e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [336]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal.e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

e-gmat verbal
June 29 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 14, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I am planning to write my gmat in next month, saw few people recommending emat. and I feel egmat is best available course for non native.
I have gone though some of the concept files provided by e-gmat and found extremely useful. Sentence correction steps are very helpful,
As GMAT SC questions now deal with meaning issues, we have to get a clear idea on what the sentence conveys before approaching the problem and the e-gmat approach for solving SC problems does just this.
1. Understand the meaning of the sentence
2. Identify the errors in the original sentence
3. Eliminate answer choices
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal Online
June 26 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By vijaybandi joined: July 26, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I have started my preparation with OG, and also registered with a local test prep company and continued my preparation. After good 45 days of preparation, I still had problems with the basic concepts of Sentence Correction, RC and CR.

The eGMAT verbal online has been very helpful, especially the eGMAT appraoch helped me improve my sentence correction. Also the eGMATs' approach for CR and RC are extremely easy to understand and easy to apply in the exam, especially for non-natives.

I am confident than ever about my verbal, now and giving my GMAT in a few weeks from now.

I would definitely recommend the Verbal Online course

Vijay
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Best for non-native English speakers
June 18 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By tuliosoria joined: July 27, 2013 | 11 | 6 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Hi guys,

Grammar was always my weakness, but I could solve that, at least in the GMAT. I would like to say that I am more than happy with e-GMAT Verbal Online. I had taken 21 / 26% in the Verbal section of the GMAT, after that I signed in the curse and concluded it, so I took 38 / 85%.

Consequently, I was admitted at the University of Texas class 2017!

I believe that the best thing of this course is its approach. They have a very analytical approach to teach grammar, which in my point of view, is easier to understand.

I think that if there is something that they could improve is the platform, it is a Flash based platform and, as far I am concerned, it is not supported on iPhone and iPads.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT helped me improve from V26-V35
June 15 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By janani28 joined: September 29, 2013 | 17 | 9 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
After a first attempt with 26 in verbal,i signed up again for GMAT and decided to avail some online courses this time.While i was doing my research,two of my friends vouched strongly for e-GMAT.So I joined in Verbal online course offered by e-GMAT.By this time i have already completed Manhattan SC guide and all the questions in OG but still couldnt figure out what i was missing.

e-GMAT's explanation for each area in SC and CR was exceptionally good.The application of knowledge gained was also explained very well.Their unique approach SC answering approach is of great help.I was able to improve my score from 26-34 in my second attempt.

I purchased their Quans course as well and it is of immense help .I can see the difference in my approach to previously dreaded problems.I am taking my exam next month and will definitely update on my Quans improvement hopefully.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
EGMAT - Totally worth it
June 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By kindam112 joined: June 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I registered for the e-gmat course in Dec'14 after the giving GMAT. My verbal score was not good. I decided to join some prep course for GMAT but was not sure to join which one. After going through the reviews on GMATClub, I decided to go with Egmat. Before signing up for the course, I went through free trials of Egmat for a week and I was quite happy with the approach that was taught online.Then, I registered for Verbal online course. In a week or two, I was quite comfortable with verbal. They have tests after completion of each section which I think made me confident of verbal section.I think since the day I have joined egmat my approach to attempt verbal section has changed. According to me, Egmat course is very important for GMAT Preps because it made me aware of every single thing related to GMAT. Not a lot of courses do that. The course instructors are very good at what they do. They know exactly where you are bound to go wrong. I have followed their approach religiously to attempt verbal section and I have no complaints. Last part of the EGMAT is Scholarium section. The verbal ability test is one of the best way to measure your verbal performance. I am happy with the verbal accuracy that I have achieved. Thanks to Egmat!. My next Gmat is in three weeks.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-GMAT Online Course - Needed to crack the gmat
June 13 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By yuvrajkshirsagar joined: November 10, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Dear All,

I had started preparing gmat in year 2013. When I started i used official books to prepare for gmat exam. When i surfed on internet I had come to to about many g m a t courses. I choose 3 of them. Unfortunately other 2 were not made a big deal but E- G M A T did.

E-G m a t explained verbal sections (Sentence Correction,Critical Reasoning,Reading Compression ,Integrated Reasoning) very useful way in their videos i.e from basics to advanced with most useful tricks and tips used for gamt.

I recommend e -g m a t to all.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Buy this if you are a non-native
June 12 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ZAman1 joined: September 5, 2014 | 12 | 2 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
This is, in my opinion, the best verbal program. Done. No questions asked. I highly doubt that you would find a better SC course anywhere. The value for money is ridiculous, and the newest feature, scholarium, is amazing.

I am a South African who speaks English on a daily basis. I also watch a lot of American TV programs. GMAT English is not the same! If you are a non-native, this program is for you.

It helps identify why wrong answers are wrong, instead of just giving you the correct answer. The e-gmat 3 step process takes a while to master, but it is absolutely worth it if you stick to it!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Course par excellence
June 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Samrukh171 joined: June 18, 2014 | 2 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I was all over the place, with or without the know-how and was not able to decode the Verbal section comprehensively.
EGmat did both the things in a very streamlined manner, which not only involved defining my approach to solving the questions but also building a strong base for my English, to refer from.

The most important part being the solved questions from OG that is available with the course. I can promise you that itself is a Bible to get prepared and get into the groove of solving the questions EGmat style.

I would like to thank the EGmat team once more and congratulate them as well. Please keep going strong, your are sincerely a great help.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
E-GMAT verbal section
June 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By shubhammendevell89 joined: May 30, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
E-GMAT verbal section is the best resource I have encountered in my whole journey of GMAT preparation. The sentence correction part of it gives clear explanation of all the commonly tested topics on the GMAT. I would recommend e-gmat course for all the students aspiring for the GMAT.
I started prepapring for the GMAT in August'14 and gave my first attempt in october, scoring a mere 600. I was doing good in Quants but Verbal was my weakness. I took up the verbal course from e-gmat. After going through the course I started to perform good in Verbal section too. I am doing consistently well in my practice tests and I confident to get a decent score in my upcoming attempt at the GMAT.

Happy Learning !!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent investment decision
June 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By sachinxploro joined: October 24, 2010 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I gave my 1st Gmat around 10 months back and managed only getting 28 in verbal. In fact, I was getting around the same score in online test such as Manhattan, Princeton etc. Then on recommendation of a friend, I joined e-Gmat. The story has been completely different since then. The course content is very nicely made and easy to comprehend. Video files backed by audio explanations helps in better concentration, are easy to remember and less time consuming. I have started giving online tests recently & the score has reached on avg. 37. My score in all 3 sections have improved. Thanks e-Gmat a lot. Please keep the good work.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
69 points
International Student Score Improvement
68 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code