GMAT Club

mbaMission Admissions Consulting Reviews

mbaMission is a professional MBA Admissions consulting firm, specializing in helping business school applicants identify and showcase the strongest aspects of their candidacy in their applications. Their dedicated consultants work one-on-one with candidates to ensure their unique stories are presented in a compelling way that will make the admissions committees take notice.
mbaMission Deal Page

mbaMission Admissions Consulting Reviews

mbaMission School Package
$4900
Reviews
782
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed mbaMission consultants

Jessica Shklar
Reviews
137
Average Rating
5.0
Katharine Lewis
Reviews
117
Average Rating
5.0
Daniel Richards
Reviews
76
Average Rating
4.9
Kate Richardson
Reviews
59
Average Rating
5.0
John Sisk
Reviews
57
Average Rating
4.9

Reviews:

1206 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
March 13, 2020
TheTypicalAsian

Joined: Sep 22, 2017

Posts: 23

Kudos: 4

Verified score:
750 Q50 V42

Choose Harshad! Admitted to a Top 10 US school with a Sub-3 GPA

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Coming into the MBA application process, I was confused and lost on how to proceed. Furthermore, with my subpar GPA, I knew I was fighting an uphill battle. Thankfully Harshad was there to guide me.

1. He is a great story teller and will help you filter your essays into clear, concise, and interesting stories that highlight the values and achievements each individual school looks for.
2. He is transparent when providing his feedback to make sure that you are following the right path in your career goals, essays, resume, interviews, etc.
3. His in-depth knowledge of the end-to-end MBA application process is amazing, from brainstorming career goals, writing stories, and all the way to practicing for interviews. The application process is quite stressful with all the numerous requirements and working with Harshad made the whole process easier.
4. Above all, he is incredibly hardworking and supportive. Harshad will go above and beyond to help you and make sure your application is the best that it can be.

The result of working with Harshad is that not only was I admitted to a Top 10 US school - despite my low GPA - but I also received a very sizable scholarship! Choose Harshad.

Read More

July 30, 2020
snguyenhung

Joined: Nov 02, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Admitted to Kellogg!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I could hardly be accepted to the MMM (MBA + MS Design Innovation) at Kellogg or granted a substantial scholarship at Rotman, had it not been for the great consultancy service that Michael dedicated to me.

Working with Michael is a pleasure! I just started working with him from Christmas 2019 while my applications were in Round 2 (early Jan 2020). That time was so tight and intensive that I felt anxious at first, but Michael's advice did help me to prepare my applications much more efficiently, leaving me calm and confident.

In specific, regarding my essays, Michael helped me not only to select the best story to tell but also to wisely convey the core message in a vivid yet concise language. Also, his comprehensive list of sample interview questions and the mock interview did boost my confidence a lot to ace the talks with school representatives.

Last but not least, Michael was also helpful in post-admission strategies, such as how to ask a school to extend their deposit deadline or the process of selecting which school to enroll.

To repeat, working with Michael is a key factor for me to be admitted to my dream school Kellogg!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 22, 2020
mba2022

Joined: Mar 12, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
740 Q48 V44

Headliner: With Melissa, I got into GSB, Kellogg MMM (competitive cohort of 65 people per class within larger MBA class) with the most prestigious full merit scholarship awarded to 20 people per class, and Berekely Haas with $130k in scholarships. I independently got into Wharton as well by using much of the wording from the essays Melissa and I worked on together for other programs.

Long-form:

Working with Melissa was an absolute pleasure and was worth every penny spent and then some!! I got the three-school package for GSB, Kellogg MMM (full ride merit scholarship), and Berkeley Haas (80% of tuition merit scholarship). Melissa helped me to strategically select which schools to use the consulting package on to get the most diverse spread of essay types. I absolutely believe I wouldn't have gotten nearly my level of successes without her help.

Melissa gets it and keeps it real. This journey is tough -- brutal at times -- and can be incredibly lonely and filled with self-doubt. Having an expert, and an empathetic one at that, was critical on every level. Melissa was a soundboard for extremely tough decisions, listening actively and asking insightful questions to help coach you to draw your own conclusions and direction. You can tell she earnestly cares about you and your story. And not to mention, Melissa is incredibly good at editing. I'm a verbose writer and she was able to give critical feedback on things to cut when I got too attached to certain sections, slashing to get me to word count. You will work hard -- getting in is on you, but having a partner like Melissa was grounding and helped maintained my sanity at several points over the last 1.5 years. Believe me when I say, you WILL want an empathetic, skillful, responsive expert to work with and Melissa is a rare blend of all three.

I highly recommend MBA applicants consider Melissa as their consultant. I truly do not think I would have gotten the large merit scholarships without her expert help, so the ROI on this investment really paid itself off enormously.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 20, 2020
Anonymous28

Joined: Jul 20, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend Rachel Beck- mbaMission

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Rachel came highly recommended from a very close personal source, my older brother, and after our first 30 minute phone call I knew exactly why.

My timeline was a bit rushed, but with Rachel there was never any doubt. We first connected in January of 2020 as I began toying with the idea of applying to MBA programs, but as my career kept progressing it became increasingly difficult to make the move.

After seeing that my dream school Columbia had extended R3 deadlines due to COVID, in mid-April I reached back out to Rachel to get her POV on my chances during this uncertain time. Her confidence and eagerness to help me craft my application gave me the push I needed to pursue my MBA dreams, and I am SO glad I did!

In less than 2 months time, Rachel helped me string together a top notch application, as I simultaenously completed standardize testing. Opting for the "School Package," Rachel was there to help with even the smallest of details, constantly reassuring me that "there are no stupid questions." She kept things moving and was quick to get back to me, adding value every step of the way. Her tremendous writing and storytelling skills helped me craft a purposeful application that felt cohesive, yet made each section work very hard to convey something unique about me as an applicant, ultimately helping me get into CBS!

I am so grateful for Rachel and couldn't have imagined going through the application process without her.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 20, 2020
prospectmba12

Joined: Jun 23, 2020

Posts: 4

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend Harold!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I had the pleasure to work with Harold throughout my MBA application process. Harold is extremely kind, proactive, and helpful. I spoke with a few other consultants before choosing Harold but felt that Harold really took the time to personally understand my story and that he would be the best to help me on my MBA process.

During our process, Harold was supportive, timely, and invaluable. He was very quick to get back to me and was happy to hop on the phone if I had questions or concerns. I ended up doing a final push for rolling admissions during COVID, and Harold would immediately get back to me and help me meet my last-minute deadlines. His feedback on essays and overall applications was extremely helpful. He had great attention to detail, and really knew the schools inside and out.

Ultimately I was accepted to UVA Darden and am excited to attend! I know I couldn’t have done it without Harold and am extremely grateful. I would highly recommend Harold to anyone (in fact I’ve already referred one of my friends)!

Read More

July 19, 2020
ach4

Joined: Dec 11, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Cannot say enough great things about Harold

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

It might be easy to stand at the end of this process, having turned down a scholarship at my #3 school for a place at my #1 school, and say that “everything works out for the best”. I would say instead that things have worked out – better than I would have dreamed – despite waitlists, late nights, dreaded GREs, thousands of corrections, and many tears. I have countless stories that I could recount about calling Harold at off-hours in a puddle of self-doubt, where he managed to re-assure and motivate me to continue putting one foot in front of the other. Things worked out, because I was lucky enough to have Harold as my consultant.

I started working with Harold soon-after taking my GRE for the first time. From then on, he helped me weather some early insecurities about my lack of quant background. At a certain point, we shifted strategy from re-taking the GRE yet again to focusing on telling my story in my application. I am truly indebted to him for the tactical and emotional support he provided me with throughout this early part of the process.

Landing on an actual list of schools to apply to was yet another arena in which Harold’s expertise was invaluable. Though I had thought that I had already identified schools that were a good fit, he continued to push me to consider a few more options. His counsel helped me land on a list of schools that fit with my goals and personality. I’ll particularly emphasize that he was so supportive of the schools I had initially fallen in love with, but remained grounded in challenging assumptions that may have been guiding my preferences.

Settling on a strategy of applying to my dream two schools round 1 and a number of others round 2, Harold steered me through a forest of essay questions. He was so prompt with his responses, always leaving me with plenty of time (and work!) to remain on track. He always kept my best interests at heart, making sure that I was producing essays that told my story, resonated with specific cultures of the schools, and clearly defined my hopes and dreams. Though challenging to receive an email from him telling me to completely scrap an essay for the second time, it made clear to me just how invested he was in my success.

From essays to interviews to final decisions, he was there every step of the way.

I really cannot over-state how absolutely fantastic it was to work with Harold throughout my application process. From start to finish, he was a trusted advisor, effective coach, brilliant editor, and – when times got tough – fantastic motivator. I truly do not think I could have ended up with an acceptance to my dream school without him.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 15, 2020
oirica

Joined: Jul 19, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

HOW JULIE-ANNE HEAFEY GUIDED ME TO STANFORD GSB

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

My GMAT score was 650 only, and I was already much older than the MBA students average age.

To maximize my lean chances to be accepted at a top business school, I knew that my essays, my resume, and all the rest of my application should be impeccable. I decided to get specialized help, but was advised by two different admissions consultants to drop my dream and seek another way to pivot my career. I hopelessly insisted a third time, and that’s when I met Julie-Anne Heafey from mbaMission.

For the first time in a free 30-minute consultation, someone went beyond basic parameters such as my GMAT score, GPA, or my age. Julie-Anne patiently took the time to listen to my story and holistically understand my goals. On that same day, I signed a 6-school-package with her and we started right away to craft my applications.

On my resume, Julie-Anne was strategic, helping me to not only evince the quant skills the admissions officers expect from good candidates, but also translate my achievements to a more clear business language. On my essays, Julie-Anne’s sharp and direct questions helped me to significantly tell my story and consistently explain how an MBA would allow me to achieve my next goals. For each of the six schools, she kept dedicated, reviewing countless versions of my applications.

It was a long process, but Julie-Anne was always motivating and supportive, pushing me to overcome myself, find my voice, and deliver the candidacy that allowed me to be admitted to Stanford.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 13, 2020
GotIn

Joined: Jul 13, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q47 V37

Got in to Top Choice School

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Heidi was a huge help improving my essays and resume. Her direction really helped focus my writing, keep it on topic and relevant, and she steered me away from several common mistakes.

The practice interview with Heidi was more in depth than the actual admissions interview. She did a great job of providing approaches to answering some of the toughest questions. Going into the interview prepared instead of blind made it far more pleasant than any other interview I've ever had.

Ultimately, I was accepted to my top choice program. I recommend working with her if your application needs any help. Can't argue with the results. Thanks Heidi.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 13, 2020
agray

Joined: May 18, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Made a

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I knew Rachel would be the perfect partner for me after our 30 minute consultation. Just 10 minutes into chatting, I had actionable takeaways that would better my application, and I had the tough love and support I needed to sign up for the dreaded GMAT.
As an independent worker, I loved that she pushed me when I needed a kick in the butt, and she would step in with a little more help when I needed it, but she refrained from holding my hand. When I needed to share documents with my recommenders, she pressed me to share more concrete examples with bosses willing to give me there time. When I felt one essay may be good enough, she challenged me to give it another pass.
Rachel is masterful with words; she was able to take my desperate ideas and experiences and help me form a cohesive story for admissions. This was really what I needed in my admissions consultant given that my work lent more to bullet points than real sentences, and it has been a long time since I wrote an essay.
I love working with Rachel, and if I were to do this all over again, I would stick with her.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 08, 2020
Shaliana

Joined: Jul 08, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Phenomenal Experience Working with Debbie!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Working with Debbie has been such a phenomenal experience. She is super responsive with my questions over email and she also made time for my urgent requests which made working with her an extremely smooth process. Debbie is extremely detail-oriented when helping me review my application essays and gave me constructive advice that showed not only how much she knew about business schools and the application process but also the effort she made to understand me and my story. Before my school interview, Debbie also shared extremely insightful advice that I otherwise may not have taken notice of. She really helped me get a great understanding of what to expect during the interview. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is considering applying to business schools both because of her unparalleled expertise but also her patience and her thoughtfulness. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you Debbie!

Read More


346 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for mbaMission