e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [565]
    Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal.e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

GMAT Course Review
Superb SC and CR course
December 10 | 2013
7 out of 8 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By coolb12345 22 14
Self-reported Score:

700

Q49

V35

Improvement:

60 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Online
Location: Online

I am non-native speaker of english and indeed ,till my higher secondary ,the medium of instruction was Hindi. So, in GMAT world my weakest area was verbal. I prepared with standard study material such as manhattan GMAT sentence correction and power score CR and even taken a local coaching to improve my verbal score. But I had a lot of doubt which remained as doubt.

Then,I attempted GMAT on 25th April 2013 and got 660 ( Q49,V31,AWA 4.0,IR7). After my 1st attempt I realized that to cross 700,I have to get good understanding of the SC followed by CR and RC. In July 2013, I attended a strategy session of e-gmat conducted by Rajat and went through the free trials of e-gmat.Then, I joined Verbal online as was convinced that Verbal online will be suitable to my work schedule and my laziness.

Frankly till 12th November 2013, I did not utilize the course properly and was just going through files of SC,CR and RC intermittently. From 13th November 2013, I started seriously preparing for GMAT as I had decided to give GMAT a final shot ( Now or never). In ten days I went through all the files of SC,CR ,and RC and then I read all the articles of e-gmat on Gmat club. All the concept i revised in my mind several times.

After this, I got opportunity to attend Verbal workshop on 24th November.In the workshop, I performed poorly. In the analysis of the workshop, as told by e-gmat, I noted down the reasons for my falter ( they were five in number) and then made a plan to overcome from all those reasons.I devoted one day for each reason and then gave Gmatclub verbal test, Kaplan online test ( 3 tests) and manhattan online test ( free test) . My scored improved considerably as I scored V 38 Gmatclub verbal test, below 81,83and 95 percentile in Kaplan online test and V44 in Manhattan free online test ( This I gave second time. First time I gave this test in March2013). As less than a day left for my test, I went through AWA and some quants question, but did not prepare for IR. Finally, On 3rd December I gave the GMAT and scored 700 ( Q49,V35,AWA 5.0,IR4.0).

During my 20 days preparation, I realized how good the verbal online course is. Special mention for SC, because I think this is the best course which anybody can take and become comfortable with nuances of SC- sentence structure,meaning and spotting the errors.SC is structured in very easy to understand mode . Moreover, the articles written for SC is superb.In CR, Structure and pre-thinking steps gives a solid understanding of the argument. In RC, solution technique for Inference question was best.But the best part is verbal workshop. I recommend everyone to attend it,because it gives you the points where you have to focus (even you have studied full and getting a good score in mocks).

Finally, Thanks to e-gmat. I recommend Verbal online course to anyone who have problem in verbal, especially in SC and CR and who wants to give the test in very short duration.


Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
E-GMAT Review
August 20 | 2012
6 out of 7 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by post count
     By Anonymous 49 19
Improvement:

N/A

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Online
Location: Online

I signed up for the sentence correction and critical reasoning sections. It cost $119 for both. I would recommend this course for a non-native speaker but if you are a native speaker of English then I would not recommend it.

E-GMAT can be useful because after each lesson there are quizzes to complete. The quizzes re-enforces the lessons. I am a native speaker and I thought the course would be useful but after using E-GMAT I purchased Aristotle Grail, which was more useful. I did not use the critical reasoning section because I used Powerscores Critical Reasoning book.

Strengths:

• Covers key areas in sentence correction for the GMAT
• Re-enforces the lesson with quizzes
• Can use at your own pace
• Different levels to complete before moving to next one

Weaknesses:

• Fairly new company
• Found too many errors with the software
• Probably more helpful for non-native speakers (not necessarily a weakness)

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
e-GMAT verbal online
July 20 | 2016
reviewer identity verified by membership
     By tiwarichinmay 0 0
Self-reported Score:

600

Q46

V28

Improvement:

N/A

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Online
Location: Online

I'm a non native. My first GMAT prep test was Q46, V27. You see, I'm terrible at Verbal. The very first technique I learned in Verbal was evaluating the option and choose the correct one but this didn’t work for me. I started reading grammar but it was very difficult for me to correlate it with sentence correction while practice. And after tired day in office it was very difficult for me to even remember grammar rules. Even a day without reading drags my confidence few weeks back. I didn't know how I should go about this Verbal score. Then one of my friends suggested me to go for e-GMAT verbal online course. He used this course and conquered the GMAT with score of 750. I watched a session on sentence's meaning of e-GMAT by Payal Tandon. That session was amazing. They follow easy process for sentence correction:
1. Meaning analysis
2. Error Analysis
3. POE (Process of Elimination)
It provides me a strategy for sentence correction. I learned though the course that if you follow same strategy and practice, you will see improvement in your score. Main thing is -Meaning analysis in SC overrides grammar. I started to solve easy and medium difficulty question with accuracy of 90% and hard question with accuracy of 70%. If I want to boost my accuracy to about 90%, I'd know where to focus my time. And it’s handy to keep track of wrong answer & follow analysis thoroughly.
I thought for non-native person like me improvement of verbal score is hard task. e-GMAT comes as a solution for us. So it’s a worthy try to opt.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by post count
     By Gnpth 662 832
Self-reported Score:

680

Q47

V34

Improvement:

50 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Online
Location: Online

As they mention in their strategy session, the E-GMAT as a Test Prep Company started out with one of their premium product- SC Online. Then went on to add CR & RC. Verbal Online as a whole can be covered by a student in about max 30 Hours. This is one of finest course available for the student to ace the GMAT in less than 15 days if due diligence is given to the course and if the E-GMAT 3-step process is followed properly.

Since it is little tough for a non-native speaker to train their ears to understand few sentence structure used by the native speakers, the E-GMAT clearly helps to train the student on the nuances of the SC so that the non-native also succeed in the GMAT.

The Course content is outlined topic wise followed by the quiz, a student will be able to move on another section only when he/she completes the quiz. This certainly helps a student to master one topic at a time.

E-GMAT is certainly a plus for non-native speaker who wish to understand how/what the GMAT tested on.

Overall, for $199, it is worth buying this course for its content and questions in its arsenal that will certainly add value to the Student, who wants to ace the GMAT.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
Excellent
July 16 | 2016
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By RohanJ5 1 0
Verified Score:

760

Q50

V41

Improvement:

N/A

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Online
Location: Online

The course covers all the major type of questions covered in the Verbal section of the GMAT. Explanations for each of the concepts start from the very basic and move all the way up to the advance level. Moving through the course material really develops the skills, confidence and methodology required to jump straight in to solving the questions on the GMAT, without getting stuck or confused. But the real value of this course lies in the Scholaranium practice platform. The quality and quantity of questions and explanations is fantastic and really backs up the course content. Creating practice quizzes with customized difficulty level, timing options and topics really helps in doubling down and fixing weak areas. The difficulty level of the Critical Reasoning questions really made me feel like I was ready to face whatever the GMAT threw at me. I very strongly recommend this course to anyone looking to increase verbal scores, especially non-native English speakers.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By dcharlin86 1 0
Verified Score:

620

Q49

V27

Improvement:

110 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Online
Location: Online

I had studied with books of Kaplan and Manhattan about 6 months and I had improved from 440 (V9, Q44, Manhattan 21 march 2015) to 560 (V17, Q50, Official GMAC practice 1, 20 September 2015), but in the next 5 months, I wasn't improved my score, and it was flat with a constant 540 (V19, Q49, Veritas, January 9 2015).
For this reason I took the e-Gmat online Verbal, and in 4 month I improved to 650 (V27, Q49, Official GMAC practice 2, 30 April 2016). The may 10 I took the real Gmat and i get 620 (V27, Q49). After, I took a little "days off" (start university application and took the TOEFL), and today I start the way to get more score with my best partner, e-Gmat, the next 5 of September.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
HOW I GOT 720
July 15 | 2016
reviewer identity verified by membership
     By zapata207 0 0
Self-reported Score:

720

Q50

V38

Improvement:

100 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Online
Location: Online

Hi All,
I`m Mo from Iran. I recently got a 720 score on Gmat, and my highest score was SC, 91th percentile. I read Manhattan , Kaplan, and Princeton, after all, specifically in SC section nothing is more useful than e-gmat, particularly if you are like me an international. I to a great extent believe that e-gmat is the best SC course, just apply three steps and focus on meaning. Also, I took the Scholaranium. In math section the questions are very tough and as GMAT is CAT exam it helps you to overtake hard questions, those that let you get 50 and 51. In verbal section, CR questions are very hard and I suggest all students to solve them as many time as they have a picture of the reasoning pattern on their mind.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
verbal for non natives
July 15 | 2016
reviewer identity verified by membership
     By gpitchuka 3 0
Self-reported Score:

600

Q45

V22

Improvement:

140 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Online
Location: Online

e-gmat is the best course for non natives. I has a problem of identifying the basic structure of sentences and grammar. Egmat has a very clear structure to explain the basic concepts
which are followed by small tests immediately which gives better understanding. the IR section is also very good. CR is very easily explained.

Scholaranium is like icing on the cake. It has around 700+ questions and happens to be a good tool for application of concepts

I practiced CR from scholaranium and I felt that level of e-GMAT was slightly higher than the real exam. I think if someone is scoring at 80% accuracy in e-GMAT moderate levels of CR then the real GMAT CR should not be too tough .

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
Review for E-gmat verbal
July 14 | 2016
reviewer identity verified by membership
     By vemuluri133 11 2
Self-reported Score:

710

Q50

V35

Improvement:

N/A

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Online
Location: Online

When i was struggling with my accuracy in verbal section, one of my friends suggested me to try E-GMAT verbal course. I thought to give a try for it. At the end of completion of the course, my accuracy was improved to a good extent. E-Gmat verbal course is tailored especially for non-natives. This course really enabled me to solve SC questions within 1 min. The concepts and mocks they provided are really crafted with so much care. Those who are serious about increasing their score in verbal must try for E-GMAT.My heartful thanks to rajat for designing such a splendid course.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by membership
     By Vishal Kumar 2 0
Self-reported Score:

700

Q50

V39

Improvement:

120 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Online
Location: Online

Most of the GMAT takers from India struggle with the verbal section. After exploring on internet I enrolled for E-GMAT verbal course. I bet this is the best Verbal course available for the Non-natives. The way concepts are explained, it help in building a good base. Also what I liked the most is they have categorized the question types in each section and embedding explanation for each question type.
Any doubts were clarified . In all I should say a must for GMAT verbal. I am still to take the actual GMAT again , but now I am confident and in the CATs , I can see the improvement.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
70 points
International Student Score Improvement
70 points
Verbal
96%
Most Reviewed e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
Payal Tandon [5]
    
Rajat Sadana [3]
    
Shraddha Jaiswal [1]
    
Save Up To $450
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$200 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code