GMAT Club

mbaMission Admissions Consulting Reviews

mbaMission is a professional MBA Admissions consulting firm, specializing in helping business school applicants identify and showcase the strongest aspects of their candidacy in their applications. Their dedicated consultants work one-on-one with candidates to ensure their unique stories are presented in a compelling way that will make the admissions committees take notice.
mbaMission Deal Page

mbaMission Admissions Consulting Reviews

mbaMission onTrack by mbaMission
 $799  $799
Reviews
0
Average Rating
0
Buy Now
mbaMission School Package
$6400
Reviews
1217
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed mbaMission Consultants

Jessica Shklar
Reviews
200
Average Rating
5.0
Katharine Lewis
Reviews
172
Average Rating
5.0
Debbie Choy
Reviews
91
Average Rating
4.9
Kate Richardson
Reviews
90
Average Rating
5.0
Krista Nannery
Reviews
83
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

1823 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
December 27, 2023
Cmeen

Joined: Mar 28, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Very best b-school prepration service

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

My consultant was Heidi Garner. She guided me through the process of choosing business schools. I aimed to apply to 20 top schools in a short period. After extensive discussions, we carefully selected six fitting options and prepared the necessary materials. Heidi was accurate and concise in helping me highlight key differentiators in both my essays and resume. Although crafting the first draft took time, it was worth it. My second Kellogg essay was so impactful that made myself cry!
It was a very hard job for me and Heidi to create a unique and impactful story since I used GMAT waivers. Thus, the story should have been very perfect to be shortlisted for an interview and we successfully made it!
I prepared my applications for Kellogg, Sloan, Darden, Ross, Johnson, and Questrom, securing interviews for 4/6. Heidi remained humble and approachable throughout the whole process, patiently answering all my questions. After receiving the interviews, she generously provided a free one-hour mock interview and gave me detailed feedback on how to answer the questions, prepare the logistics, and dress. All helped me secure a seat in my dream school!
In the end, I got admissions to Kellogg, Ross, and Questrom—and a waitlist for Johnson. Truly the best moment of my academic journey!
I truly enjoyed my experience working with mbaMission and Heidi and recommend their service.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 17, 2024
aelliott2024

Joined: Jun 17, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Susan Kaplan helped me get accepted to ALL my programs

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Susan has the admission process figured out and can advise step-by-step to produce a highly competitive and compelling application.

I thought I had a "good", but not "great" GRE score and was worried about applying to the most competitive business schools. I decided to work with Susan, who's experience and knowledge on what makes a great application and what admissions committees want to see, elevated my application to compete with the most competitive programs, despite an average GRE score. What I appreciated most was her formulaic process to preparing applications that was easy to manage while also working 70+ hours a week and traveling for work. Without her guidance, I'm not sure I would have been able to manage multiple applications, essays, or produce nearly the quality of essays I was able to prepare.

During the interview prep, Susan's mock interviews were nearly identical to what I experienced from many top 10 programs (incl. Wharton's TBD). I felt extremely confident during all my admission interviews with her prep.

Lastly, I signed on to work with Susan on two start-to-finish packages, but two weeks from the application deadline, I added on a third school. Only with Susan's help, even on an accelerated timeline, I was successfully accepted to all three programs - Wharton, Kellogg and Tuck (w/ scholarship).

Looking back at my finished applications, there is no way I could have prepared as competitive of applications without Susan's help. Her guidance and insights definitely made the difference and I could not recommend her more!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 10, 2024
WBH96

Joined: Jun 10, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Susan Is INCREDIBLE & Made The Application Process Fun!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Susan was the best partner I could’ve asked for to help me navigate the entire application process! We connected fairly late in the process, when I was experiencing significant anxiety and doubting whether I would be able to prepare thoughtful, quality applications in time. Despite challenging circumstances and condensed timeframes, Susan was consistently positive, warm, engaged, and supportive throughout the entire process and gave me tremendous confidence.

She really took pride in understanding who I am, how my experiences molded me into the person I am today, and what matters most to me, and used that to craft an incredibly compelling narrative that helped get me into HBS!

I could not recommend her highly enough – not just for her contributions to my application and sage advice, but also for how supportive and fun she was during the entire process!! I will miss working with her!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 10, 2024
CandelaK

Joined: Jun 07, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Harold is of the highest caliber

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Everything mentioned about Harold across all of his reviews is completely accurate. Harold is an exceptional advisor, coach, and mentor.

Most recently, Harold helped me navigate the school decision process after receiving my acceptances. He helped me think through what my life would look like at each school and what the main priorities I would likely have were I to go to each. I really valued his perspective because he not only has a lot of insight considering his experience, but he also always shared his thoughts in an objective and unbiased manner. Harold also provided great advice on how to approach admitted students weekends and gain the most valuable insight out of these events for my decision-making process. There are many hard decisions and second guessing one goes through throughout the business school process. My conversations with Harold continue to make me confident in the choices I have made throughout both my application and decision processes, and I often think back to them to remind myself of this.

Further, as many other reviews mention, Harold is in addition an exceptional person. It is noticeable that he genuinely cares about the current and future success of the students he works with. Harold is a very well-rounded coach who does not suggest you prioritize one aspect of life over another. These are the best and most valuable kinds of coaches.

As many have also mentioned, Harold is extremely responsive. Another thing that stands out a lot is that he actually listens and remembers what you have previously said.

Harold is a consultant I can trust. I trust his experience and insights, his logic and way of thinking, his advice and guidance, and that is the #1 thing you need in a consultant. I would 100% recommend Harold to anyone looking for a consultant, and I am confident you will recommend him yourself after just your initial consultation with him.

Read More

June 06, 2024
beluga10

Joined: Jul 22, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

No need to question. You will get the best quality.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

I was stuck with my stories. I felt I had so much more to unfold but couldn’t figure out how to share different parts of my life in each essay. The word count added pressure. I wanted to work with a consultant who respected the different chapters of my life and helped express my stories without changing them. That’s when I found Jessica.
From the beginning, she was very clear on expectations and helped me understand the ‘why’ behind the questions in the applications. She listened, then challenged me to think through my life.

It was truly amazing to experience the partnership and mentorship she offered. She suggested hidden themes that connected very different parts of my life and helped me reflect on my past, present, and future. From the very beginning, I knew Jessica took my application very seriously. She did not want to waste a second of my time. It was clear to follow her guidance which allowed me to take time to process my ideas and express them efficiently.
Her professionalism is top of the line. She keeps promises and went beyond what I requested. More than a couple times, Jessica would suggest that she would come back after some thought - and she really did. You know Jessica doesn't just let things "pass". She really values quality so you get quality. At the end of my essays, I remember reading them through and thinking, "Yeah, this is really me. This is really my story." It's quite amazing how talented Jessica is in storytelling! I learned so much from working with her.

The combination of her professionalism, high standards, and empathy makes Jessica truly one of the best! I will never forget this experience. Thank you, Jessica.

Read More

June 03, 2024
User1588

Joined: Jun 03, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Kate is Amazing!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Kate was an incredible consultant, and I cannot recommend her enough. While the MBA application process is extremely daunting, Kate's knowledge, thoroughness, and organization, coupled with her warm, calm presence made it feel more than manageable. With Kate's help, I was accepted to 4/4 of the schools I applied to, including Stanford GSB and Harvard Business School, and will be attending HBS this fall.

Kate was instrumental in focusing my application to highlight my strengths and holistically capture who I was as a person. Her extensive knowledge was consistently apparent whenever I had questions about schools, the application process, or how something in my essays might be construed by the AdComm. As a woman working in biotech, Kate ensured my application was powerful for any reader, regardless of their industry background, while also successful in communicating my expertise.

Kate's exceptional organization kept me on track and motivated throughout the entire application process. As someone who struggles with time management and rarely submits anything until the final hour, Kate's detailed calendar and review windows allowed me to progress the application in a timely fashion without last-minute, high-anxiety sprints. The application has a lot of moving parts and with Kate's oversight, I was always confident everything was accounted for.

Overall, I had an amazing experience working with Kate, I truly could not have done it without her.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 30, 2024
embarber

Joined: May 10, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
710

Use Rachel/mbaMission if you're applying to business school

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Without the help of Rachel and mbaMission, I probably wouldn't have gotten into business school.

I decided to apply extremely late in the cycle and had to apply in Round 3 for both Columbia and NYU. Rachel explained to me that it was a risk and I might not get in, but that we could do everything in our power to try our best. From that point onward, she was extremely responsive and helpful in the essay writing process and application management.

Rachel had a great system for brainstorming and essay writing and editing. She challenged me to write in a way that I wasn't necessarily used to and if it didn't get on the page sounding that great, she would be there to help.

Rachel also helped calm me down during this stressful period of applying. That is crucial in this process. At the end, I got into NYU Stern.

Overall, I would highly recommend hiring Rachel if you are looking at applying to business school.

Read More

May 29, 2024
wennyzhang270

Joined: Nov 13, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

I highly recommend Susan to anyone applying for MBA!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Susan was such an amazing help throughout my MBA journey! She was always extremely responsive, and I could tell that she truly cared about how I did as a person. She took the time to get to know my story, my passion, and the why behind everything. She truly went above and beyond in helping me prepare, and even though I only used her services for one school I was able to apply it to many other schools, and successfully got accepted at 6/7 of the schools I applied to, all of which were in the top 10 schools. She is very thorough, thoughtful, and has great insights into the application process that I would not have realized myself. She also helped me develop and center my career goals around my story, when I found it difficult to put into words myself. I would highly recommend Susan to anyone applying to MBA! She is terrific!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 27, 2024
nikitapp

Joined: Aug 24, 2023

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Amazing consultant: Heidi Granner

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Heidi was an amazing consultant!
She made a true effort to understand me and who I was and where I would be a best fit for my MBA. She helped me narrow down my schools to 6 schools that we felt I would be the best fit for. After that we worked together to really bring the best out in me in terms of everything and she really helped me stay on top of things! I ended up receiving acceptances to 4 out of 6 of my schools and was waitlisted on one other one! I got into my top choice Umich Ross and I will be attending there this fall! I can't recommend Heidi and mbaMission enough!!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 27, 2024
matthewleezz

Joined: May 27, 2024

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified GMAT Classic score:
730 Q47 V42 (Online)

Absolutely amazing support

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had the privilege of working with Heidi throughout my MBA application journey and I could not be more grateful. I initially signed up for a 3-school package, but eventually decided to apply to 3 more schools in round 2. Through the process, Heidi has been nothing short of amazing as she helped me with narrowing down schools that would best fit my goals, highlighting key points in my personal story, and providing thoughtful feedback on any questions or concerns I had.

Even after I had applied to the 3 target schools in my package, she continued providing additional support and essay tips for my schools in round 2. I can confidently say she does not hesitate to go above and beyond for her clients.

Although I was initially hesitant, looking back now I can say that investing in the service has been one of the best decisions I've made and I have no idea how I would have tackled this process without her guidance. I would HIGHLY recommend working with Heidi as she has been fantastic and will definitely help you achieve your goals!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

319 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for mbaMission
GMAT ® is a registered trademark of the Graduate Management Admission Council ® (GMAC ®). GMAT Club's website has not been reviewed or endorsed by GMAC.