GMAT Club

Gurufi Essay Editing Services Reviews

Gurufi provides à la carte essay revision services. Whether you need consultation to help you revise and refine a single existing essay or comprehensive services that include positioning, content selection, outlining, and revision for multiple complete applications, Gurufi’s expert editors can help. Every year, our clients earn admission into top business schools -Wharton, Harvard Business School, Columbia, INSEAD, Oxford-Saïd, Stanford GSB, etc. We can turn your experience and ideas into a powerful and compelling narrative that resonates with admissions officers. Learn more
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
26
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 26 reviews
June 15, 2022
nigirio8

Joined: Feb 07, 2021

Posts: 33

Kudos: 7

Self-reported Score:
690 Q47 V38

Highly recommend Brian

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Brian was excellent! I think this is a targeted service where you have already done your research and brainstorming to make your own write-up/first cut of your essay, but need a helping hand after that. Excellent editing at a more than reasonable price. Brian really helped me get my personal stories polished, there was room to ask questions / additional review after reflecting suggestions from Brian. The turnaround time was superb, delivered before the timeline as promised. I wanted some guidance from a good, fresh set of eyes, and Gurufi did exactly that.
The review process helped me get admitted to my dream school! Thanks Brian!!

Read More

April 27, 2022
munir15

Joined: Aug 19, 2013

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Brian a great reviewer

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

It is very tough to find someone to read your application and provide feedback within 1-3 days. It is almost impossible, let's be honest. I was in a crunch and I need someone to give it the quality care it deserves with a price that didn't just hand out thousands of dollars. Lucky, I found Brian. I decided last minute to apply to some business schools and Brian was super cordial, quick, and literally told me if I wasn't satisfied to let him know. I just felt like it was the kind of care that was needed in a short-term environment. If you are in a crunch, don't want to pay thousands of dollars, or just need a quality review, I would say go with Brian.

Read More

December 31, 2021
GA28

Joined: Dec 31, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
590 Q43 V28 (Online)

Review of Brian - Gurufi.com

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had requested for the uplifting of 2 essays and specifically chose Brian from Gurufi's available editors.

I was really impressed with the outcome, especially give that I had prepared solid draft versions. The revised essays were much more vivid and impactful.

I highly recommend Brian. And in general, the way Gurufi's editorial services work is quite friendly and tailored: I was messaging Brian as he was drafting my essays to ensure key points are mentioned. Also, after I received my version, I was impressed to see that I can provide comments for Brian to re-edit my essay and enhance if needed.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 21, 2021
Tejas183

Joined: Oct 23, 2018

Posts: 27

Kudos: 7

Admission Consultant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I chose Brian to proofread and provide structure to my essays. His response time is just amazing, managin office work along with such tedious work on application it is difficult to work with someone who's response time is more than 3-4 days. With Gurufi it is actually less than 24 hours with surplus edits allowed
Until satisfied. This is really helpful for candidates. It is totally worth the price. Another aspect that I like working with Brian is his quick response time on their editorial conversation as if Brian never sleeps (joking!).
Would highly recommend someone to work with Brian in the future.

Read More

September 16, 2021
chongkwongyu

Joined: Sep 16, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Brian is an amazing editor!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Brian is an excellent editor! He turned my SOP into a more vivid, clear and powerful version of my thoughts and ideas.

I asked Brian to help me with my grad school SOP. He truly went above and beyond and put in a lot of time and effort into providing the excellent work! I have worked with editors on Fiverr before, but they pale in comparison to him - he is very experienced and knowledgeable, and really goes the extra mile for his clients. I highly recommend others use Brian for their editorial needs.

Thank you again Brian for your hard work.

Read More

August 30, 2021
eve720

Joined: Aug 24, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
680 Q51 V29

Completely Mind-Blowing

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Brain's edit is truly incredible and brings my essay to a whole new level while still keeping my authentic voice! I'm extremely impressed with how he captures the essential voice in my writing and making them much more powerful yet still original! The turnaround time is also super fast!

I have never reached out for any editing service before and feel incredibly lucky that I found Brain after reading many great reviews about him! He truly deserves more than just an outstanding review and I cannot recommend him enough for anyone who is willing to learn and improve their writings!

Again highly highly recommend Brain!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 27, 2021
AnnaFan

Joined: May 14, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Brian is the BEST!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I cannot recommend Brian highly enough! I have used multiple different MBA consultants/essay editors, including some very popular/known ones. Among them, only Brian provided true help.

As a non-native speaker, I came to him with an intention to get my essay proofread and maybe polished a little bit. He just completely exceeded my expectation. He was able to help me bring my essay to the next level without changing the messages I intended to deliver. He could always somehow pick the
most accurate and precise expression to convey the meaning in a much more powerful and vivid way. More importantly, he would dedicate time to really think about the underlying connections between different paragraphs and help me find a theme, connect the dots, and make the essay flow much better! Not every consultant/editor would do it. I will definitely come back to Brian if I need any essay edits/reviews in the future. Thanks Brian!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 20, 2020
prathyusha111

Joined: Dec 20, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Edits from Brian

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I approached Brian from Gurufi after reading several reviews for my Stanford essay. Trust me, he is amazing. I had this huge essay and had to condense it to two pages. I do not hesitate in saying that he has given a soul to my essay and made it more powerful. He made my essay extremely interesting and added the required emotional touch. Also, he was extremely patient and made multiple edits until I was completely satisfied. Other editing services just replace and rephrase sentences. I strongly recommend him. He will be my go to person for any future edits.

Read More

December 19, 2020
InfiniteParadox

Joined: Jul 25, 2013

Posts: 9

Kudos: 0

Brian was fantastic!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I was looking to edit my MBA essays and heard from a couple of people and on Reddit that Gurufi, and specifically Brian was the one to go to, so I did. He edited my HBS essay and I'm very pleased with how it turned out, it looks more coherent now and still keeps my voice. This was specially important considering how open ended the HBS prompt is and how easy it is to fall into the trap of including irrelevant details.

I would highly recommend Brian, specially since he was happy to also offer feedback and work on a second draft.

Read More

December 15, 2020
BillyZ

Joined: Nov 14, 2016

Posts: 1245

Kudos: 16657

Verified score:
750 Q51 V40 (Online)

Essay Editing

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Brian helped me to revamp my essay to the next level while maintaining the storyline and proofreading the writing. I am genuinely satisfied with his service and fascinated with his writing. Really hope to work with him in the near future.

I am more than happy enough and please consider to hire him as your sole essay editing service. The affordable price and fast turnaround will surprise you. As a whole, Brian did a phenomenal job service. I must say Brian simply stands out while trying his best to help out. Also, he is true to the client's voices, and highly effective.

Read More