Platform 2.0) includes significant changes in terms of concepts which are now much more comprehensive, detailed and synthesized.

Frankly, various quizzes such as pre-assessment quiz and post-assessment quiz, for each topic / sub-topic, really boosts your confidence. Undoubtedly, the course and its constant learning works as an effective tool for a fair understanding of the concepts.

I am really pleased to be a student of EGMAT and would recommend every GMAT test-taker to be a student of the Verbal Online course - both Sentence Correction techniques as well as Critical Reasoning analysis would be a great guide to build a strong foundation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
72 points
International Student Score Improvement
71 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Best e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
e-GMAT Team [USA]
    
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code