GMAT Club

Vantage Point MBA Consulting Services Reviews

Vantage Point is the only firm to take a 360° approach to the application process.  We provide the perspectives that matter on your MBA applications from experienced consultants who graduated from M7 programs, M7 alumni interviewers, and former adcom. By providing you firsthand insights from people who understand the process from the inside out, we help you develop your most competitive and differentiated applications possible, maximizing your chances of admission to the most selective MBA programs. Vantage Point – gain from our perspective!

LIST OF SERVICES
  • Comprehensive Packages
  • The "Pre-Pack" Getting Started Package
  • Hourly Services
  • Interview Preparation
  • Ding Analysis
Vantage Point Deal Page

Vantage Point MBA Consulting Services Reviews

Vantage Point Comprehensive School Package
$4500
Reviews
53
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Vantage Point consultants

Melody Jones
Reviews
22
Average Rating
5.0
Meredith (Vantage Point)
Reviews
21
Average Rating
5.0
Katherine Canning
Reviews
10
Average Rating
5.0
Eileen Chao
Reviews
5
Average Rating
5.0
Molly Schnettler
Reviews
4
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

67 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
April 29, 2019
ttttian

Joined: Sep 24, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great investment for your MBA application

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

What I love about working with Melody is that she is able to push me to the best of myself. Working with her is a great investment to my MBA application. I reached out to Melody a little late in the preparation process while I was quite overwhelmed and confused working on the applications myself. After I reached out to Melody, she made sure she understood what I was looking for in schools and helped me strategize my application package. Her feedback to my essays was straight to the point and constructive. She made me feel that we were on the same team and she was committed to help me achieve my goals. Although she was busy, she was always able to meet the timelines that we initially agreed on. I can’t thank Melody enough!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 23, 2019
VladMi

Joined: Apr 23, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

VantagePoint – result driven and focused approach

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Melody (VantagePoint consultant) provided an excellent service which ensured that I got accepted to the school of my choosing (LBS) while minimizing friction in the process. LBS was the only school I chose to apply to hence our collaboration was fully geared towards LBS adcom requirements.
Melody is a very insightful person with a very clear perspective on how the admission process should be run in order to be successful - clear sign of experience / expertise. While ensuring a super pleasant dialogue, Melody will know when to challenge the status quo and push to hit milestones. Melody was very structured and managed the timeline very well, which was the most important contribution that I was looking for.
Being a good consultant, Melody kicked off the advisory relationship with in-depth interviews. Melody provided a very tailored set of objectives / milestones for me to hit to really improve my profile before applying. Networking with past / current students was one important avenue that I explored thanks to her advice.
I recommend Melody and VP full-heartedly because of a very high level of professionalism, result-driven approach as well as supportive culture (for those tough moments where you will inevitably worry too much about your GMAT score, essay, etc).

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 03, 2019
willgolinkin

Joined: Apr 02, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Totally Worth It!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I did not enjoy applying to business school. There is a tremendous amount of uncertainty inherent to the process and each school varies greatly in both deliverables and expectations.

That said, I did enjoy working with Melody Jones at Vantage Point. It is largely due to her amazing efforts that I was ultimately admitted to Stanford GSB, Columbia Business School, and the Cal Berkeley Haas School of Business. The reality is that I did not believe I would get into any of these schools and all credit goes to both the process and diligence of people like Melody at Vantage Point for helping me flesh out and articulate a coherent, authentic story.

This last point is perhaps most important as I think the tendency for most (at least me) is to write what one believes an adcom wants to hear. Melody and her team were particularly adept at helping me find and express the best version of my personal truth in my essays. This took many drafts and much patience and Melody is exceptionally disciplined and responsive and consistently provided meaningful feedback to keep things moving forward. The fact that this specific service also included a review from an expert at a given school helped me fine tune my application prior to submission and ensure that nothing was missed along the way.

These services are expensive, but I can say without hesitation that Vantage Point represents a worthwhile investment in the future of any applicant.

Read More

April 03, 2019
notabot

Joined: Oct 27, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

It works!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

If you are reading this review and considering an MBA consultant, I recommend you go with Vantage Point. Below are the reasons.

First, the results: for context, I am a re-applicant. Last year I applied to three schools and did not get admitted to any of the three. This year I applied to four -- Harvard, Stanford, Wharton, and Booth. I RECEIVED YES CALLS FROM ALL FOUR, with substantial merit scholarships from Wharton and Booth. The results alone speak for themselves. Meredith at Vantage Point (and her team at-large) was absolutely critical to my success in this process.

Second, since I am a re-applicant, I had previously engaged two large firms in the MBA consulting space. The first big-name company was an absolute disaster of an experience -- my assigned consultant added significant stress to the process with a very condescending attitude, which led me to my second experience with another big-name firm. The second one was helpful more on the tactical level than strategic, which was to be expected given that I went with their hourly service.

I want to be transparent about my previous engagements with the two other firms so as to highlight why Vantage Point (and Meredith in particular) stand out in this field. At the start, she recommended that I go with the hourly service in lieu of the comprehensive (this recommendation was in my best interest despite the fact that I'd be paying her less), and throughout the process engaged my "project" as if it were her own in the sense that she never feared giving big, strategic feedback (e.g. that I should re-write an entire essay because things didn't read right in terms of level of detail, or because it didn't sound like my voice came through) without being imposing. This was exactly what I needed, and I believe is the most helpful approach for people in the MBA application process.

Furthermore, Meredith was a cheerleader and extremely supportive throughout the process. She REALLY cares for her clients.

The MBA application process can be grueling, and picking people who will be on your team and in your corner is crucial. I hope you make the right decision for you (for me that meant Meredith), and good luck on your journey!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 31, 2019
NYMBA2021

Joined: Mar 31, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Worth the Investment!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I can't say enough how great it was to work the Melody. My MBA journey started off disorganized, unsure and confusing. I've had an interesting (and very unconventional) career to this point and wasn't quite sure how to staple it all together. I have about as many red flags that one could imagine: two job gaps, eh GMAT and GPA, and switched jobs a few months before the Round 1 deadline. Despite a stressful new job and all these headwinds, Melody was super *accommodating* (can't emphasize this enough) with me throughout this entire process. She guided me on how to craft my story, clean up my resume, and write compelling essays. We must have gone through at least 10+ drafts on my first essay before I finally hit submit. The word limits forces you to be careful with how you craft your essays, but Melody’s feedback is blunt (with the best intentions) and really make you to get to the point. The service is expensive, but it's an investment. It's a stressful process and you only get out of it what you put into it. Thank you for everything, Melody!!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 24, 2019
mblairevans

Joined: Mar 24, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Katherine exceeded my expectations!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I started working with Katherine in July of 2018 for round 1 applications. I was immediately drawn to her background in real estate (a field I’m interested in), her dedicated work ethic, and driven personality. During our initial call, she took the time to ask personalized questions to get to know me. I liked how Katherine continually “pushed me” to stop using b-school buzz words and helped me be very specific on my short-term and long-term goals and how business school would help me achieved them. I ended up purchasing the 3 school inclusive package and then bought additional hours for my other applications. We started with revising my resume (something I didn’t even know needed editing) to show how I made an impact in each role rather than describing the job. When writing my essays, her comments really helped me to eliminate the “fluff” and be more direct while still allowing my personality to come through. In some essays, I wrote about a personal and delicate situation in my life, and I really respected how Katherine was sensitive to that and did not exploit this experience for the sake of a dramatic essay. I appreciated how timely and professional Katherine was throughout this process. She had a very quick turnaround with essay comments/revisions – her efficiency left us with plenty of time with the purchased hours! She also helped me prep for interviews, leverage a scholarship offer, narrow down schools, and seek financial aid. Overall, Katherine exceeded my expectations and helped me immensely throughout this process! I have decided to go to Berkeley Haas and can’t thank Katherine enough for helping me get here!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 19, 2019
brelgof

Joined: May 03, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
740

Highly recommend VP and Katie

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Initially skeptical about using an admissions consultant, I knew I made the right decision shortly after beginning to work with Katie. VantagePoint's approach really helps you think about, craft, and articulate your story in a unique way.

I think a huge part of this was that Katie took the time up front to get to know me personally, which informed her advice throughout the process - from school selection to essays, letters of recommendation, interviews, etc.

Another huge plus for me was her responsiveness. As a consultant traveling every week, my schedule is often unpredictable and Katie was both incredibly responsive (always getting back within 1-2 days max, and often the same day) and flexible, willing to make something work if I felt like we needed to discuss something.

I highly recommend Katie and VantagePoint for anyone that is concerned about working with a larger firm and not getting enough time and individual feedback from their consultant.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 05, 2019
jirwin

Joined: Dec 19, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q47 V44

Excellent Experience!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had a great experience working with Molly. This was my second time applying, and I wanted to make sure I had a strong application. Molly helped me take all the swirling ideas and plans I had in my head and tell a crisp, cohesive, and most importantly, authentic story. I am coming from the non-profit industry and want to stay in social justice long term. I spoke with a few other consultants who wanted me to downplay that passion and drive in favor of a more tradition post-MBA path, but Molly encouraged me to lean into what made me unique and be bold in my aspirations. She gave clear constructive feedback, pushed my thinking when I needed it, and gave me pep talks when I was stuck.

I ended up doing a one school package with her and adding about 4 hours of additional work to help with the essays for my other schools. I am very happy with the results. I applied to 5 top 15 programs and got into my top 3 choices, with full or almost full scholarships to 2 of them. I definitely do not think I would have had the same results without her support. I definitely recommend working with Molly!

Jane

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 27, 2019
mbaadmit29

Joined: Jan 27, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly recommend!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Melody was a fantastic resource and cannot recommend her enough! I worked with her on an hourly basis since I decided to use a consultant relatively late in the process (I had already written first drafts of all of the essays). Melody was tremendously helpful in helping me refine my story and ensuring that every word of each essay and my resume supported that story. Her feedback was always constructive and relevant and reflected a high level of detail despite me being an hourly client. Furthermore, Melody is extremely professional: she initiated an introductory phone call to discuss my goals, accommodated my timelines, clearly communicated how much time each request would take, and never tried to upsell me. She also following up with me throughout the interview process and offered support and tips. Thanks to Melody I got into 3 of the 4 Top 10 schools I applied to (including my dream school) and was awarded one full merit-based scholarship!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 22, 2019
Nmj35

Joined: Jan 07, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q48 V50

Meredith is the BEST! Admitted at Stanford GSB!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Meredith and Vantage Point on round 1 applications, and I am not exaggerating that she is the best MBA consultant out there. Meredith and the Vantage Point team provide a holistic, personal and strategic approach to the MBA application process that helps you submit your best possible application.

Meredith’s approach is holistic because she brings to bear the diverse ‘vantage points’ of her entire team. When you finally hit submit, you are confident because your application has already been well-received by her team of former adcoms and battle-tested consultants. Her eagerness to leverage the perspectives of her team mirrors the collaborative spirit of the top MBA programs.

Meredith’s approach is personal because she takes the time upfront to really understand every aspect of your applicant profile, and then helps you to articulate your goals (dream big!), play to your strengths and mitigate your weaknesses. Because she understands her clients so well, she is extremely effective at helping you to tease our your very best leadership examples for essays and interviews.

Meredith’s approach is strategic and efficient. When it came time to write essays, Meredith suggested I first tackle the prompts that required the deepest reflection (and the most drafts). This helped me accumulate a database of compelling anecdotes that I was able to leverage on the balance of my applications and interviews.

Most importantly, as an advisor she is spectacular. Meredith is professional, responsive, honest, supportive, approachable and positive. For nearly 12 months, I always felt like I was her only client. I am really grateful for Meredith’s support and guidance, which helped me gain admission to my dream schools - Stanford GSB and Northwestern Kellogg. Thank you, Meredith and the Vantage Point team!!!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 22, 2019
VantagePointMeredith

Thanks so much for the kind words and enjoy Stanford!! You're a rockstar!!