e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [355]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal.e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

Great verbal course for non-native speakers
July 30 | 2015

       By gintare joined: November 19, 2014 | 6 | 2 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I purchased this course after reading some positive reviews from people who struggled with gmat verbal part. As non- native speaker, I faced the same problem where I couldn’t improve my score even though I tried some over test provider’s material. Once I purchased the package, to be honest I was a bit skeptical as I thought I won’t have enough time to review all the material but I have to admit I was totally wrong! The way e-gmat explains sentence correction was really helpful, emphasizing on the meaning and explaining each topic in detail with post assessments quizzes, which helped to apply what you learn in practice. CR was helpful to identify where I was making mistakes, I found out that assumption questions are the ones which I was constantly getting wrong, e-gmat explained really well how to approach each question type on CR. Reading comprehension was the hardest one for me but in this course e-gmat explains very well how to break the passage and what is important to note once you reading it. RC section helped me to improve my timing and better understanding how to read unfamiliar topics and stay focus (active reading). After I finished the course, I used e-gmat new software –scholaranium, which came with the e-gmat online package. The software provides great analysis of your verbal performance; you can customize your quizzes by topic, difficulty level and etc. After each quiz explanations are very detail, I really like RC how they provide analysis of the passage!

To conclude this review I would like to say that if are non-native speaker and struggle to understand gmat verbal part this course is definitely worth your time and money! If I knew this at the very begging of my gmat journey I would have saved a lot of time!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best Verbal online tutorials for all
July 23 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By sharmasourabh25 joined: October 13, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I took the eGMAT verbal online course as I wanted to improve my verbal scores. I personally feel that eGMAT verbal is the most comprehensive and effective online learning tool. The course is designed in such a way that it covers all kind of concept from where questions can be asked in a GMAT exam. So being a Non Native speaker it helped me with to start with basics and build foundation which is must for prep. Also the tutorial is organized in a manner to clearly marks the flow in which one should approach his learning. I believe this is the best online tutorial and the best option for the one's who cannot attend live sessions and who wish to improve their GMAT scores.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
V18-V36 & still going
July 20 | 2015

       By Dutta joined: October 8, 2014 | 4 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
hi
all with all my individual prep.i could only score v 17/v18 in 2 of my gmat prep test LY Dec 2014 .After that while googling i got to know about e gmat verbal online course.although it took a while as i was off & on in my prep but still i have improved to V 35-v36 on a consistent basis.
Thanks to e gamt .would recommend the same for like minded students.
If you are unsure with your verbal prep than don't hesitate to go for the course its value for money guys.On CR & RC i thought I could do one my own,hence not taken.
happy gmatting!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Arm your Verbal preparation with e-GMAT Verbal course
July 19 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By sagar2911 joined: September 8, 2012 | 6 | 7 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I had given my GMAT once in July, 2013, in which i scored 550/800. This score demotivated me so much that i gave up the whole idea of MBA and just focused on my job. However, after 2 years, i decided to give wings to my MBA dreams once again. So after doing several cost+reviews analysis, i signed up with e-GMAT.

e-GMAT is the indeed the best score for non natives. The course is beautifully structured, beginning with basic topics and gradually moving the advanced ones with lots of practice examples. Moreover, the audio+visual combination helps you to retain things for a longer time compared to plain books. The e-GMAT SC 3-step process not only helps you to learn about identifying errors and correcting them but also helps you to understand as to why a particular choice is right or wrong. The CR prethinking step is a very crucial step for your success on the CR section and e-GMAT helps you master this step perfectly. All in all, i would say that it is indeed a critical component for your GMAT preparation.

As of now, i have been consistently scoring 670-680 in my mock exams, which is 120 points well above my first GMAT attempt. My GMAT is scheduled on 13th August, and hopefully, i achieve my target score this time. I shall share my detailed GMAT experience once i am done with it.

Thank you & Good luck!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Best online tutorial for GMAT Verbal
July 18 | 2015

       By saketdugar joined: August 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I took the eGMAT verbal prep as I wanted to improve my verbal scores. I personally feel that eGMAT verbal is the most comprehensive and effective online learning tool. The course is designed in such a way that it covers the gamut of questions asked in a GMAT exam and classified in different categories according to the important concepts being tested by GMAT in these questions. This way the course helped me identify the areas where I lacked understanding of concepts and where I needed to improve. The quality of questions asked in the tutorial is very good and develops stronger understanding of concepts. Also the tutorial is organized in a manner in which one for accessing a file one has to complete some mandatory concept or application files, as these concept or application files are prerequisite to the file. This way the tutorial clearly marks the flow in which one should approach his learning. I believe this is the best online tutorial and the best option for the one's who cannot attend live sessions and who wish to improve their GMAT scores.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
excellent
July 15 | 2015

       By bharani44 joined: October 10, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
i got a 690 first time , i did not have much time to use e-gmat then. I am taking my second test on july 27th and hoping to break the 700 barrier. E-gmat will be helpful here.

Material used
1. e gmat
2. gmat prep
3. OG books

stay away from MGMAT as it just demotivates people.

Practice tests are the key to success, take a minimum of 5 - 6 tests before the real exam.

I signed up for Verbal CR and SC sections in e - GMAT and it helped me tremendously in CR section.

My weakest section on the test day was SC and i am putting in more effort on that topic to improve my score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Bang on for Gmat Verbal
July 15 | 2015

       By JasonClark joined: November 20, 2014 | 1 | 2 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Egmat verbal online course is bang on to those who want to improve their verbal score.
It is quite handy for those who are stuck at 20-25 verbal score and want to push it to 38 and beyond.
Be it SC or CR or RC, they have a systematic approach to each and every question type.

Course Details:
The course has pre-recorded videos and a self assessment tool called "Scholaranium" .
After every topic, there will be an assessment quiz to test your understanding of the topic. The Scholaranium tool is an advanced analytics tool to assess one's weaknesses and strengths. They use a unique technique called Tackt time for timing strategies.

My Experience:
For me CR was a major improvement area. I would always jot down to 2 options and get the incorrect choice marked.
With the Pre-thinking strategy of egmat, I knew where I was going wrong. This strategy helped me in going from 5-6 wrong CR questions to 1-2.
Egmat SC has the simplest way of approach. This approach made me realize that GMAT afterall is an adaptive test and If you get to know the nuances of it, anyone cross the barrier of 700 score.

I personally liked the verbal course, considering the fact that I was a non-native speaker and from engineering background.
I would highly recommend this course for verbal score improvement. This course is a perfect ROI :P

And not to forget that the Egmat team is always there to clarify doubts and answer any queries regarding the test as such.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Non-native English Speaker
July 14 | 2015

       By Saswat89 joined: November 1, 2014 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I am a non native English speaker and hence verbal is my weak area on GMAT. Hence I was looking for a course on Verbal only. I scouted for few days and then after lot of research, it was e-gmat. Though i am a working professional, i don't get much of time to prepare, but no excuses,started preparing seriously and verbal online of e-gmat is really helpful.I hope i will score a 40 plus in verbal. And then i want to continue with my next review once i complete my GMAT on October 14th. One thing to note, e-gmat team are really helpful. With no doubt you can opt their verbal online course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great for Non native speakers
July 13 | 2015

       By mytokarpieu joined: July 12, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
As a non native speaker, I learned a lot of tips that I would have otherwise not have seen in other prep courses.
I recommend that you make sure to have enough time to strengthen your foundations in grammar, vocabulary, idioms etc. The course is dedicated to provide you with the best strategy for the verbal section.

The material was also good, though it emphasized the strategy. It taught me how to approach the verbal section and question types which I would not have learned without this resource.

This is a great course. I was very surprised at how interactive the online class format was. It is great learning experience.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Thank you e-GMAT
July 13 | 2015

       By Aarushi6282 joined: July 13, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
The e-GMAT verbal online course is a great resource especially for non-natives. Their SC module, in particular, is exceptional. I saw a marked improvement in my practice exams, where I went from getting more than half the SC questions wrong to getting almost all questions correct. My practice exam score increased to 740 (41V, 49Q - OG) from 700 (37V, 50Q - Economist GMAT). And the studying I did between these practice exams was e-GMAT's SC module. Their SC and CR modules are also very very good. Their instructors, Payal Tandon, Rajat Sadana and Neeti Sohal, do an outstanding job at making learning engaging, accessible and logical. The foundation courses in their SC, RC and CR modules set the tone for the rest of the section - you build on the processes they teach as you go along. Another great thing about the courses is that by the time you will finish a particular module, you will have practiced their processes and learning techniques so much that they will become a second nature to you. I highly recommend this course, especially to non-natives.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
69 points
International Student Score Improvement
68 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code