e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [247]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal.e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

e-GMAT verbal online
March 03 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 12, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Being a non-native, I was struggling to get a good grasp over the verbal section of GMAT. Hence, I was looking for a good course that can explain the concepts clearly. After attending a few free workshops by e-gmat, I enrolled for the verbal online course. It very clearly explains the concepts and has been a great help in my GMAT preparation. Also, the newly launched scholaranium is very good for practice and identifying your weak areas so one can focus on them. I wish I had come across e-gmat course much earlier in my preparation.

Highly recommended course for non-natives!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent verbal guide
March 02 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I have been using egmat's verbal online guide for a few months now and i have to say that this is by far the best guide that i have used.

The sentence correction section is absolutely brilliant and is unmatched. The sections are very detailed and very clear.
The critical reasoning section and the reading comprehension section are also very well made! The reading comprehension guide is probably one of the few good guides that exist.

The course has been tailor made for non-natives and i highly recommend this guide. It's probably the best one there is on the internet!
Definitely worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent Online Course for GMAT
March 01 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By tusharkhatri18 joined: October 17, 2013 | 16 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Being a non-native speaker of English, I always had the trouble with Verbal part of GMAT. The options of CR looked to me almost identical and the language of RC was confusing.
Then at one point of time, I attended a free webinar from Meghna Mam. She gave some phenomenal tips to tackle Verbal GMAT - meaning strategy for SC, prethinking strategy for CR and summary strategy for RC. Thereafter I bought the Verbal Online course of e-GMAT, which I think the best decision I made as far as preparation of GMAT is concerned. The videos in the course were fantastic and so the questions given there.
But the best thing I liked about e-GMAT is the kind of support I got from their faculties. It would be a real dishonesty for me if I don't mention the contribution of Neeti Mam and Meghna Mam for clearing my doubts. They cleared my doubts till the time the strategy or concept behind the question gets stick into my head. The best approach was from Neeti Mam - she never answered my doubts, but instead gave me hints to figure out answer by myself.
Overall, I am really impressed by the course and will recommend to any future test taker for GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Pretty good course and worth every penny
February 27 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By sivaram joined: February 6, 2012 | 2 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I registered for verbal online course few months back. As a non-native speaker, I feel the course really helped me in getting basics right and prepare better for the test. While the videos on various topics are very detailed, the structured approach helped in learning every topic without much of hastles.
I also had a chance to try out e-gmat scholaranium (meant to identify strengths and weaknesses. I must say the questions are really good and i feel this course can help a serious test taker in identifying the weak spots and thus enable him/her to prepare better for the exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Thanks e-GMAT for making Verbal so easy for me!!
February 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 28, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
E-GMAT Verbal online is a very good course for non-native english speakers. When I started my GMAT preparation, I tried multiple verbal courses but I was not very happy with course content and structure. Then I heard about e-GMAT and on trying it, I found it very good. The course is very well structured with very good content. Practice question are very much of GMAT standard and they focus primarily on building strong fundamentals. After trying this course for one month, I started feeling the difference in my verbal concepts. The weekend online sessions are also very informative. I would definitely recommend this course. Thanks a lot e-GMAT team for having such a good course!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT -Best for Verbal
February 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By anupbabu joined: August 10, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
e-GMAT Verbal Online has greatly helped me with a structured and useful content for my GMAT Preparation. I was reasonably strong on GMAT Quant but my Verbal always brought my scores down. I was looking for Verbal Specific Course that was very functional and useful. I found e-GMAT course to be the perfect choice. I am truly happy to have made the right choice. Non Native Speakers can truly make great progress on the Verbal Scores. This is the right product filling the right gap and addresses the need spot on.

I also like the GUI and structured approach .quizzes and level like approach that allows you to move on only after completing certain sections.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Simply the best course for Non-Natives
February 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I thoroughly enjoyed learning from the e-gmat verbal online course. Initially I am not clear of the concepts the SC is testing and failed to answer them correctly. The course is very well structured and the best part is the course is less expensive than any other companies has to offer and with the best quality. I think you cannot ask for anything better. When I started my preparation with few popular books in the market, I understood the concepts but struggled to apply them. I came across e-gmat couse in the Gmat club and learned that it is very effective for the non-native speakers. I brought the course and it really paid off. Thank you E-gmat.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The invaluable course for acing the GMAT
February 18 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By tuanquang269 joined: August 17, 2011 | 819 | 271 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I registered for the E-GMAT course after 3 times failure of reaching 700+ GMAT. I was not happy with my score which is ranging from 600 to 670 in the most 3 recent times, and I decided to retake with the secret blade - E-GMAT . Prior to this, I did not believe in any course because I can achieve 750-760 while taking mock test at home. So, I thought that I can do so in the previous test, but I'm wrong. Personally, I feel that e-gmat is closed and detailed in explaining both RC and CR that I got the most improvement in the 4th test. After one month, I got 700 GMAT, and now I want to aim higher with the knowledge I learned from e-GMAT. Thanks to e-gmat! My next GMAT exam happens in the next one week. I am totally believed that I will get the 750+ this time because the first time I used e-GMAT, I even tried one half of the course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Very Good and worth every Rupee
February 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By chaitanya87 joined: July 1, 2013 | 4 | 2 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I haven't taken the offical GMAT test. Hence keeping the core improvement as 0 points. But I took one in 2013 where I got 620(Q49 and V <30) . Then I have decided to get a course in Verbal. I am not aware of e-GMAT at that time. I searched gmatclub and found out that for CR you need to have powerscore bible. This book helped me a lot. Since CR was a great success I purchased Sentence Correction book from Powerscore . But it was not up to the standards because I don't have any improvement. Then upon further research I saw the testimonials of various students from e-GMAT. So I took the trial and found the course as amazing. I have to say this , e-GMAT's verbal course is the best and totally worth. One of the biggest mistakes of every student is he/she don't know his/her fault and forget them simply. e-GMAT did a thorough research and designed the courses so that the students can identify their mistakes and do not repeat them again.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Basic is taught clearly
February 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
For any one who is a non-native, undergoing GMAT should utilize the e-GMAT. since im from non-native background basic of grammar is taught clearly, Which helps to crack GMAT exams or any other competitive exams. I will surely suggest e-GMAT for my friends and collegues who is going to crack GMAT.
"You can log in anytime, anywhere, and use it — it's like having a personal tutor at home, without going out and looking for one and the main thing is "I gained a sense of timing and learned when I needed to move on from a question...This software gave me confidence.”
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
70 points
International Student Score Improvement
69 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code