GMAT Club

mbaMission Admissions Consulting Reviews

mbaMission is a professional MBA Admissions consulting firm, specializing in helping business school applicants identify and showcase the strongest aspects of their candidacy in their applications. Their dedicated consultants work one-on-one with candidates to ensure their unique stories are presented in a compelling way that will make the admissions committees take notice.
mbaMission Deal Page

mbaMission Admissions Consulting Reviews

mbaMission School Package
$4900
Reviews
673
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed mbaMission consultants

Jessica Shklar
Reviews
116
Average Rating
5.0
Katharine Lewis
Reviews
102
Average Rating
5.0
Daniel Richards
Reviews
70
Average Rating
4.9
John Sisk
Reviews
55
Average Rating
4.9
Kate Richardson
Reviews
53
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

1049 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
December 13, 2019
esainsbury

Joined: Dec 13, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q47 V42

You will not regret hiring Harshad

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was dinged from the 3 schools I applied to the previous year without interviews. This left me feeling unmotivated and unworthy of getting into a top program. Then Harshad entered into the picture. Not only did he help me get into the school of my dreams (one I was previously dinged from before), he helped to instill in me the confidence that I truly deserved it and was capable of getting there. Simply put, he believed in me when I didn’t believe in myself. So, thank you Harshad. Thank you for the time and energy you put into helping me craft my best stories. Thank you for your patience in my emotional struggles. And thank you for helping me push my limits and get into the school I always knew I belonged at.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 13, 2020
PrivateEquity2020

Joined: Jan 08, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q49 V47

Great Service

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Background: econ undergrad to investment banking to private equity. Applied to HBS and GSB. Received interviews at both schools (GSB R1, HBS deferred R1, interview R2), and was admitted to GSB (did not take HBS interview).

I was looking for a consultant who would a) walk me through the process of the application to limit effort on my end, b) provide constructive criticism on the essays, and c) keep me on track to submit so I don't pull an all-nighter the night before. Julie-Anne certainly filled all of those roles for me. I would say that she stood out the most in regards to the essay writing, where she was extremely helpful with brainstorming constructs, as well as giving me the hard feedback of when I totally needed to scrap an essay (which with hindsight, was the right call!).

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 13, 2020
joshtartell

Joined: Jan 30, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

She is phenomenal! Hire her, you won't regret it

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Melissa is a ROCK STAR admissions consultant – she was absolutely fantastic, from start to finish. She walked me through the application process step-by-step, offering crystal clear guidance on our timeline and working relationship. Through the brainstorm exercise, she provided a comprehensive assessment of my profile and helped me craft a cohesive narrative around my candidacy – it was a crucial step that put me in a rock-solid position to succeed going forward. Once we winnowed down my target list of schools, Melissa helped me thoroughly understand what each school looked for in prospective students. With that in mind, we were able to further tailor my candidacy – she later provided strategic and tactical advice on my essays, helping me hone my structure, theme, and tone. The final product was airtight – clear, concise, and compelling. Melissa also helped polish me for interviews as well, providing detailed insights into who might interview me, what questions I should expect, and how I should answer them. It’s that laser-focused attention to detail that helped me prepare for softballs and curveballs in the interview process. And after I secured my acceptances, she helped me weigh my decision and tackle post-acceptance logistics (e.g. deposits, scholarships). Throughout the cycle, she was remarkably responsive, specific, and compassionate – her work ethic and interpersonal skills made the process painless. Overall, I cannot overstate Melissa’s tremendous value – she is a phenomenal resource and I’m so lucky to have been paired with her. She’s worth every penny!!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 12, 2020
CBoyce25

Joined: Feb 12, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Harshad is Exceptional!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

It is my great pleasure that I enthusiastically recommend Harshad Mali to the highest degree as a MBA consultant.

There are three aspects to know about Harshad:

1. Harshad knows the MBA process on an intimate level. Regardless of what question I had about the GMAT, business schools, application process, essays, etc, Harshad always had the right answer for me. He has true expertise and a deep knowledge pool that he wants to share with his clients.

2. Harshad will bring out the best in you. Like all great coaches, Harshad does not try to change who you are. Rather, he brings out your best traits and works with you to highlight them in your MBA application and put you in the best position to be accepted to the school of your dreams. He knows how to "check all the boxes" that business schools look for, while making sure you stand out from your competition.

3. Harshad is a person of the highest character. His communication is direct and honest, always pushing you to be the best version of yourself. Most importantly, he cares to a profound degree. Your success is his success and it is tangible in his interactions.

If you view an MBA as an investment and want to ensure you give yourself the highest chance of admittance, I highly recommend you stop what you are doing and reach out to Harshad. Harshad is exceptional!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 11, 2020
mweston

Joined: Jan 29, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

HBS Interview Prep w/ Katy Lewis

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Katy to prepare for my R1 HBS interview and I can't say enough about the experience. She's extremely knowledgeable about the application/interview/admissions process and knew exactly where to push me in my prep. We did two mock interviews where she drilled me on my professional experience, extracurricular activities and post-MBA goals. The mock interviews closely resembled what my actual HBS interview experience was like, with several questions / themes resurfacing during the real thing. She gave detailed advise as to how I should position myself given my background and professional experience (white male, private equity, etc.). I especially appreciated the fact that I never felt like I was "on the clock" with her - she genuinely wanted me to succeed and was willing to do whatever it took to help me prepare. Overall, Katy was extremely helpful in my MBA application process and I would highly recommend working with her.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 09, 2020
acfmp

Joined: Jul 01, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q47 V38

Helen was an essential part of my MBA application journey!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Working with Helen was awesome! I had had experience with an independent consultant the year prior, and I can’t believe the difference. Working with a below 700 GMAT, I knew I had to tell my story very strategically in order to reach my T10 goal, and Helen helped me do exactly that.

Helen was incredibly friendly, yet honest and direct when my work or approach was less than she expected of me. She also made me dig deep to find my story and even helped me have a clear sense of where I wanted to go in the future. Turnaround time was outstanding, in that I NEVER had to wait for the turnaround policy specified on the welcome package because Helen was so responsive. She was also very patient with me considering that I often made last minute changes or came up with new ideas for essays that had already been revised.

Helen was not only outstanding professionally, but she also made me feel like I had a new friend—she got as excited as I did whenever I received good news! But let the results speak for themselves. The year before, I had applied to one M7 and didn’t even get an interview. With Helen, I applied to three other M7s and a top 10 (U.S. News) business school, and not only did I get into my top choice, but I also got in everywhere else I applied to except one M7 school, and got scholarship money everywhere I was admitted to, which I never even dreamed of! Thank you Helen, you were an essential part of my MBA application journey!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 07, 2020
jwd23

Joined: Jan 02, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Headed to Palo Alto!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Working with Helen was an absolute pleasure and one of the best decisions I've ever made. She came highly recommended to me by a close friend and I quickly saw why. I primarily utilized the hourly package offering to help me with some of the items on the application that I heard often get overlooked by candidates. This included the resume, short answer questions, extracurricular activities, and job descriptions. I was amazed at how thorough she could be with her recommenders. In a firm but polite manner, she let me know where she thought I could make a section, sentence, or even a phrase more impactful. She asked me guiding questions that helped me remember better examples that I could use to show the impact that I've had in the past.

Another incredibly useful service Helen provided me was with my word count. I often had sections that I struggled to bring under the tight word or character limit. She was an expert at helping me make my story more concise without diluting the message (usually even making it stronger than it was when I started).

I have gone on to recommend her to my closest friends that are applying too. Like a good trainer at the gym, Helen will push you to heights you didn't know you could reach!

Read More

February 04, 2020
bschoolbound2020

Joined: Feb 04, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Helen is a rockstar!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Going into the application process I was on the fence on whether I wanted to use a consultant, but by recommendation of a friend who had a great experience with Helen I reached out to schedule an initial phone call. After our 30 minute conversation, the value add that Helen would provide in the process was abundantly clear to me. I ended up working with Helen on a few of the schools I applied to (hey, I at least wanted to do a few on my own!) and do not regret it at all. I only wish I had worked with her on all of them! Helen helped me tell a clear and cohesive story in my apps and provided great clarity and focus throughout the process. I would definitely recommend her to others.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 04, 2020
Ross2022

Joined: Feb 04, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend Susan!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I did the Start-to-Finish Package for two schools with Susan, Tuck and Yale. I also applied to HBS, Ross, and Foster on my own. Coming from a non-traditional background I was daunted by the MBA world and wanted to be sure I was able to tell my story authentically, but in a manner that would resonate with MBA admissions committees. Ultimately, I was admitted to Tuck and waitlisted at Yale. I also receive admission to Ross with a full-tuition scholarship and Foster with a moderate scholarship. While Susan and I only worked together on Tuck and Yale I know without a doubt that my other applications also benefited from our work together. I would 100% recommend working with Susan.

Susan is often characterized as “tough”. I don’t believe this to be a completely accurate characterization. Susan was relentless at making sure I put my best foot forward, while also being a deeply empathetic and supportive colleague. The MBA admissions process is tough and requires you put in the work, Susan makes sure you do it. She helps you to find your story and paint a clear picture of who you are and what you bring to the school. There were times when I got frustrated because I thought I was addressing a comment, but she would say I hadn’t gotten it yet. This can feel tough, but it was absolutely essential in pushing me to be as effective as possible in my essays. She knows what it takes to succeed and was invested in my success.

I deeply appreciated all the time Susan put into to get to know me during the brainstorming process and beyond. During the brainstorming Susan identified themes that I hadn’t thought of based on the information I sent her about my experiences. She was spot on and I was surprised how someone I barely knew could so quickly get at the heart of who I am. Additionally, after writing a few drafts of my first essay I didn’t feel fully comfortable with the direction. We spoke about it at length and finally it clicked for both of us what the thesis of the essay really should be. This extra time she spent to make sure I got my message just right was incredibly helpful and it was also the moment I knew Susan would keep working on a problem as long as it took to get it right.

My applications also required video components, which I was originally terrified of doing. Susan showed me how to master them with ease and after our practice sessions I felt completely calm and prepared.

Finally, Susan was always on time with her responses and provided thoughtful, detailed comments on my numerous draft essay and other materials draft.

I highly recommend Susan! It was so reassuring knowing she was on my team and I could go to her with any question at any time. I’m thrilled about schools I got into and couldn’t have done it without her!

Read More

February 02, 2020
JaniceZ

Joined: Feb 02, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Harold Simansky - a hidden gem at mbaMission

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

It was July 2019 when I started thinking about getting an MBA. I didn’t even know what GMAT was back then. I changed career to a completely unrelated field 2 years ago, so I had no idea how to get my story straight. 5 months later, I was successfully admitted to my top choice M7 school by round 1. It was all because of Harold’s encouragement and guidance.

Harold has his own method and system to bring out the best story to tell. I came from technical and non traditional background and over-represented demographics. From our brainstorm call, he asked questions that helped me identify unique stories throughout my life to write about which I probably would have overlooked if I were to do this myself. He gave extremely helpful guidance on how to naturally connect these stories together.

He was also very encouraging when I was taking the GMAT. When I didn’t do well on the first attempt, he encouraged me to try again. After my second attempt, he told me to put GMAT aside and focus on the application, which was the best advice. He knew what was important for my application. He helped me steering towards the right direction.

Harold is very efficient. He almost always responds within 24 hours. He gives advanced notice when he will be out of office. Timing was never an issue between us. He reviewed every single detail of my application. It made me feel less anxious throughout the process.

For interview prep, Harold will adjust his questions depending on the school you are applying to. He gives tips on not only answering standard questions but also what is likely to happen right before and after the interview. He shares anecdotes from his extensive MBA consulting experience. I felt prepared going into my interview.

As a detail oriented person, he even gave me a lot of tips before I went to school visits, including what to look out for during class visits, things to keep in mind in general, and how to get the most out of such visits.

You will not regret hiring Harold as your MBA consultant. He will try his best to craft your story, prepare for your interview and do anything he can to support your application. I’m very satisfied for his service. By writing this review, I hope more people can benefit from his experience, skills and dedication.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

343 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for mbaMission