GMAT Club

Gurufi Essay Editing Services Reviews

Gurufi provides à la carte essay revision services. Whether you need consultation to help you revise and refine a single existing essay or comprehensive services that include positioning, content selection, outlining, and revision for multiple complete applications, Gurufi’s expert editors can help. Every year, our clients earn admission into top business schools -Wharton, Harvard Business School, Columbia, INSEAD, Oxford-Saïd, Stanford GSB, etc. We can turn your experience and ideas into a powerful and compelling narrative that resonates with admissions officers. Learn more
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
38
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 38 reviews
February 01, 2024
Adi_1289

Joined: Jan 28, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Excellent Editing Service by Brian

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Brian performed an outstanding job editing my application essay for Foster School of business and other schools. His meticulous attention to detail greatly enhanced the quality of my writing. I highly recommend Brian for his editing expertise and professionalism. His assistance was invaluable in crafting a compelling essay. Thank you immensely, Brian, for your dedication and support throughout this process. Your contributions have significantly improved my chances of admission. I am genuinely grateful for your help, and I couldn't have asked for a better editor. I enthusiastically endorse Brian's services to anyone seeking assistance with their academic or professional documents.

Read More

December 28, 2023
janiepoo94

Joined: Jul 02, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Brian @ Gurufi is awesome

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

5/5 - quality, time, feedback activity. Highly recommend!

I first reached out to Brian with R2 application of one school, and I was amazed by how well he helped bring to life my original essay while keeping my voice. My initial essay was nearly 2000 words and he helped me trim it down to the word count. He also was very detailed in his feedback, despite the short timeline. I decided to work with him on the remainder of my essays for other schools!!!

If you are on a short timeline and need help from a seasoned expert, I would highly recommend going to Brian!!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 17, 2023
hellogoldendeer

Joined: Jan 27, 2023

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
760 Q51 V41

Brain is the best!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Brain is hands-on the best MBA essays editor you could ever find! He is really good at producing the best-version of your essays, while preserving your original ideas and voice. His overall suggestions for improving the essays are also really constructive and actionable. I've only worked with Brain once so far, and I am so happy with the service I service. I will definitely be a return customer in the future! Not only did he improved my essay to perfection, his feedback also helps me become better writer myself. I think he is a great helper in your MBA application joinery. I can't recommend Brain enough!

Read More

December 14, 2023
kingscanyon

Joined: Nov 15, 2023

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Brian does word magic!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I would wholeheartedly recommend Brian from Gurufi. He took my essays for Berkeley Haas to a whole new level with one iteration. He knows what these schools are looking for and works with you to revise your draft until you're completely satisfied with it at no extra cost. He doesn't just edit mistakes. He completely reshapes the essay from start to finish to make it more powerful and compelling. His turnaround time is excellent and his pricing is reasonable. Finally, his knowledge in developing an effective narrative to tell your individual story is second to none. He also comes from an Ivy league academic background and has taught writing at Harvard and Yale.

Read More

September 26, 2023
45921tuf

Joined: Sep 26, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Brian From Gurufi

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I have enlisted Brian from Gurufi to help me in editing my MBA essays, and my experience with him has been great so far. What sets Brian apart is that he doesn't offer just conventional editing services; he elevates the essays. My essays have become more compelling and catch the attention of readers.

He has been both prompt and professional, exhibiting patience by taking the time to thoroughly explain the reasons behind his edits, and pointing to the areas where I have an opportunity to improve.

If you're looking to take your essays to the next level, I recommend Brian's services.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 03, 2023
nymo60896

Joined: Mar 25, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Outstanding results - the 2nd time!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Brian's essay editing is exceptional. Drawing from a personal experience, when a relative secured a spot at Booth MBA, it was Brian's expertise that helped him craft his story. Recommended, I approached him for my own application. What stood out was not just his editing skills, but his ability to step into the shoes of the writer. He seemed to navigate the nuances of my story, reshaping it, and adding clarity that was previously missing. And all this without altering what I really wanted admissions to know about me. On top of this, his punctuality, especially when every tick of the clock counts towards admission deadlines, is super helpful. If there's someone you'd trust with your story, it's Brian.

Read More

August 03, 2023
Itsbeeee22

Joined: Dec 26, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Top-notch

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I can't rave enough about this essay editing service I recently tried out. The star of the show is Brian, an editor par excellence.

From the moment I handed my essay over for editing, Brian exhibited professionalism and knowledge that were second to none. He embodies the pursuit of perfection and his keen eye didn't miss a single detail. He did more than just fix grammatical errors and typos; he offered priceless insights on how I could tighten my arguments and improve my essay's flow.
Brian isn't your run-of-the-mill editor. He's determined to make his clients happy. He was super accessible during the whole editing process, and was quick to respond to my queries and concerns. He was all in, doing everything necessary to help me produce the best possible essay.

The feedback I received from Brian was not only helpful but also encouraging. It allowed me to identify my strengths and shortcomings as a writer, spurring me on to do better and reach greater heights.
Moreover, the editing service's turnaround time was surprisingly quick, without sacrificing the quality of work. Brian found a way to blend efficiency with thoroughness—an unusual and impressive feat.
Beyond his technical skills, Brian's sunny and supportive disposition made the whole experience worthwhile.

In conclusion, I cannot recommend this essay editing service enough to anyone aiming to elevate their writing skills. If you're fortunate enough to have Brian as your editor, know that you're in capable hands. His intelligence, availability, and unyielding commitment to doing excellent work make him an indispensable part of this service.

A huge thanks to Brian for helping my essay shine, and for being such a delight to work with. Your devotion to your work is awe-inspiring, and I'm excited about the prospect of working with you again in the future.

Read More

December 06, 2022
ak16

Joined: Dec 01, 2022

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Fantastic Editing from Brian!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Brian was amazing! Not only I was impressed by how quickly I received the edited version of my essays but also how he ensured to include important details while downsizing my writing to fit it within the school’s word count limit. Very thorough and concise editing while retaining my voice and meaning. He is also making sure you are happy and satisfied with his edits and willing to make additional revisions if you want. You won’t regret using his editing service, and you will save money by not paying thousands for other consultants. I will definitely send him other school essays for editing.

Read More

December 06, 2022
PDMR

Joined: Dec 06, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
690 Q49 V34

Gurufi essay review service

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

At first, I was unsure which company to choose to help me edit my graduate school application essay since I was afraid that it was not going to come the way I had envisioned it. However, I couldn't be happier to have chosen Gurufi and Brian's services. He helped me emphasize the stronger parts of my essay and eliminate anything unclear wording. Brian provided just the right final touches to my essays that I knew it needed to be more coherent. I am fully confident now to submit my application. I highly recommend Gurufi's services if you're applying to a graduate program!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 11, 2022
musketer

Joined: Oct 29, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

CHOOSE BRIAN WITHOUT THINKING TWICE

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Gurufi is just the best editing service out there and Brian is just spectacular at it. He truly is worth it!

I was looking to edit my MBA essay and heard from people on Gmatclub that Gurufi, and specifically Brian was the one to go to, so I did. He edited my essay and I'm very pleased with how it turned out, it looks more coherent now and still keeps my voice. This was specially important considering my school's prompt.


I would highly recommend Brian, specially since he was happy to also offer feedback and work on a second draft.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.