GMAT Club

Vantage Point MBA Consulting Services Reviews

Vantage Point is the only firm to take a 360° approach to the application process.  We provide the perspectives that matter on your MBA applications from experienced consultants who graduated from M7 programs, M7 alumni interviewers, and former adcom. By providing you firsthand insights from people who understand the process from the inside out, we help you develop your most competitive and differentiated applications possible, maximizing your chances of admission to the most selective MBA programs. Vantage Point – gain from our perspective!

LIST OF SERVICES
  • Comprehensive Packages
  • The "Pre-Pack" Getting Started Package
  • Hourly Services
  • Interview Preparation
  • Ding Analysis
Vantage Point Deal Page

Vantage Point MBA Consulting Services Reviews

Vantage Point Comprehensive School Package
$5595
Reviews
99
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Vantage Point Consultants

Melody Jones
Reviews
34
Average Rating
5.0
Meredith (Vantage Point)
Reviews
30
Average Rating
5.0
Kim Leb
Reviews
18
Average Rating
5.0
Katherine Canning
Reviews
10
Average Rating
5.0
Molly Schnettler
Reviews
8
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

128 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
October 23, 2020
thaverty101

Joined: Oct 23, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Vantage Point made all the difference in my applications

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

When I first completed my consultation with Melody and Katie, it was clear that I still had a great deal to discover about myself and my professional aspirations. At the time, I had only a vague understanding of my career goals as well as what schools I wanted to apply to. But that uncertainty soon changed.
I was paired with Katie because she had familial ties to the military and picked up very quickly on the terminology and lifestyle I was preparing to depart. She worked extensively with me by first getting a better understanding of who I am at my core in order to shed a humble and encouraging light on the skills I bring to an MBA program. Doing so also greatly enhanced my ability to develop a narrative of my life thus far and materialize a clear trajectory of where I want to be 10 years from now.
Beyond the clear benefits that Katie and Vantage Point provided to improve my applications, I also genuinely enjoyed our conversations together. It never once felt like just a hired service, but a friend I could lean on to help tackle some major life decisions. If you too feel like you are shakey about how to approach your MBA applications or still trying to grasp the "why" behind doing so, Vantage Point is a must.

Read More

October 03, 2020
cbsmvp

Joined: Jun 07, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Top-notched Admission Consultant- Fully Recommended

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Melody Jones (Co-founder) of VantagePoint on the comprehensive package and got accepted to my dream school CBS.

I never thought that I would be accepted into my dream school, CBS, for the Aug entry (ED round) when I started my MBA process early this year. But Melody MADE it happen. I CERTAINLY wouldn't have done it without her help, given that 1) I do not have a stellar test scores/GPA (right at average) 2) my competitive demographics . I feel very fortunate that I was able to connect to work with her from a mutual connection, who also worked with Melody and got accepted to CBS. Not to mention - Melody is also a CBS alum, so she understands ins and outs of CBS and the CBS process very well.

I worked with Melody on the comprehensive package. It is pricey like any other comprehensive consulting packages- make no mistake about it. BUT it's definitely WORTH every single penny. I chose the comprehensive package vs. hourly or essay services bc I wanted my consultant to be fully engaged and be able to shed his/her insight throughout the process. It turns out to be the absolutely right decision, bc Melody and I spent a lot of hours discussing about my background, personal stories, etc., that ultimately help put together a very coherent application. I don't think that could've happened if I decided to save a couple hundred or thousand dollars opting in for an essay coach/hourly chats services.

While I can't speak for other services, what I would highlight from my experience working with Melody is that she is extremely encouraging knowledgeable, and responsive. From time to time, she would listen to my vent about my average test scores and anxiety reading about forums etc. But she has remained reassuring throughout this whole time, motivating me to focus on what I can control. She also shared extensive knowledge on the admission and application process from her previous experience with other clients. During the process, she has also been much more responsive than what I would expect from a consultant, especially at the founder level. She typically responded my general inquiries/questions/emails/texts in 12 hours or less even though she was extremely busy.

Another thing I wanted to highlight is that bc I signed up for the comprehensive package, I was able to gamplan with Melody at the early stage on the process such as timeline, LoC, and other admission items. Throughout this couple months, I definitely had a bunch of follow up phone calls, emails, and texts just on items other than the essays.

As far as the services, Melody and her team has a wholistic process that really helps you dig deep into your personal story- and most importantly- challenges you to think about what really matters to you. While the story and working experiences are mine, Melody really did a great job in connecting all the dots and helped me craft a genuinely authentic story. I am extremely satisfied with the final essays that Melody and I worked together on after multiple drafts. I certainly would not be able to come up with the articulate essays/personal stories without Melody's help. Not to mention, Melody is also an excellent writer! After I got invited for an interview for CBS, Melody and I also had a mock interview, which was extremely helpful. I also got to speak with Alicia at VP as part of the package . Kudos to her for taking the time to speak even though I do not directly work with her. It just showcases how resourceful and approachable Vantagepoint and its staffs are.

Lastly, had I not get accepted, would I regret my decision of choosing Melody and VP? Definitely not. Coming into our first call, I expected my consultant to fully invest her time and to be the shepherd of this daunting process. Melody well exceeds my expectation regardless of result, as she fully invested her time and effort in my application. I truly feel that every dollar is well spent. Of course, the result speaks for itself. I STRONGLY recommend Melody and Vantage Point!

Read More

August 28, 2020
ychcui

Joined: May 25, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q51 V41

Great consulting service and great person!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Katie and other ladies from the Vantage Point have been a great support for my MBA application. Katie not only helped me polish the essays and craft interview skills, but also coached me on how to highlight the elements that admission teams are looking for in your application. She is very prompt responding to emails and phone calls, very detail-oriented and resourceful. After working with Katie, I have mastered the skills of how to tell your unique story (less is more!), how to build your own brand, and how to stand out from the pack. It's been a very rewarding journey working with Katie and I would definitely recommend her service! 

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 16, 2020
bmcgregor

Joined: Jul 16, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend Katie M.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I was referred to Vantage Point by a colleague who had previously worked with another consultant. I was initially going to work with that consultant I was introduced to, but she was fully booked, so I was paired with Katie. On our initial call, I could tell she was very skilled at working with people like myself - someone who is set on business school but doesn't have a clear idea of how to portray them self through the application process. Katie was very patient, but also very persistent with me as she helped me craft my story. Just when I was satisfied with the progress we had made, she wanted to take it another layer deeper and make sure it was flawless and could withstand the scrutiny of an admissions panel.

Katie was exactly the sort of person I needed to coach me through the process. I work in a fairly demanding industry with little personal time. Without Katie, I would have procrastinated and let things slip until the last minute. She was assertive, and in a good way. She held me to deadlines and a timeline that allowed us to put a quality product together without rushing. I was amazed and comforted by the amount of time and interest Katie took in crafting my story and getting to know what drives me. Not only did it help me put together the best application I possibly could have, but it also made me look within and think about those personal traits that make me the person I am.

Katie also truly went above and beyond what I expected I would receive out of the comprehensive package. After the applications were submitted, she thought critically about how I could maintain a competitive advantage at the schools I was applying to and how to keep my name top of mind with their admissions teams. She gave personalized advice and was a great sounding board when interviews came around. Buying a comprehensive package should be a personalized, customized service with someone who is very attentive to your process. My experience with Katie was everything and more. I highly recommend her to anyone that is considering a comprehensive service. Very well worth it.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 30, 2020
bryanmartin781

Joined: Jun 01, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V41

MBAmission and Kim Leb are all stars - well worth it

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

This review came from consultant's tenure at mbaMission.

Working with Kim drastically improved the quality of my essays, resume, and interviewing ability. Looking back on applications completed without Kim's help proves this, and I believe her input was very valuable. Kim was knowledgeable and professional. Her responses pinpointed shortcomings in my own work, allowing me to identify where I needed to strengthen or expand. She is an expert in resume writing and essay review - it shows. Kim's turnaround time was as-expected at a minimum and often quicker than expected, allowing for more iterations on my work, improving the overall quality. - MBAmission, specifically Kim Leb, was well worth the investment, I wish I came to her sooner!!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 25, 2020
Amlow

Joined: Sep 29, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 1

Self-reported Score:
200

Vantage Point = Kellogg Success Story

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Anna from Vantage Point was exceptional in helping me through the recruiting process. Anna clearly knew what admissions committees are looking for and what I needed to do to ensure my application stood out among the sea of applicants. Anna pushed me to critically think and go deep on my essays to ensure they were authentic and clearly got across the message I wanted to deliver. Anna also ensured my application was polished and clean, and that the messaging was consistent throughout my application, from my Resume, to my essays, to even my interview. Vantage Point was well organized and worked with me even on a tight schedule. I highly recommend Vantage Point, and highly recommend Anna Baskin.

Read More

May 20, 2020
chatterkrish

Joined: Aug 19, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
660 Q48 V33

Great Consultant!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

This review came from consultant's tenure at mbaMission.

I cannot thank Kim enough for all her help during the application process. From the first 30-min consultation, she was honest about my application strengths and weaknesses and offered advice on not only how to strengthen my weaknesses, but to emphasize my strengths to overcome those weaknesses in the application. She was very responsive (even with my application timeline being during the holidays!) and can be easily reached via email. With her help reviewing my resume and essays for multiple schools, I was accepted into my dream school! Trust her, she will be honest with you and will encourage you, and that's exactly what you need.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 13, 2020
clwon

Joined: Jun 03, 2019

Posts: 2

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
730 Q47 V44

Kim Leb - mbaMission

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

This review came from consultant's tenure at mbaMission.

Kim helped me with MBA applications earlier this year, for the 2020 academic year.

It would be an understatement to say that it was an absolute pleasure to work with her. We worked together on our hourly basis, but I believe I got all the attention I needed to make the best of my application.

Kim was particularly helpful in reviewing my essays - specially in cutting out parts that added little value to my overall story, and challenging me to write with greater clarity and substance. I can say with certainty that she helped me improve my essays by leaps and bounds, and that I wouldn't have been able to do that without her guidance.

Even after the entire process was over, Kim has taken great interest in how I fared, across all my applications, and not simply the schools I worked with her on. She's also been available as a reliable sounding board for questions and ideas I've had, long after the process was over.

Overall, I'd strongly recommend working with Kim to anyone who is considering it. The experience was entirely worth it, and was in my opinion, pivotal in getting me to the school I wanted to go to.

Read More

May 07, 2020
AndrewYates

Joined: May 07, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Absolutely Brilliant, Thoughtful & Detail-Oriented - Incredible Consultant!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

For context, I worked with Melody on a comprehensive package across multiple schools. From start to finish, Melody went out of her way to provide extraordinarily thoughtful coaching and guidance. The advising process began even before I had opened any applications, or decided on which schools I wanted to apply for. We spent weeks exploring my career goals, MBA goals, personality traits and past experiences, to refine down a wide list of potential angles to apply from, tailored to which school might receive each angle best. Once we started going back and forth on refined topics, Melody provided the most detailed, insightful, creative and well-articulated feedback I have ever received. It helped me brainstorm and craft well thought out essays that highlighted the most important facets of my applications and create applications well beyond what I would have otherwise crafted. To be clear, we worked well past version 25 on at least one of my applications, and I truly felt each turn was significantly better than the last. Furthermore, Melody is super nice, friendly and incredible to work with. She maintained a positive attitude throughout, which helped get through such a daunting process. She certainly earns the highest marks possible and I would recommend her to anybody taking a hard run at applying to business schools.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 03, 2020
cdnadmit123

Joined: Apr 21, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q49 V46

Amazing experience with Meredith and the Vantage Point team!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

After interviewing many MBA admissions consultants, I was incredibly impressed by my first conversation with Meredith. She understood my personality, and was able to drawing out my personal story. This was her defining feature -which in turn helped me to define myself as a candidate.

Meredith fully invested herself in my process, and cared deeply about both success for me both with my MBA application and personally. She helped me to craft and share my unique strengths, personal story, and candidacy as an MBA student, and was my personal advocate the entire time. Meredith aided me in molding the most compelling application that I could have submitted.

From the applications to interviews, to acceptances and even waitlist, I was supported by Meredith and her team. She leveraged the different experiences of the Vantage Point team, and provided unique support for each program that I applied.

I'm happy to say with the help of Meredith and her team, I was admitted to Wharton (with a significant scholarship) and INSEAD, and am currently waitlisted at Stanford GSB! I'm so pleased and could not have made this happen without Meredith.

Meredith is incredibly responsive, positive, and effective. She is an amazing consultant. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone looking to apply to top MBA programs. Thank you Meredith!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.