e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [160]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal.e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

Extensive & structured online preparation course
October 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By rahulgujarathi2013 joined: July 10, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Dear Viewers,
I have purchased the e-GMAT's ' Verbal Online' course and found it very useful.
It is structured very well and with increasing level of difficulties for each section.
It is very user friendly and easy to access.
Each level needs previous levels to be complete which helped me to focus on concept building and then the application of the concept in the GMAT questions.
Also there is test on each topic and the result in terms of marks which shows our expertise in the tested topic. So that we can evaluate our self better and prepare the weak points better.
Thank You.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-gmat Verbal simply the best for non natives
October 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By aks231186 joined: January 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hello everyone,
I have purchased the e gmat verbal online course some time back.
The best thing to mention about the course is the training methodology used.. the audio visual stuff is simply superb concept they have implemented..
Once you revisit the concept for 3-5 times, believe me, you wont forget that thing for the rest of your life.. thats how its taught..
I have still not completed all sections of the verbal course.. but still there is a clear improvement from V25 to V32 (even though 20% of the stuff is still pending from my side)
e gmat has taken my confidence to a new level while answering verbal question.. Now I know why a choice is technically incorrect..
I would definately recommend e gmat verbal for anyone who wants a drastic improvement in verbal section.. Will post a debrief after giving my gmat which is 1 month away..
> Akshay K.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Egmat Verbal Online- Excellent tool to enhance your verbal skills
October 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
when i started my Gmat Preparation in August,i gave my first Manhattan Mock and i scored 590(Q47,V24). I felt very low when i saw my verbal score because prior to that i was going through the verbal( mainly CR ans SC ). MY verbal score did not improve when i gave another sectional verbal mock. Then a friend who was preparing for Gmat suggested me with e-GMAT. After going through the demo of sentence correction, i really liked the 3 step process e-Gmat. It was something different from the typical teaching style as is the case with many coaching institutes. Then, i enrolled for Egmat SC course though initially i struggled with the 3 step process but with practice it is an amazing method to crack any SC question.
Now, i am getting my verbal score in the higher thirties and still there is some room for improvement.
My Gmat is on 2nd December 2014 and i will come with the detailed once my exam is done.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Verbal Online Review & My Experience -
October 15 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By CrackTheGMAT750 joined: October 8, 2012 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
In my first GMAT attempt, I scored good on Quant but failed to get the right score to be close to 90th percentile. In my search of the right GMAT verbal material for me, after 3 hops, I decided to give a try to eGMAT Verbal Online course. I had read about its speciality for non natives and since the course team was from my home country, I was optimistic, it would correctly tune to help me achieve confidence and correct answers in GMAT verbal. As I started through the course, I began to appreciate the way it is designed and was convinced this is the right one for me.
Areas I liked about the course -
a. Audio Visual concepts - helps me decide the pace and gives me time flexibility.
b. Detail course - The basics are covered in good detail. This forms a good base, required to approach SC.
c. Good team support - e-GMAT team is very courteous and responds promptly for all email inquiries.
d. Continuous Improvements - Recently they launched a new version of the Verbal course and it is definitely an improvement and also has good number of new questions.

In my opinion, the key is to find the right material for you and not just the best one in the market. e-GMAT is one of the best courses for Verbal and also has a comprehensive section for IR.

One area of improvement is they should add mock GMAT tests and I believe they are working on it.

I am happy to enrol into this course and would strongly recommend it, especially to non natives.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
E-Gmat - Great improvement in SC CR & RC
October 15 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By swadhin joined: July 10, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
After appearing in mock test to see check my level, I found that in GMAT verbal I was scoring around 23-25. I had decent 48-49 scores in quants, so I knew that in quants I had to improve only in the areas where I make mistakes, which I could do by myself. The main difference in my score was because of failure to score consistently on SC and CR. My RC was decent right from the beginning. After scoring a disastrous 610 in my first GMAT I bought e-gmat Verbal Online. I had heard about e-gmat and had read a lots of positive reviews. As a non-native speaker I found that I needed to strengthen my basics in SC and CR.

I am going to appear in the GMAT exam for the second time in a month's time. After preparing from e-gmat Verbal Online, I can see a tremendous increase in my speed and accuracy in both SC and CR. The SC has gone from 60% accuracy to >90%. The CR has gone from 50% to >80%. My RC accuracy is >80%. With this accuracy, more practice, and increased speed, I hope to score 700+ in my upcoming exam in a month. Now my verbal score is 30+. My target is to score 40 in verbal.

After one finishes the basic contents of the material, I would advise all the test takers to not only practice harder materials from other sources such as 800-score and GMATClub, but also keep on revising the basics from e-gmat, which is the key for firm grasp of the basics. Having proactive basics in verbal always helps in decreasing the time to solve the problem.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-GMAT best verbal course for non-natives
October 15 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By viveknitw joined: June 24, 2011 | 1 | 13 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I was very confused for Sentence Correction. One of my friends had advised me Better Englist book by Norman Lewis . I did try that. Then I tried my so acquired knowledge on OG 13, Past first twenty questions , I could not get all correct answers. I got worried. I tried reading advices on gmatclub and came across e-gmat Verbal Course. I started doing all the videos and made notes on my pad. Each video was very concise and took just one page of my notebook. By the end of this course I had pad full of notes. I also did Manhattan Sentence Correction videos. It was like a revision of what I had already done on SC videos of e-gmat.


Verbal 2nd Edition was perfect to complete the preparation. I used all the tricks I had learned earlier from the eGMAT tutorials. I also downloaded from youtube videos by e-gmat for all 113 questions. Each video was 5-6 mins long but was really very helpful. In a week time I had marked all useful tips on the book pertinent to each question. This is the best video tutorial you are going to find on net and very to the point.


For Critical Reasoning I also did the same thing. Took notes from the tutorials and later when I started doing Powerscore CR, It was all like a revision for me. All the concepts started to be used.

I also got GMAT Club free membership and access to around 1300 question with this which was really helpful and basic for me excelling in GMAT Quant.

To be honest Verbal Online is really helpful for Verbal Preperation Speically in Sentence Correction and Critical Reasoning.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-GMAT - A different approach to GMAT verbal section
October 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By nishantrathor2 joined: July 12, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I am a non-native speaker. I am preparing for my GMAT that is scheduled next month. I was really struggling to find a way to improve my verbal preparation. I started searching for an online course because I am doing a full time job. I have a family to take care. Then fortunately, I came across the e-GMAT course. Attended a free GMAT session arranged by e-GMAT team(Rajat Sadana).

The first thing I felt was that this team is really serious about helping students like us(Non-native). As suggested, I tried the free material provided by e-GMAT. Immediately I decided to buy the course.

Reason to buy the course:

SC (Best compared to any other course I know till now):
1. Organized in an excellent manner.
2. Concepts about reading long sentences by breaking them in clauses. (My English reading has improved in general)
3. Verb-ed and Verb-ing modifiers. Actually whole modifier concept has been unmatched.
4. Practice quiz & Practice file after each topic
5. Great articles written on modifiers, 'that' usage etc....a lot more
6. Enough stress on 'Understanding the meaning of sentence'. This only will have huge impact while preparing SC.
7. Stress to follow the process.
8. I can’t forget the words from 'Rajat Sadana' that ability comes first, before worrying about timing.

CR:

1. Another excellent material.
2. Process oriented -
3. Logical flow for each CR type.
4. After this course, I am master in handling ‘Bold Face’ questions.
5. Practice file after each topic.
6. My confidence has increased after practicing all the quizzes.

RC:
1. Good way to approach RC.
2. Follow Step by step process to handle RC.
3. Best advice in the course - Recognize change in direction of passage through keywords.
4. Applying the knowledge of Sentence structure to understand long sentences.

Weakness :

Software is a bit slow. Loading of files takes few seconds.

I do not know what score I am going to get, but one thing is sure. My confidence and way of handling Verbal qns has changed. I follow a process diligently to solve a Verbal qn.

I would recommend this e-GMAT course to anybody who is looking to improve in verbal area. Just follow the course and follow the process suggested. Its definitely going to help.

Best Regards
Nishant
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
good product... still miles to go
October 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By prabhakarsharma joined: June 3, 2013 | 30 | 2 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hi guys,

I have already given GMAT once and my first attempt crashed like a plane w/o wings, yet am again geared up and would be writing my second attempt soon.

E-gmat verbal online was cornerstone for my verbal prep and though i did really bad in verbal, i dont have any hard feelings against the course.

The course is really good and for non natives like me , the teaching style suits really well.

All concepts are nicely lined up and you really get hang of things while you are going through the course.

The only point of improvement would be adding few mock cats and real time gmat like questions which would be testing all the concepts.
This is the only area which e-gmat seems to lack and i think they are definately working on this front too.

Overall a nice course and good to have for absolute beginners like me.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-GMAT- A great resource and guide
October 08 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By arunspanda joined: October 4, 2013 | 122 | 45 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
This year in March, I felt bad after my poor performance in GMAT Prep-I. I scored 630 with V27 and Q49. Immediately, I focused my preparation on Verbal. As a non-native speaker, I was very slow in choosing the correct choice in SC. Even though I had MGMAT SC strategy guide, I was not able to apply the concepts in the mock test. In order to make up my verbal, I enrolled myself in the e-GMAT SC course. I was amazed to find the concepts nicely organised and structured. As I progressed learning important concepts with GMAT-like sentence example, I could understand the sentence structure. The OG explanation became clear. The course trained me to focus on sentence meaning. The course helped me to understand how to analyse the sentence by breaking it into clauses and then think on logic to build their relation. I gained confidence after I scored V35 in GMAT prep-II. I will be appearing GMAT on 15th November and I eagerly hope to reach a target score of V40 with the help of e-GMAT.

Thanks e-GMAT team.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-gmat course review
October 07 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By sunnymantri joined: June 11, 2013 | 3 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Dear GMAT Club Members

Background:

I took my GMAT exam a few months ago and scored a 600 (Q49, V26).

You do not have to be a rocket scientist to guess that I am a non-native English speaker. However, I never thought this would happen with me because –firstly, I am a voracious reader (English), secondly, I have been working in an English speaking country for past 3.5 years and finally my IELTS score, which I took a month before taking GMAT, was 8.5 with a perfect score 9 in speaking, listening and reading.

I spent hundreds of hours to improve my SC but to no avail. I could not understand why.

About a month after the exam, I started looking for an online course which would emphasis on verbal section particularly SC. There are lot of prep companies out there and many of them are really good, however one needs to choose based on what may work for them. Sometimes the sheer volume of prep companies makes this choice very hard for us.

E-gmat course: As you may be aware that it is an online e-learning tool which focuses on verbal section of GMAT (Quant is new so don’t know much about it). The company claims to have receive the highest positive reviews by customers on GMAT club. Given the quality of their course, I do not have any doubts about their claim.

I have listed the good and bad parts of the course which may help you make a decision.

What works:
- Content – E-gmat verbal has an awesome online content. They have nailed it. They have covered even small topics in great depth. Each topic has an online pre and post assessment quizzes, which helps you quickly see improvements in your understanding.

- Explanation – The content delivery is structured, consistent and most importantly is very effective. I loved their three step approach in SC. I was bit sceptical about their approach initially but when started applying it, I could see the results. My mock test verbal results have improved significantly and I now easily score above 36 ( highest 42, average 38).

- Blogs – I believe they are single biggest source of online article on tricky verbal concepts except GMAT club.

- Support - Their support team is also very great. Why, because it responds quickly (generally in a day’s time) with detailed solution to your question or problem. I have asked personal queries about strategy etc to Rajat and he got back to me in a day’s time with a detailed advice.

- Cost - $199, which I think is reasonable and fair.

- Free online sessions: E-gmat offers a lot of free verbal and strategies online sessions in which you can actually get a feel of virtual class room experience. I attended few and found them to be very useful. Specially the strategy session which has really useful tips.

I must have got you into thinking that e-gmat can’t do anything wrong. Unfortunately, like with all things, there is a flip side.

What does not work

- Website : The e-gmat website is a huge let down. The website is really clunky and very horribly designed. Even though it has nice look and feel to it , navigating through the website, hopping from video to another video is a night mare. One such example: You have type your bloody password every time you open e-gmat in a new tab. I think the designers never heard about the concept of called cookies !! They have recently moved from platform 1.0 to platform 2.0 but that hasn’t made any difference. It is still horrible. May they can take cue from Magoosh’s website - its sleek, elegant, simple and very user friendly.

- Questions : Though the e-gmat offers you heaps of concept files (questions are lumped into groups) to hone your skills but I have doubts about their claim of number of questions they offer (half of them are from their partner sites such as GMAT club test and 800score.com ) . There is no way you can tell that the number of questions you have got right, wrong etc. at given point in time. In fact if you want to revisit a specific question you can’t do that, you have to search through concept files, search for your question which is really tedious.

- Timing of sessions : Most of the free sessions are conducted at 7:30 pm IST which is 11:00 PM AEST. For me it was incredibly hard to attend those sessions live (recording links are made available the very next day). I know this might not be a problem to most of the other e-gmat users.

I personally believe if you are weak at Verbal then perhaps e-gmat verbal online is the best online course out in the market.

I am going to take the test again in November and hopefully score my dream score of 750 plus (I know, I know it’s very hard).

Wish me luck.

Thanks,
Sunny
P.S. GMATclub rocks !
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
71 points
International Student Score Improvement
71 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Best e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
e-GMAT Team [USA]
    
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code