e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [373]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal.e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

E-GMAT : taking GMAT Prep to a whole new level.
September 02 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By r24x7 joined: July 30, 2014 | 2 | 6 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I took my GMAT last October and I scored a dismal 500. I did not have a blueprint to follow nor a pattern that would get me prepared. All I did was go through fellow GMAT Takers experiences and hoping that I would be well prepared. But then when I took my exam , I was unknowingly under a lot of stress and could not perform well.

I did not study for another 6 months at least and then started cruising through forums again , attended couple of webinars from E-GMAT after which I realized E-GMAT is the one that is going to take me. I'm yet to take up my next exam again , yet I feel I now know so much that I did not know last time.

I'm sure and confident I will be performing better this time and would recommend this course without any hesitation since it is highly interactive in nature and hence keeps the course very interesting.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT verbal Online-
August 31 | 2015

       By matal1987 joined: September 14, 2014 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I used the e-GMAT verbal online course and it has been of great help. The online presentations are comprehensive specially for a non native.
My sentence correction skills has improved a lot after going through the SC division and the strategies providing regarding CR has helped me save a lot of time in the exam. It also comes with 5 free mock tests , which can really help to keep a tab on the overall progress including quant.

The course is well suited for someone who wants to learn at his/her own pace. Loved the Scholaranium part, in which you can actually track your progress through customized test as per one's requirement.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Verbal Online Is A Must For Non-Natives To Get A Desired Score
August 30 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By jubingupta joined: August 6, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Being a non-native Verbal was always my weaker section.I could not find any improvement in mocks. I used to score a Min Q46+ in every mocks but was never able to cross V23,which was quite disappointing.Then after attending a free webinar on strategy from e-GMAT and looking at the reviews of fellow students, I determined to enroll for the verbal online course. The course is offered at a decent price and is quite reasonable than any other GMAT courses available in India.I have been preparing since 1 and half months and am finding it enormously helpful in building my verbal concepts.I never imagined that verbal section can be so methodical.Specially the methods for solving SC questions are really awesome and Kudos to the e-GMAT team for coming out with such a user friendly tool like Scholaranium which is really a great offering and helps me understand my abilities at a glimpse.

For a non-native e-GMAT's Verbal Online is a must to get a desired score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal Online- How it will help to ace the Verbal Part of GMAT!!
August 30 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by post count
       By Gnpth joined: August 29, 2012 | 585 | 653 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
As they mention in their strategy session, the E-GMAT as a Test Prep Company started out with one of their premium product- SC Online. Then went on to add CR & RC. Verbal Online as whole can be covered by a student in about max 30 Hours. This is one of finest course available for the student to ace the GMAT in less than 15 days, if due diligence is given to the course and if the E-GMAT 3-step process is followed properly.

Since it is little tough for a non native speaker to train their ears to understand few sentence structure used by the native speakers, the E-GMAT clearly helps to train the student on the nuances of the SC so that the non native also succeed in the GMAT.

The Course content is outlined topic wise followed by quiz, a student will be able to move on another section only when he/she completes the quiz. This certainly helps student to master one topic at a time.

E-GMAT is certainly a plus for non native speaker who wish to understand how/what the GMAT tested on.

Overall, for $199, it is worth buying this course for its content and questions in its arsenal that will certainly add value to the Student, who wants to ace the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great for Verbal Prep
August 28 | 2015

       By Nancypop17 joined: January 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
The e-GMAT verbal online prep course has been great in my GMAT preparation. It helped me improved my grammar and built my understanding with respect to the structure of the verbal section of the GMAT. The SC & RC session are exceptional and I consider them one of the best Verbal prep materials I have used so far. My first few verbal practice tests were very discouraging to the extent I gave up on the GMAT prep. But with the e-GMAT verbal online prep, things are looking much better and very encouraging. I will recommend the e-GMAT verbal online prep for anyone struggling hard with the verbal section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-GMAT Verbal Online
August 28 | 2015

       By Arun88 joined: September 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 130 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
E-GMAT verbal online course is structured very nice. It was very helpful for my preparation. I strongly recommend this course to anyone who is starting from basics of verbal. The following things in the course are extremely helpful

- Three step approach of E-gmat for solving SC questions
- Pre thinking to solve CR questions
- Reading comprehension techniques to improve accuracy and understanding

Further they practice questions structured with different levels of difficulty are very useful. Example questions at the end of each topic mimic GMAT questions and give a flavor of how to solve the actual GMAT questions. Further, the review of each question is very elaborate and helped me calibrate my thinking process to solve the questions. Overall I am very happy with the course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
GO FOR IT WITHOUT ANY SECOND THOUGHT
August 26 | 2015

       By MKS7 joined: February 13, 2015 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
As a non-native Verbal was always my weaker section. After giving a mock I realized I need to take a verbal course which will make my verbal as strong as quant. Hence after attending a free webinar on RC from eGMAT and looking at the reviews of fellow students, I decided to take a chance and go for it.

It has been more than 3 months since then and I am very much satisfied with the course. The techniques used in the learning process are more methodical like quant and increases confidence in you while solving questions. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to succeed in Verbal especially using a methodical approach.

Go for it without any Second Thought !!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-gmat review
August 24 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By 123Avi joined: February 25, 2014 | 28 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
E-Gmat Verbal Live helped me tremendously with my Verbal preparation. I was getting good marks in my mocks in the quant section but I always bombed my Verbal. After reading through the complete manhattan guides for verbal, I hadnt made much progress and that is when I read about the E-Gmat option in Gmatclub forum. I decided to give it a try and the explanations for various grammar rules, the explanation for the various nuances made my concepts very clear.
After going through the complete package and making notes, I took my remaining mocks and I could clearly see the difference in my verbal scores.

On the Gmat day, I scored 39 on my verbal (I was hoping for a 40+ score actually) but nevertheless, it was a good 10 points above my scores that I was getting before I studied the E-gmat verbal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   
1 Commented by bb on August 27, 2015
You seem to have generally enjoyed the course. Is there a reason you gave only 3 stars out of 5? Were there any downsides? Just curious. Thanks! BB
 
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
E-GMAT for quantitatively gifted users
August 22 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by score report
       By Rajeev1981 joined: November 13, 2010 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
Review of E-GMAT

To be honest, compared to the approach taken by most non-native students, I had a different plan. When I first started preparing from the GMAT I decided to decode the test. If anyone even cursorily goes over the scoring matrix, he or she will realize that on GMAT the importance or the sensitivity of one’s quant score is less than the sensitivity of the verbal score. One’s overall GMAT percentile score will closely reflect one’s verbal percentile score. Scoring a 49/50 on quant will impact your score but not that much, but scoring a 37-40 will boost your score immensely. Therefore, I decided to start working on verbal first and spent 70 pct of my time preparing for verbal.
When I started with verbal I found two things: verbal really is a test of your logical and critical reasoning and the test makers want you to know the nuances of grammar usage. So I started looking for a training course which was taught these skills.
When I came across E-GMAT I found that it fit the bill perfectly.

In E-GMAT, the concepts are explained lucidly and numerous examples are provided. I thoroughly enjoyed the section tests. They did not focus on SC from a grammar point of view, rather they emphasized meaning first – that’s really important. Then, they provided numerous drills for each section of the test: parallel structure, comparisons, S-V agreement etc.. I have always believed in the adage – “practice makes a man perfect”. I also liked their quant classes, and they rightly focus on number properties. They remove a lot of the clutter and drill those concepts which will be tested. On test day, number properties will be tested heavily so one needs to master that if one hopes to do well. E-GMAT again comes up trumps on doing that.

Their unique method of delivering classes online makes it easy for students to study those classes even when they are working. Their support team responds almost instantly, which is a big plus. Rajat also provides support and inputs personally which tells me that he is totally involved in this and he loves to see his students succeed.

I really hate the term non-native, so I would much rather use the term “Quantitatively gifted”. For quantitatively gifted students, I would strongly recommend both the E-GMAT quant and verbal sections. Even though we assume that we know quant, the test’s orientation is different therefore, it makes a lot of sense to get direction from an expert. On the verbal side, by studying the E-GMAT courses, one can build a repertoire of skills and techniques so essential to success on the test.
Finally, trust Rajat’s inputs, he puts a lot of time researching the test content, the scoring pattern and his team so far has its eyes right on the money! I wish all students great success on the GMAT. For the quantitatively gifted students like me, believe in yourself - you can kill the verbal section and E-GMAT will show you how to do it.

For team E-GMAT: Keep it going guys I wish you all great success in the future as well.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
720 (Q48/V40) 94 percentile from Spain
August 21 | 2015

       By Carlosdlantigua joined: August 21, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I am pursuing my major in Economics in Madrid (Spain). As a non-native speaker I was afraid that this could hurt my score specially in the verbal section. I started preparing the GMAT right after springbreak (April 1st). In my first mock exam before buying the e-gmat course I got 600 so I had to work hard because my target schools are Columbia, Booth , HBS and Stanford. On average I spent 7 hours a day working on the gmat. I took my second mock after 3 weeks and got 660. I kept working and one week before the test I got 680 in the (Q49/V34). I spent the last week going through the verbal section of the e-gmat online course and then I went to LA to take the exam.
Quantitative part was ok, the same as in the mock exam. Then I started the verbal section and the questions seemed too easy. I thought that I was doing it wrong because if you have the question right then they become harder, but they seem easy. I left the exam devastated without any hope and then I received the grade: a 720! i could not beleive it. I got 40 in the verbal section (91 percentile) what was completely unexpected and I am sure it was because of that last week I spent working on the e-gmat course.
Now I am working on the essays and I will apply in the first round.
Good luck to everyone
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
69 points
International Student Score Improvement
68 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Best e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
Rajat Sadana [USA]
    
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code