GMAT Club

Vantage Point MBA Consulting Services Reviews

Vantage Point is the only firm to take a 360° approach to the application process.  We provide the perspectives that matter on your MBA applications from experienced consultants who graduated from M7 programs, M7 alumni interviewers, and former adcom. By providing you firsthand insights from people who understand the process from the inside out, we help you develop your most competitive and differentiated applications possible, maximizing your chances of admission to the most selective MBA programs. Vantage Point – gain from our perspective!

LIST OF SERVICES
  • Comprehensive Packages
  • The "Pre-Pack" Getting Started Package
  • Hourly Services
  • Interview Preparation
  • Ding Analysis
Vantage Point Deal Page

Vantage Point MBA Consulting Services Reviews

Vantage Point Comprehensive School Package
$4500
Reviews
61
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Vantage Point consultants

Melody Jones
Reviews
27
Average Rating
5.0
Meredith (Vantage Point)
Reviews
22
Average Rating
5.0
Katherine Canning
Reviews
10
Average Rating
5.0
Eileen Chao
Reviews
5
Average Rating
5.0
Molly Schnettler
Reviews
5
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

79 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
January 16, 2020
harshpillari

Joined: Feb 11, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Melody - Admissions Consultant Extraordinaire

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Working with Melody on a comprehensive multi school package was the best decision I made as I started my MBA application process. Thorough and thoughtful, Melody was instrumental in me crafting and communicating a compelling story based on my background and experiences. She is extremely knowledgeable and had insights and tips for each school that I applied to. Melody strives for perfection – she made sure that I approached each application on its own and is not afraid to go back on her own advice. In addition, she is personable and a lot of fun to work with. She made sure that my personality shone through in my essays. Her mock interviews made me feel confident and comfortable as I walked into the real thing.
She is an excellent communicator and was always prompt with her responses. Knowing that my work was picking back up soon, she even worked double time with me to get my applications in order - an excellent example of her dedication to her clients. Thanks to her advice, I got interviews for 6/7 schools (All top-10) that I applied to and ended up getting multiple admits. I think the results speak for themselves. All in all, I could not have asked for a better guide and friend as I worked through the stressful application process.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 13, 2020
ms2244

Joined: Jan 13, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

5 stars

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Working with Katie and Vantage Point proved to be a great decision for me. Essay editing and the organization of all my application submissions were extremely valuable, but the most essential aspect of our relationship was Katie's ability to understand my story/ career goals and aid in clearly articulating them throughout my application. Katie was also helpful during school selection, identifying both target and reach programs based on my profile, as well as my future career aspirations.

Overall, I would strongly recommend Katie and Vantage Point to help understand your unique personal brand and to connect your narrative with your post-MBA plans. Be prepared to put in the effort as she will do everything to get you admits to your dream school, but can't do all the work for you!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 28, 2019
nycmba2022

Joined: Dec 27, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Worthwhile Investment

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Results speak for themselves: I was admitted to my dream school, HBS!

Melody has been an invaluable sounding board, copy editor and advisor for the past few months. I especially appreciated: her availability on short notice, her tirelessly critical eye on my essays (from version 1 to the final version 54 I submitted) and ability to continue to push me to dig deeper and demonstrate impact. I worked with her on an hourly basis on my resume and essays, and interview preparation. Melody was extremely helpful at helping me articulate my personal and work history, aspirations, goals, etc. and I consider both the money and time spent in the process as well invested.

I would strongly encourage others to work with Melody – I truly don’t think I would have had the same results without her expertise on crafting my application to showcase my story and personality.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 28, 2019
mba2022nyc

Joined: Jan 10, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Alicia is the absolute best choice I've made this year!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

After I took the gmat I spent about two weeks thinking about if I should get a consultant and who that would be. I went through two test prep companies prior to the gmat that were so terrible and draining financially. So I felt extremely nervous and burnt out about seeking a consultant and what that would entail.

It turned out to be the best decision I made and money spent during this whole process. Alicia Stewart specifically is a phenomenal, kind, and experienced consultant. Vantage point in general was such a good company to work with (maybe because they are more boutique, they can focus on quality/clients). Consultants from other companies that I talked to came off as aggressive (at times condescending) while Vantage Point (Melody) was very upfront and trustworthy. I always felt like the process was transparent and ethical. At no point did I feel like I was vying with other clients' time.

Don't get me wrong, it's not a free ticket to anything. You have to put in the work so that they can understand who you are and best set you up for success. The valuable insights and brainstorming content that Alicia set me up with were so essential. She helps you identify your strengths and what will ultimately make you shine uniquely on paper. Moreover Alicia helped me get past weaknesses, one of which was a low gpa. The consistent conversations I had in explaining what my goals were over the summer made my bschool interview much easier (she even helped me with my interview and financial aid follow ups). If you trust her advice and follow the pace that she sets up, you can't go wrong.

I did get the comprehensive school package for an M7 which I got into and will be attending. But since Alicia is the best, I also ended up getting additional hours for help with specific parts of other schools. Alicia is *peak* professionalism. She was consistently available to help (even through a summer family emergency!).

These applications/essays while they seem like just another hurdle are actually really helpful for much needed soul searching about bschool. It's imperative to have someone with experience to guide you through the process like Alicia.

I'm lucky to have been paired up with her. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions about my experience with Vantage Point and/or Alicia. Always ready to speak the truth about what was a great experience.

Read More

December 01, 2019
dps91

Joined: Dec 01, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q47 V44

A worthwhile investment

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Melody for over a year, from the initial phase of deciding whether to apply to business school, through a successful application to a top 10 program. I found her objective input and feedback to be a tremendous asset throughout the entire application process, both through providing a source of vetting for initial ideas as well as refining key themes and stories. From the outset of our work together, the structured framework she provided was extremely helpful in breaking down an otherwise daunting application process into manageable steps, while ensuring a high level of self-reflection throughout. In addition, coming from a professional background which did not require much creative writing, Melody’s insights were invaluable in translating raw ideas into a final product which was both more personal and well-polished. I would highly recommend her to anyone interested in applying to business school.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 05, 2019
cnmock

Joined: Sep 02, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
690 Q47 V37

Just 3 Hours with Melody = Accepted at Top Program

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Melody was exception and felt like a real partner in my application process. My MBA journey was off to a bad start, I had applied and got rejected to the only school I really wanted to attend. When I began the reapplication process, I knew I needed help to nail the re-applicant essay. Melody was the perfect partner in this. I reached out to her in late July on helping me with my application but was focused on improving my test scores until early September. I had an application deadline of October 4th leaving me just 3 weeks to perfect my essay. Melody was instrumental in providing quick, direct, and invaluable feedback. There were about 4+ iterations of my essay before we were happy with the final result. With just 3 weeks to work through this, she was incredibly accommodating of my tight timelines and was always incredibly timely in providing feedback. She helped take my essay from a generic story to a thoughtful depiction of me, as a candidate. I submitted my application feeling confident that all aspects of my application were as good as they could be... which definitely contributed to my acceptance! Very excited to be attending one of the top programs in the country this coming year!

Read More

October 21, 2019
aoxman

Joined: Oct 21, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
680 Q44 V40

Highly Recommend Vantage Point for MBA Application Help

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I starting working with Katie about one month before the application deadline. I had started filling out the application on my own but quickly realized that I needed some expert guidance to put my best application forward. My advice -- don't waste time trying to do it on your own -- just get started from the get-go with one of Vantage Point's expert consultants.

Katie took the time upfront to understand my work and academic experiences. At the start, I couldn't clearly articulate "Why MBA?" but she did a great job of helping me craft a concise and accurate story. Revamping the resume from a traditional one to a b-school one was a strong point for Katie, and she gave me a couple great ideas for the essay. Katie held me accountable to self-imposed deadlines, helped manage my stress and exceeded my overall expectations. She was super responsive, provided great feedback and ideas and used our time efficiently. This was a worthwhile experience and I would not have had nearly as strong an application without working with Vantage Point and Katie.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 15, 2019
ikandu14

Joined: Oct 15, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
740 Q47 V44

Incredibly Valuable

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I really did not want consulting services in my B-School admissions process because the prices seemed unaffordable but, in the midst of a mild freakout, I scheduled a free consultation with nearly every consulting service around because I thought it would at least point in the right direction for doing apps on my own. These consultations ranged from too complimentary to not believing in me at all, but none of them actually gave me time to explain why I wanted to go or why this process made sense for me except for Vantage Point's. I had a phone call with Meredith and she genuinely cared about my path and the pragmatic steps I needed to take to achieve my goals, which impressed me so much that I decided to get hourly services.

After matching with Alicia, my initial worry about money was immediately out the window. The very first call, Alicia set my expectations and assuaged my fears that I was going to be a lower rung client as I had engaged in hourly services. She even gave me her personal phone number to text her with questions. As she walked me through all of the things she would help me out with outside of the five hours I had paid for, it all felt immediately worth it. All the Vantage Point resources Alicia gave me on that first call really directed me into forming a strong narrative, which in retrospect I could not have done without Alicia guiding me. She was incredibly detail-oriented, patient, and kind throughout the whole process. What's more is that she was as much a friend, a confidante, and a valuable resource as an ex-CBS adcom as she was a consultant; she was just as excited about me turning in my apps as I was. For those looking for guidance on whether you should engage in consulting, Vantage Point, and Alicia, my response is a resounding yes!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 05, 2019
shine00

Joined: Mar 27, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

It was great working with Hannah!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I applied to business school in Round 1 this year and am very glad that I had the opportunity to work with Hannah, at Vantage Point. I will be attending Harvard Business School this fall and I would highly recommend working with Hannah to anyone applying.

Experiencing an essay based admission process for the first time, I had no idea about the school’s expectations from my essays. Also, I had less than than the average number of years of work ex for my target schools, which made me anxious.

My reasons for choosing Vantage Point were two fold:
1. Personalized attention - I has an initial call with Melody and in 30 minutes she not only understood my profile well but also gave me pointers on how to present myself well in my applications to highlight my strengths and balance my weaknesses.
2. Cost effective - Although most top consultants are priced roughly the same, Vantage Point was at the lower end of the spectrum.

When I first started working with Hannah, I had initial drafts of my essays but quickly realized I was nowhere close to being submission-ready. Hannah knows exactly what each school is looking for and gave me very clear points on how to shape my essays for each. She also helped me rework and rewrite my essays so that they addressed 1) the highlights of my relatively short work ex, 2) my personality / interests, 3) my professional goals, 4) and how the schools would help get me there. Hannah's 'tough-love' really forced me to dig deeper and write essays that truly captured the essence of my experiences, where I am now & where I want to go next. The transformation of my initial drafts before working with her to the final drafts after was truly amazing.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 03, 2019
kes359

Joined: Jun 03, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q47 V44

Your Partner in a Stressful Process

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I believe that any good consultant can work with a strong candidate (great GPA, GMAT score, extracurriculars, etc.) and produce a winning application, but it takes a truly exceptional consultant to work with a candidate that has major application weaknesses (aka me, very low GPA, few extracurriculars, no quant classes in college, etc.) and create not just a strong application but one that results in an admittance. That exceptional consultant is Melody.

Melody is patient and thoughtful and will diligently review every aspect of who you are as a person so that she can craft a cohesive and realistic story with her incredible creative ability. She is honest and direct when you come to her with questions, and she is supportive and understanding you just need someone to be your rock during this stressful process.

There are a million things I could write about Melody, but what it all comes down to is this: Melody is your partner. She is your partner every step of the way and she will be there with you at the very end to celebrate. I could not have gotten into business school without her: the story might have been mine, but the presentation was hers and I am truly honored to have worked with Melody.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.