GMAT Club

mbaMission Admissions Consulting Reviews

mbaMission is a professional MBA Admissions consulting firm, specializing in helping business school applicants identify and showcase the strongest aspects of their candidacy in their applications. Their dedicated consultants work one-on-one with candidates to ensure their unique stories are presented in a compelling way that will make the admissions committees take notice.
mbaMission Deal Page

mbaMission Admissions Consulting Reviews

mbaMission School Package
$4900
Reviews
878
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed mbaMission Consultants

Jessica Shklar
Reviews
151
Average Rating
5.0
Katharine Lewis
Reviews
123
Average Rating
5.0
Daniel Richards
Reviews
76
Average Rating
4.9
Kate Richardson
Reviews
67
Average Rating
5.0
Rachel Beck
Reviews
62
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

1344 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
March 01, 2021
prescott

Joined: Feb 05, 2019

Posts: 7

Kudos: 0

I'd recommend Melissa to everyone!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I was overwhelmed coming into the business school admission process and I didn't think I'd have a chance based on my nontraditional professional background -- even after studying for the GMAT for over a year. Melissa eased my anxiety and was positive throughout the entire process. Her coaching, editing, and advice helped me go 6/6 in a very competitive R1 with T25 schools. Melissa takes the time to really get to know you and your story and then helps craft everything in a way that's easily understood by admissions committees. I think this skill, along with her experience as a Director of Admissions at a T25 school, is what sets her apart from the other many adcom out there. She's amazing!

Read More

June 16, 2021
rp2020MBB

Joined: Jan 08, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
750 Q50 V42

Julie-Anne is amazing - helped me secure 2 of my target schools

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Profile: Management Consultant at MBB
Nationality: India
GMAT: 750 Q50 V42
Admits: Wharton, MIT Sloan

I onboarded Julie-Anne for my application process after speaking to multiple consultants because I really liked her approach from the off. During our 30-minute free consultation, she understood my profile, background and motivations deeply. She even sent a detailed summary of our discussion along with her preliminary thoughts right after. This really impressed me and stood out for me vs. other consultants.

Throughout the application process, Julie-Anne was always there for me, as a consultant and a mentor. She was thoughtful, creative and a calming presence. On multiple occasions, she went out of her way to help me - such as responding back within less than the prescribed time when I was under pressure. There were times when I was less responsive than I should have been but Julie-Anne ensured I was always on my heels - which was a major reason why I was able to meet all my deadlines. Julie-Anne's main focus was always ensuring that I put my best foot forward and she ensured that was the case, even if it meant not sticking to the prescribed SLAs at times. For example, if she felt my performance in behavioral interviews was not up to scratch, she kept doing mock interviews till I was able to perform to my best capability.

In addition, I felt MBAMission's resources were very strong - covering a gamut of information, from brainstorming about your story, to choosing and contacting your recommenders, to getting off the waitlist. I have seen resources from other admissions consultants and I strongly consider MBAMission to be the best of the lot.

In summary, I am very grateful to Julie-Anne for her help and support, and strongly attribute my success in the application process to her.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 14, 2021
lelynnt

Joined: Jun 18, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly recommend!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Kate based on a recommendation from a friend who was admitted to Wharton with Kate's help.
I knew I wanted to apply to a mix of US and international MBA programs and was surprised to learn that Kate had more experience with business schools abroad than I initially expected.
I signed up for the hourly rate and found Kate to be efficient with her time. She provided very helpful feedback throughout the process and was well versed on the differentiators that each school looked for. This helped me tailor my essays in the most impactful way.
She knew my essays almost better than I did myself recalling parts of essays that I can leverage for others. This was particularly impressive because in some cases, she did not review them thoroughly (based on my requests). I would not have been able to submit the quality of applications that I did without Kate's help and am beyond thrilled to be attending my dream school, INSEAD!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 13, 2021
sermdr

Joined: Jun 13, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Cat Ho is EXCEPTIONAL!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product mbaMission School Package

Consultant Cat Ho

Cat was an exceptional guide through every stage of the MBA application process. I didn’t begin preparing my applications until relatively late in Round 1, but Cat jumped right in, making sure I dug deep into my work and life experiences to ensure that my essays clearly conveyed the talents and traits I wanted to showcase with each admissions committee. She provided invaluable advice on what would help me stand out from other candidates and which portions of the application I should use to convey my qualifications. Cat was always responsive and provided candid and constructive feedback that helped me improve my application. Without Cat, my applications would not have been as focused and effective, and I suspect that I would not have been as relaxed during my interviews. I highly recommend Cat for her critical eye, sense of narrative, and ability to help you develop a compelling, well-rounded application. I was fortunate to be accepted to my top 3 MBA programs, and I credit Cat’s sound advice and guidance for helping me achieve that goal.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 11, 2021
admit2021

Joined: Jun 11, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Cat Ho should be your go-to

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product mbaMission Hourly Services

Consultant Cat Ho

Cat Ho is a phenomenal thought partner, dedicated collaborator, and gifted editor. I highly recommend working with her when it comes to tackling the business school application. As the first person in my family to pursue an MBA, I knew that it would benefit me to work with someone that could provide tailored guidance around my narrative. Cat did that and more. She pushed me to articulate what I was hoping to achieve with an MBA. This helped my narrative cohere in a compelling way while staying true to my authentic voice, and it allowed me to clearly highlight what my future goals were to the admissions committee and to myself. Through the hourly service and thanks to her explicit and clear feedback style, I saw a noticeably positive impact to my application. I will be attending Berkeley Haas in the fall, and I couldn’t have done it without her support.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 04, 2021
MckenzieHunt

Joined: Jun 04, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Helen Summers - Game Changer Admissions Consultant!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I am headed to a top 10 business school and I owe it all to Helen!! As I prepared to apply in Round 2 of 2020, Helen helped me shape my applications to show my pillars of strength and how they aligned with the values of each program. She encouraged me to note my numerous job opportunities as a value add, rather than a deterrent and in one of the most competitive applicant years in a decade, truly guided my story in a way that set me a part. In short, if it were not for her timely responses, thoughtful guidance, and encouraging belief and dedication in helping me as a candidate, I would not be headed to my dream school this fall. I would HIGHLY recommend her and mbaMission to anyone seriously considering an Admissions Consultant.

Read More

June 04, 2021
sgunturu

Joined: May 18, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Awesome consultant, Highly recommend her

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I was little nervous about using a consultant for my application. I started with 2 hours with Gavriella. She is very honest, dedicated and smart. She never missed any of the commitments. In a 30 mins zoom call; she understood my background goals and came up with great suggestions on where I can improve my application further. I could feel the difference in my application quality right away and felt confident before applying itself. She even helped me with my professional resume. Got admitted to all my dream schools and picked my top choice in G7. I highly recommend her to anybody without a doubt.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 03, 2021
nolbecks

Joined: Dec 20, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great Help In a Crunch! (and Beyond)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Gavriella was incredibly helpful in enabling me to pump out 4 last-minute applications in under 7 days...over the holidays to boot!

Her effort to understand the distinguishing features of my personal narrative in such a short time frame coupled with her ability to decisively and effectively cull my verbosity were essential to allowing me to convey the most compelling features of my candidacy. The flexibility in structuring the use of my hours was also very helpful as the areas of my application requiring review and level of depth required were quite fluid. Despite this, we were able to work together to ensure we were able to achieve proper treatment all around.

Gavriella was also a tremendous resource in navigating the interview and waitlist processes going above and beyond the call of duty. Her provision of guiding resources, as well as continued Q&A support, helped quell some of the uncertainty and allowed me to feel prepared and confident in my approach during those anxiety-ridden weeks.

In the end, thanks to Gavriella's help, I was able to gain admission to Wharton with a >50% scholarship and a place on the waitlist at GSB. Would recommend her in a second to anyone embarking on the MBA app journey and would only recommend that you give yourself (and her) more time!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 02, 2021
Yshukla582

Joined: Dec 04, 2017

Posts: 6

Kudos: 13

Self-reported Score:
710 Q48 V39

Had great experience with Nisha.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

As a re-applicant and coming from an overrepresented pool, I was very skeptical of the admissions process. However, Nisha guided me through it and helped me develop a deeper understanding of the whole ‘holistic process’.

She had some great insights, especially during the school selection stage and helped me better understand my fit within my target schools. In the middle of the process, I retook the GMAT, and Nisha helped me leverage it very well.
I really liked the interview prep and case questions preparation, along with her detailed feedback.
I was admitted into my target school with a good scholarship due to her guidance. Highly recommend her.

Read More

June 02, 2021
ThePie

Why not 5 stars then!?

May 31, 2021
syao

Joined: Aug 05, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q51 V38 (Online)

Kate is awesome - Highly recommended!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Overall, I had a very pleasant experience with Kate and a very satisfactory outcome. Kate worked very hard to ensure the success of my applications and I found my entire application process very engaging and stimulating (in a good way!).

Kate was referred to me by a close friend who worked with her two years ago. My first impression was reassuring - Kate appeared knowledgeable, chill, and most importantly, not as aggressively/unrealistically optimistic as some other consultants I had spoken with.

I decided to go with her for the two-school package in Round 2. That was a decision that I am very glad about.

There are three areas where I personally found most helpful from Kate. First, I was working full-time in a demanding job and taking care of a toddler at home - so Kate's game plan for my application journey at the beginning of the engagement was super helpful. We would schedule turnarounds way ahead of time and I would work hard to meet all of our internal deadlines. By the end, I did not feel rushed and I felt that I had enough time to review everything multiple times. Second, the initial brainstorming session/documentation was very helpful. I indeed spent a lot of time creating that document (spent more than 10 hours), but it turned out to be the most helpful document - from finding topics for the essays to preparing stories for the interviews. Finally, Kate is very good at materializing my one-off ideas - there were a few instances when had some random ideas that I would like to include in my applications but could not find a good place to do so. Kate was always able to propose a few alternatives and one of them would fit well with the rest of my materials.

As said in the title, I will recommend Kate to anyone who is interested in applying.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

336 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for mbaMission