e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [143]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal.e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

e-GMAT- Thanks for building my confidence
August 27 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 7, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I bought Verbal Online course last year after readiing e-gmat course advertisement on gmatclub forum. It's really helped me to understand the concept from scratch and to build a platform to start my preparation.
I would like to give you better idea about my gradual improvement by describing my situation before and after buying e-gmat course.
Before e-gmat course, I was not able to find out the intricate mistakes in SC problems and to analyze the sentence throughly. In a nutshell, I have no idea of how to proceed to solve the problem. But after e-gmat, I start to understand the SC problems to get the errors in first reading of sentences.
I ,now, know that basic concepts to crack GMAT are few clicks away.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Effective Method to Improve Verbal Score
August 14 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By GreenJoy999 joined: October 6, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Learning method and contents are definitely pretty effective as they provide a gradual insight building and stepping up method from scratch to advanced. I was very poor in scoring verval questions and finally E-GMAT course has shown me a way of streamlining the strategy and study plan to improve the same. Also, the nearly interactive self study online contents are precise and compact. Nicely highlighted Eye Opening pieces act significantly. SC and CR are simply fantastic; in RC, adding some method of improving the speed of scanning would be great.
I would recommend the course for them who are looking for real improvement in verbal section of the GMAT, both to build foundation and to cross 700 marked milestone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
eGmat is simply awesome!!!
August 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Amit1408GMAThunk joined: March 16, 2013 | 61 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
It is simply awesome. The verbal course of eGmat is amazing, especially the sentence correction part. I was shocked to see such brilliant efforts been put for the students. The following are the details of the verbal online course:-

1] Sentence Correction:- I tried solving the questions of SC after going through Manhattan SC, Kaplan 800 and Grockit, but still i used to get questions incorrect. Even after applying the mentioned rules, the accuracy was still a question. Then via one experience shared on the GMATClub, i came across eGmat. i selected the verbal online course and started going through some of the concepts of sentence correction. It was amazing, breaking up of the concepts. It gave a completely new concept that is 'the intended meaning' of the sentence.
This concept really made it very clear as to how to actually
approach sentence correction questions.

CR:- I found the assumption questions, most difficult to handle. The strategies that eGMAT introduced was making life easier to crack assumption questions.

Overall strategies to ace GMAT:- The sessions conducted by Rajat on the weekends is commendable. He makes sure what
strategies need to be used at what time in order to crack the GMAT. The timing strategies presented is also very helpful.

Motivation:- Another most important thing that a student needs while studying for GMAT is the motivation to study. The emails that we receive daily from Rajat has success stories, mentioning that scoring a 700+ is not difficult at all.

In sum, eGmat for the verbal section is the best course available today.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-gmat - Verbal online
August 08 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By shrikant37 joined: November 18, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
E-GMAT is an excellent source of Verbal for non-native speakers. It covers not only the technical (grammer) concepts but provide strategies to tackle each type of questions. Having practiced these strategies
helps in gaining accuracy and speed during examination.

SC - All modules are well structured. Having application files and concept quiz in each module help in improving understanding of concept.
Earlier i was memorizing the concepts but after going through e-gmat modules i am able ot understand the logic behind each rule (such as due to vs because, Like vs As, ed and ing modifiers). Importance of meaning and 3 step process of tackling SC questions helped me in solving question with confidence.I have reduced guessing questions from 8 to 3
CR - Creating logical structure of arguments helps in identifying the flow of premise and conclusion. It helps in identifying the assumptions. Creating logical structure and PreThinking Concept in CR's are the real game changers.
Before looking for answers I know what I am looking for. It helps in isolating deceptive answer choices
RC - Following reading strategies, identifying types of a question and then pre-thinking give me enough confidence during RC questions. It was one of my weak area. After following e-gmat's strategies, i am able to increase my efficiency and accuracy
In nutshell, e-gmat is one stop solution if you want to score high in gmat verbal
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Must have verbal course for success on GMAT!
August 02 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 12, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I registered for the e-gmat course after my second attempt. I was not happy with my score, and decided to take up some guidance because in my first and second attempt neither preparation classes nor MGMAT books really helped beyond a point. I felt need for tutor who can explain principles rather just small tricks and traps. I found eGMAT and attended one of free sessions. The meaning approach in SC really impressed me to join verbal online course. In SC, now I don't choose the correct answer but I eliminate the wrong ones. This approach gives me assurance on my answer and boost for other questions coming up. Similarly, CR course has pre-thinking approach. Though, I am working on perfecting pre-thinking techniques, I can already seeing favourable results of applying the process egmat has suggested. Similarly, comprehending RC's by applying key reading strategies before answering questions is another great way of improving accuracy in RC. I am glad to have chosen E-gmat in GMAT preparation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-Gmat course - Very helpful
July 31 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Geotech joined: October 25, 2013 | 1 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 20 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hello,

I am a non native speaker and tackling the minute details of English grammar, phrases, idioms was a big task for me. I had enrolled earlier for Manhattan and have completed their 9 live online sessions, but it didn't worked out for me. I lacked in various concepts either on sentence correction or Critical reasoning. My flaws had a particular pattern. From gmat club I came across egmat and enrolled for verbal, I found a lot of improvement in my verbal from 18 to 35 at the moment. The explaination to each concept is very simple and clear along with good practice exercises. I really would like to recommend Egmat, especially for non-native speakers. The entire team is very supportive and I thank Rajat and Payal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
eGMAT's Verbal Online -- Great to have !!
July 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By SufianKhan joined: September 29, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I registered for the e-gmat course after my first attempt. I was not happy with my score, and decided to take up some guidance because in my first attemp I saw self study helps but you need to have a tutor to guide you and give you the confidence.I found my tutor in eGMAT. I have been going through its SC course and its pretty awesome. Now I don't choose the correct answer but I eliminate the wrong ones. This approach gives me assurance on my answer and boost for other questions coming up. Similarly, CR course is also helpful. Though, I am still facing issues in Assumption question but I am sure with help of eGmat i can handle it.

To conclude, I would recommend all starters to enroll for this course as it will definitely save your time.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
best course to boost your confidence to take the GMAT exam with confidence
July 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By shreedharsingh joined: August 1, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
i took my GMAT test for the first time in aug 2013. i crashed heavily and was disheartened. my verbal score was very low. then i subscribed to E-Gmat.
The E-GMAT course starts with basic level and moves to advanced level. you go through each section and score a minimum to let the next level of the course open up for you. you feel confident with each section you complete. from the dashboard of the course you get an overview of your performance and can easily make out the level you have reached and it gives you a drive to work harder to achieve the bet score.
each topic is arranged to a level of difficulty.
also the examples in the audio visual lectures are so precise and well explained that they get deep into your mind and you never commit the same error.
the course is structured in such a fashion that you never get bored or stop studying. the feel of improvement and betterment lets your drive alive.
i feel this course is a must for every GMAT test taker.
today i feel very confident and my understanding of verbal questions has improved a lot. i owe all the improvement to the E-Gmat course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
E-gmat verbal online review
July 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By srjoswindows1 joined: December 12, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I came to know about the verbal on-line course via friend of mine and I found it really useful. It helped learn about the concepts related to SC, CR and improve my thought process in order to crack the questions for these sections. Not to mention that RC section really helped me get to keep being curios enough to seek what may be lying in the next section.
This course has helped me to crack the questions and presently I am finding a lot of improvement with in myself since the time I started the course.


Really helpful course for verbal section :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-GMAT Verbal Online Course
July 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By uswaroop19 joined: November 6, 2013 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have registered for the e-gmat Verbal online course this January 2014 after giving my first GMAT exam. I was not happy with my low Verbal score and finally decided to take up E-GMAT Verbal Course.
E-GMAT is an excellent source for Verbal. All the concepts tested on the GMAT exam were covered.

The best part is
SC - The modules are very well structured and content wise very good.It Covers the key areas and the E-GMAT 3 step process to solve a SC question makes you feel confident.
CR - PreThinking Concept in CR's helps you to analize the passage/Argument given and a perfect approach to find the right answer.
RC - The RC module can help speed up reading long passages by a great extent. It is a must if one is aiming a 40 plus score in verbal section in quick time

Overall, I feel that the e-GMAT verbal online course is a really good course and do recommend it to the GMAT takers !!
I hope everyone, finds success in GMAT with E-gmat.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
71 points
International Student Score Improvement
71 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Best e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
e-GMAT Team [USA]
    
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code